National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 18

Armstra Junoly
Apr 16, 2023

Address: Mahabalipuram plaza

While crossing mahabalipuram plaza. Toll person said my fastag is not responding. And collected cash rupees 50 and he didn't even gave us ticket and made us move. But with in 13 minutes I got message stating that they deducted 47rupee from fastag. What shall I do now ?

Gaurav104
    Apr 16, 2023

Address: 45, shakarpur, delhi

I urge NHAI officials to inspect the surface condition of NH48. It is in very pathetic conditions with almost all lanes from both sides between shahpura to Manesar with lots of sudden potholes as it leads to lots of accidents.

My sincere request to NHAI officials to look into the conditions of NHAI.

Ajaygulia143
      from jhajjar, Haryana
      Apr 16, 2023

These complains regarding my fast tag deductions without travel and over charges on[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[prote... .From last 1 week i have complain many times on 1033 helpline and HDFC helpline ([protected]) . But problem still not solved and over charges continue till now. please Take my complain on high priority and solve it.
      more Details is givens below with yellow highlighter.

TRANSACTION DATE TRANSACTION TIME TRANSACTION ID PLAZA VEH REG NO AMOUNT TAG VEH.CLASS LANE DIRECTION RECON DATE TIME VEH_CLASS_DESC Complain no. on 1033 Details
      [protected] 08:17:04 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:30:49 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 18:04:09 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 20 4 N [protected]:18:18 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 08:47:05 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:08:34 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 17:46:41 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 20 4 N [protected]:31:03 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 08:05:41 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 20 4 N [protected]:11:22 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 18:02:33 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:28:17 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 08:13:38 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:53:50 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 18:27:49 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 20 4 N [protected]:34:50 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 08:09:56 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:43:18 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 19:14:39 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 20 4 N [protected]:18:29 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 08:05:53 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:52:55 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 18:39:21 0010002304061839453349 Manesar Toll Plaza HR89A3479 80 4 N [protected]:41:55 Car/Jeep/Van 7950459 Fast tag deduction without travel
      [protected] 22:06:10 0010002304062206365263 Manesar Toll Plaza HR89A3479 80 4 S [protected]:07:56 Car/Jeep/Van 7950475 Fast tag deduction without travel
      [protected] 23:40:18 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 20 4 N [protected]:48:17 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 08:10:50 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:20:42 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 17:50:30 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 155 4 N [protected]:13:20 Car/Jeep/Van 7944048 My fast tag was over charged at toll plaza
      [protected] 08:29:29 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:34:56 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 17:02:02 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 155 4 N [protected]:07:30 Car/Jeep/Van 7950504 My fast tag was over charged at toll plaza
      [protected] 14:10:05 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:20:41 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 23:57:27 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 155 4 N [protected]:17:43 Car/Jeep/Van My fast tag was over charged at toll plaza
      [protected] 14:04:12 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:08:24 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 23:26:34 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 155 4 N [protected]:08:42 Car/Jeep/Van My fast tag was over charged at toll plaza
      [protected] 12:08:28 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:13:53 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 21:53:17 312039E32507427 Badli HR89A3479 155 4 S [protected]:28:31 Car/Jeep/Van My fast tag was over charged at toll plaza
      [protected] 09:14:17 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 N [protected]:20:43 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 22:40:00 312039E[protected] Badli HR89A3479 20 4 S [protected]:40:34 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 08:13:50 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 S [protected]:18:44 Car/Jeep/Van
      [protected] 08:48:17 312041E[protected] PATODI HR89A3479 40 4 S [protected]:23:31 Car/Jeep/Van

DrAbhilash
        Apr 16, 2023

Jajarkal toll, karnataka Bangalore to ballari highway. The staff are very careless and when questioned about why gates dont open automatically they use foul language. First thing is toll gates donot open automatically in this toll. And people operating it keep playing with their mobiles instead of manually opening gates

Dr. Rashid Parvez
          Apr 16, 2023

Address: Dr. Rashid Parvez S/8 110 C1 MA Road Khajuri Varanasi 221002

Fall of barricading rod on my carUP 65 ED 2030)due to negligence of toll employee at Mirzapur/Kayampur 520039 Ghazipur UP. All employees were arguing that it is not our fault, you can do what you want?

Pinkyasks
            Apr 16, 2023

Address: Electronic City phase-2

In Electronic City phase-2 Bangalore toll gate, the staff have logged in two gate ways of two-wheelers but they blocked one way by keeping a chair in the way and working in only one gate way. They do this very often. Because of this motor bikes are piled up n not being cleared soon. We have to wait a lot of time in sun to get pass through the toll. Please look into this and resolve since we pay to get a faster mobility but got struck in toll. It doesn't make sense. Hope this is considered. Thanks.

Hukam_singh
              Apr 15, 2023

I travelled on the kmp ( Western peripheral highway) on 15 April 2023.
              They deducted 265 rupees from my fastag. Please deduct the proper toll tax and refund the over deducted amount. Transaction I'd 312046E[protected]

Harshkharsh
                Apr 15, 2023
                Apr 24, 2023
                This thread was updated on Apr 24, 2023

1. Toll price
                - I don't know what is the actual toll price should be deducted.
                I travelled on
                L&T vadodara - Deducted 105
                Vasad - 150
                Kheda - 105

When I checked online it is showing less price for 4 wheeler but it got deducted more than what it is showing online.
                I would like to know toll details.

2. Misbehave & VIP culture
                - while passing kheda till gate, I went on last lane and there was nothing mentioned that it is for VIP people only. The guard asked for VIP pass if any. And he misbehaved with us and talked with attitude " Chal gaadi pich le VIP pas nahi hai to. Yaha se to nahi hi Jane dunga".
                Is there such vip lane exist? Do we not pay as same as other vip person?
                DO WE STILL REQUIRE VIP SEPARATE LANE?
                IS VIP people money and time more important than other people?
                On this toll booth only 105 was deducted after 30 mins

Later I checked and it was labelled with unclear text "Bahudhariya" as there were big fastag labelled sticked on this lane. I have taken photo as well.
                They forced me to reverse the car.
                What does fasttag mean when we need to go to fix line? Our time is not imp?

When I was talking with some assistant people, all people are laughing. Is this the way people are handling tax payers people and even I have paid my toll tax as well.

Could you please provide details on 2 questions mentioned above?
                Apr 24, 2023
                Updated by Harshkharsh
                Any update?
                You people are deducting amount on time, putting penalty on time but never received update from anyone

Gotambhardwaj
                  from Shahpura, Rajasthan
                  Apr 15, 2023

Address: Shahpura

Sir we live in shahpura near jaipur tiraha due to contraction jaipur tiraha is blocked we are cut from shahpura in case of emergency we have to go 5 kilometres for next cut please find the another way because this construction take long time

Rajendra Kapase
                    Apr 14, 2023

Address: NHAI (Pimplagaon and chandwad) , District- Nasik, Maharashtra.

Respected sir/Madam.
                    Disobey the rule of government of Indian by NAHI (Pimplagaon and Chandwad toll plaza District- Nasik, Maharashtra), both toll plaza between distance only 30 to 40 km .
                    They both are charged toll tax.
                    Government rules for toll charge is km 60.
                    What is reason of this fraud?

vicky0088
                      from Rajpura, Punjab
                      Apr 14, 2023

Respected Sir/mam
                      I would like to inform you that one person encroachments land on National Highways at Jammu-Delhi Road in front of Vallabh Steel Shambu Punjab (nearby Police station Shambu), a tea Stall. which seriously affects free flow of traffic and causes road accidents. Encroachment of NH land whether of permanent nature or of a temporary nature is a matter of grave concern for traffic management and operations and future up-gradation projects. The Control of National Highways (Land & Traffic) Act, 2002 has empowered the NH officers to take action against encroachments but still there are lot of encroachments on NH land. location are under which is Under Sambhu(Ghaggar)
                      https://goo.gl/maps/d28ekASvnRZ5EtZC8 google location

kogilaraman
                        from madurai, Tamil Nadu
                        Apr 14, 2023

Address: Vellore

We used toll plaza on 1st April and next day returned same toll before 24 hrs, but fee collected full charges
                        Vehicle details TN23 DB 7270

Pawanortho
                          from Begusarai, Bihar
                          Apr 13, 2023

Address: Ward no 2, Begusarai Bihar

4 lane road of NH31 connecting Begusarai to Khagariya is still underconstructed, however they started collecting tall tax for the same.
                          It is illigal to charge toll tax for an under constructed road.

Prashant Panat
                            Apr 13, 2023

Address: Panat galli near Shivaji ves madanmohan mandi

Hi my name is prashant panat from khamagon Buldhana maharastra 444303.
                            Sir in khamagon city national hight no.6 in city montencarlo co..brakes the road in middle of road they don't repaire lots of accident occur ...
                            Can this solve it's on urt basis the company use road daily but not repaire big paches middle of the raod...
                            It's gentle request to solve this ...
                            Ek jagrukh nagrik

sshails
                              Apr 12, 2023
                              Apr 19, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Apr 19, 2023

Address: Sivaya Toll Plaza near Muzaffarnagar

I was travelling from Delhi to Haridwar, so at Sivaya Toll Plaza near Muzaffarnagar I travelled to and fro within 24 hrs but the toll tax deducted was full amount while returning, instead it should be deducted as two way pass automatically.

kindly, check with the toll plaza and refund me tha extra amount charged to me and take action against the toll plaza
                              same thing happened at Rajadhok Toll Plaza near Bassi on Jaipur Agra Highway.

More toll tax was deducted - Comment #4099956 - Image #0

Raj90474
                                from Zirakpur, Punjab
                                Apr 12, 2023

Address: paras down town square mall, zirakpur

Road joining flyover highway and paras down town square mall is under pathetic condition as its broken from many places and makes patholes at many places...in 200 mtrs road distance there are atleast 14 patholes which causes accident and more dangerous during evening...

Chetan2906
                                  Apr 10, 2023

NH648 Hoskote to sulebele road is not in good condition

Snehalkale@123
                                    from Jalgaon, Maharashtra
                                    Apr 10, 2023

Address: Nashirabad toll plaza

I am residence behind toll tax plaza distance near about 4 KM then also take toll tax.

Tarun.Choudhary
                                      from Alwar, Rajasthan
                                      Apr 10, 2023

Dear NHAI Team, Yesterday(09/02/2023) night around 23:48 pm toll was deducted for my Car Reg. No. RJ02CG6615 at Bahala Toll Plaza, But My Car was parked at home last night then how it is possible that Toll deducted without travel at Toll Plaza..

Toll deduction msg is mentioned on below mail n snap attached...

Pls check this concern ASAP n revert back..

FASTag Ac of veh no RJ02CG6615 is debited by Rs 35.00 for Toll Chrgs at Bahala Toll Plaza on[protected]:48:30 Avl Bal.Rs 323.00 - Bank of Baroda

Mptop Travels Jhansi
                                        Apr 10, 2023

Address: Luhari

Local pass renewal time 09 am