Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 202

GANATE
Apr 18, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have lost my nokia c6 mobile. Please find below details of my lost mobile:

My name: Archana Ganate
Address: 307 Sunder Towers, T.J road, Sewri west, Mumbai – 400015, India
Phone model: Nokia C6
Last used No.: [protected]
E-mail for communication: btb.[protected]@orbit-star.com or [protected]@gmail.com
Missed date: 16th April, 2011
IMEI No.: [protected]

Nokia C-6 — LOST NOKIA C-6 MOBILE

I lost my Nokia C-6 mobile in Faridabad location in the month of Feb'12
Mobile IMEI no is : [protected]

Manish
MY NAME- NIRAV CHAUDHARI
ADDRESS- BAHUMALI COMPLEX D-4 TYPE 2 SILVASSA 396230
PHONE MODEL- NOKIA c6
LAST USED NO.- [protected]
MISSING DATE - 30TH JUNE 2011
IMEI NO.[protected]
I have lost My Nokia C6 mobile on 23rd June 2012. Mobile IMEI no is [protected]. Can you please block the phone? My email id: [protected]@gmail.com. My contact no: [protected].
Jayajit Basu

dheeraj32
    from Bahula, West Bengal
    Apr 18, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/Mam

I am Dheeraj Kumar. I have taken a mobile from nokia E-5 on date[protected]. The product code of my mobile is 059B055. Sir, i have to state that on[protected] my mobile was not working properly, as i was in my village i could not go to nokia care centre. I visited nokia care center MAA COMMUNICATION B-36 GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR, NEW DELHI-92 on[protected] to get my mobile repaired. I was told that there was problem of application crashes. After 1 hour when i went to nokia care to receive my mobile i found that one of the keys of my mobile was not working properly. They were pressing me to receive my mobile in such a condition. i didn't want to take my mobile in damage condition so they demanded the some money. as my mobile is in warranty period and the harm caused by them, i can’t pay any cost to them. i want to get my mobile replaced.
    Sir/Mam, I am not the only customer who has been cheated by them. I want you to take strict action against them so that the right of a customer can be protected. I'll be grateful to You for this kind act.

Rgards
    Dheeraj kumar
    Add-212/3 Mandawali Delhi-92
    Mob-[protected]
    E.mail- dashing.[protected]@gmail.com

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
    [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
    someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Team Nokia

alok.mishra
      Apr 17, 2011

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

when i go to my left shortcut key 'go to'-select option-application list. Then my mobile stop and not working, so i go to nokia care and upload new software but some day later the same problem again occur. Now what can i do?

Nokia 2730 classic — troubleshooting memory card

I have buy an nokia mobile 2730 classic, I have restored my all setting, but It asked password for memory card, could please tell the password?. Please help me, It is my mail id= [protected]@yaho.com please send me the password

Nokia 2730 classic — white display

name- pravin ameta.
      add-pravin ameta c/o navaneet sharma opp.vinayak vatika kankroli rajsamand
      IMEI NO.-[protected]
      my mobile display white some time.this mobile is three time service in nokia care and one time send in company.further my mobile is not disappear white screen.

application problem - Comment #1874132 - Image #0
      application problem - Comment #1874132 - Image #1

someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Team Nokia

DRAGOONVISTA
        Apr 16, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

TO,
        THE SENIOR MANAGER,
        CUSTOMER SERVICE

I Bindu Singh had purchase a new mobile phone as i was told that nokia is the best company to use i purchased a nokia C6 @12600/-from vijay sales andheri on 2/04/2011but after 2 days the mobile starded giving problem it was getting hot and automatically switch off i went to vijay sales for the same they told that they cannot do any thing as the company gives warrenty thenafter i went to nokia gallery (royal enterprises)andheri i spoke to the manager named (babu khan) about the problem he told thats there a software problem and it will be allright after the software update and asked me to use it for two days and if the problem continues he will replace the mobile by the head office and give me a new piece
        but the problem started again after 2 days i went to the gallery again and the tone of the manager was so horrible as if he do not want the customer to come to him and he simply answerd the no replacement will be given you can do what ever you want to do after so much of trouble i went to nokia gallery which is in goregaon he kept my mobile for two days and gave me the same reason that there is a software problem but i do not understand if there is a software problem how will the mobile get hot.and after picking up the mobile from the gallary it worked properly for 4 hours and again started giving the same problem and till date it is giving problem please help me out of these i will be very greatful to you.

Bindu Singh
        ([protected])
        HOS
        LANDMARK
        TATA ENTERPRISE
        i have purchased nokia 5130c on 14 aug 2009. it got software problem within the warranty period. i went to ace communication, nokia care center, kapil vihar, pitampura on 29 july 2010. after repair done by them it got problem of auto off. i went there again on 3 august 2010 and after repairing on the same day its display go white whenever there is a call or something i went there again on 4 aug 2010 they repaired it again but problem remains there. they assured me if problem recur they will apply for handset replacement. but they are delaying me. my warranty is on verge. they submitted my phone and saying dat my warranty ended. now they are saying problem is resolved. kindly suggest me can i apply for handset replacemetn and for repair job through consumer forum if problem is not resolved and warranty ended.
        I have purchased a nokia C6-01 after 14 days it stopped working then i go to the nokia service centre and submit my handset they told me after two days my problem will be resolved but after 5 days they my problem will be not resolved after that they told me my handset will be sent to company. I don't know how much they time need to solve the problem.
        Hi Prem Prakash Singh,
        Sorry to hear about your experience. Please do write to us on [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have someone from the team connect with you.
        Nokia India Team

Team Nokia
        Job sheet Number -140415/1
        Care Center Location - Shop No. 4, Parn Kutir CHS,
        Junction of Rani Sati Road and Pandit Solicitor Road,
        Malad (E), Mumbai - 400097
        complain number-1-[protected]
        IMEI : [protected]
        i am fed up and i want my money back or new device under 8000. thats it no more talking with you guys. i will go consumer court and get my 8000 back. better you new device or my money back or else on consumer court you have to pay more for this

issues
        day one i am facing issues like
        display problem(blurr on display)
        cell get hang
        touch screen issue
        after visiting 5 - 6 times on 21 sept they send my cell to delhi nokia care centre after 15 days i got my cell
        now from past 2 -3 days my cell has same problem
        cell get hang
        Display issue
        cell get overheated
        cell get hang
        touch screen issues
        and automatically get switch off after beep voice in every 2 min.

NOW I AM NOT INTERESTED IN YOUR SERVICE. I WANT MY MONEY BACK OR YOU GUYS WILL FACE PROBLEM AS BECAUSE I WILL VISIT CONSUMER COURT AS IF NOW I AM FED UP. PLEASE PROVIDE ME MY MONEY BACK OR GIVE ME DEVICE OF 8000 AS I HAVE PAY THIS MUCH FOR THE CELL.
        LAST WEEK OD APRIL MY CELL WARRANTY WILL END AND AFTER THAT I AM DAMM SURE THIS CELL WLLL GIVE ME ISSUES AND FOR THA I HAVE TO PAY FOR IT. NOTHING I JUST WANT MY MONEY BACK OR NEW DEVICE THATS IT.

mr.sanan
          from Ajnala, Punjab
          Apr 16, 2011

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

hiiii my name is bhuvanesh sanan
          my mobile is lost my adress h no.105 ward no. 13 near harkrishan primary school teh ajnala distt
          amritsar,punjab,india pin code 143102
          plz help me
          my email id is [protected]@yahoo.in

Nokia — lost my nokia 2690

Dear Madam/Sir,

I lost my mobile on 24/11/2010. My mobile IMEI No is [protected], Nokia 2690. Please block my mobile.

Kindly confirm me that my mobile is blocked.
          i lost my nokia 2690 mobile on 04/12/2010 hw can i get my mobile back rply me

.IMEI NO.[protected].rply to my mail id [protected]@gmail.com.

nokia 2690 — i lost my mobile

my name is tejesh sadamate from miraj (maharashtra). and i lost my mobile nokia 2690 in miraj city.
          so please help me.....

Nokia - 2690 — I lost my mobile Nokia 2690

Yester I lost my mobile phone Nokia - 2690, IMEI # - [protected], btr #[protected], R[protected].

Kindly block this handset.

Mangesh
          # [protected]

mdamer86
            Apr 16, 2011

DEAR SIR I WAS BOUGHT MY PHONE FROM EXTRA SUPERMARKET 3 MONTHS AGO SINCE THEN IT WAS WORKING GOOD BUT PAST WEEK OR BEFORE WHEN I WAS MAKING AN INTERNET CALL IT TURNED OFF & SINCE THEN IT IS NOT EVEN TURNING ON PLEASE HELP ME URGENTLY.

Team Nokia
            my phone e5 nokia was hanged and while taking a photo and turned off and can't staragain.please help me to set it right.thanks.

Nokia E5 — Not Powering

Dear Sir/ Madam,
            My phone e5 nokia was hange during taking a photo and turned off and can't star again.please help me to set it right.
            Punjraj Singh

krishnamvg
              Apr 15, 2011

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

After so many mails & telephonic conversations from customer support @ Bengluru & N.Delhi I did not get satisfactory action I spent Rs.25000 & purchased Nokia N8 with in 24hrs the device got hanged up as per company policy as told by customer care @ Benguluru & Delhi the handset should be replaced if problem reported with in 48hrs which I did but Distributor said it will take 25 days. I am confused, so I am posting this on customer complaints forum expecting you to forward this matter to company & get problem sorted out I will be highly oblized.
              M.V.G.Krishna.
              Cell no:+91-[protected]
              Team Nokia
              i am sanjay bindalfrom hisar citymy mobile no [protected]. i had purchased a nokia e63 model phone on 2 feb 2011 from nokia pri dealer.from the first month itself phone started giving problems. it used to hang and, phone automatically switches off .beco"z battery not working 'now after 3 time dealer replace my battery 0n 12/9.011 .but problem is same.
              i deposied my phone in nokia care three times.
              from the purchasing date of 2th feb 2011 now today 18/9/011 with same problem occcuring again.i am sure nokia is not able to repair my phone and they are just wasting my time and money.
              i want to request you that kindly help me in solving my problem.i am very disturbed with quality and service of phone.now, i don't want to keep this phone. i want nokia to return my whole amount of purchasing .i am very much harassed..my phone is in warranty period.i will be very thankful to you for this act of kindness.
              Hi, I too had bad experience about Nokia and it franchised Care unit!!! Recently (4th November 2011) my phone C3-00 was damaged as it was dropped off my hand. So I visited 5th November to nearest Nokia Care, Anand International, at Behala, Kol-34 to get it replace... That time I was deprived because they didn't have spare. Also I have been told that it would cost me around 700Rs. after almost 3 months (3rd Feb 2012), I got it replaced at the cost of 850Rs. How could someone expect an MNC to act so sluggishly (of providing a spare part)? Beside that, I asked for the damage part to be retained by me which they replaced as payment of 850Rs as it's my sole property. But they said it is company's policy and if I don't accept that I have to returned the part replaced in my phone and stay with the old damaged part!!! Neither they gave me any Computer printed bill, rather a hand written bill which can easily be "managed"...
              Now the question is "how come they even say that? and why they did take so much time to replace the part I sought? why different price quotation at different times".. Is it because I purchased their product and they are doing any kind of mercy? IS IT MY MISTAKE TO BUY PHONES FROM NOKIA? Since I started using mobiles, I bought almost 10 different nokia phones (including N series) for me and my family. If people like me stay away from them ( of buying nokia phones) would they survive? Would their attitude remain as arrogant as it is now? when shall they understand that THEIR MONOPOLY IS GONE!!! Shame on your business policy and your people, Nokia.
              Bapi Kar
              Kolkata, India
              Date - 17.09.2014
              I had purchased a mobile - Nokia 107 from Nokia's exclusive store -progressive store, Jayendra Ganj, Gwalior on 16.09.2014. The mobile is not working since then. It do not make any call or receive any call until make a restart every time and many a times refuses to make or receive any call after restart also. It is like a show piece item only. When today, I contacted your exclusive Nokia store (from where I purchased it), it simply refused to replace it, while when I had contacted within 72 hours, it must be replaced but refused. Disappointing, I am writing to you in hope that you will take appropriate action to arrange my mobile to replace with new defect less piece.
              Sincerely yours

G. Sharma
              mobile - [protected]
              Hi Sir,

I have purchased NOKIA 6, and it is giving heating problem form day 1. I wasnt infrom dat the phone heat up normally but i have my frieds whose phone is not heating then why my phone is heating, when I went to service center they told me its normal issue, metal body gets heat up, but while purchasing we wasnt told about this problem, and my other frinds phone doesnt heat up.
              its a manufacturing issue, it heat so much that feels like phone will blast in a moment.
              please avoid taking NOKIA 6 phone, it heats up so much that you cant even talk on phone too long as it heat up and that heat is get trasfer thu human body and that is very dangerous.
              I want my phone to gert replaced. Its just a waste of 15000/-.

PLEASE DONT BUY NOKIA 6

muraripavankumar
                Apr 15, 2011

I am using Nokia N97mini handset, the battery backup of that hand set is not good so that i have given it to service to get new one with the service job sheet no[protected]/110331/66 on 31/mar/2011 after 7days they are giving me a battery which is not sealed peace. they are giving me loose battery. please suggest me how can it possible without seal. while taking a new battery they are giving sealed peace then why cont at the time of service replacement, How can i know that it is a new battery. Nokia is such a big company and doing this sort of things.
                Where as Sony is replacing immediately the sealed peace.

M Pavan Kumar.
                Mob: [protected]

N97 — battery

I given my Nokia handset for repair on 12-12-09 in

Quantum Telesys
                New No. 32, Thiru-vi-ka-Road,
                Opposite Sathyam Theatre, Royapettah, Chennai - 600 014
                Ph : 42045204

it is under warrenty and at the time of taking it for service they removed the battery and the back panel and returned it to me, within 1 hr i got a message saying that the set is ready i collected the same.

When i reach home after few hours the same problem started again the next day was sunday so i went to the same service center on 14-dec-09, and i raised the complined. The service counter executive taken my mobile in to service room after 20min he given the mobile back to me i checked it and found the battery changed because my battery is made in japan and the battery they given me is made in china, i argued with that executive but he is not acepting the same i am cheated the mobile IMEI NO. is [protected]

Please help me to recover my orginal battery

karanextro
                  from Valsad, Gujarat
                  Apr 15, 2011

This is regarding cheating of cell phone customers by Big C outlet situated at ameerpet opposite to chandana brothers, Hyderabad. One of my friends had to purchase nokia c3 model, so I accompanied him and visited the shop on 14.04.2011. as soon as we entered the shop, we asked for nokia c3 cell phone, golden white colour, the sales person at the counter has brought the item , which was present in a box. After confirmation about purchase, The sales person told that he is going to open the box and at the same time, he has given a hand written receipt and asked us to make payment at the payment counter, which was 4 feet away from the sales counter. In an attempt to pay the bill, We could not ensure whether the box was in sealed condition. After few minutes at the payment counter, the person at the counter issued the payment receipt and asked us to collect the piece, mean while ,the sales person opened the cell phone and asked for my SIM card to insert into the new cell phone. The sales person showed us the cellphone, 1GB memory card, charger and earphones but did not speak about the warranty card or user manual. ( I think this is done intentionally as the sales person is selling the items, which are not intact, if not , how can nokia deliver products with out warranty card). After thorough inspection of the items, for few minutes, we could notice that the warranty card is missing, though the user manual is present. The terms and consitions given in the receipt by Big C mentions that warranty & service is covered on producing original bill and warranty card. When this was brought to the notice of shopkeeper, he blames the nokia company for not including warranty card in the box. If that was a genuine case, the shopkeeper could return that product to the nokia and could give a new piece to me but the shopkeeper mentioned that he will not replace the product and finally, having paid the demanded amount of Rs.6000/- with out single rupee bargain, we had to come out of the shop with despair.

There is a very small sticker which prevents the opening of the box, which is termed as seal and which can be easily managed to remove the item with out disturbing it. I think Big C people are expert in doing this.

I recommend nokia and other companies to have a very strong plastic cover seal which totally encompasses the box, so as to provide a better tamper proof system and to develop a sense of reliability in the customers and to avoid cheating by the cell phone dealers.

So, if any one is visiting this store, be careful, because the sales person play tricks in removing the contents from your box or might have already replaced/removed any item from the box.

The present seal in the form of a sticker is a nothing more than absolute rubbish and does not guarantee that the product is intact.

I strongly recommend not to visit this store.

>>>
                  Karan,
                  Hyderabad.

NOKIA classic — Cheated by Shopkeeper

My sister has purchased a NOKIA classic handset and there was a problem while purchasing(she felt),,and then she asked the seller also... ...... that dealer told her that it is due to some software issue ...
                  and may be after some hours it will work.....

r they people making fools to others who r not aware of technology ..... they took a authorization from nokia to make people fool ....

can u do some help in that ....... she has already given her phone to that person but its more than 15 days now ....he is not able to deliver the mobile

That shop is in Kanpur (Som datt plaza)

Best Regards
                  Sameer Jauhari

Team Nokia
                  GOOD NARRATION OF THE COMPLAINT.
                  Thanks for give caution to the consumers who visits Big C Ameerpet.

R. Prem Sagar

sonukods
                    Apr 15, 2011

I and my family is regular user of Nokia Phones and till date I had no problems or complaints in respect of Nokia Phones. On 17.12.2010 I purchased NOKIA C5 No.[protected] from M/s. Phone Shop located at 2, Vijayamahal Building, Gokhale Road, Naupada, Thane (West). However, even after taking good care of the phone by keeping it in the cover only after 3 months o[censored]se the phone stopped working, As the phone was under warranty, I took my cell phone to M/s. Phone Shop, they directed me to M/s. Prudent Telecom Services located at Jain Building, Ground Floor, Near Jain Temple, Tembhi Naka, Thane (West) for repairs for the phone, however M/s. Prudent Telecom Services asked me to pay Rs. 250/- for the services even though the phone was under warranty period on 31.03.2011. After 2-3 days M/s. Prudent Telecom Services informed me over telephone that some liquid had entered in the phone and due to which it had stopped working and this was a major problem and cannot be repaired. I informed them that there was no chance of liquid entering the phone as the same was always kept in the cover and also it is not rainy season, due to my persistence M/s. Prudent Telecom Services agreed to send the phone for repairs to their factory. After a week phone was returned without repairing and with the remark that “phone was sent to factory for further repair process found liquid lodged in PCB Board and will not cover warranty as per NOKIA’s terms and conditions.

As explained above there was no chance of liquid / fluid getting in the phone and it appears to be manufacturing defect. Nokia being an esteemed company should accept the responsibility and replace the phone at the earliest and take to task the dealers / franchisees who are hell bent on spoiling its name and market.

Team Nokia

Arvind Nair
                      Apr 15, 2011

I have lost my mobile phone ([protected]) last night while watching the IPL match at Uppal Stadium.
                      I request you to look into this matter for which I am giving below the details which could help you to trace the same. The mobile number service provider is Vodafone Mumbai.

Name : Mr. Vijay Raghavan
                      Address : F-4, Dattaguru Society, Deonar, Mumbai -400088.Ph:[protected]
                      Local address : Mr. Prabhakar Nair, 10-3-282/4/B, humayun Nagar, Hyderabad- 500028.
                      Phone:[protected]
                      Phone Model : Nokia 7210 Super Nova
                      E-mail for communication : [protected]@gmail.com
                      Lost Date : 14/04/2011
                      IMEI No. : [protected].

If you require any further information , please let me know.
                      Would appreciate your prompt action in this matter.

Vijay Raghavan

Hemant333
                        Apr 14, 2011

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I received a massege on my mobile no. [protected] in T20 - UK NOKIA ANNIVERSARY that I have won the 250000 pound.
                        Due to this matter I have deposited about 50000 INR . Please help me sir.

Nokia — we won money need to contact them

They sent us an sms saying we won R172,000,00 pounds with our cellphone number and we need to contact +[protected] to claim the money. they gave us the web address if we need more info. I tried to go on the web but they say the address does not exist.

info.nokia.[protected]@uk2.net

please could you assist to let me know if it is a scam or what.
                        Received a sms this morning, "Conratulation!! Your no. Was among the lucky winners on the NOKIA YEARLY PROMOTION. You won,R95,0000. Ticket no. 0155P. Call [protected]. For Your Cash Prize." Of course I won't phone back and of course I don't believe a single word. But for all the scammers out there, you're wasting my time and your money sending out ridiculous sms's. Get a grip,people are not so naive anymore!
                        we won R172, 000, 00 pounds with our cellphone number and we need to=0Acontac=
                        t +[protected] to claim the money. they gave us the web=0Aaddress if we =
                        need more info. I tried to go on the web but they say the=0Aaddress does no=
                        t exist.
                        Please replay about it in my cell
                        RE: Nokia Verification Form ( FILL AND SUBMIT )‏
                        Sent: Wednesday, December 09, 2009 3:27:00 PM
                        To: [protected]@promoclaim.co.cc

Dear Mr Bowen,

With all the scams on the internet...and since I didn't take part in any competition please...can you call me on[protected]
                        to verify personally with me about my winnings thanks. Otherwise I will contact Nokia personally and forward this email to them .
                        I await your confirmation via phone.

Natasha Long

[protected][protected][protected][protected]
                        Date: Wed, 9 Dec 2009 02:43:28 -0800
                        Subject: Nokia Verification Form ( FILL AND SUBMIT )
                        To: [protected]@hotmail.com

Verification Form
                        __________________________________________________________

Good to hear from you regarding the NOKIA PROMO. I am Mr. Fred Bowen the Nokia cash officer assigned to winners on the profile sweepstakes. I must say that you should count yourself extremely lucky to have emerged as one of our winners in this year $ Bc`QT(B lucky dip sweepstakes).

This promo is approved by the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promotion is the 1st of it's kind and we intend to sensitize the public. To begin the verification process of your prize, you are required to fill and send the claims form below for proper verification and to facilitate your Cheque.

Prefix (Mr., Mrs., Ms., Dr., etc.):

First Name:

Middle Name:

Last Name:

Date Of Birth (yyyy-mm-dd):

Address:

City/State/Province:

Contact Phone Number:

Network Name:

Amount Won (In figure): £200,000.00 GBP

Amount Won (In Words): Two Hundred Thousand Great British Pounds

Contact E-mail Address:

I wish to congratulate you on behalf of all members and staff of NOKIA congratulate you on your win and wish you the best of luck as you spend your good fortune.

Thank you for being part of our Commemorative Anniversary.

Yours Faithfully,
                        Mr. Fred Bowen
                        Tel: +[protected]
                        +[protected]

Copyright 2009 Nokia.com All rights reserved.

I like to ask if you are aware of the sms's that is being send to the mobile users saying Congratulation your sim no. have won a Sum of money ( R95 000 ) and you need to contact some number to activate your money. And then after they ask the winner to buy or deposit some the money to their account.

We as the nokia user are sad and very confuse because we all need money. When sms like that goes thru my phone automatically I got some high expactations.

We would like here from what should we do about this and please that further steps towards it. Cause next thing we would take anything serious coming with Nokia either promotions or competition.

Please end this scam now or Let the world know about this.

My personal detail are these -

1. Full Name - HEMANT KUMAR MEENA
                        2. Address - A1, RANI COLONY, NEAR NETAJI KI CHAKKI, NIWARU ROAD, JHOTWARA, JAIPUR
                        RAJASTHAN, INDIA - 302012
                        3.Mob. No. - +91-[protected]
                        4.Winning Massage - "CONGRATS, YOUR MOBILE NUMBER HAS WON 250, 000.00 POUNDS T20 - UK NOKIA ANNIVERSARY - AWARD, TO PROCESS CONTACT DR. MRS. SUSAN VIA MAIL: [protected]@live.com
                        hi sir

Is it true that the lottery was scam .

I am paying the charges .

reply urgent

Zaved+Zaved
                          from Egra, West Bengal
                          Apr 14, 2011

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I, Mr.Javed hossain is having a Nokia 5800(IMEI: [protected]) express music. I was given an earphone model no. WH-205 [protected] 1g1R44266 with the phone.
                          Now the earphone is out of order and they are refusing to take the earphone telling that this was not given with this model (5800 express music).
                          contact email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                          mobile:[protected]

Team Nokia

santosh.mansukh
                            Apr 14, 2011

Hello There,

I OWN THIS HANSET SINCE June 2009 AND ALL OF SUDDEN MY PHONE GETS HANGED AND AFTER RESTARTING IT STARTED SHOWING CONTACT SERVICE.

AFTER APPROACHING PLANET M CENTER FROM VIMANNGAR PUNE BRANCH, THEY HAVEMENTIONED THAT THIS IS HARDWARE PROBLEM AND CAN NOT BE REPAIRED WHICH IS NOT ACCEPTABLE AND NEED TO BE VERIFIED BY A RESPONSIBLE ENGINEER FROM NOKIA COMPANY HEADQUARTES OR PLANET M SHOP WHO HASPROVIDED WARENTY FOR THIS CELL.
                            WITHIN SHORT DURATION IF SUCH PROBLEM COMES, COMPANY SHOULD HELP CUSTOMER. I WAS NOT EXPECTING THIS TYPE OF SERVICE OR ISSUE FROM NOKIA BRAND. SAME GOES TO PLANET M FROM VIMANAGAR PUNE.

I AM DEEPLY GRIEVED AND PLANET M AND NOKIA HQ HAS TO HELP ME OUT FOR GENUINE VERIFICATION OF THIS TYPE OF ISSUE

Team Nokia

bayoumy2000
                              Apr 14, 2011

I bought the phone since 3 weeks and since then I have been suffering with it,
                              it hangs and the screen does not respond to answer and reject buttons, this is my first bad experience with a Nokia.
                              Please tell me what to do. Also advise me what to do after 3 months or 3 years o[censored]sing it.
                              Will the performance remain with the same defects ? Do you pay money on new ideas ? Do you plan to upgrade Nokia to where it was ?
                              My contact details are[protected] OR [protected]@hotmail.com
                              I am expecting your call.
                              Muhammad Bayoumy.

Team Nokia

shailendra9188
                                Apr 14, 2011

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

I am using NOKIA 5130-C, Few days ago I found my calculator application was absent from the mobile and right now Bluetooth application was also missing, and when i used my camera application then my mobile goes hang

Team Nokia
                                I completely agree with Dinesh. Recently I was shocked to find that calculator disappeared from my Nokia 5130. My Papa's phone of the same model hangs whenever he uses his camera.
                                *I mean I completely agree with Shailendra.

basiva_mba
                                  Apr 13, 2011

This is Siva, I have lost my mobile on 13.04.2011 and called airtel to block my mobile by using my IMEi number they are not responding properly and they said they can not block mobile with IMEi number..

I have seen in the so many websites saying that we can block our mobiles with IMEI number..I would appreciateif you can tell on the possibility of blocking IMEI number....
                                  you can reach me on my mobile [protected]/ [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Nokia — MOBILE 2730 CLASSIC

I HAD PURCHASED MOBILE 2730 CLASSIC FEW MONTHS BACK FROM SHOP NAME-MOBILE SHOP,JALANDHAR,FROM THE THIRD DAY I CELL WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY,SHOPKEEPER REFUSED TO GIVE ME SUPPORT,I VISITED NOKIA SERVICE CENTRE NAMED-VISIONWAY COMMUNICATION,JALANDHAR AND INSPITE OF MY REQUEST TO REPLACE THE HANSET THEY REPAIRED IT,AGAIN AFTER A FEW DAYS AGAIN CELL WAS NOT IN WORKING CONDITION AND AGAIN I VISITED THE SAME SERVICE CENTRE,NOW THEY ASSURED ME THAT THEY WILL SEND MY CELL TO THEIR HEAD OFFICE FOR REPLACEMENT,AFTER A WEEK AGAIN THEY GAVE THE SAME HANDSET,AGAIN ON 15TH DECEMBER THE HANDSET WAS DEPOSITED FOR REPLACEMENT JOB SHEET NO.[protected]/101215/5 DTD.15.12.2010 AND SERVICE CENTRE ASSURED FOR STANDBY HANDSET AND FOR NEW CELL BY 22.12.2010,BUT UPTO NOW I AM JUST WAITING,I CONTACTED NOKIA CUSTOMERCARE BY EMAILS WITH COMPLAINT BUT THEY ARE NOT TAKING IT SERIOUSLY.I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE TAKE SOME SERIOUS ACTION AGAINST THEM.REGARDS, DARPAN WALIA,[protected]

Nokia 2730 Classic — destruct mobile

hello sir,
                                  i purchashed nokia 2730 handset, and after some days i saw that a particular part is fractured. handset is within warranty period.
                                  plz sir replace the handset.
                                  my contact no. +91-[protected]

Team Nokia
                                  my mobile 2730classic has an restart problem & end button was not working i am go to nokia care he was an not reparing my emai id [protected]@gmail.com

nokia2730 — loss mobile

i was loss mobile imei no.[protected], sim no.[protected], contact no.[protected]. request to search mobile
                                  Hi, This is Hari krishna Iam Purchase Nokia 2730 classic Mobile.How To Number Block List Pls Anybody Tell Me

karunbudhiraja
                                    Apr 13, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Senior Management Customer Care Nokia,

I had submitted my mobile phone model 6300 for software updation in nokia care of - platinum technocrats 45/1 1st floor, main corner market , malviya nagar , new Delhi-110017 in the month of march 2010, My phone was in working condition , every application of phone was working. job sheet number[protected]/100401/7
                                    imei number- [protected]

There after i got a call from nokia care that please come to branch we would like to talk to you.
                                    When i visited there on 15/04/2010 , they given back my phone but when i tried to switch on in front of them only , phone was not even getting switch on, then they said u pay the consultation fee, and leave the phone here only will update it in 2-3 days & they given me new job sheet (Manual)number 138.
                                    Then i visited that nokia care after 3 days they said "sir one of our employee has damage ur phone ICU, and he has left the job" I said it not my head ache u damaged it now u repair it or give me the phone in the same condition i have given to u, because i ll not pay charge for the damaged caused by your employee. They said OK, give us the time for 15 days will make it fine.

After that i visited nokia care , they said they require another 15-20 days time to make it fine from head office. i said ok.

I visited same centre again after 20 days , same story again.

Then i visited the nokia care again after 20 days, I come to know That platinum technocrarts has shut down forever,
                                    Some how i come to know my phone is with another nokia care in kolta mubarak pur , opp defence colony, new delhi.which is about 15 km from my house.
                                    I discussed my story with new nokia care centre, they said "we will repair ur phone,let us discused it with previous nokia care malviya nagar".
                                    Then i visited there 2 time they said we have not discused till yet.
                                    Then nokia centre said we will charge fee for icu or something something because they are damaged by nokia care malviya nagar not by our branch.

I discussed the same about 12-15 times with customer care help line number. Every time i need to tell the full store to them .Every time they take more then one hour to tell full story and then put hold & even i get calls from complaint department they say we will discussed with seniors and all ,then they even dont call

First nokia care shifted my phone without my permission or without intimation that too very far.
                                    Second they damaged my phone are asking money for that damaged cause by them only.
                                    Every time i take off from my office to just visit the nokia branch.

Recent complaint number -1-[protected]

Its being more then a year my phone is with nokia care only.i m feed up with nokia care, Please resolve this or else i ll also complain against them in media & consumer court.

Rgds
                                    Unfornatunaly a Nokia Customer,

karun budhiraja

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Team Nokia
                                    i already address this to nokia many time, wht new u ll do?
                                    It is true what Mr.Karun budhiraja is telling about Nokia care. Really Nokia Care is does not care any customer they only look after there sales in India after that they dont even bother about the customer. Even I also faced the same problem with one of the Nokia Care locating in (Accurate Care, Opposite ICICI bank, Next to Nokia store) Indiranagar, Bangalore-38.

I submitted my C5-00 (IMEI # [protected]) phone to above said Nokia Care on 07 April 2011 because it keeps switching off and won't power on. I explained the problem to them. They told we will check it and inform what the problem is. After 2-3 hours they called me and informed that the mobile got Liquid damage and they were going to change LCD in the mobile. I told them I didn't found any damage in LCD while I am using but they ignored and told me that it is problem with the LCD molecule so we have to replace with the new one and informed they will charge Rs.1800 for that. As I wanted my mobile back immediately, I accepted and paid the full amount to them against there manual receipt No. 375 Dt 09.04.2011. When I went there to collect my mobile, it was not assembled properly and they scratched panel board. When I asked them they told there is some dust on it that’s why they rubbed on the board and after some attempts they assembled it properly but even then also it was slightly open. I felt very sad because nobody was responded properly and even they dont know how to behave with the customers. I think road side shopkeepers are better than that Nokia Care (Accurate care) and they don’t have good technicians and they were looting the money from the customers like anything.

Again after ten days there is no network coming in the phone. Then I took it to some other Nokia care (Aditi Communications, Near Chikka Bommasandra Circle, Yelahanka New Town, Bangalore - 64) who are regularly visiting HOSKOTE every week on Thursday. They checked the mobile and told it was not liquid damaged when hearing that I really shocked and also they informed it was scratched in the panel board so that we can’t repair it and also you can’t get any replacement due to this scratch even it is under warranty.

I made complaint regarding this with Nokia Customer Care (complaint No. 1-[protected]) and they informed that our people will contact you regarding this. But still nobody has called me.

So, please tell me to whom I have to contact regarding this. I nearly spent Rs.10, 000/- for this mobile including mobile cost.

Praveen
                                    Email ID : praveengowda.[protected]@gmail.com

deepakdutt
                                      Apr 13, 2011

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

With due respect I want to inform you that i have given my Nokia handset to thier service centre for repairing at 5 march.at that time the lady who deals with customer said that your mobile repairing charges 900/-. when i collect my phone the camera are not working properly and also it is not conected with PC.again i have given my phone
                                      to service center on 15 march.when i collect my phone problem remain same also the outgoing voice quality not clear.in one month i visited 4 time.everytime i recieve 2 or 3 days it work properly but again it creats a problem
                                      so I request you to kindly take action against that care centre.

yours faithfully
                                      Deepak

Team Nokia
                                      1. very rude attitude of the executives of the nokia service center.
                                      2. no positive response received on the service request.
                                      3.very harsh with the customer while we reconfirm our complaint in the center.
                                      My name is Tofik Ghadiyali. It's same to inform you that I have not get customer care services, actually my handset model Nokia c5 03 have problem It's touch pad is not working after 5 month and it is in warranty so I was came to your Nokia Care but they are not give me answer properly. last 1 month to still I am visiting there they r not able to solve my problem and not give my handset But they have lots of accuses .
                                      My Handset's IMEI NO:-[protected] EAN NO:[protected]
                                      NOKIA CARE VAPI GUJARAT JOB SHEET NO:[protected]/120522/103
                                      So I kindly request you sir, take my COMPLAINT seriously.
                                      otherwise I have to take some hard step n complaint in CONSUMER COURT.
                                      MY CONTACT NO [protected]

hep
                                        from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                        Apr 12, 2011

Address: Meghalaya

Moblie is hanging problem that means display is suddenly going to white colour and switch off. Give me on solution for that problem.
                                        Hi hep,
                                        Sorry to hear about your experience. Please do write to us on [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have someone from the team connect with you.
                                        Nokia India Team