National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 12, 2025
Complaints 8467

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 87

Hemant Dabas
Mar 14, 2022

Dear sir. Delhi rohtak Highway pr rohad tol nake pr 27 Feb. 2022 ko 10:31 am pr 65 rupe kte fer wapsi me 27feb. 2022 ki me 6:24 pm 65 rupe Kte h . Jo nhi katne chaiye the wapsi me aadha Paisa ktna chaiye tha .

shanushani
    Mar 13, 2022

Paid Rs 35.0 toll for DL5CQ7399 at PANIPAT on 13 Mar 2022, 06:01 PM. TxnId: 721647174771599303865P.Updated Paytm Bal: Paytm Wallet- Rs 255

shanushani
      Mar 13, 2022

Paid Rs 135.0 toll for DL5CQ7399 at Ladowal on 13 Mar 2022, 01:39 PM. TxnId: 0010022203131339510708.Updated Paytm Bal: Paytm Wallet- Rs 490
      Mar 13, 2022
      Updated by shanushani
      Toll deducted despite waiting so long at tool booth plz check toll booth video

senthilmanikandan Tharmaraj
        Mar 13, 2022

Address: NHAI

Kodai road(KOZHINJIIPATTI) toll plaza plays a very very worst work .
        They don't give respect to the people
        And also using bad word
        And it take very much long time to cross this toll plaza
        So kindly take action

Awantika Bisht
          Mar 13, 2022

This Fastag facility & toll plazas of yours are useless. First of all..when 2 days before I recharged my fastag & it showed active, still on the way to vrindavan, at toll plaza it showed blacklisted & we need to pay double tax and after that...Today at Agra toll plaza we issued new fastag, when we reached second toll plaza of Agra, workers there said they take only cash.
          What's this non sense. Bhaiiii fastag agr use mein lana he nhi hai to use laagu he kyu kiya or jab laagu kar he diya hai to consumer ko inconvenience kyo ho rahi h??
          It's really pathetic

siriboyina pramod
            Mar 13, 2022

Address: 7-7, Kummari Bazar, Kondapalli, Vijayawada

Some people had encroached NHAI which is infront of my land which is covering the entrance.

So you are requested to issue a notice and help us in clearing the way.

For further information you are requested to contact ph.no- [protected]

saisandeeppandiri
              from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
              Mar 13, 2022

Address: Nellore

I have being overcharged everytime at Budhanam Toll Plaza for my Car (Actaul Fare : 45/-) with 150/- (Which is for Bus/Truck). Have raised multiple complaints with FasTag and tried reaching Toll Plaza authorities, but there is no resolution.

I have attached all the details Screenshots to this email. Please do needful to resolve the issue.

Please Find Attachment contains Car Registration Front and Back, Vehicle Picture showing all Axles, Budhanam Toll Plaza Fare List, FasTag Details,
              List of Incorrect Deductions from December.
              +7 photos

Benesh
                Mar 13, 2022

Address: Nellore

I see the roads between budhanam toll palaza and Nellore toll plaza are really worst and also bumpy due to this the traffic goes slightly high.
                The roads has been damaged when it was flooded and it is been 2 years and yet the roads has not been laid after that but the toll are being collected regularly.

Could you please look into this issue and have a resolution for this?

rajeev pratap singh juju
                  Mar 12, 2022

Address: NH 43 toll plaza shahdol to burhar road

They are charging any amount in the name of overloading and not showing the paper were it says the clear weight of vehicle . We are showing the real original paper of vehicles but the goons which are standing in the toll plaza NH -43 are fighting eveytime.

Jeetendra Sattawan
                    Mar 12, 2022

Address: Bhilwara

I am Jeetendra Kumar Meena, my mobile no.is [protected]. I am Assistant engineering in Public helath engineering department in Bhilwara district Rajasthan.
                    Today during my journey from Kishangarh dist Ajmer to Bhilwara, at Lambiya kalan district Bhilwara Toll plaza staff member and manager of toll plaza delayed us unnecessarily and said you don't have enough balance in fasttag while we have Rs. 659 in my paytm fasttag account. And they delayed us by nearly half an hour and abused us badly and said you can complaint where ever you want, and behaved very badly with us. I don't know how they behave with common man.
                    Please sir take necessary action.
                    Mar 25, 2022
                    Updated by Jeetendra Sattawan
                    What is the status of the complaint?
                    Is there will be any movement or this complaint will be closed without any further movement. It seems that no action will be taken. If no any action is taken then I will complaint regarding the same to higher authorities. If no any action is taken in this matter in next two or maximum three days then I will go in court.
                    What is the status of the complaint?
                    Is there will be any movement or this complaint will be closed without any further movement. It seems that no action will be taken. If no any action is taken then I will complaint regarding the same to higher authorities. If no any action is taken in this matter in next two or maximum three days then I will go in court.

Shubham1302
                      from Shirpur-Warwade, Maharashtra
                      Mar 12, 2022

Address: Songir toll plaza Dhule

There are a lot of potholes on the road. The potholes that are clogged also make it difficult to drive on the road as it is very high down the road.

makul mahajan
                        Mar 12, 2022

It took more than 20 minutes to cross the toll plaza of dhilwan due to which a lot of people are suffering. Do look into the situation and do the needful as soon as possible.

venkat_22
                          Mar 11, 2022

In Adhra Pradesh, Kovvur Toll Plaza (Rajamandry Godavary Bridge Limited) doesn't accepting FASTag. They are demanding CASH only. I asked why they are not accepting FASTag. They doesn't respond properly and looking very awkward and shouting bad words . Due to the CASH collection it is taking minimum 20 to 35min to cross that Toll Plaza.
                          Kindly go the responsible action and give solution for corruption by considering the FASTags at that Plaza
                          . it helps us to have a hassle free journey, save our time, environment and save national resources like fuel by reducing waiting time.
                          Thank you very much in advance for you help sir.

mkshinetaj
                            from Khurja, Uttar Pradesh
                            Mar 11, 2022

Address: Highway chaupal ke samne nh91 pr pul

सेवा में,
                            श्री मान अधिशासी अभियंता
                            एन एच हाई वे
                            महोदय,
                            अवगत कराना है कि नेशनल हाईवे 91 पर
                            बुलंदशहर से खुर्जा रास्ते पर खुर्जा बाई पास के पास हाई वे चौपाल रेस्टोरेंट के पासबने पूरे पुल के दोनों ओर साइड में बहुत ज्यादा मात्रा में कंकड़ पत्थर व मिटटी जमी हुई हैं जिससे वहा आये दिन बाइक वाले फिसल कर गिर जाते हैं औऱ भी कई बड़े हादसे हो गए हैं। इसलिए आपसे निवेदन है कि
                            अतिशीघ्र पूरे पल की प्रत्येक महीने सही से सफाई कराने का कस्ट करें आपकी अति कृपा होगी

Nitish kumar Choubey
                              Mar 11, 2022

Address: Vill+post Dalsagar district Buxar bihar

To the team NHAI
                              I am resident of Buxar Bihar. There is ongoing project of PNC from Buxar To Patna NH 84. There in the a patch of Dalsagar village the work is not getting properly done whole day dust and sand are been blown by atmospheric pressure no one is making water sprinkler on road since last half year bridge work is not going all the things has been messed up by PNC several time I had complaint the authority to take care of such issues but no one is attending the complainant. I request NHAI to make a visit with vigilance to make clear such complaint which we are facing all days.

balak@1950
                                Mar 10, 2022

At Pampampallam toll plaza of WVEPL on section km 182.250-236.130 on
                                NH 544. on 12 Jan 2022 my vehicle was not permitted to cross eventhough the fastag had enough balance. Vehicle no TN38CM5652. Charged 130-00 by collecting cash ticket no[protected]. Refund request raised on the same day with SBI . No reply from them. Refund of Rs.160-00 requested (130+ excess charged on return journey) plus 500 towards mental agony.
                                Inspite of sufficeint balance in fast tag,
                                i)-- Toll plaza at Nawasarai at 232.385 (section 216 to 244.482 on NH 114A, Ticket no-01874 Booth & operator
                                No-LN005/100011 on 06.03.2022 at 13.49.39 hr, Vehicle no-JH-01BU-0433, charged 20+20=40

2)-- At Toll plaza 7SO at Ramgarh section, Ramgarh (Chas) Jharkhand on 06.03.2022 at 10.24.54hr Ticket No[protected] shift-2 charged Rs, 80.

Nidhi Nyati
                                  Mar 10, 2022

Work in progress is very slow. There is too much traffic. One side of road is closed. On the other side it's a two way traffic and vehicles drive on high beam, making very difficult to drive at night for small 4/2 vehicles.

principal123
                                    from Jind, Haryana
                                    Mar 9, 2022

With reference to subject cited above a danger pit in centre of Road. It causes of accidental point. I have a Video of accident on[protected]. You are requested please take appropriate action.
                                    This is for your kind information and neccessary action.

Sandeep Sharma
                                    Principal
                                    Yashvir Memorial Technical Institute
                                    Bhambhewa Jind Haryana
                                    Mob. [protected]

Bhajan Preet Singh
                                      Mar 9, 2022

Address: KARNAL

Dear team

i am facing issues in updating my kyc -
                                      i have submitted 2 times the documents --with carfeully checking all the details.

Issues
                                      1. More than 10 days has passed and still my kyc is pending
                                      2. One of the employye in 1033 helpline suggested me to correct my name as accidently it is entered wrong name ( by your toll employees )
                                      actual name - bhajan preet singh
                                      entered name is - bhajan singh
                                      ( which i shared the rc back and front copy -- and raised the case )

3 one of the employee suggest me --to update kyc simultaneously --so that atleast your kyc will be completed and you can recharge
                                      ( case id rasied)

4 my balance is in negative ----and unfortunately i am not able to free my self from this nhai fastags--as they are saying balance is in negative- nor they want to resolve or transfer the negative amount to new

i have to travel frequently ---so has to face double the charges at toll tax ---
                                      left with raising concern and waiting hopelessly ---

case ids
                                      1. 5418832
                                      2. 5408128

bhajan preet singh

Ashish Devpura
                                        Mar 9, 2022

My KYC is being continuously rejected staying image not clear. Quality of scan depends upon the quality of original documents which is not in my hand. All these documents like passport, Pan card etc. are provided by government agencies. I have submitted the best possible scan. Please look into the matter and get it resolved immediately.