Micromax Informatics Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 24, 2025
Complaints 10138

File a complaint to Micromax Informatics

Having problems with Micromax Informatics?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Micromax Informatics customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Micromax Informatics reviews & complaints page 399

rugvedcshivgan
Sep 9, 2014

I think you should be aware of the treatment that few of your employees are offering to the Customers at Vile Parle Service Centre, Mumbai .I couldn't believe my ears & eyes the way i have been treated in your official service centre in front of so many irritated and awaited customers. I don't know how many people have been offended by your executives' arrogant responses, & I found it so offensive that I don't want to go into that part of the store again or to refer Micromax Smartphones ever to anybody. I have been using Micromax A74 from Last 10 Months & suddenly it started giving display issue, so i visited your Vile Parle, Mumbai Service Station.as my phone was in warranty period. If you visit the Service centre then few things you predominantly notice were Mismanagement, Dull Light arrangements, Insufficient Chairs, & Untidy – unprofessional-inexperienced staff. I was told that due to liquid damage my display is not working, so i requested them to repair, which as per company policy is not possible, so i raised concern and shared my opinion about durability of the device & so one of your executive gave me an arrogant reply “If you want to share your opinion then contact customer care, this is not the place for your opinions!!!” .On such a rude reply when reacted with a agitated tone so Instead of pacifying irritated Customer, Branch Manager and one more colleague started threatening me saying dont pinpoint at Representative(When that was just a body gesture while talking-Not at all intentional-not pointing towards anybody) and especially when representative is a women!!!...and you being captured on video camera!!!...means if representative is a lady, so even if she is not courteous enough while handling customer complaints then too customer should keep quiet...this was ridiculous...instead knowing the reason why i was agiated, they all started Neither i used any offensive words nor i demanded to replace my device;But what i wanted to share was my feedback, and in return what i received was insulting treatment from Branch Manager/customer service executive. I personally feel the customer service executives at the centre have no manners of interacting with the Irritated customers. I believe they lack the most basic sense of propriety and kindness & customer handelling. I trust that you will speak to them about polite customer service. Customers are not an annoyance; we are the ones who pay them salary. I think that someone should talk to them soon before your business suffers. All o[censored]s need to learn something new occasionally. I guess it is their turn. You can reach to me on [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us at micromaxmobile.[protected]@gmail.com with following details:

1. Contact Number
2. Your Location
3. Service Center Address
4. Device Model

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Team Micromax

ishwars
    Sep 9, 2014

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

dear sir my name is shailendra singh i brought Micromax a089 model i have purchase on 5 th may 2014 and in july i have mother board problem in my phone and the phone gets heat up. I went to the localide service center but the mobile sent to the company for replacement and till date i dont get any update of my phone.. I want replacement of mobile or money. My service job sheet number is 5664 and another no is (so[protected]
    Micromax Informatics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Hi Shailendra,

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us at micromaxmobile.[protected]@gmail.com with following details:

1. Contact Number
    2. Your Location

We will have someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the email.

Team Micromax

prajishvs
      Sep 9, 2014

My Micromax A116i (bought on 13/02/2014) was not getting charged. Approached Sai Mobile Service Centre at Plaza, Dadar, Mumbai. They kept the phone for around 10 days and returned today with out doing anything. Compliant persist. Can I get some help.
      Micromax Informatics customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

1. Contact Number
      2. Your Location
      4. Device Model

Team Micromax

saurabh sharma 468
        from kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
        Sep 9, 2014

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I purchase micro max mobile model no-A35 (IMEI- [protected]) by lucky electronics kanpur on dated 2-5-13 mobile is running good condition. sir last month my mobile have problem (mobile lock) & I am forget password. so I am went to micro max mobile center branch govind nagar kanpur . I am told problem to service person he said me first 110 rs charges for regarding this prob my mobile reaseved with 110 rs with out any reciving. after 10 minutes I said to service person pls give me reaciving &inform me when my mobile ready for dealvery but he no response me. after 1/2 hour he give my mobile .when I chk mobile found no signel indicate I m competly shocked I m reapeat complaint to service person he chk again after few time he says mobile data loss. no not any updation till last date 8/9/14 sir my consern is mobile data loss problem genrate by service center so why can I paid money to repair work .
        Hi Saurabh,

1. Contact Number
        2. Your Location
        4. Device Model

Team Micromax

pulkit0690
          Sep 9, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

First they quoted me wrong prices (4000 for digitizer glass A117) at manimajra center Chandigarh and then when I submitted my phone at another center, they are not willing to return it back to me. White's wrong with the service unit of micromax, In toady's era how one can survive without having a phone for 1 month. You should reconsider your services again.
          And just for updating, that service center asked me for 2400. Atleast return back my phone now..Its been 20 days now.
          Hi Pulkit,

1. Contact Number
          2. Your Location
          4. Device Model

Team Micromax
          Hi I have sent you email regarding this. Please do the needful.Its been 1 month.
          Horrible service you guys are providing.

Please introspect yourself.

Hargovind Sharma
            Sep 9, 2014

Hello, I have purchased Micromax Unite 2 in June'14. After 2 months the phone was once switched off and not able to power on. The phone has been deposited at customer care M/S BEST TECH SERVICES shop 123 FF, Vashishta Complex, Sikandar Pur, Gurgaon on 03/08/2014 by hand. One month has passed, but there is no response from Micromax/Service center. They are just making nonsense excuses.
            Hi Hargovind,

1. Contact Number
            2. Your Location

Team Micromax

pagalbbye
              Sep 9, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I submitted my micromax A110Q for repairing on 16 aug as it was automatically operating many times even when the phone was not plugged for charging.Every time i have asked them about the progress of repair they tell me to come next week and so it has been 23 days and yet they have not returned the phone after repairing it. IMEI NO[protected]** AND[protected]** ABHILASH KUMAR GIRI MOB NO [protected] EMAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com
              Hi Abhilash,

1. Contact Number
              2. Your Location
              4. Device Model

Team Micromax

shreya.dhariya117
                Sep 9, 2014

I have bought Magnus phone in Pune just 5 months back in March 2014.First phone was having Touch issue touch not working, submitted to infinity solution ltd, they return me after 1 month & now touch is working but buttons on phone like back not working.
                Sep 09, 2014
                Updated by shreya.dhariya117
                My Contact number is [protected]

vivek hooda
                  Sep 9, 2014

I bought Micromax Canvas Doodle 3 on 30 June 2014 but its not working as expected, its touch hangs intermittently and also 5.0 megapixel camera is not upto the mark as it looks like its a VGA camera or you can say even lower quality than that. I would request Micromax to take this back as what it has claimed for the phone is not delivered by phone, so they should give customers money back or give any other phone in replacement of this Doodle 3. Photo clicked from 5.0 megapixel camera

KANTRAVI290886
                    Sep 9, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

This is to inform you that I have purchased the New Phone on 15th August from Chandigarh & it has got problem in the 1st month only. The Phone Details Is; Micromax Canavas Cameo A290 Purcahse Date: 15th August 2014 IMEI No: [protected], [protected] The problem is that its Hearing Speaker is not Working from last 3-4 days. Even I visited your customer care, they have told me that the speakers will replaced only & it will take 10 days to replace it.[protected] This is not any extraordinary item that you people will take 10 days to replace it. But I told him to replace my phone as I have bought it 20-25 days ago only. & he is not agreed upon it. I want my phone to be replaced at the earliest. I request you to please give the confirmation on replacing my phone. Kindly confirm. Immediate response will be really appreciated. Ravi Kant [protected]

Surya Srk
                      Sep 9, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

i had bought micromax bolt a34 in oct 2013 but after 5-6 months it started giving problems like it gets switched off automatically after 5 minutes and i have to take out the battery an insert it again to turn it on.please give some solutions quickly.

Subhadip Majumder1
                        Sep 9, 2014

My name Subhadip Majumder, purchased a canvas juice a77 mobile phone on 10th March'2014 from Ebay. It's about 6 months to use. But previous 3-4 days the phone is dead. Today i came to your service centre in M/S Sabsonic, Teghoria, Kolkata & your executive checked it and told that the phone is dead due to liquid problem. And they charged near about 4500.00 rupees. Can you tell me why should i pay the money??? It is in warranty period & it is company's fault. Micromax should solve the problem. It is micromax responsibility. Ebay PaisaPay ID is [protected]. Please suggest what can i do?

Karthiwtp
                          Sep 9, 2014

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

i bought a micromax canvas 2.2 a114 smart phone on june 10 2014. the mobile was worked normally in one month only then the problem are started mobile was suddenly hang off so many times.now the mobile is switched off so many times so please take an action for my complaint.

asif huma
                            Sep 8, 2014

Hello Sir I have purchased one Micromax Canvas Turbo A 250 sets.It was hitting on Surfing Internet before 2-3 days. After a day my phone is off and not getting On. I am struggling for its repair in your Service Centre Name: M/s S.r. Comm Address Shop No.1179, 1st Floor, St. No. -12, Main Road, Near Hanuman Mandir, Govindpuri. They are demanding undue service charges Whereas I am supposed to be given free services as my set is well within Guarantee/warranty period. Please advise me what to do, else I will be Compelled to approach the Consumer Court in the matter. My Mob No is [protected] Thanks ASIF EQBAL
                            Dear SD,
                            I already two times and two different items placed order First is The Vanca Black Sleeveless Cotton Dress on My ORDER NO.[protected] Order Placed On :[protected]:34:11
                            After place order Message showing Thanks for your purchase with us!
                            Now you can check the real time status of your order [protected] anytime by clicking on the following link. Post shipment, the delivery of your item(s) will take anywhere between 1 to 4 days depending on the location being served.
                            and they said they will deliver by after one to 7 days. But I am not received after a day I checked mail and I called to SDeal and hence told them to cancel order and refund the money. They have taken my request but still I only call them as per as days and not even a proper mail confirmation on the cancellation and refund status or not even a phone call from them. I want a speedy process of the same.I loggin a Sd account check Status I was shocked after a read track Shipment Courier was unable to deliver without any call. How can I believe your Courier Partner why are given Contact no. if any problem you can call and contact to each and other and you can communication each and other but not tried.
                            Courier was unable to deliver.
                            The order is on its way back to us[protected]:20:00 Your order is shipped and will reach you by the estimated delivery date[protected]:16:05
                            Your order is packed and waiting for the courier pickup[protected]:49:54 Your order is received at warehouse and waiting for the courier pickup[protected]:46:38 Your order is packed and waiting for the warehouse pickup[protected]:15:58 Your order is getting packed[protected]:12:53 Your order is confirmed[protected]:01:07 You order is successfully placed[protected]:01:07
                            Again I placed ordered a- My Order ID : [protected]
                            Order Placed on :[protected]:21:54
                            Items-

And second is ATHENA Red Casual Poly Georgette Long Maxi Dress
                            They said it will reach you in 3 to 7 working day but it took more than a 9 days. But every day i call snapdeal they have the same answer we'll resolve it soon the officers mentioned that my products are with the courier agent after a some day I called again The last officer told me today that my order has been cancelled, that too with no followups or information on that. Me myself in deep tight schedule has been wasting my time talking to all the officers. The last 2 officers whom I spoke to me deliberately dropped my call on purpose while putting me on hold.. Snapdeal customer care officers promised callback, but no avail. I have been patient for too long which has made me really frustrated of the way they handled the whole scenario. Whom have deeply frustrated me more on the way they treated me like its 'non of their business' attitude Now it says that the courier was unable to deliver the product.I want it to be delivered. Courier was unable to deliver. The order is on its way back to us[protected]:43:00
                            Your order is shipped and will reach you by the estimated delivery date[protected]:45:31
                            Your order is packed and waiting for the courier pickup[protected]:16:44
                            Your order is received at warehouse and waiting for the courier pickup[protected]:08:22
                            Your order is packed and waiting for the warehouse pickup[protected]:36:21
                            Your order is getting packed[protected]:34:08
                            Your order is under process by the seller[protected]:10:14
                            Your order is confirmed[protected]:10:14
                            You order is successfully placed[protected]:08:25
                            Your order is being verified[protected]:21:54 The product has been cancelled but my money has been not debited from my Snapdeal account, i have been waiting for my product delivery since till now . Snapdeal has cheated my money. If can try to resolve my problem with my money back and I need a proper compensation for all the inconvenience caused by Snapdeal.but your courier partner is only (Bluedart) taken very long time no take responsibility. So please try to deliver my product as soon as possible. I have no other option to approach the Consumer Court for cheating me by making falls promises by your company and not providing me satisfactory customer service after Call.and selI already file a case against them . Now I am depressed and frustrated with the dealing and your organization. Takes necessary action at the earliest Deliver my product on my SHIPPING address as soon as possible. I need justification on my problem.
                            Asif Eqbal

Demanding undue service charges - Comment #2104121 - Image #0

JAYAPRAJ
                              Sep 8, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Micromax a67 model i have purchase on 5 th march 2014 and after in july mother board problem after repairing 15 days mobile wibrating automatically contact service centre they send another service centre but i have no time
                              I want replacement of mobile or money
                              No forther reparing

Pravin prajapati

navin68
                                Sep 8, 2014

Dear,

I purchased a handset in the beginning of Aug-14 after a week I faced a lcd problem in my phone & since then the phone is lying with service centre. Everyday I am following with them they are saying its in head office, your phone is having severe problem so it will take time. They have also not provided me with any extra handset for my use. When i complaint the same to the customer care divison they are saying your job sheet no. is already closed on the same day when it was created.So, whom should I bilieve & what about the haresement which I had to face for than a month.Till now my phone is with the service centre.

Navin Joshi
                                Kolkata
                                91-[protected]

JArun
                                  Sep 8, 2014

I am really very disappointed to your service and quality (provided by Micromax), Recently I have bought Micro Max A-1117 Cellphone through Sulekha.com on17/03/2014. Within two months I have faced a little problem on touch screen. After fourth month completed my touch screen was not working. So I went to Micromax Service Centre “SP-Ocean Mobile Care” at Velachery and booked service compliant on[protected] and Job sheet is “S[protected]”.Presently It’s in service Centre only. Till Now I didn’t get any proper updates from service Centre as well customer case service also. Even I have called so sometimes to your customer care and service Centre; there is no use for me. No responsibility, No accountability of Duty. Really I am very disappointed to your service and quality of the product. Could you please go through this matter and revert with me ASAP. Mobile Model: Micro Max A117 Purchase Date: 17/Mar/2014 Service Centre Complaint Date: 05/Sep/2014 My Job sheet Number is :S[protected] IMEI Numbers: [protected], [protected] Customer care Complaint Number: MMX[protected] (Date-21-Aug-2014) Contact NO: +91- [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Same model same issue. They love their handsets too much thats why they donot want to return it back to customer.
                                  Too bad&worst service...

Asad_123
                                    Sep 8, 2014

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

In the month of August 2014 I got problem in my Mobile Phone of Micro max Canvass A091A.My Mobile display gone white, the warranty period of 12 months was not completed hence I contacted the Micro max service center. Then I got deposited the phone to the Service Centre along with Rs. 1000/- as charge for display.But till today i.e. 08 September 2014 the service centre staff is saying that display is not available to them and company will send. Accordingly I deposited the hand set to service center and get proper receipt of that.The service center has not bothered to provided any service mobile handset for customer convenience.Now even after such a long gap of time neither I am getting any feedback nor my repaired mobile. I tried to contact Customer care of Micro max Company but call is not completed .Even now no any status of repaired mobile or any idea about when I am getting it back.

Please guide me.

yogeshbhatia
                                      Sep 8, 2014

MY micromax phone (A116) is not detecting any touch. I bought this phone on 8th September, 2013 in Patiala. I encountered this trouble on 7 SEP 2014 (on Sunday). I searched on Internet and found micromax care number and called on those numbers, nobody answered. I visited today at Micromax Care, Opp. Raj Cinema, Gurgaon and they told me that my warranty has expired yesterday. As yesterday was Sunday so how could i visit that store as that store was closed. Please solve this problem as soon as possible. Otherwise i will not have any other avenue than to visit Consumer Court.

Shining.Pearl07
                                        Sep 8, 2014

Respected sir My MICROMAX CAVAS DOODLE 2 A 240 had been stolen from train..I want to track my phone. Please help me finding it. I have filed a police complaint MODEL :- MICROMAX CAVAS DOODLE 2 A240 Color :- White M_IEMI NO :- [protected] S_IEMI NO :- [protected] MAIL ID :- Shining.[protected]@gmail.com phone no :- [protected] Stolen Date:- 29/08/2014 Thank You.
                                        Sep 08, 2014
                                        Updated by Shining.Pearl07

My MICROMAX CAVAS DOODLE 2 A 240 had been stolen from train..I want to track my phone. Please help me finding it.
                                        I have filed a police complaint

MODEL :- MICROMAX CAVAS DOODLE 2 A240

IEMI NO :- [protected]

MAIL ID :- AB.[protected]@gmail.com

phone no :- [protected]

Stolen Date:- 29/08/2014

Thank You.