NoBroker Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 1689

File a complaint to NoBroker

Having problems with NoBroker?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NoBroker customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NoBroker reviews & complaints page 62

ravisrivastava15
Jan 24, 2021

I purchased the rent agreement service and police intimation service along with it furnishing services and paid for it fully on 4 jan 2021. Till date mr. Pranay buch who has been appointed as personal assistant failed to respond with a final draft and date of execution. When i purchased the service i was in delhi hence opted for multi city execution request but now after waiting for more than 20 days the purpose for multi city execution has been defeated as i will be in the same city. I suppose this was fraud payed with me to first induce me to pay for multi city execution and utilize the money and deliberately delay it to such an extent that i get frustrated and eventually get it done from somewhere else and no broker executives can pocket the money without any corresponding work done.
Mr. Pranay buch who was appointed as the designated person is a completely non-responsive i have tried his direct number [protected] which was provided by customer care at least 50 time in last ten 15 days but there is a perpetual message that my call is being registered and the relationship manager will get back in 30 to 40 min which never happened. I have written at least 20 follow up mail but neither you agreement escalation team nor mr. Pranay buch chose to respond.
Now due to complete negligent and malafide behavior i have to not only pay the rental to the flat owner from 21 jan but as their executive has failed to do the necessary steps as assured, the society will not allow me to use the premises in absence of agreement hence have to make arrangement for my stay in a hotel and incur cost there too. The phone number [protected] provided to reach out to mr. Pranay buch in the sms received on confirmation of service. I tried to reach out on this too and every time the executive will say that she will arrange a call back but again it never happened. It appears that no broker is running an online scam of inducing customers to pay money on false pretext for illegally enriching themselves without providing any corresponding services and causing wrongful loss to customers.
NoBroker customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 25, 2021
NoBroker Customer Care's response
Hi Ravi, we constantly strive to provide our customers with a smooth & hassle-free rental agreement service. For any reason, if there is any deviation, we would certainly like to have an opportunity to make it right. Hence, we have highlighted your issue to our team and one of our specialists will certainly reach out to you on priority.

Anuradha Deepak Sukre
    from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
    Jan 23, 2021

Worst service ever.
    Paid rent agreement fee amount on 18th December 2020. With multiple e-mail and call communications from my side confirmed the draft on 19th January 2021. And still waiting for biometry appointment. No reply from concern persons.
    Aug 5, 2021
    Hi Anuradha, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We've highlighted your issue to our team. They'll check it and get back to you soon.
    Hi Anuradha, we understand that our team have been in touch with you and addressed your issue. Please feel free to write back to us at [protected]@nobroker.in if there is anything else we can assist you with.

ssunny0927
      Jan 23, 2021

Address: 374, 23rd Cross Rd, Sector 7, HSR Layout, Bengaluru.

The days have become months and post several assurances, I still observe the lack of expertise and professionalism.

Post my last several escalations and following assurances from your resources, I'm wondering if I have made the right decision?

Observations-
      No regular updates from the RM assigned on the case - Kavya C ( the last two weeks), even after triggering a request on the app. for a callback. Where's commitment and professionalism?
      Random people calling in their absence who are lost on details when talking to me on the property updates? DO NOT ENTERTAIN THIS.
      Still no single footfall inside the apartment/flat property. FOOTFALL is the true measure of effectiveness as I can also print the ad in newspaper peers, pamphlets if it is only to showcase the numbers/volumes of people reached but that doesn't make sense to me.
      2 months have passed since we re-initiated the search process on NoBroker. The result - the data is a screenshot of the dashboard as of today 11-Dec-2020 and 13-Oct-2020. Still, the RM is working on 1 single lead and no FOOTFALLS.

So, it is but obvious that it cannot go along this way, therefore, kindly process the refund.
      Hi Sunny, we constantly put our best efforts to find tenants/buyers for your listed property. We would certainly like to deep-dive and understand what went wrong to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Hence, we would request you to share your registered contact details so that we can connect with you over the phone & discuss this further.

Sumit Tripathi 15
        Jan 21, 2021

Rent agreement not delivered after many days.

Rent agrement not delivered after biometric. Waiting from many days. My urgent work get hampered. No one responding on phone also.
        Every one is in his/her attitude. No one care about customer.
        Please close your shop and rest in home. My contact number [protected]...
        prabu3582
        Jan 21, 2021

Reference is made to the plan which I purchased from no broker for my property is “Guaranteed tenants or Money back” and has been expired on 9th Jan 2021.
        Till date No broker could not able to fix a tenant for my property.
        Request you to refund the amount which I paid for the plan.
        Regarding the same I already sent a email also.
        Hi Prabhu, could you please share your contact details with us via Message so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.
        prabu3582's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 21, 2021
        Below is my number
        Kindly resolve as soon as possible
        Prabu, thank you for providing us with your contact details. We've highlighted your issue to our team. They'll check it and get back to you soon.
        Received the refund.
        Nice follow up and closure of complaint.
        Thanks to no broker.
        NoBroker Customer Care's response, Jan 26, 2021
        Hi Prabu, we are absolutely delighted to hear about your experience. We constantly keep reinventing ourselves to provide a delightful experience to our customers. We look forward to serving you again.

Rajesh Ajgaonkar
          Jan 21, 2021

Address: Banglore

Myself Rajesh Ajgaonkar had paid Rs. 25, 000 and taken refundable plan from NoBroker for selling my flat within 90 days. They could not get any buyer to even visit my property and kept on asking for extension. Thereafter I was persuaded to put my property on rent for which they offered me a refundable plan for getting tenant and said that they will use some money of mine lying with them from the earlier plan. They could not even get a single tenant prospect till date. I therefore requested for cancellation of everything and asked them to refund me the balance amount due, more than two months back. Till date, no response/no refund. Frustrated.
          Hi Rajesh, could you please share your contact details with us via Message so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.
          I thank Ms. Kirti Srivastava for help offered to resolve my issues. Given my experience on this matter, I would say that NoBroker team is professional in terms of attending to the issues raised by its customers and is quick in addressing the same. I have received my due refund fully and I thank Kirti Srivastava, Aleem B and other involved team members of NoBroker for satisfactory resolution of my matter. Thank you.

Som547
            Jan 20, 2021

I have already sent you police complaint copy against fraudulent but still you didn't refund my money if rupees 23735

You are requested to refund my money
            Aug 5, 2021
            Hi Som, could you please share your contact details with us via DM so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

Praveen Kumar Gopal
              Jan 19, 2021

I have opted for CPMS Relax renting service plan from NoBroker and they were inefficient in renting the property and hence now I am expecting a refund of 6, 000 INR as per the money back guarantee plan.

However, inspite of following up for more than a month, they still claim the refund has been done and share some random refund id which is not useful for my bank to investigate further.

When I ask for the details (like proof that NoBroker has credited the amount to the right account, the last 4 digits of NoBroker account from which the amount is debited and the actual date of debit) which my bank has requested to investigate the issue, there is no response from NoBroker

This definitely seems not right and looks like some kind of scam is going on.

Praveen Kumar
              Jan 22, 2021
              The executive from NoBroker had contacted me and the issue was resolved
              Hi Praveen, could you please share your contact details with us via Message so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

Deepa Maddewad
                Jan 16, 2021

I have taken the service of money back for office rent. Period was 60 days. After 60 days they are denying refund without any reason and closed the service. 10k is refundable amount. Still I have not got the tanent.
                Aug 5, 2021
                Hi Deepa, could you please share your contact details with us via Message so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

Vaishali Mahawar
                  from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
                  Jan 14, 2021

I girl named Nia called me with a number [protected] she asked me my pan card number and used my credit card twice by transfering my call and asking me to insert the OTP.

I request you to please resolve it as soon as possible
                  Aug 5, 2021
                  Hi Vaishali, could you please share your contact details with us via Message so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

Sheetaaljojo
                    Jan 12, 2021

Property X in Zonasha Vista is being looked upon by us wherein we are actively looking customers for rent was investing time in the same whereas as we were searching houses separately with 2 accounts as we wanted to look for all options available in our budget in short time, we have have shortlisted one house in Zonasha and it happened that my husband also looked for same house.Upon which today i got a call from relationship manager regarding the house.
                    Below pointers were done by the relationship manager further

1.)Relationship manager called for the house on seeing shortlisting to the customer and arranged a call with Owner, meanwhile property in no broker mentioned it has a gas pipeline and it was removed from the portal while talking to the owner and it was denied that there is no gas pipeline connection.
                    2.) Pressure from the manager on paying a token immediately only then the Owner number will be shared to the customer and not before like how no other broker representative does. Does Not permit customers to talk to the owner and their terms and demands for a token in the first place, a clean scene of looting money.
                    3.) Falsely stating that property is let out, even though in reality its not, so as to not lend property to us as customers because it happened that me and my husband shortlisted the same property while searching separately and was contacted by the no broker relationship manager and we took the discussion separately.

4.) Not giving a call back to the customer even after so many chats as she has reduley talked to the customer and doubted the integrity of the customer when a relative of the customer came to view the flat and called them a broker.

Hence I am filing customer complaint for Prathima Roshan Raj and suggest to all actively house seeking tenant, it's better not to have such dealing of houses form such rude and derogatory people as in bangalore there are many houses to be let in the range its being offered and there is nothing great to feel about you being on the other side of the bench.

Prathima had a bad tone to talk to my husband stating at the last that she is not interested in letting the property to which we have a call recording and if this is for the reason that we have shortlisted property with 2 accounts then i would need an explanation on the same considering this is not the first time i am using no broker service.
                    I have filed complaints on no broker and also on consumer portal.
                    Aug 9, 2021
                    Jan 12, 2021
                    Updated by Sheetaaljojo
                    Can i have a call arranges with Prathima Roshan Raj as she has unethically talked to my husband and abruptly ended the call with the fact that the property was shortlisted by both o[censored]s, as we both are in different cities and are looking for houses in bangalore.

She has now mentioned that flat is now rented and lied to us, wherein currently its still available.

Can i have a call arranged with prathima Roshan Raj on urgent basis in no broker.
                    Jan 13, 2021
                    Hi Sheetaal, we've let our concerned team know about it. They are checking on it and we shall get back to you soon with an update.

Yasminee Queen
                      Jan 12, 2021

My NRP is [protected] .. I have made a transaction of Rs 99470 on 5th of January 2021 and the amount got debited too and when I didn’t received any confirmations mail or msg I contacted ur company to Send me the confirmation msg or email but to the shock they said the payment failed ... But this is absolutely wrong .. I contacted my bank and they clearly said that the transaction was done on 5 th but due to some error the payment paid on 5 th got stuck and then nobroker claimed the transaction money from my bank on 6th January
                      As per the bank By any reason if the transaction failed and it was deducted from your account or credit card, we are asked to wait for 3 working days for the biller/merchant to claim the amount. If merchant claims the amount within 3 days, my bill payment is considered successful. So This happened and you got my funds as per ur claim on the next day that Is 6 Jan itself .. Now still i[censored] reply that we didn’t receive my money on 5th again and again like a BOT Remember u need to understand what I have clearly explained ...I[censored] want to clarify kindly share ur company bank statements showing ur transactions for 5 jan to till date where u can prove that u didn’t get my money .. Coz when I have shared my bank statements as a proo[censored] too need to send it to me ... to be clear on both the ends .I have already shared my proof ten times and sending this again last time now .. Kindly verify and send me ur proofs tooo

Yasmine
                      Aug 12, 2021
                      Jan 12, 2021
                      Hi Yasmine, we've let our concerned team know about it. They are checking on it and we shall get back to you soon with an update.

milind579
                        Jan 11, 2021

Transaction failed and money deducted without creating transaction failed history
                        Aug 5, 2021
                        Hi Milind, we always want our customers to have a smooth & hassle-free experience. We'd certainly like to do a major deep-dive here to understand what went wrong to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Hence, we have highlighted your issue to our team and we will certainly get back to you with an update on priority.
                        Hi Milind, as requested earlier, please provide us with your contact details over DM so that we can discuss this over a phone call.

John Jebadurai
                          Jan 9, 2021

Hi Sir,
                          I paid rent yesterday using credit card amount 30300 to Nobroker site for reference NRP-4817149.
                          In the form it is mentioned – rental agreement is not mandatory so I continued the option and paid the amount.

Now asking for rental agreement – I don’t have rental agreement. Rental agreement is not possible immediate since house owner is out of station due to covid-19. It will take one month time to get the rental agreement. If you want I can able to give the pan no of the house owner. Can you please process the payment.
                          Else refund my entire amount 30300 – I don’t understand why accepting and after payment saying rental agreement is mandatory. I don’t want to lose 300 rs for service charge. Can you please do this escalation and revert me the full amount.
                          I am genuine customer of nobroker site. I trust the site but it is giving bad impression to customers on saying you have to read all the term and conditions before going to the payment. Thanks for making me negative thoughts about nobroker.

Can you please reply me. Refund the full amount to me.

John
                          Aug 12, 2021
                          Jan 10, 2021
                          Hi John, a Rental Agreement is a mandatory document for us to identify if a transaction is legitimate or not. However, we have highlighted your issue to our team and we will certainly get back to you with an update on priority.
                          Resolved my Issue. Thank you for reply and refunded my amount.

Amruta Godse
                            Jan 8, 2021

Address: 602,Magnova Manor, bumkar chowk, pune

I have taken services for renting out my apartment from No broker. Since from one month nonsingle tenant visited my property and no broker not responding to my calls and emails after paying the subscription amount. My name is Amruta and contact number is +[protected].
                            Aug 5, 2021
                            Hi Amruta, we constantly put our best efforts to find tenants for your listed property. We would certainly like to deep-dive and understand what went wrong to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Hence, we would request you to share your registered contact details so that we can connect with you over the phone & discuss this further.
                            Hi Amruta, as requested earlier, kindly DM us with your registered contact details so that we can discuss this over a phone call.

Dwaipi
                              Jan 8, 2021

I got a call from the number [protected] and a fraudulent transaction of 15150 had been made from RBL credit card in the name of NOBROKER TECHNOLOGIES without my consent. I had already lodged a complaint to cyber crime. Return my money or else I will take more serious steps. The person told his name asutosh . So nobroker trace that fellow or else you have to pay for it. I refund my money back ASAP.
                              Aug 12, 2021
                              Jan 08, 2021
                              Hi There, we are absolutely gutted to hear about your experience. We would request you to DM us your contact details so that we can reach out to you and discuss this in detail.

cnlcnl
                                Jan 5, 2021

Plan Purchased : MoneyBack Plan for Owners
                                Date : OCT 13 2020
                                Date of Expiry : Dec 15 2020
                                Refund has to be done immediately because the Tennent was not provided within 60 day time frame .
                                My number : [protected]
                                Aug 5, 2021
                                Hi There, we constantly strive to provide our customers with a pleasant experience. For any reason, if there has been any deviation, we would certainly like to have an opportunity to make it right. Hence, we would request you to share your contact details over DM so that someone from our team can connect with you over the phone and discuss this further.
                                Hi There, we are closing this case for now as we are still waiting for your contact number which is required to investigate your issue. Please feel free to reach out to us with the same in order to assist you further.

AjithPhilip
                                  Dec 31, 2020

Address: 204-A2, Genesis Apartment, Outer Ring Road, Ibblur Village Bengaluru Bangalore District Karnataka India - 560102 Landmarks: Near Suncity Apartments

Plan opted - Super Money back plan
                                  Date - 6th Oct 2020
                                  Refund requested due to failure in providing a tent - 30th Nov 2020
                                  Refund rejected on Dec 10th stating that the information provided is no accurate. Fact is that I have provided the details correctly and they have confirmed me the same. Still not processing my refund request after following it up everyday.
                                  Aug 5, 2021
                                  Hi Ajith, we constantly strive to provide our customers with a pleasant experience. For any reason, if there has been any deviation, we would certainly like to have an opportunity to make it right. Hence, we would request you to share your contact details so that someone from our team can connect with you over the phone and discuss this further.

Som547
                                    Dec 31, 2020

Sir a fraud transaction made by some unauthorised person of amount 23735 from my credit card .i request you to refund my money as soon as possible

Najmabanu
                                      Dec 30, 2020

The person who spoke gave details of plans and sent a link to pay the amount. but to my shock after paying the amount it was showing details of another plan. I had discussed for a money back plan and was sent link to pay for the other one. After repeated request to swap or upgrade the plans they are not responding as before buying plans. They are passing the blame and nobody is taking responsibility for anything. They always say we will get back to you and that doesn't happen till we again call them. Almost 8-10 days have passed for a 45 days limit and nobody from nobroker also is responding regarding change of plans.
                                      If they can't help me out altleast let them refund it.
                                      This has caused a. Trauma for me. I need some relief. Kindly help me out.
                                      Jan 25, 2021
                                      Hi There, we always want our customers to have a smooth & hassle-free experience. We'd certainly like to do a major deep-dive here to understand what went wrong to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Hence, we'd request you to share your contact details so that one of our specialists can connect with you over the phone & discuss this further.
                                      Hi There, we understand that our team have been in touch with you and resolved your issue. As discussed, we have processed the refund from our end. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.