NoBroker Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1689

File a complaint to NoBroker

Having problems with NoBroker?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NoBroker customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NoBroker reviews & complaints page 60

Squirry
Mar 28, 2021

Greetings for the day!

When my friend tried to initiate the payment via no broker app it got holded. Could you please advise when we can expect the refund amount and let us know the SLA for this issue.
NoBroker customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi There, any rent payment done through our NoBroker Pay app is deposited to the owner's account within 2 business days from the date of payment. However, we would request you to share your contact details or NRP# so that we can check and get back to you with an update on priority.
Hi There, we are closing this case for now as we are still waiting for your contact number which is required to investigate your issue. Please feel free to reach out to us with the same in order to assist you further.

RajiG
    Mar 28, 2021
    May 7, 2024
    This thread was updated on May 7, 2024

We have had most pathetic experience with nobroker, from finding the house to vacating. Now we are having trouble with getting our deposit amount back. We had vacated the house on March 11th and it’s been two weeks now, and we still do not have any update from the nobroker team. Deposit amounts in Bangalore are usually high and holding up someone’s money is very unethical, especially during the time of crisis. Request to take necessary action on the nobroker team, for their unprofessional behaviour and help with getting our deposit amount back.
    Hi There, we are closing this case for now as we are still waiting for your contact number which is required to investigate your issue. Please feel free to reach out to us with the same in order to assist you further.

satishgelli
      Mar 26, 2021

I erroneously apprised that a tenant had paid token advance for my property in Hoodi Bangalore East to RM Ms. Keerthana. I told the same to my RM, but she had recommended for deactivation of my listing. I request the concerned to Reactivate my listing and arrange for RM services. Thank you.
      Satish. G
      Mar 27, 2021
      Promised to resolve the issue.
      Hi Satish, could you please share your contact details with us via DM so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.
      Hi Satish, we always want our customers to have a smooth & hassle-free experience. We'd certainly like to do a major deep-dive here to understand what went wrong to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Hence, we've highlighted your issue to our team and we will certainly get back to you with an update at the earliest.
      Hello Satish, Did you get your listing reactivated. the same thing happened to me as well.

arijeetsaw
        Mar 26, 2021

I have paid the shifting advance to this company but my shifting did not happen and i was told that i would get back my advance money. But it has been 3 months that i have not got my refund.

No one is helping and all they say is you would get a call back.

Can anyone help here.
        Hi Arijeet, could you please share your contact details with us via DM so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.
        Hi Arijeet, we always want our customers to have a pleasant experience with our Packers & Movers service. We would certainly like to do a major deep-dive here to understand what went wrong to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Hence, we would request you to share your registered contact details over DM so that one of our specialists can connect with you over the phone and discuss this further.
        Hi Arijeet, we understand that our team have already been in touch with you and resolved your issue. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

sonyboi
          Mar 24, 2021

My Full And Final Settlement Not Done

Hi Amit Kumar.

This is Sony M. My Employee Code is NBTS9282. I was working in no broker from 30 November 2020. And it was great pleasure working with no broker. My Last working day with no broker was on 28th of January 2021. Post leaving the company I was yet to get my full and final settlement before 45days of leaving the company. And I got my settlement on 9th march 2021. I was shocked seeing the amount I received only 31...
          Sheela Santhosh
          Mar 23, 2021

Address: No 11 kalidasan street perriyar nagar pallikaranai chennai 600100

I am J Mary Jaya Sheela, holding a SBI credit card vide card no ([protected]). Today[protected] at around 5.30 pm I got a call from the number +[protected]. One Mr. Raghu Ram iyer who claimed to be from State Bank Of India Nungambakkam branch was on the call. He spoke to me about increasing my credit card limit. I believed him as he mentioned all my details correctly including the amount for which I had applied for a limit increase. after which my credit card got debited for Rs. 8080 towards "no broker rent"
          Immediately I realised this is a fraud call and blocked my card through the SBI mobile app and also lodged a transaction dispute claim in their app. I also made a call to SBI customer care who advised me to lodge a formal complaint with the cyber crime cell. Therefore I request you to look into my complaint and do the needful at the earliest.
          Aug 12, 2021
          Mar 23, 2021
          NoBroker Customer Care's response
          Hi Sheela, we constantly strive to provide our customers with a pleasant experience. For any reason, if there has been any deviation, we would certainly like to have an opportunity to make it right. Hence, we would request you to share your contact details so that someone from our team can connect with you over the phone and discuss this further.

Sheela Santhosh
            Mar 22, 2021

I am J Mary Jaya Sheela, holding a SBI credit card vide card no (). Today[protected] at around ## pm I got a call from the number +[protected]. One Mr. Raghu Ram iyer who claimed to be from State Bank Of India Nungambakkam branch was on the call. He spoke to me about increasing my credit card limit. I believed him as he mentioned all my details correctly including the amount for which I had applied for a limit increase. Believing that this is a genuine call I shared my OTP with him after which my credit card got debited for Rs. 8080 towards "no broker rent"
            Immediately I realised this is a fraud call and blocked my card through the SBI mobile app and also lodged a transaction dispute claim in their app. I also made a call to SBI customer care who advised me to lodge a formal complaint with the cyber crime cell. Therefore I request you to look into my complaint and do the needful at the earliest.
            Mar 23, 2021
            Hi Sheela, we constantly strive to provide our customers with a pleasant experience. For any reason, if there has been any deviation, we would certainly like to have an opportunity to make it right. Hence, we would request you to share your contact details so that someone from our team can connect with you over the phone and discuss this further.

Sachin Tendulkaar
              Mar 22, 2021
              May 7, 2024

NoBroker painting. Message to NRIs, Do not get fooled.

Nobroker Painting Fraud done to NRI

Nobroker is a broker doing painting frauds. I am an NRI who got to know their painting fraud. They use local unprofessional painters. I actually live in australia, melbourne and was asked to give the keys for painting. I gave the keys. My uncle monitored and found that they were skipping coats. They did not apply primer. They have collected more money than local painters. They sent unprofessional...
              13 other people found this review helpful
              13 found this helpful
              Shaheed parwej
              Mar 18, 2021

Address: Chennai

Still I have not received my balance.
              Hi Shaheed, any rent payment done through our NoBroker Pay app is deposited to the owner's account within 2 business days from the date of payment. However, we've highlighted your issue to our team. They'll check it and get back to you soon.
              NoBroker Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2021
              Hi Shaheed, your transaction was found suspicious as you were trying to pay your society maintenance bill, however, instead of mentioning the society name you have mentioned an individual name. We had also shared a link to upload your society maintenance invoice, which was not uploaded from your end. Hence, we have processed a refund as per our terms & conditions.

gincyanto
                Mar 11, 2021

Owner Super Money Back Plan

I took Owner Super money back plan from "Nobroker.in" worth 12000 rs including taxes. The agency promised me that they will find a tenant for sure and if they didn't find the tenant in 60 days, they will refund the whole amount. They will provide Relationship manager and Field service manager also and also my apartment ad will be listed as premium in top page.This agency is a fraud company cheating customers, taking thier money and making...
                Sumanth1996
                Mar 9, 2021

I have done rent payment transaction through my HDFC Credit card on 5/02/2029 to my landlord through your website. But Amount is already deducted from HDFC credit card same reflecting in my HDFC credit card statement also & more over I enquired same with HDFC bank. Same confirmed bank officials.

Please find the attached copy of No broker transaction ID which is confirmed by no broker technology.

So I am requesting you to please refund amount to my credit card or please transfer it to my landlord.

Sumanth kumar
                Aug 12, 2021
                Mar 10, 2021
                Hi Sumanth, we've let our concerned team know about it. They are checking on it and we shall get back to you soon with an update.

compalaint09
                  Mar 8, 2021

I initiated a maintenance pay but they put it on hold due to not provide maintenance bill so i cancelled it and initiated for refund after that i got email which they the refunded the amount to source account but i haven't received my refund i payed via payzapp card
                  Mar 09, 2021
                  Hi there, could you please share your contact details with us via DM so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

Sri@143
                    Mar 6, 2021

Paid rent 49500 from credit card on 4/3/21 still not credited to agent pls do check and help me out pls revert back as soon as possible
                    Mar 06, 2021
                    Updated by Sri@143
                    I paid rent 49500 from credit card on 4/3/21 still its in processing not yet credited to agent pls check and revert me back as soon as possible

Santoshrrss
                      Mar 4, 2021

I am getting calls and sms everyday which is disturbing and cannot be tolerated because i am not looking for your services and if required i will approach you for the same. Simply making calls do not make any sense. Just have some courtesy to people who says at present I am not looking for your services. Please stop calling and sending sms to my mobile number.
                      Hi Santosh, it is never our intention to disturb you with our phone calls and messages. We have highlighted this to our team and we will certainly get this sorted on priority.
                      Hi Santosh, we would like to inform you that your concern was addressed and resolved by the team. If you are still facing any issue please let us know at [protected]@nobroker.in
                      Santoshrrss's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 6, 2021
                      Please note that if someone registered my mobile number in NoBroker APP, Kindly deactivate / stop that too. Long back one of my colleague was using my contact number to get your services. You can contact 8095010500 mobile number if still he is looking for your services.
                      We have communicated this to our team and we will certainly do the needful.

charantejak04
                        Mar 4, 2021

The sales executive of nobroker has promised that Expert local real estate agent would help me in getting house for rent after taking my requirements.

On their assurance i bought a 'Tenant relax plan' for 2999+GST for a 45 period term. But it is clearly evident that they are not real estate agents who have expertise in that locality rental market. They are nothing but remote customer executives of nobroker who search through the same data which is available for everyone and give you a property list.
                        Even that list is random and useless.
                        This is a clear fraud by the company just to make customers buy their plan.

Lot of time and money are wasted because of them
                        I expect a complete refund
                        Mar 04, 2021
                        Updated by charantejak04
                        order id[protected]

Shaikh Zishan
                          Mar 4, 2021

Address: Pune

I Place a Movement request of Bed and 5 Medium size Cartons from Pune to Mumbai. It was very urgent and I need to to it on 1st March when I asked for preponed the movement I was informed due to heavy work load vendor denied but I got commitment that it will be delivered on 2nd March before 5pm also Complete payment taken by me. On 2nd March no-one is contacting me from No Broker side nor from vendor I was chasing with the Driver since evening as vendor gave driver number at 4pm approx. Driver and vendor told it will get delivered before 8pm and finally the product got delivered later at 2am also no team were on site to install the bed as well. They don't even carried any equipment. Midnight my Dad whose age is 58 he was struggling to get equipment for them. They didn't install the Bed and also damage some woods as well. They left the House stating the team will come early morning and they will help to unbox and rearrange the goods. Next Day vendor told they are not responsible to do this and ask me to check with No Broker for assistance. Since Morning I am contacting No Broker team but no-one is helping here what to do and how to proceed further.

One of the Worst experience in my life.
                          Mar 19, 2021
                          Abhilash from Escalation Team Contact me and he help me to get refund amount of what I have paid of my Own for the Carpenter to install the Bed. Thanks Abhilash for your ownership for this complaint. Appreciated.
                          Mar 04, 2021
                          Hi Shaikh Zishan, we always want our customers to have a pleasant experience with our Packers & Movers service. We would certainly like to do a major deep-dive here to understand what went wrong to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Hence, we would request you to share your registered contact details over DM so that one of our specialists can connect with you over the phone and discuss this further.
                          Mar 10, 2021
                          Hi Shaikh Zishan, we understand that our team have been in touch with you and addressed your issue. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.
                          My Contact number is [protected].

Also you can connect with me on email- [protected]@gmail.com.
                          NoBroker Customer Care's response, Mar 8, 2021
                          Hi Shaikh, we've forwarded your number to the team. They'll check it and get back to you soon.
                          I don't know what's the challenge. Team doesn't bother to call or update me about the Status or Update. Now I got msg from NoBroker team stating my movement is completed successfully. However I didn't sign yet as the package got delivered nor acknowledge or confirmed yet.
                          NoBroker Customer Care's response, Mar 10, 2021
                          Hi Shaikh, we would like to inform you that your concern was addressed and resolved by the team. If you are still facing any issue please let us know at [email protected]
                          I am waiting for the team to update on this now asap. I am really frustrated to chase on this with the NoBroker team on daily basis.

Atleast give me some ETA so I don't need to chase till that time with the team for an update.
                          NoBroker Customer Care's response, Mar 11, 2021
                          Hi Shaikh, as discussed over the call with our team, the refund has been processed from our end and the amount will reflect in your account within 7 to 10 business days. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Badrinarayanan Venkatesa
                            Feb 28, 2021

Not received so far
                            Hi Badrinarayanan, we always put our best efforts to share the rental agreement on time. We would certainly like to deep-dive & understand what went wrong to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Hence, we would request you to share your contact details in order to discuss this further.
                            Hi Badrinarayanan, we constantly strive to provide our customers with a smooth & hassle-free rental agreement service. For any reason, if there is any deviation, we would certainly like to have an opportunity to make it right. Hence, we would request you to share your contact details so that someone from our team can connect with you over the phone & discuss this further.
                            Hi Badrinarayanan, we understand that our team have been in touch with you and addressed your issue. Please feel free to write back to us at [protected]@nobroker.in if there is anything else we can assist you with.

Ravi Maddy
                              Feb 25, 2021
                              May 7, 2024

Nobroker Team,

Repeatedly I am escalating my complaints on calls as well emails but till date no response nor a call back nor any one care to resolve.

As I discussed with Mr . Anthony last Sunday regards to my subscription refund since nobroker not adhered or kept my property more than 70% of days inactive and zero response or support received till date.

Still not heard any thing from you and I would highly appropriate response immensely further to any delay on my subscription refund.

Please don’t force me go worse on further escalations with nobroker or flashing my feedback social media network.

Dear Akhila RM - Thanks a lot for insulting me by calling me as Broker.

My registered mobile no - [protected] and you can reach me only on [protected]

Ravi
                              Hi Ravi, our team tried calling you, however, there was no response from your end. Please share a suitable time to connect with you.

shivk73
                                Feb 23, 2021

I had subscribed for the Super money back package on 22nd Oct for getting a tenant for me for a house by paying the prescribed amount of 11, 000+(dont remember the exact amount).
                                Waited for more than a month without getting any tenants. I reduced the rental amount over a period of time as was not getting any leads from 33000 INR to 28000 INR. Initially i was told that a person from Nobroker will come, see the house and will get tenants in a weeks time. But i was the one who was doing followups with them and talking to them and in fact was forced to reduce the rental as no tenants were coming. After i reduced the rental to 28000, then got a tenant from other sources.Now NObroker is saying that they cannot refund the amount as the rental was changed and the deal was signed within 4 days which is not mentioned in their refund policy. Based on my experience, please dont expect refunds from NObroker as they come up with innovative ways to cheat customers.

G.S.Vidyaranya
                                  Feb 23, 2021
                                  May 7, 2024

Complaint No.2 Please refer to Complaint no.1 ( 22.02.2021) wherein, i have lodged complaint regarding RM Kanysri, is not responding to my calls. I wanted to update my property portfolios. I have made no of calls yesterday details are as follows:
                                  1. at 1.23 pm
                                  2. 2.06 pm
                                  3. 2.18 pm
                                  4. 2.33 pm
                                  5. 2.39 pm
                                  6. 3.40 pm
                                  & today
                                  1. 12.52
                                  2. 12.59
                                  3. 01.32
                                  4. 3.49

The above calls made by to benefit from your company after payment of amount. when u take amount you respect clients and after your services are very shabby, very bad and use less. if this continues I will put to hardship. Believing person is difficult and believing your company is "DOKKA" . You promise that I will receive tenant response within short time and after i can close the deal. But to my surprise I am not receiving calls from RM. Please change RM or else return my money.