Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 28

arun7783t
Apr 16, 2019

Address: 32/4, P.K.Roychowdhury Lane. B.Garden, 711103

I purchased a Nokia 8 on 22/04/2018.On 19/09/2018 my headphone went soundless which was replaced on 20/09/2018. The same day i deposited my handset as camera was giving problem.On 11/03/2019 i again deposited my phone to service center as half of my display got hazy 1st the called me up and said my mother board was faulty then they said no sir your display is faulty & we have replaced it . Again on 13/04/2019 i faced the same problem .now they say we dont have spares available will let you know when it will be available my handset is still lying on the service center .Kindly help. I am providing you the pics of original invoice copy & service receipt copy
Service Center Details: EVEREST MOBICARE.184, First Floor, DAW Building, Lenin Sarani Road, Dharmatala, Kolkata, West Bengal 700013
Apr 17, 2019
I received a call from the number 08700348093 & was asked about the problem they asked about the job sheet number & said will update soon that's all
Nokia India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Harry 200083
    Apr 16, 2019

Address: Air force station, amritsar cantt, Amritsar, Punjab

I lodge a complain regarding my nokia 105 feature phone on 13 feb 19. That is under warranty. My phone was pick up on 07 mar 19. Phone also received by nokia customer care. But after that no response from customer care. I have call customer care many times. Nokia care personal said that after 2 & 3 days ur phone will be dispatched. Still i m facing these problems. I complained before 2 month. Still my issue not resolved. Please do the needfull.
    My contact no. [protected]
    Apr 16, 2019
    Updated by Harry 200083
    I lodge a complain regarding my Nokia 105 feature phone on 13 Feb 19. That is under warranty . My phone was pick up on 07 mar 19. Phone also received by Nokia customer care. But after that no response from customer care . I have call customer care many times. Nokia care personal said that after 2 & 3 days ur phone will be dispatched. Still I m facing these problems. I complained before 2 month. Still my issue not resolved. please do the needfull.
    My contact no. [protected]
    Sir I used Nokia 3.1+ android phone since 3 month but now my phone does work on security app like screen lock password pattern or fingerprint please send a recovery update or new version for mobile in security matter Nokia is a worst making mobile phone I have ever use.please solve my problem

Anil Gujjar
      Apr 15, 2019

Sir i am very sad to purchase nokia 5.1 plus mobile because your mobile nokia 5.1 plus is not compatible with truecaller app and not compatible with call recording app and not compatible with whatsapp messenger because it doesn't show number of notification only show dot...
      . Please i request to you sir please remove your a bug in your mobile software otherwise you are fail in market and and no anyone purchase your mobile phone nokia 5.1 one and 6.1 and 7.1 and 85 mean to say that not purchasing your nokia mobile.
      .. So please add a patch in your updating software of nokia mobile 5.1
      Apr 15, 2019
      Updated by Anil Gujjar
      Sir I am very sad to purchase Nokia 5.1 Plus mobile because your mobile Nokia 5.1 Plus is not compatible with Truecaller app and not compatible with call recording app and not compatible with whatsapp messenger because it doesn't show number of notification only show dot...
      .please I request to you sir please remove your a bug in your mobile software otherwise you are fail in market and and no anyone purchase your mobile phone Nokia 5.1 one and 6.1 and 7.1 and 85 mean to say that not purchasing your Nokia mobile.
      .. so please add a patch in your updating software of Nokia mobile 5.1
      Apr 15, 2019
      Updated by Anil Gujjar
      Sir Nokia 5.1 Plus mobile is not compatible with Truecaller app because it does not show un identified number so that means this is not comfortable with true caller id app and not comfortable with call recording software and not compatible with Google play store app call recording app and not compatible with WhatsApp Messenger
      I bought this phone in 2018 July, now the screen touch is very irresponsive, ringtone not sound, and in Bihar Kaushalya state, dak bunglow service center, i have given my phone at least 5 times. after a week same problem come again. i am really so much frustated.

Basava Prabhu
        Apr 15, 2019

Address: 1St Floor, G.C Complex, Near Vasavi Digital, Kalamma Street, Bellary 08392 - 277052, Bellary, Karnataka, 583101

I have purchased a Nokia 6.1 Plus on 23.10.2018, I am facing a charging issue now. Due to this I visited to "Rajalakshmi Electro Vision" (an authorized Nokia service center for Ballari City) on 15.04.2019. They said sub-board need to be changed but stock not available. Even though I have warranty service for my mobile haven't been made. Hence I request to take necessary action.

hecherla keerthi
          Apr 14, 2019

I have purchased Nokia 7.1 mobile. Within two months it gave a complaint. When doing WhatsApp video calls my audio is not audible to others. We have given to Nokia customer care they have kept it for 1 week by saying spare part is not available. They returned to me but same issue. Waste of time. They don't know the service. No use of buying this product. So guys don't buy this waste product.
          I had gave my Nokia phone 3 times for solving my front reciver issue but the dm service center is just change the reciver 3 times but they didnt check the problem they just changing the front reciver

popas
            Apr 11, 2019

Address: A-24, Infocity sector -34, 122005

I am using nokia 7 plus phone and its 7 months old. Last month i started facing issue in charging.

At first i went to service center, the service person told there is some dust particles and fixed it on the spot by blowing air in the ports and handed over it to me. Also, told me issue is resolved.

On 7th feb 2019, same issue started to occur again and i went back to service center, but this time they informed there is some other problem in phone and did not explain clearly and asked me to pay 13, 000 inr to fix it, though it is under warranty.
            My concern is that if my mobile is under warranty why do i need to pay 13k inr this time for the same issue.

I issued a complaint by mailing [protected]@hmdglobal.com, but didn't get a sensible response from them.

This inconvenience is causing me so much trouble and i regret for being the loyal customer of nokia now. My phone is kept with the service center and many of important work has been affected badly because of this.

Can you please look into this as this is really disappointing that even after having mobile in warranty, they are asking for me to pay. Such service to a loyal customer is a shame for such a reputed company.

Below are the details of my complaint.
            =imei number: [protected]
            = job sheet number:[protected]/190207/001
            = service center address: shop no:08, ground floor, hotel devi palace opp. Raj cinema, old delhi road, prem nagar, sector-12, gurgaon-122001
            =service center contact number:[protected]

Nokia global careers nokia careconsumer voice

Handle
              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
              Apr 11, 2019

Address: Jammu, 180010

I visited on your jammu customer service center on 01/04/2019 with nokia 5 having issue with charging. And the person who received mh mobile told me that he would call me after checking my cell. I visit again by evening and aftrr checking my cell i found my combo is broken and not working.
              Next morning i visit again and talked to mr rajeev gandotra and he was assure me if same was broken by staff, same will replace, but till date no one responed me and even he is not picking my call.

Who will bear the loss and whag kind of services they are providing.
              Pllease resolve my issue other wise i m going to take strick action against jammu service centre.

Jp sharma
              Hello, Our apartment watchman has lost his Nokia 130 dual SIM mobile phone, request to please help in blocking his mobile phone.
              IMEI 1 number - [protected]
              IMEI 2 number - [protected]

Name: Chinnappan
              Address: Sthira Apartment, 3rd Link Panchayat Road, Perungudi, Chennai, Tamilnadu, PIN -600096

Dayasagar

arora.lalit111
                Apr 10, 2019

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

I bought a phone on very unfortunate day of my life from flipkart big billion day sale. It was defective phone and its exchanged with another defective phone by flipkart. I raised a complait but nothing happened due to their policies and best technical (Uneducated and unskilled) staff.

Then we approached nokia care centre and they repaired it for time being and now its been 6 months and phone is totally damaged internally. There is nothing which is working in the phone and care centre is just making us fool by giving different different statements. I really dont know which door i have to knock for the replacement of my phone.
                Apr 10, 2019
                Updated by arora.lalit111
                PLEASE I have spent the saving of 3 months on this phone by trusting Nokia and Flipkart, But i did not know what they do with the cutomers trust and their hard earned money. Please try to resolve this ASAP.

Tanya rai
                  Apr 10, 2019

Address: Varanasi, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

I purchased nokia 7.1 worth rs. 18000 on 1st jan 2019. I 3 month it's stopped working. When gone to service centre there is no solution and they said they will try to fix it.in meantime they will not give other phone to use.
                  Also they are not sure if the problem will be fixed on not. It is completely loot.
                  Plz take action on them. My name is tanya rai.
                  Staff behaviour is not good and not at all supportive. They are just like they don't care and it's not thier responsibility to handle complaints of customers.
                  MEra mobile kapurthala nokia customer carrying center me gye hue 39 din hogye or abi tkk nhi mila boll rahe hi abi or wait kro bull [censored] service hi yrr nokia plzz company band krdo kiu ki customer cetisfied nhi krsakte to koi fayda nhi nokia ko company chalne ka

janardhan illan
                    Apr 8, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500010

I bought Nokia 6.1 plus mobile in Oct . But January onwards I. Having problem with charging port issue .. it do not charging . I went to Nokia customer care Delight customer care centre and they said that it's in under warranty but will charge 2200/- for Replacement it.. service I'd no 7109..

I want this mobile Replacement, I never had problem with Sumsung, Oppo, one plus and Red mi also. But New Nokia Android is not Successful and not worth and Lost on Trust...!

Help me out with Replacement with Handset..

Janardhan
                    Apr 08, 2019
                    Updated by janardhan illan
                    NOKIA is out of Trust now
                    We purchased nokia5.1plus in December 2018. We are mot getting display. We took it to service center and they said warranty is not present. But we have a warranty of 1 year. We tried for reset as well. But no use.

K Saikia
                      Apr 5, 2019

Address: House no-2, Near Bhagheswari Than,Sarumataria,Diliphuzuri Path,Dispur,Guwahati-781006

Nokia 2.1 android has stopped working. Purchased on 2/3/2019. Purchased from reliance digital, central mall. The problem is that it doesnot start, after giving the password to start the android the phone displays the nokia name and it stops there continuously and it doesnot even switch off after pressing the start switch located on the side. And the phone unnecessarily consuming battery power. And the phone is also heated up. Due to this problem i am having problem in communicating with people. This problem started on 4/4/2019
                      That is not the experience we would want our customers to have. Please call us on our toll-free number[protected]. You can also find out other touch points using this link: https://bit.ly/2XbzWVB. Thank you.
                      I forgot security code for mobile Nokia 2626.
                      And it still locked.
                      How can I unlock it again.
                      Please help me.

gagansoni84
                        from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                        Apr 5, 2019

Address: 411057

I bought a nokia 7 plus going by nokia brand name. But did not know it will be a night mare for me. Even though it is stock android, it lags a a lot. After getting it formatted/software update, problem did not solve. Now comes the most common issue for nokia mobiles, its charging port. It got worsen day by day. Even though i managed to charge it because whenever i visit service centre, they did not even bother about how much problem you are facing. They will just say that part is not available. This charging port which will be around 1000 bucks, is it difficult to keep in stock? Really nokia? Should i submit my phone for 15 days for changing it? Really? It can be solved within an hour. But no, nokia has different policy to irritate the customers.
                        Now, when my phone stopped even detecting charger, i went to service centre to get it fixed. They came up with a small strip behind the charging port, and saying that it is liquid damage? Really nokia? Every single user is facing this issue. Okay that's ok, i agreed to pay the repair charges. But really will it take 2 weeks to get this small charging port part transferred to service centre? I am really facing issue as i don't have spare mobile. Even for my last mobile company, they changed the motherboard within 3 days. And this is only charging port which is easily available. I don't know when i will get my phone back even by paying charges. Really pathetic service. I was just comprising by using this nokia phone. It is a phone with poor performance in each and every way.
                        Its just a waste of money to buy nokia mobiles. Will never suggest it to anyone.

Dhananjaykumarkushwaha
                          Apr 4, 2019

Address: Daltonganj palamau jharkhand, Palamu, Jharkhand, 822101

I have bought a nokia 2.1 phone from puja mobile at daltonganj palamau jharkhand on 30.03.2019. But the microphone of this mobile is very poor without headphone or active of hand free. I have call your customer care service today and from there a code provided me to test microphone functioning then i have check it where mic1 working well and mic2 not functioning.
                          Hence i have contact nokia service centre at daltonganj pin 822101 where they says that your phone has no fault and returned me my phone then i have check it but the problem was same means mic is very poor without hand free or headphone. I have repeated again to them but they have says that we will not hear your complain and throw my handset without care. Sir i want to know that if my handsets was damaged then who was responsible and what is my guilty if i have contact them for solving my problem. Sir they said that we will not solve your problem and you can complain against us we have not care of any one. Sir please help me
                          My name is dhananjay kumar kushwaha

Walia0423
                            Apr 2, 2019

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

To hmd global / nokia
                            Hi i bought nokia7.1 in the month of december 2018 with great hopes as nokia re entered the indian market. But little i knew that the phone which i bought is just branded as nokia and is no where near nokia legacy as it developed yellow stain out of nowhere. Rather it is like those chinese / substandard phones wherein such problems of screen burns /yellow stain is very common.
                            Very next day i visited your only service center neil communications in noida. They took my phone with an assurance that display will be replaced within one week. But one week is over and i am still without my phone. Moreover service center is ready with stereotyped answer that display is pending at hmdglobal's end and they are clueless when it will come in their inventory enabling them to repair phone.
                            So my takeaways from this episode are:
                            1) phone is branded as nokia but nowhere near to quality standards which original nokia company used to follow over the years of course it has been taken over by hmdglobal and you people are least bothered about quality. You are just minting money out of customers by masking cheap chinese phone under nokia name.
                            2) even chinese phone is better than what you are selling at least they don't trouble you for minimum one year.
                            3) your service center is pathetic
                            I will make sure that i will never buy phone from hmdglobal ever and will discourage my friends n. Family too. Will escalate your wrong doings on other platforms as well.

Could you please enlighten me for how many more days this harrasment by you and your service center will continue and i will be without phone???

elango durairaj
                              Apr 2, 2019

Address: CareerNet Campus, Ground Floor, Plot No.53, Devarabisana Halli, Outer Ring Road,Bellandur Post, Bengaluru, Karnataka, 560103

Hi nokia team,

I liked nokia mobiles very much from starting model 1100 to till now. 2 months before i purchased nokia 6.1 plus mobile from flipkart. But unfortunately whenever am accessing google mobile got hanged and getting black screen. Major issue is charger pin is in loose connection now. Really am feel very bad about these problems. Please do the need full for this one.
                              Dear sir my name is Kulman thapa from gangtok and my phone nokia 1TA_1066 DS Dark blue (HSN CODE-8517) IMEI NO.[protected] has stolen day before yesterday.So please trace my this phone and kindly reply me on this number [protected]

Vishnu Gottimukkala
                                Apr 2, 2019

Address: Rasoolpura, Hyderabad, Telangana

When i went for the replacement of my nokia 7.1 charging port i was mistreated by the manager both at the care centre and also in the call. You can also check the call recordings. His name is t. Praveen kumar. He kind of harrassed me and also spoke bad words. This is the very first time where i felt ashamed of buying a nokia product. He should be fired and action should be taken against him. He is a disgrace and shame to nokia.
                                Selling defective mobiles and taking too much time for repairing and replacement.they are not even maintaining the common spare parts to solve the problem, service was very. Slow from Nokia

Sowjanya N
                                  Mar 31, 2019

Address: Governorpet branch, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

We have purchased nokia 5.1 plus on december 2018. Now the phone display is not working. We took it to nokia service center in vijayawada and they are telling it will be charged 9000rs/-.

A question was asked them as “Phone has been bought only 3 months back and there will be warranty for that”. A lady was very rude, sarcastically behaved, irresponsive, negligent, not giving respect to the customers. We are dissatisfied with that response.

GenuineRichCustomer
                                    Mar 29, 2019

Hmd nokia express-snpt - digilife distribution marketing services limited, 78/180, 181 ground floor hamidpur road extended lal dora bakoli new delhi, delhi 110036
                                    Mobile - [protected] and [protected]

Hmdglobal, office no. 118-a, 1st floor, satyam plaza, civil lines, near civil hospital, gurgaon gurgaon hr 122001 in,

Nokia, dlf cyber greens, 14th and 15th floor, tower c, phase-iii dlf city, gurgaon, haryana - 122002, tel: +[protected], fax: +[protected]
                                    Nokia, 7th floor, building 9a, dlf cyber city phase iii gurgaon – 122 002, haryana, india switchboard: +[protected] / +[protected]

Email address - [protected]@nokiapoweruser.com; tough. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; pradnesh. [protected]@nokia.com; florian. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; pekka. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; juho. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; pia. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; anssi. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; jari. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; alex. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; ben. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; ajey. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; nestor. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; maurizio. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; per. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; justin. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; jean-francois. [protected]@hmdglobal.com; ivan. [protected]@hmdglobal.com;

The company delivered the damaged mobile having manufacturing defects and as per their policy i emailed them that "regarding mobile nokia 7.1 order 60063, the packaging was very worst like crushed. I have received the nokia 7.1 product but not only it is damaged product broken from back side (Back panel) but also nokia ear buds accessory is missing. Kindly provide the replacement and send the missing accessories meanwhile i will check/test the functionality of this new mobile."

But they have not replied knowingly and bound me to escalate to their management then they got agreed for replacement yet till today they have not sent any replacement product while according to policy they have 10 days replacement policy.

There are several manufacturing defect as well in this nokia 7.1 device as below-
                                    A) the mobile have software issue. It always ask to "try again" whenever i am trying to add any google account.
                                    B) according to tech specification, it does not work, as lte cat 6 does provide the speed.
                                    C) phone hang problem.
                                    D) and few more issues with device.
                                    E) and nokia wireless headset accessory is missing as shown in product description.
                                    F) now not showing network for one sim.
                                    G) and one more new problem found where device is not starting and gets hang on androidone logo during boot-up and then automatically gets switched off without mobile boot-up or without completely start.
                                    H) during charging the mobile keep restarting again and again rather than continuous charging.

They had asked to create the videos of device showing all defect, damage and upload on you tube, hence i created the videos and asked a helping person to upload them on youtube as below-
                                    https://youtu.be/nKp0FoVRvpw

https://youtu.be/3z_hh4kYSSQ

https://youtu.be/_umnsRnhEWk

https://youtu.be/qFU2nGMH1lc

https://youtu.be/ukFGDc6F6Us

Kindly ask them to refund my money as the device have manufacturing defect and delivered damaged mobile.
                                    May 2, 2019
                                    Refunded the money after 60 days of harassment, abusive language torture etc.
                                    Dear sir..

Sir mera mobile diya hu service center pe abhi tak nahi mila 2 month ho gaya hai
                                    Prashant singh ji phone bhi nahi utha rahe hai.. Mera..

Pls 🙏 help me...

Nagaraju Penumatsa
                                      Mar 29, 2019

Address: 500014

Selling defective mobiles and taking too much time for repairing and replacement. Shame on you nokia being a big company in the mobile handset category you needs to improve your customer service to solve the problems as early as possible, but delaying a service for more than 10 days is not acceptable in present generation, i given my handset in nokia authorised service center in secunderabad and they will say it will take 10 days to change the charging port.
                                      Item code : n12pdal21a01
                                      nokia 5.1 plus ta-1102 ds in cm blue
                                      hsn/sac code : 85171290

nokia 6.1 plus - Comment #3393201 - Image #0
                                      nokia 6.1 plus - Comment #3393201 - Image #1
                                      nokia 6.1 plus - Comment #3393201 - Image #2
                                      rakeshkanzaria's reply, Mar 30, 2019
                                      please return my mobile
                                      rakeshkanzaria's reply, Mar 30, 2019
                                      please help
                                      please do the needful

Abhishek_Goel111
                                        Mar 29, 2019

The alarm does not go off even after stopping it. It goes on ringing and finally the phone has to be restarted. This happens everyday. Also sometimes when i play music on the phone, the sound comes through the earpiece instead of the speaker. Then again the phone has to be restarted to solve the problem.
                                        The phone is hardly 2 months old and has started having hanging issues already.