MDIndia Healthcare Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 204

File a complaint to MDIndia Healthcare Services

Having problems with MDIndia Healthcare Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MDIndia Healthcare Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MDIndia Healthcare Services reviews & complaints page 6

Shubham969
from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 18, 2019

Policy no: 252400/48/20/01115

I sent them the claim documents on Nov 8th11 2019.
I have provided them with all the details they have requested. Still, they did not process my claim. But their annoying customer care agents keep flooding my inbox by sending emails, requesting for more information. I answer to one email then the next day i receive another copy of the previous email from another person asking for the same information. Nobody really cares to look into customer's reply and update their system. I have told them to call me if you have any confusion. But they never have time to interact with customers
I contacted their customer care but they are such dumb guys not able to answer any question and say there executive will call me back and as expected they never call back.

They are asking for IRDA FORM AND TESTING REPORTS, WHICH I HAVE ALREADY SUBMITTED TO THEM, ORIGINAL COPIES.
MDIndia Healthcare Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rakeshkmr
    Nov 12, 2019

Policy no: 366005/50/19/10000177
    Mdi id no: mdi5-[protected]
    I sent them the claim documents on september 11 2019.
    I have provided them with all the details they have requested. Still, they did not process my claim. But their annoying customer care agents keep flooding my inbox by sending emails, requesting for more information. I answer to one email then the next day i receive another copy of the previous email from another person asking for the same information. Nobody really cares to look into customer's reply and update their system. I have told them to call me if you have any confusion. But they never have time to interact with customers
    I contacted their customer care but they are such dumb guys not able to answer any question and say there executive will call me back and as expected they never call back.
    MDIndia Healthcare Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Fathima Nb
      Nov 11, 2019

Address: Vadakekara (H) karimukal p.o karimukal, 682303

It is with great regret that i am writing this mail. My name is ajas v. A and i had availed a medical insurance from united india insurance company bearing policy number [protected]p[protected] on 9.02.2019.
      On 24.10.2019, i was admitted in samaritan hospital due to severe chest and throat infection. As i was insured, i had claimed an insurance amount of 9980 rs as the medical expenses at the hospital. Unfortunately it seems that my claim has been rejected by the third party ins company (Mdi india) saying that my treatment could have been treated on opd basis instead of ipd. I am sorry to say this but i wonder how a well reputed insurance company like united india insurance could depend on a third party insurance company. More over the reason put forwarded for my claim rejection seems so unprofessional and childish indeed. How could an insurance company decide whether a patient should be treated in opd or in ipd basis. It is the mere right of a doctor who will check the condition of patient and take the decision.in my case, i was immediately asked to get admitted soon after the consultation. All the required documents were also being submitted as per the terms and condition of insurance claim. I would like to let you know as a client o[censored]nited india insurance that i am least concerned about what a third party has to do with my claim but the reason for rejection of it. So i request you to look in to this matter as soon as possible.
      Looking forward to see a positive action from you.
      Ajas v. A
      I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT 10-Sep-2019 for the patient Tripathi Aastha, under the Claim number MDI5123867, and MDID card number MDI5-[protected] status.

Please inform me about this claim.

Anutampi
        Oct 25, 2019

Address: Jayanivas, Nivas, 629160

We had sented two couriers to same address in same day. One had got and the other not got till now. We had clearly written our destination point but they are now telling us they dont have service there. Our pod number isv56060400 and v56060401, we had collected v 56060400 yesterday from you kalikavilai office and other haven't got till now. Please do the needful

Chandra
          Oct 4, 2019

Address: 560016

I think, it is the worest comany in hadling the customer medical claims. Their job is only to delay in processing the claims. I have proivded every document, and the claim was not processed even after 3 months. I am not sure how they processing the claims for cash less hospitals.

There is some thing which the insurance companies and investigation agencies should concern about them.

ameesh.51
            Sep 16, 2019

Address: 380015

I request you to accept my objection for deduction for ccn no:mdi5070180, the details are as under.
            Grievance list for policy no:141300/48/09690-mdid no:mdi5-[protected], clailcontrol no:mdi5070180
            Bill no. Bill date ded. Amt remarks reply
            03-5' 2/8/2019 8500 operation theater charges payable under reasonable and customary charges as per remark - [ entitlement deduction made as per policyterms 1.2 (A) ] 20% requested to consider 10 year old policy and no claim till this date and disease not known before july'19. Being unmarried girl this type of disease are not prolonged for much time. Last two years policy is 3.5 & 4.00 lac.
            05-0' 02/08/2019 500 as per policy terms & conditions, room & nursing charges are payable 2000/- per day
            05-1' 2/8/2019 100 as per remark - [ entitlement deduction made as per policy terms 1.2 (A) ] 20% (Deducted amount is rs.100
            05-2' 2/8/2019 7600 as per remark - [ entitlement deduction made as per policy terms 1.2 (A) ] 20% (Deducted amount is rs.7600
            1925 1/8/2019 1200 as per remark - [ entitlement deduction made as per policy terms 1.2 (A) ] 20% (Deducted amount is rs.1200
            559 01/08/2019 240 as per remark - [ entitlement deduction made as per policy terms 1.2 (A) ] 20% (Deducted amount is rs.240
            6687 30/07/2019 7700 mri plates are not available hence related charges are not payable. Mri plates submitted to ahmedabad office on 11/09/2019 wide inward no:inw/ahd/12266949
            To be approved 25740
            Please approve rs. 25, 740/- towards my claim for the subject cited above.
            For mahima a shah,

rahulghatak
              Sep 1, 2019

Address: 713216

This is for your information that we have applied for a mediclaim refund (Non cashless) from your company. The patient was discharged from columbia asia hospital, sarjapur, bangalore on[protected]. The mediclaim application was filed immediately after discharge. It is being told from your side that please wait for 10days to get the amount. Today also i got the same reply that wait for 10 days. It has also been told that you have accepted our claim with claim number[protected]. The min number for the patient is 2511279.

I will be highly grateful to your team if i can get the correct information regarding the claim status. Please let me know when the patient will get the amount. The patient name is mr. Angshu kumar mukherjee and the claim amount is rs. 67716/-.

Rahul ghatak
              Gs/o angshu kumar mukherjee
              Mobile no. - [protected]/[protected]

lremadevi
                Aug 17, 2019

Address: MD India, poonai, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695005

I am remadevi. L asst manager cbi peroorkada. I have submitted
                For a reimbursement of hospitalised bill of kims hospital, thiruvananthapuram on 16.7.2019. My husband m. Rajendran asari was discharged from kims hospital, thiruvananthapuram on 20.6.2019. On that day the bill was approved under cashless. But as the approval came late after 9.00 pm only we had to settle the bill by paying cash. We have submitted all the bills on 16.7.19 and on 25.7.2019 i have received a message from your end that the claim will be settled with in 7 days. But the bills are not yet processed. Its been more than one month. We have been contacting the md india group many times since then but every time they reply very irresponsibly and tell us to wait for 7 more days. The bill amount is rs.133937.44 /-. We are very much unhappy and unsatisfied by the poor and irresponsible service from md india. I request you to look in to the matter and reimburse the amount at the earliest.
                Sir, I am your corporate Clint and belongs to Central Bank Of India, PF no 087627, I have lodged a claim ID no. MDI493514 on 24/05/19 but till date I have not received the claim. I have enquired so many times but always replied wait for some days. You are requested to clear the claim amt as soon as possible
                I have been overcharged at Shree Agarsen international Hospital, Sec 22, Rohini. I owed hospital[protected]/- only. They had charged 3353/- Tomorrow this figure can go in lakhs and crore. Please take appropriate action against them and oblige.
                Dr Saurabh Moda

Jharna Gomes
                  Jun 29, 2019

Address: Brahmapur south, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700096

I m really tired of mailing ur company. I have changed my name in sail department, but still ur company harrased me, n they can't change my name in ur server. Since last years bills are pending n this year 3months also.
                  This year i renew with my changed name, but still ur company shows me previous name. I m really fed up all these things.
                  Now it's my request to u, please solve the matter. I am a senior citizen person.

Name : jharna gomes
                  Min no : 2522795
                  Place : kolkata
                  Contact no : [protected]
                  Dear sir I am Vishal Kishor Zade my claim no. are MDI4660061 patient name are B/O Shweta Zade. all documents and blank check are submitted but not till payment till min last year but my file already transfer to insurance office.

Darshan sjngh
                    Jun 22, 2019

Address: G 2 Model 7 Manglam apartment Indrapuram Ghazibad 201014abad, Surat, Gujarat, 201014

I have submitted the health claim on 19 April 2019 still I am not getting the claim
                    Settlement amt rs 120576
                    My name darshan singh my role number
                    09950 i am Exservice men from Indian overses bank
                    I have registered 4850422 for claim
                    Firest they are telling we have not receive
                    All documents after 15 days they enform we have received all documents 5 mai
                    Still they are not giving section for my medical claim
                    I am talking policy from last 4 year health insurance . Now I have submitted veried bill with doctor I was cloit in head I didn't remember that I have taken policy
                    When operations done and I memories
                    That I have taken health insurance
                    I enform to md india from the hospital
                    Money was paid by my son from credit card
                    Still I have not get my claim
                    Give my claim whith interst I was in hospital 9 /4/2019 to 13 /4/2019 shadhu vaswani missions compex inlka and Budhrani hospital puna

Darshan singh
                    Pl.register my email id as [protected]@gmail.com and correction in Nominee name MRS .ARCHANA ARUN RAJHANS correct (MRS. ARCHANA DINKAR RAJHANS WRONG) as on original policy documment register my mob. no.[protected]

Is your complaint solved?

Being an claim processing expert, I may help you and assist you the path. But to investigate further, i would required a detailed information from you. Please share all the details through our facebook page.

Ronak
                    Metro Zone Group

shashi165
                      Jun 21, 2019

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand, 827013

Claim is pending since 6 months.
                      Claimer Name: Bindeshwari Devi
                      MIN number: 04735641
                      Date of claim: 24/12/2018
                      Amount : Rs. 25607/-
                      You should understand this a senior citizen claim, this is money is our savings not earning.

Will you pay the interest on the delay amount and harassment you have made?
                      Yesterday i have informed this will take 5 days to clear if not then I am file a case and charge you for Rs. 25607*2.
                      Jun 21, 2019
                      Updated by shashi165
                      In todays call they asked for little time again that is 10 days.

Below are the dates when my father has given call for follow up from mobile number xxxxx ( registered number)

1) 29/4/2019
                      2)04/05/2019
                      3)09/05/2019
                      4)17/05/2019
                      5)24/05/2019
                      6)27/05/2019
                      7)03/06/2019
                      8)8/06/2019
                      9)15/06/2019
                      10)18/6/2019
                      11)19/06/2019
                      12)20/06/2019
                      13)21/06/2019
                      But they are not bothering.
                      They have to opt for another operation once they get the money back but because of these non working people the claim is not cleared.
                      I feel ashamed on the country where these ppl treat senior citizen like this way.

Msn123
                        from Warangal, Telangana
                        Apr 29, 2019

Address: Teynampet chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 602108

I'm a customer paying insurance for past 15years... I hav been admitted in the hospital for kidney stone problem... I hav been done bilateral urs. My claim amount is 94thsnd and they had sanctioned only 54thsnd.. Wich is unfair.. Poor people md india don't even know to read and stdy what is given.. I hav been done procedure on both the kidneys. But u stupid people sanctioned amount for one procedure.. We hav been waiting in the hospital for 12hrs no proper response. I'm really distressed by the poor attitude of md india.. I'm going to file a case against md india..
                        This is the most third class TPA. They say they did not receive mail from hospital even getting it 2 hrs back. They find every chance to reject / delay / curtail actual expenses.
                        I am facing this now.
                        May port out to a good one very soon.

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND BUY ANXITY WHEN YOU ARE ILL BY BUYING INSURANCE FROM THEM.
                        MD India has acknowledged reciept of all required documents. They have been giving false promises but not reimbursed claims yet.

Looking fotward to speedy reimbursement
                        My father sri, Ramaswamy N ppo no.c110210HDG was expried on 12.06.2019 at 9.30am, this is for kind information.

Note:governmentof tamil nadu new health insurance scheme-2014 pensioners family pensioners.

Contact no. [protected], [protected]

Is your complaint solved?

Being an claim processing expert, I may help you and assist you the path. But to investigate further, i would required a detailed information from you. Please share all the details through our facebook page.

Ronak
                        Metro Zone Group

Ghodekar v
                          Apr 21, 2019

As per discussion with kharade sir i have send additional payment claim rs11255 which is wrongly deducted from cashless claim. I have submitted this claims at pune branch at 6 apr 2019 but i saw at mdindia website the claim is settled for zero amount. I am very disappointed from this things at the one side senior officer of md india ask me to send for additional claim and the other side md india claim settlement team close the without any communicationfrom senior.
                          I have send a mail last time plz solve my query as early as possible otherwise i have no options to do grievance at irda
                          The complaint is not resolved on till date
                          Apr 21, 2019
                          I have given the clarification letter from hospital about deducted amount so please final the claim as early as possible

Ghodekar v
                            Apr 21, 2019

Wrong claim deduction mdi4657564 total claim amount 3550 deduction amount 800

Sir i have submitted 3550 amount claim at kothrud branch dt 5 apr 2019 i have seen the claim status on dt 20 apr 2019 the amount 800 deducted wrongly i have submitted scanogram film at the the claim submission time so please reimburse the wrong deducted amount 800 to me
                            Apr 21, 2019
                            The above amount 800 deducted wrongly scanogram film attached with the claim

My complaint is that I have applied for a claim of Rs 86000/- out of which Rs 34000 is deducted. May I know why?

Policy Number--154400/50/18/10002100
                            MDI 5-[protected]
                            CCN MDI 4785800

Anindya Chatterjee

rkthawani
                              Apr 20, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 400080

Patient name : thawani meena k
                              Insurance co : national insurance
                              Policy no :
                              Ccn : mdi4566775
                              Mdid card no:- mdi5-[protected]

We are not fools to get the patient admitted for no reasons or if not required - hope you have seen the levels of creatinine of the patient & understand the consequences it could have lead to!!

Hope you agree that the patient’s family also goes through lot of inconvenience & troubles, gets disturbed, during any hospitalisation

If you had any such doubts, you could have called us & enquired with us, or asked for justification

We can very well produce doctors recommendation for this case or even you can speak to the doctor directly

Patient was suffering for more than 2 - 3 weeks & being treated by local physician (Dr manchanda) in mulund colony

Only after non-recovery of the patient, we decided to get her diagnosed at fortis hospital, where the doctors advised immediate tests & admitting her on the basis of test results (High creatinine, which could have serious consequences)

We didnt admit her to fortis since the expenses there would have been much higher & decided to admit the patient to upasani hospital

The admission was mandatorily prescribed by the doctors to observe her condition for atleast 24 hrs & it can be noticed, only relevant tests were conducted on the patient - as well the patient was discharged within 1 day, since her condition improved (Patient was not unnecessarily retained in the hospital)

We can even now arrange doctors letter / justifying the need for the hospitalisation - however your company didnt even bother to check with us nor verify the facts

Request you to pls recommend immediate settlement of the claim amount, failing which we may have to approach the higher medical authorities / irda

Dhananjaya K B
                                Apr 18, 2019

Address: HDFC Life Insurance Co Ltd, Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

Dear md india team.

As above stated name : dhananjaya k b
                                Claim id : mdi4747014
                                Contact number : [protected]
                                I am applied a claim on 45 days back but still i am not getting any claim amount from md india and i called md india executive lot times but no one will give proper response i don't no why this md india playing hide and seek can you please take a action on this...
                                Sbi retired policy A pf_5183146 hospital bill of eyecarehospital sent on 8 April, 2019 and additional certificate of Dr. Amit mehta - eyecarehospital for not utilised cashless facility and paid cash claim no Mdi4805578 bill yet today pending

vijay ghodekar
                                  Apr 14, 2019

As per discussion with kharade sir i have send additional payment claim rs11255 which is wrongly deducted from cashless claim. I have submitted this claims at pune branch at 6 apr 2019 but i saw at mdindia website the claim is settled for zero amount. I am very disappointed from this things at the one side senior officer of md india ask me to send for additional claim and the other side md india claim settlement team close the without any communicationfrom senior.
                                  I have send a mail last time plz solve my query as early as possible otherwise i have no options to do grievance at irda

laxhari75
                                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Mar 25, 2019

Address: 635109

Cashless claim got rejected

Reference mdi4800836
                                    Patient name :g. Chellappa (Contact : [protected], [protected])
                                    Hospital : meenakshi mission hospital and research centre, madurai
                                    Doa :[protected]
                                    Requested amt : rs:25000
                                    Reason for admission : motion not gone for more than 5 days due to that (Considering age factor also) breathing problem so admitted in hospital under doctors observations. If can't claim how hospital admitted. Now have no money to pay

riyazrazaa
                                      Feb 19, 2019

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828309

Md india health insurance tpa
                                      Subject - not receive cashless mediclaim

I have called many time md india health insurance tpa customer support number and ask claim amount status but no one provide me correct answer all said issue by account department will transfer amount after a week again call same word. I have drop mail also on mail id some one bhagshree who reply by mail that will transfer soon but from last 2 month i called and complain by mail send reminder1, reminder2, reminder3, and reminder 4 also. But no one solve this issue.

Krunal Suthar
                                        from Raia, Goa
                                        Feb 4, 2019

Address: 382481

With reference to the subjected claim the sum assured in the final approval is incorrect, it should be 300000/-Three lac and claim sheet reflects as 225000/- two lac twenty five thousand. Request you to please check the below issue and process for further approval as per actual sum insured.

1) Discharge Summary consider wrongly by Claim Company.
                                        2) already complaint to MD india official website, not properly answer and replied complaint solve which is totaly unsupportive.
                                        3) complaint no : 109487 to MDindia
                                        Customer Support team Member Name: Pratibha Damdhar
                                        also online customer support team also close our complaint without querry solve.
                                        Final bill of Claim is Rs 138588/- and just approve Rs. 74349/- and they know they consider wrong patient discharge summary which not my Father and diducted almost morethan 50 % amount of the bill.

Awaiting your kind reply,
                                        Krunal Suthar M: [protected]
                                        Apr 22, 2019
                                        Complaint Solved but worst experience of md india claim, very much amount deducted from my claim, In future never suggest anybody to take Insurance where TPA under MD India
                                        Feb 04, 2019
                                        Updated by Krunal Suthar
                                        All the data required to be attached, company just cheated to us and not want to give full actual possible approved amount