National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 8454

File a complaint to National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]

Having problems with National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] reviews & complaints page 97

Gyan321
Feb 3, 2022

Sir at sivaya toll plaza extra toll debited from my fast tag links with UP15DA7810

Satal Bhagat
    Feb 3, 2022

Address: Amritsar punjab

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I Sat Pal Bhagat having Maruti suzuki Car registration no PB02 ED3872, visited above toll plaza on dated 02/02/22 for requested for issued fastage for car .But I am sorry to point out that on that toll plaza, the Chief man openly refused that we are not issued fastage.I again requested that I have already issued fastage car no PB2AR8784.On my again and again requested that I have come from 27km for getting fastage only.If NHAI fastage not available on that plaza then where we get from that fastage off line.
    Head person clearly informed me that we wiil not issued fastage for car, you can do whatever you can.
    Please advised the above toll plaza and look into the matter and arrange the proper solution

Akku@akku
      Feb 3, 2022

We provide around Rs 500 toll for travelling from jaipur to delhi, The road is all broken into bits & parts, a big hole comes as a suprise

Why not maintenance is been done since a long period last 10 years the roads are in the same shape and the roll rates are getting increased regularly

Malleswara Reddy Induri
        Feb 3, 2022

They are taking too much time for passing the toll . They are not open all the slots when there is heavy traffic.q

Aliasgar Baramatiwala
          Feb 2, 2022

Address: 203 pioneer pride, Baramati

I am a NHAI FASTag customer since 2019. I am not able to complete my Kyc after submitting valid documents for 3 to 4 times. Every time the customer care executive give different answers and are not able to give proper resolution. It’s almost 1 month I doing whatever the customer care executive ask me to do. In this fast technology world they take 8 working days for any resolution to give to us.

SahilHG
            from Kurukshetra, Haryana
            Feb 2, 2022

Wrong amount got deducted on jakhauli toll plaza on 1st feb. Kindly look into this.

Your FASTag A/c has been debited with INR 240 for transaction, Vehicle no. MA3CZF63SJB280491 at Toll Main Plaza Village Jakhauli on[protected]T15:13:39. Balance is INR 0. Visit http://axisbank.com/qdr or Call [protected] for any dispute -Axis Bank

Please help in resolving this.

Sahil
            Kindly check the above issue.

robmob1986
              from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
              Feb 2, 2022

Address: Madrak Toll Plaza (A to C) at N.H-93 by Brijboomi Expressway Private Limited

Today[protected] at Madrak Toll Plaza, they wrongly collected toll from me i.e 30 Rs. from one side from fast Tag and when i was returning at the same plaza they collect 60 Rs. as a penalty because they are saying that i do not have money in my Fastag while i had 200 rs in my account. For one side they deduct 30 rs for one side while i am returning from same toll they collect 60 Rs, while the total collection will be 45 rs only but they collect 90 rs from me. They also misbehave me. I want 45 Rs refund. I am uploading the receipt for the same. My Tag ID is 34161FA8203288AC0BB581A0
              My Wallet ID : [protected]
              Vehicle Chassis Number: MAT626346NKA03016

Nasir Ahmad Shah
                Feb 2, 2022

Address: lethpora, AWANTIPORA

It is very pleasure and appreciable that previous complaint regarding lights that are now working smoothly on crossings on NH44- in Kashmir. But from few months some miscreants and bad mannered people are stocking the cowdung on the sides of National Highway especially in Lethpora Pethpora on the land of road which not only stamps bad approach regarding maintenance but also a black strain on GI Tag on the kesar approved by govt of India for this kesar village Lethpora. It is therefore requested to kindly activate your manpower against such miscreants and also against some land encroachers.
                Feb 17, 2022
                Updated by Nasir Ahmad Shah
                The issue is as such and no body is responding.

Col Naresh Dahiya
                  from Rohtak, Haryana
                  Feb 2, 2022

Address: 124A/22Laxmi Nagar Sonipat Road Rohtak

I am Col Naresh Dahiya(retd). I traveled from Rohtak to Meerut and back on 28 Jan 2022 in my car DL10CF5533. On my onward journey Rs75 was deducted at Duhai Toll plaza but on my return journey Rs240 was deducted from fastag wallet by Jakhauli Toll plaza. I got the message of deduction at 1758h on 29 Jan 2022 ie after delay of one day. I request that excess amount deducted from my fastag wallet be refunded to me and steps be taken to curb this practice.

soman dutta
                    from sitapur, Chhattisgarh
                    Feb 2, 2022

Address: 156/A Vijay Laxmi Nagar-Sitapur-261001

I had submitted the KYC documents TWICE but rejected..there is no reason provided for the rejection..due to this so many times still i am paying the double amount.. Totally pathetic
                    Mobile number[protected]

Deepak11911
                      from Najafgarh, Delhi
                      Feb 1, 2022

Address: 160 shiv mandir nawada bajar najafgarh new delhi

I was go through the farrukh nagar to manesar on 30.01.2022 an the amount deducted rs. 30 and the return route i was come at farukh nagar from manesar amount deducted was rs. 115 on 01.02.2022. The amount deducted is rs. 115 and the actual amount is rs. 30. The amount deducted

Please clarify the same and return my rs. 85 at the same fastag.

My mobile no. Is [protected].
                      I was go through the farrukh nagar to manesar on 30.01.2022 an the amount deducted rs. 30 and the return route i was come at farukh nagar from manesar amount deducted was rs. 115 on 01.02.2022. The amount deducted is rs. 115 and the actual amount is rs. 30. The amount deducted

Please clarify the same and return my rs. 85 at the same fastag.

My mobile no. Is [protected].

More amount deducted from the account after 48 hours - Comment #3952167 - Image #0

Atik ji
                        Feb 1, 2022

Address: Geetanjali apartment lane number 6, bavdhan budruk tal mulsi, dist pune 411021

My name is anis khalil jikare i m live in bavdhan pune maharashtra, i am available bavdhan budruk and my car is parked my area but i m received my massge box this massage (Paid Rs 65.0 toll for MH05AS9661 at Sawaleshwar on 31 Jan 2022, 03:33 PM. TxnId: 701643714958358316427P.Updated Paytm) i m shocked please solve my problem. Why dedicated my fast tag amount rs 65.Please reply me

Sudershan Khandelwal
                          Feb 1, 2022

I have recently visited Delhi -Jaipur-Delhi
                          I am sorry to say the road is breaking & Big holes in the center of the road.
                          Please repair urgently because of vehicle accident chances on the road.

Abhijeet Mahana
                            Feb 1, 2022

Address: Nashik sinnar

I have 10 trucks running from sinnar to nashik every day toll plaza on this road is deducting double amount from fast tag and when we go there for complain manager talk rubbish and nonsense with us. Staff is also not supportable there.
                            I think they are only making fool of public and making money.

Tpt Tpt
                              Feb 1, 2022

The road stretch between Tirupati (Tiruchanur Flyover) to the Puttur section of NH-71 is very poorly maintained and there are a lot o[censored]nfinished roads. In spite of all these issues, Tollgate is operating for the last 7 years.

I request to you take the necessary steps for regular maintenance and finish the pending road construction in NH-716

Suraj Lobo
                                Feb 1, 2022

Address: Mangalore, Thokkotu , Kapikard 1 st cross

Location PIN - https://goo.gl/maps/qDKMWTFJLpkdA8Jn8

NH 66 Highway expansion to make it 4 lane road works was completed some 5 years back .
                                Due to highway works, road elevation was increased by 8 feet and after that, residents of this area are having a very hard time connecting to high way.
                                Service road, Drain and road to connect lanes at this location has been blocked.
                                We the residents staying in this area, have filled mud, put 3 ft water drain pipes ect and are managing this from last 4-5 years, but there has not been any effort from NHAI to resolve this issue.

There are regular accidents, Vehicles have fallen into pits some 10 ft below, people slipping and falling while navigating this steep curve and steep mud road.

Request concerned engineer / Authority to look into this, and compete this road works and regularize this road as per NHAI norms and guidelines.

Suraj

indrabhushan singh
                                  Jan 31, 2022

Address: H no 180 Sai Enclave Chipiyana Buzurg gautam Budh Nagar 201009

I have visited from Dasna toll to duhai toll. Charges deducted at Dasna is 15 rs but in returning at duhai toll, charges deduction is 160rs. This happens twice on dated 27/01/2022 and 30/01/2022. My vehicle no is DL4CND7113. Please explain why this charges is deducted and refund my payment asap.
                                  Jan 31, 2022
                                  Updated by indrabhushan singh
                                  Not resolved. Please mark my complaint and need resolution.

Lakshmanan AN
                                    Jan 31, 2022

Address: No 10/28 periyar street, Maruthamalai murugan nagar, Kalveerampalayam, coimbatore

This is regarding NH 210 karaikudi -ramnathapuram national highway office, Devakottai Ph.no: [protected].
                                    We have submitted all are the required papers to the above office for the compensation of our agricultural land acquired by NHAI. But so far wa are unable to get any response from the above office even after several visits in person to the above office. It has been one year and still there no support in the regard. We need immediate attention to resolve the issue by consent authority. More over we very much regret to record our complaint that no office staffs have not cooperate with us to resolve the problem.

anison
                                      Jan 31, 2022

Address: ANISON.M.R H.No. 43/70A, Lane No. 3, Kannachanthodu Road, Ayyappankavu, Ernakulam - 682018 [email protected]

From
                                      ANISON.M.R
                                      H.No. 43/70A,
                                      Lane No. 3, Kannachanthodu Road,
                                      Ayyappankavu, Ernakulam - 682018
                                      1) I am the owner of Car bearing registration No.KL 07 CL 8076, with Chassis MA3EWB22SHJ374014. The above vehicle carries ‘Fastag’ issued by the National Highway Authority of India, bearing Fastag ID 34161FA82026C 81C020 C9 F40. I have availed ‘Auto Top up’ facility to the above Fastag account by linking the same with my Savings Bank Account maintained in the State Bank of India, Main Branch, Ernakulam. Thus my fastag account is an “auto top up”account.
                                      2) I am permanently residing at Ernakulam. On 26.01.2022, I crossed ‘Kumbalam Toll Plaza’ maintained by the National Highway Authority at 03:57:39 pm in the above car. On passing through the above Toll Plaza, an amount of Rs.40/- has been deducted from my fastag account towards toll charges for one way.
                                      3) Immediately thereafter, my fastag account has been automatically top up at 15:59:59 on 26.01.2022 and creating balance amount of Rs.586/- in my fastag account at 15:59:59 on 26.01.2022.
                                      4) After visiting Alappuzha, I returned in the very same car and reached Kumbalam Toll Plaza at 22:40:26 on 26.01.2022. My vehicle bearing registration No.KL 07 CL 8076 carries with the very same fastag. But, the instrument installed at Kumbalam Toll Plaza was not functioning. Therefore, my fastag had not been detected by the instrument installed in the Toll Plaza and collected Toll fee.
                                      5). The officer, who was in charge of Lane 2 of that particular toll booth informed me that, my fastag does not carry minimum balance so as to deduct requisite toll charges and therefore, insisted me to remit double the charge of Toll fee and accordingly they collected from me an amount of Rs.80/- and issued toll receipt at 22:40:26 on 26.01.2022 (Lane Transaction No.[protected] under protest, I paid the said amount.
                                      6). There is no fault on my part in installing the fastag with sufficient balance in the fastag account, in my car, in a conspicuous place. It is only due to the fault on the National Highway Authority of India or on the part of the person/agency authorized to collect toll fee from Kumbalam Toll Plaza in providing a proper instrument to read the fastag, the above incident had happened.
                                      7). Due to the above fault on your part, I have suffered financial loss of Rs.60/- and faced an unpleasant situation in the Toll Plaza. I am enclosing herewith the copies of receipt for an amount of Rs.80/- issued by Kumbalam Toll Plaza and the print out obtained from my fastag account.
                                      8). I may not be penalized for no fault on my part. At the same time, the National Highway Authority of India is bound to provide appropriate instruments in the Toll Plaza to read the fastag installed in all vehicles without causing any delay or default.
                                      9). It may be noted that, due to the above incident obstruction had been caused to smooth flow of traffic.
                                      10). In the above circumstance, the National Highway Authority of India may be pleased to refund an amount of Rs.60/ and to pay an amount of Rs. 1 lakhs towards damage caused to me, due to delay occurred in permitting me to cross through the above Toll Plaza and defaming my reputation among the public.
                                      Dated this the 31st day of January 2022.

ANISON.M.R

Akashsagar76
                                        from Hodal, Haryana
                                        Jan 31, 2022

Address: Hodal

Sir I am from Haryana Police and from toll plaza I went to toll hai in srinagar in palwal district in haryana last night which they rebated from my toll plaza. I was removed from there but money came out of my account last night at 1:00 pm, which would have been deducted immediately after refusing to deduct the money, often I leave from there, then money is deducted from my account later which that is wrong please send money back to my account my vehicle number is HR 511K 4222