National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 1, 2025
Complaints 4169

File a complaint to National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]

Having problems with National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] reviews & complaints page 71

Mukhlasur9
Mar 5, 2019

Address: Vill-Tikar Para, PO-Kolan Radhakanta Pur, PS-Ranitala, Dist-Murshidabad, Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742123

Sir/maddam
I was transferring 2500 rupees to paytm payment bank from union bank of india via upi. But transactions was failed and amount has been deducted from my union bank account. After 48 hours deducted amount not refunded in my account. Upi transactions id was[protected] and register mobile no is [protected]. Please refund my money from bank to my account.
National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 07, 2019
Updated by Mukhlasur9
I did no receive refund from bank after 3 working days.Please follow my supporting document for this transaction for UPI reference number.

durgaprasad1241
    from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
    Mar 5, 2019

I linked my aadhaar number to my bank account but i check status of bank account link to aadhaar in uidai website it shows your request cannot be processed now due to some technical issue please try again later. This message shows since last one month. So please resolve my problem as soon as possible. Below i wrote my aadhaar number.
    Aadhaar no:[protected]
    National Payments Corporation of India [NPCI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

suraj1203
      Mar 5, 2019

Name - suraj pawar
      Account number[protected]
      Bank - icici bank
      Aadhar[protected]
      Mobile - [protected]
      Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Aadhar seeding done from bank side but still not updated on npci portal, this has caused in delay of receiving scholarship amount through dbt portal. Please suggest appropriate solutions to resolve the isssue.
      Inactive aadhar bank account

Tejashwini Cherukuri
        Mar 4, 2019

Link my aadhaar number to all my bank accounts but i check status of bank account link to aadhaar in uidai website it shows your request cannot be processed now due to some technical issue please try again later. This message shows since last one month. So please resolve my problem as soon as possible. Below i wrote my aadhaar number.

Without my permeation detected my bank balance in my phone pay account. details is " UPI/DR/[protected]/PhonePe/YESB/[protected]@yb/Paymen" sir plz identify the my problem and solving the problem.

adhaar card linking status - Comment #3367634 - Image #0
        I have transfer money through airtel upi payment Rs 6500 from canara bank to hdfc bank, but receiver not received but sender success transaction number
        id :[protected] on[protected].20pm . Thnaking you sir

adhaar card linking status - Comment #3367670 - Image #0
        Respected sir my name is allam purandar I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : andhar pragathi gramena bank, ac.no-[protected], IFSC:APGB0004084, Adhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir

adhaar card linking status - Comment #3367767 - Image #0
        The funds which are transfered by goverment schemes are not have been credited to my account asking to link the bank account and aadhar to NPCI
        Please link bank details and adhaar to NPCI

adhaar card linking status - Comment #3367878 - Image #0
        Pragada chiranjeevi's reply, Mar 1, 2019
        Can I know how many days it takes
        Dear sir/Madam,
        Kindly solve my problem. Fund not transfer from our paytm Account to my bank account..
        screenshort attached herewith for your kind perusal and needful..

adhaar card linking status - Comment #3367880 - Image #0
        adhaar card linking status - Comment #3367880 - Image #1
        Ajit Kumari's reply, Mar 1, 2019
        Fund not transfer in my bank account .screen short attched herewith kindly send to fund in my bank account.

Mayur2310
          Mar 4, 2019

issue related to failed transaction

Address: Near gate of A.P.M.C. market, Ward no. 11, Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 441224

Today at evening time, I tried to transfer ₹ 90.00 to my friend. But due to some error, my transaction got failed. Though, transaction got failed, money was debited from my account and not yet credited back. UPI Ref no. of above transaction is[protected].
          Please, Kindly pay attention to my query and refund my amout in my bank.
          Thank you....
          Rajivkumar N Gupta
          Mar 2, 2019

My imps ref. No[protected] failed from federal bank to kotak mahindra bank, amount debited from federal bank and didn't get credited to kotak mahindra bank. And i received below message from federal bank,

Your fund transfer for rs. 31421.00 on[protected] is timed out. Please check with your bank (Imps ref no.[protected]

Please sort it out on urgent basis as i have no money at all in both accounts.

Rajiv kumar nandkishor gupta
          Hi Rajiv,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your delight is very important to us. Kindly share your concern and contact details at [protected]@federalbank.co.in with your ticket number (32383) in the subject line so that our team can assist you.

Onkarbhosale
            Mar 1, 2019

Address: Near ivy estate,Anshul canvas E WING flat no 501, wagholi, Anshul canvas near ivy estate, wagholi, 412207

I'm onkar balasaheb bhosale my adhar number is already link to my bank account but it show as not link my adhar card number to my bank account in npci so please link my adhar card number to npci as soon as possible.

Account details:
            Name - bhosale onkar balasaheb
            Adhar number[protected]
            Bank - bank of india
            Ifsc code - bkidoooo708
            Mob no - [protected]
            I used BHIM UPI app and while transacting 349 rs was deducted and transaction failed but I received no refund.

Details of transaction

Transaction Id[protected]
            Date: 01/03/2019
            Remarks: RelianceJio

about aadhar link - Comment #3367783 - Image #0

Sakamuri Rajesh
              Mar 1, 2019

Address: CHURCH COMPOUND STREET, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517583

Present my airtel payment bank mapping with npci. Iam blocked my airtel payment bank but not delink in npci. And my airtel bank showing inactive in npci. So please kindly change and link my andhrabank account mapping with npci

My bank details,

Account no : [protected]
              Ifsc code : andb0001901
              Bank name : andhra bank
              Aadhaar no :[protected]
              Dear sir, with due respect I wanna inform you that on1st March through irctc app I booked a ticket but transaction was failed.
              even money was deducted from my account.
              Transaction ID :[protected]IGAFNIJFU8
              AMOUNT :521.80
              Sbi account number :[protected]
              Platform:internet banking

npci account change - Comment #3367400 - Image #0

mukesh jangam
                Feb 28, 2019

Address: Ambgeaon, Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

I am mukesh jangam. I had transfered 3 transaction from paytm wallet to bank transfer.. Money deducted from wallet but still not credited to bank accounts.
                Below are ref no of transactions i'd

I made transaction at 2 pm today.. Ut still not revert or credited into bank account

[protected] rs 5199
                Plesee resolve

SANTOSH D MUNDE
                  Feb 28, 2019

Address: Nanded, Maharashtra, 431715

Name:santosh dnyandev munde
                  A/c no:[protected]
                  Branch:degloor
                  Ifsc code:sbin0003675
                  Mob no. [protected]/[protected]
                  Aadhaar no.[protected]

Sir, bank has updated in their core banking but failed to upload in npci mapper.

Please, my aadhaar seeding is carried out by their central teams (Either financial inclusion division or it)

The bank branch has linked the aadhaar number to the account in their core banking system (Cbs) but not seeded the aadhaar number in npci mapper.

I request to branch has to get in touch with their internal team responsible for seeding to get the issue resolved.

Frequently, i applied for application at the branch but the bank did not take response.

Aadhar is linked from cbs but npci is not mapping

Bank officials say that if you want to complain, give complaint.

I well know,
                  Aadhaar seeding activity is the sole responsibility of my bank.
                  Please resp. Sir, resolve this issue at your level.
                  As long as my problem is not resolved, i will continue trying.

Ranjana Guha
                    Feb 28, 2019

Address: 700108

I am shampa guha who is indane gas consumer. I was trying to do addhar link for gas connection as i had recently shifted from noida to kolkata and also changed earlier bank from federal to icici. But due to some reason i am not getting subsidy since the closure of federal bank accnt. Although aadhar is already linked to new icici bank account but npci mapping is not being done yet past 15 days. I am not getting subsidy since last 4 gas bookings. Going to closed federal account.
                    Gas distributor: sneha, north 24 parganas, kolkata, west bengal
                    Lpg id: 3 [protected]
                    Icici bank ifsc code : 001280
                    Address:82, b t road, baranagar, kolkata 700090
                    Feb 28, 2019
                    Updated by Ranjana Guha
                    acknowldegement from bank for linking adhar on 13th feb

Papender
                      from Bilaspur, Haryana
                      Feb 27, 2019

Address: 135001

I am papender kumar. I am not received my lpg subsidy in my account from last 8 months. I am complained for this many times in our bank & gas agency. My problem is not resolved. I am requesting to you please clear my lpg subsidy in my account.

My lpg consumer no. 517767 (Hp gas agency).
                      Agency:- amrit gas agency ([protected]), yamunanagar, haryana-135001.
                      Account no - [protected]
                      Bank branch name:- state bank of india
                      Address:- paper mill gate, yamunangar.
                      Ifsc code: sbin0050089.
                      Hi sir my mother name is Kalyani Sarkar I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : Punjab National Bank, Account number : [protected], Ifsc code : punb0308700, Adhaar number :[protected]]. So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir

Ishteyak
                        from Burla, Odisha
                        Feb 27, 2019

Address: Banghara bazar, 843128

Dear sir, i rashda khatoon have an acount. [protected] in allahabad bank branch - banghara dist. Muzaffarpur ifsc code. Alla0211301. Npci not linked with adharcard due to that input subsidy not transfered to acount which is provided by bihar government. When i visit branch they are telling i dont know how to linked. So plz kindly request you to plz resolve my issue. I will be thankful to you.
                        Feb 27, 2019
                        i have a complaint number which is given by allahabad bank Customer Care. ALBCARE68839. They are telling i dont know how to linked with NPCI. What i will do sir.bank staff that this should be done by NPCI we cant do. I have given all my details to you sir before you can Check it ir otherwise you can linked it.
                        Feb 27, 2019
                        Updated by Ishteyak
                        Still i am waiting sir from 20 Days no body solving the simple issue of NPCI.
                        Feb 28, 2019
                        Updated by Ishteyak
                        sir, how much time it Will take for resolve. Adharcard no.[protected] u can Check with account this is linked with it. But they dont how to seed with NPCI. Plz sir resolve my issue.
                        Mar 04, 2019
                        Updated by Ishteyak
                        i want to know onething that for mapping with NPCI adharcard should be linked with mobile Number is required or not.
                        Hi sir my name is Pradip. My adhaar card is linked with HDFC bank but the NPCI status is inactive. My bank a/c details are uploaded. So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir

npci not linked with aadhar card - Comment #3363664 - Image #0
                        I have made sun direct recharge on their company website, payment made through upi google pay with UPI transaction id[protected] but recharge is failed

ayushLhire
                          Feb 27, 2019

Address: Bank of India KHANDA COLONY NEW PANVEL, Raigad, Maharashtra

Dear sir /madam, my bank (Bank of india) [khanda colony branch]
                          Isn't mapping my aadhaar number with my bank account even after several requests. They say that it's not their duty, it's the customer's responsibility for seeding account at the npci server.
                          I request you to please look into this issue as my scholarship is not getting credited into my account and now i am in urgent need of funds
                          Gas subcidy amount not credit to my account for the month of December to till now.
                          Kindly link to my adhaarcard to my gas subcidy account.

my aadhaar inactive in npci - Comment #3363548 - Image #0
                          I inforu u that lpg subsidy not transfer in my bank account & my aadhar card link lpg connection or bnak account.

hapur
                          M.no. [protected]

ramjilal Choudhary
                            Feb 26, 2019

Sir mane 30 january ko 1000 rs promod ko sent kiye the pr abhi tk usk account m jama nahi huye hkb ki mare account se paise debit ho gaye hai sir plz mare problem solve kar do mare mobile no [protected] hai or mare account bank of baroda mai hai mare account no [protected] hai mare mare or receiver k bank statement bhi sent kar diye hai plz solve my problem
                            Sir i have link my aadhar to bank of indi but not show on npci please sir it is very important i have submit copy of bank link form and also screenshot of npci
                            please sir help me
                            and mail me at [protected]@gmail.com
                            please sir it requierd for college purpose please sir
                            i have bore because of that please sir help me

account se paisa debit ho gaye pr receiver k account mai jama nahi huye - Comment #3363137 - Image #0
                            Sir please register my adhar number with npci.Bank are seeded my aadhar number with account.why because I want to apply for subsidi from mukyamanthri yuvanestam
                            Hi sir name is sekhar boina I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. I have bank account in bank : state bank of india, Account number :[protected], Ifsc code :SBIN0008461, Adhaar number :[protected]. So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir

Brijraj459
                              Feb 26, 2019

Address: Command hospital, Panchkula, Haryana

Dear sir i have linked my adhaar with my bank account and my lpg distributor also. But according to ncpi (Aadhaar linking status in bank (As per npci : not submitted) i have asked so many times in my bank and they said they had done from his side and updated my adhaar with my bank account, and its not updated from npci. And how i know the status of this, bank person given the adhaar linking receipt with my bank account. Please tell me the solutions about this issue. My mobile no[protected].

Jignesh rudani
                                Feb 26, 2019

Address: C/O UMIYA HARDWARE, 105 LADHARAM KRUPA SHOPPING CENTER, SUPER MARKET PO NAKHATRANA, 370615

I link my aadhaar number to all my bank accounts but i check status of bank account link to aadhaar in uidai website it shows your request cannot be processed now due to some technical issue please try again later. This message shows since last one month. So please resolve my problem as soon as possible. Below i wrote my aadhaar number.
                                Hi, sir my wife name is Madhavi I have submitted adhaar card in bank and adhaar is updated in my bank account but the NPCI status is still inactive. I have a bank account: Icici Bank, Account number:[protected], Ifsc code: ICIC0006310, Adhaar number:[protected]. So please update my account in NPCI. Thank u sir

Adil Parmar
                                  Feb 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

My name is adil parmar.
                                  My aadhar number:[protected]
                                  I already have a bank account from bank of maharashtra (Iin:607387) seeded with npci. But that account is closed now.
                                  Now, i hold a bank account in state bank of india.
                                  (Irla, vile parle west branch)
                                  Ifsc:sbin0000515 iin:508548

I have submitted my aadhar card to this bank and it is linked to my account. But my aadhar is not updated in npci mapper.
                                  I need to update my aadhar in npci for receiving mahadbt scholarship.
                                  I request you to change my npci mapping (Dbt benefitting account) to my new account with state bank of india
                                  Good evening sir/maidam, my Name is ROWTHU venkata lakshmi, presently i have a ACCOUNT OF SBI [protected] IFSC CODE SBIN0003174, presently show NPCI MY OLD ACCOUNT CANARA BANK.. MY AADHAR CARD NUMBER[protected] AND MY MOBILE [protected] PLEASE SIR LINK NPCI MY ACCOCNT

Anil Kumar 79979
                                    from Suriapet, Telangana
                                    Feb 26, 2019

Address: Kodumur, kurnool, A.P 518466, Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518466

Dear sir we have link aadhar no. To sbi account. But we received messages from sbi as : your ac no. Xxxx liked with aadhar no. Xxxx has been rejected by npci. Please let me know why this type messages received from sbi, if any solution is there please let me know. How to link my aadhaar number to my abi bank account plz provide or resolve problem as early as possible. Thankq
                                    Mar 08, 2019
                                    Updated by Anil Kumar 79979
                                    Plz solve this issue

SKSoni123
                                      Feb 25, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141012

My bank shows active adhar but in your record it is inactive

pls activate it

mamta soni

account no[protected]

ifsc cnrb0002585

canara bank brs nagar ludhiana

adhar no.[protected]

the all this deatils are given to get dbt benefit which are being stopped due to inactive adhar in npci

pls get corrected to get dbt benefits as gas agency and bank has no role in it