Last updated Feb 17, 2024
Complaints 940

File a complaint to National Insurance Company

Having problems with National Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Insurance Company customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

National Insurance Company

National Insurance Company Phone Numbers

1800 200 7710
+91 33 2283 1706
+91 33 2283 1705
+91 33 2283 1712

National Insurance Company Website

National Insurance Company Head Office Address

3, Middleton Street, Prafulla Chandra Sen Sarani
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal

National Insurance Company reviews & complaints page 4

Address:Noida

Claim nos.[protected] and[protected] are reimbursement claims for cataract operation from Eye foundation. We had submitted the claim on 24th April. Since then literally 10 times the same query is raised saying we need PPN form, reason for not claiming cashless (which was because of error at HITPA's customer service), prescription etc.
All these things were already in claim form still i kept replying to same query on the portal...
nikitagaurav
May 24, 2021
This thread was updated on May 24, 2021

Health Claim Denial

My husband's health claim has been denied ny Medi Assist and National Insurance for reason as Genetic Disorder not covered.
My husband was suffering from RENAL CELL CARCINOMA WITH LIVER METASTASIS, HIPPEL LINDAU SYNDROME.
This is not genetic and we have provided treating doctor's letter with clarification that this disease is not genetic.
Still National Insurance is not considering the claims regarding to this disease.br...
Address:Uppal, Hyderabad.

Iam a resident of HYDERABAD. I have a National Insurance for my car (comprehensive)with registration no TS08FH9154 which was valid upto 15/05/2021. Due to lock-down I couldn't renew it in time. Now I wanted to renew it, but, not able to get it renewed due to no proper interest shown by my existing agent. Hope you will help me out with the renewal without further delay. Expecting an early action with communication....
Rakshit Thaker

Delay in claim

Address:Branch- Ahmedabad

Dear Concern,

My father is expired in month of January'21 because of heart attack and we have been chasing insurance company for claim since then.

We were informed a couple of months back that claim is cleared, yet we haven't received a payment from insurance company.

Services provided by the agent is also pathetic.

If possible let's connect over the call to discuss more on this....
Address:3,Middleton Street, Prafulla Chandra Sen Sarani, Kolkatta, W.B.

I had submitted my claim for Right Eye cataract operation for Rs.37, 550/- on 4th January, 2021 with Heritage Health Care TPA at their Vadodara Branch.
After constant follow-up I received quarry on 16th February, 2021. (after lapse of nearly 42 days). I replied to the quarry on 16th February, 2021. As on to-day status of my claim is not updated. On inquiring with their Mumbai and Kalkata Office I getting stereotype...
Jijoe Mathew

Amount deducted but shows failed

I tried to renew my car Insurance through National Insurance companies website.
Amount paid through upi and shown transaction successful with txn id[protected]. Amount was deducted but then website shows that transaction failed....
Address:VILL+P.O- CHICHURIA, P.S- NAKASHIPARA, DIST.- NADIA, PIN-741126

Please kuch kijiye mera payment pending hai bohut dino se... "CCN reported to IC for direct payment EASI" status dikha raha hai bohut ino se.. Mujhe paiso ki sakt jaroorat hai please jaldi se agar mere claim ka paisa mil jaye to achha hoga... Mera Claim no hai: NI[protected]......
Address:VILL+P.O- CHICHURIA, P.S- NAKASHIPARA, DIST.- NADIA, PIN-741126

My claim status showing: CCN reported to IC for direct payment for last one month... please do something.. My Claim No. NI[protected]...
Amitfrank

Health Insurance

Address:3, Middleton Street, Prafulla Chandra Sen Sarani, Kolkatta, West Bengal.-700071

I myself Amit Shashikant Frank is holding a health Insurance policy of National Insurance.My policy no is[protected].I had admitted claim of Rs.239858/-against hospitalization of myself due to Corona via claim no.CCN:HH[protected]/[protected] in TPA of co Heritage health insurance TPA Pvt. Ltd Heritage health india TPA Pvt.Ltd. had settled my claim amount Rs.161372/- against Rs.239858/-.In which i have found Rs.51510/-is wrongly...
prabhaker parimi

Health insurance Claim no 251100502095432630 of P.Prabhaker

I am Parimi Prabhaker, retired Kotak Mahindra bank employee, having health insurance policy no 251100/50/20/1000324 for Rs 4, 00, 000/-

I have admitted in hospital for Covid 19 on 01-11-20, and treated.

Hospital bill of Rs 2, 91, 034/- has submitted to Safeway TPA on 02-12-20, vide my claim no NI-18-3947.

Surprisingly only Rs 1, 76, 506/- has settled against my claim amount of Rs 2, 91, 034/-...
vipin kr singh3136

Rejected claim

Address:noida

My name is Vipin Kr. Singh s/o Late Mr. Madan Gopal Singh, working with LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd. I have Family Health Plan Insurance Policy from National Insurance Co. Ltd. from last more than 10 years. My father was Hospitalized from 29thDec 2018 to 20th January 2019 but he couldn’t survive and passed away. I submitted Original copy of Detailed Bill of SGPGI Lucknow, which contained every details ie all...
swaminathan balakrishnan

Premium amount is very high

iam your valuable customer for the past 8 years, i am paying the mediclaim me and my spouse yearly 5200 +, but suddenly they had increased their premium amount is 11, 294, double the paying amount, why the reason, we are middle class family, this is tomuch, if your companu want to grow means why you are giving more trouble to customer this one is very bad, please take this as more important and please help me to reduce the amountbr...
Address:2nd Floor, Dr. Indumati Patel Trust Building, Opp. Aradhana Cinema, Tilak Road, 2nd Floor, Dr. Indumati Patel Trust Building, Opp. Aradhana Cinema, Tilak Road ,390001, Gujarat

I paid my policy through online mode with UPI transaction on 25th January & it failed, although my amount of ₹11, 824 was debited from the bank and the insurance company hasn't refunded it yet!
I wrote a mail to them but they are not replying. Please do something about it as it's not a small amount!...
Address:The Eye foundation, no.582-A, D.B.Road, R.s.puram, Coimbatore - 641002

We had recd cashless approval from Mediassist TPA in 2018 for the patient Mrs.Santhi for Rs.26000/- thru her policy number[protected]_FP from NTT data corporate and ccn of the claim is 18605611. Mediassist claims that claim is settled and they could not able to get UTR number from National insurance. We are running behind them for more than 3 years. kindly solve the issue....
krishan purohit

Bike clam

Address:BILIMORA NAVSARI GUJARAT

Meri bike gj21bk0524 28march ko chori hui thi lekin abhi tak koi jabav nai de rahe hai sab proof hai mere pas...
Deksha Online Sasthamcotta

One Lady trying to extort insurance money by filing a false case

Address:Kerala

I filed the complaint in add photo/video section of this website....
VVnageswara rao

Iba health insurance retirees central bank of india

Address:1-4/5-31,kamakotinagar,vidhyadharapuram,vijayawada 520012

I am V.VNAGESWARA RAO, Emp.No. 27334, retired from Central Bank of india, I paid my Health Insurance Premium of Rs.38818/- under IBA-Health Insurance Policyfor myself and spouse . covering Base policy of Rs.4.00 lacs + Super Top Up policy of Rs. 5.00 lacs D
I was issue ID Cards for myslef& spouse as under
1.v.v.nageswara rao ID card.[protected]
2.V.S.KRAJYALAXMI I- ID card.[protected]
UNDER POLICY Number...
Santhiraj.PN

Health insurance policy renewal time exceeded

Address:Puthenveedu, kannankara. P. O, cherthala, alapuzha

Sir/ madam,
My name is santhiraj Our family health insurance policy no
[protected] by the name of my wife Ditty Jacob has been expired on[protected]. As i was in quarentine for fourteen days due to primery covid 19 contact till last week. After that i have contacted to the concerned authority at our place cherthala national insurence office code is 576002 i came to know that not able to renew it after 30 days of expired...
from Naini Tal, Uttarakhand

Transfer insurance

Address:National insurance co ltd KASHIPUR(u.s.n) UTTRAKHAND

I I issued the policy from Nisheeth Ranjan white policy number[protected] [protected] name of Mamta Mohan I got the the vehicle RC in name with effect from14/11/2020 but I have valid consent of seller with policy by a agent behind the office doing necessary work but Nil depreciation is not being transfer by the office I am running pole to Pillar no result please help me getting my policy transfer with Nil depreciationbr...
tapan_555

Non redressal of grievance

Address:Kolkata

I have raised a complaint with National Insurance Company on 06 October 2020 vide Grievance No. GRI[protected].
Please look into the matter as the claim settlement procedure had already passed almost 2 yrs.
with regards,
Tapan Mondal
[protected]@yahoo.co.in...