MedPlus India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 816

File a complaint to MedPlus India

Having problems with MedPlus India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MedPlus India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MedPlus India reviews & complaints page 13

Thayumanavan Balsamy
Apr 11, 2021

Address: Thanjavur

I have purchased medicines online . One of the insulin vial does not contain insulin solution inside as the vial was broken at the bottom. How can I get replacement. The medicine was delivered from Thanjavur branch.
Dr. B. Thayumanavan
MedPlus India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Thank you for writing to us.

With reference to the email below, Unfortunately, we are unable to retrieve any information with the details provided by you. Hence, we request you to kindly write back to us with your valid contact details (i.e., Registered Phone Number/ MedPlus Customer Id) to Inquire and to assist further.

For further details, you could also call us on[protected]. Looking forward to hearing from you in this regard and hoping that we are able to serve you.

Please get back to us in case of any clarifications."

MedPlus Customer Care Team

jahnavi reddy
    Apr 7, 2021

Address: Bangalore

Hi I have purchased a thermometer & asked if I can return in case I don't need it. They told they will accept the return. I already have a thermometer at home so I went to return it, but they aren't accepting it & saying some crap.
    Not at all fair. Now what should I do with this thermometer????

With reference to the email below, Unfortunately, we are unable to retrieve any information with the details provided by you. Hence, we request you to kindly write back to us with your valid contact details (i.e., Registered Phone Number/ MedPlus Customer Id) to Inquire and to assist further.

For further details, you could also call us on[protected]. Looking forward to hearing from you in this regard and hoping that we are able to serve you.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you we request you to provide the details like customer id and mobile no so that we can verify and resolve your issue. You can send through e mail also to [protected]@medplusindia.com or call us on[protected].

Team MedPlus Customer Care.
    With reference to your email, Unfortunately we could not be able to retrieve your information.

Kindly share us your details (registered mobile number/ medplus customer id) to [protected]@medplusindia.com (or) [protected]@medplusmart.com. So that will check and assist you accordingly.

We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serving you in the best possible way.

Customer Care Team.

kedar3012
      Mar 30, 2021
      Jan 30, 2025
      This thread was updated on Jan 30, 2025

Address: baner pune maharashtra

I am a regulars customer of Med plus. my Contact No. [protected] with Approximate purchase of medicines for my family INR 50, 000.00 for 60 to 90 days.
      On[protected] I placed the order to Your Baner Pune Branch by personal visit the order was sent to [protected] as per instructions of Counter representative. (Value roundabout 20, 000.00 +)
      After following up regarding the medicines the above mob no [protected] asked me to send the order to [protected].
      Today I went personally to your Branch to collect the medicines but the representative MR AMIT was not ready to cooperate he was asking for money. I asked him how much money I want to deposite even I am ready to deposi ONE LAC Also. But he behaved very badly without informing me about my medicines. I was very much surprised how the representative of esteemed MED PLUS can behave like this which I feel very insulting., I sent my experience to both of your above numbers. Mr Nilesh the other number holder called me and tried to tell me the status of medicines. When I was asking him about my complaint he was clearly keeping safe to Mr. Amit.
      I know Nothing will happened with my complaint but for my safe satisfaction I am sending this to you.
      Please inform your representative to behave pro[erly as I feel very insulted by Mr. Amit. Our both have Give and Take Police No one is depend on each other. You will get thousand customers and I have also thousand shops for purchase the medicine. You are giving 20% discount to attract the customers and your representative are loosing the customer by bad behavior,
      It is up to yo to respond my complaint or not.
      Thanks Ravikant Deogade

Aug 9, 2021
      Mar 30, 2021
      MedPlus India Customer Care's response

As per the below email. We would like to inform we will escalate to the concern team and revert back.

Please get back to us for any clarifications.

Medplus Customer Care Team,
      (Call):[protected]
      (Toll Free):[protected]
      (Email): [protected]@medplusindia.com
      (Email): [protected]@medplusmart.com
      Jan 30, 2025
      As per above complaint we have resolved the issue

Mar 29, 2021
        Jan 30, 2025
        This thread was updated on Jan 30, 2025

I would like to bring your notice that the inattentive and irresponsible behaviour of your sales staff which forced me to discontinue of purchasing medicines from MEDPLUS.

I have been purchasing my diabetic medicines for the last 3 years at your Gandhinagar, Vijayawada branch and the sales staff at that store are very courteous and I am very much impressed with the services of the staff.

Recently, I shifted my residence to PORANKI, Vijayawada and started purchasing medicines from your above numbered branch which is near to my residence. From the day one, I feel discomfort with the mechanical, inattentive attitude of the staff. Recently, when I asked for Janumet 50/500, the Sales Girl busy with her mobile, paid little attention to my request and gave me Janumet 50/1000. Due to over confidence on your staff’s knowledge, I did not not verified the medicines at the counter, and the same was brought to the notice of the staff the very next day, they refused to take back the medicines.

In another instance, on doctor’s advice I discontinued OMEZ tabs, and asked for return, they straight away refused my request. Generally, some prescribed medicines are discontinued on the doctor’s advice at later stage on account of side effects. In such cases, why my request for replacement of the medicines not considered? Please clarify whether you have return policy o[censored]nused medicines discontinued on the advice of doctor, or not?
        Lastly, I suggest that your staff requires training on customer service and a little courteous and personalised service will improves your business, particularly in the above mentioned store.
        I hereunder give my mobile number, with which you can see my purchase history.

P.MURALIKRISHNA,
        Aug 12, 2021
        Mar 29, 2021

Regards to the mail we spoke to the customer and resolved the issue.

Medplus Customer Care Team.
        Jan 30, 2025
        As per above complaint we have resolved the issue

raveendra balivada
          Mar 27, 2021

Address: Ashok nagar, opp indian bank -500020

Ur attendent Mr. Anil rejected to take blood for doing the blood test as i am suffering with stomach infection he expressed that i am having corona and also told that we do not have blood culture test at our lab. I have no corono symtoms plz take action aganest ur attendent Mr. Anil
          With reference to your email, we want to apologize for inconvenience happened to you.

Unfortunately we could not be able to retrieve your information. Kindly share us your details (registered mobile number/ medplus customer id) to [protected]@medplusindia.com (or) [protected]@medplusmart.com. So that will check and assist you accordingly.

We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serving you in the best possible way.

Customer Care Team.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to provide the details to verify and take again staff.

Vaman.B
          raveendra balivada's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 28, 2021
          Ashok nagar branch medplus. Opp indian bank, lab technician, Name: Mr Anil.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to provide the details to verify and take again staff.

Vaman.B
          As per the below email. Please provide with your registered mobile number to serve you better.
          We would like to inform we will escalate to the concern team about your complaint.
          Sorry for the inconvenience caused.
          Please get back to us for any clarifications.
          MedPlus Customer Care Team,
          (Call):[protected],
          (Whats App):[protected]
          (Email): [protected]@medplusindia.com,
          (Email): [protected]@medplusmart.com,
          (Web): www.medplusmart.com.

Address: Medplus Thazambur Road Navalur Ground Floor, Shop No 1, 2&3, No 33, Thalambur Road, Navalur

Need to change your branch contact number at Medplus Thazambur Road Navalur because that contact number already using by The Chennai Mobiles as their CUG number.so i request you to change Medplus Thazambur Road Navalur in their online website.....
            DilJ
            Mar 22, 2021

Address: Namalagundu,Secunderabad

I paid amount RS. 1980. Through the link provided by Medplus using PhonePe app. But they are saying they not received amount. But PhonePe care said that transaction successful. Medplus merchant said you’re money will credited to yo back. But my money not credited yet.
            Mar 29, 2021
            Amount refunded
            With reference to your email, Unfortunately we could not be able to retrieve your information.

Kindly share us your details (registered mobile number/ medplus customer id) to [protected]@medplusmart.com (or) [protected]@medplusindia.com so that will check and assist you accordingly.

Customer Care Team.

VA.Sundara Moorthy
              Mar 21, 2021

I had approached MedPlus shop at Madurantakam on 21.03.2021 and I am wanted each 6 nos. tables of Cifran CTH, Pankreoflat and Razo 20 as per doctor prescription. But, your staff was not given the above said tablets to me, only they are compelled to buying strips of each tablets. So, I was not purchased the above said medicines and return to home. Sir, I am a normal citizen, Please will instructions to your Madurantakam Medplus staffs and give cutting medicines to people in future.

Deepthimenon
                Mar 20, 2021

Address: Block- J ,Flat 107 , Aparna Cyberzon, Nallagandla ,Serlingampally

We ordered some vajra masks from nallagandla stores nearby and got completely dirtied and used product. Since we are covid positive they are not ready to take it back.we are looking for a refund or sent us a completely new product. Otherwise I have to raise a complaint in consumer court for cheating people during pandemic.

Irav
                  Mar 18, 2021

I approached your medplus hosakerehalli br.with a prescription for tablet antoxid 10 nos. But he refused to give 10 nos of tablets since it is 30 nos strip it can't be cut . Doctor's prescribe the medicine on the condition of the patient ...plz
                  Aug 9, 2021

Lokesh Bhojaiah B
                    Mar 16, 2021

Your hanumantha Nagar branch sales boy's are not friendly

DilJ
                      Mar 15, 2021

Address: Warasiguda

I paid amount of RS 1980. through the link which Medplus sent to my mobile number. I paid through that link. I got transaction successfull. But they are saying they didn’t received amount
                      Mar 29, 2021
                      Resolved. Amount refunded
                      Mar 22, 2021
                      Updated by DilJ
                      I didn’t received my money yet

DilJ's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 18, 2021
                      Contact number. 9533394133

ramjawaharm
                        Mar 10, 2021

Address: Muttamil nagar, Pammal Medplud

I am your regular customer buying tablets for the past 4 years from muthamil nagar, pammal Medplus store. today when i approached shop people not ready to give even a single tablet. Recently new team has arrived to pammal medplus, very rude and unparliamentary behaviour. 2 days before i received call from pammal medplus to collect tablets but when i approached they are not ready to give tablets. earlier team in pammal medplus are knowledgeable and give tablets immediately. but the new team is very rude. recent period most of the doctors consult through video conference and ask us to repeat the same medicine. My mobile no. is [protected]. If you see my mobile number how much tablets i bought in the earlier period. I cant live without syndopa plus, for past 4 yrs giving tablet without single question but suddenly stop giving tablets is not healthy. If anything happens to me this new team is responsible. Many instances without even prescription I bought tablets. In corona period doctors consult through video conference ask us to repeat. How is it possible bring every month new prescription.
                        jawahar
                        Aug 12, 2021
                        Mar 11, 2021

Regards to the below mail we spoke to the customer and resolved the issue.

Satish Patil pune
                          Mar 7, 2021

Address: Nandedcity Tal Haveli Dist Pune

There's is service issue from your person. He is arrogant. Not speaking properly. Your branch Nanded City, Tal-Haveli Dist Pune pin code 411041 and phone number [protected]
                          Aug 9, 2021

Note: We escalated the issue to the store superior and we will investigate and take proper action hence requesting you to provide any of your contact details so we can check and update you.

Nagamani Yogesh
                            Mar 5, 2021

Receiving receipts of previous month online

I bought medicines for my father who is, 90 yrs from medplus annapoorneshwari branch, my father is a retired from airforce he can reburse his medicine s by submitting the original bills .so when he submitted the bilss, the bills were tearing when they put for scan .so I am asking duplicate original bills so that he can submit and get his money rembursed.but we are not getting the bills online, so I kindly request to help me out in getting...
                            Inkarsal Pandian
                            from Porur, Tamil Nadu
                            Mar 3, 2021

Address: Old No.44, Sanjeevarayan Koil Street, Old Washermenpet, Chennai-600021

On 24th Jan 2021, I have purchased Medicine from your shop at Ramanuja Iyer Street, Old Washermenpet, Chennai-600021 for Rs3, 113/- (Rupees three thousand one hundred and thirteen only),

I was not getting the printout, then I have made two payments by the same card Rs2, 000/- (Rupees two thousand only )and Rs1, 113/- (One thousand one hundred and thirteen only) and cleared my due, but while checking all three cards are debited to my account.

I brought this to the notice of the Shop keeper boy
                            Mr Mahendran, (+91 [protected]) he told this 3, 113/- (Rupees three thousand one hundred and thirteen only) was not reflected in your account, hence he can not give refund, while he speak with his senior Mr Rubbang ([protected]), he told, he will speak with the banker and get back to me by today.

Since this transaction happed on 24th Jan 2021, i don't want to drag on for some more time.

Please verify at your end and try to refund at the earliest.

Regards/S.I.Pandian
                            +[protected]
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            Mar 06, 2021

Regards to the mail we have spoke to the customer and resolved issue.

Papiaiii
                              from Kāmārhāti, West Bengal
                              Feb 28, 2021

Address: Old calcutta road,block F ,rahara, Kolkata-700118

Invoice no-[protected]
                              CustID[protected]
                              Shop representative gives his wished generic medicines and cost more than previous.
                              Shop representative can't calculate price and gives wrong guides.
                              Very unsatisfied, I usually buy from medplus.
                              But i will shift to other one

Naveen Sa
                                Feb 28, 2021

I want to replace the medicine, which was brought on[protected].

With the latest discharge summary, but there is no good co-operation from pharmacy member in mathikere opp black bird showroom Bangalore 560022.

1) what ever the medication we ask they say no stock?

2) I want bye a syrup for my son for the same replacement, I want to pay they are saying?

One thing I want know, If it not used customer well being means what is the use?
                                Aug 9, 2021
                                Feb 28, 2021
                                Updated by Naveen Sa
                                Not providing proper information about the replacement of the medicine
                                Mar 01, 2021
                                With reference to your email, Unfortunately we could not able to retrieve your information.

Kindly share us your registered details (Mobile/Medplus customer id) and medicine details to [protected]@medplusindia.com (or) [protected]@medplusmart.com. So that will check and assist you accordingly.

Customer Care Team.

Gowthamvarma
                                  Feb 17, 2021

Address: Chennai thilainagar brach medplus

Hello sir am goutham...chennai thilainagar branch my oodbee working on that branch...your company forcing to sales of chip product...shes using a personal mobile shes given personal number lot of custome geting tourcher around mid time also...so plz provide company whats app number...one of the customer he abusing i mention that customer number([protected]) name sharma... Ms sandhy alredy complain to camera dipartment but nobudy take action... And your incharge supervison caling personal unwated timingings...around 10ock like that...and work finished after shes leaving 1hour two hour leaving late why correct time relever not present at the timing...thankq plz take necessary action regarding this issue
                                  Aug 12, 2021
                                  Feb 17, 2021

Kuberan Ramakrishnan
                                    Feb 16, 2021

I had prescription for vomikind fast and your medplus store near nimishamba temple rajarajeshwari nagar has given nurokind and my son consumed 6 strips. I will be taking this up in consumer forum for unqualified person at you stores who gsve wrong medicine.i expect immediate action and reply. Your super visor phone is switched off.

Kuberan