MDIndia Healthcare Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 204

File a complaint to MDIndia Healthcare Services

Having problems with MDIndia Healthcare Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MDIndia Healthcare Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MDIndia Healthcare Services reviews & complaints page 10

anupbanerjee
Aug 6, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, mdindia

Diagnosis was TRUP(prostatomegaly)0n 14.03.16.Lodge Amt was .124029.00.Deduction amt 15845.00.But Amt settled only 108184.00.After return from Hospital further claim lodge amt 25202.00.Settled amt.20216.00. Not settled 4986.00.Last claim amt deposited to kolkata office amt was15845.00 Settled amt 2300.00only. Kindly look the matter and justified me clearly .Why amt not given to me. All documents are properly submission to you.If you not settled it, I will go to the supreme authority.

Chandrakant Kowli
    Jul 1, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 025

Policy no.120700/34/16/[protected]

claim not yet settled

my na Chandrakant mM. Kowli
    S.R.No. 423188
    We requested a claim against my mother's hospitalization in July and we are still waiting for a confirm answer from MD India. There every mail says "our concern team is working on you claim request".

Antony Kumar
      from Kamudi, Tamil Nadu
      Jun 21, 2016

Address: 643101

Cashless request for siddigha has been received and is under process ccn : mdi2649988 policy no.170501/28/15/p[protected] this is the last message we received.

First we took the above policy to the kongunadu hospital and submitted the required documents for the claim as early on 7th june 2016. On the same day we did all the medical tests and other process for surgery. The next day 8th june 2016 patient admitted on the hospital as requested by the doctor. Surgery was fixed on the 9th. Patient went to the operation theatre around 10.00am. We were informed around 11.00am that this policy will not complete two years hence the claim was rejected. The surgery was going on the time. Some how we managed and complete the surgery and settle the bill also.

Is it right the way a insurance company will act. We were very sorry to have a policy like this and all other companies will provide such a remarkable service to the clients and we felt very sad about this. Operation is going on and in between we receive a message like this and will it be possible to stop the operation on the middle. What a splendid job by a insurance company.

humaraadhikar
        May 31, 2016

Address: 403101

I have sent my medical bills of my wife's delivery 4 months back which is settled my new india insurer. But this md india people are not paying my amount. They are saying they have paid it but i have not at all received the money i have sent 5 times my updated bank statement of which ecs was given. But they are not giving my money. I am under liability and they are not even responding. They have sent me the receipts but not the money.

Please do something.
        My md id no. Is-mdi5-[protected]
        My nmae-pawan agrawal
        Company - lic housing finance.

Muralidaran Rajavelu
          May 3, 2016

I am holding a policy number 010700/48/12/[protected]/2012. My husband was admitted due to accident at miot, chennai on 05.04.16 and
          Discharged on 23.04.16. His total bill for treatment, surgery is Rs.145939/= whereas only
          Rs65000/= has been reimbursed by the hospital
          and the balance amount was denied by the MDIndia healthcare services. I have kept repeated mails to MD India healthcare regarding
          this but no reply from them.
          I cannot understand why the other lab bills and investigation bills were denied by mdindia
          Within the period of hospitalisation.
          I want justice in this or otherwise I had to
          represent to your ombudsmen.

R.Arulmozhi

Satishgiri
            Mar 19, 2016

Address: Washim, Maharashtra

I am Satish B. Geeri .employee in MSEDCL cpf no. 2452847 my date of birth 09/05/1987 . My registration is complet but my family member registration not complet.

Sachin2911
              Jul 10, 2015

I've submitted my mediclaim papers with MD India on 17th June'15 at Delhi(Karol Bagh Office), Policy Number[protected] New India Assurance Co ltd. Its been more than 25 Days and MD India is still not able to answer where is the claim pending. I've checked their website which is showing "Under Process" since 15 days. On checking with the Insurance company i.e. New India Assurance, its been informed that there has been no claim received by them against my policy in past 4 months. On quoting and askig the same with MD India they were rude. I lodged a complaint on their Website (Number 66795), they just responded that its under process. Its been really a traumatic expereince while dealing with them and which is not yet over. Have visited their office 4 times and everytime i had to face rudeness from top to bottom.

tusharkc24
                Mar 8, 2015

Hello, My father has a policy from New India Assurance, wherein MD India is a TPA. I applied for pre-authorisation and got approval for engiography, costing about 15, 000. In engiography my father had blockage and doctor recommended for two stents (Step 2 - Adding two Stents). Doctor went ahead and did the procedure. TPA asked for all the previous policy documents (previous 4 years with STAR Health) and only after back and fro 3 times, it gave approval for initial process (Engiography - Step 1) I applied for enhancement (step 2) of already approved process, and enhancement was for INR 3, 79, 000. TPA again asked for previous policy documents (already submitted at step 1) and later declined the new enhancement and also the earlier approved pre-authorisation. I was really surprised that how can a TPA decline pre authorised amount (15, 000) and also declined the enhancement (INR 3, 79, 000). As a result with very great difficulty i had to pay INR 3, 79, 000 from my own pocket, i did not had the money and with no option left i had to borrow money to release my father from hospital post medical procedure. I want help if someone can help in getting the reimbursement from TPA else help with filing complaint with IRDA. Regards, Tushar [protected]

mailtoanshul
                  Oct 8, 2014

I have taken Birla Sun Life Insurance (BSLI) vision plan with hospital care rider which covers your hospital expenses of sum assured Rs 150000. In this March I was diagnosed with cancer and admitted to hospital for 45 days. After discharge I have submitted all the required and asked documents by BSLI as soon as possible for reimbursement of my hospital expenses of my illness. This case has been pending since May of this year as they have tied up with MDIndia Healthcare ltd. as their TPA, which is postponing my case by asking no. of documents every other day. Presently the company (MDIndia) is asking me a document which is not related to the illness for which I have claimed my reimbursement. They are very reluctant to process my claim knowing the severity of my disease which has already shattered me and my family physically, mentally and financially. This process has become very much mentally and physically harassment for me as I am still undergoing my cancer treatment ( chemotherapy). Please Look into this matter and take right actions and advice how to escalate this matter to get my claimed amount. Thanks Policy owner name: Paresh kumar Goyal Policy No :[protected] Insurance company: Birla Sun Life Insurance Claim No: CCN: MDI1851139

milind chavan
                    May 23, 2013

I have mediclaim policy which is being renewed regularly for last more than ten years.Policy no 131100/48/2013/2581 of The Oriental Insurance Co Ltd. I submitted my claim with all original bills and reports at the end of Jan 2013 to Dev off Code no:NE[protected], Mr Deepak Bobade. He claims he submitted it to MD India and they have misplaced it. After inquiring with Mr Bobade said that the MD India has now agreed to settle claim on the basis of Zerox copies of bills. Now it is May 23rd yet the claim is not settled nor any intimation to me. Claim amount is Rs 1.22 lacs. The companies are literally harassing policy holders by such negligent attitude. Kindly help me settle claim at the earliest with interest for delay.

pspandiyan
                      Apr 12, 2013

I am an ex-employee of Bhilai Steel Plant. I have taken an Medical Insurance police through MDINDIA HEALTH CARE SERVICES (TPA) PVT LTD, against which I submitted my claim that I am entitled to on January 21, 2013. Till date I have not received the payment. In this regard I had spoken to the concerned authorities and also had sent a mail to them, for which also there is no response. Given below is the content of the mail that I had sent to them:

Mail Sent to:
                      Mr. B.L. Sahu ([protected]@sail-bhilaisteel.com), who is responsible for Medical Insurance in Bhilai Steel Plant, whose Phone number is:[protected]
                      Copy to: [protected]@sail-bhilaisteel.com

Dear Mr. B.L. Sahu:

Greetings!

This is to draw your kind attention on the following:

The undersigned had taken a Health Insurance policy (MIN No: 1205840) through "MDINDIA HEALTHCARE SERVICES (TPA) PVT LTD. The undersigned had submitted his claim form on January 21, 2013 to Mr.Chandru, an employee of MDINDIA at their Chennai office for an ammount of Rs.3446/- (Three Thousand Four Hundred and Forty Six only).

After having waited for over one month, as there was no communication or payment from the Insurance company, the undersigned had contacted Mr. Chandru and got to understand that the claim form along with the bills submitted had been sent to their Pune office and for any further details, he had directed the undersigned to contact their Pune office.

Subsequently a phone call was made to Ms. Delphi in the customer service department and a mail was also sent to Mr. Minamdar ([protected]@mdindia.com), asking for the status of the Claim submitted. As there was no response for the mail, a phone call was made to the customer service department, only to understand that MDINDIA is no longer associating with SAIL and the status of the Claim submitted is not known to anybody.

Hence, it is a humble request from the undersigned that you may please look into this matter and do help the undersigned get his dues at the earliest.

Looking forward to your help in this regard,

P S Pandiyan
                      NO: 20, MOOGAMBIGAI STREET
                      JAI BALAJI NAGAR, NESAPAKKAM
                      CHENNAI - 600078

Please help me receive my dues from the company.

P.S.Pandiyan.
                      pandiyan.[protected]@gmail.com
                      i DIPAK RAMESHCHANDRA MEHTA SUBMITTED CLAIM FOR Rs.1800.00ON 10/05/2019.claim no.is ccn:mdi 3234938.i received sms on 12:05:2019 that your claim for Rs. 1800.00 approved and credit to your sb a/c. but till date my account is not credit. please look in to the matter immediately and do the needful.
                      I have claimed and sanctioned an amount of Rs.2345 on 17.11.2017 in Chennai and no amount was credited to my account. They assured several times and on fine morning they said it has already been credited to my account on 24.11.2017 and provided a transaction id also. But there was no credit to my account. I pursued and pursued and finally they state that it has been credited to some other account. It is nearly three months . I still hope but the poor accountability is questionable. If it is a huge amount what is the pathetic condition of the patient.

Sudakshina Basu
                        Jul 6, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I was suddenly in need to know my mother's blood group because she had to be given some blood.
                        So I referred to the website of MDIndia Healthcare services and logged in with her id no. expecting blood group information to be present in their portal. It was very shocking to find that this was not present in their portal nor in the soft copy of the insurance card.
                        As consumer I expect basic details of the policy holder to be available at the portal of a Health Insurance company, so that emergency situations can be tackled in a systematic manner.

Mohsin k
                          from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                          Dec 20, 2011

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

This is to inform you that the service of madhur courier towards Tatibandh - mahoba bazaar area - Raipur is very very poor & ordinary. Number of times myself & our staff told to Mr Manik ( Delivery Boy of Madhur Courier - Tatibandh Area ) that pls delivered the courier before 2 Pm but every single time he is coming after 5 pm when office is going to close. this type of problem we are facing since last 1 & half years but attitude of Manik & frenchise person is also very harsh, some times they use to delivered the local courier in 4th or 5th day from date of dispatch. this is really affecting & damaging the brand name of madhur courier. we are dealing with 6 to 8 courier services daily but madhur courier is the worst. thatswhy we also didnt gave pick up to madhur courier. they didnt respond to phone calls properly as well, this not only said by me infact you can cross chech with any of your corporate which you are serving. their experience are also very bad thathswhy madhur courier is loosing their reputation & business... i have made complaint in madhur courier station road office many times but no one is properly responding ,my problem still stands ? what type of attitude this is ? ? dear concern team PLS LOOK INTO THE MATTER SERIOUSLY & pls acknowledge my complaint to my ID [protected]@yahoo.com.

Customer
                          The above written complain is against madhur courier towards raipur / bhilai & rajnandgaon area is genuine & true as per my knowledge. pls take action & resolve ASAP.

Sachchan
                            Dec 17, 2011

I am Rajkumar Yadav,

Policy Number : 021700/48/11/41/00000115
                            MDID Number : MDI5-[protected]
                            CCN Number : MDI1110519
                            This is to inform that i am not intimate on time because i am on leave for
                            few days .I have alredy sent mail to our HR,"Sameer Deorukhkar-Sakinaka Branch" <[protected]@mdindia.com,[protected]@mdindia.com

Therefore required your kind assistance in execution of Mediclaim
                            process against the same.

Requesting you to please help me .

RAJKUMAR YADAV

chatterm
                              Nov 15, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I beg to draw to your kind attention that, I have been refused the above sanction by MDIndia Healthcare Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd. on the pretext of clause (4.10) . The fact is that I have been operated in brain in early 2008, referred by Dr. Prasenjit Chakraborty MD(MED) DM(NEURO) of Ruby General Hospital, Kasba Golpark Kolkata - 700107 to Dr. Mazhar Husain (Head of dept. Neurosurgery) at Lucknow and operation was done in Mayo Hospital Lucknow. After that I was under treatment of Dr. Prasenjit Chakraborty for more than three & half years and now I am about 80% cured.
                              Last time in July & August 2011, I went to Dr. Prasenjit Chakraborty for routine checking and asked him how long these medicine prescribed by him will continue. He then advised me for C T Head Angio from Apollo Gleneagles Hospital, 58 Canal Circular Road, E.M Bypass , Kolkata- 700054 , and after having the report he will ascertain next course of medicine. Accordingly I got admitted in Apollo Gleneagles hospital on 07.09.11 empanelled by MD India Healthcare Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd. for cashless treatment . Had Ruby General Hospital was equipped with such facilities, the same could have done there which is also authorized by MD India Healthcare Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd. What is in reality the same C T Head Angio was done in Apollo Gleneagles Hospital for the same cause. So the question of clause (4.10) are not applicable hear in my case as this is a post operation treatment. However, there is no mention of clause (4.10) anywhere in the booklet given by them. Further my case is a long term for nearly 4 years and a continuous treatment, do the same should not be simply treated as test report. As per table of benefit 8.1.1 of page no. 6, I was admitted for more than 24 hours and released.
                              Mediclaim policy (cashless) is for the mediclaim member in true sense. There is no falsification or untrue in my case. If needed the clause (4.10) required to be amended to facilitate the patient of their benefit for which MDIndia Healthcare Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd. is meant for, please note. However, I request your good office to go through the above thoroughly and arrange to refund me an amount of Rs. 16,816.87 ( Rupees sixteen thousand eight hundred sixteen & eighty seven paisa only ) that I had to pay Apollo Gleneagles Hospital for getting myself released on 08.09.11 in the evening. As in a democracy nobody should be deprived of their genuine claim and proper justice is a must.
                              Moreover, MDIndia Healthcare Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd., Kolkata office at 169 Sarat Bose Road Kolkata - 700026 ( e_mail: [protected]@mdindia.com ) deliberately trying to delay the proceedings by not sending original bill details along with refusal letter inspite of repeated reminder to them.

Yours Faithfully,

Minati Chatterjee
                              Min No. 15100722
                              Address of Head Office:
                              MDIndia Healthcare Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd.
                              300/E B B Road S no-46/1 E – Space, A 2- Wing, 3rd Floor
                              Haridevpur P O Pune Nagar Road, Vadgaonsheri
                              Kolkata – 700082 Pune- 411014
                              ( [protected] ) ( Ph:[protected] Fax:[protected]

somnath_debi
                                Jun 10, 2011

Mediclaim Policy No. 150100/48/09/[protected] of National Insurance Company, India
                                TPA Service Provider - MD India Healthcare Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd. (MD 15-[protected])
                                I have claimed a Hospitalization claim for an amount of Rs.22451.68 to MD India Healthcare Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd. for death claim of my Brother-In-Law Sri Jaydeep Chattopadhyay and submitted all the required documents and Indemnity, surety desired by the TPA with the signature of my elder sister as she is the only legal heir. The claim was lodged on January 2011 and the same has been processed with further documentation on 21.04.2011 (copy enclosed). My Brother –In-Law died on 05.01.2011 but we are not getting the claim amount though we have submitted all the required papers and documents as they have asked. More surprisingly the NIC had released the claim amount through claim control no. 874045. The TPA is not issuing the cheques and repeatedly saying that the authorized signatory is not present, cheque date has not mentioned. Harassing us. Actually NIC does not have any control on this TPA. I have lodged complain to IRDA also through Reg. No.[protected] dated 25.05.2011 but there is no result. Actually IRDA also does not have any control on TPA. Most of the TPA uses the claim settlement funds for the payment of Cash Less but the Insurance Companies does audited the claim settlement and cheque issuing to the claim holder. Sometimes the TPA also issue the cheques in the name of party but does not deliver the cheque to hold the funds and to meet their cash less payments. This is cheating with the Policy Holders. My question is why we are being cheated by the Mediclaim Policy. This is shame to NIC & IRDA that they do not have remarks and action on that. I will place the matter to the higher forum for justice and mental harreshment.

Somnath Ganguly

Swarup Halder
                                  from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
                                  Mar 2, 2011

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

I am having hospilisation benefit policy calim under MD India Health Care Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd.. The MIN No. of the policy is 01404938. I had undergone medical treatment for which an amount of Rs. 21,538.00 was paid to Sharma Netralaya. Thereafter I had submitted all relevant documents for reimbursement of the expenditure incurred for the above treatment on 15/11/2010. So far I have not received any amount against the above claim and when the same is expected is also not known.

The Name & Designation of the official who are suposed to take action.
                                  Name: Md. Khureshi
                                  MD India Healthcare Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd.
                                  10th street, Shantinagar, opp. Doshera Maidan, Bhilai,
                                  Durg, Chattisgarh - 490023

An early action in this regard is solicited as my husband is retired from services.

(Arati Halder)
                                  MIN No. 01404938

bigbond
                                    Feb 23, 2011

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I am sending a mail to you for getting a positive reply on behalf of my father. He is a retired person from SAIL-Durgapur. His having a mediclaim ( United India Insurance Company Ltd. & TPI is MDIndia Healthcare Services (TPA) Pvt. Ltd., Pune).
                                    Policy No-041100/48/09/41/00000318.
                                    MIN No[protected].

As per norms upto & above 70 years premium will be Rs. 1886.00 ( attached) on that basis he had given the same value and claim amount will be Rs. 8000.00 but at the time of claim amount he got Rs. 4000.00 and for the same premium was Rs.1490.00. Either he is entitled for Rs. 8000.00 or he should get return excess premium value ( Rs. 1886.00 - Rs.1490.00).

I had sent several mails but reply was same they sent to the concerned dept. to resolve the matter. They are draging the matter.

Please help.

Subrata Biswas.
                                    [protected]@indiatimes.com

bhavesh vora
                                      Jan 22, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Vora dixit ramniklal
                                      302, jura palace, nana shankar seth
                                      Chowk liberty garden, road n - 3
                                      Malad (W) mumbai - 400064
                                      Cell no - [protected] / [protected]
                                      [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
                                      Date - 21 / 01 / 2011

Mdindia healthcare services (Tps) pvt ltd

Subject—claming for remaning amount

I am dixit vora make policy in your company for my daughter priyanshi vora, with policy no - 140600 / 34 / 09 / 11 / 00008597. So we send you all expanditure receipt with the amount of 19633 / - and we received claim amount from your company is 12415 / - so there is difference of 7218 / - rs.

So hear we are requesting to your company please make arrigement of sending us the remaning amount of rs 7218 / - (Seven thousend two hundred eighteen) so you are need to pay the all claim amount, diduction is not accepected by us. This complent latter also send to the new india insurance company limited. And if you cant settled our all claim amount then we will not go for the next premium in your company. Or our family and group is wide so we show them all the diduct amount letter to all, and we need to inform you that before our all claims are fully settled.

Your reply is need to be received as early as possible.

Dixit. R. Vora

mediclaim pending for 2 months

Oriental insurance 252108/48/2014/1066 amount rs 947 pending for lasr 2 months

Kiran kumar Gunvantray Vyas
                                        Dec 4, 2010

As i am holding mediclaim policy since 6 years. My policy no. Is 212100 / 34 / 09 / 11 / 00000639, insurance company is new india assurance co. Ltd. Ccn: mdi0729027, mdi no. Mdi5 - [protected]. As i had been hospitalised in in apollo hospitals international ltd. Bhat, gandhinagar - gujarat on 3 / 06 / 2010 and discharged on[protected] for sever oesophagitis with lower esophageal mucosol tear, stenosis of gasstroesophageal junction, large, (Sum insured 100000) and 10000 bonus.
                                        The original bill was of rs. 23660 / - which i had actualy paid to the hospital at the time of discharged.
                                        Grievance : (!) tp mdindia h. S. Pvt. Ltd. , had rejected my bill as i had not submitted my original bill due to misplacement it by hospital staff.
                                        (2) i had written them a letter explaining all about misplaced original bill and had submitted the duplicate bill which was issued by the hospital authorities.
                                        (3) i had given many undertakings but after 4 to 5 months period i had been asked for an affidevit for the same. I have immediately submitted an affidevit to md india. After that they had taken 2 more months to get my bill partially passed.
                                        (4) as i have lodged my claim for rs. 23660 / - which was paid for the treatment. Out of the said amount they have passed my bill and have issued me a cheque of rs. 12252 / - only. (Out of rs. 23660 / - ) .
                                        Sir, i being a govt. Official i had paid rs. 23660 / - and the company after such a long period they have not admitted my genuine bill amount. As they have pointed out some points which are not at all accepted for any one. As i had stayed in the superior room as there was very dirty kind of low rate rooms. I was compelled to move to another higher kind of room. For that i am ready to pay the difference charges out of my pocket. Butr on the same ground they have not passed my genuinely paid charges though i am eligible to get the same.
                                        Sir, in short, right from beginning they have harraced me like any thing and ultimately they have partially settled my genuine claim. And also i have to point it out that from beginning they were trying to cancel my claim by hook or croock. It is very very disappointing for such a genuine kind of person who sincerely paying his premium regularly.

In the said context, i wish that you will look into the matter and hope that you make it possible to get my remaining amount cheque at earliest.

Kiran g vyas
                                        Secto no. 6 - c, plot no. 1065 / 2, gandhinagar - 382006
                                        (M[protected]
                                        (R[protected]