National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 1, 2025
Complaints 4169

File a complaint to National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]

Having problems with National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] reviews & complaints page 67

Vasavip
Apr 19, 2019

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534235

I have made a transation of 455 for pwer bill. Money has debited and payment transaction has failed. Bharat bill pay has said that money will be credited in 5-7 working days if transaction was not successful. Till now i didn't get money back. Please find transaction id in the screenshots provided. Can you please refund the money as soon as possible. I have paid the transaction through google pay. It has been more than 10 days till i didn't get money back.

National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prince_rai_1985
    Apr 18, 2019

Address: K-45/a, Patel Nagar, Ghaziabad, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

My Punjab National Bank account no [protected], I send amount 2000/- from Paytm BHIM [protected] to Phonepay BHIM [protected]@ybl, my reference Id[protected]. My bank say your transaction successfull but receiver bank say I don’t received any 2000/- payment for date 10/04/2019. Please solve this problem and what’s returning process.
    Yogesh Kumar Rai
    National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mayur1986
      Apr 18, 2019

Address: C/O Deepak Bhale Deep Prabha NIwas, Sorthi Nagar,, Near Ambad Chowk, Jalna, Maharashtra, 431203

I link my aadhar to bank for gas subsidy. after i close my account and i want to my aadhar to my other bank but Bank Staff dose not know the procedure. (Kallapanna Awade Ichalkaranji Janata Sahakari Bank Ltd. IIN no 607249 bank has no delink procedure and SBI bank say my old bank has to be delink the aadhar from account)
      I tryied from thee - four moths to slove this problem please help me to getting aadhar subsidy in account

Sivakumar Duraipandy
        from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
        Apr 17, 2019

Address: 600095

Obey the orders of election commission and goi act and close chennai cts clearing grid tomorrow 18 apr 2019. You are abridging the constitutional rights of citizens of india. Bankers are also indian citizens. Npci is violating the indian constitution. The chennai cts grid should be closed tomorrow. Please obey the orders of eci and goi. Last time rbi has given assurance. But again you are not obeying the orders and depriving the constitutional rights of bankers. Runnin cts clearing grid with skeleton staffs is more dangerous. So declare holiday tomorrow.

Bharat Ningule
          from Solapur, Maharashtra
          Apr 17, 2019

Address: SBI Kranti Chowk Kille Dharur Dist-Beed MH 431124, Beed, Maharashtra, 431124

I have sbi account no. [protected] ifsc sbin0020032, i installed bhim app for transaction one month only. And i uninstall it. From 08 apr2019 to 11 apr 2019, my account debited total 1.5 laks. Fake transaction, i can not share any opt or any details some one. But how is possible to deduct 1.5 laks from my account. After debit i can't receive any sms from my bank. All transaction is from bhim app confirm.. Statement wdl tfr 20032 kille dharur upi/dr/... Bhim application is not secured. I request all indian that do not not use bhim app. It is not secured and hacked by hackers from bhim programmers. I submitted fir against bank and upi. Kindly trust me i can not share my any details and otp to any one.

Resolve my problem...
          Bharat ningule.
          Apr 18, 2019
          Updated by Bharat Ningule
          Kindly see Attachment file my bank Account statement. All transaction is using UPI BHIM Application.
          see Hacker BHIM Application... and make Transaction. I cannot get any OTP or any Debit SMS.

irshad2shaikh
            Apr 16, 2019

Address: Paytm, Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 312001

On 9/4/19 I am transfer money by paytm upi to bank of Baroda upi reference number[protected] amount rs8000
            But recever account didn't receive amount. I also contract paytm customer care & nodal officer they called amount is transfer to receiver accounts. And I also print bank statement there is no transitions. I have attach all doc with this mail please solve my problem.
            Irshad ahamad shekh mobile no [protected]

Anurag Singh Raghuvanshi
              Apr 15, 2019

My name is anurag singh raghuvanshi and i have my account with standard chartered bank. On 28th january 2019, i did an imps transaction of ₹10, 000 to an account in your bank.
              The account number is [protected]. I had to transfer it to [protected] which belongs to shishir srivastava.
              My standard chartered bank account number is [protected] and the transaction id for the imps is[protected].
              I am also attaching a screenshot of the transfer as an evidence of successful transfer.

Please assist in this case as this money had to go for a medical reason. It’s my sincere request to look into my case and please help accordingly.

Anurag singh raghuvanshi

asurya710
                from Raia, Goa
                Apr 13, 2019

Address: SUBHASH ROAD NR DR AMRITKARS HOSPITAL 203/2 KUMBHAR WADA BHAGUR TAL/DIST: NASIK,, Nashik, Maharashtra, 422502

Our gas subsidy is not credited to our sbi account we have seeded the aadhar card number several time in sbi but still on npci server the old bank account is reflecting which is closed. Please note that the bank account on the aadhar website shows that aadhar is linked to vijaya bank but that is closed and due to this gas subsidy is not deposited in the bank. We had updated aadhar to sbi account but the problem is same. Request you to please do the needful asap because we are facing lot of problems due to this.
                For reference sbi account number is : [protected]
                Ifsc code: sbin0000360
                Aadhar number:[protected]
                Name: laxman pandhrinath suryawanshi
                Contact number: [protected]/[protected]

devasena m
                  from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
                  Apr 13, 2019

Address: KUNDAH, 643219

My lpg subsidy was being credited into the account of other person for long. On finding the problem the npci stopped the subsidy stating that my aadhaar linking status is inactive and further advised me to go to the bank and also to the distributor. On approaching both are claiming the problem is not in their side.in this regard i already made a complaint to you andmy complaint no. 3648559 which is not yet resolved. Both the distributor and the bank washed their hands. I request npci to make the necessary changes in your data base and credit the subsidy into my account no [protected] indunagar ooty
                  R/sir
                  Mera two alag alag sbi branch me account tha insme se ek close karva diya 31/1/19 ko lakin dusre account me aadhar link hat kar again link nahi ho raha na hi bank me npci reject bar bar bata raha hai...

gaykrish
                    from ongole, Andhra Pradesh
                    Apr 12, 2019

Address: Kothapatnam Road,Near Sivalayam temple,ongole, Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523001

I have a problem with npci mapping link with bank. I have submitted my aadhaar in state bank of india and also bank people are saying that your aadhaar is successfully linked with our bank. But while i check in the uidai website related to npci bank linking status, it is showing that bank linking status: inactive. Please solve my problem as i am unable to gain the benefits of government schemes.

pra@deep2019
                      from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 12, 2019

Address: 330 GALI NO-3 NANDANPURA SIPRI BAZAR JHANSI, Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284003

Hell sir, my name is pradeep kumar
                      My aadhar submitted in both lpg distributer &
                      My sbi bank. Thereafter my aadhar link in lpg distributor & aadhar link my icici account but npci showing in inactive. My lpg subsidy not transfer in my account. They showing aadhar not active.
                      Many times i contact bank & told to active my adhar in my account but they said aadhar is already active. After when i check online in mylpg.in website there showing aadhar is active in bank but npci database is inactive. Please sir my problem solved. My all details as following
                      My aadhar no. :[protected]
                      My account no.:- [protected]
                      Ifsc code : sbin0004566

Himanshu Sammi
                        Apr 9, 2019

I made payment for rs 823 on 05.04.19 from my icici bank i mobile app towards my father postpaid mobile no [protected] in name of dayal singh sammi but he has not received the payment confirmation sms till now.

The transaction remarks shows as follows:
                        Bil/bpay/[protected]/bbps/airtel
                        Postpaid/bbpairtpp_[protected]

Please help in providing status of transaction or refunding amount.

Mahabir jha
                          Apr 9, 2019

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Hi sir, my name is Mahabir jha. I am not getting subsidy from last 6 months. I am an indane customer. My bank account is in STATE BANK OF INDIA. Account number is : [protected]. IFSC: SBIN0005598. My consumer number is: 08220. My agency name is: Devi gas service. My account is linked with aadhar no.[protected]. I got my last subsidy on[protected]. After September 29/2018 my subsidy is on hold. Kindly update the status of my account so that i could receive my subsidy.

Kishore k d
                            Apr 9, 2019

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Hi i am a regular user of phonepe and todau through the phonepe mobile app an amount of rs. 5000 transfered by mistake from my account no [protected] having with acis bank ltd v v mohalla branch, mysore, karnataka. Request you to kindly check the same and re deposit the amount to my account.

Name kishore k d
                            Mobile no [protected]
                            Transacction id: p1904091055347263586311
                            Transaction date:[protected]
                            Transaction mode : phonepe
                            Transaction time: 10:55a. M

Beneficiary contact no[protected]

Request you to kindly do the needful..

Aman manu
                              Apr 5, 2019

Address: Village Jakria p.o Bhatoya dist Gurdaspur pin 143531, 143531

I do a transaction in bhim app my money is deducted but not received by beneficiary
                              Bank name:- punjab national bank
                              Amount:- 6000
                              Transaction id. [protected]
                              Date:- 1 april 2019
                              Time:- 11:28:14
                              Issue:- money is deducted but not received by beneficiary
                              The reply to my previous complaint that the money is not debited for this transaction id but my money is deducted and i have proof

MADHU UPPICHERLA
                                Apr 5, 2019

Address: 517257

Adhar no:[protected]

I want my npci mapping to syndicate bank to receive my subsidy
                                From the government.
                                Though i have no account active in state bank of india but npci mapping is showing active with state bank of india. This problem i am facing from last two months.

Please deactivate my npci linking with sate bank o f india and link to my active bank account linked to my adharno:[protected]
                                Good afternoon sir.I can't add bank account in UPI apps.always show "couldn't find bank account ".

npci linking status is still with the unknown bank - Comment #3401420 - Image #0
                                npci linking status is still with the unknown bank - Comment #3401420 - Image #1
                                Sir, My mother have SB a/c in SBI, Tadikonda, Guntur Dt. Aadhar linking status is inactive. we approched to bank they have linked so many times but status in uidai is inactive. Mother name is Chennuapti Dhanalakshmi, Aadhar is[protected], SBI, Tadikonda, Guntur, AP a/c no is. [protected], IFSC is SBIN0021861. Please link the same in NPCI.

Ashish Atram
                                  from Nagpur Rural, Maharashtra
                                  Apr 3, 2019

Address: At.sukli(beldar) M.I.D.C road buttibori, post.Takalghat ta.hingna dist.Nagpur - 441108, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 441108

Sir my name is ASHISH SUKHADEO ATRAM student of B.E final year. I applied for scholarship for this year on mahadbt portal. My application of scholarship is approved my mahadbt almost 4 month ago. I got notification from mahabdt that my bank account isn't link with my Aadhar card. So I went to bank and check my bank adhar status they told me that my bank is already link with my Aadhar number. then I check my adhar bank status on npci mapper and I found that they show my Airtel payment bank account for disbursement of scholarship. Sir I want to update my status on npci portal with bank account of SBI. Please help me. No one try to help me not bank neither any other government authority. Due to this issue I can't receive my scholarship amount of 90, 000. I am so tense because of this I issue. this is so important for me.please help me. My SBI bank account no is [protected] of with IFSC code is SBIN0009689 and my Aadhar no is[protected] please update my bank adhar link status as soon as possible.
                                  Apr 11, 2019
                                  Updated by Ashish Atram
                                  Sir my name is ASHISH SUKHADEO ATRAM student of B.E final year. I applied for scholarship for this year on mahadbt portal. My application of scholarship is approved my mahadbt almost 4 month ago. I got notification from mahabdt that my bank account isn't link with my Aadhar card. So I went to bank and check my bank adhar status they told me that my bank is already link with my Aadhar number. then I check my adhar bank status on npci mapper and I found that they show my Airtel payment bank account for disbursement of scholarship. Sir I want to update my status on npci portal with bank account of SBI. Please help me. No one try to help me not bank neither any other government authority. Due to this issue I can't receive my scholarship amount of 90, 000. I am so tense because of this I issue. this is so important for me.please help me. My SBI bank account no is [protected] of with IFSC code is SBIN0009689 and my Aadhar no is[protected] please update my bank adhar link status as soon as possible.
                                  Apr 18, 2019
                                  Updated by Ashish Atram
                                  Can't receive my scholarship because npci doesn't update my Adhaar bank Link status
                                  Apr 18, 2019
                                  Updated by Ashish Atram
                                  Please specify me
                                  Ma money transfer kar raha tha but revisonl falid karke my money deducted

they are not updating my current bank account aadhar status - Comment #3399865 - Image #0
                                  I tried to make online payment to recharge vid d2h account on 29.03.19 for rs.350.00 and rs.100.00. The payment was debited but no credit given by vid d2h till date . The txn ids are 1.Mbk/[protected]/20:43:27 for 350.00 2. Mbk/[protected]/20:45:45 for 100.00 you are requested to look into the matter and give back the credit to my bank account.

Hemant Dhall
                                    from Phagwara, Punjab
                                    Apr 3, 2019

Address: NE 57 Sehgalan Mohalla, Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

My gas subsidy is not being transferred to my bank account form the last 4 / 5 months. Before that it was regularly being transferred. My details are as follows.
                                    Personal information
                                    Name : milan malhotra
                                    Aadhar no :[protected]
                                    Address : ne 57 sehgalan mohalla, jalandhar
                                    Gas information
                                    Consumer number : cs18908973
                                    Gas id :[protected]
                                    Agency name : model gas jalandhar
                                    Bank detail
                                    S/b a/c no : [protected]
                                    Bank id : crb000586
                                    Bank name : punjab national bank
                                    Branch : addda hoshiarpur
                                    I have submitted my adhar no[protected] to the bank of india they shows that adhar is already link to the account but my scholarship is still pending because of inactive adhar linking by npci
                                    Hi sir my name Pottipati Harani.I have submitted aadhaar card in bank and aadhaar is updated in my bank account but the npci status is still inactive.I have bankaccount in bank Andhra bank A/c No:[protected], Vempalli branch, Kadapa District, IFSC Code:ANDB0001409, My aadhaar number:[protected].So please update my account in npci.
                                    I am sanket patange. I linked my bank account to aadhar card but not showing on npci mapper. So please update my linking status on npci mapper. My scholership not getting due these issue. Please sir update my aadhar linking status. I am linked aadhar card to my bank account proof of these givev in photo.

not getting my gas subsidy in my bank account. - Comment #3395956 - Image #0

Shshh
                                      from Gaya, Bihar
                                      Apr 3, 2019

Address: dumka, Dumka, Jharkhand, 814101

Npci customer service is [protected] and support no [protected] [protected] and [protected] are [protected] to the right [protected] and their own personal [protected] are [protected] to the right [protected] and their own personal [protected] are [protected] to the right [protected] and their own personal [protected] are [protected] to the right [protected] and their own personal [protected] are [protected] to the right [protected] and their own personal [protected] are [protected] to the right [protected] and their own personal [protected] are [protected] to the right [protected] and their own personal [protected] are [protected] to the right [protected] and their own personal [protected] are [protected] to the right [protected] and
                                      Sir my name: Vullam .Naresh
                                      aadhar card no:[protected]
                                      my bank account number:[protected](SBI)
                                      My mobile no:[protected]
                                      E-Mail ID:[protected]@gmail.com
                                      PAN card no:BQKPV3949L
                                      please link NPCI to my account number
                                      I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. My adhaar number is =[protected]

Shiv Kumar Mittal
                                        Apr 2, 2019

Address: 110059

Consumer No:23793164, LPG Id:[protected]
                                        Dearsir/Madam,
                                        I am Rajesh Kumar, I have account with Syndicate Bank, Uttam Ngar, New Delhi-110059. the said account, where i used to get the LPG subsidy my saving account aadhar link with account confirm by branch till date updated. So kindly request you to my all past order subsidy transfer in my any (other Bank detail given below)account as soon as possible, where i used to get the lpg subsidy. any misshaping status of the account is shown as inactive and my subsidy transaction is failed.

I have other saving bank account with Bank of Maharashtra, Dwarka Sector-10, branch, New Delhi-110075, with account no [[protected], IFSE: MAHB0001244]. I have updated aadhaar no with this bank. But for last 11-12 months, i am not getting subsidy.

Kindly, help me in getting my account & Aadhaar linked to npci to enable me to get my lpg subsidy. I will be highly obliged sir.

Warm regards and thanks,
                                        Rajesh Kumar