Nokia / Lumia 920 — Poor Customer Service

 
24 Reviews
Tamil Nadu, India
 Luckshika Ulaganathan
I, Luckshika Ulaganathan, purchased a Nokia Lumia 920 on 23rd January, 2013 for Rs. 37,750. I had given it for repair of the SIM tray as it was not recognising the SIM card to Nokia Care in Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu on 17th July,2013. They replaced the phone with a new Nokia Lumia 920. But the screen started flickering and had a poor audio quality. On 2nd August, I returned the phone back and they promised me to deliver a new model by 12th August but assured me that it will reach by 10th August. They gave me a old model of Nokia C6 which was not working properly. When they were contacted on 10th August, they said it has not been delivered and promised to deliver it on 12th August. On 12th august, they said the phone has not reached and they will not be able to specify a delivery date.
I then contacted the Bangalore Nokia care Center which is the main branch.
They said they are not sure when it will be delivered and said it will delivered within 3-4 days without any confirmation.
I request you to look into this as it has been a month since I am following upon this session without any progress. This service is completely unexpected from a brand of this kind.

Yours sincerely,
Luckshika Ulaganathan

Poor Customer Service
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Sir,

This is Customer Details :
Customer Name : Mr. Manoj
Address : Vahsi
Contact No.: [protected]
JOB Sheet No.[protected]/071017/68 Dt. 17/10/07 Time : 16:47

Service Center Details:
ASC : 394_434038
Vashi Telecom
C2/3/01, Sect. 2, Opp. Abbott Hotal, Vashi.
Contact No.[protected]

Handset Details
ESN / IMEI Number : [protected]
Product Code : 0527500
Techonology Type : GSM
Model Name : N80-1
Warranty Ref Number : APAINY[protected]
Target Delivery : 17/10/07

We here by inform you that your service center are not co-operating properly, we have submitted our handset for repairing but your service center despite our several reminder and yet not replied properly, they are not sure how long it will take for repaired and asking for month approximately.

Please look in to the matter carefully and get the needful done.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,
Best Regards,
Nandkumar Kanse
S K Logistics
15, Ambica Shopping Center, Sector 8,
Nerul ( W), Navi Mumbai, 400 706, India
Phone :[protected] M : [protected]
Visit our website : www.skimportexport.com

Nokia — Poor Customer Services

I have purchased nokia phone[5300 D.Grey] at thalassery [fona keeping you connected, hospital road Old bus stand thalassery.] dt[protected]. Main complaint is the phone charge is lost within 3hours, at the charge of time. i had approched shop persons and complaint about the phone they said tha no shop warranty on phone. they asked me to go to the nokia service centre it is far distance from my place. please give me the correct directions. please send the reply as earlier.
thankig you

Nokia — Poor customer service!

i had serviced my mobile from jalaram telcom on28.5.08 .but it was not working.when i went back next time they opend the mobile and find my speaker damaged.they blaimed on me that i had changed it from outside.they refuse to repair it.i talk to customer care but i did not get any result.they cheated me badly.u can check my profile i buy 10 mobiles from nokia.3 from andheri and 1 from bandra.iwent for servicing so many times but i have not seen such case before.and i have not make any complain.i dont want to repair it again.i want legal action on them oterwise i am going to cut off from nokia.it was jalaram telcom kulpi road.my job sheet no is[protected]/080522/33

Nokia Care — poor customer service

I had purchased a nokia phone from an authorised nokia store. From the day of purchase the phone had the defects of getting switched off automatically as well as the set was getting over-heated. I submitted the phone to an authorised nokia care centre for rectifying the problems.
At the time of delivery, there was a power failure at the nokia care centre. I was asked to wait indefinitely till the power is restored for the delivery of my phone, as they couldn't track the shelf where the phone is placed, without the use of computers. The service centre has been functional for more than one year and they had no backup for this problem. I had to wait for 45 minutes and leave the service centre finally as the power didnt resume.
All customers are asked to wait till the power resumes in case there is a power failure. The service centre staff said that they are helpless and they cant do anything in such cases of power failure and all customers have to wait till the power resumes.
This is certainly an irresponsible way of delivering service. The excuse isnt genuine enough to disrupt the service indefinitely. The service centres should take proactive mesaures to continue the service in such scenarios by arranging for some backup source of power as inverter or gensets to keep the computers running if they cant provide the service without use of them.
Dear Sir,

I bought Nokia 5610(music express) in April 2008.After using fortwo months its navigation key got broken(the usual problem with this hand set).i took it to Nokia Care(Noida).They got it repaired and returned the set to me after one month.After i got it back the hand set has got other problems like power lost in 1hr, hanging problem and voice inclarity.i again took it to nokia care.they again submitted it.but its of no use.still my hand set is having same problems.
Moreover the noika care people do not know how to tlak to there customers.they are so rude and i really feel embarrased while talking to them.
Please help me in this regard.

Best Regards
Shilpi

Nokia — Poor service by the Nokia customer care

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to bring to your notice the pain i have faced in getting my mobile serviced.

This is with reference to the Token No :[protected]/081016/35
Complaint No : 2-3fucix.

I bought my mobile 3 months back, since the time i have bought i am facing this problem of my mobile getting discarged immediately. I charge my mobile, it shows fully charged and the moment i remove charging it gets discharged. Finding this problem i approached your dealer/customer care

STAR COMMUNICATIONS Star Communications New Delhi (East) 12 488/1A, Opposite Nanki Gurdwara, Dilshard Garden.

There started my actual problem, i had to take back the piece to the same vendor 3 times without any solution fort that. The service has been very pathetic, i dont know whether really understand what exactly is the problem, because same problem crops up everytime and i dont have a solution for that. What you should also remember is that the mobile is in the warranty perod, so in case after so many attempts if you are not able to solve the problem then why dont you just replace the piece. The psychological trauma that i have faced till now is so much that i have at last decided to go to the consumer forum. And this is my last attempt within your jurisdiction to get this issue full attention of yours and give me some solution. Please give this issue your full attention and see to it that this issue is sorted out as soon as possible.Hope this attempt is not futile. Expecting your very favorable response.

Warm Regards

Ravi Kumar Sharma

[protected]
NOKIA CARE DO NOT SATICFIY N72
CALL ME [protected]

Nokia — contact with customer care

i ve activated a system of SMS by rs.56 before 3 months..after tht each & evry month it gets cut off automatically from my balance..I am trying to contact idea customer care since 2 months..i dnt get option to contact customer care..if i go through 4444 thn it says unauthorized...how cn i stop this sms system?????

Nokia Mobile — Poor Nokia Service

I am a customer of Nokia India. Few days’ back I found some problem (it was not detecting the head phone) with my hand set and give it to Nokia Care, Kolkata. After 28 days they informed me that Nokia will replace your hand set because the problem can not be solved. According to that I demand box pack but they said that it is not possible. So they gave me a 6300 hand set. They also said that this set may have problems but since the warranty period (1 year) has been expired during the servicing so they can not do any thing. Now I am facing huge problems. It is switching off frequently; some times it is getting hanged and so on. Now I want to know what I will do with this NOKIA hand set. Who will take care of this pure service of NOKIA? I want to get immediate and resonable solution from NOKIA.
nokia care should be named as nokia uncare . I have purchased new 5610 but nokia care is not listning my problem my phone [protected]
nokia care should be named as nokia uncare . I have purchased new 5610 but nokia care is not listning my problem my phone [protected]
actually me also effected by the same reason.. i got a new nokia 5310 express music hand set from mobile spot coimbatore on(11/02/2009)... with in three week i encountered a problem today(2/03/2009)
i take it to nokia care they made me to wait for 2 hrs they didnt call my number...me itself went and ask for the mobile they told me the software is upgrading and ask me to wait for 10 min...but i wait for 30 min again i went my self and ask they told actually they are not able to find the problem if it doesnt switch on after the reload means they have to send it to chennai and again they ask me to wait for 1 min... after that they gave the mobile when i insert my sim card and switch on the phone again the same problem... since its a new phone i am not satisfied with your phond and also your customer too...

Nokia — Bad Customer service

Hello,

I am mailiing regarding my cell phone N81 Jobsheet no:[protected]/090225/69 under my name "Showkat". Phone was submitted for service on 25th Feb 09 with time for repair given as 20 days. After 20 days when I went to service center the phone was not repaired, nothing was done with the phone and I was asked to wait one more week. Even after waiting for one week phone was still not repaired. This is very poor customer service, it has been more than a month now and phone is still not repaired. Please let me know what is the status of my issue and when can I get my cell phone as I am expericening lots of trouble due to that.

Issue : No Display
Jobsheet no:[protected]/090225/69
Warranty : Yes
Warranty ref no: apainy[protected]
Product code: 0558033
IMEI: [protected]
Date: 25/02/2009
Contact : +91 [protected] | +91 [protected]
sir mene apna nokia n 79 nokia care shreejee enterprizes ghaziabad me key pad problem ke liye diya tha, unhone kaha ke evening tak mil jayega, evening me kaha phone head office gaya he, , 5, 7din me ayega aur jab phone karte he to phone nhi receive karte aur me jab care center pe jaata hu to kuch theek se nhi batate ke kab milega sir muje to aesa lag raha he ke shrejee enterprizes waalo ne mera phone hadap kar liya he sir please help me ...
thanking you name; amaan
job sheet no.[protected]/090718/64
contact no. [protected]
eimie no. my nokia n 79- [protected]
Dear Sir,
My name is Dhanraj, I am a consumer of Nokia, I purchase a Nokia (6208) dated 25.05.2009. In this Mobile problem for 1 month 10 day, the error of SIM Insert. I checked my mobile on Nokia Care Service Center Jalori Gate, My mobile on this service center 10 day. I get solution of my mobile problem. But after 10 day my mobile is again given problem with same error (Insert SIM ). After a day my mobile checked on another Service Center of Nokia care Simplex Service Center, 688 10th C-D Road Sardarpura Jodhpur. My Job sheet No. is[protected]/090717/7 dated 17.07.09

My complain on Nokia Call Center on dated 07.08.09.My complain ID is 1-[protected]. I do not get my answer from Nokia Call Center after 48 hrs. I complain again to call center on dated 11.08.09 but I do not get my answer after 24 hrs.

Please solve my problem for my Mobile early.


Dhanraj
[protected]
[protected]
I am a customer of Nokia India. Few days’ back I found some problem (it was hanged) with my hand set and give it to Nokia Care, JAbalpur.and they Formate & upgrad my mobile Sioftware but my problem has been not solved my mobile still getting hanged. Who will take care of this pure service of NOKIA? I want to get immediate and resonable solution from NOKIA.
i bought nokia 5800 in may 2009 and exactly after 3 months its display started giving problems.
when i visited nokia care they said me to come again after few days as they were not having the displays with them.
i visited again after few days and they gave the same reason .This time they took my cell number and said, 'that we will call u when v get the screens"but till today they NOT EVEN made ME A single call.i is really disgusting.
i bought a phone of 19 thousandS which worked just for 3 months i cant bear that.PLEASE help me from this poor service and let me know about the further progress

Nokia — poor service or no service

i have been bought a nokia 5800 xpress music phone on march 2010 , there is a problem facing since starting date of bought,one time my handset were replace and new imi no. is given. Since replace handset also create problem.it automatically switch on and off.i gave nokia care centre 5-6 many times but since problem is not solve.i asked if the customer problem was not solve why service centre was established.it only foolish the peoples and waste their money for buying expensive products of such a company.Instant Solutions* (GURGAON)
Shop No 5 - 8, Devi Palace, 522/3, Opposite Raj Cinema,Prem nagar, Old Delhi Road, Gurgaon 122001

Nokia — poor customer care

i am savin kumar ([protected]). i purchased a nokia c6 modile phonein december2010. i got somany problems like hanging , no bluetooth connectivity, automatic switch off etc .. from the second month onwards i became the regular customer nokia care , somaljiguda, hyderabad.. total 7 times i went to the nokia care .. 7 times they merely updated software. but the fact is that those problems are still existing.. once i lost my simcard also because of these guys.. totally i fed ud with nokia..
the felows in nokia care, somaljiguda, hyderabad are the most irresponsible guys.. i took a decision that ..
MY NEXT PHONE WILL NOT BE A NOKIA

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5814
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia / Lumia 920 - Poor Customer Service