Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 80

Sunil K.R
Aug 19, 2018

Address: 560043

I sunil kellar had booked vitara brazza vehicle thru kalyani motors horamavu. They gave wrong commitment and made me to wait till today. When i had gone to make payment they told price is changed. I had to pay for wrong commitment of dealer. I cancelled booking and now not interested to buy maruthi vehicle at all due to lousy and pathetic dealer experience. I will educate my family members and friends not to buy maruthi vehicle either.

If my experience before vehicle ownership is such what would be aftermath. Luckily iam saved
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Merlin Jose
    from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
    Aug 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600095

While driving with in the speed limit between 35 to 40 km, while applied brake the brake is completely jammed and vehicle is continuously running and somehow managed and stopped, i had conveyed the information to the showroom (Valasarakkam) branch where i bought the vehicle few months back and self and my family very upset of this afterall 2000 kms only covered and first service done recently... This issue will leads to life death or major injuries can cause out of this issue and iam very clear not to continue with this vehicle anymore, as a procedure iam writing this information for replacing new premier segment such as s-cross or baleno etc but i don't need this same vehicle again this is absolutely manufacturers defect and may suit against maruthi because of this life danger issue. I need to take action immediately without fail.. Merlin :[protected]
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

DrSantanu Sarma
      from Kokrajhar, Assam
      Aug 18, 2018

Address: Nagaon, Assam, 782144

Respected sir/madam,
      This is for your kind information that, my car - vitara brezza vdi, chasis no. Ma3nyfb1sjg412367, engine no. D13a-3357484, registration no. As02w7040, insured at maruti-new india insurence, purched on 30/07/2018᪆from r. D. Motors, nagaon, assam faced an accident when i drived from my nantive home at nagaon on 10/08/18 to my work place at dhubri with a normal speed on 4lane national highway on attack of a troop of stray dogs at rakhaldubi, bongaigaon. As one of them attecked from front side suddenly, threre was a colition with him and some minor injuries were there. I observed that some drops of coolant drained from the condenser.ac system was᪆ok᪆and no warning indicator appeared on display so, i immediately informed the nearest maruti suzuki dealer “bharati motors”, bongaigaon. As per their guidance i submitted my car to them and applied for a claim of insurenes along with necessary documents. On inspection of their senior technicians as well as me it was came to know that the condenser of coolant system, intercooler chamber, the garnish and the lower black grill got damaged. Everything other than those were ok.
      Now the problem is that, they have been taking me a period of 45 days to replace the same for some “non availability of spares (!!!)” at the market.
      I am in great problem as this is peak time of our college, as i reside far away from my institute and communication from my place to college is worst. Again, my old parents at nagaon are very much ill and frequently i have to go there to take care of them.
      Therefore, i request you kindly to help me in this regard.
      Sincerely-
      Dr. Santanu sarma
      Assistant professor
      Department of zoology
      Bholanath college, dhubri
      M-[protected]
      E mail - dr. [protected]@gmail.com
      Aug 18, 2018
      Updated by DrSantanu Sarma
      Respected Sir/Madam,
      This is for your kind information that, my car- Vitara Brezza VDI, Chasis No. MA3NYFB1SJG412367, Engine No. D13A-3357484, Registration No. AS02W7040, Insured at Maruti-New India Insurence, purched on 30/07/2018᪆from R. D. Motors, Nagaon, Assam faced an accident when I drived from my nantive home at Nagaon on 10/08/18 to my work place at Dhubri with a normal speed on 4Lane National Highway on attack of a troop of Stray Dogs at Rakhaldubi, Bongaigaon. As one of them attecked from front side suddenly, threre was a colition with him and some minor injuries were there. I observed that some drops of coolant drained from the condenser. AC system was᪆OK᪆and no warning indicator appeared on display So, I immediately informed the nearest Maruti Suzuki Dealer “Bharati Motors”, Bongaigaon. As per their guidance I submitted my car to them and applied for a claim of insurenes along with necessary documents. On inspection of their senior technicians as well as me it was came to know that the condenser of coolant system, intercooler chamber, the garnish and the lower black grill got damaged. Everything other than those were OK.
      Now the problem is that, they have been taking me a period of 45 days to replace the same for some “Non Availability of Spares (!!!)” at the market.
      I am in great problem as this is peak time of our College, as I reside far away from my institute and communication from my place to College is worst. Again, my old parents at Nagaon are very much ill and frequently I have to go there to take care of them.
      Therefore, I request you kindly to help me in this regard.
      Sincerely-
      Dr. Santanu Sarma
      Assistant Professor
      Department of Zoology
      Bholanath College, Dhubri
      M-[protected]
      E mail- dr.[protected]@gmail.com

Kuppula
        from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
        Aug 18, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520001

I purchased access 125 in the month of may, 2018. Vehicle number 5051 was allotted to me and debited an amount of rs.2100 from my account. Again, the showroom authorities had allotted another vehicle number 5253 and again debited an amount of rs.2100. I requested them to refund one amount of rs.2100, but they are not responding properly and insulted me. This is to bring to your kind notice to resolve my problem, otherwise i will approach legally. Yours sincerely, kuppili chitti babu, vijayawada

Mashood Wani
          Aug 18, 2018

Address: Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir, 192221

This is to inform your goodself that today as on[protected] i visited your authorised service station (Peaks automobiles) at batengoo anantnag j&k in order to have a 2nd free service of my car (Baleno) but the type of service you are providing there, be it general check up of the vehicle, lubrication or washing is a pathetic service i have ever seen anywhere in j&k. And the arrogance of the employees there is as such they are bebearucrates. As soon as i reached home after the servicing/washing of my vehicle i opened the bonnet of my car i found the dust everywhere in and around the bonnet and other parts. The have just washed my car outside and nothing else, no polishing etc.

In addition, they charged me rs.415 for lubrication which they did in front of me for which i denied it to pay because they just sprayed the same lubricant to the windows only that too not completely.

Now i request your goodself to have serious look into the matter otherwise i will drag them into the court. I hope you will took the matter as most urgent.

Mashood ahmad wani
          Maruti nexa customer
          Contact no. [protected].

DrSantanu Sarma
            from Kokrajhar, Assam
            Aug 18, 2018

Address: Nagaon, Assam, 782144

Respected sir/madam,
            This is for your kind information that, my car - vitara brezza vdi, chasis no. Ma3nyfb1sjg412367, engine no. D13a-3357484, registration no. As02w7040, insured at maruti-new india insurence, purched on 30/07/2018᪆faced an accident when i drived with from my nantive home at nagaon to my work place at dhubri with a normal speed on 4lane national highway on attack of a troop of stray dogs. As one of them attecked from front side suddenly, threre was a colition with him and some minor injuries were there. I observed that some drops of coolant drained from the condenser.ac system was᪆ok᪆and no warning indicator appeared on display so, i immediately informed the nearest maruti suzuki dealer “bharati motors”. As per their guidance i submitted my car to them and applied for a claim of insurenes along with necessary documents. On inspection of their senior technicians as well as me it was came to know that the condenser of coolant system, intercooler chamber, the garnish and the lower black grill got damaged. Everything other than those are ok.
            Now the problem is that, the have been taking me a period of 45 days to replace the same for some “non availability of spares (!!!)” at the market.
            I am in great problem as this is peak time of our college, as i reside far away from my institute and communication from my place to college is worst. Again, my old parents at nagaon are very much ill and frequently i have to go there to take care of them.
            Therefore, i request you kindly to help me in this regard.
            Sincerely-
            Dr. Santanu sarma
            Assistant professor
            Department of zoology
            Bholanath college, dhubri
            M-[protected]
            E mail - dr. [protected]@gmail.com

Prakash Shetti
              Aug 15, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635126

It is to bring to your kind notice that, i purchase maruti swift vehicle in bangalore (January 2014 model)

6 month's back i noticed small bubbling at bottom edge of tailgate. Now it is getting rusted heavily. Herewith i am attaching photo of the same for your verification. I did not get any painting done on metal body so far.

Engine no: d13a-2310472
              Chassis no: ma3fheb1s00596610

It is a serious manufacturing defect and the rusting is likely to get spread full tailgate.

Please take immediate action set right the problem immediately.

Prakash ph [protected]

Abhishek rao gautam
                Aug 14, 2018

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I have been working in libra autocars company transport nagar ludhaian as a dse (Abhishek) that libra auto car is not pay my salary from last october and november 2017 and every time make a fool of me hr and tl ajay singh involve in this they does not pay my salary. I would greatly appreciate you, give me my salary. Those people talk to me in peace, i go to ask for salaries. Will not salary i will not scream and scold me if i go out to pick up. My salary is 10 thousand. He does not even pay the salary. I told that i did not work. Kindly please released my salary

Thahir Sait
                  Aug 14, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682013

My vehicle no: kl31g365 ertiga diesel
                  Vehicle complaint: not starting
                  Complaint: high-pressure pump failed.
                  Dealer: indus motor (Thevara)
                  Its the second time this complaint arising to my vehicle. At first, i have asked the dealer and they said the high-pressure pump will cost me around 28000/-rs and they cannot provide me with the warranty (Not even the parts warranty). So i repaired the pump from bosch service and it cost me around 25000/-rs. But again after 6 months, the pump has failed. So this time i want to replace the pump from the authorized dealer. This time also the dealer is saying that they cannot provide the warranty. For a reputed firm like maruti, the pump failure is common and it is costing me a big burden and i cannot run the vehicle confidently. Kindly provide me with the pump under goodwill warranty as because i am servicing the vehicle only from an authorized dealer only (Check the history of the vehicle). For your information, i am using the fuel from only a reputed filling station and still, i am facing the problem. Kindly help me get out of this thing. Awaiting a favourable reply.
                  Shuhaib sait

Shivaprasad Katti (SP)
                    Aug 13, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560010

My bike is 10 months old. I had given for 5th service of my bike. Paid one.
                    They told some part needs to be changed and charged me 1300.
                    Now after service of my bike i am facing new problems. Petrol indicator not working. Chain issue.
                    Again i went service centre and reported he told it's fixed but still i am facing same issue.
                    Basaveshwara nagar service centre. Bangalore.
                    I get less time to follow up with this all.
                    Kindly help me
                    I booked a bike suzuki gixxer sf fi ABS for exchange offer. Before booking the vehicle they told the cost of the old vehicle Rs.18000 after booking the new vehicle next day they telling the old vehicle cost is Rs.15000 very poor cheating the customer

service issue - Comment #3205778 - Image #0
                    I booked a bike suzuki gixxer sf fi ABS for exchange offer. Before booking the vehicle they told the cost of the old vehicle Rs.18000 after booking the new vehicle next day they telling the old vehicle cost is Rs.18000 very poor cheating the customer

service issue - Comment #3205780 - Image #0

birendra kumar panigrahi
                      Aug 13, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560035

As per recent circular of maruti-suzuki company, there is a faulty dictated in new dzire and swift airbag controller unit manufactured in year 2018 and the same will be replaced on free cost

I bought a new dzire in the month of march-2018 having chassis no. Ma3czf63sjb282837 and engine no. K12mn2159071

Can you pls check whether my car has good / faulty airbag controller unit and revert

Pradeep_1981
                        Aug 12, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

I have lost my ray-ban sunglasses during service of my brezza car hr26cx4842 on 23 july 2018 at auto vibes (Dingo four wheels) rewari (Haryana). I have informed the service centre manager mr sumit but they are not accepting & not even showing cctv footage. I have called mr abhijeet service head of north zone in maruti for ncr but he could also not help me. Please let me to recover my loss.

Pradeep kumar

Sureshkumar Ganesan
                          from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
                          Aug 12, 2018

Address: 600073

​hi team,

I am sureshkumar g, i own a vehicle maruti ciaz the model 2018 february and registration number tn 77 j8586. I got the appoint for my car 2nd service from vishnu cars private limited, alandur, chennai on 7th august 2018. Maruti service centre sent the person/driver to pick my car from my home on 7th august 2018 morning around 9 am ist. While pick my car from my home, the driver hit my car in apartment pillar and car back pumper got damaged and the incident happened because of driver negligence. After the incident drive said it’s completely my fault and he will replace the damage from his side.

Also, i have informed same incident with customer care manager. After the received the car from driver in service centre, works shop manger spoke to me regarding the damage and accept, they will do the replacement for the damaged back bumper in their own cost.

After that i did not received any updates from service centre about my car delivery etc. I called to work shop manager on 10th august 2018, he did not pick my call. Immediately i called to customer care manager and asked the updates about my care status and they said check and give call back. But i did not receive any call from customer care manager or service centre.
                          Again, i tried to reach work shop manager on 11th august 2018 and he picked the and said all works are done and ask me to visit service centre and verify the repair work. I went to service centre and checked my vehicle still pending with replacement of damaged back bumper. Again, i asked the work shop manager and he replied stating that, the body shop work will be completed tomorrow (12th august 2018) end of the day.
                          After that i moved back to my home. Evening around 5.30 pm ist, i received the call from customer care manager, she asked me to accept the damage replacement from my side with claiming the vehicle insurance itself. Otherwise they will do only repair in the damaged part.

I have attached the call conversation record for your references. Please check and do the needful.

Note: it's completely driver fault, why i should suffer for this incident.

Customer care manager: e. Geetha (+[protected]
                          Agm: p. Velmurugan (+[protected]

Service centre:
                          Vishnu cars private limited,
                          Authorized maruti sales, service and spare parts.
                          No.4, moorison 4th street, alandur, chennai – 600 016
                          (Near thillai ganga nagar subway).

Sureshkumar. G
                          +[protected]
                          Aug 12, 2018
                          Hi Team, Thanks for your kind support, The Maruti service centre Customer Support Manager spoke to me and said they will provide the replacement for damaged part with their own cost. Please consider this mail as my confirmation to close this complaints.
                          Aug 12, 2018
                          Updated by Sureshkumar Ganesan
                          Please find attached the photo's for the damaged one.

Saurbh Mahor
                            from Proddatur, Andhra Pradesh
                            Aug 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110083

My name is manoj kumar
                            I purchased my maruti suzuki vitara brezza [ldi].
                            But d. D motors peeragarhi, new delhi. Make me fool by giving me a car without having any this mentioned in booklet of vitara brezza ldi.. They given us totally old model of this car.. Even chassis number of booking. & while they gives us is totally different please help me
                            My email : saurbh. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Palanpur tanu servic is not good i am long time wait 4 pm to 5 pm to not complat job card and not a good bihewiyear prajapatia and ahemad is not good man. tanu is not good servis
                            The service done by the service center was not proper. They charged me the amount 12000 for it and yet it's not solved. They are saying to pay more. What should I do

bank*#
                              Aug 9, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

My maruti dezzire car which was purchased from m/s anand motors, chinhat branch, lucknow on 28 january 2018 was running smoothly but on 3rd august, car was parked on road outside the house. At night, when i opened the door, i saw that below the driving seat, some water was present. I suppose that there were some leakage inside the car, but after seeing inside i saw that the entire inner floor of the car was flooded with water
                              I could not understand the reason even after 6 days passed, even entire inner floor is wet. Kindly understand my problem and resolve it as soon as possible.
                              First free service of my car was on 24 february 2018
                              Details of my vehicle :
                              Regn no: up32jq4138, registered in the name of: uma shanker lal srivastava
                              Address: 3/343, virat khand, gomti nagar, lucknow (226010)
                              Mobile no: [protected]
                              I have perchase wegon r, and perchase 18000 asessory pack..but"Tanu" motor palanpur. Sell a car cover by money...I paid 1400 rs for car cover...after I parchase 18000 asessory pack...pl refund my money..because much Maruti retailer give free car cover after perchase...

water logging on the inner surface of car - Comment #3182363 - Image #0

RV Shekhawat
                                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                Aug 8, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462046

I’m pramod gour ([protected]). I have bought a car new swift dezire from jeevan motors bhopal on 31st of july 2018. After some days it running like an old car. I have escalated this issue to the dealer. They said, clutch plates would be change. My question is, how u can change parts of the newly sold car. These means car was not ok or not properly tested by the company. May be in future some other parts will have same problem.. I felt they give me an refurbished car. I want car replacement. Please do the needful.

atulsethi000
                                  Aug 6, 2018

Address: 400063

I bought baleno delta in feb 2016. Till now i my car has completed 8500 km.

Suddenly ac of my car stopped cooling.

I took my car to sai service, andheri mumbai.

Their service advisor told me that, they will first check what is the issue (For checking cost is 3900 rs) and then will give me a call for my confirmation to go ahead or no (If there is any part change or something else)
                                  I got a call same day evening that condenser of my car is damaged and it need to be replaced (Cost 4600)

Query :
                                  1. I have not banged my car anywhere and car is just 2 year old (Approx. 8500 km), than how come my car condenser got damaged (As per my experience condenser get damaged only if car get banged from the front)
                                  2. Does this cost 8500 rs (Checking price – 3900 + part replaced cost 4600) justify ac issue.
                                  3. If condenser get damaged within 2 years without getting banged, than i think i got my car with faulty condenser in - built.

Parv Antil
                                    Aug 6, 2018

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

Dear team, i have a swift vdi with registered no-hr 10u 5005 and using almost 7 cars of maruti in my family. I always prefer maruti service centers for any kind of servicing and other works. I never ever installed even a nut from local market and from a local technician. I have always serviced my car from maruti service centre. This time also on 26th july, there is problem in clutch of my car and visited jagmohan motors, sonipat to fix it. After checking by technician, it is found that clutch is damaged and needs to replace. So i ask the service agent mr manish to change the same. After some time, clutch plate was replaced and service agent handover the car to me after paid the amount. But when i start driving the car after taking delivery, again i feel that there is huge vibration in clutch peddle and car. So again i go back to service centre and told the problem to mr manish. Then i came to know that one part of clutch is also faulty and needs to replace. Then again the another part also changed and again vehicle handover to me on same day by evening. But when again started driving the car till my home; again the same problem persist means vibration while operating the clutch. Also gear shifting is not smooth spl reverse and 3rd gear.
                                    Secondly when i started driving car after this part replace, receiving noise from front left side suspension from where technician remove the tyre and open suspension part while replacing the clutch plate. So i park my car at my home and stop driving the same from the same day. I use my another car for whole week.
                                    Then i again visited jagmohan motors on 4th aug to resolve the old problem and report the new problem as well. And show them the suspension problem. Then mr manish told me that stearing is faulty of your car and needs to replace. I really shocked to hear that suddenly how come the stearing is faulty where as not got any problem before this clutch plate replacement.
                                    Same issue i have report to the workshop manager mr bhagwan sahai but his attitude also strange on me. He is totally a mad man even not have basic etiquette to handle a customer and even how to talk with a customer.

This is all happened due to totally untrained technician who was working on my car. First time clutch plate was also replaced by 3 attempts which still not works properly and after that this suspension problem. There are totally untrained and unprofessional manpower working at jagmohan motors, sonipat who doesn’t care about customer and his problem. They are just there to hide own mistakes and blame the same on customer.
                                    मारुति आल्टो 800 का रजिस्ट्रेशन का पैसा पथलगाव ब्रांच मारुति सो रूम खा गया आज तक मरती आल्टो का रजिस्ट्रेशन नही हुआ बार बार कहने से भी कोई मतलब नही रहा ये ब्रांच अंबिकापुर से संचालित है जिला सरगुजा से जो जशपुर ज़िला का पत्थलगांव ब्लॉक् में है
                                    आप से निवेदन है कि नाय दिलाये
                                    धन्यवाद समपर्क न [protected]

service & part changed.. fault after replacing part - Comment #3175947 - Image #0
                                    service & part changed.. fault after replacing part - Comment #3175947 - Image #1
                                    service & part changed.. fault after replacing part - Comment #3175947 - Image #2
                                    service & part changed.. fault after replacing part - Comment #3175947 - Image #3
                                    Please tell me how to get invoice Maruthi Suzuki Alto 800 for the year 2008

P Sreenivasa
                                      Aug 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I have purchased s-cross zeta version car at nexa palace at bangalore on 28/08/2017,
                                      From the date of purchase observed that there is a problem in the audio system and speaker sound delivery problem and complained service dealer m/s mandovi motors pvt ltd bangalore.
                                      Till today i have not resolution fro the service dealer or from the manufacturing company m/s maruti suzuki india in spite several discussions and complaint to customer care dept. And e mails to concerned departments
                                      Please look in to this and resolve my issue as a premier brand customer i expect every in the product should be perfect to meet the customer needs.
                                      Amount paid by the customer to be justified by the manufacturer and service provider
                                      Aug 8, 2018
                                      Its glad to inform that both Maruti Suzuki India service team and M/S. Mandovi Motors Pvt Ltd Service team taken my audio problem on priority and resolved it by replacing the defective part, Thanks for the support

Jitendrakumar Parmar
                                        Aug 6, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021
                                        Website: GE COUNTRY WIDE AUTO FINANCE SERVICE LIMITED

This is to bring to your notice that the noc of my maruti zen lx (E1)-gj06ah8025 purchased on 13/08/2003, which was financed by ge countrywide, is still pending from your side. My loan was completed in july 2008.

So please do the needful as soon as possible on my email as given below as i
                                        Have to renew to the rto office

Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                                        My mobile no:[protected]