National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 311

amish chudasma
Nov 27, 2019

Requested sir, my car no is gj06ed7416 passed from irb choryasi toll plaza on 23/11/19 at 21.57.48pm (Trip no[protected]. They cut the toll tax as a general vehicle tax but my car having a surat (Gujarat) registration and also showed my rc book of car at toll plaza told that its a local car so please don't cut any charges as we have local registration.
Same thing repeated in return journey at 27/11/2019 on 01.51.43am (Trip no[protected].
As i am having local vehicle for irb choryasi plaza, so its totally free toll for my car so kindly pay back my money in my fast tag account.

Note: fastag account no[protected] customer id[protected] customer name - harsha p chudasma
For any confusion or query please call on-+[protected]/+[protected].

Suji bhaskar
    Nov 27, 2019

Address: Mohanur main road, opposite to old employment office, Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

A newly constructed nh road in namakkal opposite to old employment office.in mohanur main road, namakkal after the construction of new road they are again working for underground pipes. Incase of so, there should be proper spacing given to the travellers. But the blocks provided in the mid section is too small that people even cant walk through the pass. So please take immediate steps before another accident happens. Make sure you provide enough space to cross the road.

Stuart13
      Nov 26, 2019

I cpl sathish, nco of indian air force passed nawabganj toll from kanpur to lucknow on 26 nov 19 in uniform and in my own car. Even though, i'm on uniform, he asked movement order. I told as per ministry of road transport & highways letter no. H-25016/02/2018 annexure-i dated 8th jan 2019 while on uniform i can pass through, then also he started arguing with me, and i asked his name but he refused to tell his name. I asked him to ask any of his senior, then a person who sat behind him told to allow me. Again, i asked his name, then he told his name as mr. Shivam singh.
      This is not the first time, i'm facing this kind of behavior from toll members of nawabganj toll. Earlier also, on the evening of 16 nov 19 at around 1830 hrs, when i'm on field dress, that toll member told this is not your uniform, air force uniform is different. (But i don't know the name of toll member)
      If i'm not on uniform or off duty, i usually pay toll fee (Ticket no. [protected], [protected], etc.,). Don't have so many tickets right now.
      I'm facing this kind of harsh behavior only in nawabganj toll not anywhere else in india. They never wished us and treating us very badly.
      I'm not complaining but i need due respect to my uniform.
      Please, request them, atleast to give due respect to uniform.
      Note: i'm on uniform, that's why i didn't took any video or photo.

i sri sayan sen son of rabindranath sen vill+po-debra bazar dist-paschim medinipore pin-721126 mb no-[protected]

i faced heavy issue of highway drain blocking and illegal concret stall & illegal parking.

Because sir i will stay still leave last 50years(approx)
      sir please see the matter and take action

Pratikdev
        Nov 26, 2019

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575003

The road from hejmadi toll in mangalore to bc road is in worst condition. Still the toll is being collected on what basis. If i ask the toll personal he says ask the government not us we are here only to collect toll. This incident happened to me in suratkal toll... The road in front of toll has huge potholes. He says it's not our responsibility to maintain the road. Plus i had to wait for 15mins just because they couldn't manage 2 trucks in front of me. Kindly revert me back with what should i do as i'm not willing to pay 80rs every time i travel from there. I travel on daily basis.
        Your coustmer call not reacived the call and toll plaza above 3 min to late can i pay him toll plaza
        Plz reply [protected]

Bharath Raghu
          Nov 26, 2019

When i traveled in my car on devanahalli toll plaza : 24/11/2019 16:46:39 i was charged rs. 90 via fastag and when i traveled back the same day on devanahalli toll plaza : 24/11/2019 16:46:39 i was again charged rs 90.

Ideally the to and fro journey costs only rs 135, but incorrect calculation has cost me rs 180, which is rs 45 extra.

Please can you initiate a re-fund of rs45.
          NHAI- toll plaza- Electronic City
          Bangalore
          After holding valid ticket of double way journey ticket, toll personnel charged extra and rudely behaviour was sensed.
          Booth no- EC1-EC1-L04
          EGIS00052
          Receipt No: 884696

Rajkhoiwal
            Nov 26, 2019

Address: 313324

Govt ne 1 dec se fasttag chalu krne ko kha hai but bhilwara to rajsamand toll par unhone abhi se ek line chalu kr di hai jisse logo ko kafi dikkaat ka samana krna pd rha h.
            Lambi lambi line lag jane se kafi deri ho rhi hai... Maine rajkumar gupta ke mo [protected] par bhi baat ki parantu unhone javab nh diya. Abhi logo ko fasttag banwane me time lgega tb tk us toll me 2 line chalu krwane ki kripa karave.
            Sir i am using fast tag but both side tag not scan by toll and insists me to pay cash, whenever i show my tag balance which is approx 600 rs

then i told to toll manager but he don't take any necessary action, don't feel any responsibility

much more passengers feels such type of problem

rupakheda toll plaza - Comment #3593443 - Image #0

Raju Janakiraman
              Nov 26, 2019

Address: Velammal Residency,, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 601204

In nallur toll plaza, they took rs 210, without any reason.

Details were as follows

Tag id : 34161fa[protected]ec100

Tranaction id :[protected]-0010011909270543055959_cbd[protected]

Tranaction date :[protected]:57:59

Amount : rs 210

Payment through : debit_adjustment34161fa[protected]ec100.

We donot know, why such things were happening.

Requested to return back the manony to my account.

J. Raju
              Sham ko toll cross Kiya rs95deduct hue Subha for 95 Ka msg as gya total fraud system of jida toll plaza near bathinda

excess money debited - Comment #3593396 - Image #0
              Grewal cabs's reply, Nov 25, 2019
              Bina toll cross Kiya dubara fir 95 kaise ktt gye?
              I am from Jabalpur (MP).
              The NH road construction is running by L&T and I want to know that if my office is about 10 kms away from toll and my residence is 40 kms away and I daily visit my office by car then why I am rejected for monthly pass by your company.
              I daily pay 150₹ for toll tax...Is this charge is fare??????

Sasikumar_Palanisamy
                from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 25, 2019

Address: 24,Main Street, Samigoundan Palayam, Nasiyanur, Erode., 638107

Greetings!

This is SASIKUMAR from Erode, Tamilnadu. Last week on 18.11.2019 my father met with an accident in NH 47 near nasiyanur. Our village had totaly 164 families my father is 5th person who died while passing the NH road. Already 4 members in our area died while passing NH. Around 60 accidents occured in that particular area still now government didn't take any steps we lose hope on government. Please take some necessary steps to prevent accidents. We need bridge or side road. Even side roads also not good Kindly revert me back I need to speak with higher authority

Sasi Kumar P
                ([protected])
                Nov 25, 2019
                Updated by Sasikumar_Palanisamy
                Not yet resolved

from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                  Nov 25, 2019

Today, like other highway users, I was forced to pay Rs 200/- for 2 fastags (@ Rs. 100/- per fastag) for my 2 cars (JK02AM4238 & JK02CF0750), by Mr. Shailav Sharma, who claims to be a PA (Pesronal Assistant to Director) at NHAI Office, Chhanni Himmat, Jammu, J&K (his phone number is [protected]), which I am told is illegal by customer care @ 1033.
                  Toll free @ 1033 told me that Govt is providing free fastags till[protected], but, Mr. Shailav Sharma has arbitrarily charged Rs. 100/- per fastag from around 200 visitors today i.e on[protected] and collected around 20, 000/- rupees. I am charged Rs 200/- for fastag number E[protected]B4A9E30 & [protected]B4A9E31. Earlier visitors with descending serial numbers of fastags are also charged @ Rs. 100/-. I, registered the complaint with 1033 with complain number 950637 also, but, to reinforce my complain I am using this platform too. please insure that thorough investigation is conducted to check this financial bungling which is bringing bad name to Hon'ble Gadkari ji and his ministry, and insure that my money is refunded with interest, and keep my credentials confidential.

Nov 25, 2019

Address: HOUSE NO 3100, SECTOR 50D, Address3, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

Customer care unable to resolve the complaint number 924026 for fastag activation .

If they are unable to solve the problem then why fastag is mandatory by the government .

I have been travellers and work all across, and 1033 helpline is unable to solve the problem .

What's the fun for having customer care then .

Shame NHAI !!

ajay damor
                      Nov 25, 2019

Address: Dahod, Gujarat, 389151

On date[protected] time:07:30am, for journey of Dahod to Ahmedabad i have paid tolltax 110/- Rs in cash at VAVADI toll plaza (on NH-59) with ticket no: I13497367Z
                      vehicle no:GJ20AH3431
                      Chassis no: MBHEWB22SKE291731

The same amount is deducted via FASTag also.
                      TXN NO:
                      [protected]-0000000000000000387016
                      Date:[protected] Time:07:33

E-recipt of FASTag and Chah receipt is attached herewith.

Please needfull to refund.

PJNayak
                        from Coondapoor, Karnataka
                        Nov 25, 2019

The return toll at this plaza for a car is rs.80/- (Return within 24hrs.).
                        We use fastag to pay tolls.in spite of returning within 12hrs. We are charged rs. 50/- one way and rs, 50/- on return. We come to know about the amount deducted through an email or sms which we receive 4-6 hrs after passing through the plaza.
                        This is nothing but day light robbery of law abiding citizens who have shifted to fastag well before deadline.
                        The legality of the plaza itself is questionable as it is within 20km from one at hejmadi on nh 66

rvijay435
                          Nov 25, 2019

Address: 515641

For the locally registered (Ap02) vehicles the toll collection amount was rs. 55/-.
                          But now they are collecting rs. 105/-. When asked about this they told the rules are changed from that day.
                          So what is the use of taking locally registered vehicles if you keep collecting so much? And is it happening only here or in all the toll plazas?
                          The same roads but still you collect the tolls, such a bad thing. And we common don't even know whom to complain on this...

Ritik Mittal
                            from Jalandhar, Punjab
                            Nov 25, 2019

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Hello sir
                            I want to ask you tgat why the prices of tolls are high in our country its very difficult for some persons to pay it.
                            We would request to decrease the prices near about 70-100 (Double)
                            On jalandhar-pathankot highway the prices are 160 & 135
                            These too high soo please take some step against this i think that you are for public and fulfill the wish of consumers

kishore kotni
                              Nov 24, 2019

Address: 500080

Hi, this is kishore kumar from hyderabad. Yesterday i. E., 23-11-19. I have been to srisailam from hyderabad, on the way there is toll plaza at kadthal. There toll guy says they never had the concept of fast tag and they say they don't know anything about fast tag. When i insisted to pay by card or paytm they are giving their personal numbers for transaction. I request you to please look up into such issues. Thank you.
                              Dear sir.. kadthal toll plaza receving double amount plz resend my amount
                              INR 40.00 is debited from FASTag No. [protected] for VRN No TS07FY2454 as Toll Charges at Kadthal on 09-Apr-2021 11:52:35 AM Avl BAL INR 165.00 Call [protected] to report issue - IndusInd Bank have proofs

kadthal toll plaza not accepting fastag - Comment #3821209 - Image #0

Anurag Sirohi
                                Nov 24, 2019

According to nhai 3 min se jyda toll tax pe rukne pe tum toll tax nahi de skte or kal. Me 15 min toll tax pe ruka jab maine is bat tol tax me bola to unhone bola kuch be bol lo toll tax dena hoga. Or maine iske proper video banai hai. Or video pe be toll tax vale ne bola hai kuch be bana lo toll tax to dena pdega or usne kafi batimizi se be bat ki hai jab sab log itne toll bhar rhe hai uske bad tum logo ki sunni pad rhe hai jaam me 20 min kadha rhna pad rha hai. Jab janta se itne loot kar rhe ho to service to dhang ki do.

Ashwin Bopalkar
                                  Nov 24, 2019

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My vehicle is gj05rc7584 registered and i always pay rs 20 as toll charges but on 22.11.2019 i used fastag it deducted rs 105/- hence request to refund the balance amount and change fastag function for gj05 registered vehicles or we shall never use fastag at bhatia toll. Govt of india before implementing fastag should check for these error otherwise no one will use fastag

Nov 24, 2019

We are travelling back on the same route within 12 hours and the toll is collected for to and from. This is against the nhai order. This happen on bangalore hassan highway at devihalli toll. Resolve and send appropriate instructions to all toll centre s since they say they don't know about this rule. When contacted they said you can complain to the authority and they don't seem to care for our words. This is going my on ever since the toll collection stated on nhai.

Since there are already complaints and no action is taken

Anusha varadhan
                                      Nov 23, 2019

I would like to draw your kind attention towards poor maintenance of gnt road under the control of nhai. For many years, no lights are there on roads,. Even after several complaints by public and traffic control authorities, no action has been taken. But toll charges are collected regularly. Several accidents have occurred due to this careless response. Since it is a school zone, students are also suffering a lot to cross the road and board bus. Darkness favours crimes like chain snatching and theft. Especially ladies are unsafe to travel by this road after 6 pm. Please take immediate actions to avoid further accidents and crimes.

Susparsha Kher
                                        from Patiala, Punjab
                                        Nov 23, 2019

Nh44 has been blocked for 6 hours now. I was supposed to be in delhi to catch my flight and due to this much road blockage i missed the flight.. What kind of service do u provide at national highways?
                                        Waiting for so many hours is not acceptable at all.
                                        How can a national highway get blocked for so many hours.
                                        Do you have any responsibility towards this situation?