NDPL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 1, 2024
Complaints 305

File a complaint to NDPL

Having problems with NDPL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NDPL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NDPL reviews & complaints page 5

AbhinavTewari
Mar 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

An unauthorised food joint has been set up in front of ndpl naraina phase-ii main supply junction, front of a-14/3 naraina industrial area phase-ii.

They are also using your premises for storing their utensils and burning gas cylinder which might cause huge fire and is very unsafe if not handled properly.

Please look into the same and resolve the issue at the earliest and make the place safe.
Street Light in Gali No. - 9, Ramghat, Village Wazirabad, Delhi - 110084 is not working since long time. Kindly do the needful at the earliest. Middle Pole in the Gali No. 9.

Asad Khan

unauthorised food joint in front of your main supply point - Comment #3072357 - Image #0

Dinesh Taparia
    Mar 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

Hello...

This is for your kind information that i had applied for new connection for which demand note is generated on 9 feb 2018. There is an error in both supply as well as communication address. I complaint about the same at nagia park distict center, shakti nagar almost 4-5 time along with call center but still no action is taken so far.

Yesterday i again went with same problem and they said they have forwarded the issue to lawrance road, keshavpuram office so many times but no action is taken by them as far, still again we are forwarding the issue. Now i guess no one is taken this issue seriously.

Therefore its my humble request to kindly look into this matter immediately and do it needful. So that i can make the due amount and permanent meter can be installed.

Actual address -
    Block no. E-2, house no. 36,
    1st floor, street no. 1,
    Shastri nagar, delhi - 110052

Wrong address line is -
    Plot no. Old - 15 (Don't know where it came from, its neither in my property paper nor in any supporting document)

Om prakash taparia

Ankitk009
      from Tral, Jammu and Kashmir
      Feb 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Dear concerned,

I am a resident of house no. 235, kalyan vihar, delhi 110009 which has stilt parking on the ground floor. On the car passage way there's an electric pole, with no wiring and is unused, that is blocking the car entries.

This is causing lot of trouble for all the residents in the building, moreover, i don't understand the purpose of keeping an unused electric pole.

I request you to look into the matter and either relocate or remove the pole to avoid inconvenience to the building residents.

Ankit

Arun kumar Banerjee1
        from Siliguri, West Bengal
        Jan 14, 2018

Dn no[protected]
        Ca no[protected]
        Demand note for above came inr 3500.
        Its a dda apartment in a complex consists of more than 300 janta flat. Poles and cables are already laid there at different clusters in every building premises. Meter as exist now is in ground floor cluster left side of my apartment. Internal cable from my apartment ends in main swich outside in right side of the apartment where connections of other residents in right side exists. The right side and left side is just 2 meters apart separated by entrance gate.
        Since question of new cable attachement is not necessary i thing demand note raised is excess by inr 3000.
        Requst pl send some other lineman than mr ashoke to reinspect.

Gulzar1942
          Dec 21, 2017

Complaint for
          Polo singh and co.
          12 amar park zakhira
          New delhi

As per the ruel that power supply is disconnected form past 3 years as non payments.
          As now the owner of polo singh and company
          Mr sarjeet singh and harbinder singh has taken illegal open wire connection from his neighbours and running machines in his factory.

So i kindly request you please take immediate action on it.

amit threja
            Sep 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

Ndpl ca no. [protected]. I have made a request for metre shifting vide notification no.[protected] on 25 august 2017 and new cable installation vide notification no. [protected] on 12 september 2017. Till date the metre has not been shifted and no demand note made for new cable installation as at present my metre is working on common cable wire.

On visit to district centre at model town kewal park, they are giving lame excuse tjhat nobody was found at my residence and they need not bother to contact me on my mob at [protected].
            Demand note generation time is 48 ours but since more than 240 hours passed still nobody is listening. Calling on hepline number is of no use.
            I am receiving bill payment messages on my registered mobile no. [protected] for an unknown connection on the name of Mr. Shayam Lal. Since I am unaware of this connection holder and connection number kindly clarify me the ADDRESS of the connection which has taken on the name of connection holder Mr. Shayam Lal on my registers no.mentioned above.
            Solar power is installed at our school and for this meter has been changed but no protection device is installed between electric meter and lt panel

kindly install the protection device immediately

Vinay Raijada
              Sep 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

This is to inform you that i requested for a new connection for "west kamal vihar pinki chaudhary colony" on date[protected] request no [protected]... All documents were submitted...
              But after some days i recieved a sms "request has been cancelled; kindly contact our 24x7 sampark kendra for further details"
              Then i have tried to meet the head of department of our area who is sitting at burari office but no one is responding, they are
              Giving an excuse that there is not load to provide. But my street has been coverd in electricity, and my back side street a new connection provide by ndpl from the last month.
              When i applied for this they told me that it will installed with in 10 days but now 5 months are gone.
              Sep 16, 2017
              Updated by Vinay Raijada
              Please solved my problem

MeenuSR
                Sep 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

I am bonafide resident of 9869 ground floor, ahata thakur dass, sarai rohilla, new rohtak road, new delhi – 110005, do hereby inform you that i am the authorized consumer of ndpl and i am using electricity meter no. 44302780 in against of existing ca no. [protected] under domestic category with sanctioned load 2 kw which is installed and running in my name, since last so many years and paying the bill amount regularly without any delay. That i received my two bills nos. [protected] & [protected] respectively, out of which the bill for dt 29/07/2017 of last month rs. 3, 450/- has been paid by me in full through net banking. Recently i am in receipt of another bill having amount payable of rs.3, 000/- which due date is 29/08/2017. When i received my abovesaid bill i was surprised to saw the bill amount. Because my generally bill amount was within the rs.4, 00/- to rs.5, 00/- from past. Then i saw the electricity meter and i got to know that my meter was reading very fast or under un-ethical way. For which i had registered a complaint cum request vide nos.[protected] &[protected]. But there is no positive response from them and i visited their shakti nagar office and interact with concern official staff and requesting to remove my aforesaid major problem via organized a proper inspection or check out at my residence. For which when i try to communicate ndpl dealing team then they ask me for bribe but i refuse to give bribe to them. But no assistance or action has been taken by anyone till today. As i realize they are constantly refuse my request or complaint intentionally.
                Once again i hereby further request you that i am unable to pay the huge bill amount due to my meager financial condition. So kindly please reduced and discounted the said entire bill amount in my favour as soon as possible and oblige me. Hence look into this matter and take prompt action in against of the said wrong doer and give me instant relief. Your early action in this regard is highly appreciated by me.
                (Meenu sharma)
                Respected Concerned, street light outside our house is not working from last month. Kindly note our address is B-2/9, Model Town-II, Delhi-110009.
                Kindly rectify it at the earliest & oblige.

Preeti Dev
                  Sep 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

Sir/madam
                  My ca no. Is [protected] in the name of sh. Laxman singh r/o wz-749, naraina village, new delhi-110028.

1) that we are using electric meter since last so many year and paying the bill amount regularly.
                  2) that we have been receiving excess bill amount for the last 3 months, and this month bill dated 14.08.2017
                  Having amount payable of rs. 8880/- which due date was 01.09.2017. When i received our above said bill i was surprised
                  To saw the above said bill amount because our generally bill amount was within the rs.1000/- to 1500/- only then my father saw at the meter and then we
                  Got to know that our meter was reading very fast even if we using only single tube light. We have a single story house having 3 rooms, kitchen, toilet-bathrooom.
                  We have never having airconditioner at home.
                  4) that then i gave complaint on your customer care number on 04.09.2017 with your circle head of moti nagar who suggest me to complaint in inder puri ndpl office for meter checking. He also
                  Said that your do is issued so you have to pay the bill this time otherwise your electricity connection will get cut.

That now a new bill i had received on august 2017 having billing amount 8880/- due on 01.09.2017 with a notice of disconnection u/s 56 (1) of electricity act.
                  It is therefore requested to you please resolved my problem and replace electric meter as soon as possible.

Harpreet kaur
                  R/o wz-749, naraina village
                  New delhi-110028
                  Contact no.[protected]

Parth Kashyap ji
                    Sep 3, 2017

Address: 110085

Dear sir/mam,

Please check the electricity problem every sunday faced i am. Today my home function. Please resolved my problem.

Ms. Monika (Team leader) in given time 11:00 am today.
                    But not resolved my problem. Please high priority attend problem.

I am very disatisfied your service
                    I am faced electricity problem.
                    My ca number [protected] (Mr. Shiv singh) my father

My last complain number 20601927 this concention my brother name (Mr kuwar pal)

Parth singh

rohit_khare_003
                      Aug 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I am a resident of c-3/97 first floor sector11 rohini new delhi.

This is to draw attention that high tension wires are going through balcony grill and is risk to our life. We have small child that touches that grill as well and risk of short circuit during a rainy season is also a threat.

Please look into the matter on urgent priority.

Rohit khare

Tarun6688
                        Aug 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I, Tarun Jain customer of TPDDL with CA no.[protected].On Saturday dated 05th Aug.2017, one of your employee Suresh came to our factory with one lineman to disconnect our electricity.
                        I saw from my CCTV all this and sent my employee to ask about the matter and call him inside.First he started abusing my employee and after that he refuse to come inside. Than I went outside and ask him for the disconnection order but he started shouting on the road that I will disconnect your electricity, I asked him to calm down and also tell him just give me 15-20min, I will pay online.But he didn't want to listen anything and keep on shouting.
                        The person came along with him also said him that let not cut the connection as they are ready to pay but that start shouting on him also and asked him to take the immediate action.
                        We keep on requesting him not to disconnect our electricity and just give us a little time to pay the bill.
                        We did, t receive any reminder or notice abt disconnection.We received the notice at 3:30 pm same day while we already paid the bill at 3:00pm, but he cut the electricity at 1:30pm, so where is the point of disconnection.
                        We just want to know, is this the behaviour your employee do with the customer. TPDDL is to serve the customer not to make unnecessary problem for them.When we are ready to pay the bill on the spot why he just keep on shouting and abusing us on road.
                        We are reputed person and we have our business in that area what kind of impression other people have for us now.
                        We need some strict action against that person or we will sue the company in the legal.
                        One more thing I want to take in ur knowledge that there is no contact no.or email id of any district level manager or zonal officers for contact or any query.
                        In hope of your favour in this matter.

Tarun Jain

Ravish narang
                          from Phalodi, Rajasthan
                          Jul 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

Hi team i have applied for a new connection via application number-[protected]. But after premises verification it is ok and in dues verification it is found that there is dues of 7561/- and when i have checked the ca number on which this dues are it is on address at s-1/20 and i have applied connection at the address of r-1/19 budh vihar. Please check it and revert me asap as it is already 45 days since i have applied the connection.

Aman Condal
                            from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jul 7, 2017

Address: 10086

Dear Concern, This is in reference of my societies(HOUSE NUMBER 23, POCKET 12, SECTOR 20, ROHINI, DELHI-110086)unwanted tree, which is under 11000 voltage electric line. Due to Unwanted growth of that tree, there is some chances of major accident, so kindly request to you please trim down that trees ASAP Regards, VINOD KUMAR HOUSE NUMBER 23, POCKET 12, SECTOR 20, Rohini, Mobile No # [protected]
                            Its kunal here on every day and night a cut of electricity is being taking place of 6-8 hours which significantally have no issue to just doscomfort people of our area

sahama93
                              Jul 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Sir/Madam
                              My CA No. is [protected] in the name of Sh. Rajinder Sharma R/o 218, katra shahnsha, subzi mandi, Delhi-110007.

1) That we are using electric meter since last so many year and paying the bill amount regularly.
                              2) That I have received my bill dated 28.05.2017 having amount payable of Rs. 4230/- which due date was 13.06.2017. When I received our above said bill I was surprised to saw the above said bill amount. Because our generally bill amount was within the Rs.1000/- then my father saw at the meter and then we got to know that our meter was reading very fast even if we using only single tube light.
                              3) That then my father complaint on your customer care number on 29.05.2017. Then they assured us that our meter and billing problem will resolve soon but no action was taken. Then my father was went to NDPL House, Lala Achintaram Marg, Hudson Lane, GTB Nager, Delhi, 110009 and told about our complaint and also paid Rs. 50/- as meter testing charges on02.06.2017 then again your authority assured my father that our problem will resolve in fifteen days.
                              4) That thereafter on 08.06.2017 two persons of your authority came to our home to check our meter and after checking the same they gave the report that meter needs replacement (picture of that report are attach herewith). They assured us that the meter will replace by your authority within two to three days and our complaint was registered on 09.06.2017 having complaint no. [protected]. But no one came even passing of ten to twelve days.
                              5) That then on 25.06.2017 I was again visited to NDPL House, Lala Achintaram Marg, Hudson Lane, GTB Nager, Delhi, 110009 for again complaint but your customer care officers said that our complaint is in under process and the meter will replace soon.
                              6) That now a month has been passed but no action has been taken by your authority yet, even I have made so many complaint to your authority and on your customer care no. but all are in vain.
                              7) That now a new bill I had received on 29.06.2017 having billing amount 9520/- due on 17.07.2017 with a notice of disconnection U/s 56(1) of Electricity act.
                              It is therefore requested to you please resolved my problem and replace electric meter as soon as possible.

Jatin Sharma Advocate
                              S/o Sh. Rajinder Sharma
                              (M) [protected], [protected]
                              Jul 26, 2017
                              Sanjeet Saroha's response
                              RAMESH NAGAR 2A/52 NEAR BY GOAL CHAKKARR
                              Hi A am Living in Ramesh Nager New Delhi 110015.Actually Sir My Problum is that my Street Light are Working Not Properly Working. Many Problum Create in Without Light So Kindly Request For you Plz Repair the Street Light Troubles Solve Urgent

Name-Inderpal Singh
                              Mob[-[protected]
                              Pol No-1303-20/10

rathorrahul
                                Jul 6, 2017

Address: 110084

Construction of my new house in west kamal vihar pinki chaudhary colony
                                Burari tiwari properties street is going on. and we have applied for new electricity connection 3 times (2 temporary and 1 time permanent). they have cancelled all three request by giving an excuse that there is not load to provide. in this case to whom we complaints as it is there work to provide us new connection and load both. i have latest request number [protected]
                                I have tried to meet the head or department of our area who is sitting burari office but not respond any employe.
                                I'm suffering from bigger bill amount just bcoause of fast calling so please help me . I'mnot able to pay h big amount of bill payment.

annradha
                                  Jun 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

This is to inform you that at our ioc petrol pump anuradha service station a-235 lawrence road industrial area, new delhi 110035 electricity not coming since last 28 hours. Our ca number [protected].

You are requested to please resolve the issue as early as possible.

Ragards.

Annuradha service station ioc petrol pump
                                  Ph. [protected]
                                  Ph-[protected]
                                  Change name on electricity bill

Dinesh Taparia
                                    Jun 16, 2017

My name is om prakash taparia. I have a property on which i have applied a new temporary connection as i have to do construction work. I have paid all the dues till my last bill for my permanent connection which was in my name for the same property. After so many days now your customer care executive said there is some pending dues on the same property address. Fortunately the amount is 0.00 rs. (Zero rupees) which was actually in name of some m s saini.

It was said that the dues was in name of some m. S. Saini. I wonder that i don't know who that person is. Neither i know him neither the said property was previously possessed by him as i submitted all the supporting documents (The series of registry documents) to the concerned district office, nagia park, shakti nagar.

The application was given on 2nd june and now its 14 days to go and no satisfactory reply was given by any of the customer care executive. After my 4th visit to district center they said they can't help me out in this matter. I did't expect this kind of response by the officials working at such a reputed group "tata" i am suffering for the issue which was not related to me. It is almost like harassment as i am vesting my time as well as suffering loss because of getting delay in getting the temporary connection.

Kindly look into the matter immediately and issue me the demand note for the same.

Om prakash taparia
                                    I am sahil resident of P-26 majnu ka tilla civil lines request NDPL to solve the problem o[censored]seless wires of wifi going from my house which is causing problem for me as well as people living near my house I request the authority to please take strict action as soon as possible..

Pkp2017
                                      Jun 16, 2017

There are two feeders giving supply to c block phase -1 ashok vihar (Maheswari feeder & green field feeder) there are frequent breakdown (2-3 times in a month) in month in maheswari feeder, main reason appears to be improper mtc. Of maheswari transformer station and its cleaning. Your substation is full of dry leaves and trimming of tree branches is also not done.
                                      For information and needful pl.

Sonam Katiyar
                                        Jun 4, 2017

Address: 110039

Respacted sir/mam bawana industrial area sec-1block b factory b164
                                        Ke samne wale transformer m bahut jyada sparkling ho rhi h.
                                        Isse koi bhi major accident ho sakta hai.
                                        Kal isse thik krne kuch workr aaye the uske baad kuch time thik rahi but fir issme sparking hona start ho gai. Ab ye bahut jyada badh gai hai. Mene video bhi attach ki h jisse aapko iska pta chl jayga.
                                        Koi accident na ho iske liye please apne workers ko immediately bhj kr ise thik kra dijiye