Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 2, 2025
Complaints 1687

File a complaint to Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India

Having problems with Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India reviews & complaints page 15

Tania saroye
from Jalandhar, Punjab
Feb 5, 2022

The dairy milk red velvet tastes like gross literally. Never expected such a bad experience from such a reputated brand . As i opened the pack it smells like dead . Don't even have words to explain that disgusting smell and taste . Company should stop this as soon as it can . Don't know who were the testers who approved such chocolate.
Mar 10, 2022
Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 07, 2022
Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India Customer Care's response
Hi, we have noted your comments and are happy to inform you that there is no problem with the chocolate. The Cheesecake flavour delivers the cheesy smell which is typical of cheese cake. This is a new taste/flavour in India. We trust you enjoy other delicious products offered by Cadbury. If you have any other concerns, please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com along with your contact details.

Avik Bachhar
    Feb 3, 2022

Dear sir recently I exchange 450 nothing coin with a ear phone but they show your goodies were dispatch soon but its already 03/02/2022 and no dispatch email or sms come and my nothing coins are already taken so I don't even have my coins and no earphone its totally unfair so please help me thanks.
    Number [protected]
    Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Hi, we have noted your comment with concern. To enable us to investigate please let us know your contact no. and email id used for participating in the contest.
    Avik Bachhar's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 5, 2022
    Phone : 8276062670
    Email : [email protected]

Vanika Sachdeva
      Feb 3, 2022

I have received damaged products for the 3-4th time in a row. I have written regarding the same at Cadbury suggestions but there is no review from their end. Please look into the matter at the earliest. We have small kids what would have happened if we were not around and they would have consumed that chocolate . It is a matter of there health that we cannot neglect.
      Contact no. [protected]
      Mar 10, 2022
      Feb 07, 2022
      Hi, please let us know the email id used by you to mail us for us to assist you.

Andrea21685
        Feb 3, 2022

Dairy milk silk bubble, limited scan ur heart edition was bought by my husband for me. While enjoying the chocolate I found a piece of plastic inside the chocolate.
        Hi, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we regret to note that you have had an unpleasant experience. To enable us to address your concern, please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com providing us with your full name, address, phone number and purchase details. To enable us to action your complaint we request all these details. Thank you, Consumer Service Cell, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd)

Sarvaggya
          from Rohtak, Haryana
          Feb 3, 2022

Address: FDDI Campus, IMT, Rohtak, haryana

I have bye a Cadbur celebrations pack worth 150 but in that pack all chocolates Were rotten and test is also different my full money get wasted and i have gift it to someone for his birthday so i get Disgrace also.. So now give my money back or sand a new one...
          You may contact me on. [protected]@gmail.com
          Feb 07, 2022
          Hi, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we regret to note that you have had an unpleasant experience. To enable us to address your concern, please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com providing us with your full name, address, phone number and purchase details. To enable us to action your complaint we request all these details. Thank you, Consumer Service Cell, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd)
          Feb 07, 2022
          Updated by Sarvaggya
          They asked me to write them on mail. And i have given the all the info. What thy want but still they are not taking any action.. This is not good Cadbury india. You should take it seriously..
          Feb 08, 2022
          Updated by Sarvaggya
          There mail is not founding...
          Feb 08, 2022
          Updated by Sarvaggya
          I'm not able to write or sand any mail to them

Rzz
            Feb 2, 2022

I got swiggy voucher in exchange of
            nothing COIN from cadbury 5 star but they didn't send me voucher pin. Without voucher pin I can't use it, i contacted them on email but got no response.
            So want to request them through this platform to give me voucher pin so that I can use it.
            Feb 04, 2022
            Hi, we have noted your comment with concern. To enable us to investigate please let us know your contact no. and email id used for participating in the contest.
            Feb 05, 2022
            Updated by Rzz
            I can't share my details in public, give me your mail id to send you details
            Feb 05, 2022
            Updated by Rzz
            My email id is : [protected]@gmail.com

mizael
              Feb 1, 2022

Address: India

There is a link going around on Whatsapp, using the Cadbury logo and colours. It asks for basic information like age, etc.
              this is the link:
              https://tinyurl.su/u[protected]/

It asks people to pass the Whatsapp message to 20 people or 5 groups to be eligible for winning a 'free hamper". It is being marketed as a Valintines Day campaign (people are required to enter their address to be eligible).

Have not seen any official statements or comments from the official company regarding the same, I assume this is a scam or fake scheme. Kindly shut this down, my mother, and less technologically savvy family members have already fallen for it (everyone rushing to forward the text message to their contacts).
              Mar 5, 2022
              Feb 02, 2022
              Hi, thank you for bringing this to our attention. There is a fake website link in circulation under the Cadbury India (now known as Mondelez India ) name promising free chocolates. Mondelez India is not running any such promotion and the link is fake. We advise consumer caution before opening the link or sharing it further. If you need further information on this please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com.

Vijay sangam
                Jan 31, 2022

Address: Sangam dairy parlour #40-27-20 opp bhashyam high school Gayatri nagar vijayawada 520008

I was given 60ltrs display box 7 months ago which was not tagged under my shop name. Recently received new 40ltrs display box tagged under my shop name. Due to space constraints I cannot keep both the display so requested your team to take back 60ltrs display box. It's been 14 days I'm following up but none turned up to pick up.
                To register your complaint, please call on our toll free number [protected]. Alternately please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com providing us with the name, address and telephone number of your shop and giving us full details of your complaint. Assuring you of our best services.

Jayepate2103
                  Jan 30, 2022

Today, I am very disappointed by buying Dairy milk, as when I open the packet.. There was a worms and fungus in it.

Generally I do not open the packet, I directly give it to my kids... But this time luckily 5 year old kids was not able to open the packet and he asked me to open.. And what I saw was horrible...

Expiry is still far away from current date.. Stil worms..

I have been buying this product for my kids from past many years.. I am not sure how many worms my kids have eaten without knowing...

I am writing this email.. So that it brings your attention that customer are buying bad quality product at high price.

when you sell kids food product you have a responsibility kids health...

Hope you will take action on it and improve quality of the product,

Product details and photos attached.
                  Mar 5, 2022
                  Jan 31, 2022

T@N
                    Jan 30, 2022

The chocolate was packed on 08/21 and is best before 12 months but to my surprise I found a fly inside the chocolate which is very dangerous for small kids and a betrayal from your brand and for the proof i have attached the pics. Please look into the matter seriously and looking forward for your response.
                    Mar 6, 2022
                    Jan 31, 2022

Abhay._.Sahu
                      Jan 29, 2022

I got a swiggy voucher in exchange of nothing COIN from cadbury 5 star nothing COIN campaign but they don't send me voucher pin. Without voucher pin I can't use it on swiggy. I tried to contact them on phone and email but got no response. So want to request them through this platform to give me voucher pin so that I can use it. I also complain previously on this site but I don't get resolution of this problem. I give an screen shot of redemption on down. That's why I summit a complain. Please give me voucher pin.
                      Feb 8, 2022
                      Jan 31, 2022

Anshu01
                        Jan 29, 2022

I order earphone using nothing coin they don't send any email or sms . so who I know that it will when deliver. So pls contact me on mail
                        Mar 4, 2022
                        Jan 31, 2022
                        Hi, thank you for writing to us. To enable us to investigate please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.comand share your contact no. and email id used for participating in the contest.

Kooljot
                          Jan 29, 2022

I got a swiggy voucher at https://mdlzthanksyou.com/Mondelez/MonthlyRewards. But they don't send me voucher pin. Without voucher pin I can't use it on swiggy. I tried to contact them on phone and email but got no response. So want to request them through this platform to give me voucher pin so that I can use it.
                          Jan 31, 2022
                          Feb 01, 2022
                          Updated by Kooljot
                          Voucher Pin not received
                          Feb 01, 2022
                          Updated by Kooljot
                          My complate not resoved i can't find voucher pin

Yasmeen sheikh 1
                            Jan 28, 2022

Swiggy ka voucher ka pin received nahi huwa hai 4 voucher thi 3 ka mila hai par 1 ka pin nahi mila dedo please swiggy ka gift voucher ka pin jo 5 star nothing coin ke badly liya tha my ne pic send ki hai yes ka pin nahi mila hai
                            Mar 6, 2022
                            Jan 31, 2022
                            Hi, thank you for writing to us. To enable us to investigate please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.comand share your contact no. and email id used for participating in the contest.

Sarvaggya
                              from Rohtak, Haryana
                              Jan 28, 2022

That 5 star nothing coine mineing is not working people it wasted my 3gb net and almost 5 to 6 hr. I have started mineing at 12 am and its mineing and after few hours it reach more than 300 coins and than it stop there but it consuming my net but not increas coins and when i see iit on morning it comes to 157 coins and after that its not working and only consume my net but not mine coins i use 150 coins so that it start working but its not.. it's still on at 7 coins and just consuming my net..
                              Sarvaggya's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 3, 2022
                              [email protected] is the mail id u can contact me on this i can't sand my number in public so I'm not giving my number

Samreen30
                                Jan 27, 2022

There was a worms and fungus in dairy milk hazelnut chocolate
                                Mar 2, 2022
                                Jan 28, 2022

Chaush50
                                  Jan 25, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Writing with regards to Celebrations Assorted Chocolate Gift Pack ordered on 23rd Jan ordered Cadbury through Grofers Order Id RD[protected],
                                  The pack Mfg date 21/09/21 and Best before date says 05/22
                                  Each and every chocolate when opened was full of white fungus and fully broken into powder.
                                  It was highly disappointing as I had ordered it for my niece's late night surprise birthday celebration which was indeed a sad surprise for all o[censored]s.
                                  No amount of refund or apologies can erase the unfortunate experience and humiliation I went through for ordering my niece's favourite Cadbury for her birthday.
                                  I wish Cadbury India will take cognizance and look into the matter as it is not just my niece but a lot of kids like to eat Cadbury and their health is at stake if your Quality control/Assurance Team fails to accomplish their job satisfactorily.
                                  I believe my bad experience was the result of Cadbury India's Quality team's negligence and I demand compensation for my niece's birthday celebration.

Thanks for replying. I have forwarded the requested details. I am unable to attach any photos here as the file size limit is not allowing.

NaraIN.1
                                    Jan 25, 2022

Address: West patel nagar

I'm buy a chocolate but when open, it is change change in dark to white and taste is also change . When I'm ate it I felt like vomiting
                                    Mar 4, 2022
                                    Jan 27, 2022

R92200u
                                      Jan 24, 2022

I redeem nothing coin and receive wrong pin of swiggy gift voucher customer care is not responding
                                      Feb 25, 2022
                                      Jan 25, 2022

r9c
                                        Jan 24, 2022

I earn nothing coin when I redeem on app it shows wrong pin customer care not responding