New India Assurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 19, 2025
Complaints 687

File a complaint to New India Assurance

Having problems with New India Assurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by New India Assurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

New India Assurance reviews & complaints page 15

Bhola Nath Sen
Jun 14, 2018

Address: Nadia, West Bengal

My wife had 2 mediclaim policy. She was hospitalized & total claim of rs.99541.95, reliance insurance had paid cashless rs.56329.60now i claim rest amount from second insurance company the new india assurance company. H. H tpa pvt has refused to pay the rest on ground to the contribution clause 5.9. Out of total total bed rent of rs.3000.00, the reliance had paid rs. 2000.00, can i claim rs 1000.00 from my company.
New India Assurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ChaudharyRanvir
    Jun 14, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282007

I am having my car insurance from New India Assurance Company Limited and the Car Policy No is[protected]. On 12 May 2018, while I was on the way from Hathras to Agra met with an road accident enroute from opposite site coming truck while the driver overtake at Meetai Village near Hathras. Accordingly, my Maruti Swift Dzire car got damaged from right side and I was safe by the grace of God. The damaged vehicle was sent to authorized Maruti Car workshop at Agra (KTL Pvt Ltd) and they estimated the damage for Rs 69, 000/-. After estimation of repair cost, I have submitted all details to nearest new india Assurance company limited office at Sanjay Place, Agra (UP) from where my car insurance was also renewed. Despite submission of all the details and personal liaison with Branch office, I am unable to get my claim passed from their office, so far. I have already repaired the car from Maruti Workshop and requirement has also been paid to them. In view of the above, it is requested that my claim be got passed and required amount paid to me at the earliest. Requisite claim papers submitted to Assurance company, are attached for perusal and further action please. My personal details are as under :-

Mobile No [protected]
    Email [protected]@yahoo.com

thanks & Regard
    Capt Ranvir Singh
    New India Assurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Side cover damage during accidentally
    I was driving activa on single road .came light heavy vehicle SML front of me. To Save others vehicle he hit's my activa .his SML bumfer rubbing my activa body.

gajendra singh 6
      Jun 10, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

मेरी मोटर साइकिल न. Rj07 sq 7040 दिनांक 15/07/2017 को सीनियर सेक्शन इंजीनिअर कार्यालय भिवानी रेलवे स्टेशन से चोरी हो गयी थी जिसका fir no. 76 दिनांक 16/07/2017 जिसकी सभी प्रक्रिया पूर्ण करली गईं हैं गाड़ी की आर सी रद्ध करवा कर भी भिजवा दी गयी है लेकिन अभी तक इसका क्लेम नहीं मिला है|

नाम :- गजेंद्र सिंह (वणिज्य निरीक्षक)
      मोबाइल :- [protected], [protected]
      पता :- कमर्शियल कण्ट्रोल ऑफिस रेल प्रवन्धक उत्तर मध्य रेल आगरा 282001
      इ मेल :- [protected]@gamil.com
      Jun 23, 2018
      Updated by gajendra singh 6
      MY POLICY NO.[protected] DATE: 24.10.2017
      MY CLAIM CASE NO. :-[protected] THEIFT DATE :- 15.07.2017

JISKI SABHI PRAKRIYA POORI KAR DI GAYI HAIN AUR THE NEW INDIA ASSURANCE LTD. BHIVANI HARYANA KO BHEJ DI GAYI HAIN JO KI 13.06.2018 KO PRAPT BHI HO GAYI HAIN LEKIN AAJ TAK MERI MOTORCYCLE NO. RJ07 SQ 7040 THEFT HO GAYI THI USKA PAYMENT PRAPT NAHI HUAA.

PLEASE SOLVE IT SHORTLY. THANK YOU
      My police no.[protected]...i pay online my insurance..but show not pay ..why.??

claim theft case - Comment #3131619 - Image #0

vkag
        Jun 5, 2018

Address: 400092

I was admitted on 23/04/2018 and was discharged on 27/04/2018 in bombay hospital at marine lines, mumbai 400020 as advised by my cardiologist doctor satyavan sharma after a sudden fall and lying unconscious for some time on the floor of my house with my forehead banged on the floor and my forehead got swollen
        I had submitted my mediclaim reimbursement form along with the medical treatment papers and diagnostic test papers with my claim id 16920683 dated 03/05/2018 today i was checking the status of my claim reimbursement and i saw the status as “denial review awaited”
        I have submitted all the claims documents in a month ago, but no claim has been received yet.
        When I talk to their executives, they are not responding correctly.

Prithvi3
          Jun 5, 2018

Polic done online & i have not received original hard copy of the same. 1st complaint done on 11/05/18, but result are zero, policy not received as discuss with custmour care person.2nd complaint done on 02/06/18, and after i get a call from goyal motor shimla, discuss with him to take print out from goyal motors near bus stand baddi. Today i visit there but printout provided on a plane paper. And ask to take stamps on it from other staff person. But after he said that stamp not available us. Go to nalagarh & do it. When policy done online than why i suffer or go here there to collect it. Why it was not sent on my address after two complaint.
          Jun 28, 2018
          Updated by Prithvi3
          when will i get it from
          Jun 28, 2018
          Updated by Prithvi3
          tatus update for ID ; 1978691

after doing online policy on 15/03/2018, till i have not receive the original policy

so many follow up but no status till

digital india... but in what way ????

how and when will i get this from

why they r not sending the same on my registered address

update ...update... or in what ways

neeraj195
            from Yamunanagar, Haryana
            Jun 4, 2018

Address: 135001

My plywood factory got a fire on[protected] and wood loss is 4.31 lac and civil loss is 1.90lac rs. And company refuse to give the claim of wood. They said seasoning wood is not cover under the policy and broker said company will defiantly give the claim. But company give me only 84000 rs. On[protected].
            I send the email to customercare. [protected]@newindia.co.in on[protected] and they give me the ticket no. Inc[protected]. But i didn't any response from the co. And i again emailed to the co. Dated 29-5-18 and the ticket no. Is inc[protected]. But till now i didn't any response from the co. Please help me about this matter.
            Neeraj goel
            Jun 14, 2018
            [email protected] I e-mail this matter Hello Sir I have a insurance policy no. 36030011170100000145 from your company dated 20th July 2017. on 20th feb 2018 a fire loss in my factory. which is six lac twenty one thousand five hundred and eighty four (621584 )rs. And I get 84000 rs. on 13-4-2018. Your surveyor said wood claim is not accepted by the company. Please clarify this, I am not satisfied from 84000 rs. I hope to hear from you soon. I am sending you the insurance policy, fire loss estimate, fire claim form for your reference .Please find the attachment. Company revert is Dear Team Below is an email received from the customer who is facing an issue with his claim, request you to review the email below and advise customer immediately . Customer is upset that there is no response towards the claim he has made. Please treat matter as most urgent. Ticket No INC143797729 2nd time company revert is Dear Team Below is an email received from the customer who is facing an issue with his claim, request you to review the email below and advise customer immediately . Customer is upset that there is no response towards the claim he has made. Please treat matter as most urgent. Ticket # INC1437102546
            Jul 16, 2018
            Updated by neeraj195
            hello Sir
            nobody contact me from the company side. I want to know the status of my complaint.
            Neeraj Goel
            This is to inform you that i have made claim intimate of activa that dammage due to accident of mr.vinodkumar shah but your borivali west branch office staff are not responding i have called many more time but your staff are not intrested
            So please suggest me now what should i do

Sanjay
            Venetian honda

Mamta R
              from Yamunanagar, Haryana
              Jun 4, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243122

I have opt for zero dept i for my ford ecosport up 25 cc 7299. I had a minor accident for which i claimed for rs. 64424.00, instead of getting full amount i received only rs. 55037.00.
              And when i complaint about it online the concerned manager got angry and talked very rudely as if he is reimbursing the amount he is doing some special favour to me. It is also to be noticed that i asked for the surveyor report, for which surveyor was ready to provide me at my office but after repeated calls he didn't furnished it.
              Now the manager is asking me to come to the office to see the files.
              I would like to know that..
              Why i can't get the reports on my mail?
              Why do i need to visit the office?
              And what is the use of going for zero depreciation insurance if i get only 85% of the claim?
              I hope some resolution asap.
              Mamta

pawan_1105
                Jun 3, 2018

Address: 110095

The premium amount for my health insurance new mediclaim 2012 has been increased from 9243 (Previous year) to 19409 (Present year). Please specify the reason for the same. Policy no is[protected] and customer id is 1h2438333. I have been doing this health insurance from last many years and it includes the cover of myself and my daughter. Please look into this.

Anil N Chauhan
                  Jun 1, 2018

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364290

Policy. No. 120700/34/17/04/00000001
                  Ccn: mdi3435861 md. Id. No.: mdi5-[protected]
                  Patient name : madhuben n. Chauhan
                  Date of admission at hospital for colles fracture at jay orthopedic hospital - mahuva[protected]/07/2017 & discharged on 27/07/2017 i have lodged my claim with all the necessary original documents as well as x - ray plates on 29/07/2017 through proper channel i. E. My office l. I. C. Of india mahuva branch & l. I. C. Of india bhavnagar div. Office. Claim amount is rs. 15254.

Tpa raised unnecessary requirements.

Kolagunta
                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                    May 31, 2018

Address: 560082

I have a policy vide member sertificate no. [protected], which i took in 1994 by buying 3300 units from uti at aurangabad, maharashtra. I was not using it till i came to bangalore, 2yrs ago. Here in bangalore the hospitals are not honoring the policy. They are asking me to pay the bill in full and make a claim. They say if they claim it never come.
                    So i want this policy to be ported to another scheme. Otherwise the credit i have in the a/c should be redeemed (Over rs7 lacs)

Prasad Shukla
                      May 31, 2018

Address: 380051

I have put the medicliam in m. D india tpa last month's. I have give u last three year policy but my claim is not paid now. My policy no is[protected]. I have submitted all query regarding my claim. So please give me a my claim amount. Thank you
                      1. My policy start at before 5to6 year and change the branch yearly. So query rise to my claim. Thay r says please give me a counties coverag. So i have given the all policy.14-15, 15'16, 16, -17, 17-18.
                      So my agent is put up the all policy. So i told that why the they r not given my claim money.1.[protected] (2)[protected] (3)[protected] (4)[protected]

Sandesh Tours and Travels
                        May 29, 2018

Policy no.[protected]
                        Claim against policy worth rupees 2700/- dated 7/12/2017 claim settled with whom answer not given by agent n. S. Gawali niaag00048280
                        Claim no. 5687srk
                        Claim withdrawal application submitted to surveyor mr ranjeet mane
                        Please look at my problem otherwise i have to complaint to irda
                        Sandesh tours and travels

Mehjabeen Sayyed
                          May 24, 2018

My cliam (Tracking number:d[protected]f002, claim number :[protected] is denied.

I want to know the exact reason why team is denying my claim again and again and giving me the silly reason please look into the matter asap.

My company is tcs and policy care taker is new india assurance.

From past three months my claim was in pending state and suddenly they denied with the reason that doctors bill should not have rubber stamp receipt which was true when i had submitted my previous claim now they are saying that is not acceptable.

I am restless for so many days because of this claim i have paid around 22k for my policy and now for only 6k reimbursement they not accepting it.

Ramkishap
                            May 23, 2018

Address: 505001

Please transfer the policy from vidyamanoher sharma to krishna veni padala. I purchased car before 15days my rc also completed further finace (Magma fincorp limited) process we need transfer documents so please transfer as early as possible. Policy_document_[protected]. Pdf
                            Am already documents given to nearest branch & mail to office mail id
                            3days completed but till not responding any one
                            May 23, 2018
                            Updated by Ramkishap
                            Please transfer the policy from vidyamanoher Sharma to Krishna Veni padala. I purchased car before 15days my RC also completed further finace (magma fincorp limited) process we need transfer documents so please transfer as early as possible. POLICY_DOCUMENT_[protected].PDF

macakhil
                              May 22, 2018

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, 176102

Hi sir/madam,
                              My car is insured with your company. But now i realize that this was my mistake. Now its 3 months my claims are not received..

On 10th march all documents submitted to new insurance office (Palampur, himachal pradesh) and next day the person who checked the car he confirmed that all documents are fine and he told us now my work started no need to confirm when car will ready automatically file will submit to office.. My car is ready on 28th march (Received date).. Agency told me all file sent to insurance company guy.. But today 21st may.18. I called palampur office they told me there is no file submitted by that person. What is this??? I have shocked. Big company like this do such things.. Very bad service.. Very bad... After that i have called that person. I questioned him where is file.. His behavior was very rude.. Im not begging money here.. Your company has that kind of employes.. Very shameful..

For contact mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

chandan kagra
                                from Ambala, Haryana
                                May 18, 2018

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173212

My handset Samsung A7 2016 is insured by new india insurance co ltd. It got damaged in an accident in bangalore. I applied for the claim on[protected] QuickHeal-Aarvi insurance brokers pvt ltd at their website : www.qhgs.aarviinsurance.co.in . My claim no is [protected]. I got my mobile repaired at samsung care centre as told by the brokers. I sent them the original repair bill, invoice bill and damaged part at their address.
                                My claim amount of Rs. 4708/- is pending for payment from the last 173 days.
                                the details of the handset is given below:
                                IMEI NUMBER: [protected]
                                May 18, 2018
                                Updated by chandan kagra
                                the claim status has been sent to insurer by the brokers on[protected]. till date no claim amount payment is received.

apolina
                                  from Panaji, Goa
                                  May 15, 2018

Address: 403515

Sir this is in regard to my Mediclaim 2012 policy no.[protected] (customer ID 1H2980201) in which my husband was covered for 2lk an me 2lk we are with the company before 2007 and not claimed anything from company yet. Now my agent told me that this policy is stopped and we have to make new floater policy when i got the document it is showing that we both are covered for only 2lk and i had a accumulative bonus of 60, 000 for my husband and me 60, 000 separate now they say that the cummalative bonus is gone. When i went to the branch the senior told me that i can continue with my Mediclaim of 2012 but the company have stopped cummalative bonus and we wont be getting any bonus hence forth. when i contacted the helpline they said i should get the cummalative bonus and it is the agents fault. Also i want to bring to your notice that the agent charged has charged us 15500 saying extra Gst where as on the policy it shows around 13, 500 ...and for the past 4 to 5 yrs we are not getting premium reminder so we dont know the actual amount how much we have to pay

satis97
                                    May 15, 2018

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424001

My self satish vispute, stay at dhule-ms, i have purchased used car from mumbai, having policy no.-[protected]. Rto noc is clear. I visited your dhule office to get the policy transfer in my name. But the manager denied to do so, & asked to go to the insu. Company branch from where the policy issued. You are requested to help us regarding the issue.

prakash8324
                                      May 14, 2018

Address: 400708

I am paying premium regular since 18 years without claiming a single money, i am praying god that give me good health, eventhough i was admitted hospital due to illness, it was first bad experience in my life, i was mentally distrubed, one of their staff member visited hospital and questioned many things which is he not supposed to distrub patient, i am not a doctor, after that they blocked my money for some months, i got only 55% of amount, i am paying rs, 29702/-every year,
                                      Now this year they have increased to rs, 41789/-, i am retired person i am not earning a single paisa, i called several times to my agent, every time he was busy, onece on 03/05/2018 i called again, he said uncle only little amount has been increased, i will give you exact amount just now, but no reply, again i called him on 11/05/2018, and this figure shatterd my life, which is no possible to pay, i got rs, 85500/ as a bonus, pls. Do the needful against this amount,
                                      May 14, 2018
                                      Updated by prakash8324
                                      Polcy no.[protected]
                                      I am paying premium regular since 18 years without claiming a single money, i am praying god that give me good health, eventhough i was admitted hospital due to illness, it was first bad experience in my life, i was mentally distrubed, one of their staff member visited hospital and questioned many things which is he not supposed to distrub patient, i am not a doctor, after that they blocked my money for some months, i got only 55% of amount, i am paying rs, 29702/-every year,
                                      now this year they have increased to rs, 41789/-, i am retired person i am not earning a single paisa, i called several times to my agent, every time he was busy, onece on 03/05/2018 i called again, he said uncle only little amount has been increased, i will give you exact amount just now, but no reply, again i called him on 11/05/2018, and this figure shatterd my life, which is no possible to pay, i got rs, 85500/ as a bonus, pls. Do the needful against this amount,
                                      May 14, 2018
                                      Updated by prakash8324
                                      Polcy no.[protected]
                                      I am paying premium regular since 18 years without claiming a single money, i am praying god that give me good health, i got rs, 85500/ as a bonus, eventhough i was admitted hospital due to illness, it was first bad experience in my life, i was mentally distrubed, one of their staff member visited hospital and questioned many things which is he not supposed to distrub patient, i am not a doctor, after that they blocked my money for some months, i got only 55% of amount, i am paying rs, 29702/-every year,
                                      now this year they have increased to rs, 41789/-, i am retired person i am not earning a single paisa, i called several times to my agent, every time he was busy, onece on 03/05/2018 i called again, he said uncle only little amount has been increased, i will give you exact amount just now, but no reply, again i called him on 11/05/2018, and this figure Rs. 41789, shatterd my life, which is no possible to pay, , pls. Do the needful against this amount,

Bitt
                                        from Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
                                        May 8, 2018

Sir, mr. Prashant jawade ofdo2, nagpur is not solving my problem. I and my agent and surveyor has sent all the documents through mail and post. Please pay my accidental claim. My accident was done on month november. And surveyor sent the report through jhansi office pn 1.1.18. But after 6 month the payment has not done till now. Sir pls. Tell to mr. Jawade of do2 nagpur, plot no42 saain mandir ke pas vivekanand nagar post office nagpur_15