National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 28

smash.sachin
Dec 24, 2022

Congestion due to Toll at Khalapur

Address: Khalapur Toll Plaza, Mumbai Pune Expressway

There is 30 minutes congestion on Mumbai Pune Express way due to Khalapur Toll plaza. I don't want to pay Toll amount for such irresponsible management by Toll plaza. I want toll money refund and reply as well who is responsible for it....
BALA PR
Dec 24, 2022

I want to formally place a grievance for your kind redressal as we have been a regular user of the L&T Bypass connecting Neelambur and Madukkarai in Coimbatore District, TamilNadu.

In this 28 km stretch there are extremely unscientific placement of toll plazas some of them non functional (structure left orphan) and where ever there are active plazas it is next to a very busy signal. Also there are 5 toll plazas in this stretch collecting under INR 20 but the queues leading up could eventually make all o[censored]s lose valuable fuel and emission of toxic gases which could be avoided.

Also this stretch came into existence in the 90s and the RoI is already achieved but still the tolls are continuing.

As a citizen, i haven't bothered to register complaint earlier, but the trust in this government encourages me to lodge this for attention.

Pls could you engage your team to look into this matter.

Udaysinh solanki
    Dec 22, 2022

Address: Menpura ta : galteswar dist kheda pin 388235

On NH47 service road street lights are not in working condition since 3 years near Menpura (V8JM+QRH Menpura, Gujarat). No action taken after frequently complaining to near by toll plaza which is located at Vavdi Khurd near godhara. And also they misbehave every time one try to complain to them.

Sagar112001
      Dec 22, 2022

Address: Village saini majra,near nh152 toll tax tehsil pehowa distt kurukshetra

I am from village saini majra (toll tax) located in ambala to kaithal highway Nh152 (haryana). Village peoples are dumping the cow dung in the foothpath of the village. This was looking very dirty and many people have already complaint about it but there was not any solution for that . Kindly, you are requested to do some solution about that so clean the footpath and write a notice about it

Madhusudhan Dontha
        Dec 21, 2022

Address: NH 207, Hoskote-koraluru-Thirumalshettyhalli road

NH207 Hoskote-koraluru- Thirumala shettihalli cross- chenna sandhra, road conditions are very bad. Pathetic to travel in this root. Due to rains completly collapsed this roads proper drainage system is not there. In the major city of Karnataka Bangalore rural will be developing area better to take several actions required for this road. Need inspection and road reconstruction required for this road. There are no lighting also in this road. Please take the action

saravanan jeyakumar
          Dec 21, 2022

Address: Manamadurai NHAI Restroom

There is a bathroom running on National Highway Manamadurai and the person working there is asking for money this is wrong process I request you to take appropriate action

Dec 21, 2022

Road condition between Palwal to Manesar is very bad. Lots o[censored]neven patches, which can cause accident & can damage vehicle. Diversion is in very bad condition. Please take action for quality repair.

Br29
              from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
              Dec 20, 2022

The road between DPS circle to Boranada toll road, Jodhpur, Rajasthan on NH 25 is in very grave condition since last 1 year. The condition has has worsened after monsoon. Normally patch work is done by deepawali but, this time its not done yet. The condition of road is so poor that, there is dust pollution 24 hrs, along with this it causes accidents and discomfort to the driver. As it is very busy road and in very bad condition since long time, so, patchwork is to be done at the earliest possible. Kindly look into the matter and solve the issue as early as possible.

Dec 20, 2022

Every time we pass the toll booth the sms is coming after 1 day only not immediately kindly rectify the same

Anwesha Mandal 516
                  Dec 19, 2022

Address: Purba bardhaman

We are passing through banskopa toll plaza on 19th dec 2022.after reaching to toll plaza...official are told us that you have to pay twice toll tax (cash)as a penalty bcz your fastag account balance is zero...we are continuously told them that our fastag account balance is more than sufficient balance...we are also show them our current account balance...which is also proved the same (our side)...but they dont consider anything...and had also forced us to pay twice toll amount..this banskopa toll plaza doing this things others also.
                  I requested you to plz look into this matter and do the needful proper action and help us to not pay improper, unlawful extra charges from our hard earned money and unpleasantness harassment. Thanking you.

Dec 19, 2022

I was passing by Karwar to Ankola and at toll plaza went to use toilet. Hmm it's stingy smelling and totally dirty.i felt toilet use and clean ness drive by Central Government is only in Tv and print media for advertising. Please carry regular check by responsible staff
                    Specialy for ladies system is vary poor photo not taken as I ashamed to capture

Kamlesh Indian
                      Dec 19, 2022

I was traveling from malegaon to Nashik with my car Reg.No.GJ05-RG-1966. At around 08:30 p.m approx on dated 18.12.2022 I crossed the toll point. There was heavy traffic jam of around many kilometers on the toll plaza. Huge mismanagement of traffic was there, emergency private vehicles too trapped, no toll employee seen taking care of it, instead were busy in toll collection. Making the rule null and void of giving free passage to vehicles if it's more than 100 meters
                      I am surprised to see no caring approach of chandwad toll plaza .
                      I complained it to the toll representative standing there he rudely replied that toll collection will not stop. And so we alongwith other thousands vehicles like us who were trapped in traffic for more than half hour, had to pay fees. If needed the CCTV at the said toll plaza if checked will be self explanatory that how much traffic was there.
                      I request you to take stringent action on the toll plaza and refund of my toll fee collection done for Ra.160.00
                      I feel this mail will result fruitful on the part of traveller and action will be taken so consumer may feel worthful in writing mail.

Kamlesh SBachhav

hpathak91
                        Dec 19, 2022

Address: Palsana, Surat, Gujarat

The road of Palsana chokdi, surat, Gujarat district, is in very poor condition. Road from Palsana crossing to Anupam Arcade & beyond is highly damaged & there are very heavy vehicles moving on this road along with many people walking, due to which there are high chances of accident. Request to pls repair this road on urgent basis.

Sampath kulal
                          from Mangalore, Karnataka
                          Dec 18, 2022

One side double charge deducted
                          Please find the detail
                          INR 130 toll paid from IDFC FIRST Bank Tag 3XXXE960 for vehicle no. KA19MJ5153 at Marur Toll Plaza on 18/12/22 08:32.

While coming again 65 charged
                          Please find the below detail

INR 65 toll paid from IDFC FIRST Bank Tag 3XXXE960 for vehicle no. KA19MJ5153 at Marur Toll Plaza on 18/12/22 20:19.

Please refund extra deducted amount

Prassan Choudhary
                            Dec 18, 2022

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I, Amit Kumar, S/O - Arjun Prasad Vishwakarma want to inform you that my plot lies besides Nhai in Govindpur, Dhanbad, Jharkhand (khata no- 164, plot no -1322, Moza- Panduki, Barwadda, Dhanbad). While visiting my plot today, I found that my plot has been bulldozed and mud and additional garbage has been dumped on my plot. This has damaged my plot's boundary and gate. This needless and condemnable work has been done by the local contracter leased by NHAI authority.
                            I take serious offense to this act of vandalism and also sharing some images of this needless act. I hereby request the concerned authorities to serious action at their end otherwise I will have to take legal action against the local authorities present here.
                            I hope that my grievance will be addressed as soon as possible.

Amit kumar

Pramod K Rao
                              from Gurugram, Haryana
                              Dec 18, 2022

Sir, I want to draw your attention towards dilapidated highway road as well as service lanes from Garhi Bolni Chowk (Rewari) towards Kherki Daula toll Plaza (Gurgaon) in Delhi NCR Both side toll collection is Rs 160 per each light motor vehicle. The commercial heavy motor vehicle have to pay much heavy amount The path is full of bumps and potholes posing high risk for life of the passengers. May I expect from the concerned authority to take quick remedial action to restore the quality of highways to avert accidents due to bad road conditions. Sometimes I feel I am sarcastic for raising the issue of safety of the commuters when corruption is at high altitude.
                              Note: When I talk about a particular strech in worsen condition doesn't mean that the road conditions aren't bad elsewhere.

Naveenverma0603
                                Dec 18, 2022

Authorities dedeucted money from fastag manually for upwards journey on 16/12/2022 which was not functional at the time of journey which is against rules. Pls help to refund my money

Pb91h2024

Naveenverma0603
                                  Dec 18, 2022

Journey towards jalandhar at ladowal toll plaza persons deducted 150 for upwards at morningand 150 for back to journey at evening. Vehicle PB91h 2024

Kindly help for refund. While journey at morning theit scanner was bot functional and later they deducted thru manual functionality in system by noting vehicle number which is against rules.

Naveen verma

Dec 17, 2022

We are surprised that Kaikhat toll plaza, Bihar has deducted toll two times within 25 minutes while coming from Darbhanga to Siliguri.
                                    How can this be possible?
                                    These people has been cheating customers. We are unable to understand as the message comes after half an hour.
                                    The fasttag attachment is attached herewith.

K K Choudhary
                                    The Statesman Ltd
                                    Vehicle WB02AL8043

Sai Kanna Veligeti
                                      Dec 16, 2022

I have stopped at nakrekal toll plaza for snacks they are charging rs 5 per item I have took 3 items they collected 5 rs per item so