Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 6900

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 84

saurav7952
Jun 23, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

I have purchased my car on april 2017 and from last 8 months i am getting unwanted sound from the front side of my car
I have taken my car to dealer as my car is in warranty they have changed the ring present in the front side of silencer and tried to convinced me that problem has gone
After running for 70 km the same problem again started and i again took my vehicle to dealer and this time they have change the ring present on back side of silencer
I again faced the problem after running for 150 km and this time i was worried and asked dealer to solve this problem permanently and within one month of the complaint which is in month of april 2018 and now they have changed my silencer but i am sorry to say my problem has not gone now also
I complaint to the dealer and they are saying you have live with this problem as they have tried everything and nothing working for them

I agree they have tried many things but i think they actually did not went to correct problem

Company claims for customer satisfaction is this the service being provided by company to the customer and i am sorry to say but i think that i have done a great mistake by purchasing car from maruti suzuki company and i am genuinely saying that i should have have gone for a car from hyundai brand at least i would not be treated like this

I do not have every bills with me at this moment but i have attached the bill which i have found for ring change and i think you can track all the changes done for my car if i provide you the car details

I am assuming that company team will take strict action on this and will try solve the problem because after facing such problem i am not getting confidence to recommend anyone for maruti cars and seriously i think my words are true which i said above

My car details

Car number
Wb20av1259

Chassis number
Ma3etde1s00412489

Dealer name
One auto pvt limited dakghar kolkata

Re paring agent
Shubroto paul

Myself
Swapan banerjee

Contact number

I am hoping for better response
Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

PankajONGC
    Jun 22, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I braught ertiga zxi car in feb 2013 from m/s kiran motors, ahmedabad. My use of this car is less, i used it for 8000+ (Eight thousand) km only. Last week, while going to mahabaleswar (Maharastra). I felt smell from engine. I got the vehicle checked at local garage (No maruti service centre at mahabaleswar), they told me that the clutch plate got totally worn out and need to be replaced. As i donot have any alternative, i got it replaced by them and they charged me rs 8, 500.00. Now tell me why the clutch plate got worn out after usinf 8000 km only??
    Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shafeeq Bsn
      from Chikmagalur, Karnataka
      Jun 22, 2018

Address: 560029

I had a very bad experience with pratham motors, bangalore during my car insurance renewal. They took money for insurance renewal; however, they failed to make it and deliver the insurance document even after two months of payment. God forbid, if anything unforeseen incident happens, will maruti will take this responsibility? Maruti being such good brand, zyada i have now lost trust and faith in this brand. I am sure this feedback will not make any difference to the company but remember each customer counts and your own dealers will damage the comapany's reputation and make this company nowhere. It have hurt my sentiments as despite follow up the both the company and delaer have failed to respond. I have decided to move to a different brand now.

Maruti alto
      Vehicle no. Ka 03 mj 6079
      Shafeeq ahmed

Bharat Kansagra
        Jun 20, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

Dear sir/ mem,

I had purchased new breeze by last month. Registered no :gj05 re3492,

I got fast tag card at the time of purchased of car and same was fixed on screen.
        I had paid rs. 600 for same.

But still not get any login id information for fast tag and there usage. After discussion with sales person, reply was received "this fast tag is from hdfc and same service still not started. Will in from shortly once activation done.".

Request to look and assist to use of fast tag as same is compulsory to installed during purchase as per gov rule.

Bharat kansagra
        Mo :[protected]
        Aug 8, 2021

Please email your query to hdfc.[protected]@sahaj.co.in or reach Fastag team directly at [protected] & [protected] for best assistance.

-Manoj
        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

s.manikandangayathri
          Jun 17, 2018

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

Indus motors, palakkad showing auto lxi car 2 numbers range 1 lakhs and 1.25 lakhs respectively.. The advertisement shown at your maruthitruevalue website.. So, we went there, but there is no such type of car available.. They showing cars to us which are more than 2 lakhs.. May i know, whether that dealer publish fake advertisement or maruthi true value website is fake..

Surya Kiran 1234
            Jun 17, 2018

Address: 411032

Similar case in pune. Dear friends and owners (Present and future) of maruti suzuki vitara brezza please go through the incident of 20 jun 17 and be aware of a situation which may happen to you too.

One of my close family friend was a proud owner of vitara brezza zdi+ car.in jun 2017, the car caught fire in his garage in pune in static condition and got completely burnt. The eye witness of the incident saw the fire originating from the car and spreading to other items which include my valuables, computer and a two wheeler kept in the same garage. Thanks to the fire fighters who managed to confine the fire within the garage. Seeing the picture you can imagine the extent of fire. There was no electrical short circuit or any inflammable items inside the garage. The most likely cause of fire as per me and my friend was technical fault in the car as he was staying inside a very restricted area without any trespassers.

The response from maruti was very poor wherein the technical team came to investigate the fire after 13 days and without any instrument or sample collection and named it as external fire. Similar kind of answers were given in ajmer fire case too. He has appealed the same in consumer court and hoping like anything to get justice. The fire not only resulted loss of property close to 20 lakh but also mental harassment. Thanks to the almighty that at the time of fire, none was inside the car. You can imagine what will happen if someone face the situation being inside the vehicle.

In addition to the above he had carried out forensic investigation for the fire. The report has come which says the most probable cause of the fire was technical malfunction.

The appeal to maruti suzuki india is:

The investigation was evidently insufficient as your team of two’experts’ carried out the inspection only visually after a full 13 days from the date of incident.

It is but natural that you will avoid to take the blame since that may involve a recall and the related hassles, but is it fair on us consumers?

Even your customer care is reluctant on replying to my mails for 2 weeks straight. Let alone any person in authority paying heed to the situation.

It is my request that this message be circulated as much as possible so that giants like these do not continue to loot common people of their peace of mind and pockets.

Though the case is under jurisdiction it is requested that all of you should be aware of it. Being a tech guy, i know any vehicle can have technical issue. The manufacturer should accept the fact and replace the vehicle and pay for the losses and rectify the same lot of vechicle. A good example of jeep compass where in all new jeep compass we’re called back and faulty passenger air bag was replaced. Good show jeep company. Maruti should learn the same. No shame in accepting the fault and rectifying it rather just for publicity fear ignoring the consumer safety.

Rest up to u guys to decide. You people can make others aware. Thank you.
            I have already complaint to maruti for my maruti beleno average very less only 10km/ltr. Last month after complaint rana motors gurgaon engineer check my car and change all engine parameters.but result has same.pls. resolve my issue
            Dharmender Talwar
            Registration no. HR26DH0429
            Mob.[protected]

Jitendra kumar veterinarian
              Jun 17, 2018

Address: Nainital, Uttarakhand

I serviced my car from nainital motors on 10.3.18. After running 1700 km only, wheel alignment of my car disturbed. It seems that they charged for alignment however same was not done at the time of service.
              I visited to service center on 22.05.18 and found that center was shifted on new location. Again i visit to new center on 15.06.2018 and they asked me for wheel alignment charge after stating that we are responsible for 1 month or 1000 km after service. I returned back without wheel alignment. This is not a good practice by an authorized service center for providing such poor quality service.

Jitendra kumar
              Ph no [protected]
              Vehicle no. Uk 06ac 5484.

Romesh Bakshi
                from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                Jun 15, 2018

Sir i booked vitara breeze zdi in february 2018 in peaks automobile sunderbani jammu division but sir the agent name gurjeet singh and sales manager at sunderbani is harassing us as i am a soldier in indian army they call me to deliver my vehicle but when i came from unit to receive my vehicle they are pretending to come next day and i have visited 3 times in sunderbani as i am suffering with great mental stress being army soldier i serve for my country but peaks auto suffers me a lot.
                Jun 15, 2018
                Updated by Romesh Bakshi
                Sir peaks auto sunderbani jammu is not delivering my vitara breeze zdi as I booked in February 2018

This is VENKATA SUBBARAO KANCHARLAPALLI, i am using MARUTHI ALTO K10 vehicle NO: PY04 A 0585 since 2.5 years on words but i am totally disappointed with this vehicle millage .In every service i have given complaint on poor millage but till now not resolved the problem.

Amalstar
                  from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                  Jun 13, 2018

I Purchased a Ignis Sigma Basic model on 30th April, 18 at Nexa Show room, Tirunelveli Tamilnadu, unfortunately the car had an accident during the 1st week of May'18, had damaged in the front side of the left corner within the temporary registration period. The very next day it was sent to the workshop through the proper intimation to Nexa as well as from the Insurance part . But, after that the was repaired after the expiry period gots over. While requested for releasing the car for registration and they have not released, said to pay the amount so that it will be returned. I requested, will return the car after the registration and I will wait till the payment released from the Insurance office and dropped a letter for the same to the nexa team about the commitment and informed the message to the concerned staff as well as their team . Even that it is not returned to me. Now the temporary registration got over and even the fine is to be pay for that to the RTO because of the delayed. Also, we have not registration documents on the day of purchase and the temporary papers was raised before 15days of purchase of car.

This is really a pathetic and have not received any good support from the team and shows there is no caring for customer.

Caring only at the time of purchasing a car.Pl. take proper action to clear the same and do the needful, in this regard.

M.Amalanathan -

DEVENDRA kumar Trivedi
                    from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                    Jun 13, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144102

Today i am in adampur at lovely auto's service centre.. Here temperature is around 43°c but there is no provision of air conditioner at customer lounge... Whereas airconditioner is available in sales showroom only... If maruti is charging money then they must be sure about facilities of the customers at service centre also. And at this centre there is no facilities to charge gas on car ac.. Plz do something to improve.

mkvyas1963
                      Jun 12, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390005

Sorry to give reminder to you that nothing can happend from ypur side to my complain regarding non cover insurance from your end give me advise next time i will not go for renew from same company bcoz such rude talking and non responsinbla answer from maruti as well as insurance company

While other insurance company ready work with same situation
                      Please reply me what to do

Mukesh vyas baroda [protected]
                      Jun 12, 2018
                      Updated by mkvyas1963
                      REGARDING MY CAR REPAIR INSURANCE NOT GRANTED NUMBER GJ06HS1133 SWIFT DZIRE

from Kumaralingam, Tamil Nadu
                        Jun 12, 2018

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625009

Hi, i am rakesh kumar k. S. J from madurai, tamil nadu. I am having suzuki swift vdi and last l left my vehicle for servicing due to air conditioning complaint in madurai abt service station, unfortunately i left my sunglass in my car itself and the sunglass was missing when i received my car after servicing... I used to gather my things while i give my car for service, this time unfortunately i missed to gather... I complained to them and in service station (Mr. Vignesh mohan) they are not properly responding... I anticipate ur reply... Please take action

Ashutinker
                          Jun 11, 2018

Sir/madam
                          Maine swift 2018 car li thi uske 10 din baad se break problem hone lg gyi maine dinco service m dikhaya but uske baad bhi isme prblm meri car mujhsse jyada dinco m khdi rhe h meri car ko 15 se jyada baar car m change kia unhone sare parts vghra sb change kr die but fir breaking problm solve nhi ho rhe h m is car se bht jyada preshan ho gya hu so plzz. M is car ko use nhi krna chata m is car se bht jyada preshan ho gya hu her 10 days m meri car me prblm aajati h or ye prblem solve nhi ho rhe h m is maruti swift se bhot jyada preshan hu is maruti swift se gandi car maine kbhi use nhi ki m is car ko use nhi krana chata so plz meri jrurat puri kro

matloob hussain
                            Jun 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

Dear all

I have done my service from rana motors service center okhla new delhi recently. But service is not up to the mark and noted several complaints after service i. E. Engine oil not changed, mileage reduced, pickup problems and washing etc. I have noticed to manager several times but no result. I have paid for all above and more.
                            Kindly take immediate action.

Paresht
                              from Visnagar, Gujarat
                              Jun 9, 2018

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389001

Being top most car provider i never expected this kind of worst service from your service centre at godhra...
                              People are doing kho kho
                              They dont cwre about time and energy of the customer.
                              I visited to buy one small thing for my car. One person said to go to store behind service centre then store manager said ask advisor for job card and he was not ready to call advisor.. Hence i go back and ask office for job card from their i come to know you find out advisor.. Finally i found one
                              Ii have visited many service centres but this one is worst even worst staff they have.
                              I hope they will improve little bit...
                              Purchased new swift vxi on 03.05.18 till now not received body cover and number plate even after many follow ups. Worst response from show room and even manager is useless.. Kindly help ..branch name : BIMAL Hoskote branch
                              Manjugr's reply, Jun 5, 2018
                              Not received body cover and number plate even after so many follow ups.. It's more than a month

Vishal Sainiadvocate
                                from Karnal, Haryana
                                Jun 9, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

I purchased new dezire on 25/6/2018 from date of purchase itself there was abs warning lights i have video recording of that also after second service they came to know that there is abs lights on in the car maruti enginers tell that its a minor issue and fixed the abs lights then after sometimes i had issues with breaks when i press breaks sounds come from break annoying sound i reported this incident to service incharge "aman" karnal motor kurukshetra"after that he assigned a person to me who said
                                "ye to sab new dezire me problem hai akdum se breaks marte hai abs motor awaj karte hai " its not major issue
                                I trusted his words since he is maruti employee

Now condition was breaks were hard to press and sounds come when we press break but after a conversation with maruti employes they satisfied me you can check demo car it will also make same breaking noise

Then on 30/05/2018 my car on running road (Breaks failed (I have video recording from dashcamera as proof) and the stearing failed to respond and my car got unballanced and it meet with accident
                                Iam badly injured in that
                                Jun 09, 2018
                                Updated by Vishal Sainiadvocate
                                My Vehcile Number is HR 07Y 3499
                                Car manufurting defult

jenadebasish
                                  from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Jun 8, 2018

Address: 496111

Dear sir i have purchased one alto k 10 car in 13/12/2017. But due to some problem it was accident in 13/05/2018. I have submitted its in maruti servicing center and after one month it was delivered to me. But at the delivered time my music system was not available when i asked they told me it has some problem so that it will be send to maruti head office. But 1 month happened i am not getting my music system till now when i asked service engineer they told me wait. They will not told me exact news always wait some days.

Kindly do some need full action and suggest me actual what happen and when will be it will be ready to deliver then i am not continuous follow up.

Debasish jena
                                  Dear Sir After complained my issue till now no body neither called me nor solved my problem. Till now problem is not identified. Kindly do some needful action.

With Regards
                                  Debasish Jena

anand49
                                    Jun 8, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380003

I had put my ciaz rs diesal car for service on 7th for reguler 60k service they have told me to get back car in evening 5.00 clock when i go to pickup my car that time i got some dent on the rear side of fender.
                                    And the supervisor tell me that he will do by tommorow. But today in the noon he call me and told that it will took more 1 day..
                                    This is not the way to work..
                                    Even more the service is very pathetic.
                                    Car was not poeprly wash.

Antil6350
                                      Jun 8, 2018

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

I m using a maruti suzuki car wagon-r which is regularly serviced by maruti authorised dealer m/s jagmohan automotives, sonipat. Despite of spending hefty amount of car services, my car is in pathetic condition. Jagmohan automotive team are very much irresponsible and have done negligent acts during servicing of my car because of which my car is is pathetic condition. Even i highlighted this matter to ceo of maruti suzuki but all in vain. Kindly spread this message to millions of layman buyers of maruti suzuki so that they think before buying maruti suzuki cars.

Kuldeep antil
                                      Sonipat, haryana
                                      Car reg no:hr10z-9397
                                      #[protected]

Banjo1234
                                        Jun 7, 2018

This is about a maruti ritz car that i bought from maruti true value. On the day of the delivery i found the car had major issues with the clutch and ac. On raising concern the dealer asked me to accept the delivery and promised me to fix the ac and clutch issues in due course of time during the free servicing. It turned out to be total false promise and lie and i was later told that all of that would be fixed but i will have to bear all the cost for that. The issues with the vehicle is so much serious that i have problems driving the car, starting the engine and most importantly the mileage which is not more than 8-9 without ac. This is a major cheating on the part of maruti true value and i am not being able to use the vehicle because of these issues.

Vehicle no : wb06j1621