Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 200

S L Kimbahune
May 2, 2011

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I have purchased above mobile on21 st Dec 2010 from M/s Nokia Mahapradn Nashik Road.
As there was memory problem iI kept hand set with NOKIA CARE NSK RD for 3 days 16 -04 to 19-04'
Again ther was problem in sending messages & MAINLY ON OFF SWITCH OUT OF SERVICE from 25-04
I handed over set to Nokia Care on 26 -04. & not yet repaired,
I am using 2 mobiles of Samson from last 5 years there were not such serious problems, I think there is
problem in hand set.
Pl replace the hand as i have depend on another set,

waitin for reply

Thanks & ergards

S L Kimbahune 1 Navinya M S E B Coloney Jail Rd Nashik Road 422101 Mob No [protected]
Mail Id [protected]@hotmail.com

tayib
    May 2, 2011

i want to lodge a complaint on nokia care situated in indranagar 80feet road C.M.H Road.i gave my nokia 7210 supernova for repair because it was showing "contact service" display of my mobile phone was not working.i paid 1100rupees for my mobile to get repaired.they gave my mobile piece after 1 week.It started working normal just to update software they charged 1100rs.After 2 days my mobile again got switched off.the same problem repeated."contact service'.i went again to the nokia care and ask them to repair it.They took my mobile and said we are sending it to our backoffice to check the problem and asked me to come down after 2 days.when i went back to get my mobile they again said it is in back office.after 1week i called them and asked them about my mobile they said the problem is repeating we cant do anything if you want it to get repaird it costs you again 2000rs.Finally they gave back my mobile without any repair.they charged money and wasted my time.they didnt even inform me what was the problem.and again at the end they ask for the feed back.i wasted my money unnecessarily by goin to nokia care i would have gone to some small mobile service point instead of going to nokiacare.people get fooled by seeing the brand.as i got fooled.
    I also had same problem with my nokia 7210 phone last week and went to the same nokia care in Indira Nagar. They told me the same price (Rs 1100) to repair the phone.

I thought it was not worth spending that much money on that piece of .

After reading your your experience (post repair), I am happy with my wise decision.

Johnlee

abirajrajan
      from Kollam, Kerala
      May 1, 2011

Address: Kerala

I have a nokia 7210 supernova, it restart when i open message. I can't play any audio or video files, it display a message, not enough memory, bt the memory card is 1 gb free. Some times, it self delete my files, including images, audio and video files. I am visit Nokia care, several times. but phone continue its complaints.

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
      [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
      someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Team Nokia

hishchits
        Apr 30, 2011

This is to inform you that my friend has gifted me a nokia handset X3-02 in the month of February 2011 were I noticed that the headset was found dead. From the warranty card i have found that the hanset was purchased from Esteem Electronics, Sharjah, U.A.E.(Tel No.[protected]. On 23-02-11 I returned the handset to the dealer were they had informed me that it will take 2 weeks to get repaired or else will be replaced. After 2 weeks I called them to find the position and they asked for further a month to get it done. I have been patiently waiting for the headset to get replaced but today on 30/04/2011, they had asked me to wait for few more days to get it replaced. Its really annoying for a customer and an embarassing situation for an esteemed company like Nokia to have such dealers who never keep up to their promises. I would request to take some necessary action against the subject dealer and arrangements to replace or repaired my handset at the earliest. Appreciating your early action in advance.

manivannan01
          Apr 30, 2011

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I have lost my mobile on 29/04/2011.
          Brand Name : Nokia X2
          IMEI :[protected]
          Bought Date : 10/12/2010
          Stolen Date: 29/04/2011
          Plz Can you trace my mobile and Contact me [protected] &[protected]
          My Name : G.Manivannan

mohd rizwan hasan
            Apr 30, 2011

Address: West Bengal

i have received following span mail. Nokia Mobile Company Promotion,
            #2 Nokia Drive Middlesex London,
            United Kingdom

ATTENTION.

The Nokia Mobile Production Company wish to notify you that you have
            been chosen by the board of trustees as one of the final recipients of a
            cash Grant/Donation of 500,000 POUNDS, in the on-going NOKIA 2011
            PROMOTION, We are pleased to inform you today of the result of the
            winners of the NOKIA MOBILE PRODUCTION COMPANY INTERNATIONAL ONLINE
            LOTTERY PROMO PROGRAMME, held for this year.

Note: All beneficiaries email addresses were selected randomly from over
            100,000 internet websites, Local and international Nokia phone Shops, or
            mini mart shop's cash invoice around your area in which you might have
            purchased something from in the past.
            Be Informed that TICKETS WERE NOT SOLD. You are required to SEND your
            Qualification numbers and your Personal Information's to our redemption
            cent re to file your claims Immediately.

QUALIFICATION NUMBERS:
            Reference Number..............NA36583658UK
            Winning Number is..................NA09765655BX
            Batch Number...................NA89765577FG
            ********************************************************************************...
            PERSONAL INFORMATION:
            Name (In Full):...........
            Sex: ……………………..
            Address:........
            Phone Number (Home):.............
            Mobile Number:.......
            Do you have a Nokia phone?:..........
            State:..........
            Amount won :...........
            ID PROOF :................

To redeem your Prize forward the above qualification numbers and your
            Personal Information to our redemption cent re.

Name: Barr. Brown Water
            TEL: [protected]
            Email: [protected]@hotmail.com

congratulations to you and your family once again!

Yours Faithfully
            Mrs Moris Anabel
            NOKIA MOBILE PRODUCTION COMPANY INTERNATIONAL,
            #2 Nokia Drive Middlesex London,
            United Kingdom.

pls sir justify its a scam work yes nd no
            with best regards
            mohd rizwan

sageer_mohd2000
              Apr 30, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

nokia handset create in india in china
              china

someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Team Nokia India

siddam manohara reddy
                Apr 29, 2011

I GOT NOKIA E5-00I FROM FINLAND BY MY DOCTOR FRIEND. IT WORKED FOR ONE DAY AND POWERDOES NOT SWITCHED ON. I GOT SERVICE AT NOKIA CARE. I PAID Rs400/- FOR SERVICE
                RECTIFICATION.AFTER ONE DAY FUNCTIONING PROPERLY THE PROBLEM REPEATED. NOW THE SERVICE PERSONNEL TRIED BUT NOT SUCCEEDED. THEY TOLD THAT THE FIRST BATCH PHONES ARE ENCOUNTERING WITH SOFTWARE CHIP PROBLEM.THE SERVICE CENTER OF SECUNDERABAD
                IS [protected]/8. MY MOBILE ESN/IMEI NUMBER [protected] PRODUCT CODE 0595796.
                HENCE THE MOBILE IS NOT REPAIRABLE AS CUSTOMER CARE PERSONNEL SAID I REQUEST
                TO USE YOUR GOOD OFFICE FOR CHIP REPLACEMENT OR MOBILE REPLACEMENT AT THE EARLIEST.
                THANKING YOU IN ANTICIPATION
                S.MANOHARA REDDY
                SPECIAL ASSISTANT, STATE BANK OF HYDERABAD HIMMATHNAGAR BR SECUNDERABAD 500025

Team Nokia India

vinu.vinish2
                  Apr 29, 2011

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I have updated my nokia n70 software,but it still showing the following errors

"Certificate not yet be valid or expired,or date settings may be incorrect"

What should i do?

pls help me....

Team Nokia
                  i have update my phone
                  Hey i am getting the same trouble the same thing pop up in the screen saying...
                  "Certificate not yet be valid or expired, or date settings may be incorrect"
                  whenever i try to install pc suit in my n 70 so what to do pls help me...
                  And the solution is put 1 year back date in your mobile and try to sync with nokia pc suit or nokia suit . guaranteed it will work. Adnan From pakistan
                  I have updated my nokia n70 software, but it still showing the following errors

"Certificate not yet be valid or expired, or date settings may be incorrect"

What should i do?

sravz89
                    Apr 28, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

hello im using 5230 nokia mobile.im getting message "packet data not available".i have done the process which is available at the site..plz respond me soon

Team Nokia
                    hai plz respond to my email [protected]@gmail.com

paritosh_12
                      Apr 28, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/Mam,

As iam the customer of NOKIA purchased NOKIA C300 on 10th Jan'2011 from Spice Retail Ltd.,21/4, Yusuf Sarai(Main Market), New Delhi-49 whose Invoice No. is[protected].From my date of purchase of my handset cosmetics started damaging. The nickle paint of my cosmetics start diminishing. On 25th Apr'2011 I have physically visisted the authorized service centre of Nokia Care i.e Communication Solution, F 26/4, Okhla Phase -2& met Mr. Shubham(Incharge)& reported my problem to him. He simply denied to replace the product under the warranty saying that as per the Nokia Company policy it can't be replaced which is under warranty periods.
                      So, i request you to help me out by solving my problem here the company is trying to cheat me.

Dear Nokia Product Team/ Technical Team,

This is my third communication which I am doing with you all regarding problem with cosmetics in my Nokia C300.I had purchased my Nokia C300 on 10th Jan'2011 from Spice Retail Ltd.,21/4, Yusuf Sarai(Main Market), New Delhi-49 whose Invoice No. is[protected].From my date of purchase of my handset cosmetics started damaging. The nickle paint of my cosmetics start diminishing. Yesterday 25th Apr'2011 I have physically visisted the authorized service centre of Nokia Care i.e Communication Solution, F 26/4, Okhla Phase -2& met Mr. Shubham(Incharge)& reported my problem to him. He simply denied to replace the product under the warranty saying that as per the Nokia Company policy it can't be replaced.

In this regard I want the confirmation from the company that where in the policyit it has written that the phone will get damaged within 4 months of date of purchase...I request the company to kindly get my cosmetics changed because its only 4 months has been passed out within which my phone got damaged.I am very loyal customer of the company& uses only Nokia phones. C300 model performance of Nokia had hurted my emotions& sentiments. I am physically, financially& mentally harrased by the company as the company is not taking any ation in this regard..

Please consider the matter very seriously& do the required needful.

Paritosh Jaiswal

Note: Forwarded message attached

-- Original Message --

To: [protected]@nokia.com
                      Subject: Re: Re: Manufacturing defect in my Nokia C300,case id is 1-[protected].

Dear Sir/Mam,

As iam to inform you that i paritosh jaiswal purchase a Nokia mobile c300 3 month before where their my phone scroller button colour is getting pelling off due to which iam facing a problem regarding to my phone which is a manufacturing defect,where i have already send the information for the ealier.
                      So, i request you to look after my problem as on proity basis regarding to my problem.

Thank's& Regard's
                      PARITOSH JAISWAL
                      Cell:[protected]

**********************************************************************
                      On Wed, 02 Feb 2011 07:17:30 +0530 wrote
                      >Dear Sir/Mam,
                      Thanks for taking concern regarding to my problem for my product model number C3-00,as iam to inform that iam not able to visit your service centre in Delhi because right now iam in Patna bihar where iam coming back after 20 Feb 2011.
                      So,i request you to consider it.

Thank's & Regard's
                      >
                      >PARITOSH JAISWAL
                      >Cell:[protected]

On Tue, 01 Feb 2011 16:05:21 +0530 [protected]@nokia.com wrote
                      >TBC This Nokia Customer Care message is in response to your email request Hello Mr. Jaiswal,

Thank you for contacting Nokia CareLine.

I understand that you have an issue with your Nokia C3-00 devices.

We know how inconvenient this issue can be and I will be helping you to resolve your concern.

Since we are unable to view your phone physically in order to judge the exact concern in your phone, we request you to take your phone to the nearest Nokia Care Centre. Our technicians will assist you in the best possible way.

We recommend you to take along the proof of purchase/receipt while visiting the Nokia Care Centre. Your phone would be repaired under warranty if it meets all the warranty guidelines.

For location of a Nokia Care Centre nearest to you, kindly access the following web link:

www.nokia.co.in/carecenters

Before submitting your phone at the Care Centre, you may kindly take a backup of the phone contacts data to the SIM card. If the phone supports memory card, take a back up of contacts, messages, images, clips, etc. on to the memory card or on to the PC. Back up can be taken, provided the phone is in “Power ON” condition. The technicians at the Nokia Care Centre and Nokia India would not be responsible for the loss of data during the repair process.

Your case id is 1-[protected].

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia.. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support.. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Priyanka Agarwal.

Nokia CareLine.

>[THREAD ID:1-59XRXWT]
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >-----Original Message-----
                      >
                      >From: jai.[protected]@rediffmail.com
                      >Sent: 30/01/2011 10:40:50 PM
                      >To:
                      >Subject: Manufacturing defect in my Nokia C300
                      >
                      >Dear Sir/Mam,
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      > As iam to inform you that i paritosh jaiswal purchase a Nokia mobile c300 15days before where their my phone scroller button colour is getting pelling off due to which iam facing a problem regarding to my phone which is a manufacturing defect.
                      >
                      > So, i request you to look after my problem as on proity basis regarding to my problem.
                      >
                      >
                      >
                      >Thanks& Regards
                      >
                      >Paritosh Jaiswal
                      >
                      >cell-[protected]
                      >
                      >Thank's & Regard'sPARITOSH JAISWALCell:[protected]

Team Nokia

megha bhamdare
                        Apr 27, 2011

Hello Sir/Ma'am,

This is regarding the problem that I am facing in my mobile handset from 19th July 2010 which is still not solved & my mobile is yet on nokia care.I have been complaining to nokia care center but they are not resolving the problem

I had submitted my mobile on 19 july 10 regarding blank display problem at nokia care aundh pune, they returned it to me after couple of weeks & i had paid 1600/- for that but the problem was not resolved so i submitted it back & this same process continued till dec 10 when they returned it to me with the problem of blank display, charging point, vibrator & camera. So i submitted it back & registered a complain at nokia care centre because when i cross checked my mobile at another nokia care FC road pune they denied to handle the case by stating that the mother board of mobile is heated at very high level & damaged.

Its been 10 months that my mobile is submitted at nokia care & 5 months that i am complaining at nokia care centre but yet my problem is not solved as well as nokia care aundh department is asking me to pay for the damaged camera which is damaged by them.
                        My current job sheet no. is 67550487/100719/43 & complain no. is 1-[protected] which had been renewed thrice.
                        Now i expect genuine support regarding the problem either by properly repairing it or replacing it.
                        Waiting for positive response atlas from you.

Megha Bhamdare

Team Nokia

Rajesha Nayak
                          Apr 27, 2011

Dear Sir, I have purchased Nokia C1 - 02 mobile 2 month back, after 2 days i have abserved there is sound around corner of Display glass fittings. I have consulted first to dealer (UNIVERCELL - BASVANAGUDI, Bangalore) they told this problem not repairable since Nokia care people not ready to take this problem. Then i have called nokia Care they advised me to go Nokia care and Explain the problem, they will handle this problem. So as per thair advaise i went Nokia Care, Gandhi Bazar,infront of Roti Ghar hotel, Bangalre. Here they took my mobile first and after some time they told to replace panel you need to pay, but my mobile still in varenty perion so i argued with them to replace the panel at free of cost.
                          But they are telling varenty covers only internal part and software not for plastic items But my concern is that the problem exists on new part.and Hence i request Nokia people need to take care thai customer and replace the defect panel without cost

Rajesh Nayak
                          Ph : [protected]

Team Nokia
                          I have send mail. Hope Nokia solve my problem
                          Rajesh Nayak
                          Ph [protected]
                          Really horrible...no one still contacted me and i have not assumed Nokia will work like this as a permier company they have to slove thair coustomer problem at the earliest

Kindly contact me as soom as posiible, I need to rectify my mobile by Nokia As soon as possible

Rajesha Nayak
                          Sir, i have buyed a new nokia display after fitting the display show upside down is there any solution to make in a right position.please sent in my email add:[protected]@gmail.com
                          thanks you

lalitbhopale
                            Apr 26, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

no Wifi in nokia 2690
                            DATED: 02ND Sept. 2008

TO,
                            THE INCHARGE,
                            HCL- NOKIA CARE,
                            NOIDA.

SUBJECT : WRONG COMMITMENT FROM YOUR EXECUTIVE.

I am Gurdeep Singh Anand had purchased a Nokia, N-95 Hand Set which had a complaint of battery back – up, Scroll Button and Display.

In this regard I hereby inform you that I had visited many times at your service centre. But we not get any satisfactory response from your side. Details of visits are given here under :-

Visit 1 on dated 12/08/2008, I gave my hand set for repair which had an expected date of 14th August 2008. I went there on 18th August 2008, but it was not repaired and was given date on 19th August 2008.

Visit 2 on dated 19/08/208, still the handset was not repaired. I took back my hand set as I had to go out of India.

Visit 3 on dated 21/08/2008, I again re – submitted my hand set which had an expected date of 25th August 2008, I went on 26th August 2008, and same answer I got again. And was given date 28th August 2008. I called up on 28th August and now I am given date 01/09/2008. I just want to know would I get my Phone repaired or not. It is under warranty.

Current Job Sheet No. [protected].

Looking for your fast reply.

Gurdeep Singh Anand
                            i have compliant regarding my cell model nokia(N-81) buy in April-08 .problem is that unfortunatly my cell menu not working properly & keypad also shown locked.then i go to local nokia care on date 04-july-2008.the local nokia care given me two weeks time to revisit.after two weeks i was again visit the nokia care but no response from customer care executive said agian visit after two three days but till date i have no response reagrding my cell phone.i feel very harresment due to this problem i have buy a new cell.so kindly take a serious action on this issue.Customer care executive also said i will return or repalce ur cell.i[censored] want to contact with me.My Cell Numer-[protected]
                            My cell job sheet number[protected]/080704/34 Date:-04-july-08
                            Nokia care Center
                            AA Electronics
                            106-B, Sunrise Plaza, Upstairs Bakewell Bakery.
                            Copper Road, Amritsar.
                            TO,
                            THE INCHARGE,
                            HCL- NOKIA CARE,
                            NOIDA.

SUBJECT : WRONG COMMITMENT FROM YOUR EXECUTIVE.

I am Bhuwan Pande had purchased a Nokia, 5310 Hand Set which had a complaint of suddenly switched off.

Visit on dated 16/10/2008, I gave my hand set for repair Green Park New Delhi (HCL). but now the repair status is under repair on[protected]
                            still the handset was not repaired. I took replace my hand set as I had to go out of delhi

Current Job Sheet No. [protected]
                            S.No.-[protected]
                            Product code:-0548870

Looking for your fast reply.

Bhuwan Pandey
                            Mob-[protected]
                            my nokia 3110c theme is corrupted..
                            wen am applying, i get this..
                            unable to open, theme corrupted.

The below mail was send to the nokia customer care on 3rd August 2010 , Its seems to have fallen in the deaf ears in the customer care unit as the people working in there are to ignorant to reply .

Even after getting it repaired ,again the same problem aroused , the speaker of the phone is dead again don't know whom should I complain to or speak to because someone some where is not doing his or her job and it’s me at the receiver end.

Nishant
                            Tel : [protected]

********************************************************************************...

Tue, 3 August, 2010 9:22:38 PMUnfortunatley Bought a Nokia Handset
                            From: Nishant Kohli <[protected]@yahoo.com> Add to Contacts
                            To: [protected]@nokia.com

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Unfortunately happen to be a nokia customer who bought a nokia handset from a nokia priority shop in GIP mall noida
                            on 17th July a gift from my wife ,to be opened on 29th as this being my B'day .
                            Model number :5235 / IMEI number:[protected]. To the distress after transferring all the data from previous
                            handset which took almost a day i discovered that the handset has a problem as the response time was very slow
                            and majorly no outgoing audio , the person the other end cannot here you .
                            BUT PHONE HAS PASSED ALL THE QUALITY CHECKS.

I contacted nokia priority on 1st August being occupied on the week days and the mall is not just next door,
                            informing about the issues with the handset adding to the miseries and the inconvenience i was facing I was
                            told that nothing can be done and I need to contact the nokia care because they would have only taken action
                            in-case I would has reported the matter within two days of the purchase .
                            I AM SUPPOSED TO DREAM THAT I HAVE TO DO THE QUALITY CHECK WITHIN TWO DAYS AND REPORT THE MATTER beuase I have done a mistake of buying a nokia handset.

Finally went to nokia care in nodia ( Sector 10 , C-10) on 2nd being Monday as nokia care are closed on Sunday.
                            After waiting for two hours was finally was able to meet an executive , who informed me that they have to check the
                            handset which will take them almost two hours and after that only they will be able to advice whether they will
                            be able to rectify the problem at the nokia care or they will have to send the handset to the factory but adding to
                            discomfort you are further informed that in the process the entire data will be lost ( this is the same data
                            which took me a day to transfer from previous hand to the new one) inquiring if the data can be saved , you can
                            save the data in your computer nokia care cannot do anything about it , meaning you need to go back home driving
                            10 kilometer download the data come back to nokia care,again wait for two hour to meet and executive who will
                            tell you what is to be done next .SINCE YOU HAVE PURCHASED A NOKIA PHONE THE PACKAGE DEAL IS THAT YOU HAVE TO
                            GO THROUGH SERIES OF TROUBLE . Also one has to own a computer first before one could purchase a nokia phone
                            because you cannot get a back up anywhere apart from your own computer. Had no more patience left the phone there
                            to be informed in next 2 hours about the status whether it will be rectified at the nokia center or had to be send to the factory.

After waiting for more then 24hrs for the response finally decided to call because the type of service NOKIA was
                            was providing i knew will never get a response till the time I myself follow up , called the nodia center and
                            was informed that the phone needs to be send to the factory for repair which will take another 12 to 15 days .
                            Inuring in-case i can get alternate set in the mean time , as that indivisual was not in a position to take a
                            decision on this I was assured that some one will call me in next 10 minutes. Again waiting for more then 10 hours
                            decided to buy a cheap SAMSUNG phone as makeshift arrangement for these days . Hopefully will be able to use
                            the phone after one month of the purchase.
                            Still hoping as i know it will be me only who has to do the follow up as I have done a mistake of buying a NOKIA phone.

WILL ENSURE NOT TO DO THIS MISTAKE IN FUTURE.

Nishant Kohli
                            92 Prayag Apartments
                            Vasundhra Enclave

Team Nokia

s s mane
                              Apr 26, 2011

I have Nokia 5130 Xpress Music. Right now I have facing a error "CONTACT SERVICE" on my mobile screen. I am facing this error and my mobile is not on.

I want to know that how can i repair my mobile software by myself because nokia is telling large amount i.e.half of same new.device is not in warranty.

Anyone can help me out that how can I repair my mobile software on off mode in minimum amount.

you can send me email on "sanjay.[protected]@gmail.com"

Team Nokia
                              Sir, when i open my 5130 phone it shows contact service what can i do.repair center wants about rs 1200 which is so costly what can i do.

deepak476
                                Apr 26, 2011

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

dear sir,,,

my complaint is regarding the nokia 2700 classic.i have downloaded the ebuddy and nimbuzz on my mobile.once it downloaded.it only function once after that its not login....

whenever i am trying to login it says it longer time from usual.. so try later

please give me solution..others also facing same problem

prameshjain
                                  Apr 25, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

We purchased one E7 on 28th March 2011.
                                  We found that it camera was not working properly.
                                  When we capture any picture or video in autofocus then then the quality of picture or video is not as per standard as 8Megapixel camera. When we capture the picture or video in autofocus off mode then then the quality is as per standard.

Thanks and Best Regards
                                  Pramesh Jain

Team Nokia
                                  till today not solve my problem but there is a manufacturing defect i check other e 7model also but problem is same solve it early

ankit.kaushik9
                                    from Alwar, Rajasthan
                                    Apr 25, 2011

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

I Dr. G. Jeyabalan, had purchased a Nokia E63 mobile phone few months back. The mobile phone was having the problem of hanging at one page during internet surfing. Last week, it so happened, and I tried to restart the mobile phone. The moment I switched it off, it was not responding any key after that and till now the mobile can not be switched on.
                                    When the mobile had been submitted to Nokia care (Jain Communications,) Alwar, they asked us to wait for two hours, then one day, then two days and finally they said the mobile had to be sent to head office and would take 8-10 days. And finally I had taken my mobile handset back and now I decided to lodge a complaint to the consumer forum for the ignorance and lethargic of the service center.
                                    They prefer to do services for paid service customer rather than warranty service customers like me. If at all they can not provide warranty services, why the company claims for warranty for one year for their products?
                                    This can be taken seriously against Nokia who provides false claims as warranty, and the service center for not providing prompt service, reception to the customers.

NOKIA HANDSET - SERVICE (REPAIRING) — SERVICE CENTRE NOT PROVIDING PROMPT SERVICE

My Nokia N70 handset is given to E-CELL COMMUNICATION (Authorised service centre) before more than 45 days, but till date I have not received it back duly repaired.
                                    Even service centre's contact phone is always getting switch off.
                                    How such careless agency is selected by you to provide good and prompt service to your valued customer?
                                    Also when I will get my handset back duly repaired?
                                    Can you provide me one handset (free of cost) to help me?

Nokia mobile / Nokia 6300 — problem not addressed properly again and again

To [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Whom it may concern
                                    Nokia service centre

Sub : complaint regarding mobile nokia 6300 and about its services

I want to bring your kind attention that I have purchaced nokia 6300 on 24 july 07 bill no.INV/362/till4 from Subiksha Jalandhar. Within a month some technical problems have been occured in the same set. So I go to your Nokia Care centre near court complex Jalandhar (Punjab) not only for once but for three times but I am sorry to say that the same problem in my set is running and once it courrpted my sim card.yours this centre never seem to be able to addressed my problem properly.All the time they gave me same answer that there is no problem in your set

Due to this I have been suffering mentally as well as finacially.I request you to take some action towards this.

Please replase or repair my handset without further delay otherwise I have to opt some legal action about this which I dont want to indulge.I have given below the job sheet number and date of my mobile services

NOKIA CARE CENTER NEAR COURT COMPLEX
                                    JALANDHAR

1) [protected] 2) 697(1SEPT[protected] SEPT 07)

I hope you will take action regarding this as soon as possible.

With hope

Nokia - Nokia 6300 — Don't buy Nokia 6300

My mobile phone was showing contact service so firstly I went to nokia care, which is situated in Ambedkar Road Ghaziabad, they said we can not repair it you have to go our head office which is in Noida sec – 2.

I have submitted my mobile (nokia 6300) for repairing (phone is showing contact service) on 28 July 2007 time 12:36 at nokia care center situated in Noida Sec – 2 UP. On that date the front desk executive gives me expected date of delivery was 01 Aug 2007 time 16:00.

When I go there they said it is require replacement and they don't have stock. & Tell me to collect it after 7 days.

After 7 days when I call there they again tell the same story & post phoned the delivery for 3 to 4 days and it is going and going, now one month is over.

My set is lying with Nokia Care for more than a MONTH now DO you really want your customer to go for a legal help in this matter? I am very much irritated and would never recommend any of the Nokia products to anybody. I would rate this as the Poorest of the services that I had ever seen and most pathetic response to customer complaint. I assume that care line is meant for just saying Sorry to the customers and cannot help them in any regards. I would like to take this to media as well and would like to show the nation that what kind of services are given by so called world leader Nokia. (Anyways Media is also hungry about these kinds of issues).

I would seek an early response and quick action for this and I understand that you will appreciate my patience. Now I cannot withstand this anymore and would like to take serious action for this. ONE Month is good enough time for repairing/Replacing the set and if the set is not available in nokia care center it can be managed from any of the Dealers/distributors. I had never imagined this poor service from Nokia and if I get a chance I would definitely look to talk with your Customer Support Country Head. I hope I have made my points very clear and if I do not get a call from your side and if this issue is not sorted out immediately; I am going to proceed with suitable action.

Hemant Bakshi

Jobsheet No. [protected]
                                    Customer Name Mr. Ravi
                                    Address Sec – 6 Vaishali Ghaziabad
                                    Phone No. [protected], [protected]
                                    Serial No. [protected]
                                    Model 6300
                                    Product code 0515596

Purchased from Reliance Digital
                                    Shipra Mall Indirapuram
                                    Ghaziabad UP

21 — CARELESS OF OUR CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER

We are from Buddavaram village,Gannavaram Mandal, which is nearly 25 km from VIJAYAWADA city. We give a complient against our ONIDA 21"CTV. It is not working properly, i.e., the picture is not clear even with a new cable wire. Our cable technician told to us that it must change our tuner in the TV to clear the problem. So we gave a complient in VIJAYAWADA CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTRE by phone. A lady received the complient and given a complient no; 6380844. That lady told me that next week their techninician will come and clear your problem. All this happends nearly 20 days before. But even today the service engineer didn't attend to clear this problem. I requested her 3 times to send a technician. But they didn't take any action till today.
                                    So I request you please give necessary instructions to the service centre , so that the customers like us didn't suffer with your company.
                                    I hope that this complient Board is usefull to alll

Thanking you.........

Nokia — My phone is always giving troubles

Its nagesh, I have brought two nokia 1110i n 1112 sets respectively. Those two always giving receiver problems. One of them is really give frustration like it only receiver is working where as mike fiveing trouble frequntly.

Nokia / 6300 — Phone performance

I bought this mobile from Wavelet, Chrompet, Chennai on June 2007 after ten days i faced problem of keypad jam, call disconnect and auto refresh. I kept it and experienced for two more weeks. In July I contacted the vendor and I was told that I need to approach Nokia care center, HCL-Mount Road, Anna Salai directly. Due to time frame, I could approach only in August. They took 3.5 hours and returned the mobile with respose that my handset softwere got corrupted and the same was rectified. After that in Sept 2007 I faced this problem once and again continously in Oct 2007 which irritate me.

I need permanent solutions, Can anyone help me to get this done smoothly????

SM Krishnan

Nokia/ N70M — Denying to repair

I bought Nokia N70 in March 2007(with 1 year warranty). From begining it was working slow and hanging, but in September all the software was lost and I gave it in Noida, India centre for repair. They gave it back to me after 1 month. Again in end of october all the software was lost, but this time they defied to repair it as they say it has some physical damage.I gave the cellphone to them, so any damage is not in my knowledge as from starting Iam giving my cellphone to them for repair. And the thing is that within one year of purchasing it I have sufferd badly. Rs.15000 is ot a small amount for me atleast. Please look into the matter.

NOKIA / Cell Phone N95-8GB — POOR RESPONSE FROM CUSTOMER CARE

This is the mail sent to NOKIA customer care office at Andheri and I tried to back it up with a call but the response I got from the operator in the first call made was pathetic...the line was disconnected. On my second call ...the line was transferred to some one who couldnt even speak properly and misbehaved on the phone. Is there any governing body in INDIA who will seriously look into this matter and help me?? i am fed up following up with NOKIA for replacement which is my authentic right.

Would very much appreciate support from the forum.

Best regards

With great love and respect I planned to switch over from my existing NOKIA 9500 (communicator) to new NOKIA N95 – 8G….i did not know the kind of trouble I was going to face after purchase. However, I purchased this new phone (N95-8GB) on the 1st November 2007 from a mobile phone dealer in Vasai (Thane - Maharashtra - INDIA). I barely used it for two days when I came to know that there is a problem in the hand set. On the 1st of November I charged the phone overnight and it showed fully charged on the screen. But the charge did not last for even 8 full hours and I hardly received any calls on this number of mine since it is a new number.

However I thought that something might be wrong and I tried to ignore it. Now once I reached home from my office I again put the said N95 on charging and it got fully charged. 3rd November also the same story. Then came 4th November …also the same story again. I went to this Vasai dealer and spoke to him about this problem. He told me that I better show this mobile phone in Nokia priority….one question here….is it that I purchase an item worth 30K…I repeat..Rs. 30,000 …and I have to take the trouble of running around to show it to the right people if I face any problem???????

So the next day I thought of visiting Nokia priority shop. But to my dismay, when I started listening to music…for which this new N95 is becoming popular for….i was stunned and astonished to see that the battery drained in just 20 minutes flat…this is less than half the time I take to reach my office from my residence in Vasai…isn’t this surprising?? OK…still I reached office with my new mobile phone (N95-8GB)…which was as good as a useless junk for me for that day…since the battery had completely drained and I don’t carry travel charger with me…hence it just lye on my table as a dead block…no incoming calls …no outgoing calls…nothing!!!???

In the evening…I was still patient enough to keep my cool…I visited the Vasai dealer and informed him that prior during the day I had visited Nokia priority and they suggested me to ask a replacement from the dealer. The dealer with some reluctance took the complete package of N95-8GB back and gave me a receipt as a proof for me that I have given everything for replacement. He took the original invoice back along with the phone box. Hence I did not have anything other than his receipt as evidence that I have BLOWN…literally BLOWN my 30K INR. This was on the 6th of November 2007 evening rather night.

Now the fun begins…fun for the dealer and his uncultured team and unfortunate for me since I had spent the money and not the dealer or his team. Since the 7th of November till date I have been listening to the same same MUSIC from the dealer that your handset replacement request has been cleared but haven’t received the physical replacement yet. The last I met and spoke to the dealer was yesterday (21st November 2007) night.

Now, tell me one thing gentleman…does this attitude suit a brand name NOKIA …isn’t it a troublesome journey I had in the last 20 days…HORRIBLE…NIGHTMARE!!! Am I really worth for this kind of treatment? Or am I worth for something else??

I was a big time lover / fan of Nokia brand since the I have always used Nokia phones…3310/3315/6610 & 6610i/7680 (not sure abt the no.) / last one 9500i (communicator…still using…thanks to NOKIA SERVICE that inspite of spending so much money I have to still use the old phone).

Well, now let me come to the point of writing this whole story…IS THERE ANYONE WHO CAN LISTEN TO MY QUERY and solve my AGONY??? I have already prepared a draft to forward to all leading newspapers of INDIA and not just Bombay edition..(I wudnt mind spending more money since this press release will be an eye opener for all…for U guys too…Mr. NOKIA CARE less). Also one copy will go to consumers forum and thereafter will get into the case legally. The reason is…who is going to compensate me for the trouble that I have faced since the day I purchased N95? Who will bear the cost of losses that I have faced due to non availability of phone for one whole day??? And finally who will compensate me for the agony that I am going thru since the last 15 days???

Can anybody answer?? Well let me thank you all Nokia team for being so good in troubling this writer to the extent beyond anybody’s patience indicator level.

NOKIA PHONE DETAILS
                                    Dealer : SANGHVI INFOCOMM, (Vasai west - Thane - Maharashtra - INDIA
                                    IMI # [protected] (detail as received from the dealer yesterday evening)
                                    Invoice # : 13556 dated 1st November 2007
                                    I do not have the invoice since the same was returned to the dealer alongwith the phone package

RAAKESH TAILOR

NOKIA N95 — Faulty new nokia n95 and poor customer service

On 27th sept 2007, i purchased a brand new nokia n95 fron sharma
                                    mobile zone, anand complex, the mall, solan (H.P) for Rs.28000/-. on
                                    the very 1st day of my purchase i noticed sm problem on my new nokia
                                    n95.the phone had many problems such as, the sound coming out of the
                                    ear piece would crack if the slider in open, the phone would re-boot
                                    or switch off when the data cable is connected,the phone would
                                    frequently hang without any reason , my charger was diffected and last
                                    but not least the hands free kit which i got with the phone is also
                                    deffected. As i went on vacation the same day for the next 3-4 days so
                                    cud nt get it fixed although i did intimate the same to the shop
                                    keeper. after i returned back to solan and had a discussion with the
                                    shopkeeper regarding the same, he suggested me to go to nokia care in
                                    solan mall. Since mr. manoj the responsible person there ws out of
                                    station for till 1st of oct. so i ws asked to wait. today when mr.
                                    manoj inspected my nokia n95, he told me that the problem is with the
                                    software and hardware both and that all this will have to be repared
                                    by reinstalling the software and opening the phone body hardware
                                    problems. I am still persuing my studies and the thought of purchasing
                                    a cell phone worth Rs.28000/- would send shivers to just anybody but
                                    somehow i managed to buy this phone for me by my hard earned money and
                                    then if the quality of the phone is that bad and the only option left
                                    with me is to get it repaired, then im sorry to say thet it is not at
                                    all accepted by me.i was not at all satisfied with my new cell phone
                                    being repaired in the very 1st week of its purchase.if i wanted this
                                    then i would hv purchased a second hand phone and saved a whole lot of
                                    money.i also contacted the customer care and they also failed to
                                    satisfy me.my call ref. no. was 2/2i2hk7.i request that my complaint
                                    be taken into immidiate consideration and my nokia n95 be replaced
                                    with a new nokia n95 as soon as possible.
                                    i had talk with many concerned people and on 27th of oct. 2007
                                    i deposited my n95 with nokia care in solan and they promised me that
                                    an immidiate consideration would be taken to replace it with in a
                                    week.now its been about 25days and these people at nokia care and the
                                    dealers in solan still dont have anything to say about my n95.all im
                                    hearin are promises and no result. i request crew of pehredar and CNBC
                                    Awaaz to help me in getting my voice heard
                                    Thanking you and expecting earliest reply.

rahul singh
                                    +[protected]
                                    This is a letter sent to NOKIA customer care (INDIA) for newly purchased faulty cell phone. Response awaited from NOKIA

Dear Mr. Harjani,

With great love and respect I planned to switch over from my existing NOKIA 9500 (communicator) to new NOKIA N95 – 8G….i did not know the kind of trouble I was going to face after purchase. However, I purchased this new phone (N95-8GB) on the 1st November 2007 from a mobile phone dealer in Vasai (Thane - Maharashtra - INDIA). I barely used it for two days when I came to know that there is a problem in the hand set. On the 1st of November I charged the phone overnight and it showed fully charged on the screen. But the charge did not last for even 8 full hours and I hardly received any calls on this number of mine since it is a new number.

However I thought that something might be wrong and I tried to ignore it. Now once I reached home from my office I again put the said N95 on charging and it got fully charged. 3rd November also the same story. Then came 4th November …also the same story again. I went to this Vasai dealer and spoke to him about this problem. He told me that I better show this mobile phone in Nokia priority….one question here….is it that I purchase an item worth 30K…I repeat..Rs. 30,000 …and I have to take the trouble of running around to show it to the right people if I face any problem???????

So the next day I thought of visiting Nokia priority shop. But to my dismay, when I started listening to music…for which this new N95 is becoming popular for….i was stunned and astonished to see that the battery drained in just 20 minutes flat…this is less than half the time I take to reach my office from my residence in Vasai…isn’t this surprising?? OK…still I reached office with my new mobile phone (N95-8GB)…which was as good as a useless junk for me for that day…since the battery had completely drained and I don’t carry travel charger with me…hence it just lye on my table as a dead block…no incoming calls …no outgoing calls…nothing!!!???

In the evening…I was still patient enough to keep my cool…I visited the Vasai dealer and informed him that prior during the day I had visited Nokia priority and they suggested me to ask a replacement from the dealer. The dealer with some reluctance took the complete package of N95-8GB back and gave me a receipt as a proof for me that I have given everything for replacement. He took the original invoice back along with the phone box. Hence I did not have anything other than his receipt as evidence that I have BLOWN…literally BLOWN my 30K INR. This was on the 6th of November 2007 evening rather night.

Now the fun begins…fun for the dealer and his uncultured team and unfortunate for me since I had spent the money and not the dealer or his team. Since the 7th of November till date I have been listening to the same same MUSIC from the dealer that your handset replacement request has been cleared but haven’t received the physical replacement yet. The last I met and spoke to the dealer was yesterday (21st November 2007) night.

Now, tell me one thing gentleman…does this attitude suit a brand name NOKIA …isn’t it a troublesome journey I had in the last 20 days…HORRIBLE…NIGHTMARE!!! Am I really worth for this kind of treatment? Or am I worth for something else??

I was a big time lover / fan of Nokia brand since the I have always used Nokia phones…3310/3315/6610 & 6610i/7680 (not sure abt the no.) / last one 9500i (communicator…still using…thanks to NOKIA SERVICE that inspite of spending so much money I have to still use the old phone).

Well, now let me come to the point of writing this whole story…IS THERE ANYONE WHO CAN LISTEN TO MY QUERY and solve my AGONY??? I have already prepared a draft to forward to all leading newspapers of INDIA and not just Bombay edition..(I wudnt mind spending more money since this press release will be an eye opener for all…for U guys too…Mr. NOKIA CARE less). Also one copy will go to consumers forum and thereafter will get into the case legally. The reason is…who is going to compensate me for the trouble that I have faced since the day I purchased N95? Who will bear the cost of losses that I have faced due to non availability of phone for one whole day??? And finally who will compensate me for the agony that I am going thru since the last 15 days???

Can anybody answer?? Well let me thank you all Nokia team for being so good in troubling this writer to the extent beyond anybody’s patience indicator level.

NOKIA PHONE DETAILS
                                    Dealer : SANGHVI INFOCOMM, (Vasai west - Thane - Maharashtra - INDIA
                                    IMI # [protected] (detail as received from the dealer yesterday evening)
                                    Invoice # : 13556 dated 1st November 2007
                                    I do not have the invoice since the same was returned to the dealer alongwith the phone package

RAAKESH TAILOR
                                    Vice President - Operations
                                    MICROTACT HYDRAULIC INDIA
                                    PVT. LTD.
                                    I am Nagamani, me and my husband purchased the Nokia handset 6300 on 28/07/2007 and the IMEI No. [protected] on 23/11/2007 my handset suddenly switched off.
                                    I thought low batter I charged 2 to 3 hrs but my set was not getting on. So on 24/11/2007 we gave this handset to your authorized service center at SANMAN MOBILE, No. 21/1, Sanman Complex, 1st Main Road, Yeshwanthpur, Bangalore – 560022, Ph:[protected]. I was following up with the customer care about my handset, later on 30/11/2007 I visited your website www.namscareonline.com with my job sheet no.[protected]/071124/27, I got the report as “Repaired-Closed” immediately I contacted the service center that my set is ready. One person from service center collected my set from the L3 office on 30/11/2007. I got this information because I was following up with them to get my set, as I required my set urgently. By evening same day service center’s person called my husband and informed I got the set, so my husband requested please call back as soon as u reach the shop. He called at 6.55 PM by the time we pickup the call he disconnected, again we called the Person who called from the service center Mr. Irfan (M): [protected] to stay back 5 minutes we are in the same locality. He answered very harshly that no it is not possible to stay even 1 minute as the is till 6.30PM. Inspite requesting he was not ready to stay, so my husband went on 1/12/2007 to collect the set.
                                    At that time the handset is accepting HUTCH connection but not any other connection. Immediately my husband informed me regarding this and I spoke to customer care and the answer I received my your customer care is that it is not possible so lodged the complaint No. 2-2nkbzp on 1/12/2007 at 4.00 PM and to wait till Wednesday, 5/12/2007 that Mr. Irfan is playing around. My husband did not take delivery of the set and gave back the set for repair. The Job sheet no. was same. I am following up with the customer care and they tell that this set was not received by them and in service center Mr. Irfan tells us that he has send the set to L3 office. Again I called on 07/12/2007 to your customer care they require another 5 days to repair. After 5 ie., on 13/12/2007 I called to customer care they told to collect the set from the service center and when I called to service center the answer I received is that my set was scraped and I will be getting new set ie., after 15 days. But till now no response. NOKIA IS WORST & I DON’T KNOW LEAST WORD THAN THIS.

NAGAMANI

N81 8GB — went dead after 4 days of purchase

Bought new N81 from delhi dealer for nothingless than 22300/ fourth day it went blank I was told by the nokia care center in green park it was a softwear error can collect in half hours time but later I was asked to collect it on 15 12 2007 but todayit is 17 12 2007 but no sms or intimation.And the no given on the jobsheet are also not received by any body. As a customer I am extremly disapointed with the service and the product.I can not say what is going to be my next course of action for the same.
                                    I have a Nokia 7610 Model (ESN/IMEI No. [protected], Product Code : 0517282), I was found display problem from last five month. After getting this problem I have consult with nearest customer service point at Dibrugarh Nokia Care. They have suggested to me, hand over the set to them for necessary repair. After one week they have return back the set but I have found again same problem. This type of repated action I have faced 5 times from Last five months. This is not acceptable. They have not able to rectify the problem.
                                    Therefore I shall be most gratefull If you could kindly look into this matter and take a necessary action for the above and I give below my last job sheet no. for your information & favourable action my job sheet number is[protected]/071215/46. Date 15.12.2007.

Rubul Sarmah

Nokia N70 ME — Music Quality and Sound Output

Recently I purchased Nokia N-70 ME with the intension to hear good quality music. But I was surprised after hearing the music, the maximum sound output is very low and it’s of ordinary quality like a local mp3 player. Still I am believing that its Nokia Phone, I have just wasted my money.
                                    So I just wanted to know that can you change the Music Player with a better version of Real Player otherwise it is going to be a big hole in Nokia's popularity.

Alok

Nokia — Irritated by one of your reliance number

one number [protected] is disturbing me during last 2 and half months. I want to know the status of those number and want to meet with that guy who is disturbing a lot.

Nokia N95 8Gb — Poor Quality of phone and customer care

I dont know whom to address this complaint.
                                    The Nokia N95 8GB phone is pathetic.The cusotmer care is the poorest.They are not able to provide any suitable solution to the problems customers face.The Nokia care had unskilled people handling the costly phone leading to damage.Nokai has the largest phone problems in the country.They rea not doing Quality checks.I have purchased a N95 8GB ( about Rs.30000) phone.Howver its earpiece malfunctioned ( so got it replaced)...It is so slow that one can even take a nap in between functions. The Nokia care numbes 32006868 and [protected] of the Sector -3, near M2K care center is always off.We cannot enquire about them any time on phone.This is a cheating tha tthey are doing with the customers and nokia is not able to control them.Please take necessary action against nokia and its care executives and centers for providing fake numbers and poor quality services and products in market whcih not only troubles customers but cheats them also.

Regards.

Nokia-2760 Handset — Worst Customer Care

Nokia India has the worst customer care center and their response to the customer is the poorest. Such a big company is expected to provide the best customer care but unfortunately when it comes to the customer care the company appears to be a bunch of rogues or worst than any Government Department.
                                    I purchased Nokia 2760 and within 2 months the motherboard got corrupted (As told by the local customer care center i.e. Raipur Chhattisgarh). After more than a month's slumber, after repeated visits to the local customer care center the idle fellows told that the set is required to be replaced as it is irreparable. When nothing seemed to be budging I contacted the customer care at 30303838. The butter tongued cheats told that by a certain date I will receive the set as it was a commitment made by them after discussing the matter among themselves. But as it was doomed to happen when I went to the customer care center the counter person emotionlessly told that he has no information about it and when he was told about the commitment made by the customer care he carelessly told me that "Then you better talk to the customer care center only". On calling again the 30303838 the honey tongued cheater regretted the inconvenience suffered by me and told that now I will be contacted by company and I will be provided the new set immediately. A number of days have passed and I am, like a fool waiting for the rogues to call me. What a frustrating experience it is to wait for them to respond. God knows what to do with such Ras_ _ _s.
                                    I think in few days either I will beat everyone at the local service center or will file a case against the company in the consumer forum.

NOKIA / N70 — Nokia does not at all care for its Customer

Dear Mr.D.Shivakumar , Mr.Bob Mcdougall & Mr.Devender Kishor,

I would like to draw your Kind Attention as a Valued Customer of Nokia as, I thought before taking any decision I must inform & update you all what is happening & how you are giving value to your customer.

A Nokia N 70 ([protected],STD00009,Issue-04) was brought by me on 11.12.2006 vide Bill No.1394 from "Music Planet" Faridabad,Haryana,India.
                                    The above said instrument was giving trouble since beginning & same was intimated to your service people also, but no action or value provided by them.

The same Instrument finally stopped working on 09.12.2007 & same day brought to your service department situated in the above mentioned shop.
                                    Nobody took any action & pretended that all are very busy to do any needful.

Finally when the Warranty period was over ,on 16.12.2007 the same Instrument was gladly accepted by your service people for Repairing, mentioning the target date of delivery as 25.12.2007.

On the Target Date I was told that ,the problem will be solved only at your service center in New Delhi,

The enclosed Scanned copy of Service Invoice No.: ACS 471_434038 dated 02.01.2008 given the Target Date of Delivery as 05.01.2008.

On the Given Delivery Date it was found that the Instrument was not repaired & till today,10.01.2008 it was not delivered to me.

I do not have any answer of this outrageous attitude of Nokia..

---- Why the Faulty Instrument was given to the customer !
                                    ---- What made Nokia Service team to wait for servicing once & only the warranty Period of Instrument is over !
                                    ---- What Fun Nokia is having to make their customer fool by keep on changing the Target Date of delivery!
                                    --- How long should I loose my business for this Excellent Attitude of Nokia !
                                    --- How long Customer should trust & give value to Nokia !
                                    --- How Long should I in move from one state to another to get my Great Nokia Instrument !
                                    ---- Who is going to bear my loss in Business, Time Loss, transportation charges caused by Nokia ???

I shall wait till 11 am of 11.01.2008 for a satisfactory answer to get all my Monterey looses before I take any further decision
                                    hello there.. i have the same problem as you.. I purchased nokia 7610 phone last september.. i think it has a problem on displaying a new messages and missed call.. when there is a new message, i did'nt received an alert ("1 new message"&vibrations and tones) not even a symbol of new message.. so i have to check inbox every time i want to know there is a new message or not.. and about the missed call it also does'nt have an alert"1 missed called&no tones.. i've check my profile and the tones are switched on but still no alert&alert tones in there.. it makes me sad:(

nokia cell phone — poor service

given my nokia cellphone at nokia care, shop no5,aarti chambers,189 anna salai,model no.6030[non waranty]
                                    job sheet no.[protected],for repairs but we are surprised to be
                                    informed that it will take 15 days time for repairs as the cellphone is to be sent to new dehli, it is to
                                    inform you that this should be done at chennai itself and cell phone should be returned soon after repairs.

Nokia N-70 — defected new replaced piece also iritating consumer

[THREAD ID :2-2TA3U7]

[Salutations:Mr.]
                                    [FirstName:ankit]
                                    [LastName:pandey]
                                    [DOB:15.02.1985]
                                    [Gender:M]
                                    [Email:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                                    [CountryCode:91]
                                    [Country:India]
                                    [Language:English]
                                    [MobilePhone:+91 [protected]]
                                    [Model:Nokia_N70_Music_Edition]
                                    [Imei:[protected]]
                                    [State:udupi/karnataka]
                                    [Postal:]
                                    [Feedback:gudevening sir,i ankit pandey i just want to say that sir m just fedup of nokia sets more than lakh rupees i hav einvested in nokia cell till date no problem came i had N-70 ya u thinking y m telling i had coz from 14dec i.e 60days it is in nokia care udupi 12morning i kept my cell on charge switchoff sign came i went to nokia care they told software virus there they scan and gav to me nxt day again same prblm came they told software falt they restored and format it again that problem came they told we will send to chenai headoffice they will replace it within 21 days so many days i called went there they told this week or tomorow today they gave me new set wit imei number[protected] at 13:45 evening cell switchoff itself and was not switch on i went there and told them this the new set u replaced they told wat can we do sir headoffice gave this set to us they kept that set again to them and telling they will give on monday wat is this sir dont u think i have to study m a student in kasturba medical college,udupi daily i have to go to nokai care i asked them to replace my cell brand new in seal packet they told headoffice sent only handpiece i asked them take extra money and give me N-73 brand new sir i just want to tell that m just fedup of nokia plz plz plz plz do sum action ask them to give me brand new sealed N-70 wen i bought tat was15,900/-now it cum 9,500/- i have invested double money then present set price then why nokia cant give me brand new set dont nokia have set that it replaces old set telling them brand new plz plz plz take some action give me brand new nokia set wic dont have any problem or defect and plz plz plz give it soon,
                                    yours kindly,
                                    ankit pandey]

Nokia 6300 — Worst service-8 times to nokia care

This complaint is to register the pathetic service that a Nokia Care center can provide. I bought this phone on August 28th, 2007 and just within 4 months it started to stop recognizing the SIM card. Throws up an error saying ' SIM card not inserted'. I checked with all different SIM cards, not only just AIRTEL, but did check with VOdafone, SPice etc. I visited the local care center 8 times and in that twice it was sent to Tier 2 service at Chennai. Even after assurance am facing the same problem. THis complaint care center is from Bangalore, Malleswaram. I just can't believe Nokia can so irresponsible of their reputation. Please don't buy this even after it projects itself to be the best in genre. This is PATHETIC!!

Nokia 5610 i — No response from customer care

R/Sir

i purchased a new nokia 5610 i mobile from my city Yamuna Nagar Haryana On dated 06.01 IME no[protected].08.But with in few days some problem occured in this mobile.Tis mobile automatacly switch off and hang during call.i have already update this software.But the problem is the same.pls give me suggetion what i do for this.My daily work is suffering.

Surinder Gondi
                                    [THREAD ID :2-2TA3U7]

[FirstName:ankit]
                                    [LastName:pandey]
                                    [DOB:15.02.1985]
                                    [Email:[protected]@rediffmail.com]
                                    [CountryCode:91]
                                    [Country:India]
                                    [Language:English]
                                    [MobilePhone:+91 [protected]]
                                    [Model:Nokia_N70_Music_Edition]
                                    [Imei:[protected]]
                                    [State:udupi/karnataka]
                                    [Postal:]
                                    [Feedback:gudevening sir,i ankit pandey i just want to say that sir m just fedup of nokia sets more than lakh rupees i hav einvested in ur cell till date no problem came i had N-70 ya u thinking y m telling i had coz from 14dec i.e 60days it is in nokia care udupi 12morning i kept my cell on charge switchoff sign came i went to nokia care they told software virus there they scan and gav to me nxt day again same prblm came they told software falt they restored and format it again that problem came they told we will send to chenai headoffice they will replace it within 21 days so many days i called went there they told this week or tomorow today they gave me new set wit imei number[protected] at 13:45 evening cell switchoff itself and was not switch on i went there and told them this the new set u replaced they told wat can we do sir headoffice gave this set to us they kept that set again to them and telling they will give on monday wat is this sir dont u think i have to study m a student in kasturba medical college,udupi daily i have to go to nokai care i asked them to replace my cell brand new in seal packet they told headoffice sent only handpiece i asked them take extra money and give me N-73 brand new sir i just want to tell that m just fedup of nokia plz plz plz plz do sum action ask them to give me brand new sealed N-70 wen i bought tat was15,900/-now it cum 9,500/- i have invested double money then present set price then why nokia cant give me brand new set dont nokia have set that it replaces old set telling them brand new plz plz plz take some action give me brand new nokia set wic dont have any problem or defect and plz plz plz give it soon,
                                    yours kindly,
                                    ankit pandey]

Nokia — THE WORST SERVICE IN NOKIA CARE. NOKIA MOBILE, A JUNK MOBILE

I have never seen such a pathetic customer support and nevertheless, the WORST instruments. I bought 6270 in Feb 2007 (Rs.14K) , and today being 12th Feb, more than me having the mobile, it was there in the nokia (so called) CARE who had my mobile. On 22nd Dec`07, the mobile was totally crashed n they promised to replace a Brand New Mobile within 20 days.

After running behind them for more than one and a half month on 12th Feb `08(today) morning they gave me a used mobile(there were some downloaded songs and Bluetooth had a name of a person). My mobile was a dark Brown color mobile, but what I got was a white color mobile (not even silver color). Even if I try to change the panel not whole of the panel can be changed, it will have a major white portion,

Felt happy for at least getting something called mobile I took it (at 2.40pm). At around 5.40 today, again the so called new mobile (also) crashed. The same problem which my earlier mobile had. Again I have given this mobile for servicing and now YET ANOTHER 5 DAY FOR IT TO COME.

Above all the customer support, even shops in the road sides know to value their customers. BUT these people are out of the world. The treat as if we have gone for some obligation to them. The person in the call center will disconnect the call if they wish to talk, rather than they having patients to listen to customer’s agony, we have to talk to them with empathy.

THE WORST SERVICE IN NOKIA CARE. NOKIA MOBILE, A JUNK MOBILE

nokia mobile phone 2630 — hangs automatically when in use

i have purchasedthe new phone 2630 about i month ago from the autorised dealer. i m facing the problem of hang in this set automaitcally when in use. I WENT TO THE DEALER LOT OF TIMES BUT ALL IN VEIN.
                                    Iam having nokia mobile hand set of model no. 3230. It has problem with it's memory card. The memory card is not supporting the instrument. Initially I had got it repaired from nokia care centre here in udaipur ( M.S. Maroo trading company, Ph[protected]
                                    Deatails of service provided is as follows:
                                    Invoice no. 011, Job No. 14/ 07/01/08.
                                    The complain yet not solved, and the service center fellow said that it can not be repaired. He returned the amount paid for repairing.

I think every thing in NOKIA is repairable or a manufacturing defect otherwise. Therefore please let me guide what to do with this costly instruments. Should i send it to NOKIA, In that case please provide me the address where should i send. I humbly request you to reply at the earliest as i face complain since a month.
                                    Thanking you and best regard
                                    Dr. Harish Kumar Swarnkar

N95 — Problem with phone

I'm not expecting any support from you but would like to inform you that I have a serious problem in my phone & I'm told that rectifying that will take 15 day which is not accepted. How can I be without phone for 15 days..??

Shankar
                                    I had given 1GB memory card for replacement on JAN 21 2008. I still havent received the new card. Its been more than a month and everytime i go to service center, they say you will get it next week and so on..

My jobsheet number is :[protected]/080121/39.

I am experiencing WORST customer service...........:(
                                    I am Abhishek Shastri wants to complain the customer care center in lucknow .There Engineers are not able to repair my ( Nokia 6233 ) mobile & they do no pay attention towards our complain, they always said that
                                    they have less resourses provided by NOKIA though they take max time to repair it & after that they send it to Noida. This take too much time so we face much problem in that.

Kindly, provide us best service in Lucknow service center & appoint best engineer's to know that what is the poblem with the handset.

N-70 — Nokia refusing to repair cell in warranty period.

I brought N70 on 13th january 2007 thinking Nokia is the BEST among all the other companies, but I was wrong and now I believe your handsets are not only Dabba, But Nokia Service is also Hopeless.

On 23rd of Jan 2007 I had a problem with my mobile, for which I had to visit Nokia Service Center at nagpur. I was told I will get the mobile within next 2 weeks. but after 2 weeks the problem not solved. I again give my mobile to nokia care for replace microphone 4 times but my problem has been not solved. Finally i submit my cell to nokia care,Sitabuldi,Nagpur on 6th Dec 2007 for above problem and still I haven’t got my Mobile back. I am in follow up with your center People and today was 9th of march 2008. More than three month has passed and still I haven’t got my mobile back.

In between I called by Nokia care two times that I take my mobile after repair but when i went Nagpur Nokia Care, 200 K.M. from betul I not found my mobile there.

If no Serious Action is taken from any one I want my complete Money back.
                                    i also bought a N-70. Buti after hearing ur story, i am in doubt about nokia s behaviour.hope nokia takes a quick step regardin this matter..to avoid further image destruction.
                                    Dear Sir/Mam
                                    I bought a New Nokia 2630 Phone on 29th Oct 2007 from Delhi. But Now the current position is that my Phone is not working properly(call droped network problem) and also I am without a phone for almost a month, which is a basic need for life.I submit the phone to Nokia Care Gulati Communication Delhi. on 29th Feb08 but their the handset is not repaired. And he is saying repaired is chargeable amount. no warranty in your phone your mobile is damaged. I have other liabilities too and important work to do. Due to not availability of my Phone I am unable to Contact anyone and wise versa. My jobsheet number is[protected]/080229/88. Now I am fully dissatisfy with the services and need to get my Phone Replaced, or my amount with the suitable interest rate and compensation, else I will file a complaint with the Consumer Court under the Consumer Protection Act of 1986.I seek compensation for the mental agony caused due to his deficiency in services and inconvenience faced due to no availability of my Phone for almost one month.

Muneesh Rustagi
                                    C-52,FLATTED FACTORY COMPLEX JHANDEWALAN NEW DELHI-110055
                                    E-mail:[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Alt. Ph. +91-[protected]
                                    Hi Nokia Mgt. Team,

This is regarding a comlaint on behalf of EMEI No. [protected], Job sheet #[protected]/080304/31.
                                    The Phone (Nokia 3110c) was submitted toSheetla Wll services, gurgaon on the 04th of March for repair of FM Audio (Target Delivery Date: 04 th March..)n remedy restarting error. On the 08th of March, the executives over there told me that My phone has been sent to the Nokia Office and I'll get a replacement.....
                                    I kept my cool.. 03 days later, they repeated the same thing and said " we have no updates"
                                    So now it's getting hotter and I officially warn the concerned authorities to look into the matter and respond back to me within 24 hrs..
                                    Also, If I don't get any suitable reply, I'll get in touch with the CONSUMER COURT OF INDIA for legal actions...

nokia mobile phone (model 6233) — 4 days phone got defective and not covered warranty.

The chief executive
                                    Nokia

Sub: 4 days phone got defective and not covered warranty.

i have purchase nokia 6233 (IEMI NO. [protected]) handset on 23/02/2008 from priority, sakchi, jamshedpur, India . Just after 4 days i faced a problem with the phone that its memory card get out from its slot automatically and did not get locked again.In the meanwhile I visit to Burdwan. While i visit to nokia care, Burdwan, they said that the job( job sheet no.[protected]/080305/31) will not be done there and need to be sent to kokata. As i am in hurry, i did not give the phone.
                                    while returning to jamshedpur, i visit to jamshedpur nokia care. They also said the same thing that the set need to be sent to kolkata and no warranty to be given for the job as there is physical damage in memory card holder and a minimum of Rs 1200 will be charged for the job.

The phone’s lever was so weak from beginning that it got defective by its own . Nokia care, jamshedpur told that, I have to pay both material cost and labour charge for the job (around Rs 1200).
                                    Now my question is why I have to pay for this? Why no warranty is given for a defective set which is just 4 days old.
                                    If this is the situation of Nokia, customer will loose faith on the company.

SK EMDAD HUSSAIN
                                    SA 23, SAKCHI SUPERVISOR FLAT
                                    JAMSHEDPUR 831001
                                    E MAIL - [protected]@jsr.tatasteel.com

Nokia 6300 — Bad service

I have purchased Nokia 6300 in the month of June 2007 and one day i.e. 9th Jan the screen went off suddenly, I have approached their Nokia Care i.e. Gulati Communications, 90 Bhagat Singh Market, Connaught Place, New Delhi and vide their Job Sheet No.[protected]/080109/14 dated 9th Jan, 08 I have submitted my phone to them. While checking the phone they have informed me that this problem occured due to water/moisture damage and warranty does't apply for this phone and repairable with fee of Rs.2600/-. I have left with no option to obtain repair option. They gave me delivery date of 23rd Jan, 08. After that I have visited number of times atleast 8-10 times every week, they uesed to give me next date. Finally I got my phone on 6th March paying Rs.2600/- vide their Bill No. 186 on dated 6th March and next day i.e. 7th March again the screen went off suddenly, being 8th and 9th Holiday. I have again visited their same shop on 10th March 2008 and they gave me next delivery date 13th March and 17th March and now 20th March. I would like to know what kind of service they are giving to their customer. During my last 2 and half month I have visited their shop number of times taking permission from my bosses and I have incurred lot of convenayance and mental tarture and every time I have wait in the quee at their places atleast 2 hrs every time. For the last 10 years I never find this tipe of harrasment with any other phone. Finally I have lost my temper and decided to take this issue with Consumer court.

nokia3110 — restart phone automatic

Name: Alpesh.
                                    Mobile: Nokia 3110
                                    IMEI No: [protected]
                                    Purchase date 22/7/2007:

I have complained for following vendors.
                                    (1)ARIHANT TECHNOLOGIES
                                    1st floor, dharnidhar complex,
                                    Opp, maninagar railway crossing,
                                    Maninagar, ahmedabad.

(2)Hale communication.
                                    Near Satellite tower.

I have problem in my mobile. Mobile is automatically restarts. It is in warranty period.
                                    I had given my mobile for repairing to above Nokia authorized dealers 8 to 10 times.
                                    All the times they said that it is repaired now but still my mobile is restarts automatically

I am very disappointed with your nokia care centers. These vendors which I have mention above fraud with me all the times. Now they said that they send my mobile to company for further investigation. So I request you to please take care of this issue and give me proper solution for my request..

Nokia 3110C — phone auto restart many times, not getting any positive responce for Nokia Care

Dear Mam,

My set is agian started the same problem of auto restart. As per your mail I submit my hand set to your Nokia Care and forward you to all the details you want as follows :

1. Complete address of the Nokia Care Centre where the handset is submitted - AM MONILE TELECOM PVT. LTD. G7, MERLIN MANOR, 32 DESHPRAN SASHMAL ROAD, TOLYGUNGE PHARI, KOLKATA 700 033. WEST BENGAL

2. IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identifier) /Serial number of the mobile phone - [protected]

3. Job sheet number[protected]/080311/29

4. Date of submission of the handset - 11/03/2008

5. Date and place of purchase - 27/09/2007, JINDAL COMMUNICATION OF 44, MIRZA GALIB STREET, KOLKATA - 700 016.

6. Your primary contact number - [protected]

7. Your alternate contact number - [protected], [protected]

8. My previous Job Sheet Nos.[protected]/080222/3, 1005/2, 1011/60, 229/33 & 1115/7

I provide all the detils to you. My request is please swap this handset or provide me some another model if possible and plese provide me the quality service, I did not get any good service till today . It is not possible for me to run your Nokia Care all the time.

SOM NATH DUBEY

----- Original Message ----
                                    From: NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com>
                                    To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                    Sent: Tuesday, 1 January, 2008 4:44:47 PM
                                    Subject: Nokia - Som Nath Dubey - N3110 Classic Service Provision

Dear Mr. Dubey,

Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia 3110 Classic. We understand your displeasure over the post service quality and repeated concern in the phone and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Please note that this incident is not a true reflection of our services. Our endeavor is to provide you with quality service and your feedback will help us in improving it further.

To look into your concern further and assist you in the best possible way, we request you to kindly confirm if the handset is currently with you or if it has been submitted at a Nokia Care Centre. In case the handset is with you, we request you to submit your phone at a Nokia Care Centre and revert with the below mentioned details:

1. Complete address of the Nokia Care Centre where the handset is submitted

2. IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identifier) /Serial number of the mobile phone

3. Job sheet number

4. Date of submission of the handset

5. Date and place of purchase

6. Your primary contact number

7. Your alternate contact number

The above mentioned details are vital for us to further assist you. Please be assured of our best attention in resolving the concern in your phone.

We appreciate your patience and further solicit your cooperation.

For location of a Nokia Care Centre nearest to you, kindly access the following web link:

http://www.nokia.co.in/A4536241

We recommend you to take along the proof of purchase while visiting the Nokia Care Centre. Your phone would be repaired under warranty if it meets all the warranty guidelines.

Before submitting your phone at the Nokia Care Centre, you may kindly take a backup of the phone contacts data to the SIM (Subscriber Identity Module) card. If the phone supports memory card, take a back up of contacts, messages, images, clips etc. on to the memory card or on to the PC. Back up can be taken, provided the phone is in “Power ON” condition. The technicians at the Nokia Care Centre and Nokia India would not be responsible for the loss of data during the repair process.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:

www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

Kind regards,

Revathi Durai
                                    Nokia Care
                                    my nokia 3110c is automatically switch on, switch off.why?
                                    is this asoftware or virus problem suggest, plz

Nokia 6110N — Audio problem

I brought my mobile Nokia 6110N model at chennai Subiksha store on 23/03/2008. I got the audio problem from 15/03/2008. I send it at Nokia Care at Mount road, the job sheet No is [protected]. But I got the same problem again. I need the help to replace the set. Because I don't want this set.

Thanks Regards,

Palanivelu
                                    my mobile is having the same problem
                                    This is regarding a comlaint on behalf of EMEI No. [protected]
                                    The Phone (Nokia 6275) was submitted M/s Global vision nokia care udaipur on the 18th of feb. for repair of does not swich on problem (Target Delivery Date: 18 th Feb...). On the 19th of feb. the executives over there told me that My phone has been sent to the Nokia Office and I'll get a replacement.. i am recive my phone as on 15 mar.08 ( after 25 days ) when i collect my phone phone is repalced but network is not working then i told to eng . for about this problem eng. says this is hardware problem . can any body explain me why occure hardware problem in new handset & i am really shock when engineer open my handset in this handset one screw is missing . finally i am not collect my handset i am surely go to legal against nokia. this is really big cheating with me by nokia .

Raj

nokia 6500 slider — unreliability of product

I am fed up with the callous approach of Nokia care towards customers. They are not providing any solution to a problem in a brand new handset which restarts without warning anytime during the day also it happens during the midst of an important call. Please take cognizance of the fact that this hanset is not even three months old. it was purchased on the 1st feb 2008. All that they do is keep the phone with themselves and return it after 5 days. Is this how Nokia treats its customers or it is supremely confident of its position in India. I want this handset replaced.

nokia N95,1GB — PRODUCT WARRENTY

I had purchased nokia mobile N95, 1GB from BOOLCHANDS store San Martean (Netherlands) in 600US$ to give it as a gift to my brother in INDIA. At the time of purchasing the mobile Iwas told by the salesman that the it can be repaired in india in any nokia care center if it got any problem. But when I inquire about it in nokia care center in INDIA they said that there is no such facility with them it can be repaired at the same place where it was bought .I had send a mail for the same to BOOLCHANDS center but I didnt got any reply. And the handset get big problem of hanging . Please say me that what should I do now.
                                    ya i would like to second you on this point. its very irritating at times. besides whenever i open the music player the playlist is populated fresh everytime which takes 5 mins. at times the mobile does not detect the memory card and has to be restarted
                                    hi
                                    i have hand over my nokia hand set to nokia care center bakul mobile world amravati maharahtra india
                                    with job sheet number[protected]/080228/46dated 28 feb.2008 & hand set number 3110 & IMEI Number [protected]hi
                                    i have hand over my nokia hand set to nokia care center bakul mobile world amravati maharahtra india
                                    with job sheet number[protected]/080228/46dated 28 feb.2008 & hand set number 3110 & IMEI Number [protected]
                                    but i am sorry to say that your nokia care centar unit is not given proper service to me like me thay have not given my hand set aftor visiting many time to centar every time thay say we will give mobie in three four days i am realy surprised i saw in your site www.namscareonline.com
                                    in this address we saw they have written above hand set has been repair long back . why they have not given my hand set up till now . They have told me your hand set hasbeen send to pune work shop you wait for 15 days to atleast 1 month. but up till now i have not hand over my repaird handset up till now. in fact nokia is the famous company in all over the world & i also impress nokia mobile this is my 9th hand set of nokia and my entire family using nokia
                                    may i expect you will entarphear in this matter at your end and give me juistis from you coupration from your company . and inform your nokia care centar shop bakul mobile world.& his e-mail add is [protected]@nokiacareindia.com to give me repaird hand set with in a five days becausd alredy one month is pass away .
                                    hello nokia i am hear that you get 4th rank in world in mobile phone.but whatis this? i have bought nokia 2760 4 months ago, and it works good for 3 months.suddenly it don't work and switch off.so i went to nokia care in gujrat in rajkotin fone zone i give the email addres of fone zone."[protected]@nokiacarelineindia.com so they says that we send this mobile to nokia compny and take it back after 1 month, after 1month i went to take my mobile from nokia care, but when i switch on mobile, the mobiles condition is as it is, so they says we sand it again to delhi and now a day i dont get satisfied answer. now a day i have no mobile, what can i do, your name says that nokia care but i think that you don't care customer, i give my mobiledetailsas above mobile:nokia 2760 jobsheet no:[protected]/080225/108 esn/imei no:[protected] pleasedosome action other wise i will case against nokia please take it carefully.ok bye

Nokia 93i — Poor Response From Company

Dear Manager,

We are shocked to bring to your knowledge that we have purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems.The phone also hangs. Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

I request you to look into the matter urgently and revert to me as soon as possible

Awaiting your response – hopefully this mail doesn’t go unnoticed as thousand other complains………..

Job Sheet No.[protected]/080325/99

Regard's
                                    Avinash Patil

Nokia — 9 month not warranty

Rameshwar Gomase From chakan
                                    My hanset model no. 6070 six month receive.sai enterprises
                                    fram chakan, pune.
                                    warranty not available for this nokia care bhosari.

nokia N-73M — repalce the set

I bought a New
                                    Nokia N-73M Phone
                                    on 17th may 2007 from kutchery road,
                                    ajmer, rajasthan.

But Now the current position is that my Phone is not working properly (the battery is very low i chrges 3times in a day ) . i repaired this set before 7 times . also I am without a phone for almost 25 days, which is a basic need for life.I submit the phone to Nokia Care Service Centre, amar plaza, on 18 th march 2008.
                                    The set is hardly 11 months old and you people at service center are not able to identify the problem and they are taking more than 20 days to convey the status Due to this I am going through mental stress and lot of inconvenience as I have other liabilities too and important work to do. Due to not availability of my Phone I am unable to Contact anyone and wise versa. I tried to contact Nokia many times through different medium i.e. Phone, through internet, I also visited to Service Centre to check the status of my report.
                                    My
                                    jobsheet number is[protected]/080318/19
                                    (18th-march'07),
                                    SERIALNUMBER: [protected],
                                    CONTACT NAME : MR. LALIT given by Nokia care. Now I am fully dissatisfy with the services and need to get my Phone Replaced, or my amount with the suitable interest rate and compensation, else I will file a complaint with the Consumer Court .I seek compensation for the mental agony caused due to his deficiency in services and inconvenience.The customer service person at this nokia care center is so rude also not reposnding if anything is asked, It is quite pathetic that a reputed company like Nokia is taking such a long time to address this problem. I request you to immediately give instruction to replace the set

Nokia 2630 — I purchased the phone but no phone in the box

From
                                    Sri Lakshmi Computers & Internet Center
                                    (Santosh Computers)
                                    Saibaba Temple Street, "S" Turning,
                                    AKIVIDU - 534 235
                                    West Godavari District.
                                    Andhra Pradesh
                                    INDIA
                                    PH[protected]
                                    Cell :[protected]

I am a retailer for nokia phones. i purchased 2phones from my area distributor Vasisht Cellular. The phone models is

1) Nokia 1208

2). NOKIA2630 (IMEi - [protected])
                                    Invocie No - BHVM 346, Date[protected]
                                    In the phone box contains a Chager, Battery and Ear Phones set.
                                    in that box there is no handsets.
                                    That means handset missing.

I complaint my area distributor because his response is very bad. i lose phone in caled box. So theft the phone in seal box.

So pls sove my problem as early as possible.

Thanking you Sir,

Nokia Care — No information regarding the service even after one month

I gave my N-72 handset for repair at Nokia Care, Korba(C.G) on 23rd March because of some Key pad related Problem. I was assured the rectification within 3 days, then the date extended to a week. After no information for long timefrom the service center, when I contacted them, I was told my handset has been sent outstation.Then they asked if I want it back as it was, but I refused as I already gave 25 days to them. Date after date, they give & everytime they have a new excuse for not delivering the handset.

Nokia N95 8Gb — awaited for my repaired handset

i have lodged a complaint for about my n95 8gb handset, that i have deposited my handset at dizitech, The mall Shimla against job sheet no.[protected]/080405/20 on 5th.April, 2008 and the IMEI no. is [protected], my handset doesnot show the display and after so many fake promises from them i got tired and planning to suit a case in State Consumer Forum, Himachal Pradesh at Shimla within a week.Kindly send me the handset immediately([protected]).
                                    Namaskar to nokia india Ltd., I have deposited the N95 8Gb at DIZI Tech #, The Mall, Shimla(H.P) on 5th.April, 2008 against the Job Sheet No.[protected]/080405/20 and the IMEI Number of my hanset is [protected].My handset doesnot show the display and suddenly got ruined. After every week i got fake promises from nokia care centre, shimla for about my handset but still i have not received any handset, Pl. for God sake do something for me otherwise i will go for State Consumer Court immediately with all proofs and send u a notice within a week, please don't take it lightly. O.K

Nokia N70 — Problem in Instrument

I am having problem in my nokia instrument (N70).
                                    I have givne it to Nokia care.
                                    Address: ARIHANT TECHNOLOGIES,
                                    1st Floor, Dharnidhar complex, Opp. Maninagar Railway Crossing, Maninagar, Ahmedabad.

Now they said, it will take arround 15 day. They need to send this instrument to delhi and further more.
                                    Now i dont have instrument. I have asked to provide any instrument. I can not purchase a new instrument for 15 day.

They should provide me temporary instrument.

Please do the needful for this.
                                    i have nokia 6020 and it got suddenly ruined, whenever i visited u'are nokia care center, shimla they said me that it could be repaired and total estimate of 1000/-Rs. should be charged, but my phone is under warranty period, Can U help me?

nokia-2630 — no care at nokia customer care,jalandhar.

dear sir, i purchased a nokia 2630 mobile on 28 march from 'mobile house' jalandhar against bill no.13971 .from the day it proved a faulty set and did not display any thing.the dealer reffered me to 'mobile clinic' basant chowk, near model town jalandher.there they collected the set for repairs and gave me job sheet no.[protected]/080421/6. from that day on i am being given new target delivery dates on every visit.some times they say set is faulty, other time they say battery is faulty.one time they claim to repair the same at their place, other time they say that it will be sent to chandigarh for advanced repairs and change of battery.
                                    how rediculous !such a big international company like nokia, can not change a single battery at their service centres, and it takes months to replace it.
                                    more over, the behaviour of imployees at above centre is not satisfactory.they did not let me talk to any senior officer there and insisted to talk to them only.verbally i was told that there is no specific time, within which i can get my battery replaced.
                                    even two calls to national nokia customer care did not solve the problem, they only gave me assurance and no solid help.
                                    plese help and suggest me in this regard.
                                    thank you.

N 70 M — Replacement of Camera Flap

I wish to say that i have shown my mobile to Nokia care for replacement of my Camera flap but no action had been yet taken, is this is the goodwill which the NOKIA is leaving with the customers.
                                    I will be very thankful if you help me in this case.
                                    My Address
                                    Ashok Sharma
                                    Mobile : [protected]
                                    2279, Kashi Quarters
                                    Wright Town
                                    jabalpur, M.P.
                                    I am Asif Tamanna, I purchased the Nokia handset 6088 two months back and the IMEI No. [protected] and product code is 0515052. I was having the poor incoming audio quality and battery back up problem with the hand set so i went to the Nokia Care at Lucknow. They told me that my phone is having some hardware fault so it wil take 10-15 days. After 15 days i got a massage from Nokia Care that please collect your hand set. When i went there they handed my phone with adding one new problem, now the phone is hanging also...! So now my phone is having all three problems
                                    1)It hangs
                                    2)Poor audio quality with lots of noise
                                    3)Poor battery back up
                                    Now they are again asking for 15 days...!
                                    I dont know is that a customer satisfaction Nokia talks about...?If a new handset is having any problem why a customer should suffer...?
                                    My job sheet Number[protected]/080419/27
                                    Service Center Details:
                                    Leela Mansion, BH. Leela Cinema, N.K. Road, Hazratganj, Lucknow.
                                    ASC 109_434038
                                    Contact Number[protected]
                                    Email: [protected]@nokiacareindia.com
                                    Hoping for your favour
                                    Thanks & Regards!
                                    Asif Tamanna
                                    GPRS cud not connect properly

Nokia — very slow service

I gave my mobile N 76 & E 65 on 12th april 2008 at "O9 comunication center Lajpat nagar" I just frogot to take off memory chip from the ph. when received back memory was not there they show me the job card in which in there was written that no battery n chip ...thats not the solution of my problem the thing is they steel my chip they are cheated with the customer if sombudy forgot somthing thenthey should help him not to deceive like this thats very pathetic ...

now E65 problem is no back light for this they told me that it goes to nokia company or some what after one month i didnt receive any call they dont even tell the status n even email address so that i can also confirm the real situation
                                    if this kind of service they will provide us then how will things gone through..its just unfare the customer ..nokia is very big Company n this kind of act happen then its very samefull...
                                    next time i'll be very carefull not to go any nokia care for repiaring ...

thanks but no thanks for evry thing
                                    I AM PURCHASED THE NOKIA MOBILE N73 MUSIC EDITION
                                    I AM THINKS THAT NO OTHERS COMPANY BETTER FROM YOUR COMPANY
                                    BUT I AM WRONG
                                    BEACUSE OF I AM SUBMITTED MOBILE IN NOKA CARE IN THREE TIMES IN TIMES EMPLOY UPLOAD THE SOFTWARE OF PHONE AMD FINALLY THEY REPLACE MY MOBILE SET BUT SMAE PROBLEM IT
                                    WHEN MY FATHER TAKING ANY ONE IN MOBILE THEN SOME TIME AUTO CUT WITH ANY REASON
                                    AND SOME TIMES VOICE ARE NOT CLEATR
                                    SO MY URGENT TO YOU REPLACE MY MOBILE WITH OTHER SET TO SATISFACTIONS
                                    IF YOU DONOT DO ANYTHING THEN SELL THE MOBILE IN MARKET

Nokia — Worst service of the NOKIA service centres

I am using a nokia 6300 mobile phone for the last nine months. My mobile phone is under the 1 year warrenty coverage till now.
                                    For the last 15 day days i was having a problem of in my cell phone. The problem is that the 'headphone' given by the company during the purchase is not connecting. Another problem is that when my cell phone is in vibrating mode it is not vibrating atall.
                                    On 14th of May 2008 I went to the Nokia Service Centre, i told the problem to the persons there. They took the mobile inside for sometime and came back and said that some kind of "sweat" has entered into my cell phone and the the company does not cover any damage caused by water or sweat.

Nokia — problem with cam(nokia 6300)

respected sir,
                                    i purchased this phone two days ago.when i took a snap with this camera towards a dark object and i noticed some green grains.Is there any problem with my phone or is this a feature of this phone.

thanking you,

yours faithfully,
                                    pranesh.

NOKIA, 6300 — Phone damaged when submitted for checking

I had bought a Nokia 6300 handset from the South Extension Store, New Delhi. I an April 2008, the phone stopped working and I sent it for repairs to the Nokia Priority Center in Kalkaji, New Delhi. I had asked them to only check the phone and not repair it without confirming.

After 10 days I got the phone back wherein they suggested that the total repairs would cost Rs2, 500. When I showed that phone to another Nokia Priority dealer, Pritam Pura, New Delhi, to my shock and surprise, I was told that the motherboard of the phone had been replaced by an old one and that he identified with the stiches on the back of the phone. He said that phone had been tampered and mishandled to an extent that now even after repairs there is no guarantee that the phone would work for more than 10 days.

It is surprising what silly mistakes a company as big as this can make. Its a shame. The world leaders in cell phone play cheap tricks?????? Amusing.

Awaiting a solution because the phone is still under warranty.

NOKIA 6233 HAND SET — NOKIA CARE

I BOUGHT A NOKIA 6233 HAND SET FROM SUBHIKSHA OUT LET KORAMANGALA IN AUGUST 2008. AFTER TWO MONTHS O[censored]SAGE IT DEVELOPED A PROBLEM OF AUTOMATICALLY SWITCHING OFF.I TOOK IT TO NOKIA CARE KORAMANGALA WHERE THEY TOLD THIS HAS TO BE SENT TO CHENNAI FOR REPAIR AND WILL TAKE MINIMUM 15DAYS AFTER 15DAYS I RECEIVED IT BACK. AND WAS WORKING FINE FOR ONE WEEK.AGAIN SAME PROBLEM STARTED. I COMPLAINED TO SUBHIKSHA THEY WERE NOT READY TO TAKE THE RESPOSIBILITY STATING THAT THEY ARE ONLY TO SELL THE PRODUCT AND GLOBAL WARRANTY WILL BE FROM NOKIA.NO OTHER GO AGAIN I APPROACHED SAME NOKIA CARE THEY ASKED ME TO WAIT FOR 20MINUTES AND I WAITTED FOR ONE HOUR THEN THEY ASKED ME TO COME AFTER TWO DAYS.AFTER TWO DAYS I RECEIVED IT BACK. THEIR COMMENTS ON THE FAULT WAS BECAUSE OF MEMORY CARD. I DISCARDED THE MEMORY CARD. BY THIS TIME FOR SAFER SIDE I BOUGHT A SPARE HAND SET OF SONY ERRICSSON (AFTER BEING INVESTED 8600/- ON THE NOKIA.)AFTER ONE MONTH AGAIN SAME PROBLEM. I THOUGHT LET ME CHANGE THE CENTRE, AND TOOK IT TO JAYANAGAR 4TH BLOCK THEY TOOK THREE DAYS AND RETURNED AFTER SERVICE. I HAVE NO HOPE ON THIS I AM CARRYING A SPARE HAND SET FOR SAFER SIDE.
                                    I DON'T NO BEING PAYING TO THIS EACH AND EVERY TIME I SHOULD RUN BEHIND THIS LEAVING ALL MY OTHER WORK.
                                    BEFORE BUYING THIS I HAD A GOOD OPINION ON THIS COMPANY NOW IF ANY BODY PLANNING TO BUY NOKIA PRODUCT I WILL TRY MY LEVEL BEST TO PROTECT THEM FROM CHEATED. BEING A MARKET LEADER THEY SHOULD ALWAYS THINK FROM CUSTOMER, S SIDE.
                                    It is true
                                    Nokia - Sumit Jain - N6233 Service Assessment Inbox
                                    Reply to all
                                    Forward
                                    Print
                                    Add NokiaCare to Contacts list
                                    Delete this message
                                    Report phishing
                                    Show original
                                    Message text garbled?
                                    NokiaCare to me
                                    show details Apr 10

Dear Mr. Jain,

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia 6233. We regret the inconvenience caused. Please be informed that our Nokia Care Centers are authorized and recommended by Nokia. Kindly note, the technicians at the Nokia Care Centre are well trained technically and have an in depth knowledge of the product. Further, we would like to inform you that such mal practices are not followed by them.

Further, please note that, all Nokia phones come with a 12 month warranty from the original date of purchase. Our warranty guidelines state that any repairs or servicing would be covered under warranty provided our qualified Nokia technicians do not find any physical or liquid damage(s) on the phone. We would like to advise you that the warranty is void in the event that the technicians find that your phone has been subject to any of these damages.

Should the technician find the phone to be repairable, a repair quotation would be provided. If the customer chooses to have the phone repaired, the customer would need to bear the cost of the service charge as well as the repair charges of the phone. In certain instances, the phone may be irreparable and the customer would be advised of this. Unfortunately, once the phone has been assessed to contain any liquid ingression by the Nokia Care Center, we would not be able to guarantee the issue will not reoccur as the phone would be assessed as being “beyond economical repair”.

Nokia stands by our Nokia Care Center report and our limited warranty clause, which can be found in your user manual: clause 9 (A), which explains that liquid ingression is not covered by the warranty. However, we would not be in a position to oblige to your request of replacement. We hope this clarifies and we regret for the inconvenience caused.

We would not be able to verify how liquid came into contact with the motherboard to cause the corrosion in question. However, once liquid ingression has been found on the phone, the warranty is automatically void.

We regret the unintended inconvenience caused.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link: www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

Kind regards,

Junasha Barman
                                    Nokia Care

-------Original Message--------
                                    To:
                                    CC:
                                    Sent: Wednesday, April 09, 2008 10:38:52 AM
                                    Subject: Re: Nokia - Sumit Jain - N6233 Service Assessment

Dear Namrata Maurya!
                                    GOOD EVENING!
                                    After reading ur reply i gather that, u mean to say that my phone is just dead and i cannot do anything about it anymore ... and just because YOUR TECH PERSON HAS termed it as liquid damage or similar, nokia does not hold any warranty to repair my phone and also that nokia will not give any replacement .RIGHT ?

When I have already specified in my letter that i have NOT by any chance allowed the phone to get in touch with any liquid substance . I am 100 % sure about it, and even after that if you think that my phone shall NOT be repaired coz it is some semi- qualified nokia care tech. person that may have mis-handled the phone and made it ir-repairable and now it is being termed as liquid damage OR "out of warranty". I mean then why do you even have to take the pain of a service help desk in the first place, you can advertise the products as "NOKIA=NO WARRANTY!"
                                    I really feel pity that nokia help desk India has such poor service level and do not understand what is to be done with customers who have a genuine cause and a genuine explanation for the issues that are arising out of a "malfunction of a NOKIA PRODUCT", and not just give them a SLAP OF OUT OF WARRANTY!

I understand it is not ur fault, you are just an employee and an gud asset for such a pathetic customer servicing company.

if this is what is nokia going to do for their customers ... that day is not far when people will STOP using NOKIA products no matter how great advertising you may do to FOOL PEOPLE!!! IF THINGS CAN BE MADE ...they can be DESTROYED TOO...just "WORD OF MOUTH IS ENOUGH "

Anyways ... thanks for ur reply ... makes me happy that from today on I shall think twice before even buying a NOKIA phone.

And as far as this piece of crap = nokia phone goes, I will do what ever I can to make it WORK and I will also make sure that I make people understand what REAL NOKIA HCL CARE SERVICES ARE ... simply PATHETIC!

As far as YOUR part in this goes I shall be more than happy to give you all the GOODS!!! in ur survey!!!
                                    TAKE CARE!!!

THANKS AND WARM REGARDS!
                                    SUMIT KUMAR JAIN

P.S. TRY FINDING A BETTER COMPANY FOR UR SEL[censored] ONE WHICH UNDERSTANDS!!!

===========================================================

On Tue, Apr 8, 2008 at 4:44 PM, NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Jain,

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia 6233. We regret the inconvenience caused. Please note that, all Nokia phones come with a 12 month warranty from the original date of purchase. Our warranty guidelines state that any repairs or servicing would be covered under warranty provided our qualified Nokia technicians do not find any physical or liquid damage(s) on the phone. We would like to advise you that the warranty is void in the event that the technicians find that your phone has been subject to any of these damages.

Should the technician find the phone to be repairable, a repair quotation would be provided. If the customer chooses to have the phone repaired, the customer would need to bear the cost of the service charge as well as the repair charges of the phone. In certain instances, the phone may be irreparable and the customer would be advised of this.

Further, you may kindly note that in certain cases the phone may not be repairable or beyond economical repairs. Kindly note that a phone is also termed irreparable if the service provision cost might exceed the 80% of the price of the handset.

Furthermore, for information on the service provision of your phone, we request you to kindly contact another Nokia Care Centre.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link: www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

Kind regards,

Namrata Maurya
                                    Nokia Care

To:
                                    CC:
                                    Sent: Monday, April 07, 2008 11:09:55 PM
                                    Subject: Re: Nokia - Sumit Jain - N6233 Service Assessment

Dear sir !
                                    Thanks for your reply and concern for my issue .
                                    The Tech. person at the help desk told me on the phone ( nokia care helpline)
                                    that the nokia phone cannot be mended and told me to take it back ASAP.
                                    Now this is what is the most shocking part ...WHAT DO I DO NEXT ?
                                    PLEASE HELP ...
                                    Looking for a response and a possible solution along with it from your side soon.

Thanks and regards!
                                    sumit jain

On Mon, Apr 7, 2008 at 6:45 PM, NokiaCare <support.[protected]@nokia.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Jain,

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia 6233. We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly revert with the exact assessment of your phone, made by our technicians at Nokia care Centre.

This detail is vital for us to assist you further.

Kind regards,

Namrata Maurya
                                    Nokia Care

To:
                                    CC:
                                    Sent: Monday, April 07, 2008 10:42:19 AM
                                    Subject: Ask Nokia - India:: Customer Service

[THREAD ID :2-2Y755D]

[FirstName:Sumit]
                                    [LastName:Jain]
                                    [DOB:30.12.1981]
                                    [Email:[protected]@gmail.com] [CountryCode:91] [Country:India] [Language:English] [MobilePhone:6233] [Model:Nokia_6233] [Imei:[protected]] [State:new delhi] [Postal:110006] [Feedback:To, THE MANAGER, NOKIA CARE INDIA DELHI, INDIA. [protected]@HCLINSYS.COMDATE - 04/04/2008. SUBJECT �¢?? FAULTY MODEL NOKIA 6233, NOT REPAIRED/REPLACED. DEAR SIR/MADAM! GOOD MORNING! I have a sever grievance to make, I have a phone that has gone bad (SECOND TME) and is not repaired and finally it has been told that it will not be repaired or replaced. The following are the details: I M E I - NO - [protected], Job sheet no -[protected]. MODEL NOKIA - 6233. This phone has been bought by me from an authorised nokia dealer from the GREEN PARK MAKERT, NEW DELHI. @ RS.8000. FIRST FAULT �¢?? RECTIFED -DATE- FEB '08 This phone has been faulty since day one o[censored]se, immediately after purchasing the phone I found out that the "NO1" digit of the phone was not functioning. So I went to the NOIKA CARE �¢?? UPHAR CINEMA, GREEN PARK. And then I requested the concerned staff there to kindly get the issue rectified and if possible please get me a new model for the same phone as it is just a week's time and this fault has been present since day one, and I did not got the phone to them within four days of purchase as I thought it may not be a fault just that the button is a bit hard initially, because I have been a NOKIA user for almost more than TEN YEARS, and have never had issues, SO THE NOKIA CARE, they mended it and gave it back after 4-5 days. FINE BUT, NOT SATISFACTORY. CASE CLOSED. I really feel that NOIKA is a marvellous phone maker. I have never switched to other phone makers and always praised nokia products to my family and friends and also make them go for a nokia phone instead of other brands. BUT THIS TIME THINGS HAVE NOT BEEN LIKE ALWAYS .ME, A person who has been a nokia user till date may be "forced" to switch to other phone brands and also make his friends do the same for future, IF THIS THING ISNOT TAKEN CARE OF, PROPERLY. NOW THE SECOND ISSUE �¢?? DATE 25-march-2008. ]

--
                                    Thanks & Regards!
                                    Sumit Kumar Jain

--
                                    Thanks & Regards!
                                    Sumit Kumar Jain

Reply Forward Invite NokiaCare to Gmail

Reply to all
                                    Forward
                                    Print
                                    Add Sumit to Contacts list
                                    Delete this message
                                    Report phishing
                                    Show original
                                    Message text garbled?
                                    Sumit Kumar Jain to NokiaCare
                                    show details Apr 10

There is no use now ... thanks!!! and thanks for bewaring me from being a nokia customer even again in my life.
                                    I think it was my mistake that i ever trusted nokia for support !

CHOW!
                                    I am in U.A.E i got a text massage from nokia ongoing promotions saying that i won 200, 000.00euros from the nokia mobile promo.I sent them an email which is([protected]@yahoo.co.uk and to call at [protected]).And he reply i am Mr.Anderson.j.Maxwell the nokia cash officer assign to winner on the mobile sweepstake.This promo is approved by the BRITISHAFRICA BOARD and also licensed by THE INTERNATIONAL ACCOSIATION OF GAMING REGULATERS.To bigin the verification you have to fill and SENT a claim form.HE SENT A CLAIM FORM WITH HIS PHOTO.I filled up the form and sent.After that he want my passport copy.I have SENT MY PASSPORT COPY ON FAX NO.[protected], and now he is giving some courier delivery option and also write the courier chargeS can not be deducted from your winning prize because your prize is given you in chaque not cash .The courier option is DHL COURIER-CHARGE 955.00POUND, FEDEX COURIER-charge 550.00pound, UPS COURIER-charge520.00pound, UNITED STATE POSTAL SERVESE-CHARGE 520 I DO NOT WANT MONEY BUT I HAVE GIVEN HIM MY ALL INFORMATION PLEASE SUGGESS ME WHAT SHOULD I DO?

cell phone nokia 2630 — warranty not extended by the service station

The Nokia 2630 cell phone was purchased during Nov.2007 and the display mechanism failed all of a sudden during 25.05.2008 without any mal use or mishandling by the user. (Your examination of the product will prove that fact) When taken to the nokia care station SR TRADING, 101, ELDAMS ROAD, TEYNAMPET, chennai 600 018 they refused to repair the set on warranty and charged an amount of Rs.1800/- towards replacement of display mechanism in the cell phone. The job sheet reference is[protected]/080526/54 dated 26.05.2008. The decision of the franchisee to turn down the warranty is arbitrary and baseless with motive of profit. The concept of warranty is just a mockery with no opportunity given to the customer to explain the stand. Please intervene and instruct the franchisee to repair the cell phone under warranty without charging anything. I would like to have your response immediately. Thanks & regards

Nokia 6233 — Received in damaged after service

I submit the my nokia phone 6233 IMI No [protected] for minor servicing at Nokia care noida, but I received in damaged condition, even IMi stickers inside was repasted and damaged with sharp object.
                                    SIR/ MADAM
                                    I bought NOKIA 6500 slide on 22/05/2008 from “THE MOBILE STORE” (city centre, shop no: G001, ground floor Kolkata). After 6 days (i.e., on 28.05.08) mobile suddenly switched off. Next day (i.e., on 29.05.08) i went to the “NOKIA CARE” at sector 5 salt Lake Kolkata. They opened the mobile, and started saying that this mobile has been tempered. They said they will do the repair, for that they will charge. Will you please justify that why one will temper the mobile when it is in warranty period and why one should pay the money for that. Then i went to mobile store and asked them why they are selling a tempered mobile to customer. They told that what ever we are getting from NOKIA, same thing we are selling to customers. No body was neither Nokia care nor mobile store was keen to take the responsibility at the same time their staff’s behavior was not good that was never expected from NOKIA and MOBILE STORE.
                                    I work for LARSEN & TOUBRO LTD. as a Senior Design Engineer. Where employee strength is around 40000 and out of which 90 % are using nokia phones. I really feel that NOIKA is a marvellous phone maker. I have never switched to other phone makers and always praised nokia products to my family and friends and also make them go for a nokia phone instead of other brands. BUT THIS TIME THINGS HAVE NOT BEEN LIKE ALWAYS. Me, A person who has been a nokia user till date may be "forced" to switch to other phone brands and also make his friends do the same for future, IF THIS THING IS NOT TAKEN CARE OF, PROPERLY.

INVOICE NO:- [protected]-V Dt. 11.09.2006
                                    CST No: [protected]-C Dt. 11.09.06
                                    IMEI: [protected]

Rajnish Kumar

mobile office — No response from your customer care Centre

I am staying at Mayurbhanj District of Orissa State. Here the internet (GPRS) is not working from[protected] to till now. When I goes to any other place nearby the GPRS is working properly but under the particular tower name "MAJHIGAON" GPRS is not working. I have complained with 12118 several times always they are telling me wait for 24hr or 48hr or 72hr but nothing happens. Can I know whether the GPRS will work under above mentioned tower or not ?
                                    Prasant Kumar Jena
                                    91-[protected]

Nokia- 6233 — very pathetic service

Bladdy Manager

Tell me one thing how many days your customer care center people are taking to repair a handset.i think, may be u don't have experienced people or else u people are simply taking customer for a ride.

I gave one handset for repairing on 3rd feb-2008. i don't know what the hell you people are doing with my handset. still my handset is running in warrenty period. i asked your customer care people to change it but your people are telling that they are doing some R & D with my handset.

Last 3 month i am suffering a lot because of this hand set.now i am giving the final warning just get my handset in proper functional condition, or else i will put a complain in local police station and in consumer court also.

Ranjit Kumar Ghadei
                                    Bangalore

Nokia 5610 Music Express Phone — Not accept your member delling

I am harjinder singh heer form shimla in service Indian Army.

My mobiel fault music key not a cofitable sir. I am chiking my mobile ur nokia care but u r staff not sentive person. u r staff behavior is very poor not manner talk with custmer presently u r nokia care shimla mall she lady talk me out of manner she lady naem (dipti). My Mobile music key is not vell i requst sir change my mobile music key. My contact no [protected].
                                    Complaints on "Nokia"
                                    Read more complaints on this Company
                                    Nokia
                                    Posted:[protected] by Ranu [send email]
                                    Replacement of mobile

Complaint Rating:
                                    I have purchase Nokia N 70 mobile on[protected] from Kaka Mobile center, 24, City Center, Station Road, Opp Bharti cinema, bharuch.

Since begning only the mobile was very slow and battery backup is extreamly low. after some time condition getting worst and its camera was not functioning properly, its music player automaticaly swicth on, automatic call disconected, auto speaker on during call and slow speed. So i have approched KAKA Mobile on 10.05.08 and they have taken my mobile and kept it for 10 days and give it back on 20.05.8 saying that all the probelems have been resolved. But due probelems were remain as it is. So when i visited bhopal I went to Nokia Care with my mobile and they told this mobile is from GRAY market so nokia is not giving any gurenty on this. so I again went so KAKA Mobile for refund of my money for the same but they told me that they will not give the money back if you are intersted just sell this at 2nd hand rate.
                                    my pones auto restart
                                    Yes by reading the above complaints i also can say that NOKIA is the worst Customer service provider. Beacause as they are selling hitech mobiles in each corner of the country but they are not having any facilities of getting them repaired on urgent basis in the same location. What i faced is my mobile was having a problem which sent to Mumbai as repairing facility was not available at Nasik.Just beacause of such stupid service i was not able to use my mobile for 15days which definately affected my work.
                                    Whereas really to notice that a friend of mine was having a SONY- ERICCSSON handset which went under repair for only 2 days but the care center provided him a stand-by mobile for his usage.But when i asked for same at NOKIA the answer i got was "We can not provide beacause NOKIA is having so many such complaints which needs 5 to 20days tp get repaired."
                                    Also this is very noticeable that the people working at Care centers are very careless about the customer & they are not responding to customer's complaints properly
                                    It's shameful thing that such brand which has set so-called it's name in india is having such a bad customer centricity.

Nokia — Not receiving and not able to dial up

I am not able to dial up any number nor recieve any number though messages are recd My Cell One Cell Number[protected]
                                    Kindly arrange to see thast I am able to get and dial messages
                                    I have purchase a cellphone, NOKIA 6270 on 28-11-07. After 2 months of purchasing I start facing problems of SWITCH OFF/ RESTART (HANG), Then I approached to the following service centre for repairance purpose several times
                                    NOKIA CARE
                                    DURGA COMMUNICATION
                                    KING WAY CAMP
                                    NEW DELHI

But instead of repairing it, they even cause lots of additional default in it, like PANEL LOCK DAMAGE, LOOSE SCREW and FAULT IN SCREEN DISPLAY, fingure prints has come in its screen
                                    Now finally when I fed up with it I went to this below mentioned service centre for better result

NOKIA CARE
                                    HCL INFO SYSTEM LTD.
                                    (A subsidiary of HCL INFO LTD.)
                                    30/28 EAST PATEL NAGAR
                                    NEW DELHI

But again this centre is not able to help me out.They are saying that there is some serious fault in the set and they can't do anything regarding my problem, even now they are not attending me.
                                    Now what to do with hand set. I am sending its bills and reciept as attached file with this mail.
                                    Please help as I put lots of efforts but all are in vein.

Hoping for your quick action.

Yours truely
                                    VIKAS PANDEY
                                    NEW DELHI
                                    Mob.no- O[protected]
                                    I have purchase a cellphone, NOKIA 6270 on 28-11-07. After 2 months of purchasing I start facing problems of SWITCH OFF/ RESTART (HANG), Then I approached to the following service centre for repairance purpose several times
                                    NOKIA CARE
                                    DURGA COMMUNICATION
                                    KING WAY CAMP
                                    NEW DELHI

But instead of repairing it, they even cause lots of additional default in it, like PANEL LOCK DAMAGE, LOOSE SCREW and FAULT IN SCREEN DISPLAY, fingure prints has come in its screen
                                    Now finally when I fed up with it I went to this below mentioned service centre for better result

NOKIA CARE
                                    HCL INFO SYSTEM LTD.
                                    (A subsidiary of HCL INFO LTD.)
                                    30/28 EAST PATEL NAGAR
                                    NEW DELHI

But again this centre is not able to help me out.They are saying that there is some serious fault in the set and they can't do anything regarding my problem, even now they are not attending me.
                                    Now what to do with hand set. I am sending its bills and reciept as attached file with this mail.
                                    Please help as I put lots of efforts but all are in vein.

Hoping for your quick action.

Yours truely
                                    VIKAS PANDEY
                                    NEW DELHI
                                    Mob.no- O[protected]

nokia 3500 — Nokia (doesn't) Care

My wife bought the above model of Nokia on 14th of May'2008 fron nokia priority dealer. The screen created problems after 12 days of purchase. I sent it to Nokia Care. They are keeping it for 15 days. But they didn't give her any mobile phone for this period. I am not interested in taking a repaired phone. we asked for a new set. There is no fruitful response from Nokia care.
                                    Prem
                                    how can i lock my memory card in nokia 3110c.i have alreday set the password but the card still open without asking the confirmation pin.

nokia-2630 — Harrased by Nokia Care in Nagpur

I have given my Nokia-2630 for repairing but from last week your Nokia care executive (Pratap Nagar, Nagpur)daily giving me next date and when I again go, there behavior was changed and they were not giving time to talk.I am totaly harrased by your service.
                                    Please look into the issue and kindly repair my mobile as I dnt have extra and I am lossing my buisness.
                                    I will wait for your quick response which will stop me from going to Consumer Court.
                                    Ravish

NOKIA N70 MOBILE — DELAY IN REPAIRING OF INSTRUMENT

COMPLAINTS ON "NOKIA N70"
                                    Posted:[protected] by AMIT SINDHUPE

PROBLEM IN INSTRUMENT

I had purchased Nokia N 70 (IMEI:[protected]) on 8 months back from BHOPAL, MP. After few months a problem is occurred in the instrument/phone. When I went & given it to Nokia Care (BHOPAL, MP).

Now they said, it will take around 15 day. They need to send this instrument to Delhi and further more.

Now I don’t have instrument. I have asked to provide any instrument. I am not in a position to purchase a new instrument for 15 day.

Till date, 15 days already passed, but I have not received my instrument.

They should provide me new instrument.

Please do the needful for this.

AMIT KUMAR SINDHUPE
                                    S/O G L SINDHUPE, C-60, MCP TOWNSHIP,
                                    MALANJKHAND COPPER PROJECT
                                    DIST. BALAGHAT MP 481 116

MOB.: [protected]

E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
                                    I am HARMINDER SINGH. I purchased a new N70 two months ago(IEMI NO. -[protected] and PRODUCT CODE[protected] and now it was creating problems and when I asked to the Nokia Care they are not able to help me out.I give my handset to them to repair it on 6th june 2008 and now today is 17th june they are not able to repair it till today 17 june 2008.

If no one is able to repair my handset please replace it with a new handset of N70.I think u will take a serious action.I want the handset with in a three days because I am going to manali on 20th june 2008.It is very urgent for me I[censored] are not able to repair it please replace it with a new handset till the evening of 20th june 2008.
                                    I am experiencing WORST customer service...:
                                    i think that nokia service centre of lucknow is not able to solve the customer problem.
                                    I am HARMINDER SINGH. I purchased a new N70 two months ago(IEMI NO. -[protected] and PRODUCT CODE[protected] and now it was creating problems and when I asked to the Nokia Care they are not able to help me out.I give my handset to them to repair it on 6th june 2008 and now today is 17th june they are not able to repair it till today 17 june 2008.

If no one is able to repair my handset please replace it with a new handset of N70.I think u will take a serious action.I want the handset with in a three days because I am going to manali on 20th june 2008.It is very urgent for me I[censored] are not able to repair it please replace it with a new handset till the evening of 20th june 2008.
                                    I am HARMINDER SINGH. I purchased a new N70 two months ago(IEMI NO. -[protected] and PRODUCT CODE[protected] and now it was creating problems and when I asked to the Nokia Care they are not able to help me out.I give my handset to them to repair it on 6th june 2008 and now today is 20th june they are not able to repair it till today 20 june 2008.

Nokia GSM 5610 — hanging while talking

Ref:-service job sheetno.[protected]/080619/46 dt.19-06-08

My mobile started hanging at times when talk was on.It was shoking anew mobile within 6 weeks started trouble.I approched nokia care.They updated soft were and advised to formet nokia memorycard and Idid it and started using(dt.[protected]On next day same problem.I again went to nokia care.They advised to use and observe.But trouble persists at present i have submitted it to nokia care.
                                    To maintain your product's prestige replace my handset. If many complains of the same product is there please advice me to replace with your other mobile model.Early solution will be appreciated. I would like to suggest that your quality control mechanism is day by day deteriorating.Please regain the same confidence of coustmers in your product.

Nokia — NOKIA CARE IS CHEATING PEOPLE

I was upgrading my software of Nokia N70 on 27.5.08 . However as the battery was not fully charged my set switched off and did not thereafter did not turn on. So i gave the mobile to Nokia Care at Dibrugarh, Assam, they after examining it told me that the software needs to be re loaded and it will cost your Rs. 280/-. I said ok and they told me to collect the set the next day. I went next day to Nokia Care, they told me that they could not reload the softwares so the set will be sent to Nokia Care at Guwahati and the expense will be in between Rs. 1500- Rs. 2000 as the Flash memory is not working. I said ok .They also told me that the set will come back from guwahati within 15 days. After 15 days i enquired they told me that mobile set has not yet come. They told me to enquire after a week. I again went after a week and they told me the same thing that the set has not yet come. Then they told me that the set will come by 21.6.08. So i again went on 21.6.08 but same answer i got. Now they told to come on 24.6.08, so today as well i went but to my surprise i got the same answer. Again i called the Nokia Care Manager in Dibrugarh about the set and he told me that the set cannot be repaired as the Power IC had a short circuit. I told him when i had first given you the set for repairs, you had examined it properly and told me that its a minor problem and after software re loading the problem will be solved and the set will be ready by next day. Thereafter on the next day you told me that the flash memory is not working and the expense will come to around Rs. 2000/- . Even then i told you to repair it. Now today you are tellling me that the Power IC had a short Circuit and the set cannot be repaired anymore. I told him what is all these, my nokia n70 had a simple software problem as the battery went off while uploading the software and there was no hardware problem at all, which you too had examined while accepting the set for repairs. You people have mis handled my set and now you are saying that it cannot be repaired. So I want you to repair my set free of cost as it did not have any software problem.

Nokia 6500 Slide — Nokia care service is too bad

i got a 6500 slider on 18th of april, n from day one the T.V. out cable waz not working n then after a month or so the phone started to reboot itself and the keys on the slide and direction keys stared malfunctioning and a sound started to make from the slide as it waz operated...

on 16th of june i gave it to nokia care Solan <H.P.>
                                    and for job sheet i waz asked to visit after a day and then finally i waz given a duplicate job sheet on 20th of june and their is only one problem of trebooting mentioned on the job sheet...

in the job sheet they had imei no. of my phone but the model waz 6500C (classic)...

now that fellow at the care is using my handset in front of me and when i asked him iz it mine set he says that its not mine... n they have sent my handset for replacement...

i want my handset to be replaced as soon as possible as yesterday he was like it will take another 15 days

i cant see him using my handset in front of me...
                                    how can they people be like this...
                                    I have purchase a cellphone, NOKIA 6270 on 28-11-07. After 2 months of purchasing I start facing problems of SWITCH OFF/ RESTART (HANG), Then I approached to the following service centre for repairance purpose several times. NOKIA IS WORST & I DON’T KNOW LEAST WORD THAN THIS.
                                    SONY- ERICCSSON

Nokia 2760 — not deliver from 1 month ago

i purchase nokia 2760 from nokia care at washim-MH.at 6month ago.then it gives problems like hang, error in connection while u call anyone, GPRS settings not saved gives error not enough memory but phone memory is already free.But now it can'nt start hence i give him to nokia care but month is passed i can'nt get it now hence try to replaced that phone & give me new phone nokia 2760 as early as possible.
                                    Prasann S. Bande,
                                    mob no.-[protected], [protected]
                                    email [protected]@gmail.com
                                    imi no, [protected], i have sold my sony k750i and purchased nokia 5700 xxpress music nearly three months ago, nearly 45 days back the camera of my phone stop working, i immediately give my phone to nokia care center jalandhar, nearly after 40 days they taketo give any meaningfull response, and when i call the care center to enquire abt my phone i got a shockkkkk, that they have replaced my hefty 12000rs phone with a cheaper phone that is nokia 6300 which really have no comparison with my 5700 nphone, u r dng complete unjustice with me, as the 6300 model dont have any 3g, no memory, limited phonebook, no symbian, no camera flash, no hsdpa, no dual speaker, small screen, .i request u to pls do sugest the needfull, this is the copy of email that i
                                    have sent to nokia alsooo
                                    i have a nokia 5700 imi no, [protected], my story begins from here, , , , , i have sold my sony k750i and purchased nokia 5700 xxpress music nearly three months ago, nearly 45 days back the camera of my phone stop working, i immediately give my phone to nokia care center jalandhar, nearly after 40 days they taketo give any meaningfull response, and when i call the care center to enquire abt my phone i got a shockkkkk, that they have replaced my hefty 12000rs phone with a cheaper phone that is nokia 6300 which really have no comparison with my 5700 nphone, u r dng complete unjustice with me, as the 6300 model dont have any 3g, no memory, limited phonebook, no symbian, no camera flash, no hsdpa, no dual speaker, small screen, .i request u to pls do sugest the needfull, this is the copy of email that i
                                    have sent to nokia alsooo, so far as no response from them
                                    salil arun
                                    punjab

nokia N-73M — bad response of service &behave

dear sir/madam,
                                    i have a handset n73m.this handset is under waaranty till now.imei:-[protected].the problem in this set is-this set is cacth only idea flexi sim, in other sim sim its reply insert sim card.i have submit this set to divya nokia care verma market shamli.after 20 days i have receive my handset.next day i have check the set to insert the other sim.here was same problem in the set.i have talk to manoj the incharge of divya nokia care shamli.he replys me that about this matter i have no talk with you.you have talk in nokia care.i have talk in nokia care they reply me that talk with manoj.give me solution of this problem within 24 hrs.or i am submit this problem in cosumer coart.my cell no. is [protected], [protected].

Nokia 6300 — Lines on Display

I have a problem with my NOKIA 6300. In the middle of the display 4 lines are exposed. Day by day those lines are expanding. Can anybody guide me how i can solve this problem without changing the display. Is that a virus or display problem.
                                    hi !
                                    i am amrit i have a problem of inbox detail time problems ' it show before 5 hrs time when it currently send from another cell. example: if sombody send me msg at 6pm then inbox detail time shows 1pm. Time set format is also in GTM format and display currently time is also ok in update. please give me the solution of my nokia 6233 inbox problems ??????
                                    Thankyou...
                                    1141 Comments

sujithralal
                                      from Dhariwal, Punjab
                                      Apr 24, 2011

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu

i have received a message to my cell on 22/04/2011 and the mes is from icc world cup and it said from many phone number my num is selected for price money of 850,000$ and E-MAIL:[protected]@live.co.uk
                                      Please inform me is this mes is true or not and if it is true guide me how to claim the money.my email id:[protected]@yahoo.com
                                      thank you.

Team Nokia
                                      how to register in icc world cup winner promo
                                      i have received a message to my cell no-[protected] and the mes is from icc world cup and it said from many phone number my num is selected for price money of 850, 000$ and E-MAIL:[protected]@live.co.uk
                                      Please inform me is this mes is true or not and if it is true guide me how to claim the money.my email id:[protected]@gmail.com
                                      thank you.
                                      i have received a message to my cell no-[protected] and the mes is from icc world cup and it said from many phone number my num is selected for price money of 850, 000$ and E-MAIL:[protected]@live.co.uk
                                      Please inform me is this mes is true or not and if it is true guide me how to claim the money.my email id:sunita.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      thank you.
                                      mere phone p sms aaya tha wining rs $850, 000 or e [protected]@live.co.uk ye sahi hai ya galat hai plz meri e-mail id - [protected]@gmail.com pe inform kar dena thank you.
                                      NAME:-TOTARAM YADAV
                                      AGE-22YEAR
                                      PH.-[protected]
                                      VILL.-+POST=PALKA
                                      TEH.-NAGAR
                                      DRIST.-BHARATPUR
                                      STATE-RAJASTHAN
                                      PINCODE-321024
                                      i have received a message to my cell no. [protected] and the msg is from icc world cup and said that frm many no. My no. Has won850000$ and email [protected]@live.co.uk...plz infrm me is this true or not.My email id is kamalpreet.[protected]@gmail.com

e maheshwar reddy
                                        Apr 23, 2011

I have Nokia 5130c 2 one year old unfortunately just 2 days back warranty is over. The problem is when I switch it on I see Nokia n then white screen comes goes off again. Not getting on. Went to Nokia care they have installed new version software. But problem is still there, they said they have to change the motherboard in main branch n charge rs2500 for it. I didn't go for it.

nokia 5130 — Display not available

I want to invite ur attention that i have order a display of nokia 5130 from nokia care but yet this is not available in the nokia care bilaspur. 2 months later it not avilable. pls arrange very urgently
                                        please tell me the price of the display of nokia 5130 xpress music

NOKIA 5130 C — sim card block

sim card block
                                        I D. M. Titarmare lost my sim along with my mobile.I want to block this sim and wish to have a new sim with same mobile number against it .

my no. is [protected] Idea Cellular)
                                        Please inform me on this no. [protected].
                                        D. M. Titarmare

NOKIA 5130 C — SCREEN PROBLEM

I have purchased this mobile phone with 1 year warranty on 06/09/09 from Nokia priority dealer , Jharsuguda, Orissa. And on 25th of December i noticed there is crack in screen and when i show it in Nokia care centre then they told me that it doesnot come under warranty and asked RS 1350 for its rectification.In addition to it ,i was not only victim but two of my friends also faced the same problem and infact they also bought it from the same dealer. So i think the whole lot was defective.
                                        Mobile phone details:
                                        Model NO. N 5130
                                        IMEL NO. [protected]
                                        TIN - [protected]
                                        SL. NO. 11782

So kindly favour me in this regard as soon as possible.

Team Nokia
                                        same problem with me...i have installed the sftwr a nos of tyms bt d problem cntinues, my important messages and contacts always hav got lost...m realy very annoyed about dis...
                                        Do u have a solution for this wer we can fix it??eats the problem y s everyone having the problem.
                                        I have Nokia 5130c 2 . The problem is when I switch it on I see Nokia n then white screen comes goes off again. Not getting on. Went to Nokia care they have installed new version software. But problem is still there
                                        I also have the same problem.why nokia is doing like that.till now am feeling nokia is good.but sure its worst.
                                        i have 5130-2 power on nokia text only then white screen i flash complet stiill this proplem any idea brothers plz help me
                                        10 Comments