Motorola Solutions Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 21, 2025
Complaints 1862

File a complaint to Motorola Solutions

Having problems with Motorola Solutions?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Motorola Solutions customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Motorola Solutions reviews & complaints page 91

Vibhuti Yadav
from Egra, West Bengal
Jan 20, 2016

Address: 921009

After the recent software update of moto g 3rd gen, the phone is facing lots of problem:
1. The battery is getting consumed very fast.
2. Unable to create new contacts.
3. Watsapp is not functioning properly.
Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

DrAakanksha Khetarpal
    Jan 20, 2016

Address: 110078

I purchased moto g 3 in sep 2015 through flipkart. After 20-25 days it started to switch off suddenly on its own.it occurred 2-3 times and when i complained to flipkart, they asked me to contact motorola.however this problem subsided so i refused motorola engineer to visit my place.
    Then one and a half months after purchasing, my chrger stopped working.however i could not visit to service centre due to my work schedule.
    Then on 7th jan 2015 my moto g3 suddenly got off and it did not get switch on.so i visited b2x service centre in janak puri on 8th jan.they told me that its motherboard had damaged so it took 1 week for repair of my phone.
    I got my phone back on 14th jan 2015.i checked most of it before receiving from service centre.but after coming home i realised that the volume of the other person while on call is coming less than it was before repair.

Now my concern is what is the solution for these complaints?
    I would have purchased a mobile of just rs.700-800 if i knew that motorola will give such experience.
    I cannot commute from dwarka to janakpuri for such silly complaints. Your engineer should have checked the mobile thoroughly before handing over to me. This is really very disappointing and ridiculous. In just 4 months, there are 4-5 complaints and that too in that phone which is said to be Motorola's one of the best series.
    I need a permanent solution for this. i do not have time for such leisure activities as I am a doctor by profession.

sayli vengurlekar
      from Palghar, Maharashtra
      Jan 18, 2016

My complain is that the part which my phone needs is not available.This is not the way to provide service to customers..
      Motorola Solutions customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Raghav Gowda 00
        Jan 18, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

I gave my phone to fix the display on 01/12/2015 And nearly yet to fix the display after such a long period. First they gave me the deadline for 5th and then 12th and 18th display not yet fixed. Service center concerned persons are responding in apathetic way and Motorola doesn't respond I made like 30 calls related to this issue today two calls all they so is give false promises and respond with arrogance. I recorded few calls a related to this issue! Below is the mail chain From: Motorola India Sent: 05 January 2016 19:45 To: [protected]@hotmail.co.in Subject: voice - repair status [Incident:[protected]] Recently you requested personal assistance from our on-line support centre. Below is a summary of your request and our response. Subject voice - repair status Discussion Thread Response Via Email (Jagadish) 05/01/2016 07.45 PM Customer Reference number:[protected] Dear Raghavendra, Thank you for contacting Motorola. Hi, I hope your doing great today, my self jagadish from Motorola, I hope you are waiting for the update about the device. This is to inform you the closure date which we escalate the issue to our concern team about your device time taken by service centre people to resolve your issue. As per the update the expected closure date is[protected]. For any further assistance or information please do not hesitate to contact us, we are reachable on [protected] to discuss the matter further with one of our experienced customer service agents. Please contact us anytime between 7 am to 11 pm from Monday to Sunday Kind regards, Motorola Mobility India Ltd. [protected] www.motorola.in [---001:000842:19558---] [protected][protected][protected][protected] From: Motorola India Sent: Wednesday, January 13, 2016 3:17 PM To: [protected]@hotmail.co.in Subject: voice - repair status [Incident:[protected]] Recently you requested personal assistance from our on-line support centre. Below is a summary of your request and our response. Subject voice - repair status Discussion Thread Response Via Email (Mohd) 13/01/2016 03.17 PM Customer Reference number:[protected] Dear Raghavendra, Thank you for contacting Motorola. This is to inform you the closure date which we escalate the issue to our concern team about your device time taken by service centre people to resolve your issue. As per the update the expected closure date is[protected]. For any further assistance or information please do not hesitate to contact us, we are reachable on [protected] to discuss the matter further with one of our experienced customer service agents. Please contact us anytime between 7 am to 11 pm from Monday to Sunday Kind regards, Motorola Mobility India Ltd. [protected] www.motorola.in Customer By Email (raghavendra gowda) 13/01/2016 09.43 AM Any update on this Issue? Does anybody at Motorola bothered about their customers? Sent from Mail for Windows 10 From: Raghav Gowda Sent: 12 January 2016 10:18 To: Motorola India Subject: RE: voice - repair status [Incident:[protected]] Hi, Today is 12 th and I contacted Service centre and they said they haven’t received any display yet. I not sure why its taking so long, you guys should have fixed the display by now. Pathetic service by Motorola. How long is it going to take to fix the display? Thanks, Raghav Sent from Mail for Windows 10 From: Motorola India Sent: 05 January 2016 19:45 To: [protected]@hotmail.co.in Subject: voice - repair status [Incident:[protected]] Customer By Email (raghavendra gowda) 12/01/2016 10.28 AM Hi, Today is 12 th and I contacted Service centre and they said they haven’t received any display yet. I not sure why its taking so long, you guys should have fixed the display by now. Pathetic service by Motorola. How long is it going to take to fix the display? Thanks, Raghav Sent from Mail for Windows 10 [---001:001658:32304---]

Bhavit Shetty
          Jan 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400059

My Moto G3 had certain issues related to its motherboard, for which I had submitted my handset to a service center, On 7th December, 2015 and i was promised that i would get my phone back within 15-20 days. Its been 41 days and still i have not received my phone back. My work order number is HER/MG/15/05587. The resolution i want is i want a Refund from Motorola or a brand new handset. The reason for a Refund demand is since my cellphone has been in the center for more then a month there are high chances that the cellphone may have further issues like battery problems and many other related problems

rudradatt
            Jan 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I was offered free upgrade to android 6 a few days earlier. I grabbed the same, but i am mush dissatisfied due to small-small issues i am facing from the upgrade. First the day i upgraded the contacts from the phone book were gone. It took two days to recover from google account. From the very first day o[censored]pgrade i am facing internet connectivity issue, as soon as i insert second sim, the 3g connectivity crashes. As long as i keep the phone on only one sim i don't face any issue. Please resolve the issue of the 3g connectivity at the earliest, as it is hampering my important works. Hope this complaint will be taken seriously. My moto id is [protected]@gmail.Com... Mobile no [protected]

PAYAL KHANDELWAL
              Jan 14, 2016

My charger adapter is not working since after next week of purchasing.The adapter is with motorala service center kormangla Bangalore from last 2 months.They are not still giving it and not responding.I m not able to charge my moto x play from 2 months back.

Santosh Umashankar
                Jan 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709
                Website: LENGTH OF REPAIR [Incident: 160104-006484] motorola

That's correct moto g3 has heating issue I have booked on lunch date. Earlier i thought its normal but 31 Dec 2015 gone down. now in service center from last 15 days still no commitment. They still waiting for part. service center person said still take month to repair. No proper response

Pari J
                  Jan 14, 2016

I hv moto g 3. It has been a very good experience. I have upgraded it with the latest Marshmallow version6. I am having trouble in login to my banking app. It gets stopped and closed as I try to login. The app was working very smoothly on earlier version. There is connectivity problem also. Earlier version was compatible. Please do the needful ASAP

Deepika12
                    Jan 12, 2016

Address: 560102

When i dial any no after dialing my screen comes black most of the time its not work when i press power button also as well as its not taking charge when i pluged charger into it I bought this handset by 5 month back only please take action as soon as possible

Jagmohan Dhingra
                      Jan 12, 2016

I purchased MOTOX XT 1562-16GB white from Flipkart on Nov 4. After 2 months it developed touchscreen defect. I submitted phone on Jan.5. To Technocare Sol., Janak Palace. New Delhi.They informed me that the set will be repaired. Why I should hold a repaired set after 2 months which costs me 18500. It is the fault of the co.which produced defective set. I ask the co. to replace not repair it. Otherwise I have to go to consumer forum for replacement. - Gagandeep [protected]/[protected]

Arif Sidd
                        Jan 11, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Hi, Sir purchased a moto g3 is good features in Android 5.or lollipop but I yesterday upgraded to 6.0 or Marshmallow my phone has been slow every time and in calling system there is no pause system and in settings on lalipop the app function when we open it it show that download or running apps that we can stop that but Marshmallow there as no function plz fixed that problem and camera quality down plz fix that problem and there has no new feature on Marshmallow please add a new features on Android 6.0 on Moto G 3 you are faithful customer
                        I am a user of moto g 3 since last few months. It has been a very good experience with this phone since then.

I have upgraded it with the latest Marshmallow version 6 and I am having trouble in login to my banking app. It gets stopped and gets closed as I try to login in it.

Please fix the problem as early as possible as there are many people who have posted their reviews for the same problem with this version. The app was working very smoothly on earlier version.
                        There is connectivity problem also. Camera quality also reduced. Earlier version was very compatible with all apps. Please do the needful as early as possible.

Sangam San
                          Jan 11, 2016

Address: Ramanagara, Karnataka, 562159

I got updated to marshmallow ystrdy...n nw I don't hv an option to move apps frm intrnls strg to extrnl sd card... Plzzzzzz do Smthn fo ...plzzzzzz

Motorola is not giving security patch level updates. For android stability improvements...

I have contacted Motorola. Customer care for my problem is that "unfortunately stopped" and "apps is not working.. That's why moto is not rolling out security patch levels updates every month..in many companies Google has rolled out these updates every month for android stability improvements..

1vivekreddy
                            Jan 10, 2016

I got a marshmallow update for moto g 3rd gen yestrday..i hav download n instald the update..aftr updating everything woks fine..but aftr i opening moto camera there isno option to off the camera shutter sound..so m very much disapointed..plz provide the new update for shutter sound on off ..plz..

Priyangshu Mahanta
                              Jan 9, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500003

I had the misfortune of purchasing a motorola X play from flip kart on 15th September 2015. The screen on my moto x play was broken and I had given it for repair on 24th October 2015. After a month of tireless waiting I was given a due date: 30th November 2015. I have still not received my device and it remains broken at the time of drafting this mail. No one showed the basic courtesy of informing me about a revised date. Whats worse is that I bought the phone on EMI and I am paying for a product that I can't use. reference number :[protected] Moreover one of their managers Mr Sushil promised that I can collect the phone on 9th jan 2016 without paying any charges. However the service team clearly denied the same. What's worse is every executive at Customer Support denies Mr Sushil making that call. This is pure harassment of the customer. They repaired the phone without confirming with me; the customer. And now i m left with no option but to shell out additional expenses. Motorola should be taken to court for this

Diwan Ali
                                from Kamalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                                Jan 8, 2016

Address: 560072

Customer reference number is[protected] The speaker in the MOTO X PLAY was not working, so i gave the handset to Motorola service centre in jaynagar Bangalore on DECEMBER 2, 2015, the Moto care had promised to give me the repaired handset within 15 days on crossing the date, after this whenever I approached or call back online to the Moto care call centre i got different answer from different people but no solution to my problem there is not a single responsible person to give me a appropriate answer towards my problem, finally i got this person by name Mr. SUSHEEL who promised me to replace a new handset since the parts were not available and the time was exceeded. after the day he promised to give the handset when i called i couldn't get him online even after calling repeatedly till today, i have facing lot of loses with time and money in business due to this problem, to whom ever concerned i request to take the sever action on the Motorola company and kindly consider my problem and replace a handset as earliest. Thanking You, Diwan Ali. M
                                service are very poor.
                                hai i bought moto x play in october 2015.BUT in jan 2016 the phone was dead .ehats the poor service they are providing

System Sound

Dear team
                                your product is very bad, i purchased this mobile on 11-Jan-2015
                                three time services already done forth time required service as same problem
                                this is to much

Mangesh 2015
                                  Jan 8, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

I have purchased Motorola x Play in the moth of October from Flipkart Site. My mobile started giving problems in December 10th 2015 so I have given this mobile to Motorola Authorized Service centre on 11th December 2015. I have received a reply that problem is in motherboard and I will get it changed within a week. I started contacting them but I nver got any proper reply. At last they asked me to contact on toll free number where I launched a complaint by complain no.[protected] in lat week of December. I received a call from Motorola and they told me that I will get my phone on 5th Jan 2016. I went to the Service center but they were totally negative and were not knowing about phone. This is not good. I have spend Rs.20000.00 to buy smart phone for my small business and because of this I am suffering heavy losses. Please give me my money back or replace the phone immediately and also pay me compensation of Rs 100000 for the losses and trouble I have faced. Mangesh Satwidkar

jashan chandel
                                    from Basi, Punjab
                                    Jan 8, 2016

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134112

I had signal problem in my phone that it would not pick signal so they said that they will change the mother board and it will take 15-20 days and after 25 days also my phone was not repaired so i complait there and they opened a case at motorola india at 30th day they said that ur phone has been repaired so after 5-6 days i get there and i checked the phone but its earpiece and light sensor was not working and they kept my phone again and i dont have my phone from almost 1month and 10 days

ronak29
                                      Jan 7, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

My phone was insured by apps daily. Its screen got damaged and I immediately submitted it for a repair. Now the phone is with motorola service center in indore since more than 2 months. They say that the part(Basically screen) is not available. what kind of service motorola provide?? 2 months and part of their sensational launching of 2015 is not available.

I cant change my font syle in my new moto g4 plus...pls solve my problem...

I cant change my font styles in my new moto g4 plus...pls make any help regarding my complaint...

bhuvibhuns
                                        Jan 7, 2016

Address: 600047

I bought Moto G 3rd gen two months back.Initially it was working fine. Later i facind issue as in the below link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pk1f0ESQiPo Notification bar often popping down for every second Sometimes when i unlock phone using power button, sometimes touch not working. Again i need to lock and unlock my device. Kindly suggest what is the issue causing this.