Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 104

muthaaa
Oct 11, 2014

Name :Vikram Phone model :nokia C2 01 Last used number:[protected]My email [protected]@yahoo.co.inLast use :3 oct 2014IMEI : [protected]Last used place: sirohi district rajasthanMy mobile was lost in rajasthan but I leave in mumbai so I cannot complaint in rajasthan so please help me out becoz in my mobile my exam document photo copy was there. So contact me with email and u get the mobile then mail me
Nokia India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

cool4chandra
    Oct 11, 2014

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal

i Chandra nath Banerjee from Asansol, west Bengal. i buy a WH- 205 hands free on 22/05/14 from Durgapur. but some how some problem sens 25/08/14 that's why i submit my hands free on 27/08/14 your Asansol service center the give me a targeted delivery date is 30/09/14. The date will be expired. and i already a complaint launch on Nokia customer care department the Complaint No is 1-[protected]. I request them they give me a fresh head phone or please refund my money. So they will continue no response so lastly i decide you give me a fresh head phone or i will complaint against Nokia company in Consumer forum. What is the better for you decide. i give 24 hours for decide.

sbose862
      Oct 9, 2014

Mu nokia asha 500 Hand set problem during warranty period but service center not responding and misbehave. My warranty valid upto 07.032015. I purchase the set from Cellular shoppe, Baguiati on 08.03.2014. After one month the phone is out of order, I connect with Nokia service center Golaghata through the shop from where I purchase. They replace my phone with a old one with new IMEI no. on 04.06.2014. Again handset making problem from August 2014, I contact with Limton Pvt Ltd (Nokia Care) they make a working sheet and return my phone on 11.09.2014 without repairing the handset. Several times I contact with Limton and Golaghata but they not responding and making misbehave and harassed me. Sumit Bose [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
      Dear sir nokia not yet contact with me.
      I am facing problem with my nokia 500 phone. Please do the needful at ur earliest.

SanjayKumar0607
        Oct 8, 2014

I had given my Nokia Lumia 720 at Nokia Care Ghatkopar (East) Mumbay on 12th of September 2014 my jobsheet number is[protected]/140912/023. Till 8th Of October 2014 they have not resolved my problem of hand set. Their online customer care portal says that problem resolution may take 7 to 10 business days where as in my case it is more than 25 days and still I have not hered anything from them. I Called to Nokia Care and they said that it is in factory. I think they should resolve my hand set problem within stipulated time.

raji srinivasan
          Oct 7, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sir / Mam, I am extremely pained to note the poor service of the Nokia vendor and its service centre. Ms/ Tristar Retail Concepts P. Ltd. Nokia Priority Partner Shop no. 16 & 23, Ground Floor, NIT building WHC Road, Dharampet. Nagpur - 440010 Chain of events :- [ 3rd Sept. 2014 ] Purchased a brand new Nokia Lumia 530 at around 18.59 Hrs from above Vendor. Bill no. 403 dated 03.09.2014. - MRP : Rs. 8199/- (Net : Rs. 7400) IMEI No. [protected] EAN Code :[protected] On the same night while opening the case for replacing the SIM card, the touchscreen cracked. [ 4th Sept. 2014 ] Immediately i contacted the vendor personally in the evening and requested him for free of cost replacement on the basis of it being a manufacturing defect. Vendor refused to accept it as a manufacturing defect and advised us for replacing the touch-screen which would cost an additional Rs. 2500 to Rs. 3000/-. He also informed that Nokia Lumia 530 is a new product and spare parts are yet to be available anywhere. Hence it would take around 20 days to replace the touch screen. [ 5th Sept. 2014 ] I handover my handset to the Vendor and requested him to get the touchscreen replaced We requested him to keep us informed about the repair. [ 3rd Oct. 2014 ] After receiving no information even after a month, I rang up the Vendor and was disappointed to note that there was no concrete answer about my handset. He said that the spare part is yet to arrive and it will take some time. But no deadline given. Vendor said that he would update me on monday. [ 7th Oct. 2014 ] On getting no call from the vendor or customer care i lost my patience and came to know that the handset was lying with the vendor from 5th to 17th Sept. 2014 as the Nokia Care, Gandhibagh Centre did not receive the job till 17th Sept. Job card created on 17.9.14 : Job sheet no.[protected] My SERIOUS GRIEVANCES :- 1) How can a renowned company like NOKIA launch a new product without making available its spare parts. 2) If so, why was the customer not told about this problem before buying. Why was the customer not told about paying for AMC to cover for such risks. 3) Even after a period of 35 days, there is no information as to when i will get back my repaired handset. Why such a poor service. 4) We buy products from a direct Nokia company shop rather then any other third party / dealer to avoid such nuisance. But service offered by the company store is equally very poor and pathetic. MY ASSERTIONS :- Who will pay for my loss of time and money invested in the product without using it for more than one month. I have got no value for my money paid. My capital is blocked with you. Since the handset has not fallen down it would definitely be a manufacturing defect. Under the above circumstances, I would request you to kindly advise the above Vendor to provide me a free of cost replacement, failing which I will take up the matter at the highest level. I hope you would not like any customer to spoil the repute of Nokia or its related service provider. Awaiting your prompt reply. (Mrs. Raji Srinivasan) Nagpur. [protected] [protected]

Anees basha
            from Vaikam, Kerala
            Oct 7, 2014

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

Hello Team, I Purchased Nokia Lumia 525 from Univercell on, battery used to drain frequently. Hence took handset (on[protected] to the nearby Nokia Care centre, Vellore to solve this issue. After following up for more than a month, Dinakaran([protected]) from their team updated that they have lost my mobile and handed over with the other Lumia 525 handset(without battery), battery would be given later time for which I refused. Multiple follow-ups was done with their team to get my mobile serviced but all went in On[protected] I told if this is going to be the case then I have to take legal action against them for which they assured me that I would be given with a brand new Nokia Lumia 525. Later when I approached the next day[protected], I was offered with the other Lumia 525 handset model. Also got to know that I was one among the victim, also many of them as well(50 or 60 plus people) has been cheated. Appreciate if severe action taken against Nokia Care center(Vellore) through corresponding channel and help me to get my Nokia Lumia 525 with working condition or replace with a brand new Nokia Lumia 525 handset (as it is still under warranty) IMEI No - [protected] Regards, Anees Basha [protected]
            Oct 07, 2014
            Updated by Anees basha
            Hello Team,

I Purchased Nokia Lumia 525 from Univercell on[protected], battery used to drain frequently. Hence took handset (on[protected] to the nearby Nokia Care centre, Vellore to solve this issue. After following up for more than a month, Dinakaran([protected]) from their team updated that they have lost my mobile and handed over with the other Lumia 525 handset(without battery), battery would be given later time for which I refused. Multiple follow-ups was done with their team to get my mobile serviced but all went in

On[protected] I told if this is going to be the case then I have to take legal action against them for which they assured me that I would be given with a brand new Nokia Lumia 525. Later when I approached the next day[protected], I was offered with the other Lumia 525 handset model. Also got to know that I was one among the victim, also many of them as well(50 or 60 plus people) has been cheated.

Appreciate if severe action taken against Nokia Care center(Vellore) through corresponding channel and help me to get my Nokia Lumia 525 with working condition or replace with a brand new Nokia Lumia 525 handset (as it is still under warranty)

IMEI No - [protected]

Anees Basha
            Oct 07, 2014
            Updated by Anees basha
            FYI - On first post of my complaint, purchase date of mobile was missing, same has been updated appropriately

Wazir Nandal
              Oct 7, 2014

DEAR SIR, I HAVE PURCHASED A NOKIA 206 MOBILE FRON NEW DELHI PALAM ON 26 JUL 2014. ITS BATTERY BACK UP AND VOICE NOT SATISFACTORY FOR THIS I HAVE VISITED THREE OR FOUR TIMES IN NOKIA CUSTOMER CARE ANAND COMMUNICATIONS IST FLOOR LAL CHOWK UDHAMPUR JAMMU AND KASHMIR 182101 BUT NOT GETTING SATISFACTORY RESPONSE, STILL NOW IT HAS BEEN SENT TO DELHI MY IMEI NUMBER [protected] SO THAT MAY I REAQUEST YOU KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND CHANGE MY ABOVE MENTIONED HAND SET :::::::::::::::::::::::::::: THANKS YOU \ YOURS FAITHFULYY WAZIR SINGH
              Aug 9, 2021

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@microsoft.com and provide us with the following details:

1. Your Contact Number
              2. Location
              3. Device IMEI number
              4. Link to your complaint
              5. Job sheet Number
              6. Care Centre location
              7. Is the device with Care Centre - Yes/No
              8. Email id.

We will have someone from the team connect with you.
              Please mention your name on subject.

Do include the complaint link in order to speed up the process.

Microsoft Team

We would like to inform you that we are changing our contact email address to [protected]@microsoft.com. Would request you to please write to us at [protected]@microsoft.com going forward.

Singh Suneet
                Oct 6, 2014

This complaint is regarding my phone nokia lumia 1320 that i bought almost 2 months back (invoice dated-18july2014). The phone had some problem of overheating sometimes (on the upper side of the phone, front on display and back near camera area). 2 days back on 5th Oct 2014, same problem occurred and phone's display went off itself. After trying soft reset when nothing happened I took the phone to nearest Nokia customer care center (that is NET DOT SOLUTIONS- 5A/1, Tilak nagar opp. polica station, metro pillar-492 New Delhi-110018). After checking the phone the technician(GAGANDEEP SINGH) first said that main board has water but when i insisted that it wasn't exposed to water (because no other part in phone had any liquid traces), he checked it again and said that someone tried to tamper the main board and warranty gets void. Before disassembling the phone he checked that phone was sealed and in warranty and after a few minutes he refused to repair my handset reasoning the phone warranty gets void. Plus he told me I have to pay Rs. 7999 to get this handset repaired. Note that its just been 2 months I bought this phone and it wasn't tampered. The phone was sealed, even the battery is also inbuilt. It was only opened at nokia customer care center. I am very disappointed with this kind of behaviour from customer care and I need my handset to be repaired/replaced in warranty. Details- customer care job sheet (num[protected]/141006/045) copy attached. phone imei no.-[protected]

jainakshay125
                  Oct 5, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Hi Sir... My Mobile was stolen around 1.5 yrs back. I did complaint for that in Police station too.. PFA FIR copy. I did asked their many time but I did not get that.. After end I dropped my hopes. A Month before my friend mobile was stolen too but he got back from this site, and he suggested me for this.' I know it could be hard to get that mobile again.. But sir my request is please find that mobile.. Actually I purchased that from my First salary So I am keen to get that again. It will be great help of you.. Here are the mobile details- Nokia Black 5800 IMEI- [protected] I am attaching a image of invoice of my mobile and FIR of mobile stolen. Please have a look and do something for me. Thanks in advance very much.

Puchy Boy
                    from Katra, Jammu and Kashmir
                    Oct 5, 2014

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh

I gave my mobie nokia Lumia 520 in nokia service centre for solving its charging problem and the man who works there asked me to come there daily to check for my mobile.he did that for 40 days, after 40 days he returned my phone and still he messed up with my mobile.now its display and touch is also not working.
                    The man that works there is also abusive, I have seen many of my friends and other peoples go there and none of them was satisfied by the service

RitikaP
                      Oct 5, 2014

Hi, This mail is in regards to Nokia handset 720 that I have been using exactly since a year now. I have in the past 1 year repaired this handset for 3 times with "n" number of problems. The phone- camera, speakers, screen, flex, etc all have been changed. For your reference, my two out of three complaints have been registered in Pune (Hadapsar) branch but the initial one isn't as the executive told me the system wasn't in place before. I don't understand if a handset is giving so much of problem within a year then it should be just be replaced! I have to visit every 2 months to the Nokia service center to repair the handset with a new problem. Hence I had raised this question at Nokia service center but the only answer I did get was, that it can be only repaired and not replaced. With the problem persisting I had to extend the warranty period aswell. It is a sheer disappointment that a phone that was bought with such a great expectation on a delightful occasion has turned out to be a piece of pain! I am a working woman and find it difficult to keep visiting the service center every now and then with a new problem of my handset. This has left me with a very bitter experience of NOKIA Products! I have always loved Nokia products and had brand loyalty but with this experience I don't know what image to take back. I don't know how many more problems will the handset give, hence I appeal to replace it as this is the only solution I see. Please contact me via email at [protected]@gmail.com or at +91 [protected]. Thanks, Ritika Puni
                      Oct 05, 2014
                      Updated by RitikaP
                      review..

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on [protected]@microsoft.com and provide us with the following details:

1. Location
                      2. Device IMEI number
                      3. Link to your complaint
                      4. Job sheet Number
                      5. Care Centre location
                      6. Is the device with Care Centre - Yes/No

Microsoft Team

We would like to inform you that we are changing our contact email address to [protected]@microsoft.com. Would request you to please write to us at [protected]@microsoft.com going forward.

mohitraja
                        Oct 4, 2014

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

I am Arvind Shende fom Sewagram, Bhuj, Gujarat INDIA, I am using Nokia 112. Dark Gary Moble IMEI Code: [protected] but it stolen yesterday 02/10/2014 Here I requesting you to track this mobile by your tracking machine and reply me as early as possible

Dinesh Ravi
                          from Jangaon, Telangana
                          Oct 3, 2014

Hi Team, This is Dinesh from Chennai. I have recently brought my new Nokia 220 model phone. After 2 weeks since i get receiving alerts frequently to share the feedbacks. I have given the feedbacks many times but still am getting this alert very often. Please take necessary steps for not getting this alert to me anymore. My IMEI number is [protected]. Kindly let me know if any more details required from my end. You can reach me out at [protected]/[protected]@gmail.com for any clarifications required. Thanks.

Please check with a Nokia Care Center near you. They will be able to assist you with the same.

jugado
                            Oct 3, 2014

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Hi I've been a Nokia phone user since I started using a cell phone.earlier I had Lumia 820 and few months ago I purchased Lumia 630. Now o tried to download a song from music store But its asking for the payment and I don't think my free music subscription should be over iN just two months. please give me a resolution

rbishan
                              from Satna, Madhya Pradesh
                              Oct 3, 2014

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Sir, I have purchased Nokia - X mobile (MEI - [protected] Rs. 7850 /- dated[protected] from Paris gift house, bittan market, bhopal, m.p.) but in mobile some problem create and mobile not started. I give the mobile for repairing in nokia service centre satna (m.p.) dated[protected] but till date i did not received my mobile. Kindly repaire the mobile and return me. Thanking You Anupama singh Maihar, Distt. Satna (M.P.)

cooldude85
                                from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                                Oct 1, 2014

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

I visited the nokia care of Ahmednagar town on 01 oct 2014 for my nokia lumia 520. The problem was of the unlock switch of the phone. The complain is basically about the language and behaviour of the staff at the nokia care centre. As soon as i entered the center the security guard shouts and tells me to write my details on a piece of paper and thereafter when i get my chance to meet the representative the rep speaks in such a hyper tone and the language was so annoying as i am a guy who has taken loan from her and is not able to repay her. This was actually humiliating as we are the customers on whom your business depends and if the customer is not respected then talking about something else is not just in question. Please guide your staff to be courteous and take necessary steps to rectify the same.

mayank_verma52
                                  Sep 30, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I purchase a nokia lumia 920 pn 23-oct-2013 from starting i was facing the issue of heating in the mobile. But every time on live chat with nokia when i disscussed my issue then they told me that it happens, But now it is heating a lot while using mobile internet or palying games. I request them to replace my mobile as it is manufacturing defect but nokia is directly denying.Now my mobile is submitted to nokia from 16 sep-2014 to now and they are asking you have to take this mobile only. Please help me to resolve my issue. Hoping for best and quick response. Service Request Number is 1-[protected] [ [SR# 1-[protected]] Till now not happy and get satisfy answer. Help me for my phone replacement.

1. Your Contact Number
                                  2. Location
                                  3. Device IMEI number
                                  4. Link to your complaint
                                  5. Job sheet Number
                                  6. Care Centre location
                                  7. Is the device with Care Centre - Yes/No
                                  8. Email id

Microsoft Team

mayank_verma52
                                    Sep 30, 2014

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir/Madam, I purchase a nokia lumia 920 pn 23-oct-2013 from starting i was facing the issue of heating in the mobile. But every time on live chat with nokia when i disscussed my issue then they told me that it happens, But now it is heating a lot while using mobile internet or palying games. I request them to replace my mobile as it is manufacturing defect but nokia is directly denying.Now my mobile is submitted to nokia from 16 sep-2014 to now and they are asking you have to take this mobile only. Please help me to resolve my issue. Hoping for best and quick response.

ankii11funky
                                      Sep 29, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Actually sir my nokia xl touch breaked and I give it to care for repair and they call me after 3 days when i go to take my phone after 3 days they said tht touch is not arrived in market and we r giving u a temporRory touch (damaged) and after a week we replace tht wid new one but now its over 2 weeks they r just making me fool what to do plz help..I pay 4800rs.

Paurush Bhatia
                                        Sep 29, 2014

I submitted my phone Lumia 720 for repair on 23rd August 2014. And the cell was under warranty. Initially they told, it would take 28 days to repair and promised a date for delivery as 20th Sept 2014. But when I called the Nokia Care Center, Defence Colony, New Delhi., But it has been around 38 days. When I called the Nokia center again and again they only asked me to wait and said that the some parts are out of stock. So I asked them how long will it take to come the parts but they have got no clue and then I asked them to replace the cell phone if there is more delay in availability of the parts. Every time they would say we would call you and give the updates but they never called me . Every time I had to call them to ask the status of repairs. I am just fed up with the Nokia Care India. So please help me to get my cell phone at the earliest. You all know how important a cell phone is in day to day life and on top of that if you have got only once smart phone.