Last updated May 9, 2024
Complaints 8420

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 411

harish mambady
from Udupi, Karnataka

Complaint about b. c. road-surathkal four lane near mangalore karnataka

Address:Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574216

The road is situated at coastal karnataka, mangalore. it is said that from suratkal to b. c. road, the road will build tremendously, but only toll collection is going on at brahmarakootlu. here im mentioning some problem points.

1. place near padil is under construction but at kodakkal possibilities of accidents is at highest risk.

2. place near tumbay junction is also at high problem....
hartum
from Jalandhar, Punjab

Toll plaza nijjar pura district amritsar

Dear Concern,

I Hartum singh Basra residing at JANDIALA GURU distt. Amritsar and working in amritsar. So i'm traveling to amritsar from our home town on daily basis. The toll plaza is situated on jandiala guru- amritsar road at Village NIJJAR PURA .

I'm writing in the connection of complaint is that the two or three lanes are out of service on daily basis during the time 08:00 to 9:30 pm. and the consumer is...
Talnikar

Bad road

Address:Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I was travelling by my own car from panvel to dombivli midc on 4/7/16. Immediately after crossing the toll (₹45 return) i met with traffic jam at about 9.35 am which was stand-still for about 90 mins. After that when i moved for about 500 mtrs, i found a huge pond in the middle of the road. The traffic cop was insisting to cross it. I followed a truck ahead of me. Somehow, the truck crossed the pond but my car being small, stuck into a...
rakhi8manu

Very very road condition of manali kiratpur national highway near jarol

Address:175018

Four lane work is in progress of Manali kiratpur highway.The road condition of Sundernagar to jarol is very very bad condition which instead of improving is deteriorating day by day.I am daily commuter of this road.And it's impossible to travel here day by day.Of course a big project is in progress.But when crores are being spent why just 10 km stretch is in such a pathetic condition.In rains and now with such a heavy traffic of tourists...
avinashkmr793

Regarding toll tax

Address:181132

I am serving in indian army. i had booked a car from guwahati to shillong and back. on my way back to guwahati i have shown my identity card to toll tax at nh 6 named pahammawlein toll plaza. they charge me 60 rupees as toll tax. i just want to know from yourself that it is correct. have they charge from defence. as per my knowledge it is exempted for us.

Your admin at nh 6 is
Booth no 5
Admin...
raju9596890234

Toll taken from disabled person

Address:Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180010

I ranjeev kumar physical disable person upto 70% . I went to amritsar for serviced my limb there is three toll post in my way no body accept my disability certificate as well as circular no. Nhai/co/11/2016. Notification no g.S.R.585(e)...
Utsav Paliwal

Mugging by beggars

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282002

Yesterday i was on NH2 when i was in tha traffic jam suddenly some beggers n sixers advanced to the vehicle and demaned money and forced me to give money . They are disturbing and disgusting this a serious issue .they make tourists uncomfortable asking for money every time from everyone and if some1 decline they start damaging the vehicle . They make India's look poor . I want NHAI to take this issue seriously i want police to take serious...
bhanukrishnab

Road in Very BAd Condition

Address:Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

Hi All,

This complaint is regarding the raod condition in Hyderabad -Bangalore highway. The situation is so pathetic and the toll people are charging 100 rupess for a single journey where in as the same road which falls in between Bagepally to Bangalore International Airport is very well maintained.

Compalint Ares: Anantapur to Penukonda
No of toll plazas:1
Location of the toll plaza: Marur (Anantapur...
Jason J

Toll at the wrong place

Address:600096

We reside in Thoraipakkam, OMR and there is a two toll here, one in Perungudi and one in Thoraipakkam. Both are not National Highways, and not connecting any cities. But still the Toll is operated and now they have increased the price too.

I asked the concern authorities to look into this and close this two toll. We people are the loosers and they are the kings......
sid0012

Cable stayed naini bridge

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211007

Sir, I am writing to inform you that toll plaza staff (cable stayed naini bridge) is torturing our drivers to give 10 times extra money and they also not writing vehicle number and amount that we have given are not writing on recipt .
kindly take some action against toll plaza staff, looking for your revert.
please take some action as soon as possible.

Raj kumar gupta
Advocate...
Parthasarathy Ravichandran
from Erode, Tamil Nadu
Jul 13, 2022
This thread was updated on Jul 13, 2022

Toll at paranur for city riders

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600041

If toll is collected between tolls for the highway, then why toll is collected for those who drive to Chennai city. We pay taxes to Chennai corporation then why toll is collected for Chennai city rider coming from south towards city?

Also this toll I have observed since 2004 from my college days and yet it is recovering the dues from innocent passenger...
Arun sapra
from Sirsa, Haryana

Charging toll from disabled

Address:Hisar, Haryana, 125001

I visited delhi on 29.5.2016 from hisar to delhi. I am a disabled person with disabilities of 100%. On tol plaza at rohad near sapla... Run by company era infra engineering pvt ltd. Staff mis behave me. I said that toll is exempt for disabled. But they refused. And charged toll. I qm giving u ticket no. 1591702. Pl. Do need full. As per ur office instructions. Disabled persons r exempted from toll...
manoj26
from Rewari, Haryana

Underpass is lower than road level (Nh-8) dharuhera

Address:Rewari, Haryana, 123106

I am a local resident from Sector-6, Dharuhera, Distt - Rewari and want to bring in your kind notice that a underpass is working in front of Dharuhera Industrial area (bearby Bestech Mall) and it is totally useless, specially in these days due to storage of water in it.

The level o[censored]nderpass is approx 3 feet lower than service road level. This is totally rubbish to have this type o[censored]nderpass in...
X
xxp
from Zirakpur, Punjab

Nh 22 ambala chandigarh section

Address:140603

I on behalf of RWA Society silver city Zirakpur (Punjab) would like to draw your kind attention of Road accidents which almost happens one or another day between Derabassi New Flyover to - Zirakpur Flyover stretch of 6 kms where there is no light poles & lights in between the road connecting two major cites Ambala to chandigarh Entrance resulting night mare several fatal accidents takes place due to high speed on NH22 vehicles...
Address:Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 473001

Dear sir / madam,
This is with reference to the toll tax booth at sh20 guna ashoknagar isagarh road managed by aryavrat tollways pvt. Ltd., a company based at bhopal, m. P. The toll is situated near pagara. I am presently working in idbi bank guna and rrsiding at ashoknagar. I have to travel daily from ashoknagar to guna. The officials at toll booth are not ready to prepare a pass for the daily commuters. They tell that a person residing...
Samandeep Rangi

Receiving more charges at toll plaza Allahabad bypass

Address:Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Officers at Allahabad toll plaza denied to accept the new circular NHAI/CO/03/2016 regarding 5% TOLERENCE in MAXIMUM GCW and forcefully grabbing more toll plaza than the listed
When we visited there our truck GCV was 41300kg as it is 40200kg passed. Acc to circular there will be no penalty upto 5% increase i.e abt 42300 kg but the team over there received penalty forcefully from us...
reachscorpion

Road b/w chennai to vellore nh4

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

Worst road between chennai to vellore nh4. It is a toll road.
Waste of getting toll rates here. Full of patches and uneven road.
Worst maintenance
Please remove the toll or fix the road.
Worst road between chennai to vellore nh4. It is a toll road.
Waste of getting toll rates here. Full of patches and uneven road.
Worst maintenance
Please remove the toll or fix the road.

Cannot...
akDharma
from Tekkali, Andhra Pradesh

Illicit liquor vending adjacent to nh-5

Address:532484

There is a chicken shop named 'babai chicken shop' at the southern end of nh-5 fly-over which crosses palakonda-srikakulam road. They are selling alcohol very freely in the guise of chicken shop. I'm a daily commuter through this route. It's adjacent to nh5. Already once complained but in vain since they have support from elite in the area. Please takenit seriously to protect public interest.

Srikakulam
Andhra pradesh...
lgjoshi

Toll concession

Address:Nagpur, Maharashtra, 441107

I am regular user of vehicle pass on nh 69 at patansawangi toll naka as i am resident from savner [ adhar card no[protected]] now having vehicle registered at aurangabad i was enjoying concessional toll pass of rs 230/-
however today mr rajendra thakre at toll naka misbehaved and refused to give me pass for may16 pl help me my vehicle no is MH20 CS 930

JOSHI...
Kasi k

Unwanted delay

Respected Sir, NH 5, has a toll at the very exit of chennai city, between redhills and karnodai.

Firstly L&T has abounded the project and left half the roads hanging. Then why are they still allowed to collect The toll ??

Secondly, the toll is like a jungle, where MIGHT IS RIGHT, all the tracks are occupied by trucks, in most ruthless manner. They is not line, or proper arrangement. The staffs functioning is...