Myntra.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 9904

File a complaint to Myntra.com

Having problems with Myntra.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Myntra.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Myntra.com reviews & complaints page 438

Sujatha.D
Jan 25, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

Myntra have delivered my a defective product as mentioned in the below order.
Athome by Nilkamal Black Wall Mirror-order 1035293~1925215~3250701 [Incident:[protected]].
Myntra simply cheating by telling we did quality check before shipping the product. In that case they would have mentioned that defective products cannot accept returns in their website as we do quality check before shipping. So that customers who can trust them will buy products form them.
They are not accepting return and decline to arrange refund.I lost my trust to buy online.
And i am expecting my hard earned money refund from myntra.
Myntra.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Same happened with me when I ordered a handbag. Refusing for return and saying they did proper quality check.

manisha diwaker
    Jan 25, 2017

Address: 121004

Order No.:[protected]-1739201
    order name--ketan kumar

sir i order MAST & HARBOUR yellow colour sweater but due to size problem i placed exchange order size XL in 15 jan 2017...myntra give me last date of exchange 20 jan 2017..
    but no one came for exchange the product..
    today date is 25 jan 2017...
    please resolve my problem as soon as possible.

nidhisharma1994
      Jan 24, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

Sir/Mam
      I ordered an item on Myntra on 5th January, 2017 and paid by debit card. They are neither delivering the order nor cancelling my order, so that I can have my refund. I contacted their customer care 10 times. But they aren't doing anything. They have not even dispatched my order.

Please look into the matter

Registered Mobile no. on Myntra : [protected]
      Order No.:[protected]-3730101
      Order Placed:Thursday, January 05, 2017
      Nov 20, 2017

Anubhapandey
        from Mangalore, Karnataka
        Jan 24, 2017

I bought a pair of sandals from myntra.com in August 2016 as per order no.[protected] dated 8th August 2016. I received it on 11th August 2016. I had some problems with it, so I placed a return request for it on 13th August, 2016 as per return no. 16149646.

They collected the item, but cancelled my return request on 23rd August, 2016 without giving me any reason for the same. I called up their customer care a few times (phone number:[protected], but was told that the issue would be resolved in sometime. However, it did not till January 2017. I mailed them again on 11th Jan 2017, asking them to either refund the money or send me back the product. They promised to resolve the issue, but did not. Now they have stopped responding to my mails as well.

As of today (24th Jan, 2017 1:08PM) the status is that they have my money Rs. 1393.41 and the product too and are not doing anything to resolve the issue.

Now I only want my money back. Specifically not the product, because I am afraid they will send my a sub-standard product out of malice. It is a pair of sandals, which can be tampered with causing me to lose my balance and fall and get hurt severely (it has happened to me earlier, so I am particularly wary).

I am attaching the chain of correspondence between them and me and request you to kindly sort out the matter at the earliest.

Please find below the correspondence chain between them and me:

1/24/2017 Gmail - Your Myntra return request cancelled [Incident:[protected]]
        https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=9f24bbcb3c&view=pt&search=sent&th=159b... 1/6
        Anubha Pandey
        Your Myntra return request cancelled [Incident:[protected]]
        2 messages
        Myntra Thu, Jan 19, 2017 at 3:25 PM
        ReplyTo:
        Myntra
        To: [protected]@gmail.com
        Subject Your Myntra return request cancelled
        Response By Email
        (Sanjog Pattnaik) (19/01/2017
        03.25 PM)
        Dear Anubha,
        I am really sorry to know that you have not
        received refund of your returned product "Red
        Pout Women OffWhite
        & Red Striped Wedges"
        pertaining to order number "[protected]". Please
        do not worry, let me assist you on the same and
        sort this out at the earliest.
        Upon research, I would like to inform you that the
        issue has been already highlighted to our
        concerned team and please be assured that they
        are currently working on the same with utmost
        priority.I would kindly request you to please allow
        us a maximum time frame of 1 business days on
        or before which our team will get back to you with
        an update on the same.
        Please take this is one of the rare instances
        where we have not met our own standards and
        will ensure that we do not repeat such instance in
        the future.I request you to treat this incidence as
        an exception and not as a yardstick to evaluate
        the quality of service we strive to provide for our
        valued customers.
        Your understanding and patience in this regard is
        highly appreciated.
        Thank you for shopping with us. If there is
        anything further we can help you with, please
        revert to us as we are available round the clock to
        assist you in the best possible way.
        https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=9f24bbcb3c&view=pt&search=sent&th=159b... 2/6
        Have a great day ahead !
        Sanjog | Myntra
        “Everything You Need To Look Good”
        Customer By CSS Email
        (anubha) (19/01/2017
        02.30 AM)
        You had assured me through your email dated
        11/01/2017 that my refund problem will be looked
        into and fixed by 17/01/2017. However, it is past
        18/01/2017 and I have not had any further
        information regarding this. Nor has my amount
        been refunded.
        I request you to look into it and get back to me at
        the earliest.
        Hoping to hear from you and get my amount
        refunded ASAP.
        Like I mentioned earlier, if it is not possible for you
        to refund my amount for any reason whatsoever,
        then please courier back my product to me.
        Awaiting a quick resolution to this longstanding
        problem.
        Anubha Pandey.
        On Thu, Jan 12, 2017 at 4:03 PM, Myntra
        wrote:
        Response By Email
        (H Shamshuddin) (12/01/2017
        04.03 PM)
        Dear Anubha,
        I am sorry to know that you have not received
        refund of your returned product "Red Pout
        Women OffWhite
        & Red Striped Wedges"
        pertaining to order number "[protected]". Let me
        take this opportunity to help you in this regard.
        I would like to inform you that, I have forwarded
        your request to our Logistics Team to look into this
        and do the needful. For which, we need a
        maximum of 3 business days (17th January 2017)
        to have a fix or an update. In most of the
        situations, we solve it much before that Please be
        assured that this will be expedited at the earliest.
        Please take this is one of the rare instances
        https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=9f24bbcb3c&view=pt&search=sent&th=159b... 3/6
        where we have not met our own standards and
        will ensure that we do not repeat such instance in
        the future.
        Further, I would like to inform you that we do not
        have an option to edit / delete the account details.
        Your understanding and support is highly
        appreciated.
        It was a pleasure to be of your assistance today.
        Thank you for choosing Myntra as your shopping
        destination.
        For any other information please write back to us,
        we are available round the clock for you.
        Shamshuddin | Myntra
        "Everything You Need To Look Good"
        Customer By CSS Email
        (anubha) (11/01/2017 11.35
        PM)
        This is regarding order number[protected], item:
        Women off white and red striped wedges (size 4).
        I had placed a return request for this item
        because there was some problem with the fitting
        of the shoes. Following this, the item was duly
        collected from me and a Return ID 16149646
        generated for the same. However, for no reason
        whatsoever, the return request was declined. This
        mail is a part of the mail chain stating the same.
        I called up your customer care a couple of times,
        but no satisfactory explanation could be provided.
        They said that the problem would get resolved in
        sometime (some glitch somewhere). However, 6
        months gone and I am still awaiting my refund.
        The current status is that I paid up Rs. 1393.41 for
        a pair of shoes. At the moment, I DO NOT have
        the shoes, nor my money, nor any mail or
        intimation from Myntra regarding the same.
        In case the return request was declined, why was
        the item not sent back to me? You cannot keep
        both the product and the money. No satisfactory
        explanation was given as to why this return
        request was declined in the first place.
        Ironically, there was an exactly identical pair of
        shoes (in a different colour) in the same order id,
        whose return request was accepted and the
        amount promptly refunded.
        https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=9f24bbcb3c&view=pt&search=sent&th=159b... 4/6
        I have been a regular customer of Myntra's and I
        find this kind of service not up to your usual
        standards.
        I request that:
        1. Either the amount be immediately refunded to
        me, or
        2. The product be sent back to me right away.
        Your telephonic support has not helped me at all
        in this matter, so I am being forced to mail you.
        Please resolve the matter immediately.
        Looking forward to a prompt resolution from you.
        Anubha Pandey.
        On Tue, Aug 23, 2016 at 2:33 PM, Myntra
        Updates wrote:
        Return request cancelled
        Please contact our customer care for further
        help
        Return number: 16149646
        A. Your return item details
        Size:
        EURO37
        Qty: 1
        Red Pout Women OffWhite
        &
        Red Striped Wedges
        Price Rs. 1995.00
        Discount Rs. 601.59
        Total* Rs. 1393.41
        ( * Any shipping or faster delivery charges paid, are non
        refundable )
        https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=9f24bbcb3c&view=pt&search=sent&th=159b... 5/6
        KNOW MORE
        Why was my return request
        cancelled?
        This may have happened because:
        You cancelled the return request
        Pickup was attempted thrice.
        You can raise a new return
        request if you still wish to return
        the item
        Item was picked up but it failed
        the quality check
        To know more, click here
        Need help? Get in touch
        We are happy to help you. For any
        assistance contact us.
        Question Reference #[protected]
        Note: We do not demand your bank or credit card details over phone. Please
        do not divulge these details to fraudsters claiming to be calling on behalf of
        Myntra.
        This mail is intended only for [protected]@gmail.com
        Track Cancel Return
        [0
        0 1 :0 0 5 0 2 8 :5 2 9 2 1 ]
        Anubha Pandey Mon, Jan 23, 2017 at 2:37 AM
        To: Myntra
        You assured me that this issue of nonrefund
        would be addressed in a day. However, even after 4 days, I see no
        updates or resolution of the same.
        Like I said before, if for your own good reasons you are not able to refund the amount, at least have the good sense
        to return my product. Right now I have paid myntra.com approximately Rs. 1500/for
        nothing. You have kept the my
        product and my money too. This longstanding
        issue has been pending for the last 6 months and you are still not
        treating it urgently.
        This shows extreme unprofessionalism at your end. Please take steps to immediately address this issue.
        Hoping for a fast resolution of this issue.
        Regards.
        Anubha Pandey.
        https://mail.google.com/mail/u/0/?ui=2&ik=9f24bbcb3c&view=pt&search=sent&th=159b... 6/6
        [Quoted text hidden]

Mallinath Nagoor
          Jan 24, 2017

I had ordered some set of cloth on 9th jan 2017, order no:[protected]-9561201 and i canceled the order because delivery date was too long but i have not yet got my refund of that order even i called to bank customer care they said that refund reference number is not there and i called to myntra customer care they are not responding properly my refund reference number is[protected] and am sending bank statement from ordered date to till now
          Feb 7, 2017
          i got my amount
          It's 24th April today, few days back on 16th April 2017 i.e Sunday i've ordered a shoe and as provided they have mentioned the delivery date as 24th April 2017 the day has passed and till now no news from Myntra plus, do I have to go pick up my item myself, or they will bring till our door-step. And if I have to go take it by myself I don't know where is the delivery center of 'Myntra Logistics' in Dimapur-797112
          As given:-
          Courier Name: Myntra Logistics
          Order No:[protected]-6189401

I want it clarified as soon as possible
          Your delivery agent rudeness level is extreme. They refused to come to my address so I went to pick the parcel but they again refused to give change to my 1000 rs.
          They also used slang words..
          Such a poor courier center and workers.

Mallinath123
            Jan 24, 2017

On 9th of jan i had ordered some set of cloths and order no:[protected]-9561201 and i canceled that order because delivery date was too long but i have not yet get my refund even i called to bank customer care they are saying that refund reference number not exist and i called to bank branch manager, he said there is no credit transaction from myntra and i called to myntra customer care so many times someone cutting the call and someone saying something as you will get soon and one person asked bank transaction status but i have not got yet, refund reference number is[protected] and now am sending photos my bank transaction status from that date

n_chandana
              Jan 24, 2017

Address: 500026

First orderno - 103546837338113895203
              Econd orderno -103646129061341831003

I placed first order for indicode jacket size m for 2676 rs on 5th january with delivery on 14th january 2017 there was no sign of the delivery and when i followed up on 15th that jacket was not delivered i was informed that they need more time but cancelled the jacket stating that the order did not process through quality check hence it was cancelled with a mere compensation of 400 coupon code. When i checked online i found that the same jacket with same size was available for higher price. On checking with myntra, they assured the jacket will be delivered and an associate named anand assured that he would take the responsibility to ensure it it delivered by 25th delivery date. Today on 23rd i received an email stating it is cancelled. I kept checking with myntra team day in day out by email and each time i was double assured with automated emails and manual emails that the order will be delivered. It was a birthday gift and i mentioned it in my every email. Myntra left me highly disgusted and disappointed with their way too poor customer service and assurances.

Myntra is one pathetic online shopping site that has worst customer service where we get robotic response to emails sent with utter disappointing service and false and the most false assurances. They are not customer centric at all. They lost one customer today for their pathetic service.
              Jan 24, 2017
              Updated by n_chandana
              Adding screen shots of the assurance email . Received several stating the product will be shipped

sabahthaver
                Jan 23, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

I had ordered sandals for my father from myntra.com on 6th of January and the expected date of delivery was 13th January. However they have still not delivered the product for which i have already paid.

every time i call or email them they put it off saying please give us more time.

i don't want the sandals now i just want them to refund my money

order number[protected]-0578303

horrible service and pathetic response from myntra

v.upp as
                  Jan 23, 2017

Address: 110092

Firstly i liked the shoe puma jago ripstop ii black running shoes and i added it into shopping bag. After sometime i saw it was not in shopping bag and was deleted. It was priced at rs 3300 and after sometime it was rs 3849 the same shoe. I request you to look after this and i request you to give that shoe at rs 3300 and 165 vat charges which means 3465. This was not expected from myntra. I am shopping from myntra from 3 years..

Nigel Sequeira
                    Jan 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

Company name: myntra
                    Order number:[protected]-6010903
                    Item number: 1696144

Complaint #1-
                    The above mentioned item has been shown to be delivered to my registered address. Where as no such delivery has been received. No delivery person's contact details had been shared with me prior to delivery so no means of contacting anyone.

Complaint #2-
                    The company has no effective method for dealing with customer complaints whatsoever. The telephonic number provided is perpetually busy and will never pick up when it does connect. The "email complaint" option provided is also as useless because all mails sent come as "failed to send".

Resolution sought-
                    1. Refund for item not delivered.
                    2. Item delivered to the registered address by eod.

Shall escalate to consumer court for fraudulent activity and theft.

Chirag Shetty
                      Jan 23, 2017

Address: 560067

Firstly i have created a return request 20 days ago and the return have not been picked up till now.
                      Secondly regarding the product, the size of the product was way too different from image size.
                      This experience with myntra was the worst online experience i ever had also i have my money blocked.

Hope you will take this compliant seriously as further delay in pickup will force me to take strict legal action.

My order no. Is[protected]-9367201
                      And it is a hrx bag.
                      Placed order on 3rd january was scheduled to reach on 8th .. first delay was taken to 11th jan ..n den to 12th jan .. further i received a msg saying delayed by 14th jan ...And again delayed to 16th jan

TILL DATE NOT RECEIVED
                      My order no[protected]

still i am struggling to received my order, even i have many time to mail your service but not received any response from your site.
                      my payment mode- online
                      without any update how can possible to follow the return policy.

ashishar1
                        Jan 23, 2017

Now a days, shipments of myntra are coming through 3rd party vendor called "Delhivery". They do not have POS machines and we have to pay cash which is very problematic situation for us where we have to give cash for order.
                        Please let me know the reason why myntra taking services from such vendor who is providing good services at all.

I am seriously thinking to stop buying from Myntra due to this issue as lots of my friends have started thinking the same.

Rahil Naik
                          Jan 22, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410221

I have purchased a watch from myntra sale and it was a defected watch when i asked for a return they said we shipped a proper watch and you cannot return or exchange it you have to keep the same watch we cant do any thing.. i am chasing them on mail since 10th of jan, they reply back but at least after 24 hrs not before that. I ask them to call they call whenever they feel like calling, and that too a smallest misscall. Which cannot be attended.
                          My order no 1035569
                          My refund of 1183.96 wasn't till get it of return no 19985366

Suman Haloi
                            Jan 22, 2017

Address: 781005

I have purchase a puma shoes from myntra, on 3rd january, 2017, i received the product on 21st january, and now due to size issue i want to exchange the product but they were rejecting the exchange as they are saying that the pin code is not serviceable, now my complain is that if they can deliver a product, return a product form the same address then why can'y they exchange the same product from the same address. For their preference i have also given all the pin code of my city i.E guwahati., assam. So that they can arrange the pick up but none of the pin codes were serviceable to them for exchanging, instead of that they were giving me option for returning the product and asked me to place a fresh order. I would have done that if i got the same product at the same price but why should i pay extra for the insufficiency of myntra. I called 3, 4 times to myntra saying all the above, each and every time repeating the same. But i have not receive any solution from them . Even i got a callback from myntra, someone named mr kapil have attended me but he kept me on hold for around 5-10 minitues and disconnected my call without saying anything . I hope this is not the service provided by myntra . If so then i would never go for myntra neither i will suggest anyone for the same . Kindly address my issue asap.

suman haloi .
                            [protected],
                            guwahati, assam
                            Where is my order, exoected date of delivery is already out, pathetic service by myntra seriously.
                            Package Number:[protected]
                            Order Number:[protected]-7952901
                            Courier Service: Taykit
                            Notify abt the status asap.
                            Call me up on [protected]

Sunil Danawale
                              Jan 22, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 412806

I have pre paid two product on on Myntra Order No.:[protected]-2585901 Order Placed:Tuesday, December 27, 2016 till the date i am not able to get my product and when i try to track my product on indian post site it shows that my consignment details not found, my consignment no is AN[protected]IN.I tried unlimited times to Myntra customer services department, no satisfying response.
                              ACCEPTED

Return No: 17694728

ACCEPTED

Return No: 17694704
                              After successfull completion of returning procedure of their 2 products i have nt got the refund.
                              Kindly explain what should i do?
                              Myntras only customer care no is alwayz busy and i couldnt reach to them by any other means.

Navneet Nema
                                from Satara, Maharashtra
                                Jan 21, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Myntra team not delivering any order...Only makes fools.
                                Don't believe in myntra team.

I ordered 2things 3times and all time I got mail as rescheduled.
                                8times my parcel rescheduled and when I am complaining, I am not getting response from myntra team

Really pathetic field I choose for online shopping... Sorry it is not pathetic, it is worst
                                My order was not delivered, nor did I receive any call when the order was to be delivered, and now it is sent back to RTO, it says returned to origin, now what am I supposed to do, atleast send me back my order or refund me the money!

Order rescheduled 7 times without any call - Comment #3315902 - Image #0

Afreen175
                                  Jan 21, 2017

Address: 713331

We ordered the two wall clocks after shifting and comparing the designs and prices and it took us lot of time to do that. My mother told me to order it for gifting purpose. But because of a previous bad experience with Myntra (ordered bedsheets) not being delivered and being ignored because it was cash on delivery, my mother told me not to use Myntra again.
                                  I somehow managed to convince my mother and ordered the two 'beautiful' wall clocks from Myntra.
                                  But now I see why I shouldn't be trusting Myntra any more. The clocks were damaged beyond repair or any excuse. Even the broken parts were not inside the packed box, which suggests that the clocks were packed in a broken condition with the heavy packaging around it.
                                  I must tell I'm immensely disappointed and Myntra you just lost a heavy online shopper.

Ricky Gaur
                                    Jan 21, 2017

This is height of frustration and cheating. Floor supervisor Mr saptrishi assured me that i will be getting the screenshot of the refund status on my registered mail id in next 10 minutes as per my discussion on call on friday 20th January. Today someone said they cannot share it before monday. Also another floor supervisor Sujatha disconnected the call while i was talking. Is this the way u guys treat your customers?? I have been chasing for a refund of my money from past 15 days. No resolution at all.

Elly Nunisa
                                      from Jorhat, Assam
                                      Jan 20, 2017

Address: Cachar, Assam, 788003

When myntra is going to deliver my three items. How long it will take time. This is the worst service l am getting in my entire life. I have placed three my orders on 2nd January, 2017 and the expected delivery date was given 16th Jan but still l am waiting for my items. My complaint no. is 25200971. Can myntra either deliver my items at the earliest or else refund for the items that l have paid for this poor service. Mantra has left me with disappointments

himan56
                                        Jan 20, 2017

I placed and an order on 05-Jan-2017 worth 1050.85 INR. Amount was deducted from my account: [protected] with Bank of Baroda, Partaspur, Bareilly but the transaction got failed. Transaction Id: 103551331657247933303.

Its been 15 days and still the amount is yet not credited back to my account.
                                        Attached is the screenshot of amount deducted, Failed Transaction and recent mini statement.
                                        Request you to look into the issue and try to resolve it on priority.

Deepak Yadav
                                        Hand Ph:+91 [protected]