MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2022
Complaints 2560

File a complaint to MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]

Having problems with MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] reviews & complaints page 62

ankit1390
Mar 13, 2015

Company activated any services without my permission and deduct my balance.these services activated from last month but when i contact with customer care they told me no services activated in your no. last month my balance deducted but company not inform me. but now i feel my balance is very low then i contact with customer care they did not give me proper response.so i want to proper response...
MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anil Deep Mehta
    Mar 13, 2015

I remitted Rs.949.05 on 07.11.2014 on line through my credit card account for purchase of one wifi dongle. Despite lapse of so many months neither dongle is delivered to me nor money is refunded back to my card account. The money was made by Mastercard enabled J&K Bank credit card and through Pay U Money gateway. My money be refunded back to my card account.
    MTS / Sistema Shyam TeleServices [SSTL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

deep.misra3
      Mar 13, 2015

Sir/Ma'am, My name is Deepak Mishra and I took MTS connection in last year end. From the day I took the took the connection it is not working at all. I have barely(max 1 to 2 mb) used MTS service due to poor network.Before taking the service I requested the vendor to come and check the internet connectivity properly in my area. But it was not done properly as one person came and did the check without any proper instrument. He assured us that service will be working and he gave me the MTS. But it is not working. I made complaint with MTS(complaint#JAN/2995) but no one looked into our issue and resolved the ticket saying that my number was not reachable(which is not true, my number is always working and reachable). Again when I made a complaint with MTS they said they will take waiver request(Request# 4707494) and it is still in progress. Now the problem is there is some lawyer who is calling and threatening me even I am trying to explain him that I am already in talk with MTS. Even I made a call to MTS on 13th March and Customer care said if anyone call you for payment mention the Waiver Request# 4707494. But the person who called me saying that he is lawyer is not listening my word. I am totally unhappy with MTS service and now the lawyer is provide pain. I want someone to look into this issue.

shanu_Janardhanan
        Mar 12, 2015

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

Shanu P [protected] [protected]@gmail.com I am using a data card number [protected]. I have already registered a complaint against there service on dated 12-sept -2014 ( complaint number SEP/1624) and not resolved the during the periods. And the data are used by your technical persons on the basis of testing the account. After that they have charged an amount of 1592. I have already lost the device charge and the bill amount.They have charged case against me in the Manjeri court and I have paid 800 in Adalath meet .The response from the mts group is shown below. Dear Customer, Thank you for writing to MTS.We regret the inconvenience caused to you.You have expressed your concern in the email dated Thu, 26th February '2015 regarding MTS number [protected] about bill and disconnection, we would like to inform you that if the services of an account is in active status and the customer has not requested for account cancellation, then customer is liable to pay the daily rental along with service tax irrespective of the usage made as it is a postpaid services. This is standard across all type of services. Hence, we sincerely request you to pay the outstanding amount of 1592.If you require further assistance please do get back to us. We would be glad to assist you. Thanking you, Abhishek TiwariMTS Customer Care

frankanthony1983
          Mar 11, 2015

HI Sir, I have been complaining to MTS many times that i have been facing issues with the MTS services and i have not been receiving signal to access the broadband connection. I had made many payments month on month, but finally when i found no action been taken by MTS i have stopped making the payment. I did not make the payment for last couple of months. I even called an told them and made couple of customer complaints but no one bothered to rectify the issue. Now i am receiving calls from so called lawyers and Threatening me of legal action, First off all MTS need to be loyal to the customers and not cheat the customers. I have been complaining so many times about the service and no one bothered to rectify the issue, but when it comes to the payment they are so accurate. I want to raise a complaint against the service of them and the threatening nature that they have for money purposes My MTS number is [protected]. this has been a very bad service with MTS

sri_d
            Mar 11, 2015

i am using MTS mblaze zte ac3633 post paid plan of 999 for past 9 months, i got speed around 200 kbps to 400 kbps in first 6 months, since this jan net disconnect frequently and speed also get down below 100kbps.. it is not continuously some times it goes under 20 kbps. i made complaint 3 times no response. they asked me to visit showroom but tere is no solution..

jojothomas
              Mar 11, 2015

my id -[protected].I am using mblaze for last 2 years .in every month we have face the problem that we cannot get the actual speed, we already registered complaints in several times .After that they changed our plan to as 40Gb.But in few months later they changed our plan to 999 pack without any information.After that changing we face the same situation again.We already registerd the complaints but there is no reply.So kindly note this request and give me a proper solution.Otherwise i will take further procedurs against u

mahiali
                from Barmer, Rajasthan
                Mar 11, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am writing to ask you that why my data card is deactivated on 10th of March????? without even informing me or any prior notice, however till now i have not crossed my card limit which is rs. 6000 currently my bill amount is Rs. 2000 only which is under limit also i have not crossed my due date yet.

i am using your service since past one year & i was not expecting such kind o[censored]nprofessional your behavior from your end. i had called customer care office regarding this issue but they not respond my query properly.

Could i please ask you to look into this matter.

Note. I will not going to pay any per-day rent till the time my data card is deactivated, So kindly send the bill accordingly.

Umapathy Anandhan
                  Mar 10, 2015

I had used MTS Data Card from April-2014 till November-2014. I had paid the bill till October 2014 with on or before due data. On the month of November, my data card was not working properly, I called so many times to complaint about that to Customer care finally I gave my Data Card to service centre in Nungambakkam on 24th November 2014 (got receipt). They said after one week you will get the new device, I went 2 weeks later that is 10th December 2014 they said still new card has not came, they said you will get the sms in your mobile after that pls come and collect but I did not get any sms and any response from the service centre. Even I complaint about this to MTS customer care no response only. Finally they generated the bill for November 2014, I called customer care and informed that still I didnt receive my data card why should I pay for the November bill but they keep on generated bill for the month of December month also. Now MTS torturing me daily vial SMS and call to pay the bill for the November and December month of amount Rs. 2589. I said to customer care that I can pay only for the month of November (1 to 15) after that Data Card was repaired and handover to the service centre. But still they are asking me to pay the both month. Kindly help me.

roshan roberts
                    Mar 10, 2015

I have requested Disconnection of my MTS Mblaze wifi data card almost two weeks ago but yet i receive mail stating lazk of payment so on and so forth, recently i received a mail stating in payment of Rs.1963/- when i have been out of the country for the past two and half months, customercare has not yet responded to my request neither i am able to get a hold of any personal regarding disconection, My MTS Mblaze number [protected] and my account number is [protected]. i kindly ask that you disconnect my services immediately as i am working abroad and have not been using your services for the past two and half months. MTS services are good but regardless they should disconnect the services if payment is not recieved in time and kindly you can my data usage for the past months and verify what i am concerning.

bioanand
                      Mar 10, 2015

I purchased a MTS wifi dongle ([protected]) on 7th Jan 2015 . When I asked for a demo, they denied and promised saying I will get at least 3 MBPS. From day one, I have never got a speed more than 0.5 MBPS (Many times the speed is less than 0.1 MBPS). I raised Multiple complaints - JAN/4422, JAN/5385, JAN/7739, FEB/3206 but useless. They didnt even had the courtesy to call me back. They simply closed all the complaints without any updates. Every time I have follow up for each complaint to know the status. I AM FED UP.For complaint, FEB/3206 - they closed it saying the max speed I can get in my area is only 300kps(0.3mbps) . If that is the case, why did they false promise that I will get 3 MBPS and sell their product. No one will pay Rs.999 and buy a data card for getting 300Kbps speed. I requested them to disconnect the connection and take back the data card and refund the money (Rs.999). But they say they cannot take back the data card and wont refund.Its a utter waste of money. What will I do with that data card now? Please help me.

Acertech
                        from Srivilliputhur, Tamil Nadu
                        Mar 10, 2015

I had asked MTS to close my account on the 21st of Feb, for which they mentioned that since it takes 2 days, I should pay the bill till the 23rd of Feb, which came up to Rs.861/-. After paying Rs.861, MTS called me up wanting to confirm my decision to close the account and also asking the reason for closing the account (Nil coverage at my residence). However, I received an email on 5th March mentioning that I need to pay an extra 282 rupees, amounting to Rs. 1143/-. On enquiring they mentioned that they still haven't disconnected the account, their story was that they tried reaching me however, I didn't pick up the call hence they did not close the account. Considering that MTS called me and confirmed my decision to disconnect, I don't understand why they would come up with this story other than to con me. I promptly called up customer service on the 5th, 6th and again on the 9th. Despite me telling them that MTS personnel had called and confirmed disconnection, they keep repeating the same lie that no one from MTS could reach me. MTS, Please address this issue asap. Regards, Account No.: [protected] MDN: [protected]

deepa77
                          Mar 9, 2015

Refund Data Card No. [protected] activated on 3rd Feb'15, would like to bring to notice that the services provided by MTS especially the customer care and speed are pathetic. And while selling the Dongle wrong promises are made. Customer Care : They are not aware of MTS policies and not able to resolve customer queries. Have registered a complaint on 11th feb'15 that I am not getting the speed of even 512 KBPS, whereas MTS promise 8-9MBPS maximum and 1MBPS minimum. Received call from customer care that in the area where we stay (Dwarka Sector 6) there are many MTS users due to which speed is slow, so we cannot help and then I received a msg that you complaint has been resolved. STRANGE. After which I have called customer care many time, they have been telling we cannot help. Please write email to Customer Care and when I asked for Refund of the money it has been told that you can visit any MTS store and give your Data Card they will refund the money. Yesterday I have visited MTS store in Dwarka, it has been informed that first I need to have refund letter from MTS customer care. I DONT KNOW WHY THIS WRONG INFORMATION GIVEN BY CUSTOMER CARE AND WASTING EVERYBODY TIME . I have also sent many emails to Customer Care email ID, you can see in trailing mail but till date I have not received any response neither from Customer care nor Appellate. If they are not willing to response then I am not sure why this Email ID even exist in your organization. With all the above, I am very unhappy with the services provided by MTS, also I am not getting the desired speed. Therefore would appreciate if you can help me out with the closure of MTS data card and help me in getting the refund for Data Card at the earliest. Look forward for your early response. Thanks, Deepak Mantri +91-[protected]
                          Please dont buy MTS, Services are pathetic. Even Senior Management, is also not interested in looking at consumer complaints.
                          Dear sir /Madam,

MTS DATACARD NUMBER [protected]
                          Name Mohammed Jarus khan

I bought Mts postpaid datacard on December 4th but I didn't get the network coverage so I gave the complaint stating that device is not working and asked for refund.they initiated the complaint and told that I ll get my refund before Dec 31st..it's been 4 months they haven't taken any steps regarding dis and they didn't update anything to collection department.. Meanwhile I've been tortured by this collection dept and asking me to pay the bill amount of 2000. Whenever I cal this customer service they r answering very rudely and asking fa 24 hrs time.but they don't take any steps.I'm fed of calling them.

On the top of it, advocate named Kishore, called from Delhi, mob.no [protected]before 1 month telling that they've filed a case for not paying the bill.we explained the issue to him but he's not listening. He's giving solution that to pay the bill and close this issue after that he will file a case against MTS yesterday (18.3.2015) also he called and telling that they have put 18000 penalty and calling to Delhi court.

Today when I called to the customer care services they r coolly answering they have closed the complaint and they can't take any more complaint or request on this.
                          In this issue there is no fault on us except buying this damn worst service mts datacard. What's the solution fa us..if yu people also don't give any solution, for your kind information, I'm going to handover the device to our nearest mts showroom and I'll pay the bill amount of 2000. After that, as advocate Kishore advised I'm gonna file a case against Mts for troubling us a lot.

Now choice is yours.. Revert me asap..

I bought MTS data card postpaid connection at the end of the november month with the no. [protected] from one of your agent in okhla office.. At the time of purchase that person insure me about the 60days refund. Considering that i have forward a request for deactivation of my data card and also your customer care agent also said he will refunded back my amount. But now he is making excuses that let it be deactivate after 90days he will refunded back. Moreover, he has not issued me a bill also..
                          I am fed up from this now.. Either you will activate my account or refund my money back..
                          If i am not getting resolution to my problem as soon as possible i will go to the consumer court..

Palak

Siddharth Gopani
                            Mar 8, 2015

Account No : [protected] Dear Sir, As per your company's confirmation mail you have stopped my services from 27/02/2015. Thank you for accepting my cancellation request. I have received your two separate mails on the same time. In one you have mentioned that your services have been temporarily deactivated and in another you have mentioned that if service is in active status and the I am not requested for account cancellation I am liable to pay daily rental. I am unable to understand this kind of diplomacy you are doing with customer. I was never want to cancel my connection but after several times of request for network issues and your un attended request forced me to do so. Please find the reason what things make me force to do so. Date of Connection : 20/01/2015 Connection Start Date : 21/01/2015 Mode of Complain : Customer Care Number (Phone Banking) 1st complaint Made Date : 26/01/2015 Complaint closure date : 29/01/2015 ( Close complain without contacting) 2nd complaint Date : 05/02/2015 Mode of Complain : E Mail on customercare.[protected]@mtsindia.in & appellate.[protected]@mtsindia.in I have exchange total 10 mails regarding this but not a single phone call received from company for the feed back why customer want to cancel his connection within one month of activation. This really shocking that one side your company is spending too many cost on advertisement and promotions to source new business while there is no service level after sales !!!

santosh_acharya
                              from Chittur, Kerala
                              Mar 8, 2015

I purchased a MTS BLAZE DATA CARD 2 days before after got a call from the number: [protected] .. They explain the plan as 999/- with 40GB unlimited data.. with 7.8MBPS speed as per my Area PIN.. After received the card, I clear all the telephonic and physical verification.. after that when I connected to the Internet ..it shows the speed as only 100-200kbps with whom i can hardly open the Google home page after 10-15 secs... totaly fraustated with this fraud people need your help.. i raised a complaint as MAR/2235 and MAR/2403.. they told to send technician... waiting for the same

kumsandeep2007
                                Mar 8, 2015

This is to bring to your attentions that I had purchase new MTS data card (No. [protected]) on 08/12/2014 in delhi and since its activation, I am sorry to say that it has not been functioning even 0.45 MBPS speed (Download speed 0.43mbps & upload speed 0.09mbps check on speedtest.net ) due to slow speed browsing is very very slow, various sites take more than half minute to open. Even network in my area is very poor - networking showing single bar., it is causing lots of inconvenience to me. I had make complaint so many times check in your record slow speed but no action till now has been taken, it seems MTS is more interested in selling their data card without caring for its network speed. Anyways, pls. do the needful to resolve my problem or refund my valuable money I paid for purchase of your datacard. today i call to cce they give me compliant no mar 2734 (date[protected] and cut the call ( only time pass) MTS employees feels that customers are liar's and they given wrong information and their engineers are god and what ever they say is right. Customers are fool. after that i again call then give my another compliant no MAR 2761 what is this sir ... ... ... i do not use my balance please check in record, i pay bill time to time ... please refund my money in feb bill - my no- [protected] mar/2761 mar/3983 mar/4986

Siva_N
                                  Mar 7, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Hi, I'm unable to connect to my office VPN network using MTS dongle. But I'm able to connect to my office VPN using other data providers and dongles. My office work is getting affected because of MTS. Called customer care several times and raised service request. No proper response from customer care and all service requests were closed without any resolution. Seriously what's wrong with you guys?? I'm not going to recommend MTS for any one.

GauravSMathur
                                    Mar 6, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I purchased a MTS prepaid plan on February 4, 2015 with 10GB data balance for 15 days.

However, the complete data was surprisingly exhausted within 4-5 days of purchase. And I knew for sure that I have hardly used 1GB of data.

Request you to refund me my money which I spent in purchasing MTS device.

Steps I took before contacting Appellate authority -

1. Called customer care, who directed me to mail customercare.[protected]@mtsindia.in

2. Mailed to customercare.[protected]@mtsindia.in, got in touch with Mr. Upendra Singh. He was insisting me to pay 40Rs to get a details bill, for God knows why.

3. I explained him 3-4 times in reply to that conversation that I am not looking for bill, I am looking for a proof that MTS actually gave me 10GB.

4. Writing you in a hope that atleast you will have a way to proof what MTS is advertising -> 10GB for 15 days(carry forward for one year with min 398 recharge).

MDN Number - [protected]

Gaurav

Vinodraj J
                                      Mar 5, 2015

I have bought MTS Data connection Mid Dec 2014 for 999 plan. I have raised the problem regarding speed issue from the day Internet service got activated. There was no solution provided at any point of time. Whenever I make calls to MTS Cust Sup, I see new ticked is been created for each time. When the issue is not resolved, how come new tickets can be created ? Is this the process happening in MTS ? MTS promised to me, 1. Money will be refunded within 15 days if the connection is not satisfactory. 2. As per the plan, connection will be more than 2MBPS up to (20+20) GB, then it will connect with 512 kbps speed. Now, I am not satisfied with MTS from second week itself due to poor connection speed and bad customer support. I purchased MTS just because I got positive feedback from my friends. At this point, I literally regret for having MTS connection as nothing is resolved yet. And, still I don’t know what kind of technical glitch MTS trying to resolve. My humble and simple question As promised, I have never seen connection speed that is more than 150 kbps from the day I bought except one time connected @ 350 kbps. I have asked to cancel the connection and refund the money on the second week itself as I was not satisfied with the connection. They never bothered my cancellation request from phone calls. Even after sending out cancellation mail they still generated the bills for not even using. If this is not the case, what is the promise level that MTS made to the customer. Is this how MTS keep his word to the Customer. As I am also working person, I do understand issues are common and not permanent. At least, tech support could have connect with me either via e-mail/phone calls or sms. Nothing turns to be positive yet. Here are my details Ticket number # : DEC/14200 MTS Data Card # : [protected] Modem cost is not returned and make me to pay the internet bill as well. After hard push they asked me to pay first month bill for the disconnection which was around Rs. 1000+(I don't remember). Even after paying still disturbing me to pay the second month bill as well via e-mail and sms. I am tired talking to them. Where this can be answered ?
                                      I dont know how to communicate MTS so that they can disconnect the connection.

Sent several mails/phone calls to disconnect the connection they are not bothering... Paying bills against their promise level

MTS, in what way if I communicate you will understand and stop generating the bills. I have cc'ed to all these below guys
                                      'MTS APPELLATE TAMIL NADU' <Appellate.[protected]@MTSIndia.in>; '[protected]@mtsindia.in'; '[protected]@MTSIndia.in'; 'customercare.[protected]@mtsindia.in' - I doubt if they can understand the value of the customer.

Finally, I would like to request through here for the disconnection process. At least by seeing this incident please disconnect the connection and send me confirmation mail.
                                      Dear Consumer complaint,

Please understand situation around here. MTS Keep sending me mails to pay bills after paying all the bills and requested for closing the connection.

They are the closing the connection even after payments.

HarryAndrew
                                        from bangalore, Karnataka
                                        Mar 5, 2015

I ordered the MTS ultra wifi DF 800 dongle on MTS website http://www.mtsindia.in on 26th October 2014, after checking with MTS support staff, it was conveyed that this MTS ultra wifi DF 800 dongle supports 3G connectivity with minimum speed of 3 MBPS and runs to a maximum speed of 9.8 MBPS. Ever since I started using this connection it was really very slow which hardly ran at a speed in KBPS not even in MBPS, I lodged a complaint on 4th November 2014 (Nov - 1480) it was told it was verified in 22 hours, called them again on 7th November asking for the status it was told we are checking 22 hours is 22 working hours, which is 8 hours a day so it takes 3 days to get help, but the help did not arrive I called in the middle to surprise I was told they tried reaching me but my number was not reachable, which is a lie. Since I did not get any technical help called back on 5th December (Dec 1971) asking if I would ever get help, it was again told we will agree site visit by the engineer, I was using this connection which was running only KBPS as I did not have other means and waiting for MTS’s appellate authority reply on some concession By this time I got a new connection and started using it, and mails was exchanged between MTS’s appellate authority and me informing them the details, the end result was they were only keen to collect money not the fix the issue, On 15th December i finally got a call from MTS felid engineer saying he will visit my place to trouble the issue which after a month, and connection was now suspended, he visited my place and unfortunately his laptop crashed and he could not trouble shoot the issue. On 17th December another engineer visited my place and trouble shoot the connection, after he some changes he informed that there will be no issue from here as the issue in my vicinity has been fixed, also he activated my dongle to verify on the day, I told him now its of no use to me as I have moved to new connection and waiting for MTS’s appellate authority reply to make the subsided payment against RS 1136. There was numerous mails exchanged MTS’s appellate authority and me during this time now they generate another bill till January 9th 2015 and asking me to make the payment.(connection was suspended on 10th December) when enquired with MTS they say I have to pay the bill it does not matter I use it or not, I am repeatedly informing them that I am obliged to make the payment from my side but it should be subsidized charge and also informed them I would return the dongle as it is of no use now.