National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 56

Talwinder Rayt
Jul 13, 2022

I was travelling from Hoshiarpur to chandigarh on 10 July, 2022 from 04:30pm to 5:30pm. Three toll plazas near Cholang and Banga and Balachaur didn’t take toll from me as i am grandson of a freedom fighter Sardar Gian singh from Hoshiarpur . I have freedom fighter card issued by government of punjab. But toll plaza on Kurali road took toll tax from me. And tell me, why toll plaza manger ignore and reject my grandfather card and DC Permission? And I was Travel last month in from Delhi, there all’s tolls plaza didn’t take toll-tax. Pl take action on the toll plaza authority immediately.

Parinaz Sarkari
    Jul 13, 2022

Toll wrongly debited for local car without showing fast tag.

AAKRUTI namkeen
      from Palsana, Gujarat
      Jul 13, 2022

Address: Palsana

Boriyach toll plaza per ketlak divas thi patarana chapra nakhi NHAI NI JAGYA. UPER tea stall and dhaba wada o no daban thai gayel che...Jena karne trafic samsya temaj accident thata hoy che...

vincentselvamg
        Jul 13, 2022

Toll road not maintained properly in the stretch of Chennai-Sriperumbudur to Walaja.
        Lot of big holes are there. And in even some places there is no road also.
        No Lane differentiator, No alert lights in crossing.
        They are collecting tolls in 2 different places to maintain this road.
        This is the only way to reach Chennai from Bangalore/Andhra/North India.
        Everyday lakhs of vehicles are crossing here but no basic needs.
        Kindly consider.

Amarag
          from Solapur, Maharashtra
          Jul 13, 2022

Address: TALEGOAN TOLL PLAZA

नमस्कार
          मैं आर्मी में कार्यरत हूँ फिर भी हमारे से टोल प्लाजा पर टोल लीया जा रहा है क्या यह उचित है?
          मैं दिनांक 6/7/2022 को मुंबई से पूना कँब लेकर यात्रा कर रहा था। लेकिन इस बीच 3 टोल प्लाजा लगते है इसमें 2टोल प्लाजा पर टोल नहीं लिया गया परन्तु तळेगाव टोल प्लाजा पर हमारे साथ बहेस करके हमारे से टोल प्लाजा पर दूर व्यवहार से टोल लीया गया। क्या यह उचित हो रहा है।
          मैंने टोल प्लाजा कर्मचारी को अपना पहिचाना पत्र भी दिखाया और जरूरत कागज भी दिखाया फिर भी उन्होंने अपनी मनमानी कीं।
          क्या यह उचित हो रहा है?

the iconic Gaming
            Jul 13, 2022

Address: Vill-banskopa,p.o-rajbandh, dist-paschim burdwan

N.H-2, BANSKOPA TOLL PLAZA.. west bengal durgapur-713212
            There is a no aqua guard &water facilities ..a long time..we are complain in NHAI many time but there no response... So please fix this problem as soon as possible... thankyou..

Prince Bharwani
              Jul 13, 2022

I am in Renewal Toll plaza he said give me 100rs for one way I said scan my fastag he deny to scan my fastag this is not fair please take a action my invoice no 010204

Dhiren Bhatnagar
                from Faridabad, Haryana
                Jul 12, 2022

we visited manikaran on 12 June 2022, while returning home (Haryana|) our car met with accident with other car coming in front side, they are form Delhi side, , all safe but both cars are badly damage, ,
                Ok why this happen there is one TOLE BOOTH without any staff TOLE BOOTH NOT STARTS NOW, I will shear videos in attachment file, tole open form both side, our accident time is 6.45am in morning, due to tole open both side there is big confusion for peoples, in front o[censored]s two more accident we see there i request to Indian government remove the tole or start tole booth immediately . we take our care form service center on 10 July ok condition by our insurance company acko, and i shoot a video there, , and toll booth made on very dangerous sliding road please check i request Indian government to send some authorized person and check this serious situations

https://www.google.com/maps/place/31%C2%B012'26.6%22N+76%C2%B036'50.2%22E/@31.20... 76.6117563, 17z/data=!3m1!4b1!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0xfcc37e8e699a96a4!8m2!3d31.2073956!4d76.613945?...

accident location
                31°12'26.6"N 76°36'50.2"E

location link car mechanic you will find tole booth 3 km back when you coming form Delhi

my mobile no is [protected] for any information you need

one funny thing we notice on each and every electric poles car mechanic number is there ...

please save peoples as early as possible

Vikash doomroli
                  from ALWAR, Rajasthan
                  Jul 12, 2022

Address: V.P.O DOOMROLI TEH. NEEMRANA DIST. ALWAR (RAJ.)

NH 48 Road in Dharuhera flyover in very bed condition there are many holes at road due to this there are many excident took place daily.please repair this road as soon as possible.

Expertdurgesh
                    Jul 12, 2022

aap ko augat karana hai ki kal 11072022 meri car UP51AN2757 night 20:45 at kalwari toll cross kiya then sms received INR 45 toll debited from tag3xxxec80 for vehicle no up51an2757 at akshada toll plaza

but why
                    may to apne jile ke ander drive kar rahe hai
                    pls contact [protected]

Harry1982
                      Jul 12, 2022

My 120 Rs refund is pending against trip no. 312041E[protected] /
                      Plaza Name: PATODI- Lane ID:LANE03. I filled 1st complaint in Dec-2021 and provide required photo of RC, front and back of car on 3-jan-22 on NHAI whatsup no. [protected]. and monthly taking follow ups on 1033, but unfortunately they always apologize and provide a new complaint no. to escalate the old complaint and this was repeated almost 5 times. And current complaint number is 6090746.
                      Vehicle no. DL10CP4861
                      Mobile No. [protected]

_
                        _Kamal_kumar
                        from Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jul 12, 2022
                        Jun 4, 2023
                        This thread was updated on Jun 4, 2023

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Yesterday during my visit to Salasar balaji
                        at 11.30 pm at Akhepura toll plaza near Ranuli Police Station district Sikar.
                        They scanned fasttag and said its not working but when scanned on other toll plazas it was working properly.When I requested them to scan again the staff started misbehaving and abusing.
                        They misbehave with me and my wife. They threatend me and gathered around our vehicle.They also threatened me by saying that either I should pay them or otherwise they will break the car mirrors. First They demanded for 135 rupees then they said ok you give 65 rupees while one side charge is only Rs 55 .Then police came they misbehaved in front of the police also. And When I paid, they refused to give the slip and said that there is no slip of fine in a very rude manner but I requested them to give the slip and then they provided me a slip.I have also attached a slip .
                        I crossed earlier also staff very bad and is always in a fighting mode.
                        This is the serious matter kindly look into it.
                        Today during my visit to Palsana
                        at 10.58 am at Akhepura toll plaza near Ranuli Police Station Reengus district Sikar.
                        They scanned fast tag and said its not working and charged manually with panelty 70+70=140 rs. but When I crossed toll plaza I got a message of fast tag scanner amount deduction of rs 70 from my e wallet. I requested them to resolve the matter but the staff started misbehaving and abusing.
                        They misbehave with me and family.

I crossed earlier also staff very bad and is always in a fighting mode.
                        This is the serious matter kindly look into it.
                        Mb [protected]
                        E mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Regarding misbehavior at toll plaza. - Comment #4108107 - Image #0
                        Regarding misbehavior at toll plaza. - Comment #4108107 - Image #1

Diparti
                          from Bharuch, Gujarat
                          Jul 12, 2022

In Vadodara Bharuch highway
                          Width of the bridges located at
                          Jambuva Por Bamangam Varedia
                          Need to expand as it two lane

On top priority require repairs

After completing 9-10 years why this width not expanded,

Ravi Babiya
                            Jul 12, 2022

Address: Greenland crossing to ajidem(Bhavnagar high way)crossing,NH8 ,RAJKOT-3

Main high WAY & service road are both in bed condition
                            Complain not solve

Chaudhari Bharat
                              from Patan, Gujarat
                              Jul 11, 2022

Address: Makhel toll buth

I would like to complain for your under Makhel toll plazz, whenever I was pass on dated 1st July 10:29:01 P.M. my toll was cut Rs.125 but your system was not accept my toll and there was toll manager was created rudely behavior with me and my family at night time ten after long request They releve me and cut again Rs.125 again same date 10:54:42 P.M. so plz take hardly punishment and infome me to you take your decision and refund to my Rupesh otherwise I will go to court and attach my fastag stament

You Faithfully
                              Bharat chaudhari
                              July 11 2022 I was complain but can't reply so plz give me proper answers

Shubham1302
                                from Shirpur-Warwade, Maharashtra
                                Jul 11, 2022

Address: Songir Toll Plaza, National Highway 3, Sarwad, Maharashtra 424307

1. Road is not proper for driving.
                                2. More path holes on road.
                                3. Only toll collection.
                                4. No public service by toll authority.

Vidya Bharti Sharma
                                  Jul 11, 2022

I want to ask whether there is exemption of Ex MLA in Chhattisgarh region in the tolls or not because here all the tolls are not allowing for the tolls

omnkar.nikam
                                    Jul 11, 2022

Address: C-1101, Venkatesh Imperia, Punawale, Pune

Improper entry and exit planned at the Punawale section of NH 48 Mumbai Bangalore by pass. This has immensely increased road blocks and traffic jams. The entry and exit of Sai Expressway petrol pump was closed and which has increased the traffic conditions in the area. The flyover planned at Lotus business is also on hold which is a major issue for residents.

Ritesh Sanghi
                                      Jul 11, 2022

Hi I am from narnaul and frequently travelling from narnaul to rewari in haryana. There is a toll plaza in kathuwas which charged 65 rs. But road conditions in 4-5 area is bad to worse so it's requested to remove toll till the time road is not complete.
                                      Jul 11, 2022
                                      Updated by Ritesh Sanghi
                                      It's is not resolved and still they show it resolved

Dhananjaysinh Vikramsinh Chauhan
                                        Jul 11, 2022

Address: Katpur Toll Plaza

Jay Hind, Jay Bharat

Chiloda to Himmatnagar section of NH8 Highway is in very bad condition. There is a lot of patches are seen and due to that travelling time is more than twice the normal speed designated at this section of road by NHAI authority. In spite of numerous reminders at KATPUR TOLL PLAZA office yet there is no response from their end.
                                        During my last tour on dated 05/07/2022 at 9:13 AM I have requested to restore the same but the KATPUR TOLL PLAZA authority has rudely behaved with me and all adjoining public. After that I have call 1033 (NHAI Customer care Number) and the customer care representative has cut my call without responding in the matter. Later we have decided not to support ruling party (BJP) of this area as they are not responding in the matter.
                                        We have been suffering since last Three years (3 years) and consecutive follow up has been taken by village authority. But nothing has been came out from this.
                                        I once again like to inform you that this will be put across on central ministry level along with PM office to resolve the same.
                                        We are in total more than 2 lacs voters are from this area and everybody suffers a lot during travelling from this section and has come into notice that this company representative harass all village people. Kindly look into the matter and restore the road work immediately.

Kindly take necessary action and provide us to comfortable journey as we are paying toll tax amount in Rs. 70/- for LMV for this year instead of Rs. 45/- till last year

Awaiting to see good condition roads.

Thank u so much.

Sincerely,
                                        Dhananjaysinh Chauhan
                                        Mo. [protected]