Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel — Bill discrepancy, Airtel is asking to clear the bill pending from previous owner

Mobile Number : [protected], Provider: Airtel Bangalore: Complain: Airtel is sending me the bill which is pending from previous customer and asking me to clear their bill.

Details: The above number was assigned to Wipro Limited and Wipro was the owner of the same number. On the mid of the May 2013 I requested Airtel to transfer the same number into my name and Airtel person named Abdul Wahed took Rs. 300.00 (without any receipt) along with necessary forms and other supporting documents. Airtel took a long time to transfer the number into my name as Wipro had not paid them for few months. When Airtel transferred the ownership, they also send me a paper based bill (generated on 24 June and for the period of 23 May 2013 to 22 June 2013)which shows that the pending amount has been adjusted and I need to pay Rs.354.91 for that month. I paid Rs. 355.00 amount as per their bill. But after that I received another ebill for the same month stating my due amount is "Rs 3089.61". I called Mr. Abdul and he asked me to ignore that bill and stated that they already send me the corrected paper based bill. On the month of July (Bill Date 24 July 2013 and Bill period 23 June 2013 to 22 July 2013) Airtel send me a bill of Rs3777.27 witht he following breakup

Pending from last month: 3089.61
Payment: Rs.355.00
Monthly Charges 1042.66
Amount Due on or before immediate: 3777.27

_Breakup provided as below_
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`
1 one time charges 354.91
2 monthly charges 448.00
3 usage charges
call charges 137.20
value added services 8.50
mobile internet usage 5,933.00
roaming 0.00
4 discounts -6,003.60
5 last bill period late fee 100.00
6 taxes 64.65
this month's charges ` 1,042.66

Breakup for One time charge as below
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. one time charges
description from date to date amount discounts
last bill period late fee 19/07/2013 100.00 0.00
outstanding transfer from old to new account debit 27/06/2013 354.91 0.00
total 454.91 0.00


I raised my complaint to Airtel number of times over email, calling to their call center, Mr. Abdul Wahed's mobile number, escalated to appellate.[protected]@in.airtel.com but got no clarity. Even I found Airtel is very reluctant to respond. Looking for suggestion and justice on this.

I have all the bills Airtel shared, email communications and call logs to their call center which I can forward as requested.
Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

AirTel — LAST BILL NOT RECEIVED

I HAVE LOST MY MOBILE WHICH WAS HAVING AIRTEL POSTPAID SIM.
I ALSO CONTACTED AIRTEL THRU MAIL & CONVEYED THE SAME. BUT I DON'T KNOW THE STATUS OF THE SAME. I REQUIRED A EMAIL COPY OF MY LAST BILL.
MY CELL NO. WAS [protected]

THANKS,

ASHISH BHORE

Airtel — Cut my POST PAIDCONNECTION

Sir,

My self Anand from ludhiana punjab , My Cell No. is [protected]. I use the same connection from big period. I have also pay a hudge amount of bill Every Month. But in last month company Deactvate mu Inn or Out Calls . Company give a one month period every month for paid a particular month bill. But this month i have pay Rs 2100/- & the balance is Rs. 2300 . Rs. 2300 is the latest bill. I have a great loss on the Non- Availbility of Connection . Soplease take an a urgent action regarding this.


ANAND

Airtel mobile connection — Billing

Airtel web-site dose not hold latest information about rates (particulary roaming charges).
They like to give surprises to customers by generating bills by so called latest rates. I thinks it is their business strategy to pull money from customers.
Airtel Users, PLease beaware of it.
Understanding level of Airtel staff is so poor, it took 3 months to understand the issue.
Communication within Airtel staff (customer care, billing department, senior management, corporate etc.) is another Joke.
They will not listen to your complaint unless u put request to cancel the connection. (Thank God, at least then they are listening)
Troubles with Airtel connections are like tagline of Ramgopal Verma's movie "Phoonk"... "Till it happens to you Airtel is good"

Airtel — Asking to pay bill without providing monthly bill

I took airtel connection in month of July 08 and used it till Sep 08 only. Everymonth I was keep on asking to provide me monthly bill either in soft format or in hard copy. But they never provided me. Everytime their executive told me sir we will send you first you pay the bill, otherwise late payment will be added. Now when I am dennying them not to pay without seeing my bill, then they are threating me by court case. I just want to know whether I should see my bill or without seeing my bill I should pay it. Now that no is not in use from past 4 months. Now airtel has added late charges and other payments on my account and saying to pay it. There is no my fault. Why should I pay extra money? If they have provide me bill then I request to airtel to provide the evidences to proof the matter. Their service and executives behaviour are really worst and non tolerable. Daily I am getting phone from airtel for the same. I am getting frustated with this. Now I am ready to go court with this matter and want to fight against airtel. Also I would like to put charge against them for my insult (MANHANI).

Airtel Post Paid Bill — charging the paid bill

Dear Sir/ Madam,
Good day. I am using airtel services since past 7 years. I am the one who religiously pay the bill well before the last date. On 24th june i already paid bill of 1200rs/- and my actual bill was 1196rs/-. This month since last one week i am getting call from call centres to pay the last month bill. I was informed that bill was creditted in their account then again retrieved back. I asked the shop where i deposit the bill he said, nothing to worry they are updating the system and on 17th it will reflect there. As far as I am concern when bill reflected on their account/system on 25th, then nothing wrong from my side.

Anyways on top of so much harrasmment to day i got a bill which contains last months bill charges+ taxes+ this month bill charges.
Please tell me what to do??????

AirTel — ppost paid biill

Dear

I had the airtel postpaid connection [protected], November 2008 i converted it to pre paid.

I kindly request Few months bill before november 2008. I ever remia if you mail the those bills with called phone numbres to my Email raviraj [protected]@yahoo.com

thank you
regards
raviraj pujary
I HAVE LOST MY MOBILE WHICH WAS HAVING AIRTEL POSTPAID SIM.
I ALSO CONTACTED AIRTEL THRU MAIL & CONVEYED THE SAME. BUT I DON'T KNOW THE STATUS OF THE SAME. I REQUIRED A EMAIL COPY OF MY LAST BILL MONTH OF NOV.09
HAVE LOST MY MOBILE WHICH WAS HAVING AIRTEL POSTPAID SIM.
I ALSO CONTACTED AIRTEL THRU MAIL & CONVEYED THE SAME. BUT I DON'T KNOW THE STATUS OF THE SAME. I REQUIRED A EMAIL COPY OF MY LAST BILL.MONTH OF NOV.09.
MY MOB. NO +91-[protected]
Hi, can you tell me the payment centres of airtel postpaid connection near laxminagar new delhi
cut my airtel no.[protected] immiditly

Airtel — TRANSFER CHARGE

SIR WHEN I TOOK AIRTEL BROADBAND CONNECTION THERE IS NO RULE OF TRANSFER CHARGE OF CONNECTION BUT MY BILL HAVE INCLUDE THIS PLZ HELP ME OUT.

Airtel — Unnecessary late fee charge in all bills

I was paying bills time to time daily but since last 4 to 5months i failed to pay bill because their site had problem and it was showing me that

"sorry for inconvenience, there is some technical problem" message so because of that i could not pay the bill and then onwards they charge in all
bills 50rs late fees so i do want to pay late fees because it was not my mistake. They should have informed us on last day of bill payment that we
have some technical issue going on so do not pay bill online.

Please solve this issue.

Regards,
Viraj Vashi

AirTel — Asking for detail

Greeting sir !!
i just want my sms details since 30may 2011to10june 2011.My cell got damage and i lost whole conntacts in it so i just want few contacts of my clients so plz send me that details ASAP.
my cell no.is [protected].My name is bhushan Paradkar.dob=24;09;1985.
thanks

Airtel Post Paid — connection

i am nand lal verma from kamal hospital ,ka-block ,kaushambi u.p. gzb. ph.[protected]
i request in airtel for airtel postpaid corporate connections,date 11/11/2011 one perssion come from airtel and i give my id proof address proof .
his name sivam sharma 211 ,pitam pura ph .[protected] he was froud his mobile is roung so please i request you action for this perssion

thanking you
nand lal
Namaste ([protected]),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 07 August 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste ([protected]),

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    43264
    Pending
    4259
    Resolved
    8744
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078