Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 59

Manish sharma advocate
Aug 5, 2019

Address: Vipul motors malviya nagar jaipur, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302010

I have a ciaz hybrid car. Today my hybrid belt broken. I call to workshop they noted my comolaint and after some time some persin calling me. I tell my car problem. He tild me that come workshop with car. I reach workshop and the have genret work order at 11.59 and demand hybrid belt. But in workshop store there were no hybrid belt. Hybrid belt is a consumbale item and jaipur is big city. And i think vipul motors workshop is a big workshop of rajasthan and also indua. If vipul wirkshop store have no hybrid belt then maruti want to closed such type of workshop.
Manish sharma
Mob. [protected]
Car rj14wc5521
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rishi@175
    Aug 5, 2019

Address: Mangalguri, Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522503

First i update my resume in quikr jobs. After i get a call that u r shortlisted for the marutusuzuki company as supervisor post and after a lady name nithya call me and said i[censored]r select in the hr interview u want to pay a amount of 1880 as security deposit and i got selected in that afyer paying the security deposit amount i get call leter after signing the after letter and forwarding it they again call me they will provide laptop and mobile for that registration u want to pay 6800 for dell laptop and 9100 for apple laptop then only the joining letter will be sent to u
    I got doubt on them and mail the offer letter to the marutusuzuki offical mail addres they replied me as its a fraud dont pay
    Please dont do the same mistake i do.
    The following are there numbers and the documents they sended to me.
    Please dont apply in quikr jobs all the calls and messages are done by frauds only.
    And remind one point no company or any recruiter never asks to pay for giving job if they ask u to pay fix they are frauds.
    Check the domains of the mails also real company domains never use their mail as gmail.com they have their company domains like @jio.in like these
    I am kindly requesting dont do same mistake i have done.
    Please take action against these frauds
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear sir I was purchased new baleno may 2019 . Car paint not ok . Paint daily basis by default damage. Kindly request do the needful my name amaresh singh contact no [protected]

defrauding as we are giving m e a job u want to pay some amount - Comment #3504063 - Image #0
    Very bad . Given a different

MG Unni
      from Madhugiri, Karnataka
      Aug 4, 2019

My new swift gets water into the door chambers and the components and parts of components like speaker of music system, power window, centre lock system etc are regularly being damaged. I had to change the speaker thrice. We had informed the service personnel as soon as the problem detected. But the ignored it
      Purchase date 15/05/2018, dealer popular vehicles and services pvt. Ltd, kozhikode, kerala
      All relevant documents are attached as photos herewith.
      Present km statue 7721
      +7 photos
      Call back sanjay here [protected]
      I have give my car service for petrol issues
      They are saying have to replace petrol tank
      But I have extend warranty + insurance also
      My car number is MH01 BU 6533

Shivam Kakkar 28
        from Patiala, Punjab
        Aug 3, 2019

complaint against insurance department

Address: Model town firozpur house no 115, Firozpur, Punjab, 152002

Sat 02 august 2019
        I spent my whole day in the service centr just to complete the formality for insurance claim and they told me that bumper will be changed in the morning
        But today i came over here they are telling me to leave your car till 04 august 2019 if this would have to happen then tell me i should have gone to another work rather disturbing this o much......
        navroopbindra
        Aug 3, 2019

Address: scf 24 model town karnal, 132001

Dear concern
        I purchased new ertiga vxi hybrid petrol from karnal motors g t road karnal on 9 june2019 almost driven 4700km registration no. Hr05ba2881. On 27 june 2019 on the way from ambala to karnal national highway cars engine stop immediately. I call to service assistance to karnal motors they reached to the destination nd towed my vehicle to the workshop. Until then i had no clue what happened to my car. Engineer told me that your car engine is seazed. I was shocked to hear this and my father who is suffering from brain cancer as he was along with me had a great impact of circumstances and got two fitts. I asked engineer how can new car engine be seazed he replied that they are not able to find the fault and i replied how is it possible in new car. Now they r saying they will repair the engine. I asked them to changethe car as this is a company/dealer fault as they have to get the fault not the customer.
        Further, i have a request as above or i have to take a legal action which i don't want as i am having very good reputation of maruti
        I am surprised that after 6 days, i still don't have any decision from the dealership except discussion for engine repair.
        Kindly look in this matter seriously as i had a cancer patient at home i cannot stay without a vehicle for long as emergency can take place anytime with the patient and it's a new car and just one and a half month old and engine damaged due to what no one knows???
        Waiting for a favorable response as soon as possible as i took this car for my father check ups from different places due to his sickness and bedrest,
        Yours
        Dr navroop bindra

navroopbindra
          Aug 3, 2019

Address: Scf 24 model town karnal, Karnal, Haryana, 132001

Dear concern
          I purchased new ertiga vxi hybrid petrol from karnal motors g t road karnal on 9 june2019 almost driven 4700km. On 27 june 2019 on the way from ambala to karnal national highway cars engine stop immediately. I call to service assistance to karnal motors they reached to the destination nd towed my vehicle to the workshop. Until then i had no clue what happened to my car. Engineer told me that your car engine is seazed. I was shocked to hear this and my father who is suffering from brain cancer as he was along with me had a great impact of circumstances and got two fitts. I asked engineer how can new car engine be seazed he replied that they are not able to find the fault and i replied how is it possible in new car. Now they r saying they will repair the engine. I asked them to changethe car as this is a company/dealer fault as they have to get the fault not the customer.
          Further, i have a request as above or i have to take a legal action which i don't want as i am having very good reputation of maruti
          I am surprised that after 6 days, i still don't have any decision from the dealership except discussion for engine repair.
          Kindly look in this matter seriously as i had a cancer patient at home i cannot stay without a vehicle for long as emergency can take place anytime with the patient and it's a new car and just one and a half month old and engine damaged due to what no one knows???
          Waiting for a favorable response as soon as possible as i took this car for my father check ups from different places due to his sickness and bedrest, waiting for your response
          Yours
          Dr navroop bindra

mrinalroy
            Aug 2, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700032

I like to draw your kind attention of the following incidents which i have gone through from the time of booking of an car at your showroom one auto pvt. Ltd.-kalikapur:-

1) on 7/7/19 evening i have booked an celerio x zxi (Caffeine brown) with payment of rs.5000. Please find receipt voucher attached of dated 8/7/19.
            2) on 22/7/19 i have given cheque of rs.1, 96, 731 in favor of one auto pvt. Ltd. Which has been credited to your account by 24/7/19 and signed all the papers including bank loan documents from where it is cleared that the amount has been disbursed to your account which also been confirmed by the banker (Sbi).
            Please also find enclosed the attached documents like proforma invoice, los agreement etc.

During the whole process i repeatedly asked the concerned sales person about the availability of car in your stock or not and every time he confirm me that the car is in your stock.

During booking of this car the concerned sales person confirm me that after full payment 4-5 days would be sufficient for delivery of car with registration and number.
            On 22/7/19 during payment and agreement signing the same person confirmed me that he will try to deliver the car by 31/7/19.
            After 2-3 days he confirm me that the car would be deliver on 7/8/19.
            Till that i have not mind though in between some family ceremony was there and where i suppose to have the car which was an family sentimental issue.

Now today concerned sales person inform me that due to non availability of some specific features the car is not been registered by pvd.

Now my question is to you that you or your peoples are not aware about the stock position or features of pvd rules. If so then i will request to your management to educate their employees so that customer should not suffer for this types of activities.

Even the concerned sales person confirm me that within 13-14 days my car would be available with me along with registration and number etc.
            You given mail that it would be available within 22/7/19.
            I surprised that you people has not confirm that what would be the actual availability date. I am really feel upset now.
            I am unnecessarily blocked an huge amount to your bank account sacrificing the interest part whatever may be the figure.

So now i request you to establish an exact date and now you strict on the date. If this time the date failed then i will compelled to cancel this order really.

To the management of one auto pvt. Ltd. And maruti suzuki india pvt. Ltd. - i have an request that please feel the situation and help me out to get the car as early as possible and that would only be possible with your personal intervention in this matter.

Mrinal roy

Hiren Kalita
              from Digboi, Assam
              Aug 2, 2019

Address: Adabari, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781012

I had handover my vehicle on 1st july, 2019 and returned the vehicle on 1 august 2019 by taking an amount of rupees 56272 in which about 17000 for spare parts only and rest are labour charge.
              Now my complaint is that before handover the vehicle to me i ask several days to the concerned person namely mr. Tiken, to take test drive of the vehicle. But, it is pitiable to say that after confirming to me by him that the vehicle is ok and ready for delivery now i saw that the headlight is not working. It gives lights only upper mode. When i turn the switch to dipper mode it totally gey dark and no any objects are visible coming infront of me. My vehicle no is as01af9724.
              Now i request you to take necessary steps.
              Hiren kalita
              Dealer name bimal, adabari. Guwahati, assam.

Md Abu Umar Imam
                Aug 1, 2019

offer letter

This offer letter I got it today from Maruti Suzuki company asking me for 2100 rupees and calling me for the document verification in Delhi all the details like email address, phone number and address where they are calling me is I will be provided in the attachment section below. so please find it and catch that rascal and please punish them because they are spoiling your company profile in the public....
                Selvambarani
                Jul 26, 2019

I have maruthi suzuki eeco cargo cng the engine pickup is good, nice to drive but, the speed governer/limiter makes the customer more irritate at highways 80km/hr is like tortoise
                Even bike overtakes us so, it will be good if the speed limit is 100km/hr. Due to 80km/hr we can't overtake any vehical and due to which the travel and the delivery time takes more compared to my
                Passanger ecco and omni. Iam using my two eeco and my omni instad o[censored]sing cargo cause it makes me late
                Sir I am kamal Hussain from Barpeta Assam .I have brought a omni maruti van 8 seater on 26 April 2019.but I have not received my car registration certificate&car number. the dealer&Dealer person doesn't respond me not give my RC.so pls help me sir.

Aneesh Bhola
                  Jul 24, 2019

Address: 20/39, Upper ground floor, Old Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

I got my car (DL8C DD 0555) insured from Maruti Suzuki Naraina on 17/07/2019. I was promised that I will get my renewed policy hard copy on the same date but as I had reached there at 5:30 that's why I couldn't get.
                  However, I was promised that I will get my policy's hard copy on the very next day i.e 18/07/2019but till today i.e 24/07/2019 I have not yet received any hard copy of my policy.
                  My second issue is that when I called at Maruti Suzuki Naraina and talked to Ms Manju Bala instead of accepting her fault or instead of empathising with the customer she was very rude with me. I told her that when my policy was getting expired that time for continuous 15 days I was getting 7-10 calls from them at any time but no call was received by me from them for my issue.
                  I was told by them that" we called you so many times that's why you got your policy renewed on the very last day." I never wanted to go for any dirty argument as I am a teacher myself but do you think that after paying for my car's insurance I am no more a customer to you? After paying to you I will be eligible for listening to these tonting comments from your employees?

I will never come to your company in future as I am feeling hurt and betrayed.

Aneesh Bhola

Bhakt Ham Mahakaal ke
                    Jul 22, 2019

Address: H.no 159 sarafa bazar darhai road jabalpur, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

Maruti suzuki company says that access 125 give mileage of 50-60 km/letre but my access 125 give mileage of 25-30 km/letre
                    . After several complaints about this query to company there is improvement in mileage of my access 125. So please solve my problem and take action against the company because they gave me fake information at the time of purchase

Pawan kumar Mangal
                      from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                      Jul 21, 2019

Address: AJMER AUTO AGENCIES OPPOSITE POWER HOUSE AJMER, Ajmer, Rajasthan

मेरे द्वारा दिनांक 3 जून को complain की थी की डीलर अजमेर ऑटो एजेंसीज अजमेर द्वारा मुझे नई कार के बदले उन्होंने अपनी ओल्ड कार बेच दी
                      मेने complain मे मेंशन किया था की मेरे द्वारा नई कार जनवरी 2019 मे खरीदी थी पर मेरी car की बिलिंग फ़रवरी 2018 मे हो गयी थी साथ मे अजमेर ऑटो वालो ने कार की 2 बार सर्विस पहले से ही फ़रवरी 2018 और अक्टूबर 2018 मे 5200 किलोमीटर चलाकर करवा दी थी इस लिए डीलर द्वारा मुझे ओल्ड कार बेच दी थी इसलिए मेरी गाड़ी की एक बार भी फ्री सर्विस नहीं हुई और मेरी वारंटी भी ख़तम हो गयी
                      इसकी complain मेने आपकी कंपनी को 3 जून को कर दी थी परन्तु उनके द्वारा कोई एक्शन नहीं लिया बल्कि बिना कोई रिप्लाई और बिना कस्टमर से बात करें उसको क्लोज कर दिया जाता
                      और आपने भी मेल का कोई जवाब नहीं दिया
                      आप सब मिलकर डीलर की मदद कर रहे हैँ
                      यहाँ तक की मेने सर्विस का स्क्रीन शॉट आपको अटैच्ड कर दिया था फिर भी कोई कार्यवाही नहीं की
                      इसलिए आपके द्वारा मेरी कम्प्लेन पर कोई कार्यवाही नहीं हुई

vmrwrhr0155
                        from Bhiwadi, Rajasthan
                        Jul 18, 2019

alto 800 recall for steering work | they fitted faulty steering rack

Address: Dinco motor, bawal, rewari haryana, Rewari, Haryana

मेरा नाम विनोद है और मैने अपनी alto 800 कार जून 2018 में खरीदी थी। hr36ad9544
                        कार खरीदने के 3 महीने बाद मेरे पास मारुति की तरफ से फ़ोन आया कि आपको अपनी कार सर्विस सेन्टर पर लेकर आनी है उसमे...
                        prasannababu_d
                        Jul 18, 2019

Address: SAI ANURAG COLONY, OPP VOLVO BUS CENTRE, 500090

My complaint about maruti swift dzire, reg no. Ap28bv 8278, vxi purchased in 2013. Since after it reached close to 20000km reading noise is coming from the rear side of the car. Despite so many checking with service centers no one is rectifying the problem.
                        Please look into the matter urgently otherwise i have no other option but to go to the consumer court.

Sandipani Shibani Chattopadhyay
                          Jul 18, 2019

Address: Meera Apartment , Flat 2B , Sardarpara, Kaikhali, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700052

I have purchased a swift dzire tour - commercial car from deewar's garage last year 2018 21st june. Sales person mr mridul chakraborty took the responsibility to make my permit & all related papers. But still after one year in 2019, he was not able to deliver the same. Every day he is giving new stories like rto had lost your paper, rto transferred, board meeting will happen. This entire thing is happening under cover by molly kullavi, she is the sales head of deewars garage salt lake sec v. Mridul chakraborty took all money in cash. They are giving me trouble since the beginning, they sold me a damaged car. Immediately i had escalated then they had changed the dumper & other things.

Please look into this matter or else send someone as vigilance to see what is happening to meet sales target.

nikhil Alhat
                            Jul 18, 2019

Address: Hadapsar manjari, 411028

हमारी गाड़ी में बूट स्पेस लाइट नहीं है और हम शो रूम में बूट स्पेस लाइट बिठा ने को कहा तो आपके गाड़ी में बूट स्पेस लाइट बिठा ने को नहीं आती एसे कहा गया लेकिन रात को बूट स्पेस ओपन कीया तो उसमें कुछ दिखाई नहीं देता इसलिए बूट स्पेस लाइट बहुत जरूर है
                            कंपनी आपनें इंजीनियर को उसकी कोनटॅक्ट ढूंड कर जल्दी मेरा प्रोब्लेम साॅल करें ।
                            Mobile [protected]
                            Please immediate soll my problem
                            Jul 18, 2019
                            Updated by nikhil Alhat
                            Boot space light not activation

Gopal arorag
                              Jul 18, 2019

Address: AD 73 Tagore Garden, New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I have booked my car for iv service (Paid) on 14.07.19 with a condition to free pick & drop facility & 30% discount on labour & many more offers by them. The person picked up my car from my residence at 12.30 p. M. After waiting for a four hours for pick up. The total run mileage is 7355. I have received my car back on 16.07.19 at 3.30 p. M with a invoice no009/br/19008205 of rs 6502/ out of which i am shocked to note that they have made the bill only to match the figure of estimate. They have added a pick & drop charges of rs 175/ & total labour charges are 4206.70 & parts cost 2200.0 rupees. I am fail to understand without changing of oil they have give me the bill of rs 6502/ which is totally unjustified. Neither they have given discount on labour charges @30% and not implemented the other offers. If you see the detail of parts & labour, you can understand that the bill is not justified. I request you to please interfere in the matter & make them understand that don"t cheat with the royal customers of maruti. Pl arrange to refund the amount at the earliest.

Parking brake charges : 371.09 +371.09 = 742.18
                              Pick & drop charges : 175.00 + 175.00
                              Labour charges : rs 4206.70 = 4206.70

You are requested to pl do the needful at the earliest.

Gopal arora ([protected]) ad 73 tagore garden new delhi

Meenaramcharan
                                Jul 16, 2019

Address: Shiv colony railway station road anta distric baran rajasthan, Baran, Rajasthan, 325202

New maruti wahan r ke front saspansan bhut hi kmjor weak ha car chlane me bhut presani hoti ha district baran work shop pr complain ki pr koi smadhan nhi nikla car ke saspansan car ki capacity ke hisab se bhut kmjor ha please smsya ka smadhan jldi kre anytha muje court ki me jana pdega kyuki company me meri complain pr koe sunaye nhi ki ja rhi ha please action

eharsku
                                  from ROHTAK, Haryana
                                  Jul 16, 2019

Address: 576/23,ARJUN GALI, , PARA MOHALLA ROHTAK, 124001

I own a wagonr company fitted cng modal-2018.
                                  On 6-july-2019 i went to jagmohan motor ltd rohtak for rectification of cng indication was showing in dashboard console. When i handover my vehicle to service adviser vehicle was perfecty running on cng but when i receive my vehicle it was not shifitng to cng i do not know what they have done. Mechanic ask me to take this vehicle to delhi in any authorized service center because they do not have spare parts in stock for cng vehicle. Also ensure to that it will be repair under warranty.

Then on 8-july-2019 i went to dd motot peeragari delhi. After inspection of vehicle they told me that there will charge of rs-30000 approx. For repairing.
                                  In this case why should i pay. Part was damaged due to untrained mechanic at jagmohan motor.

Kindly provide me solution for this.
                                  Jul 20, 2019
                                  Updated by eharsku
                                  Sharing Vehicle and personal detail.
                                  Registration Number:-HR10AE3696
                                  Make:-2018 (Vehicle is under warranty)
                                  Total Run:-14000 KM