National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 137

S S Baghel
Sep 6, 2021

Address: Toll Plaza at village Kherwasani tahsil Maihar Dist Satna M.P.

I got a message as belpw
Paytm wallet with Rs. 240.0 for vehicle class mismatch/incorrect toll fare dispute raised by toll plaza. This dispute was for your FASTag toll transaction 0010012108231138173252 on on 23 Aug 2021, 10:29 AM at Kherwasani against your vehicle = MP20CF0050.

I have car number MP20CF0050. it should be charged with Rs. 100 only
and actually the have charged 100+240 total 340
i should be refunded Rs 240

Sharmila Sharmi Sharmi
    Sep 6, 2021

Address: NH 79 caddaloore Main Road, Nadar Street , Vaithiyagoundanputhur , kirushnapuram, Pethanaickenpalayam T.K, Salem D.T,636115

Tamil Nadu, Salem to Ulundhurepettai National Highway section Valappady Nearly Vaithiyagouandanpudur Location, Valli w/o Raman house,

He lives and erected home in the National Highway boundry side, So nearly People humbly request that his house be removed.If not, we will build home and erected commercial store also in the National Highway boundry side, Please find the issue and rectify immediately .

One more question, he Told No one can do anything for us So nothing can be done, Remove if you possible.

Thanks Regards and support

Vaithiyagoundanputhur village People

VikramsinghA
      Sep 6, 2021

NHAI complain number

Incident on national highway NHAI say sorry and refuse to regd. Complain why mcd toll plaza also not reply its national highway already mail send to Mr nitin gadakri ji
      kindly see this

No solution from NHAI 1033 After 15 days kindly take action
      Detail of matter
      Alredy sending in consumer complain dept

gauravkrt
        Sep 6, 2021

Respectfully submitted that service road on nh 9 near village moriwala opp. Bus stand someone stolen grill of road side and this made a chance of major accident.
        Kindly take necessary action . Photographs attached.

Pradnil19w
          Sep 6, 2021

Toll plaza near shinde nashik Maharashtra is not registering fastag for local vehicle. We are living 10km from toll plaza then also we need to pay full charges

Merabrother
            Sep 5, 2021

Address: Morani Toll plaza on NH-125

Vehicles are passed through a red crossed (non working lane) and being charged with a counter token of ₹ 15 not addressing any toll name neither the toll no. This is being addressed that their some baterry is not functional this problem was faced even yesterday on my way to jaisalmer .Please do take some action as the passerby may not face problems and can have smooth and safe Journey . Photo Enclosed

Imdad bang
              Sep 5, 2021

Address: Bhuj-Kutch,Gujarat

National Highway from Shamkhyali To palanpur (Gujarat) almost damaged from last two years and there is not any repairing work started . Big hole in all road and no one care about accident. Last year minor repair work has been done but this was only dumping of damar on road only .Request to follow whole new works.

aashuskd
                Sep 5, 2021

Address: Luharli toll plaza

Road have approx 250 holes single side in between ghaziabad to bulandshahr instead of getting heavy toll via toll plaza luharli.
                Its a request of accident

Avi_nhai
                  Sep 5, 2021

Sir, the Ghoshpukur Toll Gate blocks heavy vehicle from passing and asks for additional charges in cash even though the weight of the vehicle is within weight limit. This is a regular incident and does not happen at the next toll gate. Kindly look into it.

Rathishmech
                    Sep 5, 2021

Toll amount was debited twice in a day

Address: Pallipalayam

Today (05 September 2021) I travelled through vaiguntham toll plaza, Sangakiri, Salem District.First they debited Rs.65 on 10.44 AM.When I crossed at 11.05 AM again they debited Rs.65. Again they debited Rs.35 at 3.01 PM.How can they debit thrice a day.They didn't tell the reason for that....
                    VikramsinghA
                    Sep 5, 2021

[protected] complainant number

NHAI complain number

Incident on national highway NHAI say sorry and refuse to regd. Complain why kindly see this

No solution from NHAI 1033 After 15 days kindly take action
                    Detail of matter
                    Alredy sending in consumer complain dept

Tesla@123
                      Sep 5, 2021

I have fastag for my vehicle from Paytm . I was charged double amount at toll plaza Gudur. Ticket no. 01791. Booth and operator no. LN001/100029 Date 5/09/2021 Time 08:01:48. At toll plaza they have entered wrong vehicle no.TS09TR3366 and charged double fare reason being mentioned as ' non compliance of Fastag Rule'

amit17101994
                        Sep 5, 2021

Address: at Chhajarsi

Double charge taken by toll at chajjarasi. Toll tax deducted from fastag and they have also taken by cash +penalty. If amount is deducted from fast tag then why the charged penalty on us . My vehicle no is DL8CBB0308 at 7:43 am today .Its not fair .Why this toll companies deceiving us

Surya Prakash Jangid
                          Sep 5, 2021

Address: Hatitala, Barmer

With reference to the subject matter, Bad condition of the Hathitala Toll Plaza, Barmer, Rajasthan, I many times using of NHAI toll plaza, Shiv, Devikot, ramjika gol toll plaza but Hathitala toll plaza are very bad system for scanning of fastag, Many of customer wait for 20 min for one scan. Also, after discussion of toll plaza staffs they are misbehavior and using abuse word with my family with us and customers and not accepted there fals. I would yo request you kindly take action. If your not take a actions against them, . I will FIR to local police.
                          Sep 05, 2021
                          Updated by Surya Prakash Jangid
                          With reference to the subject matter, Bad condition of the Hathitala Toll Plaza, Barmer, Rajasthan, I many times using of NHAI toll plaza, Shiv, Devikot, ramjika gol toll plaza but Hathitala toll plaza are very bad system for scanning of fastag, Many of customer wait for 20 min for one scan. Also, after discussion of toll plaza staffs they are misbehavior and using abuse word with my family with us and customers and not accepted there fals. I would yo request you kindly take action. If your not take a actions against them, . I will FIR to local police.
                          This problem face many people no solution by nhai dept.yesterday send mail to Mr nitin gadakri let see what out put come ?

Nivas saathvikashri
                            Sep 4, 2021

Address: Manaparai

Dindugul to trichy tollgate manaparai
                            No toilets
                            It's toilet. There it should lock out side

Address: Village resti po gandura laxmangarh mob no 9785746445

In rajsthan alwar a toll booth is exist on alwar to bharatpur highway road near moonpur village tehsile ramgarh alwar uder which toll road is badly damged there no repairing and no white lining on road and breakers. Acording to rule road repairing should be done. Why this toll is collecying fee from the user if road is in poor condition...respected sir please look in to this matter as soon as possible

Er. Anil Sharma
                                Sep 4, 2021

Address: Under over bridge village mudhal district bhiwani

National highways 9 गांव मुंढाल जिला भिवानी हरियाणा में गांव मुंढाल में Bridge के साइड रोड़ पर 1 फुट गहरे व 20 फुट चोड़ा गड्ढे हो गया है तीन एक्सीडेंट भी हो चुके हैं समाधान करें इस संबंध में पिछले कई दिनों से लोग complaint कर रहे हैं संबंधित अधिकारी शायद ध्यान नहीं दे रहे

Manu0713
                                  Sep 4, 2021

This complaint is in respect of the verbal abuse and misbehaviour displayed by the service staff present at Sehatganj Toll Plaza, Raisen, Madhya Pradesh. I have suffered unnecessary delay in my work and mental anguish in consequence to this hassle created by the insensitive staff. Please redress my grevience as early as possible.

Awaitng your timely response.

Thanks you!
                                  This problem face many people no solution by nhai dept.yesterday send mail to Mr nitin gadakri let see what out put come ?

Amita29
                                    Sep 4, 2021

Work is going on in Sohna from Rajeev Chowk Gurgaon to Sohna and 2-3 companies working on it, in sohna HGINFRA work is going on and 1 month ago they did sewerage work or may be some other i m not confirm about that but very close to TATA Motors one of street they did EXCAVATION work and after complete they didn't road as earlier or you can say previous...
                                    and 2-3 times i had word with HGINFRA representative about the same and he told me will resolve this matter in 1 or 2 days maximum...but still no action taken by company (contractor)...this road damages causes accident or may be someone life threatened...its my humble request to you Sir please take it seriously and kindly resolve this major concern related someone's life...everyone suffering

Client Name
                                    Corporate Office:
                                    III Floor, Sheel Mohar Plaza, A-1, Tilak Marg,
                                    C-Scheme, Jaipur- 302001(Raj.)

Call Number:[protected]

Fax Number:[protected]

Email: [protected]@hginfra.com
                                    This complaint is in respect of the verbal abuse and misbehavior displayed by the service staff present at Sohna Elevated Highway NH248A, Sohna, South Gurgaon Close to TATA Motors. I have suffered unnecessary delay in my work and mental anguish in consequence to this hassle created by the insensitive staff. Please redress my grievance as early as possible.
                                    They abuse when I asked for Site Supervisor or Team Leader and being a lady it was embarrassing for me...

I'm Complaining about pathetic road (required Repairing work in Sohna) - Comment #3905493 - Image #0
                                    I'm Complaining about pathetic road (required Repairing work in Sohna) - Comment #3905493 - Image #1
                                    Awaitng your timely response.

Thanks you!

Citizen25
                                      Sep 4, 2021

Fasttag is being highly misused by tolls. They are taking cash from us saying no balance and also deducting money from fasttag. Incident - Akaltara toll naka, chattisgarh.

I dont know if anything will happen at all if I raise this complaint because no body here bothers to think about our problems and everyone is busy looting money from common people but doing it since its my right.Either remove this Fasttag system completely or make it more efficient. Dont implement new things for name sake which in turn cost us more.