Nilkamal Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 3, 2024
Complaints 294

File a complaint to Nilkamal

Having problems with Nilkamal ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nilkamal customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nilkamal reviews & complaints page 15

KP Ajith Nair
May 13, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

hen we visited your showroom on 10/5/2014 at ernakulam, opposite to lulu mall ( [protected]@home) my son who is just three years old touched a show mirror, around 5 feet height one, its top left side packing cracked made wood or sponch .he just touched at its bottom and mirror is not fallendown also, its damaged. Showroom people insisting me to take the damaged piece ( as they are not able to make it correct after putting fewikick). I paid the money of Rs.2160 there and not received the material from shop. Kindly payback my money or else i will move to the next level. Kindly look in to the matter and give me a proper reply. I am attaching the photos here. Phone No. of the shop[protected]
Nilkamal customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anilsumans
    May 6, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Hi, I had brought a expensive 6 Nos.Passion Chairs around 1.5Year back from Reliance Mart- Faridabad (Haryana) After 3- months one chair broken. I tried a no. of time telephonically in Mumbai office. But call could not be thorough. I stop to contact your office. Now second chair also broken yesterday and chairs broken after few minutes simply seating. I was very much surprise and think it is manufacturing defect only. I think such a big company should maintain quality norms and proper designing. I request you kindly look into the matter & attend my problem. Hope your prompt service and should have to convinced us. I hope someone looks into this and attend my complaint. Regards. ANIL SHARMA Cell No. [protected] e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
    customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

suresh bagul
      Nov 29, 2013

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I have purchased Home furniture like Computer Table with Revolving Chair, Dressing Table & TV wooden table unit from Nilkamal Home Ideas Store Nashik Maharashtra as per Invoice number [protected], Invoice date-17/11/2013, S.O.No.1118356. The total payment made in advance to store on 17/11/2013 by ICICI Debit Card. Due to urgency I took TV Unit, Dressing Table & Computer Table from their Demo show items, as they were not having packed material in stock. But Revolving Chair they said at that time we have packed fresh piece. Next day they sent said chair from their Demo show piece & in result I refused to take the chair old, so i sent back to store on 18/11/2013. Till date I could not get new packed chair from them also TV unit is lying as it is in home for assembling, till date their assembler could not arrived at home for assembling in spite too much follow up on phone at store. Hence I wish to make Nilkamal Home Ideas Nashik Maharashtra store complaint before you so that I could get new chair from them & TV unit assembling from them at the earliest which is pending since 17/11/2013. Nilkamal Home Ideas Store Address- Shop no.1A & 1B, Survey No. 744/A/2/1+2/1 C.T.S. No.7322/1, Untawadi Road, Near City Center Mall, Nashik-422009. (Maharashtra State). Tel.No.[protected]/[protected] Regards, Suresh, [protected] [protected].

Plastic chair broke within 2 months of purchase

I took 2 nilkamal plastic chairs from chembur amarmahal mumbai .1 chair broke within 2 months...I have been using nilkamal plastic products since 10 years as I felt they are of good quality..But off late the quality of plastic has become inferior..Pls replace my chair with a new one..I feel cheated..

alibwd
        Nov 23, 2012

R/Sir

we have purchased Nilkamal Horizon metress 6'x6' 6" thick from Natraj Furniture Bhiwandi Thane ,since last five month .we have found that metress internal spring come out on surface and we are feeling discomfort in sleeping . We put many call to company Representative but no one mind .
        We are in very serious problem but NILKAMAL co. ignore our hurts. Help me please .

My Contact detail :
        Dr Mohammed Ali Ansari
        218,Salamatpura
        Naigaon Road
        Bhiwandi (421302)

jayapalk
          Sep 27, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Recently, two times, I had visited your Nilkamal outlet at Edapally, Kochi.

No salesmen were assisting / acknowledging the customers. We had to request them to explain something. And that salesman was not having enough knowledge about the products displayed there.

Why is this shop running like this?!!!!

The attitude is like “we are just displaying things; don’t trouble us by attempting to buy something” !!!!

dijendra.singh
            Jun 28, 2011

Dear ALL,

tHIS ADMISSION GURU REGISTERED AS DINKAMAL TECH SOLUTION IS A FAKE AND FULLY CAREER DAMAGER OF YOUR CHILD WHO WANT TO STUDY. kindly never fall under his pray he has lot many subordinates working under him so be aware while giving money or your original certificates. This guy will simpy take money and put you into some other course and charge triple amount unnecessary and moreover never finish the admission. YOU WILL REGRET A LOT I[censored] R IN TOUCH WITH MR. AJEET their director or Mr.ABDUL(SUBORDINATE).
            CONTACT ME FOR DETAILS AT [protected]@rediffmail.com

Deepak here

di.re03
              Jun 14, 2011

THIS IS TO INFORM YOU ALL that DINKAMAL TECH SOLUTIONS also known as ADMISSION GURU is a fake and untrustworthy people, as all the admissions are handled directly by Mr.AJEET who tell himself as director of the admission guru. He is full fraud he takes triple of the amount of whatever course you want to study and in the beginning he tells some fee structure and after paying some booking amount he tells some other fee structure and fool the people nicely. If you dont pay the money he will somehow keep your original documents and make you to run behind him so he is a full fraud so BEAWARE of him and ADMISSION GURU. I have done admission through him the fee was only 85000 for 1 year but he fooled us stating that its 1.4lakhs and took huge amount in the name of donations... If you people come across this guy who basically stays at KUMARSWAMY LAYOUT(K S LAYOUT) near Dayanand sagar college then better don fall under his big commitments as its waste.

From, Revasa/jack [protected](mobile)

premnath.k
                Jun 11, 2011

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu

We brought the 500 nos nilkamal chair the both model no 2061 & 4015 in thoothukudi nilkaml furniture dealers, after burchasing within one month around 12 no of chair was broken, immediately we call your service engineer for checking the quality of the same product . after checked him in front o[censored]s he will accept the following problem.
                1. Some qty of chair is not having required weight ( weight difference )
                2. With load the chair legs elongation in more then 3" on each legs.
                but he is not ready to give in writing, so we need the test certificate of the both model chair and what is the weight of both model chair, & how much load it can be taken on model no 2061 & 4015,
                please give the solution for chaging the unaccepted chair.

Regards ,
                Premnath.K

arunvadhera
                  Jan 24, 2011

Address: Karnataka

Hi ,

I went to @home in Koramangala (Bangalore)on Jan 11,2011.The staff at accessories floor (basically a sales man and two saleswomen) were busy laughing /sharing jokes in spite of our repeated requests to help us in selecting wall -masks/paintings/dried flower sticks. When I pointed it out ,Mr.Manjunath M. Asst. Department Manager (Accessories) refused to listen to me and said that I should not point out at the staff busy chatting as it might hurt the sentiments of the female saleswomen.
                  Instead of listening to my complaint and taking action he showed a very soft corner for female saleswomen who were busy chatting instead of working for which they are paid by the store.
                  He told me that this is the way they work and I can go to other shop to buy accessories incase I am not satisfied.
                  He was literally shouting and refused to apologize.
                  Also he insists that since I am complaining in English and the saleswomen are not very good in English ,so it might further hurt their feelings.

I think his behavior is inappropriate for a premium store like @home.
                  I assume he is paid by your store for helping customers and listening to them instead of showing special favors to certain female staff of the store.
                  The store needs to ensure that he keeps his personal interests do not interfere with stores business.
                  For the premium amount @home.changes to customers, I feel customers do need better treatment.

Overall he lacked the basic manners that are expected out of a employee of a even a small store. He needs to learn about how to deal with the customers.

This is definitely unacceptable for a premium store like @home.

I hope @home.will take necessary action on this issue.

I sent mails at ’storemgr.[protected]@at-home.co.in’ and also put the feedback to the customer service centre but nothing has happened so far.

Arun

pranita
                    Nov 11, 2010

i order neelkamal cupboard on 1 Nov 2010 i paid full amount the person told it will delivered on 10 Nov 2010 but 11 Nov 2010 is over so far nobody call and given answer for delay. i call more than 10 times a day but nobody answer phone no.[protected] & 61775200 is this service providing by Hometown so shameless for very very poor service. its service,
                    you have no courtesy to call customer for delay.

Cabinet mirrors

Mirror's polishing surface got damaged

ashish paswan
                      Jul 7, 2010

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Ir,
                      As the pf transfer it's money within the period of just 45 day's but these government people i like to give badword's to them they are just sitting and earning the money, and if they are not doing their job then why r these still over there they should be fired from their job's,
                      My name is ashish paswan and i was working with nilkamal ltd from[protected] and i have requested my pf on 21-01-10 but still the result is null.

avr
                        Apr 13, 2010

Nilkamal storage box ordered on 13th Mar 2010; despite several reminders Big Bazar seems to be cheating us.
                        The non responsiveness has caused mental stress - as also Big Bazar should compensate for the unnecessary expense on account of phone calls and followups.
                        I would like to have an escalation authority to addres this issue within Big Bazar if they have one, before approaching the consumer court.

Subbaiah BM
                          Aug 5, 2009

I am a frequent visitor to @Home, Bangalore.

I was shopping yesterday the 26th July 2009 and happened to like a chair model Novella 07.

The price tag was marked Rs.1150/- and was now available on offer at Rs.999/-

The discount tag showed 10% Off. How 1150 translates to 999 after a 10% discount is another story.

Well, we liked the chairs and picked a couple of them.

The sales girl was kind enough to offer us fresh pieces.

Imagine our shock and surprise when we found that the MRP marked on the chairs was Rs.1000/-

On enquiring with the Stores Manager, Mr Parameshwaran, we could not get any satisfactory answer.

We felt cheated and did not complete the sale.

My queries are

Was this model actually on discounted sale?
                          If so, why are the prices differing?
                          How can Nilkamal sell at rates beyond MRP?

I work for Tata’s and believe in business ethics and customer care.

Subbaiah BM
                          I bought the chair recently and got it for 900 rupeees. The MRP marked was 999. I don't see why they were charging ~ 150 rupees more.

I don't know what @home is. But assuming it's a store, I think they are questionable for selling any product (not just Nilkamal) above the MRP. I don't think nilkamal itself recommends selling above the MRP. This is just how some stores charge 25 Rupees for Coca-Cola. Refrigeration they say!! MRP I say, and don't buy.

But I think it's a good thing you didn't buy the chair :) I don't think its all that comforatble really.

Chair has been broken from one side

Respected sir, as we r a consumer of nilkamal products, I want to inform you that your product's chair has broken within 2 month. I hope you would consider my complain and do something on this.

Complainant9074567
                            Jan 14, 2009

Copy of e mail sent to the company:
                            email address: [protected]@at-home.co.in

DEAR SIR
                            CUSTOMER CODE- 14148

WE HAVE PURCHED TWO WARDROBES, TWO QUEEN SIZE BEDS & ONE BOOK SELF IN LAST FEB, 2008.

WE HAVE GOT DELIVERY OF THE ABOVE ITEMS EXCEPT ONE QUEEN SIZE BED AFTER SOME LAPSE OF TIME DUE TO LEAKAGES IN FLATS.

AFTER ASSEMBY OF THE ITEMS WE HAVE NOTICED THAT ON ONE SIDE OF THE WARD ROBE (LEFT PORTION), IT IS BADLY DAMAGED AND SWOLEN TO SUCH EXTENT THAT EVEN WITH A TOUCH OF NAIL, THE UPPER PORTION WILL COME OUT. EVEN AFTER COMPLIANT TO YOUR LOCAL REP. AT AHMEDABAD OFFICE, WE HAVE NOT GOT ANY SATISFACTORY REPLY AND AS SUCH LODGING COMPINAS WITH YOU FOR REPLACEMENT OF THE WARDROBE.

SOME PART OF HANDLES ARE ALSO BROKEN DURING THE TRANSPORTATION BUT STILL NOT REPLACED.

YOUR IMMEDIATE ATTETION IS REQIURED TO REDRESS OUR COMPLAI.

CA GOPAL AGARWAL

shanu singh
                              Nov 15, 2008

Hi All

Please never buy any furniture from @Home stores by Nilkamal Ltd, their prices are atleast 80-100 % higher than the un-organised retail sector and the wooden furniture is of pathetic quality. They just give warrenty of 6 months, anf their wooden furniture ( in my case it is a cupboard and shoe rack for they charged Rs 20000 and 8000 each) and gets deformed within few months of purchase specially the MDF ones, and this happens after 8-10 months and then instead of providing any solutions to the probelm, these shameless people start blaming customers saying that you have not taken care of furniture and then they propose solutions to mint for money from customer in the name of repairing.

Never ever buy any wooden furniture from them...a heartfelt advise.

Shanu Singh
                              Wow! Thank you for that information.
                              Which @home outlet is this?
                              Look at my similar complaint regarding @home. No one has yet acted on it.
                              [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]

I had brought a expensive sofa set (Rs. 45K) from your @Home Ishanya showroom in Pune in April 2008. Barely after 4-5 months the Sofa started sagging down for 3 and 2 seater. I tried calling number couple of time but it did not go through and due to personal work it got delayed.

Now when I could actually talk to the customer care officer "Yogesh" and Manager "Farida" regarding my complaint, they also took some time to attend my complaint. The sofa repairer had visited my place and he ackhowledged the problem with the Sofa. He provided the estimates at the store and to my surprise there was call saying we can repair and you will have to bear the charges as it is outside warantee period. (in fact outside the warantee period by barely 1 month)

My question and complaint is about the quality of the sofa which was sagging right from 4th month of the purchase and just because I could not contact, your team is taking advantage of the warantee period. The quality of an expensive sofa itself is a problem here and you should attend it at your expense.

I had very good service till date but sorry about the after sales, which is same as at other places. I did not expect this from a reputed group like Nilkamal.

I hope someone looks into this and attend my complaint.

Swapnil
                              To have dirty politics in a group is the down fall for a company to the best of my knowledge.
                              Me Alkesh now from Bombay, I had gone to Andheri West under guide lines of Head Office.At first immidate proper guide lines.Later [may be Saikh] promised for delivery & at final stage washes hands for all his commitments Though full payment was by debit card. As usual Indian tendency" as received full payment" we go back to the commitments which proves the Top level R involved in making a big moneythrough the juniors.Saikh found that I had purchases though a Hindu Firm & not through him for which he refused delivery 42358305, 40328080, [protected], [protected], [protected].
                              I think we should try to get more similar grievances & they should be voiced loud. We should stop this company from fooling people off their hard earned money
                              Yes i agreeee 101 %, ...@ Home has a pathetic quality in furniture...
                              No ahmedabad have good service and staff i m completly disagree with these comments .its all depends on use of products mr u all.i am very glad with @home ahmedabad store. They have better quality than home town and others.
                              you are really very rght dear, had d smlar exp abt d same, seeing d brand nilkamal i ignored all other furnture n opted 4 d same bt was wrong
                              Even I suferred from the same problem with my TV Trolly.It got bend within 2 Months.After fighting for long time I got replacement but again the same problem occured within next two months.Now I am fed up of following & kept quite & forgot my money with very heavy heart.
                              @home is the worst store & should shut shop, as they perpetually deliver damaged goods & the staff is the least bit bothered.The only thing they are worried about is to show sales & are least interested in doing their task of timely delivery of goods in proper condition.

Only advice Pls dont ever ever go there or u will be the nxt one complaining
                              I also agree with the comments against @Home.

I just bought a bed from Pune @Home showroom(I still regret why i bought it, poor quality). The next day, I observed some breakage in the hooks of the Bed base. I complained about it to them. Their argument was that I have not followed the guidelines to use it properly. My argument was that I was not told about the guidelines at the time of sale, even there was no sticker or warning attached about how to use.

According to them I should have used a a 6" inches mattress for the bed. My point was that it is not written any where in the manual and not even warned by any of the sales person. If their Bed quality is this much poor that keeping a bed of 3" inches instead of 6" will break the hooks then i am sorry to say that their product is really of cheap quality, infact worst than others in the market.

Now when I told them to replace it, they started charging for octroi and tranportation for the new bed, since their goddown is at mumbai and not in pune.

Why should a customer bear the burden of replacement of the defected product???? It's totally the companie's responsibility to arrange the new product any how for the customer beacuase the customer is facing problems just because of your bad product, isn't it?'

I am really disappointed, and would never go for @Home for further purchases.
                              These people firstly sells bad quality products and secondly charges for the replacement . This is the height of cheating!!!
                              We brought about 56 nilkamal chairs for our restaurant 2year back but the chairs have problem . The legs of the chair strech on the floor when some one sits on it .
                              Your executive visited twice to our restaurant but have not replied or replaced any of the chair
                              please do the needful for the same . I am attaching some photos of chairs
                              the quality of chairs is very use less

Kunal

Poor Quality Furniture - Comment #1939430 - Image #0
                              Poor Quality Furniture - Comment #1939430 - Image #1
                              We bought a 6 seater glass top dining table from @home. Today morning(27/10/2014) at around 5a.m, the glass top exploded. No. I am not exaggerating. It exploded and broke down into tiny shards. We woke up to a loud sound and room full of broken glass pieces. We were lucky that no one was around at that time. I am disappointed with the quality of glass they use.

Moreover, we have had to repair the chairs twice now as the joints were weak and very loose.

Poor Quality Furniture - Comment #2072796 - Image #0
                              I was loking for some forum like this to voice my concern about the @Home showroom in chennai. I had bought a Dining table for 30K about 2 yrs back. Within 2 months, on of the chair broke (I mean literally the side plank broke). Thankfully it was within the warranty period so they replaced without any extra charge. But after some time, one by one all the chairs are breaking, the screws are coming out. We are scared to sit on the chairs as we are not sure when it will break off.The glass top table is getting loose, the legs are shaking. We are so scared as we have kids int he house and if it falls off, god only knows what will happen.
                              We all should file a consumer case against this company. Extremely pathetic quality of furniture.
                              Hi All,

I am writing to warn all consumers from buying any kind of wooden furniture from @home.
                              We bought a Full Bedroom set (1.45 Lakh) from @Home Ishanya Mall Pune, less than one year back - Product - DaVinci Bedroom Set
                              Since our purchase, we had to call the after sales service thrice to tend to issues like -
                              1. Rusted hinges of the night stand drawers.
                              2. Door alignment of the wardrobe
                              3. Poor quality of hinges and Locks on the Wardrobe
                              4. Creaking of the bed

Every time they sent some person only after repeated phone call and reminders from our end, who had to be paid for the servicing and visit charges separately, with only the spares provided by @Home

I sincerely regret my decision of purchasing the furniture going by the gloss and good looks, but with very poor raw material, inferior quality of and craftsmanship and pathetic durability.

Dr. Sanika Bhide
                              Pune
                              Hi All,

This is with regards to a dining table I purchased from the S G Highway showroom, Ahmedabad.

It has been not even a year we have replaced the table top once, seat backs twice and table legs once (to sum up, we have replaced each and every part once within a year). Thanks to the quality of the table!!

This is not it...the call centre/the CRM team tries my patience every time and I end up doing multiple follow ups to get the part changed. This happens to be a cumbersome process considering the fact that they come once to take a pic of the damaged part, the replacement takes its own sweet time (I am not factoring the reminder calls I end up making every time for the replacement).

I feel helpless and annoyed at the same time, and would certainly not purchase and recommend any one to buy furniture from @ home.

I regret my decision of making a purchase from here.

Deepak Adlakha

No proper finishing of chair

we bought 4 chAIRS from nilkamal all chairs dont have good finishing tel:[protected]
                              Poorest quality of wooden product by @home. I will also request people to stop buying projects from @home.
                              I had bought nilkamal 7 seater knight sofa. That is very poor in quality's. after 1 month the condition of sofa was very bad. The materials that is used very poor. After complaint that was repaired by showroom onwer/ dealer by 2-3 time times but problem was same.my money approximately 50000/- Rs. Is waste. Very sad. Devraj Singh Rathore ;[protected], Bilaspur chhattisgarh.495001
                              18 Comments

suma
                                Oct 1, 2008

I bought a trolley TL-15 from our navy canteen at I.N.S Shivaji
                                Lonavala, pune dist .The price tag was sealed RS.576 /- and the printed price of Rs.350 was Struck of[censored]sing a black marker pen. The item was procured at a cost of Rs.327.66/- vide bill No.010880 dated 11/06/2008Secondly on opening of the sealed cover it was found that one of wheels was missing. (ie. only 03 wheels present) .It is sad to say that i felt throughly cheated both in terms of cost and item per se.

I hope your esteemed firm would solve my misery and replace this defective product at the earliest.

Hopping a positive reply .

Your Customer
                                Suma.

Nilkamal — Wheel missing and Price higher

I bought a trolley TL-15 from our navy canteen at I.N.S Shivaji
                                Lonavala, pune dist .The price tag was sealed RS.576 /- and the printed price of Rs.350 was Struck of[censored]sing a black marker pen. The item was procured at a cost of Rs.327.66/- vide bill No.010880 dated 11/06/2008Secondly on opening of the sealed cover it was found that one of wheels was missing. (ie. only 03 wheels present) .It is sad to say that i felt throughly cheated both in terms of cost and item per se.

I hope your esteemed firm would solve my misery and replace this defective product at the earliest.

Hopping a positive reply .

Your Customer
                                Suma.

Kamalakar Patil
                                  Sep 15, 2008

I brought a Computer Table of Nilkamal Furniture
                                  But in 6 month Period its CPU Platform Gets Bend
                                  I have send complaint With bend Platform photo
                                  But I have not received any Reply yet

sachin patil
                                    Dec 14, 2007

I want the information about your hr depart ment ,what step they follow to recruit and select the candedates for job
                                    I request you to sent this information to me it will be very help full for my studies .i will also very thankfull to your department and i will never forgave this help pls plssssssss.

Product not received

I have booked a 4 drawer chest drawer on 27th feb 2015. The product has not reached and there is not communication from nilkamal.