Motorola Mobility Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 30, 2025
Complaints 1948

File a complaint to Motorola Mobility

Having problems with Motorola Mobility?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Mobility customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Mobility reviews & complaints page 5

chaudharygc
Apr 5, 2019

Address: Shri Laxmi Enterprises CPT, shop no 105-106, 1st foor aggrawal city mall, Pitampura, near M2K mall and Chunmun mall, Ranibagh, New Delhi 110034 contact no- 9999878009, 011-49428654, New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Respected sir/madam,

I have purchased a motorola z play phone worth 24799 from flipkart.com on 23/06/2018. Its screen is broken and i have given it to service center on 20/11/2018, since then the haven't repair it. Its been almost 4 months and i cant use the device i had paid for.

Please give me justice on that either by giving me a new phone with extended warranty or my money back.

Your faithfully
Gaurav chauhan
May 10, 2019
Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 09, 2019
Motorola Mobility Customer Care's response
Hi chaudharygc,

We're sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kindly send us an email with a brief overview of your issue along with the device IMEI and your contact number to [protected]@motorola.com.

Best regards,
Motorola Support

Radhika.Ramesh
    Mar 21, 2019

Address: Dreams mobiles TDM, Karamana PO, Trivandrum, Kerala-695002, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have given my Moto g6 phone at Karamana Service Centre Trivandrum due to the complaint of overheating, battery draining and cannot view the incoming calls. They informed us that the phone is complaint due to water damage and they claimed that they rectified it. But there was no such issues of water damage with my phone. After service they returned me the phone for an amount of Rs 900, but the complaint was not rectified. Again I approached the same service centre and they told us that they will return after 3 days after servicing. Now they are telling that battery is completely water damaged and asked for an amount of Rs 5500 to rectify the same. The service providers are not genuine in their work, they haven't informed me about the issue at first and they are asking for huge amounts.
    Apr 26, 2019
    Motorola Mobility customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Mar 25, 2019
    Hi Radhika,
    We're sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kindly send us an email with a brief overview of your issue along with the device IMEI and your contact number to [protected]@motorola.com.
    Best regards,
    Motorola Support

Dolly G
      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
      Mar 17, 2019

Address: Ganguly road, Ranchi, Jharkhand, Ranchi, Jharkhand

My motorola mobile's charging socket was loose. I gave it to lenovo moto service center, ganguly road, ranchi. They charged 415 rs for repairing. But at home same problem happened. I again go to them to show them that charging socket is loose but they said my charger is not working, i told them it is working fine with other devices. Then i purchased a motorola data cable from same center at rs 400/-. And having same problem. Now i want my money back or i m going to consumers forum. I will not wait forever.
      Apr 26, 2019
      Mar 25, 2019
      Hi Dolli, We're sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kindly send us an email with a brief overview of your issue along with the device IMEI and your contact number to [protected]@motorola.com.
      Best regards,
      Motorola Support

Priyank Mamar
        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
        Mar 16, 2019

Address: 108, Indrapuri colony indore, Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I went to motorola service centre at yashwant plaza indore and they changed my charging socket but then also my phone is not connecting turbo charging... And they charged me 850 rupees and then also i didn't get my solution and i want my money back or i want my charging should be make it clear amyway... If this could not be done then i will register an fir against motorola service centre
        Apr 26, 2019
        Mar 25, 2019
        Hi Priyank, We're sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kindly send us an email with a brief overview of your issue along with the device IMEI and your contact number to [protected]@motorola.com.
        Motorola Support

samirmba
          Mar 11, 2019

Address: s-803 vir savarkar heights -1, vasant nagar township, 380060

I have purchased motorola x play mobile and using it (Invoice copy is attached). Currently, i am facing the issue of battery drain and i have visited the service centre of motorola and new battery requested a thorough job sheet (Attached herewith). But they fail to provide after-sales services and each and every time giving me wrong commitment and my issue is still unresolved. As a customer this kind of services not to be accepted. The company have to provide after sales services anyway to the customer. Kindly help me in this matter. Provide me with the services from motorola and help me out by instructing the company to take back their product. Please consider my above complaint. Hope for the best positive solution.

Further i want to add more information.in the company's website status of my repair is mentioned wrongly and displayed screen problem and it was resolved by them. But my problem is battery drain and still it is unresolved by them screenshot of the status is attached for your reference please help me out from the fraud company like motorola
          Apr 13, 2019
          Mar 13, 2019
          Hi Samirmba,
          we’ve received your inquiry and have escalated it to the appropriate team for assistance. Thank you for your patience as we work to address your concerns.
          Motorola Support

Sambid Dhali
            from Baghdogra, West Bengal
            Mar 8, 2019

Address: 700104

Hi, i purchased a motorola moto one power on 09.02.2019 & have been noticing a huge battery drain issue in the phone from the very beginning. Now this issue has increased & i have found on their forum that other customers are also facing the same issue & the company states that it is our apps doing this. 100% full charged phone drops by 1% to 99% with just 2-3 minutes o[censored]se. They say it is 5000 mah battery but it cannot be true or even if it is the battery is very bad in terms of battery backup as it drains out too quickly. Kindly help resolving this matter or atleast ensure that the company doesnt bring out similar bogus faulty product in the future
            Apr 13, 2019
            Mar 13, 2019
            Hi Sambid Dhali,
            we're sorry for the inconvenience caused. Kindly send us an email with a brief overview of your issue along with the device IMEI and your contact number to [protected]@motorola.com. Please mention this link in the email so that we can keep a track of your case and assist you better
            Motorola Support

Raghav Gambhir
              Feb 10, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I just bought motorola one power phone 3 months back i. E in november 2018.
              I just faced music time and incoming voice issue in my phone on 28th january 2019. When i visited the service center on 29th january, my phone was properly checked by them and they told me that this issue will be resolved in two days. When i call them to ask the status of my phone on the very next day, they told me that phone motherboard will be replaced and it will take 4-5 days and when i asked them to give me support phone they told that they are not having any spare phone. When i scolded them on the phone that i do need a phone as its urgent as my office work is stuck then they told me that they will repair my phone as soon as possible. After two days i. E on 31 january i got the call from service center that my phone is repaired and they asked me to collect it. Now its exactly 10 days my phone is again not working. Just 10 days before my phone's motherboard is replaced and now i am again facing an issue. My phone suddenly got switched off and from last 1 hour i am trying to switch on it but it is not turning on. Battery was also charged. When i scolded them then only they repaired my phone soon otherwise i would have got my phone after few days.in 3 months i am getting the issue second time. My office work is stuck because of this and all the data which was there in my phone is lost as i am not able to turn it on.
              Apr 1, 2019
              Mar 01, 2019

Greetings from Lenovo-Motorola!

We deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, we would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email with IMEI number to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support

Tanish Jilowa
                Feb 9, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Yesterday i went to moto service centre around 4 pm to get my phone examined. My phone had a minor battery issue and network problem it was all working except these minor issues.
                When i gave the service agents my phone they took around 2 hours just to examine my phone and said my phone had been water damaged. But the fact is my phone did not got a single splash of water in its entire lifetime.
                My device was returned to be in dead state, which was working fine earlier.

How moto to this to its customers. It all looks like a cheap tactic created moto company just because my phone warranty was about to expire. And when i talked to customer care and moto service they kept rounding the talk. They were saying everything but just not accepting the fact that they took the healthy phone and returned it to me in the dead state.
                This so wrong on your part. If you would have given my phone back to me in the condition it was earlier, i would not had said anything but you people just played a wide scam with the innocent customer of your brand.

I am going to file a case in the court. I just recently came to know i am not the only one who was been played by your scam.

Don't try to take this lightly, just for cost cutting sake you can't play like this.

I am going to file a consumer court case definitely i my compensation is not paid. Such acts disturb the mental balance of the consumers. And it a shame for the big brand like moto. How could my phone get dead just by examining it. You could see in the attached pic, how my phone was given to me tied in rubber bands all around.

Moto g5s plus

Imei:[protected]

Service centre:lenovo motorola authorised service centre, aggarwal city plaza, no.156, near m2k,, maharaja agrasen marg, sector 3, mangalam place, sector 3, rohini, new delhi, delhi 110085
                Apr 1, 2019
                Mar 01, 2019
                Hi Tanish,

We deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, we would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email with IMEI number to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support

Ashu boss
                  Feb 8, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

On 03/10/18 my moto x play had some charging issue. So, i went to krk solution marathahalli, bangalore they said some ic problem is there so it will cost u rs1450 then again after some days they said we need to change the battery and they chraged rs1450 again. And now after 3 month again that problem was showing. So now when i went there they did some thing but still my phone is not working. When i asked them about the problem they are not answering properly. They are saying may be some battery issue or motherboard problem.

They charged unnecessarily rs 3000/- because when i asked about the problem outside they said the service center didn't change any ic. They just change your battery and that is also not suitable for the mobile.

Their reception and technicians are not knowledgeable. They don't know what is the problem in the mobile. Even a normal guy knows better than them.

So my request is to take action against them. Why motorola giving authorization to such people, they are spoiling the name of the company.
                  Apr 1, 2019
                  Mar 01, 2019

Motorola Support
                  Dear sir my cumplan is my mobile phone is fully off. It's not working so please service my mobile properly.

rajesh24r
                    from Jasidih, Jharkhand
                    Jan 29, 2019

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I have motorola moto x4 mobile science[protected]. My mobile is on working condition and good in service but a little speaker problem. So i went to your lenovo motorola service centre new tech-jkh, address 102, paragon square 1st floor, s. N. Ganguli road, ranchi - 834001 at ranchi and after proper checking of my mobile then took for repairing as given service notes - speakcer mai awaj dab gaya hai, vide their service no.- soin[protected]-xt1900-2. After few hours i visited there service centre he told me that your mobile has been physicaly damaged screen upper right corner.
                    So please do needful action about my mobile moto x4 phone.
                    Mar 1, 2019
                    Jan 29, 2019
                    Hi Rajesh,

We deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email with IMEI number to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support

Arbind Bhoi
                      Jan 12, 2019

My mobile was switched off automatically and when i switched on it will be hang on their is no any function in mobile. Than i go to moto care for service but the service members can't repair my phone but the inspection charges 250 will be made from me.
                      The mobile cannot repair by them but inspection charges will be payment from me.
                      Motorola care - gandhinagar pada, balangir, odisha 767001
                      Feb 14, 2019
                      Jan 14, 2019
                      Hi Arbind,

We deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support

balaford
                        from Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu
                        Jan 11, 2019

Address: 603001

Bought mobile on oct 2017 and not yet faced any issue with mobile up to nov 2018. On dec had an issue with mobile gets automatically power off issue after receiving call. Then tried to switched off and on, but no response on that.

Then had a call to moto customer care and speak about this issue, they advised to handover to service center and same has been done. After few days, service center team called me and told to change the mother board of mobile and its cost around rs.4800 to rs.5300 (Equivalent to 95% of mobile cost)

Since mobile looks new and didn't get any abnormality, service team said. Then asked them what went wrong on that mother board, why its gets replacement. But they didn't tell anything. Then escalated this issue to customer care, they simply told go and do repair at your cost, we didn't do any favour of this case.

Request your support for this case.

Awaiting for your valuable reply.

N. Balamurugan.
                        Feb 14, 2019
                        Jan 11, 2019
                        Updated by balaford
                        Bought mobile on Oct 2017 and not yet faced any issue with mobile up to Nov 2018. On Dec had an issue with mobile gets automatically power off issue after receiving call. Then tried to switched off and on, but no response on that.

Then had a call to moto customer care and speak about this issue, they advised to handover to service center and same has been done. After few days, service center team called me and told to change the mother board of mobile and its cost around Rs.4800 to Rs.5300 (Equivalent to 95% of mobile cost)

Since mobile looks new and didn't get any abnormality, service team said. Then asked them what went wrong on that mother board, why its gets replacement. But they didn't tell anything. Then escalated this issue to customer care, they simply told go and do repair at your cost, we didn't do any favour of this case.

Request your support for this case.

Awaiting for your valuable reply.

N. Balamurugan.
                        Jan 14, 2019

We deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, would like to get more information about your case, feel free to send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Motorola Support

ankit jain15
                          Jan 2, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I purchased this product from amazon in july and 2018 less than a month ago the phone started with issues. Haven’t installed any major 3rd party apps and still this phone is troubling me. It shuts down automatically and then it becomes a huge problem to restart this phone because everytime you restart it, it switches off again that very moment. I contacted amazon to get this product replaced but they denied it and just fixed the product. But after two months i am facing the same issues and then i also visited pitampura branch for the same and at first demanded 2200 rs to get this fixed, but when i requested and convey him that phone is in warranty and its not our fault and after escalating this to their customer team then they have reduced the price to rs 600 and with six months warranty on the same issue. I fail to understand this charge as the phone is in warranty period and with no damage done from our side. But somehow i paid the amount as phone wasnt working and so i though too get it resolved i paid rs 600 and after few days also i am facing the same issue from the first month and then also the phone is not working. I went to service station regarding this they again demanding a price for the same. I have escalated this to customer service team but didnt find it useful. I paid around 12k for this phone and now feeling cheated for the phone. My money is wasted.
                          Feb 7, 2019
                          Jan 07, 2019
                          Hi Ankit,

Sorry to hear that.

Please email us at [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Our team will assist you ahead.

Gagan

Lenovo-Motorola Social Media Support

Katyayani Singh
                            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                            Jan 1, 2019

Recently bought moto g6. It isn't doing turbo charging. Showed it at the shop all he did was replace the adapter which didn't resolve the issue. The phone turbo charged only twice. When showed at service center the guy said it has software issues and has taken the phone to fix it. But i have become very irritated because of it. It has been only 24 days, since i bought the phone on 7 december and today is 1 january. I believe the phone should be replaced. I did not buy the phone to keep running to the service center. That guy at the service center told me that i have to keep running to the service center even though its just 3-4 days since i bought the product if i want my product to work. That is the most stupid defense i have ever come across. You guys launch defective pieces in the market and then your salesman have the audacity to say that we have to keep running to them if the product is flawed. You do not give proper guarantee neither do you make sure to test all your products before launching and top of it your service center guys talk like this. Is it like if we buy your product then we have to waste all our time and energy in getting it to work properly. If this is how motorola operates this would be the last time i would be using it.
                            Feb 2, 2019
                            Jan 02, 2019

Sorry to hear that.

Gagan

Lenovo-Motorola Social Media Support
                            I am tiered of trying all the ways to get it fixed still internet is very slow my moto phone. I am using jio sim and same sim is provide superb speed in other mobile phones.

Yudith
                              from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                              Dec 20, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641019

I'm Yudith.I Bought Moto G6 On July2018 after 4months while I'm Working On It rebooted as many Times and Moto G6 Went Dead.So I Went To multiple Mobile Care As Customer Care Adviced And Gave My Moto G6 To Check The Problemal And showed My Invoice bill For Warranty.After That They went Inside And Dismantled it and said That water Is all Over The Phone, I knew that 100% that I Had No water Problem Like That.After That They showed a part of the Phone I don't know that's My Phone's part or not, I can't see Clearly They said There was water all around it and they said That warranty Will Not be applicable For That Issue.As Such I don't Care About Warranty I need My Phone At Any Cost.I said do anything To make my phone work, As I Said They Made it out of warranty for Cheap Money.After That they issued A bill or paper With details, terms and conditions.And Then They told They will call Me within 1or 2 days.No Calls Were There So I called them 2days they were irresponsible.On First day they mailed me at 7pm something that Moto g6 is ready for pick I was Happy.So The Next Morning I called them to know bill but they said my mobile is not ready That they are checking on it I Was Angry On that Time and asked Them About the mail They Sent.Then they replied Casually that I was a mistake.As for My Opinion, No Good Companies or service centres do not send mail until the work is finished.As So The day Went with no hope for my Moto g6.The next morning I called they told they told it has a mother board problem so they can't fix it they told me to get my phone from there and they also suggested that they can fix it but it will 60%cost of the mobile.Still I have not Bought My phone I dono what to do??Too disappointed On Motorola and it's service centres.Still My Moto g6 is 5months old Thinking of Charging a case on Motorola product..
                              Jan 24, 2019
                              Dec 24, 2018
                              Hi Yudith,

Sorry to hear that.

Gagan

Yudith
                                from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                                Dec 20, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641019

I bought moto g6 on july 2018 within 4to5 months my phone went dead while working on. After i went to service centre then told i had water inside as a fake and made my warranty out and they told they can't do anything with my phone. I think they have used my new phone with second end parts for their benefits. I'm too disappointed. I lost my new phone within 5months
                                Jan 20, 2019
                                Dec 20, 2018
                                Hi Yudith,

Greetings from Motorola!

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We would like to get more information about your concern please send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Nikh
                                Moto Support Team

Mallik Prabhakar
                                  Dec 17, 2018

Address: Samastipur, Bihar, 848101

I have came in to motorola service centre samastipur to repair my moto g 5 s in 13/12/2018. He can ask me to come tomorrow and came again later but mobile phone is not ready. Still he will not complete my phone right now... Today's mobile is part our life. I am suffering such many problems. Again i came back but same words using service centre employees two more days your mobile ready
                                  Do something about it...
                                  Pin code -848101
                                  Jan 18, 2019
                                  Dec 18, 2018
                                  Hi Mallik,

We deeply apologize for the bad experience you had, would like to get more information about your case please send us an email to [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Ashwin

silvijain22
                                    from Punch, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Dec 9, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

With utter disbelief and disgust i am lodging this complaint to bring to the kind notice of everybody the fraud i had to go through with this motorola authorized service centre in jammu.
                                    B2x jammu
                                    150 - a, 1st floor gandhi nagar jammu - 180004 jammu kashmir

My moto mobile phone model g4 plus suddenly stopped working one evening last week. The speaker and microphone were very much working but the display wasn't. I didn, t drop the mobile or mishandled it in any way possible. I went to this service centre, they checked and informed me that there was some problem with the supply, so they changed the charging point pin and handed over a bill of rs. 750. I paid and came back home. After 5 hours, the mobile stopped working again. Again no display but sounds and vibrations in the background. Next day i went again, they very politely said with one look that oh! There was some problem with the motherboard and it'll take some time and i must leave the phone with them. I came back home and called them up two hours later to which they replied they need more time and thus i should call back again tomorrow. Next day they called me up saying that the problem with the motherboard (Some issue with the display getting sparked and something) and the new one would cost 7000 bucks which is useless to opt for as there is no warranty and good smartphones are available in the market in the same price range. They instead offered me option of getting the motherboard in second hand for 3500 to which i refused and went back to the service centre to claim my mobile. The display was working at that time but they told that it could go off any time. I came back home. After using the mobile for sometime my mobile kept switching off due to the battery issue i. E from 70% it would reach to 20% and then get switched off. After switching it on it would show 50% and so. I decided to visit another service centre, on showing my mobile to them they informed me that my battery was puffed and not in a working condition. After which i realized that the moto service centre employees had exchanged my good perfectly fine working battery with a faulty one thinking i would never get to know and that my mobile wasn't going to work for much time so why not commit this fraud.
                                    I don't know with whom all the commissions thus required are shared or is it all happening under the nose of the company but this is highly shameful. Under the name of providing service to the customers they are looting them. I hope some action is taken against the service providers
                                    Jan 10, 2019
                                    Dec 10, 2018
                                    Hi Silvi,

Sorry to know that.

Gagan

Motorola Support

sagarborse90
                                      Dec 9, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

I had bought a moto x4 device. After few months o[censored]sage the phone is not charging and the speaker voice is deported. I had taken it to service center but the service center did not accept the request beacause the screen had a bit break on it

Due to break on the display the phone voids warranty. I am not sure why. I don't have issue with screen. My problem is with speaker and phone not charging.

Please call me at [protected]. This is an urgent issue. Needs to be resolbed.
                                      Jan 12, 2019
                                      Dec 09, 2018
                                      Updated by sagarborse90
                                      Here is the device pic.

Dec 10, 2018
                                      Hi Sagar,

Sorry to hear that.

Gagan

Motorola Support
                                      Dec 27, 2018
                                      Updated by sagarborse90
                                      I have sent an email to [protected]@motorola.com reffering to the post. Waiting for your feedback or call. I have share my number in the email

Pavan101
                                        Dec 8, 2018

My phone was not serviced in warranty. Rather they are asking for repair charges of 18000/- approx where a new phone is now 18000/-. I had escalated issue with director services and not getting satisfactory answer or resolution. My service request # soin[protected].

Always they send email saying it has physical damage, however the screen is covered under shatter proof warranty which they are not obliging.
                                        Jan 17, 2019
                                        Dec 10, 2018
                                        Hi Pavan,

Sorry to hear that, we empathize with your concern.

Please help us understand your issue better by emailing us at [protected]@motorola.com referring to this post.

Regards - Gagan
                                        Motorola Support