Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 25, 2025
Complaints 1695

File a complaint to Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India

Having problems with Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India reviews & complaints page 41

Suryaitsme
Oct 29, 2019

I just now bought a cadbury dairymilk chocolate, when i opened it, it was completely spoiled and even looking dangerous. Even it is not near its expery date, it's really a shame to cadbury company for selling this type of food items. I really feel regret for buying this type of chocolate from this waste company. I want my money refund back. How can a company behave like this cheap with its useless cheap and waste products. Shame on you cadbury and its management.
Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com with your contact and purchase details.

Thank you, Consumer Service Cell, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd)
I bought a dairy milk-Fruit and nuts from nearby grocery shop, came home and opened a wrapper to enjoy taste of chocolate😋... And found 3 infiltrators already enjoying it. You can see video/photos.

This is my first time experience with respect to chocolate.Please check it before consuming.

totally spoiled chocolate before expiry date - Comment #3577637 - Image #0
totally spoiled chocolate before expiry date - Comment #3577637 - Image #1

yadavabhi
    Oct 27, 2019

Address: 512 Raviwar Peth Tal Phaltan, Dist Satara, Kumbhar Galli, Pachbatti Chouk, Satara, Maharashtra, 415523

Today i have brought one cadbury dairy milk of rs. 40. From samarth sweets shop located in phaltan maharashtra. But the product is not good it is completely dry and chocolate powder is coming outside from the packet also not smelling good. And colour of chocolate is white and small spot observed on chocolate. Packaging date is in july 19. It is showing 24 months validity.

This is very amazing that we are experiencing this with branded product. Please look in to this.

Abhijit yadav
    Phatan, satara, maharashtra.
    Oct 30, 2019
    I got only the reply that your complaint has been resolved without giving any reason or compensation to me . It is not fair. Kindly provide me the valid reason that why that things happened with your trusted product . As shown in pics the product was worst in condition and fungal infected. Request to give proper feed back with compensation otherwise will move in consumer court .
    Mondelez India Foods / Cadbury India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 30, 2019
    Updated by yadavabhi
    Hope you will come back to me with proper solution about my complaint...

Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd) endeavours to maintain the highest quality standards, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. To enable us to address your concern, please write to us at [protected]@mdlzindia.com with your contact and purchase details.

Thank you, Consumer Service Cell, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd)
    yadavabhi's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 30, 2019
    My address is as follows

512, Raviwar peth, kumbhar Galli, Tal Phaltan, Dist Satara, pin number 415523.

I purchased Cadbury of 40 Rs. Deatils are already mentioned on photo attached .

My contact number is 7350004147
    I have 1KG jar of Cadbury Bournvita and the jar have freeze itself. I don't know, why?
    So, please look in to this matter and kindly change the jar as soon as possible.
    Hope for soon and positive reply.

Rajesh Sharma
    Mob [protected]

Adhya Grandhi
      Oct 24, 2019

I followed the instructions given in a what's app message for receiving a coupon inorder to get a free cadbury basket and got a confirmation for age criteria. Confirmation for the final step processing was intimated. Yet i didn't get a coupon till now which was actually supposed to be received within one minute. I checked with the authenticity of the website to the best of my knowledge before following the steps.
      Hi Adhya,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice. This is a fake website link in circulation under the Cadbury name promising free chocolates. Mondelēz International is not running any such promotion. We advise consumer caution before opening the link or sharing it further. For any queries, please write to [protected]@mdlz.com

Khubooo
        Oct 23, 2019

Alas!!!
        A sight of plight...
        I guess getting celebration pack as a gift is quite good nd exciting... From now onwards for me its a big no!!!
        While opening the pack i was totally amazed by the sight it hold... Chocolates full of fungus. All the pieces of chocolates were covered in small white patches of fungus though the mfg date was 5/19 which is claimed to be eatable till 9 months from the date of mfg.
        It was opened on 23/10/19.
        It was least expected from such a reknowned company producing chocolate. Thank god we didnt have it.
        Do something about it otherwise i will reach out to the consumer forum or any other higher authority.
        U can contact me on my [protected]@gmail.com
        I purchased 4 chocolats from local shop. When I opened these pack I was shocked to see all chocolats got fungesd I wanna post you picture also.Totally wastage of my money product code is D90329 A1 PKD 03/19 . Please check and look the matter as soon as possible. Harmanpreet Singh Sandhu from sahnewal [protected]
        What the [censored] is it? i got product of rs.80 only! u sucked rs.20?

cadbury celebration pack - Comment #3573230 - Image #0

Daksh Mor
          Oct 23, 2019

I have noticed that all the cadbury products or at least almost all cadbury products have these extra layers of packaging which are not needed and are a waste of resources. For instance, all the dairy milk silk's packaging consists of a minimum of three layer out of which one is plastic, one is aluminum foil, one is paper. According to me and many others there is absolutely no need for the aluminum and paper wrappings especially the paper which serves no purpose at all. I would request cadbury to work on this issue. By removing these two layers of packaging, a lot of resources are saved and the earth is less harmed. I am no businessman but i think this would also bring down the cost of the product, reducing the cost of those two layers of packaging. Also is the cost is lowered the sales might increase. I may of course be wrong but speaking from an environmental point of view, i believe that these two useless layers of packaging need to leave the product.
          Aug 9, 2021

We thank you for your valued feedback and appreciate that you have taken the time out to contact us. The extra layer of packaging is to provide adequate protection to the product during transit and storage in the distribution chain. Look forward to your continued patronage.

amitcamlin
            Oct 23, 2019

Address: Avas vikas Bijnor, Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, 246701

your distributor kaushik trading company distric bijnor, Uttar Pradesh, India, 246701, make false bill(Cadbury products) of my name( A2Z stationery) . I am warn him so many times but he did not respond and said it is Cadbury company policy company made your account .please check the issue and take nessassary action.
            Amit Kumar

Rutuja Bobade
              Oct 21, 2019

On opening 'cadbury dairy milk silk hazelnut' chocolate packet i found live worm inside it although the packaging was intact completely while opening with three layers first the main cover (Plastic with names and instructions printed in it) then the paper wraped around the golden foil cover.

Date of packaging - 3/19
              Best before - 9 months from packaging
              Chocolate opened on - 21/10/19
              Hi Rutuja,

Thank you, Consumer Service Cell,
              Mondelez India Foods Private Limited
              (formerly Cadbury India Ltd)

vinay180882
                Oct 18, 2019

Address: 208/6 Saket colony near harmilap dharamshala roorkee Uttarakhand India, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

Code I90724B1 pkd 07/19 MRP 80 purchased on dated 17.10.19 from Dayal Store, near Saket colony roorkee, Uttarakhand India. I consumed it on 18.10.19 and while consuming each bite smells bad.. I, my wife and my daughter have eaten it. I am worried that what is this... please resolve very fast if something bad happened. I am promised customer of Cadbury and if such relevant to health issue rose then its broke that promise.

Choice Center
                  from Barddhaman, West Bengal
                  Oct 17, 2019

I would like to bring a matter to your comsideration me being a owner of a shop in jamshedpur dhatkidih (Choice center) that i have been selling your products for years but the distributor alloted by you in my area refuse to replace my damage product since last 2-3 years and i think its a quite a huge time and me on repeatedly telling the sales men to do so he has not payed attention to it and on pressurising more the alloted distributor have stopped sending his sales men to the shop for the last 3-4 months and so i uave to supply otuer company products to the customers asking for your products as i have been not getting supply for the last 90 days approx so i would like you to look into the matter or allot me a distributor from nearby area because the kind of service it is providing is just spoiling my business and customers

Md neyaz ahmad
                  Aug 9, 2021

We thank you for writing to us. To register your complaint, please call on our toll free number [protected]. Assuring you of our best services.

Vishind
                    Oct 14, 2019

Gems packet in cadbury celebration pack of Rs. 100 had a very very bad taste. I ate two and even my son tasted it and it was so awful. I had eaten cadbury gems before and I know how it tastes but this time we both felt like puking. Mfg date mentioned is 6/19 and we ate in october 2019 that means its within expiry date then how could it taste that bad? We r worried now

Mohak Bhardwaj
                      Oct 13, 2019

Address: 1073, sector-8, r.k.puram, New Delhi, Delhi, 110022

Highly dissatisfied with cadbury celebrations pack. I got it as a diwali present on 12th oct 2019. To my surprise all the chocolates were spoilt. They were all covered in fungus. All three types of chocolates that is dairy milk, 5 star and gems are all disfigured. There are numerous small white spots on them which are engraved on all the chocolates. Its packing date is 5/19. I hope you will definitely look into it and resolve it as soon as possible or else i would have to approach consumer forum.

Mondelez India Foods Private Limited (formerly Cadbury India Ltd)
                      The chocolate had strange smell and and tasted different. It felt as if it was already rotten. It was not suitable for consumption. We had to throw it away, as it was so bad. We are attaching photos which will cleary indicate the rotten red velvet peices inside it. We had stomach ache after eating it.

spoilt chocolates - Comment #3562340 - Image #0
                      spoilt chocolates - Comment #3562340 - Image #1

Sugam Soin
                        Oct 11, 2019

Address: House No.754, Ward No.6, Mehrauli, New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

When i ate cadbury eclairs, something like hair came in my mouth, when i took the toffee out. I saw something which was inside the toffee. I am sharing the same with a photo. Being an food technologist, i didnt expect this from a brand like mondelez. You should have proper quality control. I request you to please see to this and do what can happen for the same.

Sugam Soin
                          Oct 11, 2019

Address: House No.754, Ward No.6, Mehrauli, New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

When i ate cadbury eclairs, something like hair came in my mouth, when i took out the toffee out. I saw something which was inside the toffee. I am sharing the same with a photo. Being an food technologist, i didnt expect this from a brand like mondelez. You should have proper quality control. I request you to please see to this and do what can happen for the same.

ashjohn
                            Oct 5, 2019

Address: B94, Freedom Fighter Enclave Neb Sarai, New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

We recently bought a birthday pack of cadbury choclairs gold.

Code: s90718 a12
                            18/07/2019

Bar code:[protected]

We always get these for our daughter and we too like eating one or two in a day - we like these very much. However, this new pack has disappointed us. The texture, quality and taste is very strange and is nowhere near to the original taste. Can you please look into this? Can you get someone to check these and replace.

With best wishes,

Ashish john
                            B94, freedom fighter enclave, neb sarai, delhi

MinakshiWakde
                              Oct 5, 2019

Address: B-404,VASANT APT, NEAR MALHAR PARK, CHINCHPADA ROAD, 421306

My 8 month baby like daily milk chochlate. On[protected] while eating this chochlate and i found worm in that. I am very surprise. This is really unexpected. Now i fill that this chochlate not really safe for anyone. Please address this complaint on urgent basis. Chochlate image with wom and batch code attach with this complaint. Pfa images for referance.
                              I purchase 2 chocolate from market for child..but when i opened this wrapper .i see that There was mold on the chocolate..and other chocolate same also and bad smell..If my child ate this chocolate.who was responsible for this..i will go in consumer court for this...and u contact me for this..my contact no...[protected]...kuldeep kumar

madurya
                                Oct 5, 2019

Address: 641012

I bought cadbury dairy milk home treats (Code no:i90104b) on august 2019 where as the expiry date is january 2020. I opened it to find that it was fully of fungus and i couldn’t eat even a single piece as all of them were spoilt with fungus. Dairy milk is my favourite chocolate and i’m a regular consumer of it
                                I wish to have better quality of dairy milk which should atleast be worth for the money we pay

Shetu Sharma
                                  from Maler Kotla, Punjab
                                  Oct 4, 2019

Hi team, i am a mom of 3 yr old son. He loves gems very much but everytime he ate gems, got fever. I observed this everytime and i think it contains some fevicol type substance and its fawl smell n taste also please check and answer my queries.
                                  And we also dairy milk silk lovers but sometimes we bought, whitish layer present on the whole chocolate n taste is also not good.
                                  I bought Cadbury milk treats two days back from a grocery store ondoor gulmohar Bhopal mp. Chocolate inside is all used melted less on number n inside is very pathetic condition ibought this for my 2.5yr old daughter. Calling cadbury to resolve n compensate this negligence in keeping n storage.

Madhav rahul
                                    Sep 25, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121004

I m retailer running departmental store at shop no 96 huda market sector 3 faridabad haryana in the name of madhav departmental store (Hare krishna provision store since 1995.
                                    Many complaints have been made at ur customer care center, even ur haryana sales manager not interested to listen and resolve and says "jis ko bolna hai bol do mai nahi darta."
                                    U can trace my all complaints from this number [protected].
                                    Sumit trading company my distributor.
                                    Oct 09, 2019
                                    Updated by Madhav rahul
                                    Nobody taking interest in this matter.

I wll take this matter to mondelez international level.

Kindly look after this matter.
                                    Oct 09, 2019
                                    Updated by Madhav rahul
                                    I have to keep my chocolate stock in my coke fridge.

And they are forcing me to remove Cadbury out of the fridge.

My chocolate stock detoriating.
                                    I'm glad to enquire with Cadbury team members.
                                    I want to know that can I get a refrigerator for free
                                    If I will purchase required amount of products as
                                    per your company rule .

Kunal Temkar
                                      from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Sep 24, 2019

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462016

I am a retailer and as i purchase a very healthy lot on weekly basis from your company i expect good services from your side but to my very disappointment the services provided by the company cannot be worst than i am experiencing. First of all i have been provided by a old fridge by your co.in place of a fresh one and currently the fridge is not working past 2 weeks.

We have lodged complaint many times but no proper response was given from your side. Had talk with your customer care centre many times, had conversation with the person handing bhopal named rajesh vishwakarma. As a good name in the market, i expect you will look into the matter asap.

When i bought a diary milk . Its quality was really bad that it wasn't satisfactory at all and it looks really wierd then i checked out its expiry date but it wasn't expired and i don't understand why is it looking like this and I'm not noticing it for the first time so i expect you to bring a solution to the problem

as a retailer no one is ready to listen my complaint in the company - Comment #3548454 - Image #0

UmaD_mc
                                        Sep 21, 2019

Dear mondelez india foods,
                                        As a dairy milk lover, i would like to inform you about an unsatisfactory experience with a 'home treats' pack me and my friends bought. When opened the packet each one of the chocolates were found damaged and unfit for consumption.
                                        The photos are attached herewith as proof.

It's very sad to share with you such a bad experience with cadbury dairy milk. I lost rs.149 for some damged chocolates.

Looking forward for your reply.

I purchased a diary milk 130g chocolate yesterday in delhi. It is manufactured in july 2019 but in spolit state. Even after refrigerating it is in partially liquid state and sticky. It it not solidifying at all.