Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 46

Mudabir
Jun 23, 2020

Address: Bandipora kashmir

The music system is out of order it is in warranty please provide me address of place where i will made his service as workshops refused to help me by saying that it is under warranty and same will b either replaced or serviced from srinagar please provide me location and address of that place
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

AmitAnand1309
    Jun 19, 2020

It is such a shame to tell maruti rejects warranty, and state’s its not our duty to check and diagnose or find out how damage is caused, is the product defective or customer mistake to cause product failure

On 14th of july i was driving my car using bluetooth i was playing music, after 15min the radio suddenly came up with an suzuki logo and turns off itself, and i tried to turn on by pressing power button but the radio is not working.

Now i took it asap to dealer that is
    “maruti suzuki service, kudlu gate” 58/5, hsr extension, kudlu, next to zee school, somasundarapalya, bengaluru, karnataka 560068

But they said come on monday that is on 16th july, so i went on monday and gave my car and they took the radio unit and sent it to bosch company to diagnose, and bosch company gave the report to msil stating that its damaged via dust and water, now the service centre said its damaged via water and dust,

When i asked is this customer fault or unit fault, they say we cant give explanation, and said its not our duty to find out which party caused the damage, (Such a shame)

I said clearly to service centre first check my car radio dashboard inside to find any water spot or water patches etc but they said there is no such water patch or mark and took pictures of that. But told its water damaged so cant give manufacturing warranty for this unit, the service centre has photos of my inside dashboard where there is only dust and no water marks at all,

2nd thing i wanted to mention is they are stating that your car had met with an accident and we cant give warranty for electrical parts, and mainly objecting on the radio unit to give warranty (What is this crap explanation by maruti, and how is it even related)

Now question arises is, is it my fault for such nonsense/baseless claim by maruti or such an waste explanations and arrogance of dealer to find the issue and let me know who’s fault is it

“the service centre is claiming like, (Imagination) before you buy the car make sure you remove radio check its chip or disassemble the car and check any water mark or dust present or not then assemble the car and buy” (Is this the way should i buy the car)

If radio was damaged by me i would have bought an beautiful radio at 12, 000rs which is 10x better than the company oem radio and oh they say no warranty for electrical parts so i would have gone for this radio but i stayed back from buying it and due to my loyalty i met the company to fix the product. And in return you show me your back and say we don’t know and cant do it for you.

And for what sake you guys should sell loyalty cards and extended warranty to me when we said no! But we still bought it due to the trust and faith put on your brand and now you repay me back like this. Such a shame

I don’t know what you will do just fix the product and give under your warranty for no such damaged caused by me and such a shame that company is behaving like this.

(All photos are with service centre itself)
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chaits1
      Jun 18, 2020

Address: Pavan Motors, Nalgonda, Telangana-508001

Vehicle no: ap 23 aa 0090
      Model: zen estilo
      We have serviced our car in the month of february and kept in the garage, after lockdown, the vehicle travelled an aproximation of 50-100 km and the oil in the engine had leaked and car had stopped running.
      Immediately, a towing van have been booked from pavan motors, maruthi suzuki, nalgonda and took it to the garage.
      They have delayed to report the issue for 1 week and after consulting many times at last they did a phone cal and said us to pay 20, 000 rupees as advance since, our car engine has some problem and the total amount could be 70, 000-80, 000/- beyond stating about the problem, how a service executive can talk to its customer in insisting to pay advance.
      The other problem is, the towing van inspected the car at the roadside on breakdown and said, there was just an mseal used to lock the leakage of oil screw below the engine. We was surprised to know that, how a car metal parts can be fixed with mseal and beyond stating the issue, the service agents have been improperly behaved with us to pay the money.

chotipathak
        Jun 17, 2020

Address: Mundka, New Delhi

Greetings!

I would like to bring your attention to an unsatisfactory experience I had at your auto repair workshop Maruti Suzuki Arena, Mundka, New Delhi area. I have been a loyal customer for many years and feel that incomplete, unsatisfied and terrible service provided me on …………..

On 14th May, 2018 due to an accident I visited with my vehicle at your Service Point, Mundka Repair Workshop. The driver Side Running Board of my car was totally damaged and replaced by your workshop. After 7-8 months, I was shocked when i saw that the driver side running board is completely damage due to rust, its horrible experience for me that I purchased new body parts from a prestigious brand like Maruti and it had been damaged within 7 to 8 months. I paid for this approximately…………………… which is not a small amount. I visited many times at Munda Service Centre and requested them also, but they all are refusing to solve my problem and said that its warranty was laps. But I failed to understand that if you sold me an original part from Maruti Show Room then how can rust into this part within 7-8 months and another side of the same parts is extremely in a good condition?

Sir, its horrible experiences for me. Maruti is a prestigious company in world wide and famous for service also but these types of mistakes and behaviors of staffs will be totally damaged the image of maruti company.

Please help me and try to solve my above request as soon as possible. One line in reply will be highly appreciated.

Vijay Narani
          Jun 17, 2020

Address: Malakpet waheed nagar RKS SERVICE CENTRE

Dear sir my self n. Satyanarayana actually i'm sorry to say this yesterday (16/06/2020) i have given my vehicle for servicing near by malakpet rks motors service center but sir we are not satisfied with there work and negligence so i hope that you take seviour action on adviser and whoever the head in office thanking you sir...

k2011
            Jun 16, 2020

Since the day sept 2015 nor the auto card and my car deck is working even after my repeated complaints to the service center and maruti head office now i wnt to take legal action on maruti for this.

Dilip Kr Biswas
              Jun 16, 2020

Address: Barasat, north 24 pgs, Kolkata

Worst after sales service from bhandari automobiles, ballygunge, and howrah wb, showroom.
              At the time of delivery of my car they insured my vehicle at a higher rate in comparison to individuals but after that they are less interested to renew such policy due to short fall of their commissions so earned.
              Personally contacted to their agents including their seneor mr. Budhya repeatedly but no response. Also they threatened insurance coverage not being made against such policy except issued by the maruti.
              Monopoly dealer bhandari is reshaping the good name of maruti.

Jaymin Khushalani
                Jun 15, 2020

Hello respected sir,
                I have complain regarding booking alto lxi 800 today. We had discussions regarding to alto car on[protected] at tanu motors unjha at the end of it the amount is settle is 3, 75, 000 rs for car including 15000 rs assesories and we done the deal on[protected] with accessories but suddenly manager refuses to give 15000 rs assessories after booking with advanced 2000 rs payment. And i am old customer of you and i am not happy the way you treated today at tanu motors unjha.. Kindly provide proper solutions for same
                From
                Jaymin khushalani

Rockstar Ankit
                  Jun 15, 2020

Address: 18, shibpur road, shibpur baazar, Howrah -711102

I want to convey that I purchased the Suzuki vehicle a two wheeler, from where I didn't got the legal documents of my vehicle, I'm continuously going on asking authorized dealership and many times I complained to Suzuki motorcycle but they took this matter casually.. So where should I go, because my vehicle is not having legal documents to ride it out in the road.

Rabi ran boro
                    Jun 15, 2020

Address: Poddar car world gorchuk guwahati assam

My car maruti suzuki ertiga next gen hybrid vxi engine repair in 2 time in warranty period maruti dealer poddar car world gorchuk guwahati assam. Whose charge takes above 26000.00 and now second time repair under two month now

Ashok Ghoshi
                      Jun 15, 2020

My car had accident, i was pulled the car via cran and reached to suri maruti service center jhansi but they were not ready to take a car for repiar, they are asking first deposit 1.5lac then maruti center will allow to go inside service center get.
                      I told that first unload the cran and prepare estimate by tomorrow i will deposit said amount. I had requested and discussed mutilple employee and service center manager but behave and treatment was very bad. I did get any help hence i bring car back to home via cran. This is incident happened on 13-jun-2020
                      Even mr. Shukla is behaving like some personal issue with me.
                      Ashok singh

MrRomantic Raaz
                        Jun 13, 2020

Service complaint HR26EG1257

Address: manesar gurgaon haryana

My self love preet has been serviced my car no-hr26eg1257 (Baleno delta) from your ws in manesar (Platinum motocorp llp in manesar). Bill n0 — 003/br/20000490 and job card no-jc20000658. The main problem written was the middle blower of car ac, air is not coming from that. I took my caron 29.05.2020 today is 12.06.2020 the same problem is there today i gone therebut i was told to carry the car on monday and they misbehaved, but...
                        Sabari Ravi
                        Jun 8, 2020

I am sabarinathan, i received one phone call they said i am calling from maruthi suzuki india private limited recruitment ongoing they said please send your resume passport size photo and id proof i will send. Next day they call me and ready for the interview. Interview conducted in telephonic conversation and then they said you are selected in interview and you pay 1990rs for uniform and further process i paid. They give offer later. Today we will call for verification process they said detailed maner. During training time they offer laptop and phone so you pay 6200rs for that. Now i have dout in that process.in maruthi recruitment any payment require or not. Someone misused the name of the company maruthi suzuki. Please ready this and take proper action. I have attached that offer later. I have mobile number also that called person. (Rubina from maruthi recruiter)

brijeshkumar9717
                          Jun 7, 2020

Address: Maruti co. Gurugram

I went to visit Mata Jwala ji Himachal Pradesh in 16march 2020 with family, the block of my Maruti wagonr car broke while walking there and the car survived by fire because of the mechanical failure of this product, and rescued my children with other peoples help with great difficulty.we could have lost our life Also . Thus was purely mechanical failure of this product and because of that we suffered a lot. haveI bring back my car on private carrier and my family in private taxi which was too expensive and there is no any assurance from maruti co. side for re-imbursement of my expenses,
                          When I gave the vehicle to Vipul motors, I got it checked in front of me and the manager hare himself checked it and said that its block is broken and there is no guarantee, and on job card write that you will complete the payment
                          That whatever money will be there you have to give the whole thing his stream will be built in around 60–80 thousands, I wrote on the job card that whatever I will spend, I will pay for it, then took my car to get it fixed.
                          sir I have spend much money to take my family and vehicle back to guru gram and repairing charge what is the I have claim compensation for our mental harassment.
                          So I want to Rs 500000 claim all chargeg in M/S Maruti company.

Sanjay6120
                            Jun 6, 2020

Address: Ichalkarnji

Iam purchase a new wagon r car for 6 months ago but car body steel is very cheap and poor quality
                            Iam complaint for consumer court this company vs

Bharat5657
                              Jun 4, 2020

Address: Kanpur Lucknow highway unnao district unnao uttar pradesh pin 209801

I purchase maruti waganor before 1 year
                              But now customer service very poor when I go for service he talk very rudely. But now my engine lock computrised coding unmatch. I unable to start my engine. I call service center many times but he not come for looking what happened and not pickup call. I am very disturbed what I do . I never recommend to purchase maruti's product. Plz solve my problem ASAP.
                              Jun 04, 2020
                              Updated by Bharat5657
                              Name - Ashish Yadav
                              Mob. - [protected]

gaurav3683
                                Jun 2, 2020

Team,

I’m gaurav rawat buyer of maruti suzuki s-presso (Lxi). (Dl3ccr8939) i purchased this car from maruti suzuki aaa vahicles, malviya nagar on 03.12.2019, six months ago & quite dissatisfied with the services i’m getting hence writing my issues as below:

1. Its a just 6 months old car and i started facing issue from 1st week and nobody is looking for my issue what after 2 years???
                                Even in full tank i faced no petrol indication sign from 1st week & thus raised a complaint for the same. I complaint to maruti suzuki and they fix it from maruti authorized technicians (Maruti nippon) once but again and again i faced the similar issue even today while driving the car.

2. Because of this issue (No fuel indication) my car stopped in the middle of traffic and i called the bystanders around me to help me to push my car. Then i called a auto.

3. Also, when i faced this issue i called maruti suzuki and maruti nippon team team to seek help but nobody is even answered my call and ignoring my messages

I’ve faced this issue several times now and getting into troubles like reaching office late every other day, missing deadlines etc. This car has become more of a pain than a relief rather and has become an addition to my stress list now.

I would rather be very clear here this time, as i don’t have any more capability or time to visit your service centre or call and waste my time for the same issues again.

Would appreciate if you can fix this issue asap

A loyal maruti suzuki but hugely dissatisfied customer

Gaurav rawat
                                Dl3ccr8939

Devendra singh suman
                                  May 27, 2020

I cann't get my car insurance policy paper in my home. Please provide soft copy of policy in my mail.
                                  My car is alto lxi, vehicle no:mp20cd2237, chassis no:2090822.

alijakir
                                    May 18, 2020

Address: Gulab giri moters jhunjhnu

Ye senetaizar ke alag se paise le rahe hu custmer ko baher धूप me badhate hu koi सुविधा nahi hu .our bhat karne ka तरीका bhi galat hu
                                    May 18, 2020
                                    Updated by alijakir
                                    Sir inke bhat karne ka tarika galat hu our senetaizer ke liye sabhi custmer se paise liye ja rahe hu.

Vikas Sharma369369
                                      from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                                      Apr 26, 2020

Dear sir i have purchased maruti espresso rj 45 ck 2578 on 17/01/2020. From the first day of purchasing there was a issue of gear in the car. Back gears of car was not working properly. I told to your executives of service centre, they said that it is becouse car is new,. Please use the car we will see it in first service. Then i told them to look at matter on its first service. Then you guys said tht now issue is resolved, but it was not resolved. After that i asked 2-3 times for issue but everytime i was ignored.

Is this the service big guys like you provide to customers??? I am working in emergency service and now i am not able to use the car in such critical condition!?

Who is responsible for this?

Please resolve the issue as soon as possible otherwise i am going to park this car (Better to say box of iron) in front of showroom so the new customers can seen what u do once custmer purchase the car? And sent the legal memo to you guys. And belive me you guys have to pay.

Neetika rajoriya