MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2022
Complaints 2560

File a complaint to MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]

Having problems with MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] reviews & complaints page 108

PURUSHOTHAMAN MUNUSAMY
May 9, 2012

I bought MTS MBLAZE last month and there is no signal after the activation of the device. I requested to refund my money but they said that they can solve the issue within 4 weeks. I am waiting more than a month and also asking for refund but there is no action against my refund request and they are compromising with the words.

If I email them, they are giving irresponsible feedback against this issue. Sales person is not picking my call too.

My Name : Purushothaman
My Mobile Number : +91 [protected]
MDN No: [protected]
Device sold company: Shyam Telecom Limited, New Delhi.
Sales person: Srinivasan
Sales person Mobile Number : [protected]
Hi Purushothaman,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you for providing the details. We will ensure that our customer support team will contact you.

MTS Customer Service India
Hi Purushothaman,
As per our records, the customer service team had contact you. Do get in touch with us in case you would like to have further discussion.

Q
    quaidjohar.v
    May 9, 2012

I have not used any MTS service but still I receive calls from MTS regarding non-payment of bills from the number [protected]. I have advised the customer care that I have not used any MTS service ever and please do record it as my complaint. Still I have been receiving calls. Please help and take action against the company.
    Hi Quaid Johar.V,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please specify your Contact number so that we can contact you to resolve your issue.

Hi Quaid Johar.V,
    We value your concern. To assist you effectively, we would need your Name and Contact number to discuss the concern and provide a resolution.

@
      @Arijit
      May 8, 2012

Address: West Medinipur, West Bengal

I dont use my cellphone for any other purpose than calling,but they continually deduct my prepaid balance for IPL alerts and refuse to take complaint.
      Hi Arijit,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please specify your contact number so that we can contact you to resolve your issue.

Hi Arijit,

We value your concern. To assist you effectively, we would need your Name and Contact number to discuss the concern and provide a resolution.

sarika Arora
        May 7, 2012

I need mts data card and i got some dealers no. form just dial and i rec. a call from mts dealers boy His was raj and his mobile no. [protected] ,[protected] ,the boys came to me on 26 jan and said madam pls today is holiday i cant run demo in ur home and pls u keep my identy cards for ref. tomorrow i will give mts card bill and take my id card .so pls give me money 1032 /- that is the cost of mts data card .after that he did not cum and mts card is also closed it is still not activate .

I call to him many time but he changed his both no.and when i was talked him he said idont worry about my complain i will not refund ur money as well as mts data card purchased bill .

kindly help me i am reviving mts data card bill every month .

I am also attached his id card.

Pls do action as erly as posible and inform me.
        waiting for your reply .

Sarika Arora
        Pls do action his atitude and punished him

Mts Dealer cheated me - Comment #1419563 - Image #0
        Pls do some thing for me.
        Hi Sarika Arora,
        We regret the inconvenience caused. Thank you for providing the details. We will ensure that our customer support team will contact you.

gungovind4u
          May 7, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

i have a money in my MTS mobile 200rs last Saturday. they have activated some Services & then they Regularly Deducted my Money by them services i call their customer care they note out my Complain on last Saturday that are C[protected]. after that i have seen that balance are regularly deducted by my Account. my Total Balance Deducted 7+30+30+30=97. after that i complain their nodal office Mr. Abhishek Gupta he also not Refund me my Money. they are giving me Fake commitments that services are using by me. but it is not true. who stupid wants that type of deduction. now i complain u that plz solve my problem they are doing Fraud with their Customer Regularly.

Govind Gour
          Mob. no.- [protected]
          Hi Govind Gour,

your customer support team not contact me.
          yes now its solved by MTS. thanks
          Hi Govind Gour,

As per our records, the customer service team had contact you and were able to close your concern / requirement. We hope that you were happy with the overall experience. Do get in touch with us in case you would like to have further discussion.

ankitarora06
            May 7, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Mts has blocked porting out service by blocking porting messages to 1900. Rest all other messages are being sent to other numbers without any hassle except the porting message to 1900. The customer care people pose deaf to the complaints regarding the same. Please take this issue into consideration. Contact : [protected].
            Hi Ankita Arora,

abhi19
              May 5, 2012

I have an MTS connection with number [protected]. I had received a promo offer message of recharging for Rs.100 and getting a TT of Rs.110 on May 1,2012. But I received a TT of only Rs.85.

On registering a complaint number 541, I am told that the offer was valid only till Apr 30 and there was network issues due to which the message was received the next day. This is totally unacceptable and it is not the customer's fault and it needs to be compensated. I recharged on the day I received the message and in no way can the customer know the date of validity if not mentioned.

This sort of an attitude is totally unacceptable and this seems to be a nice and easy way to lure innocent and helpless customers into offers like these and then cheat them! If I had recharged on Apr 30, it would have been said that the offer is valid only till 29th. So how can the customers trust these so called offers anymore!

A highly irritated customer, who is facing this same issue for the 4th time.
              Hi Abhi,

Hi Abhi,

As per our records, the customer service team had contacted you and were able to close your concern / requirement. We hope that you were happy with the overall experience. Do get in touch with us in case you would like to have further discussion.

Vinay S K
                May 2, 2012

Address: Davangere, Karnataka

I am vinay.

Currently having the MTS cdma connection ([protected]).

I am trying to port to other network but for this need the porting code.

But I am unable to get the port code, because after send the port request to

1900 the message its not getting delivered and hence not getting the code

on contacting MTS customer care for the Past week and they are not in any way

interested to solve the problem.

This us really frustration and irritating.

Kindly give me the resolution.

Else I wish to proceed towards TRAI.

Vinay
                Contact no: [protected]
                Hi Vinay S K,

Hi Vinay S K
                As per our records, the customer service team had tried contact you but you were not responding. Do get in touch with us in case you would like to have further discussion.

sharmasandeep1985
                  Apr 30, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have taken a new postpaid connection from MTS on 12 April 2012 from MTS authorized agent Sandeep Gupta ([protected]). He was submitted my all documents at Dealer Name :- Navneet ([protected]) and the same day I have got verification from MTS Team. They told me that your data card will be activate within 24 hours but it is Not. I followup with sales person and dealer my data card is activated after 72 hours. But its speed is only 10 kbps.

After 3 days it has been blocked and when I talked with customer care service department they have quoted that your document has not been submitted yet. This is disgusting and un responsible service by MTS. When I called to the dealer where my papers has been submitted they did not receive my phone when he receive after discussing with me and consoled that he is talking with the company and called me back. He never call me. He is also a THEFT, people.

After regarding this issue I drop a mail to NODAL Officer, Dealer, Customer Care but they not response any of my email. I called up to dealer and customer care all goes to dustbin. Then my Data card is activate after 5 days but I face the same problem of speed so I called up to customer care they told me that the speed is slow because your download limit is over (that was 5 GB).

Could anyone told that guys how is possible to download 5GB with 0 to 10 kbps speed or blocked data card.

When I called to Navneet (dealer) he give me No of Mr. Manoj Kumar Sharma ([protected]) and he commit me that my issue will be resolved with in 24 hours. but after waiting 72 hours I called him again and told the issue then he told me that first you email to Nodal Officer then I take an action. I mailed again NODAL officer, customer care but NO response again.

I called him again and told that I am going to consumer court then He said you can go I have no Afraid of Consumer Court.

DISGUSTING, NONSENSE, RIDICULOUS and FAKE service from MTS.....

Please help me for next step
                  All are Fraudy in MTS group.

Even NODAL office Mr. Abhishek DAS is also not supporting person.
                  Hi Sharma Sandeep,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please specify your Contact number so that we can contact you to resolve your issue.

akshaytomarking
                    Apr 30, 2012

balance deduction
                    I am using a mts number(SIM) for my handset of phone number [protected]. Few week back i call on 198 or other number & ask to deactivte all the services like caller tune & Sms pack.
                    All the services get deactivated.
                    Now suddenly around 2nd week of april 2012 deducted from my account for caller tune but i didnt apply for any caller tune. then this is going on renewal again & again & balance is going deducted.
                    kindly look into the matter & credit the diduted balance into my account, Otherwise it is not possible for me to countenue with this number

Relience GSM — deduction of money

Deaar Sir/Madam,

I am using a reliance GSM number(SIM) for my handset of phone number [protected]. Few months back i call on *333/198 & ask to deactivte all the services like caller tune & Sms pack.
                    All the services get deactivated.
                    Now suddenly around 2nd week of feb 2011 43 Rs deducted from my account for caller tune but i didnt apply for any caller tune. then this is going on renewal again & again & balance is going deducted.
                    kindly look into the matter & credit the diduted balance into my account, Otherwise it is not possible for me to countenue with this number.
                    my no [protected](reliance)
                    i face many problame
                    from balance deduction
                    Sir/madam, i have a mts number is [protected] Mtter is this they are deducting ammount from my a/c without my request. regarding this problem i have sent a mail to nodal appellate but they repleid me that you are receiving call from our marketing team and you are repliyng that thats while we are charging amt. i am saying that i am not receiving any kind of calls althogh i have registered my number in dnd list but they have not replied me any satisfactory resolution plz kindly help me thanks
                    Hi Akshay,
                    Thank you for providing the details. We will ensure that our customer support team will contact you.

yesterday i recharged my mobile with 30rs and made only only call in delhi for hardly 1 min.. right now my balance is 1.81... i know there is no use to call customer care coz they are just doing timepass ...

jaspreet singh
                    mob-[protected]
                    This is A. Rahaman i a mts cdma operator. In my hand set there is no option for facebook so hadn't any chance to activate the value added service naming facebook. though i have said it to customer care executive in different time. and i have requested many times to refund my ballace... the Name of the exetive is Md. Ayub but they have disconnected the many times. and all those executives are not presentable. they don't know how to approach also one more things they are not agree to give me my information which is mandatory for knowing the subject.

now my request that please refund my money back and sack those kinds of a executive...

Deactivate Datacard

mts datacard # [protected] is not working wef 16-Jan-15. Complaint # Jan6388. Till (28-Jan-15) no response. As being corporate connection, we incurred huge revenue loss, please deactivate my datacard wef 16-Jan-15...

Very Bed Service

Very bad Data Card ServiceI i had purchase a mts data card 4 day ago . Company say the minimum speed is 9.8mbps but when i use this i am getting only 0.14 mbps pls sir do some thing i want to replace this data card but

Power mifi disconnect

I want to disconnect my MTS postpaid account and the customer care said that in order to put forward your postpaid account cancellation, you have to call from your registered mobile number.
                    The problem is i have changed my mobile number.

so it means i wont be able to disconnect my connection.
                    9 Comments

Pss24
                      Apr 27, 2012

from the MTS Number [protected] messages to 1900 is not going . This is unfair on MTS to block porting messages. When tried it always shows Message unsent. Is ther anyway that i can complaint to TRAI about this???? Please revert back.
                      Aug 9, 2021
                      Please mention your full name and thank you for providing the details. We will ensure that our customer support team will contact you.
                      As per our records, the customer service team had contacted you. Do get in touch with us in case you would like to have further discussion.

rajeshkumarsharma279197
                        from tonk, Rajasthan
                        Apr 27, 2012

Address: Tonk, Rajasthan

mere pass mts simcard he isko gsm sim karwani he mere ko iska kuch upay plz bataye
                        Aug 9, 2021
                        We regret the inconvenience caused. Please specify your contact number so that we can contact you to resolve your issue.

sumesh mani
                          Apr 27, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

i recharged online RS 798 ,my bank account shows the money was gone..but i got massage to my MTS .0 recharge . meany times try to contact MTS care by email.online and phone..but no response. if any one had the similar experience ? and do any one can help me to have a direct phone number to contact same one in MTS who can help me with this ?
                          Hi Sumesh Mani,

Tarang.P
                            Apr 26, 2012

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I am Using MTS Mblaze (plug to surf dongle) from last several months.

My plan is of postpaid connection having 5GB usage per month.

But This month they have barred my connection giving reason that i have over consumed the usage and had already crossed the limit.

I have checked the same in my computer through the statics report given by the software installed by the same (MTS Mblaze plug to surf) dongle.
                            It shows me the total usage of 4.14 GB as of date 25th April 2012.

I have called the MTS customer care, and asked for the same but they told me that,
                            In the software provided by us in that MTS Mblaze (plug to surf dongle) will give you the rough internet usage. The exact details of internet usage you can not get with out your bill.

They told me that as i have already consumed 6.75 GB for this month they have barred my connection.

My Concern How can i come to know the exact usage details if the software provided by them is giving rough idea. Ind if it is giving rough idea than i dont think that it can give this much difference (6.75 -4.14=2.61 GB)

And if it is like that than there is no use of that statics report they are providing.

I request you to take necessary action on the same
                            In case of further details you can reach me on my mobile +91 [protected].

_
                            Tarang Patel

idea internet usb — wrong commitment

R/sir.
                            i am regular customer of idea from previous 3 years ,in the month of aug i have purchased idea internet usb of rs 1900.becoz. show room employees committed there will be a speed of more than 2 mbps,and there vill be no roaming charges .but ven i used it .i found there is a speed of 0.8 mbps.which is equillant to mobile net speed.and i also used it in the roaming.for which they charged rs 250 as a roaming charges for just 20 minutes.for the same i have complaint it for twice in a month.but they diidnt respond.
                            And when i asked for internet using details,they respond it is not possible,also not provided the person name who should check the complaint.
                            And bill of rs 1024,shows outstanding,in which 700 bill is extra ,for the same they closed my pemanent mobile no.with a reason that iam defaultor.
                            Hi Tarang Patel,

Thank you for providing the details. We will ensure that our customer support team will contact you.

Hi Tarang Patel,
                            As per our records, the customer service team had tried contacting you but your number was not reachable and you have used 7.17 gb. Do get in touch with us in case you would like to have further discussion.

Kashvie Sharma
                              Apr 25, 2012

thats true, they are big cheat and frauds, they charge 999 for 3.1mbps and hardly provide 144kbps, evn if not that speed atleast speed above 600kbps should be provided to customers logged in, giving 1000rs for nothing is cheating, and none will care about it, the best we can do is to have learning and stop using mts and switch to either airtel or other brands, thank you mts for the worst experience, i hope u will shut down soon.
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Hi Kashvie Sharma,

khanna_prateek
                                Apr 25, 2012

Since more than two weeks my prepaid MTS mobile number +91-[protected] has been barred from outgoing and incoming calls. I tried to contact customer services no response. Its been an inconvenience for me as I am not able to get calls from my friends and relatives neither I could make any calls. My documents and other paper works were completed initially when I bought the connection. Kindly do the needful as it is lot of mental stress for me.
                                Hi Khanna Prateek,

nitin_535078
                                  Apr 24, 2012

This is Nitin Chauhan MTS MDN no. [protected]
                                  1. I'm not getting speed more than 150kbps.
                                  2. My bill payment does not reflected in account.

Best of all. MTS Customercare is not ready to raising Trouble ticket for the same.
                                  I have complaint on mail 8-10times but other than auto reply no response.
                                  Called Customer care [protected] they always cry that system is down tecnical fault and cant raise the complaint.
                                  Please help.
                                  Hi Nitin Chauhan,

abhishekpatodia
                                    Apr 23, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I recharged my MBLAZE (M BLAZE NO:- [protected]) on[protected] with Rs. 798. Copy of this recharge receipt is attached. The recharge was successful and the M-Blaze connection worked for three days. The fourth day, connection got blocked. When I contacted M-Blaze Customer Care for the issue, I was told that the connection has been blocked due to non continuity of recharge from last six months. And that purchasing a new DEVICE was the only solution to the issue.
                                    If so is the case, why was the recharge allowed and successfully processed? And the why did the connection work for three days? I would need the recharge amount back as this Recharge Amount is non transferable to new DEVICE. The firm and its Customer Care refused to REFUND the amount.
                                    Request you to look into the matter and revert for further actions needed from my end.

Abhishek Patodia
                                    Ph: No:- [protected]
                                    Name:- Abhishek Patodia
                                    Contact No:- [protected]
                                    You Said that someone with your customer care team will contact me, but no one contacted me yet.
                                    Hi Abhishek Patodia,

As per our record, your number is disconnected due to Zero usage more than 90 days hence disconnected and the same cannot be reactivated. Do get in touch with us in case you would like to have further discussion.

Just purchased MTS Mblaze datacard. first day it worked.. second day onwards i get this message remote computer did not respond . To check the... etc etc. Since that day I could not connect through the mts Mblaze UI application even once.. Its as if its completely blocked and will never connect. Why is this happening. I clearly have lots of data balance left in it and i get full signal in my area You can see in the image.. But never actually connects to the internet, How will this issue be resolved?
                                    I have attached photo.
                                    At times it does proceed and i get the message an authentication event has occured but after that it again shows the same error and stops

remote computer did not respond - Comment #1525979 - Image #0
                                    MTS MBlaze USB Modem stopped working, error message, "Remote Connection denied...usernamepassword not recognized or authentication protocol not permitted on the remote access server"
                                    I recharged my MBLAZE (M BLAZE NO:- [protected]) on[protected] with Rs. 999.recharge was successful and the M-Blaze connection not working

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/thumb.php?src=mts.png&wmax=170&hmax=170...
                                    Few days back my data card was working but currently it is showing "Remote computer did not respond".
                                    What could be the reason
                                    Few days back my data card was working but currently it is showing "Remote computer did not respond".
                                    What could be the reason

remote computer did not respond - Comment #1934459 - Image #0
                                    My MTS number is [protected]. I recharged with Rs.399 on 12-05-14. Installation of data card is successful. When I click on connect to internet, authentication process is starting, authentication event has occurred...then its giving a message as "Remote computer did not respond, please connect to the server"... I could neither check my phone number nor my data balance.. This problem persists.. Called even to the customer care but didn't have solution yet. I didn't even receive a notification that my net activation is successful... At this juncture, customer tells that my recharge is successful.I didn't use the net but seems it couldn't be refunded...
                                    My MTS number is [protected]. I bought a new laptop and got this with it. But whenever I tried to connect it show different error sometimes it
                                    show AN AUTHENTICATION ERROR HAS BEEN OCCURED. Sometimes it shows THE REMOTE COMPUTER DID NOT RESPOND. And I
                                    have 10 GB free Internet how could I get connect to Internet.

remote computer did not respond - Comment #2055367 - Image #0
                                    My MTS Number is [protected]. I got it recharged in 21 Feb 2015. After that when u tried to use it, it gave me an error that "Remote computer did not respond" or sometimes "Remote computer connection was disconnected before it could be completed".

I called the customer care number registered a complaint with id FEB/16153. First they told me that it will be resolved in 20 hours, and when I called on sunday, they told me that it is 20 working hours and it could not be done before 23rd feb. However, they called me on 23rd feb and told me that it will be resolved in 24 hours, however, when i called them today on 24th feb, the agent to whom i was talking was so dumb that he did not read the compliant properly and was giving the solution, which was already provided by them on 21st feb. After putting me on hold for several times, in the last, he told me to visit the MTS service center to get my dongle checked. WTF.

The customer care people are so pathetic that they don't even know how to handle customer complaints. If visiting the service center was the solution, why it was not given in the first place.

Gaurav Kumar Gandhi

remote computer did not respond - Comment #2121169 - Image #0

Regarding balance

I didn't activate any service in my mobile, but mts service provider has charged 8 rs. I want refund of rs 8.My mobile no is [protected].
                                    13 Comments

shuklagaurav83
                                      Apr 22, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

We purchased the MTS broadband dongle for rupees 1100rs/-, Person from we purchased was Ajay Sharma ([protected]) he has sent a field boy to sell the device.Salesman told us that-:

1. It is a post-paid connection which can later be converted into pre-paid if desired.
                                      2. It is unlimited till 6 GB speed will be 3Mbps and after that speed will be reduced to 256kbps.

After the device got activated thinking that it is unlimited plan as told by the MTS Gaurav and MTS Ajay Sharma we started using it however after 1 day use it stopped saying that ur limit reached and dongle is then not working, we contacted MTS gaurav([protected]) and he was polite enough to tell that wrong plan may get activated we need to contact customer care. We contacted customer care and then they said yes they will correct and they also rectified the slow speed problem.
                                      Again after 3 days o[censored]se it blocked, saying that the credit limit is exceeded and now it was showing some 1000 approx rupees which can never be reached if this is a unlimited plan, we again contacted customer care and they again said that they do not have any such plan hence we asked to block the connection.

And now a lady Mrs. Kashyap from collection department of MTS okhala is calling almost everyday with increase amount and she is using inappropiate words and tone. Because of this MTS people I have to replug my old broadband connection and satyed almost everyday approx 2 hrs on call with MTS people.

MTS should not be allowed to do such kind of business in India, these people are not following any industry standard and are making false sales pitch just to sell device and then upsetting us almost everyday.

You can contact me on [protected]@gmail.com for any help and please stop these people from doing business in india, these people are ruining our faith over such company.

with regards
                                      Ritu Shukla
                                      Company Secreatary(Legal)
                                      Hi Ritu Shukla,

Nirakhati
                                        Apr 22, 2012

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Dear Sir /Madam
                                        I am a Mrs. Nira Khati having mobile No.[protected] MTS(Sistema Shyam Teleservices Limited) user since long.But now they deducted my balance every time. I have already complain for this through your forum but it is not solved my problem until now. They also activeted many services without my concern.So, kindly help me to get rid of this problem and please forwarded my complain as soon as possible.

Thank You Yours Sincerely
                                        Mrs. Nira Khati
                                        Mob.No. [protected]
                                        I am Mrs Surekha Subba Darjeeling West Bengal having mobile No. [protected] MTS user.I have used this number since 2 Yrs. but now my balance is deducted without any information.For this I also complaint to customer care but they did not response me .So, please kindly help me to solve my problem as soon as possible.

Thank You Yours Sincerely
                                        Mrs.Surekha Subba
                                        M.No.[protected]
                                        Hi Surekha subba,
                                        As per our records, the customer service team had tried to contact you many times but your cell number was switched off. Do get in touch with us in case you would like to have further discussion.
                                        I never started any service on my MTS no [protected], and while i am in roaming they started a service named MuZic and deducted balance 30 rs for 15 days 3 times. I tried to deactivate but not able to deactivate. I send the mail so many times but they are saying your request is under process. but the balance is still deducting.
                                        The responsive person for giving the reply of mail is Manoj Jaiswal.
                                        Because of this type of bad service it will impact bad impression of a customer.
                                        Its giving me hell lot of mental stress. please look into this matter and deactivate this service.

sriram kumawat