MedPlus India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 816

File a complaint to MedPlus India

Having problems with MedPlus India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MedPlus India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MedPlus India reviews & complaints page 19

Swetabh06
May 31, 2020

Address: B T Kawde Road, Pune

I have purchased jus dee 400 drops from authorised medplus store situated at b t kawde road, pune vide serial invoice number [protected] dated 31.05.2020 amounting to rs. 417.50. The cashier, when asked for stamp and signature on the bill, bluntly denied for the same and started telling reasons that it's not required and why do u need it and we never provide. Despite telling him the reasons that since i have paid the amount, i need the stamp and signature for claiming it from my company. All staff started arguing that they wont provide the same and they even went to the extent of taking the medicines back and returning the money back. It was only after the intervention of my wife and pleading that they gave it later on. I have been using the services of medplus for around 2 years now. This behaviour of your staff is totally unacceptable being a customer. I want strict action to be initiated against all the employees posted at b t kawde store and kindly update me regarding the same.
MedPlus India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

With reference to complaint, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We kindly request you to share us with your contact details so, that we can resolve the same on priority.

For further assistance, please callus on[protected] or reply us via email to [protected]@medplusindia.com.

morthy
    May 30, 2020

Address: Annanagar 2nd avenue

Sir every month i am purchasing around 2000/rs medicine at 2nd avenue ayyappan temple road, every month problem not giving medicene properly, when asked every time says no stock, other medical shop is having. Every time they answer rudely and use words. Have been treated badly every month.
    Same medicine i am getting why he not having stock. After buying all medicne and billed he will tell this medicine no stock.
    Please kindly take action on the concern person. Or else i have to change to medlife or other pvt medical shop who ready to give me discount also.

We kindly request you to share us with your contact details so, that we can resolve the same on priority.

For further assistance, please callus on[protected] or reply us via email to [protected]@medplusindia.com.

Parveen J
      May 29, 2020

Address: Sriperumbudur,gandhi road-602105

Sir, i usually i used to buy medicines from medplus for cardiology tablets and one day lady staff has given wrong medicine ecospirin av 75mg instead of ecospirin 75mg and my health was badly affected. Again when i went to buy medicines on 21st may2020 the same lady staff said harshly not only one medicine all medicines not available. Does she have any humanity or not? These staff should do best service to customers and that too cardiology tablets she know how important it is. How can she say wantedly that all medicines not available. Ask them to show stock verification report as on 21st may 2020. I need compensation from medplus against wrong medicine given for my medical expenses.
      Aug 13, 2021
      May 30, 2020
      Updated by Parveen J
      Sir, i usually i used to buy medicines from medplus for cardiology tablets and one day lady staff has given wrong medicine ecospirin av 75mg instead of ecospirin 75mg and my health was badly affected.Again when i went to buy medicines on 21st May2020 the same lady staff said harshly not only one medicine all medicines not available.Does she have any humanity or not? These staff should do best service to customers and that too cardiology tablets she know how important it is.How can she say wantedly that all medicines not available.Ask them to show stock verification report as on 21st May 2020.i need compensation from medplus against wrong medicine given for my medical expenses.

Jun 01, 2020
      MedPlus India Customer Care's response

Please note that we have taken up your complaint and accorded it top priority expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.

Jun 01, 2020
      Updated by Parveen J

Below is my contact details [protected]
      Jun 02, 2020
      Updated by Parveen J

Till now there is no response from Medplus.
      Jun 05, 2020
      Updated by Parveen J

Still there is no response from medplus.please take action.
      Jun 07, 2020
      Updated by Parveen J

Still my complaint was not resolved from medplus.
      Jul 11, 2020

Please note that we have taken up your complaint and accorded it top priority expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.

I am your regular customer buying tablets for the past 4 years from muthamil nagar, pammal Medplus store. today when i approached shop people not ready to give even a single tablet. Recently new team has arrived to pammal medplus, very rude and unparliamentary behaviour. 2 days before i received call from pammal medplus to collect tablets but when i approached they are not ready to give tablets. earlier team in pammal medplus are knowledgeable and give tablets immediately. but the new team is very rude. recent period most of the doctors consult through video conference and ask us to repeat the same medicine. My mobile no. is [protected]. If you see my mobile number how much tablets i bought in the earlier period. I cant live without syndopa plus, for past 4 yrs giving tablet without single question but suddenly stop giving tablets is not healthy. If anything happens to me this new team is responsible. Many instances without even prescription I bought tablets. In corona period doctors consult through video conference ask us to repeat. How is it possible bring every month new prescription.
      jawahar

Parveen J
        May 29, 2020

Address: Sriperumbudur,Gandhi road -602105

Sir, i usually used to buy medicines from medplus for cardiology tablets. One day lady staff has given wrong medicine ecospirin av 75mg instead of ecospirin 75mg and my health was badly affected. When i went to buy medicines on 21st may 2020 lady ataff said not only one medicines all medicines not available she said and vehaved harshly. How come all the medicines not available in medplus at one shot? I need compensation from medplus against wrong medicine given for my medical expenses.
        Sir, till now no response are you taking any action.
        MedPlus India Customer Care's response, Jul 11, 2020

For further assistance, please callus on 040-67006700 or reply us via email to [email protected].

Brahmatej
          May 27, 2020
          Jan 30, 2025
          This thread was updated on Jan 30, 2025

I purchased medicines from medplus of around 11000 mostly during the month of May (made a purchase of 8030 rupees on 26th may 2020). The issue is that the name on the order receipt was not mine though the phone number was mine. I asked for a name change on the order receipt but was told that it was my problem and was spoke to very unprofessionally. The customer care executive brashly denied to provide his name. This level o[censored]nprofessionalism is unprecedented. The call was made by me from my JIO sim to medplus customer care number [protected] on the 27th of May 2020 at around 4:00 pm.
          Jul 21, 2020
          The company was quick in addressing my concerns and tried to resolve the issue properly. thank you.
          May 29, 2020

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, we request to provide your Medplus registration id or mobile through e mail [protected]@medplusindia.com or call[protected] to resolve your issue.

Medplus customer care,
          [protected],
          [protected]@medplusindia.com
          Jan 30, 2025
          As per above complaint we have resolved the issue

Nagraj Murthy
            May 25, 2020

I had ordered medicines (Order no. Okamm[protected]) on 13.04.2020 for home delivery for nearly rs.2000/-. I received sms also to the effect. After 2 days when i enquired with the store i was told the address is too far so it won't be home delivered and that they are returning the order and i will get refund. I am following up through mail and call to customer care almost daily and getting only one reply that matter has been forwarded for refund and i will receive a call back which has never happened. I have sent five mails and am calling them daily. Every time different person attends the call and have to narate the same story just to hear that will receive a call from supervisor within 2 hours which has never happened. Today when i tried to call today the call gets automatically disconnected saying all are busy.
            Aug 11, 2021
            May 25, 2020

May 23, 2020

Online transaction of amount rs. 8514.85 was cancelled and amount is not refunded it's almost 3 months. Mediplus saying they didn't recieve the amount (Email attached). I checked with andhra bank credit card department they said merchant had settled the amount. (The email is attached).

Please find the attached bank statement for your reference. There are 2 transaction made on the same day with same andhra bank credit card. One is with
              Order# (Otgmm[protected]) for amount rs 8514.85 on march 29th which was cancelled and the money didn't revert back to the card.
              In the statement it say zaak epayment serv.
              Also attached the mediplus purchase history statment.

2nd order made with same card (Order # otgmm[protected]), for amount 2472.12
              Was successful and in credit card statement has same name as zaak epayment serv.

Naveen
              Jul 11, 2020

As per your complaint issue has been resolved.

Medplus customer care.

May 23, 2020

Online transaction of amount rs. 8514.85 was cancelled and amount is not refunded it's almost 3 months. Mediplus saying they didn't recieve the amount. Checked with andhra bank credit card department they said merchant had settled the amount. (The email is attached).

Please find the attached bank statement for your reference. There are 2 transaction made on the same day with same andhra bank credit card. One is with
                Order# (Otgmm[protected]) for amount rs 8514.85 on march 29th which was cancelled and the money didn't revert back to the card.
                In the statement it say zaak epayment serv.
                Also attached the mediplus purchase history statment.

2nd order made with same card (Order # otgmm[protected]), for amount 2472.12
                Was successful and in credit card statement has same name as zaak epayment serv.

Naveen

RAJAN THANGIAH
                  May 20, 2020

Today i went to medplus ayanambakkam branch to purchase medicine. I requested the lady staff to see the name of the medicine recently purchased after providing the mobile no. But she told there is no purchase made after march 2020 and that also told very rudely and started doing her other work. Fortunately the other staff from whom i purchased the medicine previously helped me. Kindly advise the lady staff to behave with customers decently hereafter

v.venu08
                    May 18, 2020

I have been purchasing medicines from medplus, rtc colony, hayathnagar, hyderabad branch for my father's cardio problems for the last two years and my mobile number is '[protected]'. On 17.05.2020, i have purchased certain medicines out of which 'm-strong' is one which is recommended by the doctor regularly. However, today i. E.[protected], since the doctor had changed the said medicine, i have visited the said branch to return the medicines. Whereas the person available at stores refused to refund the money and asked me to purchase medicines instead. The amount involved is rs 1298/-. You are requested direct the stores to refund the money.

L G S Anup Raj
                      May 17, 2020

Address: Kothapet, Hyderabad,india

I have purchased rite check glucometer in 2015 from medplus kothapet branch, hyderabad.
                      I don't get the testing strips i used the machine once the left over strips are not working and even if i want strips i am unable to get the strips. It's waste of buying to this kind of machines.
                      I need a new machine and strips. I don't want this old one which is waste o[censored]se.

s jayawanth kumar
                        May 13, 2020

Address: Medplus App

I ordered medicine and paid rs.571.45 through medplus app on 24.03.2020 from my axis bank account via paytm gateway, vide axis bank debit (Rs.471.45 after cash back of rs.100 by paytm) reference no inb/[protected]/paytm mobile solutions pvt ltd. The same was acknowledged by medplus vide reference okamm[protected] and 884. However the company failed to deliver the medicine and subsequently cancelled the order. But they have not refunded the amount due to me, even after several email requests. They have initially said the refund will be effected within 5-7 days and repeated the same in following mails. But even after nearly one and half months as on today the 13th may 2020 they have failed to refund my amount. There is no truth in their reply that the amount has been transferred to my account they have defaulted me by denying my refund amount that amounts to online fraud by medplus. Through this complaint i request medplus again to refund the amount due to me immediately. Thanks.
                        Jul 11, 2020

As per your complaint amount has been refunded.

Medplus Customer Care.

Dalia Subbramani
                          May 13, 2020

Today around 9 am i had been to medplus thiruvaluvar salai teynampet chennai to buy medicine and the staff refused to sell as they were submitting accounts. Later when i went the staff particularly a short and dark complexed boy misbehaved when questioned he asked me to buy medicines from any other shop. I am a customer of this store for more than eight years. Mostly customers are aged and with medical issues. Please do not entertain such staff. My contact number is [protected]
                          Jul 11, 2020

As per your complaint issue has been resolved.

Medplus Customer Care.

Danny 8163
                            May 10, 2020

Address: Medplus Uppal branch near HDFC bank near Uppal Kaman

Branch details - medplus branch - near hdfc branch - uppal

My dad have visited the medplus uppal branch - the executive is so reckless on the phone call and told my dad abusive words in an angry tone and he also stated not to buy at that store and i decided not to buy the medicines from this outlet and i want this to be taken care by the higher management and this employee needs to be fired out of his job and he should apologise to me and i want compensation for this and get a proper justice
                            May 10, 2020
                            Updated by Danny 8163
                            To be more clear about the conversation Over the call was - I have requested the Executive to provide the alternate medicines names to me and he refused and stated my dad to go out and buy with abusive words
                            May 10, 2020

With reference to the shared complaint, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Jun 04, 2020
                            Updated by Danny 8163
                            My contact details[protected] Balaram Dharani kumar
                            Jul 11, 2020

With reference to the shared complaint, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Aruna chand
                              May 9, 2020

Address: Anakaputhur

Sir. I have purchsed some tablets with secod 110 capsules also. The medplus staff said. There is no discount 10% for this . Kindly provide the clarification for my problem .they refuse to deduct the discount.
                              May 09, 2020
                              Updated by Aruna chand
                              Bill is not clear . I could not verify or read the bill clearly. They refused to give the discount

saumitra banerjee
                                May 8, 2020

Address: 20A South Sinthee Road, Kolkata - 700050 (W.B.)

Myself sri saumitra banerjee, have purchased some medicines from medplus pharmacy, 20a south sinthee road, kolkata-50 on 02.05.2020 of amounting inr 2013.00 against the following four nos. Invoices through mydebit card:

Invoice no. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of inr 893.50
                                Invoice no. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of inr 615.50
                                Invoice no. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of inr 124.00
                                Invoice no. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of inr 380.00

During payment processing through my allahabad bank debit card, transaction failure happened twice & every time inr 2013.00 debited from my saving bank account. First time transaction amount of inr 2013.00 credited to my account immediately, but 2nd time transaction at around 09:37 hrs. Amounting of inr 2013.00 not credited to my account at that time. The representative at the medicine counter told me that this debited amount will be refund within 24 hrs. As per his recommendation, i use my another debit card of sbi & payment made to medplus pharmacy of inr 2013.00 to purchase these medicines.

In the next day, i. E. On 03.05.2020, after completion of 24 hrs., when the money not refunded to my account, i physically the said medplus counter & informed this issue & he told me that to wait 72 hrs. & if money not refunded automatically, they will look after this issue to resolve.
                                After completion of 72 hrs., the money not refunded to my account & i again visit physically at this counter & they assured me to take necessary action from their side to refund the money & they will inform me over telephone regarding the latest status. Unfortunately, till now they not informed me anything regarding the refunding status & not receiving my telephone calls.
                                It is assumed that they are more reluctant to resolve this issue & please help me to refund my money of inr 2013.00 that has been credited to medplus pharmacy from my allahabad bank saving account on 02.05.2020 at 09:37 hrs.
                                Saumitra banerjee
                                3d, gour sunder sett lane,
                                Kolkata-50
                                Mob. No. [protected] / [protected]
                                May 08, 2020
                                Updated by saumitra banerjee
                                Myself Sri Saumitra Banerjee, have purchased some medicines from MedPlus Pharmacy, 20A South Sinthee Road, Kolkata-50 on 02.05.2020 of amounting INR 2013.00 against the following four nos. invoices through mydebit card:

Invoice No. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of INR 893.50
                                Invoice No. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of INR 615.50
                                Invoice No. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of INR 124.00
                                Invoice No. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of INR 380.00

During payment processing through my Allahabad Bank Debit Card, transaction failure happened twice & every time INR 2013.00 debited from my saving bank account. First time transaction amount of INR 2013.00 credited to my account immediately, but 2nd time transaction at around 09:37 hrs. amounting of INR 2013.00 not credited to my account at that time. The representative at the medicine counter told me that this debited amount will be refund within 24 hrs. As per his recommendation, I use my another Debit Card of SBI & payment made to MedPlus Pharmacy of INR 2013.00 to purchase these medicines.

In the next day, i.e. on 03.05.2020, after completion of 24 hrs., when the money not refunded to my account, I physically the said MedPlus Counter & informed this issue & he told me that to wait 72 hrs. & if money not refunded automatically, they will look after this issue to resolve.
                                After completion of 72 hrs., the money not refunded to my account & I again visit physically at this counter & they assured me to take necessary action from their side to refund the money & they will inform me over telephone regarding the latest status. Unfortunately, till now they not informed me anything regarding the refunding status & not receiving my telephone calls.
                                It is assumed that they are more reluctant to resolve this issue & please help me to refund my money of INR 2013.00 that has been credited to MedPlus Pharmacy from my Allahabad Bank saving account on 02.05.2020 at 09:37 hrs.
                                Saumitra Banerjee
                                3D, Gour Sunder Sett Lane,
                                Kolkata-50
                                Mob. No. [protected] / [protected]

saumitra banerjee
                                  May 7, 2020

Address: 20A , South Sinthee Road, Kolkata-50 (W.B.)

Myself sri saumitra banerjee, have purchased some medicines from the medplus, 20a south sinthee road, kolkata-700050 (W. B.) on 02.05.2020 of total amounting inr 2013.00 against the following four nos. Invoices:-

Invoice no. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of inr 893.50
                                  Invoice no. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of inr 615.50
                                  Invoice no. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of inr 124.00
                                  Invoice no. [protected] dtd. 02.05.2020 of inr 380.00

During payment of the said amount (Inr 2013.00) i use my allahabad bank debit card twice. The medplus representative at the counter said me that the above transactions were not successful & asked me to use another debit card. As per his recommendation, i use my another debit card of sbi & payment done successfully to purchase these medicines.
                                  But, it has been found that during initial transactions through my allahabad bank debit card twice as stated above, my account have been debited twice of inr 2013.00 x 2 & refunded of inr 2013.00 for the first time transaction only. The 2 nd time transaction amount of inr 2013.00 not credited to my account that has been debited from my allahabad bank saving account at 09:37 am on 02.05.2020.
                                  The matter was informed immediately to the representative of the medplus counter & he told me that the amount will be refund automatically within 24 hours. After completing of 24 hours, when the said amount was not refunded i visit the of this medplus counter on 03.05.2020 & inform the respective person of this counter. Then, he told me to wait 72 hours & within this time the amount will be refunded to my account. Unfortunately, this amount is not refunded to my account till date. The matter was again informed repeatedly to the medplus unit of south sinthee road. But it has been assumed that they are more reluctant to resolve this problem & even not receiving my telephone call on 07.05.2020 at around 05:31 pm.

Please help me to refund my money of inr 2013.00 that has been debited my account through medplus, 20a south sinthee road, kolkata-50.

Saumitra banerjee
                                  3d gour sunder sett lane, kolkata-50
                                  May 09, 2020
                                  Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide the registered contact details so that we can check with issue, escalate to the team and serve you in the best possible manner.
                                  For further queries, request you to contact our help line[protected] or can mail the details to [protected]@medplusindia.com/[protected]@medplusmart.com.

manoj_6672
                                    Apr 30, 2020

Address: Medplus Anna Nagar

Medplus staff at Anna Nagar, Chennai not wearing mask inspite of government making it mandatory of the same. On enquiring why he did not wear he was least bothered to reply. Very careless attitude in such times. Also there was no sanitizer kept nor they were any barricades for social distancing. Being a big concern they have to maintain clean environment during such pandemic. In fact in all other stores the staff go to the extent of wearing gloves and keep the establishment clean and hygienic Medplus as a company is not bothered about the current pandemic nor taking any steps in complying with government regulations. They are least bothered about the safety of thier staff or of the general public.
                                    May 31, 2020
                                    Apr 30, 2020

ravikumar.pag
                                      Apr 27, 2020

I would like bring to your notice that the tablet sheets are not giving as per specified number and they are giving in the form of full sheet which might be waste for us as it is more than required. I experienced this in two different medplus stores. I would like to request you that to let me know that this is the rule that you follow in your stores or store people are conveying us wrong. I[censored] want can provide the bill as a proof.
                                      Jul 11, 2020
                                      Thank you for writing to us we have received your complaint we request you to contact us on customer service center at[protected] or drop a mail to [protected]@medplusindia.com

selva ranga
                                        Apr 24, 2020

Address: Medplus pharmacy Chennai , Maraimalai Nagar

Today i have buy the baby milk powder in Chennai Maraimalai Nagar medplus branch They have a billing difference with Product MRP price, , , Lost two times also I have got this issue please tack necessary action of this, In this cov 19 situation this is not right place tack immediat action tks

By
                                        Selvam
                                        Chennai