National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8461

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 35

Mahesh Kumar kajla
Oct 10, 2022

सीकर से वाया रींगस होते हुए जयपुर तक की nh52 रोड कंप्लीट टूटी हुई है हम टोल देते हैं उसके बावजूद इस को रिपेयर नहीं करवाया जाता संबंधित कंपनी द्वारा

Niranjan Ganpat More
    from Poladpur, Maharashtra
    Oct 10, 2022

Address: L&T construction rajewadi mr naidu

The construction of retaining wall at City survey 487 poladpur district Raigad Maharashtra of National Highway 66 is of very poor quality as the L&T construction company is trying to finish the work early the steel inside the concrete wall is visible from outside and even though the construction is being done few days ago cracks have been developed the construction company is sending dried concrete mixture for construction as complained by their labours as geographically this region has heavy rains the rusting of steel is early a proper audit of that retaining wall is necessary.as after the concrete work soil is going to be put so before that immediate action is needed .hope the authority will take quick action and not wait for some incidence to happen
    Oct 13, 2022
    Updated by Niranjan Ganpat More
    The construction company has just done a patch work on some places but it maybe not that much useful

Oct 15, 2022
    Updated by Niranjan Ganpat More
    Still the work is going on they send concrete material when it is raining heavily all the cement gets washed up no gaurantee that the retaining wall will last for long period and it is threat to the traffic moving on road if a incidence happen then only the concern authority will blame the contractor...but now when the construction is going on no one is looking for the qality of work which is being done

Pankaj11111983
      Oct 8, 2022

Such a bad road of Nhai from Khurja to Ghaziabad.. and till has been taken of 135 rupees for Bad roads.. is this a ache done we expected from Modi government... Gadgharvi minster has been taking credit for such bad roads.. and showing that we have developing infrastructure.. pls pass on my message to Modi government.. such a bad adminstration.. only maketing.. and only lies..

mmac
        from Chiplun, Maharashtra
        Oct 8, 2022

Address: National Highway Mumbai to Goa (NH66)

The widening (4 Lane) of the Mumbai-Goa highway, also known as NH-66, has been going on for more than a decade.Since last several years, highway work still not finished. Incomplete work, lot of pits on the road causing several deaths.

rajugena
          from Ajmer, Rajasthan
          Oct 8, 2022

I am a farmer and my farm is in village Tabiji district Ajmer, Rajasthan. At present the road is being built near Tabiji culvert and during the cleaning of the track near the road, the contractor uprooted the big stones and thorny trees lying on the track were dumped in my field and I was not given any information about this
          I have to plow the field to sow the crop in my field, but due to stones and thorny trees, I am not able to plow because I cannot afford the cost of removing these stones and trees, because of this I am not able to sowing so I will not be able to sow on time due to which I will suffer financial loss
          The photo of the trees and stones thrown by the contractor in the field is attached.
          so take necessary action.

Gm prtc
            from Faridkot, Punjab
            Oct 8, 2022

Address: G 5&6, Sector-10, Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110 075

Respected Sir / Madam

It is Brought to your attention that the toll plazas under NHAI are deducting double money from the buses of Faridkot depot through Fastag every day by day and causing a lot of loss to PRTC .So you are requested to Refund the Double deductions of month september 2022 immediately and Strictly instructions should be given to the tolls in advance that no doublr deductions should be made again

Mahidhar yeruva
              from Markapur, Andhra Pradesh
              Oct 7, 2022

Address: 4-50 B , Tarlupadu , Radhem bazar , prakasam dist, AP pin 523332

Sir.
              I am mahidhar reddy from Markapur, prakasam (dist), Andhra Pradesh. Today i wan going to markapur to guntur, Markapur to guntur we have one toll gate that toll name “ MEDAPI “ toll plaza i want goto morning my fast tag debit 50 rupees at same toll gate return, at evening his one on the toll person said “ sir u r fast tag was blocked “ plz give me 100 rupees, but my fast tag don’t blocked right now, my fast tag balance 175 rupees upper minimum balance, but this toll gate so many pepoles collect extra money he said lies, totally 30 minute above waiting that toll gate plz consider that my problem

Your sincerely,
              Y. Mahidhar Reddy
              Mobile : [protected]

arihanthan
                Oct 7, 2022

Address: 6/532,Marakkadai,Madukkarai,Coimbatore

A tempo van with register number TN 66 R 5927 is permanently parked on NH544 Road doing cloth sales business, making problems to other vehicles leading to accidents. The vehicle shop is not having any permission from any authorities, no registration and license. Recently the vehicle has been removed by NH authorities but again it is shifted to NH Road making problems to others. Please take action in removing the vehicle from NH Road. The vehicle belongs to Sunil Kumar who is doing the illegal business.

Vehicle location: Opposite to Krishnasamy Petrol Pump, near Marakkadai, along Madukkarai-Ettimadai road before RT check post on Highway road.

Zala Subhash
                  Oct 7, 2022

Namste sir
                  Hu junagadh dist na junagadh taluka na vadhavi gam ma rahu chhu Mari jamin veraval thi jetpur Highway ma gayel chhe ane biji jamin ma hu vaveter karu 6v te pak road na karne udti dhud na karne nisfad jay chhe gat Pak maro aakho aa road ni dhd na karne fell gayo 6 ne atyar na Pak ne pen nuksan thy 6 to aap yogya pagla leva namra vinanti

nsk2874
                    Oct 7, 2022

Address: GERAS ISLE ROYALE,KOKATEWASTI, BAVDHAN

Pune Chandnichowk work is in full swing, and the debris is being disposed in our vicinity. They claim that it is in a private land. Our main concern is the road. Our approach is already a naroow road filled with potholes ( due to some litigation, road is not getting repaired.) This movement heavy vehicles with boulders is worsening the state of the road.
                    Location : Geras Isle Royale, Kokatewaste, near PVPIT college, chandnichowk, Bavdhan, Pune. Need urgent intervention.

Shanoor Shaikh
                      from Yellapura, Karnataka
                      Oct 7, 2022

Address: Bankapur toll plaza W76H+2W3, Madras Bombay Trunk Rd, Karnataka 581202

There may be 3lane for fastag and I choosed one by my vehicle number KA31N3808 and I was traveling from bankapur to Hubli @7-00pm . As per the govt rules and regulations I have fastag in my car but I waiter more than five min then I requested to toll staff to clear the lane but he refused to clear the lane and said" we are here to do what we want i[censored]h have any urgency you can move to another lane" and we said "we are making video of you" then he said" you people do what you wanted to do".as per the rule I said I'm standing here more than five min so please do not charge me for any toll fees then he scanned my QR code and deducted the amount . Please I request you to refund my toll fees and make people feel comfortable to travel national highways of India

bobby L
                        Oct 5, 2022

I have been WRONGLY charged over a hundred times in the past 3 months. I call the bank and get my money refunded. This has become a daily exercise for me. The NHAI helpline 1033 has NOT been helpful as they keep in saying that the resolution will take 20-25 days. But they are unable to resolve the main issue. The issue being toll amount is being deduced on my fasttag on almost a daily basis across the country INSPITE of me not crossing any of the toll plazaa

A V Narayanan
                          Oct 5, 2022

Address: A V Narayanan , Nandanam, Karuvachery, Nileshwar

An electric post is shifted to a pocket road and a new support is held here west to the point of NH 66 at 92.440km, Nileshwar - Karuvachery . It is very burden and difficult to travel with a car through the road for the residents. Hence it is a humble reqest of the residents of this area that the post and the support should be shifted to some where else at the earliest please.

Nileshwar Thanking You
                          05.10.2022 A V Narayanan ( Rtd HM)
                          Mob: [protected]

PrabhaSan
                            Oct 4, 2022

Address: GW7F+8H3, Sankagiri Toll Gate, Salem - Kochi Hwy, Vaikundam, Tamil Nadu 637103

Good evening my self PRABHAKARAN S from Erode Tamilnadu . My complaint is regarding your toll staff wrost service feedback. Today Evening 4th October 2022 (Tuesday)at 7.00pm to 7.50 pm .I am reached GW7F+8H3, Sankagiri Toll Gate, Salem - Kochi Hwy, Vaikundam, Tamil Nadu 637103, I am traveling on the way to Dharmapuri with my MD. From the time of 7.00pm to 7.40pm we are waited in the lane infront o[censored]s there is an traveller bus waiting into the scanning booth, but there is problem the Traveller bus fastag was blacklisted due low balance . I was continously horned my vehicle for 15 to 20 minutes but no will response with us .I can't uturn my vehicle back also due to in back of me there is a long Container lorry standing we both vehicles standing there 20 minutes after 20 mins only there is a person arrived to clear the traffic.but in all other lane the vehicles are moving only.After that I asked the toll labour's and their's Incharge, they are not giving the proper answer for us. They are simply answer us we are doing our work. Due to this problem I have lost my career and job. They saying just 15 minutes only but I have lost my job for the reason of 15 minutes delay . please give me the proper reply for careless of your labours

GC Geography
                              Oct 4, 2022

Regarding NH-152D

Today I have visited through NH152 D from kurukshetra to Meham toll plaza . During our journey the highway was broken for repair near about 10 places. But there was no indication or sign board in that places. It is not safe for family to keep their journey in such roads specially at night time. When request are being made regarding sign board then very harsh language was being used by the concerned officials. Please consider the issue so...
                              Ias_mangal
                              from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                              Oct 3, 2022

Address: V/p khetlawas, tehsil sayla district jalore rajasthan

I Mangal Patel, belonging to khetlawas village of sayla tehsil in Jalore district.

I want to complain regarding illegal construction of waterpass without any consisting ground report.

This the matter of NH-754k channel no.125+500(sayla jalore), where original survey report is to construct 7*7 meter SUVP as underpass on revenue recorded way-1 and 3*3 meter waterpass on farmland area.
                              But some of villagers as bribe giver, convinced contractor and NHAI officials to change original survey report and transfer SUVP to another way-2.

When villagers (way-1 demanders) protested against changes and gave memorandum to SDM sayla, contractor and NHAI official transferred waterpass on way-1 use as underpass, but protest is being continued due to two major concerns:-

1. How all necessary vehicle will surpass through 3*3 meter waterpass?
                              2 How will farmer deals with waterlogged condition in farmland, because waterpass was transferred on high ground level of way-1?

These problems are created by misusing the power of office.
                              In this regard two major office are contributed
                              1 NHAI PIU office Jodhpur
                              2 Laxmi infrastructure and development project manager office

Villagers of Khetlawas demanding their right to cultivate crops fairly without waterlogged condition and right to pass the NH fairly.

Namanskb
                                from Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                Oct 2, 2022

Sir, my request is that I have a shop at Shikohabad Mainpuri intersection, ahead of which there is a drain which is lying incomplete. the cows have fallen
                                Whose complaint I have done many times and every time it is said that it has been completed.
                                District- Firozabad (Uttar Pradesh)
                                Pin Code-283135

Bhumesh2212
                                  Oct 2, 2022

Address: saha ambala road

I do job in railways at ambala, i daily ride on bike between saha to ambala by National highway 444A but street lights are always off on this route from saha to mahesh nagar, it is really risky in night to ride on road because of not only darkness and fog but also due to roaming animals on road, many cows and bulls sitting in mid of road cause daily accidents which really loss to many lives and vehicles, kindly solve this issue, a small reason is causing heavy risk to many lives on road

mohammed raffi sukarno
                                    Oct 2, 2022

Address: Madagupatti, Sivagangai district

Poor maintenance of road shoulders of NH 36 in Madagupatti village Sivagangai district particularly opposite to Indian oil petrol pump.
                                    Waiting for NHAI to take action

mantosh chanda
                                      Oct 1, 2022

Address: 125, Kalchakra Buddha Mandir road salugara

Siliguri to purnia NH27 road conditions is very bed