National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 416

ad2529
Jun 19, 2015

Travelling on Mumbai-Goa Highway(NH 17) I found 2 toll plaza collecting toll tax illegally. One near penn and other near manngaon. This came to my notice on 15/6/15 and 19/6/15. I know for a fact that collection of toll tax has been officially closed at these booths. It is really embarrassing as ignorant tourists are looted. Signs should be put up.

Chc Maudha
    Jun 16, 2015

Address: Hamirpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Mam - I Have a problem when I am Going to Kanpur, PNC Kanpur Highway Ltd Aliyapur Toll Plaza NH-86Km43+500 UP78 CY-8830 in My car no. but this toll plaza my car no. up78 cy 8820 in toll raseed given me this no. when i go to manager Mr. Pravendra Singh & i ask him to give me toll free no of HQ, But he is says that i have no toll free number of NHAI . When I asked him to give me Complain Register for Complain . But He is not provided to me. In Traffic One Vehicle to this plaza pass with in minimum 2 Hour in night. I Provided a copy of Toll Plaza Raseed

amarkon
      Jun 8, 2015

This is regarding the below toll booth- City: Bangalore Location: Bangalore to Tumkur highway (toll booth present immediately after Nagasandra metro station). The toll booth was named "Navayuga". Description of incident: I was on my way from Yeshvantpur to Jindal hospital. An elevated highway started near Peenya and a board was present with clear message "Use the flyover and pay toll OR use the service road and do not pay any toll". I took the service road (road that was present below the flyover). I continued along the service road till Nagasandra metro station. After the Nagasandra metro station, the flyover ended and there was a common toll for traffic that used the flyover and for traffic that used the service road (road below the flyover). I said, I have not used the flyover but they insisted that the service road meant another road and not the road that is present below the flyover. That is, even if somebody uses the road that is present below the flyover are forced to pay toll. I have seen several others complain about this toll booth. Please look into the issue. I am planning to file a RTI.

mahaveer.gautam
        Jun 7, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/Mam, This is for your information regarding of worst road service from kota to baran NHAI approx 65 Km NHAI and toll plaza is running since last 2 yrs but Road service is not good as per your guidline . Lots of crack & damage is middle of road There is no any signal also, earlier so many varbal communication has done but no improvement still . Yesterday i have used this road by own car Rj 20 cc 1194 due to big damage ( गढ्ढा) by grace of god we have skip to got a big accident due to road cracks . Both left side wheels & shokers got to damage due to cause. I request you to look into the matter & provide me justification of matter. Find attached toll receipts .

ksn_v34
          Jun 7, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Sir / Maam, I am residing at Kalpakkam Township. ECR toll booth at Vengambakkam collects toll even if any vehicle crosses the ECR road without using it. How can this be legal... When people come from Chengalpattu to Sadras village, they do not use ECR road however, toll booth personnel illegally charge fees. Kindly do take strict action against toll booth employees. thanks, Narayanan

Sharmadbs
            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
            Jun 3, 2015

Address: Kathua, Jammu and Kashmir

Dear sir My Greetings Please find this letter as an complaint for pathetic conditions of NH 1A. Road condition of jammu kathua highway is very bad with big potholes which have lead to issues regarding accidents. At Several places roads have sunken potholes are so big that it may lead to severe accidents.accidents Several accidents already have been reported from kathua I request you to please take Necessary steps to look into this matter before these potholes become so big that whole NH 1A is spoiled Regards Deepak

Mevin Jacob
              Jun 2, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hi am from Kerala In NH from Angamaly to mannuthi the signal at cherangara junction is improperly timed. About 66 seconds are allotted for cross road over NH and only 33 second's for vehicles at highway to pass ..it had been more than 5 months like this ... And cause lot of blocks. During those 66 seconds there aren't much vehicles to pass .. I suggest that time had to be reduced to 30 seconds. Yours faithfully .. Mevin Jacob

manibabu989
                May 30, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

MR.SURISETTY CHINNA SANNI BABU, OWNER OF 4 VEHICLES OF GVMC TRAFFIC CONTROL, CRANES VEHICLES USING THE NATIONAL HIGHWAY 5, ISAKATHOTA, VISAKHAPATNAM FOR THE PARKING ALMOST 24 HRS ON THE HIGHWAY CREATING TRAFFIC HINDRANCE TO THE PEOPLE IN AND AROUND THE ISAKATHOTA VILLAGE. HE IS USING THE SUBWAY OF ISAKATHOTA AND AS WELL AS NATIONAL HIGHWAY FOR CONTINUES PARKING ON THE ROAD WHICH WAS ILLEGAL AND CAUSING SEVERE HINDRANCE TO TRAFFIC AS WELL AS PUBLIC IN ISAKATHOTA, VISAKHAPTNAM. KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION IN THIS REGARD

rakesh43246
                  from NEW DELHI, Delhi
                  May 28, 2015

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, The complaint is about of suspicious activity at Tundla toll plaza at km. 225. Today, 28/05/15, in morning at 11:30 am, when i crossed this toll, i asked for return journey ticket, the TC asked me to pay Rs.105/-, i had paid the same. He gave me a computerised slip of Rs.105/-, but to my surprise, the timing shown on the slip was 9:34am, when i asked him for this & asked to issue fresh one, then there was another surprise for me, he issued me a manual slip. How this is possible at same time, both manual & computerised slips are being issued. There is something suspicious activity going on. Please look into the matter.

Ravisankar Sankar
                    May 26, 2015

Dear Sir, User fee collected at Toll Plaza for the good roads, and to complete our journey in shorter period without any hassle. However the total purpose of collecting user fee is a total waste as every time, to cross a toll plaza it takes minimum 10 minutes to 30 to 40 minutes (during peak season). Ultimately the toll plaza in Tamilnadu NH45, Porur, Paranur (Chengalpattu), Athur (Tindivanam) are very slow and behaviour of the staff are atrocious. They take their own time in giving receipts. The purpose of toll gate is completely become useless, if you waste the precious petrol/diesel in paying the money in toll gates waiting. You may initiate smart card system, debit in card / or any chip can be placed in the vehicle. The better suggestion will be abolish Toll user fee at Toll Plaza for individual use (non commercial) vehicles. Honourable minister can take this action . Regards, Ravisankar.P [protected] email : [protected]@yahoo.com

rajngr001
                      May 24, 2015

Address: Dausa, Rajasthan

Dear sir, I want to draw your mind on my complaint about this serious matter of NH11A. we all know very well that roads are very important to link the different places and reduces time so that fast transportation can achieve. Our government always gives fund on these road projects and for national highway central government gives fund in big amount. but this amount is not properly used due to corruption and other factors. I want to help NHAI by telling him that the NH11A from KOTHUN to LALSOT which is 45 km nearly. this route always have very bad conditions of road due to : high traffic overloading of trucks improper making of road. Neary 35 km route from kothun to morel bridge have very large ditches at every 100 metres. Which are dangerous for vehicles and rises to accident. iam sending you all pics which I tooked from this route. so I request you to please take strongest action against the road constructors and against those who also involved in this. Thanks
                      +13 photos

Vinu04
                        May 11, 2015

Sir, It has been learned from newspapers that toll charges is not applicable for local vehicles (Car's - White Board) within 20 km radius. I reside less than 3 km from toll. But in spite of that people at Surapet toll plaza is charging, & stating that they did not get any communication from government on the same. Its ridiculous that everybody except them know about this law. Kindly help to resolve this issue as we are spending more money on this toll plaza. Also they charge very high (Rs.80 !!) in spite being inside city limit. Looking forward to close this issue on priority. Regards B.PremKumar

ngoel
                          May 8, 2015

Dear sir/madam, I want to let you know about the traffic problem and proposed solution on NH8 towards dhaula kuan to gurgaon and vice versa. 1. Traffic issue from Dhaula Kuan to Gurgaon in morning a) When we cross Dhaula Kuan and moves on NH8, there is huge traffice jam where the first flyover ends. It is due to the same single lane for exit and entry. Due to this, other lanes get blocked and traffice gets piled upto Dhaula Kuan. Proposed solution: At the end of flyover we can stop the entry on NH8 for Dwarka traffic and carry on exit only. And we can make new entry point for dwarka traffice say 500 mtr away from the flyover end point. This will cause the smooth exit of traffice at the flyover end and smooth entry for dwarka traffic on NH8. It will save around 15 minutes. b) When we pass the Radisson flyover at the end same issue happens. There is also same sinlg entry and exit point for traffic and very narrow lane. Proposed solution: a) We can stop entry of traffic on NH8 here. b) We can widen the lane if we want both entry and exit of traffic. c) Need to stop stopping of cabs for pick and drop on that exit/entry point. d) Need to deploy a traffic personnel for the same. 2. Traffic issue from Gurgaon to Dhaula Kuan in evening a) Huge traffic when we just cross the gurgaon Toll. It is due to the traffic going for Ambience mall, as there is no U-turn on NH8, traffic has to go using service lane which crates a bottle neck for traffic going to delhi. Proposed solution: We need to provide a u-turn for ambiencce mall on NH8, just after crossing the gurgaon toll. b) After gurgaon toll, first flyover is jammed due to heavy traffic, Due to the single point for entry and exit on at the end of flyover. Proposed solution: We need to stop entry on NH8 at the end of flyover. Thanks Ankit Goel

kuls112
                            May 1, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir, On 01 may15 i travelled From modinagar to daurala village by my own car. When i asked the toll cleark for Exemption then he refused it by saying that there is no concession for defence personnel. I want to know weather it is there or not and if it is there then please take action against him.I am attaching the copy of slip of toll plaza. Mob No. [protected]

Harish Jangir
                              from Bilari, Uttar Pradesh
                              Apr 23, 2015

Hi Sir, Some one is using Instructions board of NHAI on NH-8 as a hoarding board, The place is exactly at Rangpuri, When you from Rangpuri Bust stop towards Guargaon on NH-8, after approx 100m, there is a Battary house owner who placed his shop board on the Instructions board of NHAI. He daily put that advertisement there and at night when he close the shop put that advertisement into his shop, How he can use public property like this, You have to stop this and give a warning to him. Attached find photo of same. In that you can see the board. Pleas take a action against him.

Anurag Tiwari
                                Apr 22, 2015

Address: Auraiya, Uttar Pradesh

This is inform to you that, I am Noor Mohmmad Khan Driver of Truck No. UP 78 BT 9991 (Motorcycle Container 10 Vehiler Truck) I have crossed Anantram Toll Plaza NH2 District Auraiya at the time of 08:40:59 date 22/04/2015. I have paid toll Tax then ticket collector give me Rs. 390/- included with overload charge. When that my Truck is also under load then, I was put up the question to TC, Why have taken Extra Charge without over load. Then, Ticket Collector absued to me and after TC give me 2nd revised slip Rs. 270/-

But, in this period heavy jaam on the Plaza, so Other duty security guards come down from my Truck staff and beaten him.

So, I request to take the hard & quick action against Collect Extra Charge an underload Vehicle.
                                Toll Slip details is below
                                Etawah Chakeri Kanpur Highway Pvt ltd
                                Anantram Toll Plaza
                                Date 22/04/2015
                                Time 20:40:59
                                Ticket No.[protected]
                                SH: Third Booth No. 01
                                TC: Ravindr
                                Journey Type : Single
                                Vehicle No. UP 78BT 9991
                                Weight : 20900Kg.
                                Sir meri truck mandva topl plaza bharuch Gujarat me total weight 19.700 .K.G. and Gross weight 12.500.k.g tha us truck ka number G.J.09.Y.7427 date 04/04/2019 ko 80 r.s. toll tax liya aur 800.r.s.extra penalty for over load ka liya jab ke nhai ka notification ke hisab se vo free tha aur agar penalty lagta to 160 r.s. lagta for kyun itna jyada le rahe hai

Extra charges collection on the toll plaza - Comment #3404533 - Image #0

rameshbalraj
                                  from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu
                                  Apr 20, 2015

i am physically handicapped person and owner of hyundaixcent automatic transmission private car, while i registered my vehicle at RTO road tax exemption, and central excise duty is also exempted. in this circumstance 75% affected by post polio shall i get/apply any concession toll tax pass, pl inform to me by side sweet reply, if any government order realised for disabled person vehicle pl be intimated by earlier. cell [protected] email; [protected]@gmail.com

SURE685
                                    from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Apr 16, 2015

Sir, I have used to travel from Visakhapatnam to Srikakulam NH5 highway on weekly. We have toll plaza at Bhogapuram, Vizianagaram District, Andhra Pradesh. I have given Rs 500 to collect toll charge. I was asked very rudely to give Rs 40 and told him I could not have exact Rs 40 and have only Rs 500. Then he called one person he was the supervisor at toll plaza. Shockingly he used very filthy and bad language. Abused severally and took my car keys. It was very pathetic situation who the hell he was took my car keys. Do you think passengers are slaveries? Toll charges collected for the benefit of passengers? . I requested NHAI to counsel toll plaza workers otherwise big agitation would be happen at Bhogapuram toll plaza. I hope you may understand the grevienc of passengers

sunil dhankhar
                                      from Dausa, Rajasthan
                                      Apr 14, 2015

Address: Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh

Despite several letters and clarification on the same, some how the toll plaza operators are not aware of the rules about the exemption of tax on defence vehicles. I am an officer in IAF who has recently got posted to coimbatore from Allahabad and sent the household goods through truck. The truck was stopped at Rolmamda toll on NH-7 between Islam nagar and katdal, stopped the truck carrying my house hold goods. Despite showing the toll in charge the required exemption letter, he refused to allow the truck to go and misbehaved with the staff in truck. It is absolutely ridiculous and speaks volume about the kind of mis management that exists. Please senstize the toll plazas about the exemption list.

Deepakhooda
                                        Apr 8, 2015

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

Hi, I am a defense personnel and used to travel from Jhajjar to Panipat in Haryana state via NH-71. There is toll near to village DIGHAL. Since the toll is operational they are exempting me every time being as a defense personnel. But during Dec & Jan they start charging me toll fees. In Jan it was advertised in newspaper that defense personnel are exempted and need not to pay toll fees. Now on 3 Apr 2015 while crossing they again asked me for toll fee. They said that their company had started charging everyone from Apr 1 2015 onwards. That day i was coming from jaipur and passed many Tolls on the same route. None charged me anywhere. They start arguing with me. Even after talking with their higher authorities I didn't get any satisfactory response. While discussing all this with authorities on toll, they are simply exempting many vehicles basis on their relation and Names. When a defense personnel is exempted by Central Government during travel then why this particular toll is charging without any legal notice or any order.