Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 244

shubham jain
Jun 14, 2010

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

hello sir,
i am having nokia 5130 express music ,which i had purchaced 5 month before ,
from 3-4 months i am facing very serious promblem,i had gone to nokia care care 4-5 times ,they make it repair ,but after 2-3 days it is it again get problem.... so i am facing very difficulty regarding this so i want that my handset should be replaced...
nokia stop 5130 plz any solution sir.i hve complete flash for bt there r no responce for booting

r.exult
    from Darwha, Maharashtra
    Jun 13, 2010

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra

i lost my Nokia E63 on date 26/05/2010 also submiting complaint FIR no 59/10 pls trace this IMEI no is [protected] my contact no is [protected], [protected]

Nokia E63 — HOW TO DOWNLOAD THEMES

I have nokia e63 mobile,
    I am trying to down load free Themes, But it is getting download,
    can you please tell me how to download free themes for E63 nokia set

Nokia E63 — faulty instrument given

Dear Sir/Ma'am

I bought a new E 63 on 4th June 2009 from Nokia shop which is located at Kamdar near Churchgate station. Since it was a brand new box piece I thought all the features would be fine. To my surprise after few days while I was listening to song I got a call and when I tried to answer through the handsfree I could hear the other person, however the other person could not hear anything I said. So I tried calling few friends to check on the same.

I reported this matter to Nokia phone shop from where i purchased the handset. They tried using other handsfree to see what the problem was. Then eventually the salesman told me that this feature it seems is not there in this phone. Though he said he will check with his main office which is located in Colaba.
    After 2 days when i visited the Churchgate shop again there was no update from them. After few days since I happened to be in Fort area I visited the Nokia phone shop in Fort. There I was informed that it is a software problem and must be sent to Nokia care shop.

Afterwards I went to the Churchgate store only to find that they have temporarily closed for renovation. I was told to visit the main store new Strand Cinema in Colaba. Today I visited the store in Colaba. There I found te same salesman from Churchagte store. So I asked him to look into the matter. After waiting for 30 minutes I was told that I need to keep my cell so that they could send it and get it rectified. I told them that its not even 1 month since I bought the phone and I was given a faulty instrument. They informed me that they do not have a replacement policy. Just for information my sister too had bought a new cell from Nokia store in Matunga. She too had a problem as the phone was not getting charged. She too was offered the same opton of getting it repaired from Nokia Care. However since she insisted her cell instrument was replaced.

So why same has not been done in my case. Do the service level change from stores to store. Also why you keep incompetent staff who do not even know the basic features of phone and just say that this feature is not there at ALL.

I need your good self to look into the matter and provide me with a new instrument as me not happy with the thought that with in less than a month my phone has been repaired.

I await your reply on the above points asap by return e mail or phone call

Santosh Sukumaran

Nokia E63 — NEW BRAND PHONES START HANGING

Please help us we are facing this problem since bigining our new rand phones starts hanging though nothing is istalled in it like any external software. This mobile is made for connecting internet as this is a business mobile how can we satisfy our need if it starts hanging and automatically shuts down. So far as i know if i m not getting the satisfaction of i money i have been cheated so i request you to help me and others like me to solve the problem we dont need same answers we need action on the matter othrwise everything is waste for us.
    Please help us out.

ADARSH JOSHI
    My phone Nokia E63 with IMEI No [protected] and WLAN No: 0023B4C93427 was stolen on the 31/7/09. I'll want you to destroy it for me.

Nokia E63 — FAULTY HANDSET

i bought this phone on 8-8-09 and in 2 days the the menu button was not working so got the phone changed and then again after a day same problem and now i have exchanged the phone 4 times cause iam facing the same problem, i di not know wat to do, iam from bangalore kindly help the phone costed me 12, 450.

Varun Ahuja

Nokia E63 — water in phone

sir my e63 get dead in rain. now no one is read to repair it. its parts are not available. so plz help me out. its under warrenty.
    Pritpal Singh

when i have call its hanging not swithoff call or mobile i have to remove battery from mobile & restart mobile. so please tell whats the problem & solution of it.

When i install themes it shows error. so please tell me how can i install it.

NAYAN MAKHECA
    lost on November 08, 2009
    i am not able to download themes on nokia e63 handset. the error is certificate expired.please help me out on this n let me know how to install the themes properly if certificate expired error comes
    i cant able to down load themes on nokia e63 the error is certificate expired

NOKIA E63 — LOSS

I lost my nokia e63 on a road accident

so
    how can i get my phone back

please suggest me how to get my phone back

i lost my mobile phone - Comment #1712988 - Image #0

Nokia E63 — Loss of Mobile Phone

I had just lost my Handset since being an Expensive phone the IMEI no of the said handset is [protected]

Nokia E63 — Stolen Phone

Lost/stolen Nokia E63, IMEI [protected]
    :(
    i loss my e63 mobile on road plz suggest how i got my mobile back ...

Nokia E63 — LOST THE MOBILE

I HAVE LOST MY MOBILE TODAY AT 9.00 PM PLEASE FIND AND TRACK MY MOBILE .SO PLZ SEND ANSWER IMMEDATLY ON MY MAIL

Nokia E63 — lost the mobile

i have lost my mobile today 9.00 pm iemi no is[protected] plz help me to find my mobile if any case you find my mobile and contact me- [protected]
    thank sir

Nokia E63 — No handset in the box.

I have purchased a sealed Nokia E63 from a dealer in Greater Kailash, Delhi for Rs.9000(with bill) on 8th May 2010 to gift it to my sister. But when we opened the box at our home we were surprised to see that the handset was missing from the box. Everything was entact in the box but the handset was missing. This is an appeal to the authorities to take an action against the dealership channel of nokia.
    I have appealed to the dealer to give me a new handset but he is just passing time and there is no outcome of the appeal.

IMEI No. - [protected]
    Model - Nokia E63
    Colour - Blue.

Manan Sikka
    e-mail - [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile No. - [protected]
    its good help service
    i have lost my Nokia E63 mobile on[protected], during my driving. I have purchased the mobile from Satyam communications jaipur. I have lodged FIR for this case and block the sim
    MY IMEI No. is [protected].
    Sir please help in this regard ,it was the new phone of mine. only 2 months back i have purchased it.
    kindly help in searching out this
    thanks regard
    shilpa jain
    s/8 geejgarh vihar nandpuri market
    above gupta medicos
    jaipur-302006
    rajasthan
    [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Nokia E63 — i lost my NOKIA E63 mobile in mumbai,

sir, i lost my NOKIA E63 mobile in mumbai,pls trace that as soon as possible . PLS CONTACT ME OR PLS INFORM ME ([protected]) Email Id: mandhare.[protected]@gmail.com

IMEI NO.: [protected]
    I have lost my Nokia E63 on date 12th July 2010 at Red fort area also submiting complaint FIR no 894/2010 pls trace this IMEI no is [protected] 4 my contact no is [protected]...Arjit Singh

Nokia E63 — Loss of Mobile

I have lost my Nokia Mobile E63 in Auto while travelling from Chembur to Vkhroli on 01/08/2010 in the night. I want my mobile instrument to be tracked and jammed so that it cannot be misused. It contains my personal informations and records.

The IMEI number of my handset is : [protected].

Nokia E63 — STOLEN MOBILE PHONE

I LOST MY NOKIA E63 WHITE IN COLOUR.
    IMEI NO IS :[protected]

PLS HELP ME.

Nokia E63 — nokia maps not working

this is to inform u that i purchased nokia e63 few days back . i tried to open the nokia maps but it doesnot work.i consulted the store from which i purchased the set abt it.they asked me to dwnld the nokia map loader and dwnld the maps but still noyhinf is working.also nokia maps are available for large category of phones accepr e63 on nokia website .so please help.

Nokia E63 — Phone lost

my nokia E63 was stolen from me at KL on the train.
    code is puk69254939

Nokia E63 — mobile stolen

Sir,My Sel[censored]mesh Vishwakarma,I have lost my mobile NOKIA E63 (ESN/IMEI :[protected]).Somebody have my mobile while travelling in bus from Kalina to Kurla.and I have register the complaine to Vakola police station but they were not interested in searching the mobile throgh IMEI no.,they have just taken the report.
    Name: Umesh Vishwakarma
    Mobile: NOKIA E63
    IMEI no.[protected]
    Contact no. Cell:-[protected]/[protected]
    Resi:[protected]

Nokia E-63 — Lost the mobile

I have Lost my Moblie Nokia E-63, Dt 17th Oct'10 at Kolkata , Ekdalia about 2.30 am . IEMI no is [protected], kindly track & trace the phone and confirm me at [protected] or [protected]

Nokia E63 — lost my cell phone

I have lost my cell phone
    Information on IMEI [protected]
    Type Allocation Holder Nokia
    Mobile Equipment Type Nokia E63
    GSM Implementation Phase 2/2+
    IMEI Validity Assessment >|<Very likely

please help me!!!!!

please contact with me @ [protected]
    surmeet.[protected]@gmail.com
    it is foolish on part of nokia for not including e63 in the avilable/compatible list of phone models of nokia hansets for ovi maps downloads

Nokia E63 — Lost my Mobile Nokia e63

My name is Sunil Sultania. I have lost my mobile Nokia e63.

Serial No. [protected]. My alternate no. [protected]

Nokia — Lost the E63 mobile phone

I lost my mobile phone (Nokia E63) IMEI: [protected] on 14 Jan, 2011 in Hassan. If somebody can help and trace this, it will be of great help. Please contact [protected]
    - Sundar

Nokia E63 — Lost Handset

Please find My stolen Mobile Nokia E-63 M.Black,
    Which will able to Help me Out

Name: Ravindra Lohar

Address: Dindoli Udhana Surat

Phone model: E-63

Make: Nokia

Last used No : [protected]

Alt Contact No - [protected].[protected]

E-mail for communication: rlohar.[protected]@Gmail.com

Missed date:[protected]

IMEI No: [protected]

Nokia E63 — Email Setup is not working

I have a Nokia E63 mobile..my email set up is not working..emails are not loading in the box and also outgoing emails are not going..please suggest.

Nokia E63 — THEFT OF NOKIA E63

SIR ,

MY NOKIA PHONE IS LOST HAVING NUMBER[protected] ON[protected] AND A COMPLAINT IOS ALSO LODGED. NOW I WANT NOKIA COMPANY TO CLOSE THE WORKING OF THE HANDSET. MAY PLEASE CONTACT ME ON [protected]@SIFY.COM FOR DOING THRE NEEDFUL.

I HVE ALREADY LODGED THE COMPLAINT IN SITE BUT TIOLL DATE NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE IN THIS REGARD

SUNIL TULI
    Sir, PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL

I have lost my nokia mobile, deatils as follows:

Your name: SUNIL TULI
    Address: H NO 1096, SEC-46, FARIDABAD
    Phone model: NOLIA E63
    Make: CM 4098
    Last used No.: [protected] VODAFONE
    E-mail for communication: [protected]@SIFY.COM
    Missed date:[protected]
    IMEI No.: [protected]

Nokia E63 — TRACK MY MOBILE E63

REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE TRACK MY STOLEN NOKIA E63 PHONE WITH IMEI NO.[protected] & UPDATE ME ON SAME ON MY email: truptikhedekar_18
    I have lost my Nokia E 63 today 04/03/2011, at Kusgaon (Bk), Lonavala, Pune, Maharshtra.

The IMEI number is [protected]. Kindly inform if anything you find

Email : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Mr Ajit Pandey.

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
    [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
    someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia

Nokia E63 — LOST OF E 63

I HAVE JUST LOST MY CELL NOKIA E 63 AT SEEPEZ ANDHERI. BETWEEN 9.45 - 10.15. ( 30/03/2011)
    MY CELL NO WAS [protected].
    PLS HELP ME TO TRACE THE SAME. I HAVE BELOW GIVEN MY ALTERNATE CONTACTE NO
    REGARDS.

VIRAL K SHAH

NOKIA PHONE E63 — THEFT

My phone has been flicked by a girl who had come regarding charity for Cancer patients yesterday.

I tried to give my IMEI number to vodafone stores so as to block my phone... but they say they aren't authorised to do the same. My IMEI number is [protected]....

Nokia E63 — NOT READY TO REPAIR IN WARRANTY PERIOD &FORCED TO RENEW IT

I KALPANAKARAN purchased E63 ON 20/04/2010.MYIMEI NO [protected] All of sudden it stop getting charged ,as it was in warranty period I went to Nokia centre on15 april 2011(Foneworld opp SV road Borivali west)They told me that problem is battery .I got new battery but problem was not solved again by evening same problem was there so again on MONDAY I went to FONEWORLD (nokia centre) They told me that I have to take warranty for one year than only they will send to head office & I have to pay whatever bill will come even though it was in warranty period .I was forced to take next one year warranty .
    I have attach all the document related to it ...please kindly see my problem
    Hope you will solve my problem earliest possible
    thanking u,
    KALPANAKARAN
    713 RSK I.C COLONY BORIVALI WEST

someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Team Nokia

I'll be Lost Nokia E63 (IMEI No: [protected])
    Mobile Phone in Mumbai Please trace that as soon as possible

dear sir/ madam,
    somebody to stolen my moble set nokia e 63 and my iemi no is [protected]. so please arrange it block.
    my contact no [protected].

mujib

Nokia E-63 Mobile — I lost my mobile

I lost my Mobile Yesterday while travelling from Bomannahalli to Silkboard in Bangalore I am furnishing mobile detail below.Please help me to find the mobile.It is very precious for me .Kindly look in to it and help me out ASAP
    Mobile details:
    Name:Saikrishnakumar.V
    Address:#1294 3rd main ,Rajivgandhi Nagar,Bommanahalli,Bangalore-560068
    Phone model:E-63
    Make:Nokia
    Last used No.:[protected]
    E-mail for communication:saikrishnakumar.[protected]@gmail.com
    Missed date:12/05/2011
    IMEI No.:[protected]
    Alternate Contact no:[protected]
    Saikrishnakumar

Nokia E63 — Faulty Phone

The phone's battery doesn't hold after one hour of talking time. Enhancements such as bluetooth, net connection are not being used. Calls do not disconnect even after pressing the 'disconnect' button.

It was bought from Cochin, in April 2011.
    Bribe the and they will help you. This is ultimately what they want. Kutte ko paisa de and your work will be done.

Nokia E63 — Theft of cell phone

My cell phone was pick pocketed in a bus on the road stretch between Sony World signal and Kormangala water tank. I realised the theft when i was near Water tank. Help me please..

Nokia E63 — theft

My mobile has been theft in juhu chaupati, i registered a complaint in police station but they are not taking interest in it. somebody told me that it can be find by EMEI NO. but how????
    plz somebody help me to find my mobile.....
    EMEI NO. [protected]

Nokia E63 — CUSTOMER CARE SPOILED THE SET

SIR, MY NOKIA E63 WAS GIVEN TO NOKIA CARE NIMACH ON 22/7/11 WITH THE COMPLAINT OF ONLY FREQUENT SWITCHING OFF OF THE SET , OTHERWISE THE SET WAS PERFECTLY OK EXCEPT THAT PROBLEM , THEY CHARGED ME 220/- AND SAID SOFTWARE UPDATED, BUT ON REACHING HOME THE SET AGAIN SWITCHED OFF TOLD THIS ON PHONE AND BROUGHT AGAIN TO THE CENTRE THEY DID SOMETHING AND RETURNED AGAIN. BUT AGAIN ON REACHING HOME THE SET SWITCHED OFF AND FELT THE SET WAS BIT HOT! THEY ASKED ME TO BRING IT TOMORROW MORNING (SATURDAY) BUT THEY DID NOT OPEN THE SHOP (NOKIA CARE) , SUNDAY CLOSED, MONDAY THEY TOOK AND STARTED OPERATION ON IT AND STARTED ME TO ANNOY BY TELLING ME TO COME TOMORROW EACH DAY! AFTER 15 DAYS THEY RETURNED IT " DEAD " AND PREPARED A DELIVERY REPORT WITH ALL THE FALSE REPORTS THAT IT WAS LIQUID DAMAGE EARLIER WHICH IS UTTERLY FALSE ! THEY REFUSED TO HAND OVER ME ALL THOSE JOB SHEETS (3 SHEETS TO BE PRECISE) .. RUSHED TO THE CONSUMER FORUM NEEMUCH MANY TIMES BUT IT REMAIN CLOSE ALL THE TIME ... DONT KNOW WHEN IT OPENS !! I WANT TO LODGE COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER FORUM, MEANWHILE I LODGED COMPLAINT TWICE IN NOKIA WEBSITE BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THEM TOO !!! NEED SUGGESTIONS AND TIPS EARLY PLEASE

RAVI TAMBADE
    QTR NO 131 , TYPE 2 (OLD)
    CRPF
    NIMACH
    MOB: [protected]
    MAIL; [protected]@gmail.com

Today, I have lost my mobile nokia E63 IMEI no is [protected]. ple inform me if any one track it or find it.

We'll appreciate your work with wealth ..

my conatct email id is: akg1989.[protected]@gmail.com

Nokia E63 — Stolen My Mobile (Model E63)

I Mr. Rahul Gupta lost my cell phone (model Nokia E63-black) (IMEI No. [protected] yesterday i.e. on 7th October 2011, at From ITI Chock to Parsabhata (SABJI Market) in BALCO.I realized immediately and started calling on my number but there was no response. The network service provider is AIRTEL and my Mobile no is [protected].
    Kindly lock the handset as soon as possible so that no one miss uses the same. please help me trace the handset.

Rahul Kumar Gupta
    Qtr No.-65/c/2
    BALCO Township
    Distt:- Korba (C.G.)
    Pin- 495876
    Email Add:- [protected]@yahoo.in

Lost my Nokia E63 IMEI No. [protected]. please inform me if any one track it.

Contact Number: [protected]

Email :- [protected]@gmail.com

Nokia E63 — not received on email

dear sir our handset not received any email by nokia email inbox and no email alert it was ok 18 sep 2011

i lost my mobile phone - Comment #1834528 - Image #0
    my nokia cellphone brand e63 cell number [protected] and imei no.[protected] was stolen by someone on03-04-12 at jeppiaar school, chemmancherry, chennai 600119.
    I LOST MY NOKIA E 63 MOBILE WITH CELLONE SIM CARD.IMEI [protected].
    WLAN D45D423EA5B5. CEO0434.PLS DO SOMETHINGH .
    i lost my nokia e63 two days ago.IMEI no is [protected].please contact me if anyone track it.my contact number [protected].i am from gujrat
    Email:-khusbu.[protected]@yahoo.com

I lost my Nokia E63 mobile while in travel from Kerala to Bangalore by bus on[protected]

IMEI : [protected] my kerala number is with mobile : +91 [protected]

Contact me : +91 [protected] (Bangalore number)

E-mail : sani.[protected]@gmail.com

please inform me i[censored] find or locate my handset!

please do the needfull...
    i have lost my nokia e63 phone yesterday 5th of sep.2012 at mysooma srinagar...i am not having imei no.please try to trace as my contact no. is [protected]
    sir i lost my nokia e63 at asansol . IMEI:[protected]
    please inform me if you get any form of information in this regard .my contact no is [protected] or [protected]
    or please mail at [protected]@gmail.com

Nokia India — Delay & too late service

I had given Nokia c6-01 mobile for problem of screen touch and audio jack they has received mobile on date 10/05/2016 at kurnool Shop no . 40-383-A1, first floor, bhupal complex park road kurnool andhra pradesh -518001 contact: [protected], [protected]

job sheet number[protected]
    Plz clear the problem as early as possible

Some games not supporting in Nokia XL

Hi, In my Nokia XL shadow fighter 2 is not working .Getting error like " Resource not able to download" like this I am getting please help me to solve .

DEFECTIVE HANDSET

SINCE PURCHASING THE NOKIA XL HANDSET I AM FACING VARIOUS SERIOUS PROBLEMS IN THE SAID HANDSET. I REPAIRED IMMUNEARABLE TIMES BUT ALL IS VAIM, FACING SAME PROBLEM.THIS IS WAY OF THE WORK OF SO CALLED RENOWNED COMPANY.

camera problem

camera on then write' something went wrong

WhatsApp not running on Nokia X

I purchased Nokia X, the first Android phone of Nokia but, unhappy with the performance. RAM is very less, Camera not good, Internal memory very less & worst thing, it doesn't support WhatsApp.
    66 Comments

rohit06gupta
      Jun 12, 2010

Sir my Nokia mobile with IMEI no. [protected] is lost somewhere in mumbai(Chembur)-400071.I want to block my mobile immediately....
      Sir my Nokia mobile with IMEI no. [protected] is lost somewhere in mumbai(Chembur)-400071.I want to block my mobile immediately...
      Sir my Nokia mobile with IMEI no. [protected] is lost somewhere in Villege Baliya Kalyanpur, Post Bankat, Dist. Ajamghard, UP. I want to locate my mobile and find it immediately...
      Name : S RAMASAMY

Address: D - 52 / S- 4 , MAIN ROAD, DILSHAD COLONY, DELHI - 110095.

Phone model : NOKIA 5800 XPRESS MUSIC

Purchase date : 02. 12. 2009

Last used number: [protected]

Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Missed date: 10 .12. 2011

IMEI Number : [protected]

Contact Number : [protected]

Pls Block.

ish.kapoor
        Jun 12, 2010

Address: Karnataka

To NOKIA CARE,

I bought NOKIA-E71 in Bangalore on 19 April 2010. In less than a month one of the keys developed a depression and gradual usage aggravated a visible crack. Emails, call to helpline all just brushed me off and asked me to visit Care center. Visitied and got to listen a crap verbatim "Keypad/Panel are cosmetic parts and not covered in Warranty offered." I showed them the book and section "Parts not covered" and which did not mention word keypad or cosmetic. To which they were adamant of paying cost for keypad replacement although technical team could not determine any sign of physical damage on the set.

I ran through series of email complaints and after long struggle the person from email support was not only adamant of not sharing the metrics to determine how can single key crack can be physical damage nor the escalation matrix. They were rude to say customer is culprit and they stand by the technical team as they have strict guidelines to provide support for circuit of the phone not any other part.

I need answer if keypad/display/panel is not covered then why is it supplied just give the circuit and above all why these words are missing from website/support site/the warranty book supplied. I am late in posting this but I am sure many suffered customers must have bow down to this unreasonable support from NOKIA and till now must have paid them extra bucks or must have resorted to pirate panel/keypads

Ish Kapoor

Nokia-E71 — Headset is Horrible to Use

I have bought E-71 phone provided by Nokia. the headset given with such a costly phone is not at all usable. with in 15days all the component started coming out. when i went to service center they are replacing it but again going to give same headset which will be for next 15days.
        what kind of quality they are maintaing for such a costly phone.

Nokia-E71 — 9910914605

My self sunita airtel postpaid user from last 3 years, my airtel no. is not working properly there no network in my E-71 mobile at my house, i am facing this problem from last 2 months, i made several calls in customer care, bt there was no response regading this complaint, before 2 months , i didnt face any problem in my airtel no., now i am facing a great problem at home please do the necessary action to resolve my problem.

tamal
          Jun 11, 2010

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

sir/madam

i purchased one nokia 5130c-2 red hand set on 05/09/2009 from a local dealer of howrah(new yadab telecom ,andul bazaar,howrah.) but within 4 months it started showing problems like hanging and last i gave it to the dealer to give it to the customer care centre in the month of may '10. but when i get back my mobile i found the hanging problem still there and also some other problems are there like not showing conectivity i.e insert sim option. but this time i afraid to give it to the service centre as they have made scratches on my new mobile phone.

now you tell me should it be a write behaviour of such a reputed company like nokia.
          i am sure that this mobile is defective from the time it is made.

i expect that the company will do the needfull to keep my faith on them.

my contact no.-[protected]
          Email : [protected]@ymail.com

Nokia 5130c-2 Red — Deactivate SIM

My Son, P Varun, a student at RVCE, Mysore road, Bangalore has lost his mobile phone, Nokia, 5130, Red handset, with mobile No: [protected]. Please deactivate the Sim card of this set.

Thank You,

Mrs Namrata Prakash,

Venus apartments, Bejai, Mangalore

Nokia — my nokia 5130c-2 has missing please search it

Hi my nokia 5130c-2 is lost just search it please i have keep there all info.and my nokia 5130 's IMEI IS [protected] so please search it and infome me....

rajiv7299
            Jun 11, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir / Mam and all my dear visitors,

Mobile Model Name - 5130
            Colour - Black Silver
            Purchase Date / Month - September 2009
            IMEI : [protected]
            Manufacturing Date / Month - August 2009

This Mobile phone is lost on 11th June 2010 around 7 am - 10 am.

I request Nokia to kindly trace this phone and contact me on [protected]

or anyone can help me how can i retrieve this phone as i know this phone is near to me but i am not sure its with whom ?

Please help me ............

Rajiv Sharma
            Laxmi Nagar
            East Delhi
            Mb. No. [protected]

jepee
              Jun 10, 2010

Address: Surat, Gujarat

i have bought nokia 5233 in march 2010 from nokia recg. shop .today 10th june there is no display on screen.i went to nokia care centre at adajan br surat and they are charging rs. 2030 for repairing.i shocked when i come to khow that it is not covered in warranty.then i read yr user guide for what is covered in warranty then again i shocked that you have not mentioned anything about it and also you have mentioned what is not covered in warranty! and
              you mentioned all the points that in not covered in warranty.what is the meaning of waaranty? so please replace my mobile or repair without any charge. i come to know that this problem often happen in 5233 model. jatin mehta surat.my email id is [protected]@yahoo.com please reply.

nokia 5233 — display and other

sir ,
              i was purchased nokia 5233 in jully, but after few days i had a problem about display and i was given at your nokia care center (Milap Electronic) Sitabuldi nagpur,but they were given taht handset to me after 16 days, and after that also problem was not solved. as on 23.9.2010 i had again problem against speaker ( when i was called anybody so speaker was not activated and after start calling no other fuction couldnot used) so i was given that (Milap Electronic) Sitabuldi nagpur as on 23.9.10and that was recived to me as on 26.9.10, but after some called recived the problem was created same,
              so pls tell me what can i do now?
              the customer cares excecutives not worked properly and they waste my times.
              pls took the action agsinst them.
              mr sunil its general problem of nokia 5233 display.i have also faced it...nokia have to stopped these nonsense ...i m completely agree with you..

potturi
                Jun 10, 2010

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I have lost my moble at chinna kakani in Guntur Dist time - 6.30.pm.

My Phone no - [protected]

and IMEI no - [protected]

Please take immediate action about this

My address is - S/o P.Ramanjaneyulu,
                C/o K.Umamahesra Rao,
                D No : 16-17-27, Near Satyanarayana
                Swami temple Line, 3rd Cross Raod,
                Old Guntur, Guntur-1.
                Mobile No : [protected]
                Email - potturi.[protected]@gmail.com

nokia 2310 — reg. cell lost

My mobile has been lost. I called after I lost but some body cut the call and after that he switched off it. It has many contacts How can I recover it now? What can I do ?

moumi57
                  Jun 10, 2010

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

The Senior Manager,
                  Nokia India (Customer care)

I am Moumita Sur from Kolkata, India. Being a regular user of Nokia products, I have purchased a Nokia 5130 handset on 2nd July 2009.
                  From December 2009 onwards, my handset was facing serious problems like whitening / blank screening & automatic switch off of handset.
                  I took it to Nokia Care ( City Cel Service), Address : P2, CIT Road, Scheme LV, Moulali, Kolkata 14 for atleast 15 times till date. where they could not repair it and so send it to the service centre, head office.
                  My IMEI No. - [protected] dated 2nd July 2009 Item No : 002J9G1
                  Firstly, I am told by Nokia Care that all my valuable contacts will be lost due to formatting/updating software, for which I have to suffer irreparable loss.
                  Secondly, I came to know subsequently from some other users and local shopkeepers that the 5130 model is much complained against due to the aforesaid problem they are getting.
                  Lastly, after duly purchasing a phone nobody would like to use the same if it makes a tour to the service center regularly like thrice a month.
                  Last time the aforesaid Nokia Care took my handset for repairing it and kept it idle lying in their desk for 9 days which they themselves admitted later. Is this the way Nokia care works or this is what they are meant for ? I am very much dissatisfied and disappointed with their service.
                  As such, I would like to request you to kindly provide me a replacement phone or refund the amount.
                  I will be happy if you respond early. Hope to see that NOKIA maintains its worldwide reputation as its getting hampered due to some lazy & dishonest Nokia Cares in Kolkata like the above one.Though I was a very loyal customer of Nokia, but somehow now I feel disappointed with the problems in Nokia’s handset with example of my own experience.

Moumita Sur

Address: 72, Middle Road, Kolkata 14
                  email : [protected]@yahoo.com
                  camera error

when i shoot camera, no display but shoot the camera i hear sound and then storage image.I see photo in image at phone
                  i have a nokia 5130c when i starting ON normal mode ok, but when i select ok the display shows contact servise.pls kindly solve my problem my id is, .[protected]@rediffmail.com

suganya
                    Jun 9, 2010

I had bought Nokia 5130 handset in the month of May 2010 and within 2 weeks it stopped working, and as per the instructions in the user manual, I took it to the Nokia care Malleshwaran expecting that either they would replace the handset or they will repair it for free as ,it was within warranty Period. But to my surprise, they told me that the product was liquid damaged and will not be covered under warranty and I had to pay repair charges for 2 weeks old mobile. And further they told me that because the product was repaired the complete warranty is VOID.

I totally disagree to the statement that the handset was liquid damaged. The fact was that, I was been sold with a defective piece for which the Nokia care denied to accept

Its very disappointing that Nokia care is cheating their customers with such false statements.

Please anyone help us in providing justice and take strong action against Nokia care

nokia 5130 — Cheating consumers

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I had recently purchased a Nokia 5130 from an E-Zone outlet at Esteem Mall, Hebbal. This phone was purchased as a standby phone for mother and has rarely seen any use. A few weeks back the phone started malfunctioning and would not start up. It only displays a white screen and will not load the main menu.

- I went to E-Zone to claim a replacement but they told me that even though this was a new phone I would have to contact Nokia Care at RT Nagar for repairs under the warranty scheme.
                    - I then gave the phone to Shilak Inc. at RT Nagar, Bangalore who are an authorized Nokia Care center. Initially I was told that the issue was a software error and asked to come back in the evening (Service Job Sheet No.[protected]/091123/35).
                    - However when I came to claim the phone it was not ready and I was told that the issue was a hardware problem and would have some components would have to be sourced whioch would require 3 more days, and that they would call me when it was ready.
                    - After 3 days with no reponse from Nokia I called and was informed that the component had still not arrived and to wait for a further 3 days.
                    - 3 days later I was called by them and told that the phone would not be covered by warrantly due to "Liquid Problem", i.e. they accused me of getting the phone wet and causing it to malfunction. I reiterated that the phone is a new one and has never gotten wet.
                    They then changed the story and said that in fact it was not a "liquid problem", but rather that I had given the phone to a non Nokia authorizeed service person who had spoiled the phone!
                    My question is, which person in their right mind would give a briand new phone under warrantly to a non-authorised person and void their warranty?

At this point I'm shocked with kind of service Nokia is affording it's customers.
                    Sidharth Nayak

kalyan kumar
                      from Guwahati, Assam
                      Jun 9, 2010

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

I have one Nokia N91 8GB, in my use, since last year some how the phone became one-way, i.e. when I speak the dialer cannot listen to me, I have attended various Nokia stores but they denied to repair the same saying the product is out of date, the company does not produces the brand so far etc. etc. I have complained the Nokia company in this regard too through my e-mail, but yet they did not answered for me in my mail. I am feeling sorrow of my very lovely phone that I could not find any help from Nokia to recover the same.I feel thankful if they connect me at my email at [protected]@gmail.com with an assurance to repair the lovely phone.
                      i have n 91 8 gb
                      i have problem of my set is hang on charging and automatic switch off and many time hang then write in screen ( SYP TIME OUT )

er.dakshumehra
                        Jun 9, 2010

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Dear Applicant,

Ref: - “NOKIA MOBILE” - Direct Recruitments offer.

It is our good pleasure to inform you that your Resume has

been selected for our new plant. The Company selected 48

candidates list for IT, Administration and Production

Departments, as well as Company offered you to join as an

Executive/Manager post in respective department. You are

selected according to your resume in which Project you have

worked on according to that you have been selected in Company.

The Company is dealing in IT and Electronics manufacturing

business in India The Company is recruiting the candidates for

new plant in Hyderabad,Bangalore,Pune,Mumbai,Calcutta,
                        Chennai,Noida,Chandigarh,....

Your Appointment Process will held at Company HR - office in

HYDERABAD – from 23 May 2010 Sunday.

You will be pleased to know that Company has advise you in the

selection panel that your Application can be progress to final

stage. You will come to Company HR office in HYDERABAD. Your offer

latter with Air Ticket will be send to you by courier before

date of interview. The Company can be offering you as salary

with benefits for this post 30,000/- to 3,00,000/- P.M. + (HRA

+ D.A + Conveyance and other Company benefits. The designation

and Job Location will be fixing by Company HRD. at time of

final process. You have to come with photo-copies of all

required documents.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS BY THE COMPANY HRD.
                        1) Photo-copies of Qualification Documents.
                        2) Photo-copies of Experience Certificates (If any)
                        3) Photo-copies of Address Proof
                        4) Two Passport Size Photograph

You have to deposit the (Cash) as an initial amount in favor

of Company HRD. Department. For Rs. 5,250/- through any [UNI

BANK OF INDIA] branch from your home city to Company Account

NO[protected] Name of NOKIA MOBILE INDIA LTD . This is

refundable interview security. Your offer latter with Air

tickets will be send to your Home Address by courier after

receiving the confirmation of interview security deposited in

UNI BANK OF INDIA. Company will pay all the expenditure to you

at the time of face-to-face meeting with you in Company. The

Job profile, salary offer, and date -time of interview will be

mention in your offer latter. Your offer latter will dispatch

very shortly after receiving your confirmation of cash

deposited in UNI BANK OF INDIA. We wish you the best of luck

for the subsequent and remaining stage.

The last date of security deposited in bank - 06/05/2010

You have to give the information after deposited the security

money in bank to Company – direct recruitment email ID:

"nokia.[protected]@nokia.com". Your Latter with supporting

documents will be dispatch same time by courier to your postal

address after recd. Your security deposited confirmation in

bank. The interview process and arrangement expenditure will

be pay by Company. Lodging, traveling and local conveyance

actual will be paid by Company as per bills. The candidate has

to deposit the initial refundable security as mentioned by

Company. If the candidate wants to come with his parents or

friends, the Company will arrange all facilities only for

female candidate.

NOKIA MOBILE India Ltd.

Industrial Area -2,Wntex Tower
                        sgtjun road,goven enclave
                        Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh)INDIA.

Contact No [protected](HR)

Note:- Please take care of such things as someone is using your name and fraud with others. I dont know it happened with how many of them but i did paid the amount as i thought its a companys mail.
                        My email id is er.[protected]@gmail.com if you come to know of anything regarding it do mail me. But its really ver bad going on. I mean i was totally shochek as i am not that much well of and i really needed a job and that too with a good brand name so i thought its a good offer and i paid the amount...

manishagarwal097
                          from Darwha, Maharashtra
                          Jun 9, 2010

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

I have lost my mobile phone which i have purchased it 5 months back with 15 digit IMEI no. I would be highly obliged if you can help me out about how to track my mobile phone and any detail. I have also filed an FIR in the nearby police station about the lost of the mobilephone. Please reply in this matter as early as possible.
                          Your name: Manish Agarwal
                          Address: Mahabirsthan, Siliguri
                          Phone model: Nokia 5800 XpressMusic
                          Last used No.: [protected]
                          E-mail for communication: [protected]@gmail.com
                          Missed date: 04/06/2010

nokia 5800 music xpress — display

recently one moth back on 25th june i purchase new nokia 5800 mobile phone which i found faulty from first day. i found problem with my display its suddenly in between becomes dark and also greenish, blue, red for few seconds . i dont know wat is the problem. pls let me know the solution ... as soon as possible.

NOKIA 5800 Xpress Edition — Theft Phone

I have lost my mobile today early morning. Please find the below details of my mobile. You can reach me on my new contact for now: [protected].

Your name: Naveen Yerra
                          Address:
                          H.No: 2-22-127/1,
                          Near Devi Matha Mandir,
                          Komat wadi, Dabir Pura,
                          Hyderabad - 500024, Andhra Pradesh.

Phone model: Nokia 5800 Xpress Music Edition
                          Last used No.: [protected]
                          E-mail for communication: [protected]@gmail.com
                          Missed date: 19/07/2010(Early morning before 5AM)

Nokia 5800 Music Xpress — Unsatisfactory customer service

I have purchased Nokia, Music Xpress 5800. It is within the warranty period. Till date this is third time that I have given my phone for repair.

From the date I have purchased it, I am frequently getting connectivity problem . Initially I was thinking that there is a problem with my service provider, but afterward I found that the problem is with my hand set. So I gave my hand set for repairing at your authorized NOKIA care center at Nashik Road " Saideep Enterprises ". But the problem is not solved. And On 30th/08/2010 this was the third time that I gave the hand set with the same NOKIA care center & I was told that I could get delivery after 10/9/2010. They say that, phone has been sent to Poona in factory. Till today I have not received delivery of the phone nor am I getting clear date of delivery. Also the service phone was not available with your care center. I am a businessman & it is not possible for me to do without mobile phone even for a single day. Therefore I had to buy a new mobile phone immediately.

Now it is very late & so you are requested to look into the matter, whether the phone could get repaired or not. Even after buying such a costly phone I am getting problems frequently as a result I'm facing many problems in my day to day business.

I am extremely dis-appointed with your service.
                          And so I request you to give me delivery as early as possible or else a new Mobile phone or repay me the amount of the mobile phone as early as possible.

ujjwalgoody2
                            from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                            Jun 8, 2010

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

i bought nokia 5130 (IMEI NO [protected]) in march 09. for the first year it worked very well. in april 2010 the phone hanged very badly & i gave it to the adyar service center & they told software upgradation is needed & it was done within hours. but immediately after that whenever i tried 2 run the back up phone hanged badly again & sometimes did not restart also. i had to run service center for continuous 4 days they were doing daily s/w upgradation thing & after running the back up it hanged again & again. they told back up contains virus & i agreed. i did nt run the back up. now hardly a month has passed the problem is started again..its been it hangs & the whole inbox gets erases itself.. data loss is very common & taking effect regularly whenever it hangs or being switched off & on. i am a student & don't have that much money to pay again & again to nokia care & no time also to spend like this..yesterday again all d messages got erased,, i am fed up of all these.. either there is a problem with handset or d technicians mending it.. in both the cases your service people should provide a reliable service but i am sad to inform that it is not the case.. i am not at all happy with the way THE OFFICIAL NOKIA CARE has serviced the phone. tell me what should i do???

waiting for your early reply...
                            ujjwal kumar
                            mob- [protected], [protected]

nokia5130 — service

I purchased Nokia 5130 before 4 months. The Bluetooth connectivity of te mobile is not working and the audio volume of the mobile is gone very low.

I asked for the warranty service of the mobile and the nokia care people started fighting with me as i changed the panel on the mobile. When i purchase a product i have the right to change the panel. They say that if the panel is changed they cant find the IMEI numbe of the mobile though the IMEI number can found by dialing *#06# in the mobile.

What should i do for this? can someone suggest me what to do?

nisha_ajith
                              Jun 6, 2010

I lost my mobile phone in Kurla Local station while boarding a local train to Panvel in ladies compartment at 11 a.m. on Dt. 06/06/2010 at Kurla Station, Mumbai, Maharashtra & my phone number is [protected] .my phone model is Nokia 5800 music express and Mobile IMEI No: [protected].

i wish to track my mobile set if in use with any other number. i had filed an F.I.R online with mumbai police & got my number re-issued from mobile operator : vodafone mumbai

Please take immediate action about this.
                              My Address and contact no is given below :
                              Nisha Apparu
                              201, Kanak pushp, Plot 104/105,
                              Sector -9, New Panvel, navi mumbai -410206
                              E.Mail : [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Nisha Ajith

nokia 5800 music — theft of mobile

noka was stolen on 7 of march between 3:30am to7:30am and it imei no is [protected] and my mobile no is [protected]

NOKIA MUSIC EXPRESS — MOBILE THEFT

RESPECTED SIR,

MY NEWLY PURCHASED NOKIA EXPRESS MUSIC MOBILE THEFTED ON 8TH AUGUST 2009 SATURDAY NIGHT AFTER 11.50 PM, THE MOBILE IMEI NUMBER IS [protected]. KINDLY RECOVER MY MOBILE OR BLOCK THAT MOBILE TO PREVENT UNAUTHORISED MIS USE. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFULLY AS EARLY AS POSIIBLE.

THANKING YOU.
                              YOURS TRULYM
                              C.SUNDARA MURTHY,

Nokia 5800 — Theft of mobile

my mobile handset of nokia5800 music express Imei [protected] was theft on 29/11/2009 at kalyan (w) by mobile snatcher on byke.i was buy it on 26/11/2009 from swastik mobile shop (NOKIA PRIORITY DEALER) kalyan(w).

please help me.

uttam dalvi

nokia 5800 xpress music/vodafone — tracing my mobile set

I lost my mobile today(12/04/2010) at around 9.45 am in Banashankari,Bangalore. Immediately i lodged a police complaint with the nearest police station. Contacted Nokia care at Jayanagar and also my service provider Vodafone. I blocked my old sim. But neither the Nokia care nor my service provider was able to help me in tracking my handset eventhough i had the IMEI No. Here i am helpless in finding the right person whom i could contact for tracking my mobile. Is it the service provider or Nokia. Both places i feel myself cheated . This is mainly because everywhere i am told that i am able to track the mobile with the IMEI Number [protected].But not here in my case. I definetly want to find a solution to my problem especially when there is lot of dangerous crimes being held with the help of sim no:(terrorist activities) and i definetly do not want to fall prey for such incidents.
                              Kindly guide me in this problem. I really feel like suing them Nokia/ vodafone for my present pathetic condition

lal prasobh

nokia 5800 music express — mobile theft

I have lost my mobile in luxmi nagar market please help me get it back.

someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia

NOKIA MUSIC EXPRESS — mobile stolen

HI, SIR
                              I WOULD LIKE TO STATE THAT ON 4TH OFNOV, MY MOBILE NOKIA5530 XPRESS MUSIC WAS LOST NEAR SALIPUR BAZAR WHICH DETAIL BELOW I AM GIVING
                              gsm implementation phase 2/2+
                              IMEI [protected]
                              body identifiacation 35
                              type allocation code 35420003
                              serial no......874299
                              check digit 3.

please sir find the hand set or iwill gave reward 4000 rupees to the person who gave this mobile.
                              mobile is not inmpotant the document and contact no. verynery impotant..........

this mobile i am bought from london.... so please try for me. this is my request
                              thaning yousir
                              debendra sahoo
                              sea man.
                              noka
                              nokia 5300
                              10 Comments

rishu kawara
                                from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Jun 6, 2010

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Dear Sirs,
                                I have been a user of nokia phones since last 10 -15 years and never thought of buying any other brand any time. I had purchased Nokia 5130C-2 S no [protected] Code : 0577793 EMIE:354223/03/731895/3 on June 14 , 2009 from Mahajan Electronics, Gandhi nagar, Jammu . But my experience with this set has changed my mind set.
                                Since the very beginning the set is not working properly. After every 15-20 days , the set slows down very much. Sometimes the display goes away, sometimes the contacts gets deleted, some times the backlight does not turn off. Many times the vibration stops working. I have to go to the NOKIA care every month or so And every time they change the software & its works properly for a month or so & then the same tale starts. The last time in march april 2010, I requested the NOKIA care people to do the repairs properly. IThey sent the set to delhi & I had to wait for 15 days for the set to come back with the assurance that it will work properly or else it will be replaced.. Just a month has passed & the set has stopped working. I don’t understand what to do now.
                                I am a professional & am not supposed or expected to got to nokia care every now & then. I has already consumed a lot of my time .
                                Please inform me if any thing permanent can be done about it. I am very fed up with the service & attitude of NOKIA care situated at Gandhinagar, Jammu. They don’t seem to be concerned about their customers grievances.
                                My warranty period is also expiring.
                                I HEREBY REQUEST THE COMPANY TO CHANGE MY MOBILE SET BECAUSE I HAVE BETTER WORKS TO DO & MUCH IMPORTANT TASKS TO TAKE CARE OF THAN VISITING YOUR ESTEEMED CARE CENTRES EVERY NOW & THEN FIRST TO DEPOSIT THE SET & THEN TO COLLECT IT EVERY TIME.
                                Please don’t cause any more harassment.

CA Rishu Kawatra

bonniaria
                                  Jun 5, 2010

Address: West Bengal

I have bought Nokia 5233 touch phone on 1st June2010, the unit costs arround Rs 6500. Within 24hrs I go back to the dealer with a manufacturing Fault on the LCD (there is a spot in the LCD Screen) & also there was a problem with the OS ( The time & date automatically changes everytime I restart the Handset). The dealer asked me to visit the NOKIA Care which is situated at Kolkata @ A.M.Mobile Pvt. Ltd.
                                  A.M.Mobile Pvt. Ltd. Kolkata 173 S.P MUKHERJEE RD, NEAR PSC BLDG, MUDIALI, KOLKATA-700026 Phone : [protected]
                                  E-mail: [protected]@nokiacareindia.com ". I requested NOKIA Care for a replacement as the set has a Manufacturing defect & also the set is just 24hrs old. I am very much disapointed with the service that NOKIA is providing.

Kindly take some actions on the same. As after spending such a lot of money if I had to go for the repair, then I will have to use a referbished handset from the very 1st day of purchage.

Please reply me or e-mail me if the IMEI number of my Cell Phone.

Saugat Kar
                                  saugat.[protected]@wipro.com

Nokia — faulty LCD screen

I have purchased Nokia 6300 Original Handset from following authorized Shop:

Alfa Electronics
                                  5/6 Dadi House,
                                  Irla Society Road
                                  Vile Parle(W) ; Mumbai- 400056
                                  Tax Invoice No. B/355 dated 24th May 2007

Other relevant details etc. are :
                                  1.Nokia 6300 B Silver
                                  2.Month of manufacture and place: May 2007 ; China
                                  3.Item : 0022035
                                  4.IMEI : [protected]

The hand set has developed a technical snag on the LED screen within 8 months from purchase. I have observed on the morning of 21st. Jan 2008, two thin lines with a blot on the screen. The length of the lines has since increased considerably. I have taken the hand set to your authorized service centre at following address on 22nd and 23rd Jan.2008

Shree Communication
                                  Shop No. 1-2 ,
                                  Yashogita Building
                                  Near Mhatre Bridge ,
                                  Erandwane
                                  PUNE - 411004
                                  Tel. :[protected]

The above service centre regretted inability to carry the service free of charge even though the hand set is within warranty period. The reason informed to us is that screen is not covered under warranty. Your above authorized centre demanded Rs 2100/- for repair irrespective of the fact that the set is under warranty.

The second Nokia care shop we appraoched was :
                                  Akshay Telecom Nokia Care,
                                  Near Sakhar Sankul,
                                  Opp PMT Bus Depot,
                                  Shivaji Nagar,
                                  Pune.
                                  tel :[protected]

The lady at this shop behaved un naturally rudely with us regarding the problem in my handset & refused for any direct help.

This is not acceptable to me. It appears that your authorized service centres are evading the responsibility or probably trying to earn some quick bucks through arm twisting method. This is least expected from a company of your repute.

The hand set is always kept in a protective crystal cover and handled with utmost care, probably as much as a mother does to her new born child. I request you to inform the service centre at Pune to do the needful free of charge without delay
                                  i have problem with my nokia 6255 ,its display is disappeared but it is in working condition.it body is also cracked . can i get the new body with disply.
                                  please reply with the cost since it is not under warranty.
                                  my contact no.
                                  please reply a.s.a.p.

I bought my 5610(Express music) Nokia set on 29th of March from Nokia Priority centre in M.G.Road Pune.Till now it has been hanged for 4 time without any reason.Where can i replace it?
                                  i face same problem right now...

RANA M AAMIR RIAZ
                                    Jun 5, 2010

my name is RANA M AAMIR RIAZ i am from pakistan i have gotten a message at 6/3/10 time was 10..29 from nokia uk promo the message context was CONGRATULATION your numberwon 300,000 pounds in the ongoing NOKIA UK PROMO .for details Email us at [protected]@live.comor Call [protected].Icalled at the above number but can not understood what should ido. plz guide for the next. THANIKING YOU ..MY Email adress .[protected]@yahoo.com

NOKIA UK PROMO — your mobile No. has won 415,000 Pounds

i just recieved an sms that i have won $415,000.00 pounds in NOKIA UK PROMO
                                    for claim email [protected]@live.co.uk and also gave me number and payement number as well
                                    If this is legitimate how do i claim

K IRAINAMBI
                                      Jun 5, 2010

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I purchased a NOKIA model 5310 (Xpress music) on 01.07.2009. The phone was working excellent. For the past 20 days, the keypad is getting inactivated frequently and recovering automatically after sometime.
                                      The problem persists till now. Before 3 days, I contacted NOKIA priority dealer, Univercel, N.S Shopping
                                      Complex, No.6, Omalur Main Road, 4 Roads, Salem - 636 009 (Tamilnadu) and gave for rectifying the
                                      problem.

They told that the handset to be formatted and one panel to be changed inside and the spare part is not
                                      readily available and it would take one week to 10 days time to get the particular spare. I told OK. They
                                      also told that during formatting, the contacts in the handset and saved messages and other folders would
                                      be empty. This gives me much worry.

Because I have more than 500 contacts in phone and SIM memory containing lot of important company
                                      nos, mobile / fax / e-mail addresses in the Phone Memory and lot of addresses in the saved messages
                                      folders. I am working as Secretary to CEO in JSW Steel Ltd., (Jindal Group Company) and losing this information would be big problem for me. My phone is having 1 GB memory card.

Now I request you to please suggest on the following:

I want the handset to be rectified without affecting the contacts and addresses (all data) in phone memory.

Whether it would be possible to copy all the data into memory card or another handset or to a computer
                                      system in order to copy back to my handset after the problem is rectified.

I am not getting proper guidance on my above query.

Before giving my 5310 handset for repair, I expect your reply on top priority.

Matter most urgent.

Nambi
                                      Office:[protected]

Nokia — Mobile inactivation

On last sunday my lost my Nokia 1209 s.grey mobile in the bus. I want that the cell should be inactivated. The mobile set bearing the number is [protected]

SHAILESH ROSHAN
                                        Jun 3, 2010

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

with the following facts i want to approach you:-
                                        1)today in the morning i have lost my mobile.
                                        2)my handset is nokia 2700c.
                                        3)my IMEI NO. IS [protected]
                                        4) I want to lock my mobile.
                                        5) I have contacted nokia care center but they are not taking any initiative in this regard.
                                        i need your cooperation to lock my mobile it is very much necessary for my security.

with regards
                                        shailesh roshan (student)
                                        nshm school of hotel management
                                        durgapur-12 w.b.