Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 354

HKC
Oct 1, 2008

IN DEC 2007 I HAD TAKEN A NEW NOKIA E50 MOBILE.ITS A BUSINESS MOBILE AND FOR OPERATING DIFF APPNS I HAD TAKEN IT BUT .SIS APPNS ARE NOT INSTALLING IT AND ALSO BATTERY HEATING, NAVIGATR KEY IS NMOT OPERATING
I[censored] CAN CALL ME PLAESE CALL ME SO THAT I CAN TELL U BETTERLY
I bought NOKIA MODEL NO:6131 at salem on 28/12/2006. The handset HANK on 31/12/2008. I gave it to repair SALEM NOKIACARE CENTRE on 02/01/2009 and details regarding are as follows: SERVICE JOB SHEET NO:[protected] /090102 /33 and they intimate that they couldn't recover the problem at SALEM NOKIA CARE CENTRE. And they also informed me that: I send ur handset at our CHENNAI NOKIA CARE CENTRE, but they intimate that there is no spare parts for this model. And ur handset problem cannot be rectify . I bought this set for RS.10, 890/- i[censored] say non availabilty of spare parts with in TWO YEARS then what's the answer for my handset problem isit a use and throw property?. Reply to my email id. as soon as possible.

K.SELVAMURUGAN, SALEM, TAMILNADU, INDIA.
bought NOKIA MODEL NO:6131 at salem on 28/12/2006. The handset HANK on 31/12/2008. I gave it to repair SALEM NOKIACARE CENTRE on 02/01/2009 and details regarding are as follows: SERVICE JOB SHEET NO:[protected] /090102 /33 and they intimate that they couldn't recover the problem at SALEM NOKIA CARE CENTRE. And they also informed me that: I send ur handset at our CHENNAI NOKIA CARE CENTRE, but they intimate that there is no spare parts for this model. And ur handset problem cannot be rectify . I bought this set for RS.10, 890/- i[censored] say non availabilty of spare parts with in TWO YEARS then what's the answer for my handset problem isit a use and throw property?. Reply to my email id. as soon as possible.

K.SELVAMURUGAN, SALEM, TAMILNADU, INDIA.
I bought NOKIA 3600 slide two months ago n' I have broken the camera n' I tried to bring in NOKIA SERVICE at MALL PANAKKUKANG in MAKASSAR firstly they promised me to fix about 3 days but the reality they promised me again about one or two weeks n' promised me again, again n' again till five weeks till I cancel it because they would promise me again. Firstly they gave me the reason that my ponsel had been sent in JAKARTA after that they said 'part reguest' actually which one is true all the reason is LIE n' I think NOKIA SERVICE at MALL PANAKKUKANG in MAKASSAR it's seems like they prefer to the man who pay the service n' never care with the garantee one. WHAT IS THE FUNCTION OF THE GARANTEE ACTUALLY...Reply to my email id, as soon as possible
I bought NOKIA MODEL NO:3110c. My handset are HANK again and again. I bought this set for RS.5, 700/- . and also laoudspeaker problem.but what is the main problem in this mobile. Reply to my email id. as soon as possible.
i want to know price of the display of nokia 3230 cellphone
want to know price nokia 3230
display price nokia 3230

priyank
    Oct 1, 2008

On 23rd May 2008, my Nokia handset N95 encountered a blank display problem. I immediately went to Nokia Care Center at Mumbai. As communicated by it, the cell was liquid damaged, hence it can’t be repaired under Warranty. It will cost Rs 3500 for the hardware replacement and will take 3 working days. I agreed upon the information given and they mentioned only Rs 350 in the jobsheet for the hardware replacement.

Inspite of repeatedly calling them asking about its status, I didn’t get any satisfactory answer from them. After 6 days, I visited the center on 28th May 2008 and found that the centre is getting renovated and will be closed till 30thMay 2008. Upon requesting the officials present there, I asked the status of my jobsheet and got the response, “since the renovation is going on, it will take 5-6 working days more for the job, we do not have any space available to do work, as you can see and the hardware is also not available with us”.

I took the Nokia mobile back from them after being unsatisfied with the service provided. They also denied giving back the Job Sheet or anything in written to support their provided reasons.

Details of the 1st Center are:

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre: Telephone Electronics Corp, 391 JSS Road, Chira Bazar, Marine Lines, Mumbai Ph:[protected].

2) Job Sheet No:[protected]/080523/16

Then, I came to N. Delhi on 3rd June, 2008 and went to another Nokia Care Centre. There, I was told that cell was liquid damaged and they are unable to repair it. It will not come under Warranty also as it is liquid damaged. They charged Rs 112 to create Jobsheet for giving in writing about the status.

Details of the 2nd Center are:

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre: N.R.I Communication, O-9, Lajpat Nagar-II, N. Delhi Ph:[protected], 46528790

2) Job Sheet No:[protected]/080603/83

3) Invoice no. for the receipt of Rs 112: 3976

Finally, with all the shattered hopes, the same day I visited 3rd Nokia Care Centre, just for the verification that is my Rs 31, 500 mobile phone is dead within an year of purchase.

Surprisingly, the Centre looked into my concern and took the cell under Warranty with the issue of blank display only. They were unaware of my previous visits to the 2 Nokia Care Centres. Moreover, they didn’t even utter a single word about the liquid damage to the cell.

Finally, on 10th June, 2008, I got my cell back repaired under Warranty, now working perfectly fine. Although, the Center took 7 days for its resolution but it has definitely given life to my dead Nokia N95 handset and to me a reason to smile.

Kudos to the Centre and the Engineers who worked for it. I am highly satisfied with the service carried out by this Centre.

Details of the 3rd Centre are:

1) Location and complete address of the Nokia Service Centre: Nokia-HCL Care Centre, S-10, Green Park Extn. (Near Uppahar Cinema) N. Delhi Ph: [protected], [protected]

2) Job Sheet No: [protected]

GSM 2310 — MOBILE SET STILL ON SERVICE STATION

Mobile Set GSM 2310 bought on 03/11/2006 from Punjab Time Centre at Amritsar and now started trouble to me for which set has been given to the R S Telecom on datd 15th Sep,2007 vide Job Sheet no.[protected]/070915/22 but till the date on hearing fro the service centre. myself loosing my Income due to myself not able to contact the clients.

Pl. do needful and pay compensation Rs. 10,000/- for loss of Income and hardship myself bear.

Ram Sarup

Nokia — FAIL TO REPAIR MOBILE

Sir i am purchse nokia 5200 set on 04/05/2007. ofter 1 month suddenly set start gives trouble i e reapir comes. i submit that set to repair. it comes ofter 1month. ofter that 1 week again same problem comes again i submit same nokia care. again they sent to Bangalore.This way same thing happen again and again i submit set to same nokia care. but that not repair now it self. i have job shet no that i last submit. no is[protected]/071011/18. submit on 11/oct/2007. but now it self i am not got the set. nearly 2 months are over. when i calto customer care they neglect. i cal to them more than 10 times. representative talkwith me are - Rahul, Sirdosh, Aparna, Umesh. from bangalore care centre. phone no[protected]. i sent same set 11 times. i am not able to use that set one month also. pls replace the set sir. i am face lot of trouble in that set. i humbled request you pls change my set & i am tensed... pls..
    when i calto last time they unable togive ans. where is set now.. pls.

waiting for your reply

Shridhar RAo
    Sarasa
    PARENKEY
    MADANTHYAR
    PIN - 574224
    KARANATAKA
    PH - [protected].

Nokia — nokia shouldnt have existed in india

in US only, motorola n samsung is used. no1 uses nokia @ all.seems another case of dumping by nokia in india.

N95 & N73 — Hands Free Replacement

The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Re:- Replacement of Nokia N73 & N95 Hands Free.

Hello I am from shimla
    I have given my both mobile phones hands free for replacement but under warranty period but they are not giving me any replacement saying that they are under stock. Since we have purchased the phone at a very dear price, we expect full value for our money and ask you to provide me replacement as soon as possible.

Chandan Parihar

Nokia/Mobile E90 — Improper service and defective product

I had submitted my Nokia E90 handset to authorised service station M/s. Bright point on 12th february 2008 since it was not catching network on tis own if once it is out of coverage and we have to restart the phone. We were then informed that my handset is not repairable and will provide us swapped handset. We were then given swapped handset after a week but handset was in a worst condition and we refused to accept the same. Handset was taken back by them and they called us again after somedays to collect other swapped handset whose condition also was not satisfactory external defects like pannel not fitted properly having a gap between joints, scratches etc. We complained the same to their senior Ms. Namrata who as per them is incharge on theor intercom who has given us harsh reply that we should approach Nokia and not to inform them. We felt as if we were begging in front of Bright point for our handset for which we have spent our harden money of Rs. 35, 000/- and have put scratch guard to protect it from scratches. We felt they are giving us alms. We forcefully accepted the same and after using it we again faced network problem with the swapped handset also. We have informed Nokia Bangalore on phone but they are also not giving us satisfactory reply. We have recived a call from Mr. Das who also has not turned up and there is no one point cordination with any of the representatives of Nokia so we feel really disgusting to explain the entire matter to each and every executive coming on phone. Our handsets warranty also is getting reduced since my handset more then a month is lying with Nokias authorised service station. Till date i have not recived my handset and feel that we are cheated since by right we should get new handset or our money back along with expenditures incurred for getting justice. Since they are not in a position to repair my handset or have delivered us twice defective, worst condition handset. I feel that Nokia E90 is having manufacturing defect. Till date we have not received our handset. We have copies of all the documents of handset submitted ot Bright Point, Purchase bill of handset etc.

This is for your information so that we can take action against Nokia and Bright Point.

Amit P. Bhanushali

Nokia mobile set — being harassed by service centre

Problem with handset replacement!

Complaint Rating:
    I had brought an handset 6233 in month of july2007. After using for 2-3 months I found that my handset was found battery low problem frequently i.e the battery backup was very poor.Then sometimes in
    Dec’07 I visited their service center at Serampore . My Handset was taken for repairs and they told they will give it back in a week time. Next Week I received the same with a communication to me that battery was changed and now there is no problem. After using 2/3 day I found the same problem persists and again on my first available opportunity I handed over the same to them on 24.01.2008(jobsheet no[protected]/080124/29) . I was told that my handset was irreparable and we will swap your handset in 10 days time. Till Date I haven't received my handset .Every time I call the service center they tell it will take another one week for replacement. This type of services are never expected by me From a world widw reputed company like Nokia.Hope you will look into matter seriously so that I can regain my faith on you.
    My e-MAIL Id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Nokia — Nokia 3500C-Too Poor set just after 1 month started showing problems

I dont know what good will this mechanism of complainig a product would do to me. Because I have become totally disappointed by the set Nokia 3500C defectfully mfd by Nokia, Hotspot the retail Outlet from where I purchased the set, and the servuce provider Nokia Care.

Memory card detection problem
    Switch on problem
    BAttery problem
    LCD blinking problem...

and it been just 2 months from purchse

Nokia — belated service to the phone

Dear sir/mamn
    it is bring to ur attention that my nokia 5610 i has been with nokia hcl for replacement from past 15 days. I reported the problem just after a month of purchase although i sufferd them just after a week of purchase. The phone was built up of problems..then also nokiacare at green park deliverd me just doing a software update as it didnt workd so m just waiting from 15 daz 2 get my brand new mobile from another service center..this time nokia 2 showed that we r 2 worst at service like others.as this wd spoil the brands as wel as phone's image i request u 2 contact me n look into d problem.

phone — Phone is dead since May 23,2008

My phone[protected] is dead since May 23, 2008. My mother is the only one in the house and she cannot go and put complaint. But she did request somebody to do for her and the complain was lodged. However the phone is still dead. Can someone please look urgently into this matter. I am her daugther currently residing out of India so cant come down to put complaint myself.
    Please look into this matter.

Sarwat

Nokia — Number Checking

Hiiii

This complaint is about the software you are using for number checking. The software using for number checking checks last 7 digits only. This may cause wrong numbers.

E.g. Let you have saved a number [protected] in the name "rafeeque" and you tried to call [protected] then it will show Calling... rafeeque, but it is the number of somebody else. That is it checks only 6766916 for match.

Both the number i had specified here exists you can try it calling.

Asmi K P
    M.Tech student
    Computer Science Dept
    CUSAT
    My phone[protected] is dead since June15th 23, 2008. My mother is the only one in the house and then alse she went and put complaint. I am living outside India and phone is the only means of communication between me and mom.. Its very hard for both o[censored]s a Can someone please look urgently into this matter. I am her daugther currently residing out of India so cant come down to put complaint myself.
    I will really appreciate if somebody can take care fo this.

Sarwat

Nokia 1200 — how can i prevent to take Rs.1 per day in my mobile?

i bought a new cell phone on 1.7.08. i put airtel lifetime card for one year. they take Rs.1 per day. i call the customer care gfor this complaint. thay told to me that sent an sms of STUD 365 to 404 and also thewy told that the plan will change in 48 hours. i do it. but not yet there is no response from them. so i request you please make plan change.

By,
    s.dinesh

Nokia N73 — My mobile in not getting ok since March 2008

I purchased a Nokia Mobile N73-1 (Music Edition) Oct 2007.
    But i am sorry to say that my mobile is not working since march 2008. I have sent my mobile to nokia care many times, in which a few jobsheet numbers are[protected]/080513/52 dated[protected], [protected]/080603/70 dt.[protected], [protected]/080707/97 dated[protected] etc.
    In between once my set was swapped and changed new. but again the new set was not working properly and got hanged

Sir, kindly get the matter and please help me to get it ok as soon as possible.

I given my handset nokia model 6085 to below addressed NOKIA CARE for speaker problem. After late servicing they changed my set to other customer. They given to me a different IMEI No. set. I found many damages and different IMEI NO. and returned the set to NOKIA care. They told set is changed to other cusotmer and assured to get my set on[protected]Monday). But still I am not getting my set. Today is friday.
    JOB SHEET NUMBER :2518 DATE 27/06/2008

Nokia Care
    Simtech computronics (p) Ltd.
    No.83A, Arcot Road
    Valasaravakkam
    Chennai-600087
    email id :[protected]@nokiacareindia.com

I visited many times to above nokia care centre. But they told many useless reasons. They told me they will make a call to me . But so far I am not getting a single call from them.

I seen many customers struggling with above NOKIA CARE

I made many call to above nokia care land line phone number[protected]/45550039 to many times. But nobody pick the phone. If doubt, please make a call to this number.

I also registered the complaint in nokia customer care. Complaint number is 2-371fu5.

This message also put in nokia care website.

MESSAGE BY BASKARAN
    MOBILE NUMBER:[protected]
    CHENNAI

nokia N-73 GSM mobile phone — fraud

nokia customercare centre 6274/12 nicholon road ambala cantt haryana INDIA are doing fraud wih my brother bhushan as he has prchased a nokia N73 mobile phone from GREWAL WATCH COMPANY vijay rattan chownk SB road a/cantt haryana INDIA an authorised dealer of nokia as his phone suddenly switched off then he went to the shop from where he had purchased the phone as his phone was in warranty then the shopkeeper showed him the cold shoulder &showed him the way of nokia care centre then he went thier then opretor given him some time at that time whenhe went to them then he told him that you had made it repair from some outsider so its warranty is void and refused him to replace the phone where as he had not yet repaired from any outsider
    My only request to nokia is to replace my brothers phone otherwise the same will be published in meddia &to the consumer court as we are fully equipped with all bills &other documents
    This complaint is completely true. The Nokia care at this address is complete irresponsible and worthless for the customers.

N 73 — poor services by nokia care center.

DEAR CONCERN,

IN THE REGARDS OF THE CAPTIONED MATTER, I HAD GIVEN MY HANDSFREE FOR REPLACEMENT (BEARIGN JOB SHEET NO.[protected]/0808087/1) FOR NOKIA N73 TO DIVYA ELECTRONICS FATEHGUNJ, BARODA. THEY HAD COMMITTED ME TO REPLACE IT ON 16/09/2008 BUT TILL DATE THERE IS NO REPSPONSE FORM THEI SIDE.

I HAVE GIVEN THIS HANDSFREE FOR REPLACEMENT SINCE 7TH AUGUST'08, DOES IS TAKE SO LONG TIME FOR SUCH A SAMLL JOB TO BE DONE? WE CHOSE NOKIA FOR ITS BEST SERVICES BUT IF THIS IS YOUR GOOD SERVICE & BEHAVIOUR TOWARDS CLIENT THEN WHY SHALL ONE OPT NOKIA?

IF YOU HAVE A LITTLE BIT OF COURTESY PLS. LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND RESOLVE MY PROBLEM AT THE EARLIEST POSSIBLE.

REGARDS,

DIPTESH DARJI.
    (M) [protected].

Nokia - N 95 — Butten not working- Even after 3 jobsheets

I believed in Nokia..but it is now shattered. I had brought a N-95 in the month of sept.07. In the month of April (21st)the battery started discharging and the option key(upper left) was not working. So I gave it to Nokia care (Essel Centre, M.G. Road, Kodialbail, Mangalore which they sent it to Bangalore.After a long wait of one month I recieve my handset on 21st May. It was ok. But next day the same problem happened again. So on 22nd May I took it to Nokia care. They then again sent it to Bangalore. I got my set back on 9th June. It was ok there. I took it home and within two calls the problem was there again. So same day I again took it to nokia care. Now the set is with them..Its been a great inconvinience and dissapoint form me. Kindly look into the matter and replace the entire set (as it looks the phone is having a badly defected) as soon as possible. Job sheet nos were[protected]/080421/22,[protected]/080522/36 and[protected]/080609/33
    I went to Nokia Service station at Simar Solutions, B-386, Nehru round, N.I.T. Faridabad (Haryana) on 23-July-2008, and deposited my handset model Nokia 6275, to get my the display problem fixed and also to set new skin, which they fixed but when they returned the set to me and charged Rs3350 but they did not give me with the lock fixed at the left side of the handset where the earphone jack is inserted. I asked them they said they are not able to locate it right now but they will get this done in the day or two and I have to come there again to get this fixed. Now its been 10 times I have been there but nothing has been done and due to this water got in to my set from that side and the loudspeaker stopped working then I asked them to get this fixed ASAP, they said they have to check the set for which they would charge Rs 120 which is non-refundable and it is not sure that they will repair the set and after inspection they refused to fix it and said there is no gaurentee that the new loudspeaker would work, I said that just fix it, I will pay and I do not want any gaurantee as I am ready to bear the charges and responsibility is mine but they refused and said that it cannot be fixed and charged me Rs 120 for just checking and also did not give me the bill for Rs 120 and said there is no bill for inspection. I want my set to be repaired as it got damaged due to the non fixation of the jack at the very first place and i am ready to bear the charges and also the bill for Rs 120 which they charged me for inspection. And also you should take action as they don't know how to deal with customers and actualy making fool of customers.

I would be more than happy if you would get this sorted out as earliest as possible and get my set repaired. I want the jack to be fixed as well.

My Contact number is : [protected].

Contact Address : HCL Technologies ltd, B-34, Sector - 59, Noida, Uttar Pradesh.
    We had purchase On 11th May 2008 Nokia Mobil –N73 Music Edition & serial no: [protected].Last month my handset encountered not working camera & Discharge after some time I immediately went to Nokia Care Center preet vihar service center . I have received repaired after one month.I visited many times to above nokia care centre But they told many useless reasons like go to heade office for repairing . They told me they will make a call to me . But so far I am not getting a single call from them.
    Last Three days same problems again repeat do again.

I would be more than happy if you would get this sorted out as earliest as possible and get my set repaired.
    subodh--[protected]
    I BOUGHT NOKIA N70-M, IMEI no.-[protected] is ON[protected].A few days later i found that after switching the phone off it was impossible to switch on the phone for next 05-10 minutes.i had to send it twice to the company through nokia care but the problem still persists.again i have sent it.but this time i don't need repaired phone i want to replace that phone since I have used it only for 10 days.
    For the last one and half months i have been without my phone.i am having mental problems due to the same.is this the way NOKIA serves its customers?
    my recent job sheet no. is[protected]/081016/77.i would appreciate nokia for providing me an opportunity to praise for its customer service.

Nokia/N73 — Replacement of instrument as same problem has been occurring frequently

I had purchased my Nokia N73 mobile on 19/1/08. Until date I had send the mobile instrument twice for the problem in the joystick of the instrument. Recently same problem has occurred for the third time. I this fashion my 1 year warranty will pass out. So I want my instrument to be replaced or else I will be forced to take legal action against Nokia.
    Job Sheet Number:[protected]/081021/59
    Product Code: 0554355
    Imei-[protected]
    WARRANTY REF. NO-APAINY[protected]
    I purchased Nokia 3110 C in MAy 2008 for Croma Centre and in Oct. 2008, the phone started Malfunctioning, the problem is simple that when the phone starts the PTT service automatically displayed and then the phone started hanging.My mobile is in warranty period so I visited Nokia Care Centre (Dexter Digital Lab, Sector-3, Rohini, New Delhi)on 14 oct 2008.My mobile was operated by Mr. Sakar (Id No. -17626) firstly he opearted my phone regarding sotware updation after that he opened my phone and said my phone undergoes water damage and water is present inside display jack.(Sir I want to ask you if water goes inside the mobile firstly it damages th open I.C's then it goes to jack area.and if the water goes water goes inside the display jack then the display should not work but it is working properly.)any way he said the phone repair will cost me 500 rupees I said ok repair it.After 3 days he delivered my phone in dead condition. I argued with them that how come it becomes dead then he stared saying that no nothing can happen now. After sometimes a third person form that lab came and sid me that if you spend 1200 rupees your phone will be repaired, but i denied and from ow I was giving my examination as I am a Student of Engineering in final year.I visited other Care also when they opened my mobile they found that 3screws are missing from the mobile, they told me to contact Care but I am having my examination.

I therefore request you kindly look on this issue as it is totally fraud case looking like to me.

Yours Truely
    Nitish Jha

Nokia model 6275 — manufacturing defect and connectivity issue with phone set

Dear Customer service Mgr - Nokia

I had bought cdma phone 6275 serial no [protected] on dt 13/12/2008 night at the full price from Range Tele Services, Lajpat Nagar central Mkt, New delhi.
    On the very first day I had noticed that set had manufacturing defect that back cover body is creating noice and its lock inside is not workign properly, creating problem in making calls.
    I had visited the dealer on monday 15/12/08 and notified the same.He said that it body cover from back is not fixed properly due to lock issue which need to be look in on tuesday as no staff is available.s
    second issue is that call often recd at this phone is getting disconnect inspite of full range and signals. I was earlier using Nokia 2112 which had no signal issue with same number atall.
    Please look into the same immed and revert to me .
    matter urgent.
    Tarun

NOKIA N95 — frustrated with nokia product & services

This is regarding something that I never expected from the reputed company like NOKIA. Actually, here I am feeling like being fooled or cheated by the BRAND on which I had blind faith in regard to their product’s being genuine and services being 100% on TAT & QUALITY. One time a proud Owner of NOKIA N-95 handset is writing you all this today as a DISGUISED customer of NOKIA.
    Hope you can read between the lines how much I have been affected on this issue.
    My issue is regarding the NOKIA product & the SERVICES provided to me by your Service Centers.
    Actually, here I am feeling like being fooled or cheated by the BRAND on which I had blind faith in regard to their product’s being genuine and services being 100% on TAT & QUALITY. One time a proud Owner of NOKIA N-95 handset is writing all this today as a DISGUISED customer of NOKIA.
    On 13th May 2007 I purchased a NOKIA N95-1(IMEI: [protected] from a NOKIA Priority Dealer “B.R. Enterprises, Gaur Glaxy, Plot No. 5, Vaishali, Ghaziabad” vide Bill No. 7600 right within 2 weeks of launch of this very product believing on NOKIA brand name. But, right after 1 month the handset started facing a problem of software hanging. On discussing this issue with Nokia priority dealer & Nokia Service Center and on several times consulting NOKIA Care I was always sent back with software re-formatted until the time I went out of warranty. Then on 20th Nov. 2008 the software hangs as usually for never turning up again. When I switched on my handset it started and goes up to the NOKIA WELCOME page and then restarted the system again. The problem continues with the handset.
    The same was reported to NOKIA Authorized Service Center “MICRONAS TELECOM, C-4, Sector-2, Noida” ASC: 114_434038 vide Job Sheet No.[protected]/081205/69 and submitted my handset for the repair on 5th Dec. 2008. Within a week I was asked for the approval of repair cost of Rs.5, 900 which was then and there approved by me. But, today on 17th Jan. 2009 after 42 days I have been asked to take back my Nokia N95 un-repaired as they feel that it cannot be repaired in any of the NOKIA WORKSHOPS.
    In between I made complaint for the same issue several times to NOKIA CARE Two refs. to: Complaint Ids: 2-3M3LZH And 2-3NR3OP.
    During these 42 days I suffered TIME, Finacial, & Mental LOSS. It was really humiliating & frustrating to go to SERVICE CENTER or talking to NOKIA CARE several times and getting the same words back every time “YOUR HANDSET HAS BEEN SENT TO HEADQUARTERS AND NOT REPAIRED YET.”
    Now, I am afraid of originality being tampered of my Handset N95. So, today I am writing this email to several concerned areas in hope somebody takes the timely right step to get me compensated for all these losses.
    Today I have been made to regret on my decision of purchasing NOKIA N-95.
    I have lost all my faith on NOKIA Brand.

Consumer In Disguise,
    Amit Dimri
    [protected]@indiatimes.com

Nokia — Remove the charges of Rs. 10.

I did not subscribe to this services but Rs. 10 has been charged daily. Pliz do remove my mobile no.from this problem. My mob. no.: [protected].
    i have purchased the NOKIA N-95 8 GB on 05.08.2008. after the few months after using it's slider doesn't works properly & Hanging Problem. i have call to nokia customer care they intimated me to check the mobile with nokia care.accordingly i show my mobile to nokia care but they gave me results that your mobile will not be replaced and its should not be repaired by us, pl. solve my problem as possible as.
    My contact No. [protected]

Nokia — Service Denied by Nokia Care

I'm unable to get my phone serviced from your Nokia Care service center. I had bought this phone online through EBAY.IN from a seller claiming to be a an authorized Nokia seller. I also have the bill and was told that will have an years warranty on the phone.

But, when I approached the Nokia Care centre here in Chandigarh by name of Electra Care in Sector 35, they had a different story to tell. They simply refused to service my phone and said that any repairs to will be chargeable. They told me that this phone is from Iran and will not be serviced in India. And that was not it, I even spoke to the so called center manager, who told me that I should inform the Nokia's territory sale in Surat (from where the seller is) and when I asked him that it should be his job as a Nokia representative, he was least bothered and said that he cannot do anything in this regard. And no matter what the phone will not be serviced in warranty.

And as a consumer I feel harrased and being duped by Nokia.

I'm also planning to file a case in consumer court this week if Nokia doesn't take any action and if I do not get the service that I deserve.

Tushardeep Singh
    Chandigarh
    I'm unable to get my phone serviced from your Nokia Care service center. I had bought this phone online through EBAY.IN from a seller claiming to be a an authorized Nokia seller. I also have the bill and was told that will have an years warranty on the phone.

But, when I approached the Nokia Care centre here in Chandigarh by name of Electra Care in Sector 35, they had a different story to tell. They simply refused to service my phone and said that any repairs to will be chargeable. They told me that this phone is from Iran and will not be serviced in India. And that was not it, I even spoke to the so called center manager, who told me that I should inform the Nokia's territory sale in Surat (from where the seller is) and when I asked him that it should be his job as a Nokia representative, he was least bothered and said that he cannot do anything in this regard. And no matter what the phone will not be serviced in warranty.

And as a consumer I feel harrased and being duped by Nokia.

I'm also planning to file a case in consumer court this week if Nokia doesn't take any action and if I do not get the service that I deserve.

Tushardeep Singh
    Chandigarh
    Good morning sir/madam,
    I purchase Nokia set Model:- 7210 Supernova, and i want to use gprs on it i msg all the formalities but i di not get gprs setting, so pls tell me how can i found setting.
    I am prepaid customer of BSNL
    HI
    i am running a retail shop for Nokia phones etc. but i am not satisfied with the NOkia Distributor of District Baramulla and Nokia are of District Baramulla due to poor response from the said centres. Customers are so much bored xfrom NOKIA sets due to the response? why is this problem created from NOKIA. MY Contact No. is [protected]. plz reply
    For last three month i am waiting for the mobile case to tbe change of my Nokia 5610. every time the nokia care center telling that stock not available. I cna't beleive this from brand like Nokia.

my contact no. +91 [protected]

nokia cellphones service — non-existent after sales care

I took my mobile phone, nokia 9300, for repairs to the Vaishali, Ghaziabad center several times. When the original problems were repaired, the phone came back with a complaint of the signal suddenly, and repeatedly disappearing. I returned the phone right at the counter. They gave it back to me with the defect unrepaired on two occassions. But, the defect was never repaired.
    Just the travel expenses of going to and from the service center, on several occasions, have run into thousands of rupees. And, it seems I will just have to buy a new phone, junking the expensive communicator. But, then, this is not the first time. I earlier had to junk an earlier model of a Nokia communicator, because I spent several months unsuccessfully trying to get it repaired. God help Nokia.
    Lalit Kumar,

Phone:[protected]
    I lost my mobile on 20.02.2009.My mobile serial No IMEI : [protected] NOKIA 2310 L.BLUE.Please block my mobile .Kindly confirm me that my mobile is blocket.
    Thanks regard.
    I HAVE MY OWN COMPLAINT AGAINST NOKIA PHONES. I PURCHASED A NOKIA 2505 CDMA CELLPHONE ON 10.4.2009 AND WITHIN A WEEK'S TIME THE FM RADIO STOPPED FUNCTIONING.
    FOR NOKIA CDMA PHONES THERE IS NO SERVICE CENTRES AT AHMEDABAD AND M/S. ARIHANT TECHNOLOGTIES ([protected]@nokiacareindia.com) AS PER THEIR SERVICE JOB SHEET
    DATED 18.4.2009 THE HANDSET IS TO BE SENT TO DELHI FOR REPAIRING.

I AM A 56 YEARS OLD EDUCATED PERSON. TRULY SPEAKING THE FAULT LIES WITHIN THE HANDSET ITSELF. OTHERWISE IT SHOULD NOT HAVE GONE OFF WITHIN A WEEK. I REQUEST NOKIA TO GIVE FREE REPLACEMENT.

REGARDS
    ramchandran nair
    i purchase 3110 from haridwar after one week my handset is automaticle dade i go services center they ask came after 15days. i go after 15 days i take my but i see handset is same postion and they sad its will water taping but i take my only in cash draw i ask where go water inside the handset they ask i don't when check he change my handset its imei no. is changed what do now
    I m Mohd. Moin i m worked as a mobile technician in saudia arabia but i m from allahabad ( u.p.) india i done mobile repairing course 4 years ago (may 2005)
    But i want to mobile repairing job in nokia care center any where in mumbai
    Plz call me [protected]
    My email id : www.[protected]@rediffmail.com

Nokia — NOKIA N-73 is utter waste

Respected Sir/Madam

I had bought NOKIA N73 on 26-12-08. Its been only 4 months since i'm using that phone and it is giving me a lot of problem since the beginning.
    --- most of the time when i disconnect a phone call it gets hanged up, and often gets restarted after that.
    ---- a poor battery back up. i had recharged it for the first time for 3 hrs keeping my cell switched off as instructed by the sales person but it didn't help. Battery lasts hardly for one day.
    As instructed by dealer I have got its software updated expecting the problem to get solved but instead the problem increased.
    The above complaints were not solved and to add to it the was a problem of camera also. camera was not starting wen its cover was slipped down and it starts automatically wen the phone is not in use.

I'm absolutely fed up of my phone and i'm advicing all my friends to not to buy this phone. its a costly phone atleast for me and it shows problem withing just few months of its purchase with poor customer satisfaction. so i want a replacemnet for my phone immediately.

And to add on this. let me know what action are you taking on this.
    Contact me on : [protected]
    Hoping for the earliest responce.

Nokia — Not diagnosing properly

Hello, My name is srinivas, i have purchased 3100 classic handset on 20th may, after 5 days only if i conntect the headset, the cell get restarted, i gone to service centre which is in Hassan, they said we have to send it to Delhi, after 10 days they given the cell, again same problem occurring, i asked them what is this, they said again they will send, are they playing with me customer care centre or the company, if the probelm persists, i will definitely lodge the complaint against whoever may notice from consumer fourm, and i will demand for my mental tension and bus fare of around 5 hundreed rupees thank you,

Hope i will get the reply soon

Srinivas

Nokia2505 CDMA — Speaker replacement

I have purchased Nokia2505 CDMA set in April 2008.
    Since March 2009 speaker is not working .Everytime i have to use my handsfree to receive/make a call.
    I went to Nokia service center Janpathr(Near Raymonds) in Bhubaneswar.
    They told that speaker is not working and itshould be replaced.I told them to replace but speaker is not available since March(2009) (as i was told.)
    I have made more than 15-20 enquiry[protected] but everytime i use to get reply that they have ordered the speaker and it will come, but when i ask date I got answer/reply everytime that they cant say any date.
    Humlog ko date nahi pata humlog sirf order dete hai.Aapko hum date nahi bata sakte.Is this a service.
    What a poor service from NOKIA.If this type of service continues then dont know what will happen to Nokia.
    Anurag

Nokia mobile-3500 — poor customer care service

i.m fully fade with your customer care service, THE K.K.MOBILE SERVICE, BONGAIGAON, ASSAM. Since november 2008 i gave my mobile for repair till now ihave not got any response from them as well as you...
    my cell No[protected]

Nokia India / Mobile Phone — Harasment and improper Service

I would like to inform you that I had bought a Nokia mobile phone Model : 5800 Xpress Music( IMEI No. [protected]) from Mobile Store, Shop No: G 001, Gorund Floor Saltlake Kolkata - 64 on 10.02.2009 vide Invoice No: WB /01192/00001/3451 for Rs. 19399.03.

On April the above mentioned Phone's Memory Card got corrupted and I had to visit Nokia Customer Care for repair. They replaced my Memory Card with a new one after 7 days. On enquiring if the problems persists the senior Engineer Mr. Babon Kundu (Contact No: [protected]) assured me that it shall be replaced again.

On 24.06.2009 again the same problem arose i.e, corruption of memory card along with new additional problems with Phone. As it is a touch pad phone, sometimes it is unable to take the touch commands. I visited the Nokia Care at Sector -5 Saltlake Kolkata, but now they are saying that nothing can be done as the memory card has a warranty. Moreover they are telling me to keep the phone for 15 days for the repair.

Moreover they are saying that they shall not give me a back up support of my phone's Contact details or the SMS's. I humbly submitt to you that my mobile phone consits phone nos and messages of many dignitaries in Kolkata, namely the Commissioner of Police Mr. Gautam Chakraborti, political leaders and other Railway Officials.

I am into Railway Civil Construction business and i having serious problems contacting and communicating my staff.

I am being harassed and I feel cheated after investing around Rs. 19, 400/-..

Moreover i had to travell more than 5 K.M to the work shop and stay for a long time which not only hampering my business but it is also a mental tension for me.

I, Debarshi Ganguly, of DA - 4, Sector -1, Saltlake City Kokata 700064 humbly request you to judge into my demand of a New Similar Phone for which i shall be ever grateful.

Yours truly

Debarshi Ganguly
    ([protected])
    Shall i get justice?
    My Mobile Set some problem .Modle 1680, Date of purchase 14.08.2008. IME NO-[protected].
    They cannot agree to service my mobile. They want Distrutor Challen. My Mobile No -[protected].
    ASANSOL NOKIA CARE (WESTBENGAL). I already complain on thusday on 25.06.2009.
    Please help me sir for my problem.
    SAMIRAN PUITANDI
    ASANSOL WEST BENGAL

Nokia Corporation / Mobile — regarding repairing or exchange of mobile

I have pruchase a Nokia mobile phone having model no - 1661-2 from Jagat Janani Telecome Center, Jeypore / Koraput district of Orissa state for my wife. The date of purchase 26.05.09 and the price was Rs1950/-.In a hurry the mobile was fell down from my hand and the lower part of the screen of the mobile was not visible. I went to the shop and said the problem and request him for exchange or return the mobile, but the shopkeeper said once it purchase then the shop keeper can not help after that. Then I went to the Nokia care service center (Eswari Traders), Jeypore on 20th June 09 and showed him the mobile along with authentic bill. As per the center, there is some damage in LCD and it will take Rs1300/- for repairing. When I said my warrenty period is not over and they said there is no free service for any damage. After that I am writing to you for considering my case and suggest me what I will do further. I never think such a product came into market having poor quality. Why the company loose its name and fame?
    In your service manual it is clearly mention that You must return your product or the affected part to a Nokia care centre or Nokia designated service location before the expiry of the Warranty period. Then why the nokia care required money, I donot under stand?
    Please help me in this regard keep maintain your name and fame in the world for ever.

Thanking you with regards.

Yours sincerely

susanta sekhar chaudhury

nokia N-82 — WARRANTY CLAIM REFUSES

I was purchased my nokia handset maodel N-82 from authourised dealer M/s AIR CONNECT, GURGAON HARYANA. ON DATE -14.08.2008. ALSO THEY TOLD US FOR ONE YEAR WARRANTY.
    SR. NO. [protected]

THE SET CREATING SOME PROBLEM IN LAST MONTH ( MAY-09 ) . I SEND IT TO NOKIA CARE FOR REPAIRING BUT THEY REGRET TO REPAIR IT AND SAY THE SET IS NON REPAIRABLE.N

BUT, BOTH ARE NOKIA CARE AND DEALER ARE REFUSES FOR WARRANTY CLAIM.

HOW I CAN FILE FOR WARRANTY CLAIM FROM NOKIA.
    I have N73 mobile, warranty of this set over, unfortunatly it is fell down in water. i approach to nokia care center hoshiarpur (Punjab), after observation the service operator asked about Rs1300/- is the expenditure for repair this set. i reply which spares you will going to change & what is the warranty of these spares, he asked i will give you warranty on your bill. i agree this statement & allow to repair the set. But when i go taken this set from nokia care center, srervice operator refuse to repair this set without any reason & without any suggetion.

Please give me suggetion can i go to consumer court or can i give this set to an advance nokia care center if any.
    Looking for your reponse as early as possible.

AN UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER TELL TO 20 TO 30 PERSON & SATISFIED CUSTOMER TELL ONLY 2 TO 3 PERSON.

Preet Mohinder Singh

Serial No. of complaint[protected]/090701/49
    Mobile serial no.358973/01/668446/2

Nokia — Defective Hand Set - N 85

I had purchased a premium handset of Nokia - N 85 from ' The Mobile Store ', AGRA vide invoice no. UP 7767 on dt. 06-04-09 and within a week I found that the response time of the mobile set is very slow and it also had the tendency to HANG UP. I reported the matter to the shop, they said that they will upgrade the software within a week. I approached them next week and they asked me to contact the customer care centre at AGRA. The customer care people told me that I should download all my data on the computer and hand over the set to them for a day.

My plea is why a new phone is requiring all this setting. The company should change this faulty set as the same thing happened with a friend of mine who also bought the same set.
    I have purchased a Nokia N 82 model (worth rs 14500) on 21th June 2008 from ALFA in Mumbai
    The instrument was hanging for couple of time's, I went again and I exchanged mobile again with N 82 model (on21th June 2008) but i find the same problem existing.I'm frustrated with Nokia, I haven't come across in my life, until know sure a worst mobile.I need some solution for this issues, Some says that it is a software problem/N series hold this problem which can't be resolved.
    i purchased my NOKIA phone in march, 2009 from NOKIA priority, Ajmer. on 10th of July, 2009 suddenly its keypad stoped working.

i went to NOKIA care Ajmer. They opened my phone and made a damage to the phone body. when i asked for damage they told me that it was already existed in the phone.

after 13 days i got my repaired phone with lot of scratches and they are unable to explain what was the fault.

i posted feedback to nokia.ac.in/asknokia. they just replied an automated mail.

i literally want to abuse NOKIA people.
    i had received an E90 as agift from my husband this february and it got stolen. i do have the imei number. and according the proven facts by this number the handset can be traced. even after continous request nokia care centre took no heed of it. i mean this is ridiculous even after providing the imei number my handset can be traced this is absurd.
    I'm from Kolkata and in my experience the service of Nokia is TERRIBLE.

I had been a loyal Nokia customer since long and had owned may Nokia sets for myself and my family members - like 3510, 6600, 6230, N73, N95

but in course of time repeated harrassment and indifferent attitude of the Nokia Service Centre staffs and the POOR QUALITY of service has disillusioned me.

I wanted to try the touch screen experience and once thought of buying the N97 - but due to my bitter experience of their service i opted for a samsung set.

If Nokia people keep treating their customers with such callous and disrespect - I think many will, and should, follow suit.

Nokia — Denied free service in warranty period

I am an aggrieved consumer, who feels cheated by Nokia. I bought a Nokia E63 ([protected]) from Mobile Store in Select City Walk Mall (customer number[protected] on May 31, 2009 at 19:55 hours. Just two months after the purchase, my new handset, which cost me Rs 12, 419, developed snag. While talking on the mobile, the person at the other end of the call could not hear my voice. When I approached the Nokia Care centre at Malviya Nagar, the engineers there told me that i have to pay Rs 2, 250 to get it repaired. This despite the fact that the mobile is in waranty period. The engineers at the Nokia Care centre told me that liquid was logged inside the handset and therefore, the mobile won't be covered under the waranty period.
    Being ignorant of technical aspects of it, I can in no way know if at all there was any liquid inside my handset. I feel its a good excuse from Nokia to evade free services to customers. I strongly feel that Nokia and Mobile Store has taken me for a ride.
    I have a Nokia 3120 classic handset. There is a broken of glass IC from my buying time. Though it, doesn't create huge problem and the minor problem is not connecting with Web properly. When I am going to Nokia Care, Diamond Harbour, they take my phone. But they tell that if it is doesn't repair, it may be back to you and you must take the phone without repairing. Can you tell me what can I do now?
    i bought OKIA 5310, number [protected], from Chawla Brothers, SCO 1035, Sector 22 B opposite Chandigarh bus stand on 31.3.2009 (Ph No[protected],
    just after three months it started developing speaker problem, when contacted Chawla Brothers, they directed me to Nokia care centre in Chandigarh.You keep on waiting for hours but you can't get thru their long Nokia complaint customers.
    I contacted time and agian to Chawla Brothers and finally handed over the set to them to get it rectified.Its more than 15 days now, they say that it has been given to Nokia care centere and the part is not available.
    I am disgusted to find Nokia purchsed for more than 8000/- rupees with a valid bill Invoice no 9164 dated 31.3.2009, is such a nuisance for me.We feel sorry to mention such a poor quality products from Nokia.
    Pl help Padma

Ph No[protected]

Nokia 3110C — Dissatisfactory repair

i bought a nokia 3110 last november, since january 2009 phone is showing reboot failure(on data transfer it will shutdown n wont start).this problem has occured 8 times since january. every time i go to the nokia care centre , they repair it but never tell the cause of the problem. the phone continues to show the problem and its warranty is about to end in november . what should i do. can i get a new set or can i exchange it 4 some other set.
    ADD of centre-NOKIA CARE CENTRE RDC GHAZIABAD.

Nokia N79 — Damaging my phone when i left it for service

I have a Nokia N79 phone which costs Rs.18000/- .After two months from date of purchase one of its speakers was malfunctioning so i lift it for service in JOY NOKIA CARE,PERAMBUR,CHENNAI. They changed my phone speaker but accidentally had damaged my phones screen .I quarreled with them and found its useless to speak with those people .

nokia 7210 — Improper service from Service Centre

My cell started giving keypad problems within 6 months of purchase.I have repaired it from nokia service centres for 4 times.But the same problem persists now even.They are not repairing it properly.For that reason my cell is in the service centre for the last three months.The day i recieve my cell from the service centre it gives the same problem on the same day itself.They take 15-20 days to repair it but the result is the same.
    I am a journalist from Kolkata. I bought a nokia set (Nokia 3500 classic Grey 512 MB) from Mobile store at E-mall in April 2009. I could hardly use it for 5 months. Now the headset is not functioning. whenever I plug in the headset, it flashes on the screen 'connect an enhancement'. That means, it is not accepting the headset any longer.
    It is a new mobile set (manufacturing date: Feb 2009 Month and year of import: Feb 2009) . How come such a spic and spun new mobile set of nokia create so much problems??
    My repeated requests to mobile store company failed into deaf ears. I want my mobile set to be REPLACED. Otherwise I am going to forward this mail to every other mobile companies.
    My email id is sharmila.[protected]@gmail.com
    Sir, I updated to my nokia3110c software by using nokia software updater via data cable.Then suddenly data cable released from usb port.During this mobile was switch off.i tried to switch on the mobile but failed

Nokia — NOKIA INDIA

NEVER PURCHASE A NOKIA MOBILE YOU WILL CRY FOR EVER, I HAVE PUCHASED AG RS 14900/ NOKIA N79 AND WITHIN 27 DAYS MY MOBILE GET HANGED AND NOW ITS TOTALLY FINISHED, I[censored] PURCHASE A HIGER RATE NOKIA MOBILE IT WILL BE A WRONG DECISION, NO POSITIVE HELP FROM NOKIA CARE .NOKIA KNOWS ONLY TO SELL NO POSITIVE AFTER SELL APPROACH

Nokia 3110C — unsatisfied software updation of mobile

hi
    i own a nokia 3110c mobile ,it is switching off after the first month of its purchase ,this had a solution after visiting the nokia care .i have faced this problem for 3 times with in a span of six months
    i need a permanent solution for this problem
    thanking u nalla jagadeep

Mobile Handset Nokia 7210 — Set damaged in service Center

I had submitted my handset Nokia 7210 with minor problem in service centre on 23-09-09.They gave me the deliver date on 23-09-09 only . Now when I went to collect my set my set back cover was not fitting properly. I again submitted the set, they told me to collect the set on 2-oct-09 due to puja holidays. I went after puja to collect my set, that time my set didn't start and they told me that they will send it to Nokia for replacement. Now when I am calling them on 14-oct-09 they are telling that my set was liquid damaged and the will charge me. When I had given them the set in working condition they have did my set dead and askin g for money . My set is under warranty and has just completed 6 months

please help me

i am working with cyberstar infocom dated 16th jun 2008 after six month 31 dec 2008 company close there branch . after three month i am submetted my pf form to company HR deppartment . HR deppartment submett pf form to banglore pf office date 16 jun .but till date i am not recd my pf amount i have aknoledgment given by banglore pf office .

manoj s punawlala
    surat
    they are big cheaters in the name of nokia service centre.they be fool inocent people in the name of liquid damage of mobile phone.

centre -adress is nokia service centre

c -road, jodhpur. (simplex )
    they are big cheaters in the name of nokia service centre.they be fool inocent people in the name of liquid damage of mobile phone.

centre -adress is nokia service centre

c -road, jodhpur. (simplex )

sanjay mehta
    E-51, nokia,

add.

A-212, shastrinagar, jodhpur.(raj.) [protected](m)

My self Gaurav singh Tomar, working with THE MOBILE STORE, ON 21/10/09 I bought Nokia N79 For my personal Use but with in 12-13 days later after purchsing Today i have faced a little problem on my handset, left side speaker was not working, for that i went to your Nokia Service center Nasik Road, they called up me around 12o Clock and said my handset service has done and asked for pickup. when i went there, the speaker was ok, but other problems like keypad, themes auto change, cosmetic issue, contacts doesnt copy to SIM Card, Side volume control key was not working, handset fitting was not ok, hanging, even some times music player cant work, when we switch off the phone then its works. these types of problems having that handset, and after servicing its a poor and new problems arises.my handset is with Nokia Service Centre, Nasik Road. after servicing lots of things came on that, like cosmetic and scratches on body, keypad press hard.

IMEI NO.[protected]

MODEL NO. N79

COLOR: BLACK

Date of Purchase: 21 Oct. 2009

Job Sheet No.[protected]/091105/1

And All most 12-13 days are over, and for higher servicing it will take 15 days more, then its comes to 1 month, if these are the problems comes with in a 15 days so, how can i trust it for a longer period for use.

And for that higher issue it will 15 days, till then what should I do, i dnt have any single mobile to use.

kindly Replace my handset and provide me new one at your end, Please do needful & Oblige..

Gaurav singh Tomar,

Duty Manager,

The Mobile Store,

Essar Telecom Retail Ltd,

Nasik

Mob: [protected]

I had purchased a NOKIA N97 (IMEI:[protected])from HOTSPOT (LAXMI NAGAR) shop no 3 and 4, property no c-1a, ms chambers, main vikas marg, aruna park laxmi nagar delhi, on sep 29th, 2009. I was given the warranty of 1 year at the timing of issuance based upon Warranty card.

After 15 days Mobile is switching off when we try to make call and it gave some noise and hanging problem and battery problem is there. I gave to dealer for correcting the issue. Dealer advised me to submit it to nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI). I submitted the mobile phone dated 4th nov 2009, one of your repairing staff told me that they will inform me within next 15 days . However, two weeks have gone without receiving any replacement call from your side, then i went to nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI), they told me sir your handset is ready, when i have asked the manager that you haven’t inform me that my handset is ready he replied me that we have lot of work and we have no time for informing the customer. finally I received my set after a long wait at your store. and after receiving the phone they told me that software has been upgraded and all your problems has been solved, now it’s OK.

But I checked it in front of them and I found that problem did not get sorted out., It was again creating problem now that time Mobile stopped working properly and there were issue related to mobile charging and creating noise. I was stunned to see my handset in very bad condition and none of problem has solved. When i told the manager about the condition of my handset, he threaten me and using abusing language and told me that do what ever you want to you have to submit handset again for another 15 days.

To be surprised the issue was still there and I doubt about the quality of the service they are providing. When I asked for the replacement the Service centre associated suggested me to go to retailer from where I purchased the mobile. But the HOTSPOT at laxmi nagar retail centre were not listening to my complain and the problem which I am facing. They refused to replace my mobile which is in warranty period.

I have my job sheet with me bearing no[protected]/091104/67 as Service
    I have given the mobile for repairing on 4th nov 2009 at 17.44 pm
    After all my efforts get failed, I am requesting you to take proper action against them. I have hardly used the mobile for 15 day during. My complaints are registered in customer care ref no:[protected].
    I am totally frustrated on nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI). and to me this is a CHEATING company.

I request you to kindly have the set replaced ASAP.

You can not understand that I am facing serious trouble. I am being harassed. i am feeling really very frustrated. You should positively support me here. and proper action should be taken.

Its almost 15 days the mobile set with you and no clarity on what nokia is doing till today. If there is no positive reply within 48 hours, I will be moving either to the consumer courts or the local Press and other consirned authority.

Let me know if you need any other possible details from my side.

TARUN SAGAR
    R/0 C31, TAKSHILA APPARTMENT
    PLOT NO 57, I.P. EXT DELHI -110092
    PH:- [protected],[protected]

I had purchased a NOKIA N97 (IMEI:[protected])from HOTSPOT (LAXMI NAGAR) shop no 3 and 4, property no c-1a, ms chambers, main vikas marg, aruna park laxmi nagar delhi, on sep 29th, 2009. I was given the warranty of 1 year at the timing of issuance based upon Warranty card.

After 15 days Mobile is switching off when we try to make call and it gave some noise and hanging problem and battery problem is there. I gave to dealer for correcting the issue. Dealer advised me to submit it to nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI). I submitted the mobile phone dated 4th nov 2009, one of your repairing staff told me that they will inform me within next 15 days . However, two weeks have gone without receiving any replacement call from your side, then i went to nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI), they told me sir your handset is ready, when i have asked the manager that you haven’t inform me that my handset is ready he replied me that we have lot of work and we have no time for informing the customer. finally I received my set after a long wait at your store. and after receiving the phone they told me that software has been upgraded and all your problems has been solved, now it’s OK.

But I checked it in front of them and I found that problem did not get sorted out., It was again creating problem now that time Mobile stopped working properly and there were issue related to mobile charging and creating noise. I was stunned to see my handset in very bad condition and none of problem has solved. When i told the manager about the condition of my handset, he threaten me and using abusing language and told me that do what ever you want to you have to submit handset again for another 15 days.

To be surprised the issue was still there and I doubt about the quality of the service they are providing. When I asked for the replacement the Service centre associated suggested me to go to retailer from where I purchased the mobile. But the HOTSPOT at laxmi nagar retail centre were not listening to my complain and the problem which I am facing. They refused to replace my mobile which is in warranty period.

I have my job sheet with me bearing no[protected]/091104/67 as Service
    I have given the mobile for repairing on 4th nov 2009 at 17.44 pm
    After all my efforts get failed, I am requesting you to take proper action against them. I have hardly used the mobile for 15 day during. My complaints are registered in customer care ref no:[protected].
    I am totally frustrated on nokia service centre(MAA COMMUNICATION, B-36, GURU NANAK PURA RADHU PALACE ROAD, OPP V3S MALL LAXMI NAGAR DELHI). and to me this is a CHEATING company.

I request you to kindly have the set replaced ASAP.

You can not understand that I am facing serious trouble. I am being harassed. i am feeling really very frustrated. You should positively support me here. and proper action should be taken.

Its almost 15 days the mobile set with you and no clarity on what nokia is doing till today. If there is no positive reply within 48 hours, I will be moving either to the consumer courts or the local Press and other consirned authority.

Let me know if you need any other possible details from my side.

TARUN SAGAR
    R/0 C31, TAKSHILA APPARTMENT
    PLOT NO 57, I.P. EXT DELHI -110092
    PH:- [protected],[protected]

nokia/n93i — phone is dead

i gave my mobile for repair and they dnt hav d part so i wad seriously disappointed bcoz if nokia had not having d part then close ur firm then were will i repair my mobile pla repair my n93i

Nokia — i cant remove advance device lock

i cant remove advance device lock

it is expired
    any soloution
    Mob [protected]

All d Handset — WRONG NAME DISPLAYED

The Senior Manager,

This is regarding the problem face by many Nokia cell phone user. The problem is that I have 2 mobile no. in which last 7 digits r same, now the phone in which one no. is saved and calling from other no. or sending SMS from other no. it mistakenly take the name of previous no. which should not happen, it actually required to show the no. of second person because it is not stored.

This problem I show only in NOKIA all d phone, not the phone of other company like Samsung, lg, Motorola etc.

So kindly do needful
    I want to check warranty period of my nokia E63 IEMI no. [protected].
    i want the nokia repairing solution of new series

NOKIA(INDIA)/ N 97 series — LOCK & TRACE OF STOLEN NOKIA N 97 MOBILE SET

M/s First Flight Courier Services, Mumbai is a one of the premier institution in domestic and international courier services in India. In a good faith, I was booked one sealed consignment containing one NOKIA N 97 Mobile set and cloths for my Son-in Law as NEW YEAR gift from JAMSHEDPUR First Flight Regional centre to SHAKTINAGAR (UP) destination vide consignment No. U 13126975 on dated 14.12.2009 at about 1045 AM. The said consignment was delivered so late i.e. on 18.12.2009 at 2.00PM in partly broken condition. After opening of packet, it is noticed that the NOKIA N 97 Mobile set was missing from the packet and it is happened due to tempering and stolen of mobile set including all the accessory and relevant document of the set from the sealed packet in transit.
    The details of the lost item is as under:-
    IMEI No. [protected] Purchased value: Rs. 30,160/
    Colour: Black Date of Purchase:- 11/12/2009
    Nokia dealer: M/s Surya Shop No.D-2/3,
    Ravi Bhawan, Sharda Chowk, Raipur (CG)
    It is requested to please arrange for locking of my lost NOKIA N 97 Mobile set and also requires for tracking the said mobile set , so that the culprit can not use the mobile set in future.

Any information may please be communicated on my postal address and E Mail ID, which are given below:-

Dr. Markandey Keshari
    STB-24, MOUBHANDAR
    SINGHBHUM(EAST)
    JHARKHAND-832304

E Mail ID: dr.[protected]@gmail.com

Early action will be solicited.

(Dr. Markandey Keshari )

Nokia — nokia care centre can't repair it's handsets

I buyied a Nokia E63 handset which is in warranty from The Mobile Store, Anna Nagar, Chennai.
    I forgot my phone lock code and i was unable to operate my phone, only incoming calls were coming.
    I visited a nokia care centre in gaya, bihar which is a authorized nokia care centre. They kept my mobile phone for 3 days for the unlock but they called me everyday for this and at last they said it can't be done here.
    I am in a real trouble now and i don't know how my handset will be unlocked?
    i have a nokia hanset 7210 clasic.Which i had purchase on 17 october 2009.after bougth my phone i facing so many problem in my hanset regarding that i have complaint so many time but did't get any response from ur side.The main problem in my phone is after 5 -10 minutes it is automatically go in stand mode. i coplaint ur center sec-22c, sco no[protected] chandigarh 6 time .but now still i m facing that problem so plz help me from this situation. i m waiting for ur respone.

Name- Sunil chauhan
    Phone no-[protected]
    The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

my nokia 3110c is not working it frequently switchs off, on ...i update nokia 3110c twice whose serial no [protected], in nokia care
    I expect full value for my money and ask you to replace the set at the earliest but always your service centre executives gave me mobile with out proper inspectionin.So i request you to look into this matter and do the needful and replace this with new mobile.
    i hope soon i willl get your positive response

richard tarias kujur
    I am using Nokia 6600 mobile from last 7 years.
    Below is the big problem I am facing and it is common for all the Nokia mobiles.

I f I have stored mobile#[protected] as Ghanshyam Patel and if I am dialing/receiving the mobile# XXX5012565 where XXX can be any three number (like 625, 998) then the same name (Ghanshyam Patel) is displaying on the screen.

Please do the needful as earliest.

Thank You,
    Ghanshyam Patel
    Ahmedabad
    Mobile#[protected]
    i have use nokia 3110C
    Iam download some application but all apllication can not play
    as well as co loaded game
    what I Do?

Would like to you know that i submitted my Nokia N93i on September 03 for just a small fault(External sidestick was not working properly & it was repeated fault), but in turn when i visited the service centre my whole phone was damaged & it;s not opening now. And its been more than 5 months now, nothing have been done so far. I have contacted them numourous time but not received the phone yet. Its display is gone, buttons are not functioning. The details are as follows:-

Nokia care service centre - Varun enterprise, WA-84, Shakarpur, Delhi-92
    Job sheet number:[protected]/090903/9
    Date:- 03/Sept/09
    Time:- 10:48
    IMEI number:- [protected]
    Hello everyone Nokia N79 certainly is a problem. The Nokia N73 performs much better although it has less technology onboard.

My N79 kept changing colours everytime I put the back cover on. FInally I put a piece of tape over the chip on the inside of the back cover and that solved the problem. Turning off, freezing, has been a couple of it's other problems. But now it has finally given up writing text messeges or any sort of activity that requires writing words. It works for awhile then it freezes and nothing works on board. I have given it updates a number of times, maybe this is the reason why from the last update but am not sure. I have had this phone for 14 months now and I have enjoyed it tremendously. The inability to write has only recently occured. I will get it repaired and also buy a new windows based phone. After alot of research I suggest Windows OS system Samsung Omnia 18000 . It is also known by another name internationally too.
    i went to nokia care(sheetla wll service), old delhi road, sec-14 .i told them my problem that the power button is not working.they take RS110 ADVANCE and at that time they don't tell it is not refundable.they give the bill of RS 550, which i think is too thigh for a repair in power button.when i told then ok give me my phone nokia 3110c back, they agree but don't want to give RS 110 BACK, ITOLD THEM what you done of rs 110, they said it is labour charges, what a hell just for opening the phone they want RS 110.I WON'T LEAVE THEM

Nokia Mobile N-85 — Providing defected handset

I Purchase the Nokia Mobile N85 on dated[protected] from Mobilenett, G-8, South Extn. Part-I, New Delhi the same was not working properly I approach to M/s Dexter's Digital Lab, Nokia care (Authorised Service Center) and the nokia care replacement handset on dated[protected] in this regard it is submitted that the same problem has been created in the replaced set from the long time It is requested to either replace the set or refund may be given to me.

My Phone No. [protected]

Nokia N-85 Mobile — Defective handset sale

Providing defected handset
    I Purchase the Nokia Mobile N85 on dated[protected] from Mobilenett, G-8, South Extn. Part-I, New Delhi the same was not working properly I approach to M/s Dexter's Digital Lab, Nokia care (Authorised Service Center) and the nokia care replacement handset on dated[protected] in this regard it is submitted that the same problem has been created in the replaced set from the long time It is requested to either replace the set or refund may be given to me.
    I have nokia N95 I have purchesed 2 years back, so far I am not able to syncronise the mobile to the computer. This mobile is not user friedly.
    G sreevaran

Nokia — often i am getting repair

I bought nokia 5130 mobile on 20/07/2009 from the purchase date i have so many faults.i submitted my mobile for service in nokia care FIVE times but still i have problem with that mobile day by day the problem is increasing.i asked replacement.so many times but they are not doing replacement also.now also i have fault and i have submitted in cholatechnology(chennai).my mobile IMEI number:[protected],job sheet number:[protected]/100510/11

Nokia — unnecessary 30 rupees loss

Dear,
    Sir, T
    This is to inform you that since last 2-3 months I am receiving some poor messages in my cell phone. Moreover, in each month 30 rupees is deducted from my recharge account. Hence, I am facing big loss.So, I request you through this mail to kindly look at my complaint.

Avishek Chanda

Nokia N97 — CAN'T REPAIR IN INDIA

I HAVE PURCHASED A NOKIA N97 FROM USA AND BRING IT TO INDIA.BUT AS I AM FACING PROBLEM WITH THE HANDSET I HAVE WENT TO NOKIA CARE THEY HAVE SAID THEY CANT REPAIR THE MOBILE AS IT IS PURCHASED FROM USA.

Nokia — Too Late & Bad Service From Service Centre.

My name is Dilip Prajapati, I have Purchased A nokia 6700c Phone on[protected]. And the IMEI No. Is [protected].
    On 21st Of may My Phones display was broken. on 22nd May 2010
    I Submitted my Phone For Repairing At FONEMAN Service centre, Andheri (E). and the jobsheet no. is[protected]/100522/29.
    A service man committed me within 1 week my phone will be repaired.
    Then on 25th may they called me that my cell phone is repaired and please collect it from the service centre.
    When i gone to collect the cell cell was repaired and Oned Successfully But the flash Light was Contuining ON. So i Leaved My Cell For Repairing Again They Committed for 1 week. And after that there is no reply from the system for weeks. And on 9th June they called me and messed me that my cell was repaired.
    when i was visited to collect my phone the phone was not starting also. and they are saying that your phone will wont repair.
    so what it means?
    As I am Having nokia model no 1108 and his imei no:[protected]. on 10/07/2010 i found error "insert SIM' Iwent at your service centere on12/07/2010 in Bikaner for solution. regarding repairing they charged Rs250 and handover my set on 14/07/2010
    as now I am out side Bikaner and found the same problem after repairing for contact mail me [protected]@gmail.com
    my need its not repaired so again check and solve the proble in same worksheet/job sheet dated 12/07/2010

my self Amarjit singh s/o S.karnail singh vpo.shergarh dist hoshiarpur punjab.iam working with honda cars in dealership in service department.
    today is time of compititon in all services.and i know whats value of time. or value of custmor.

iam blive in nokia since ten years.and i asked my all friends nokia is nokia. means nokia is best.
    i face with first time nokia care people in hoshiarpur punjab.i bought 2700 classic from makkar palace (auth dealer of nokia)
    bill no:22158 kotwali bazar hoshiarpur.imei code:[protected] . from last month it comes to be hang.after that i took my mobile to nokia care center at king ift shoppe near govt. colegge chownk hoshiarpur.and those people refill software aain and again.i am also a technical person, the problem is not to refill software, the problem is some another where in mobile means technical fault
    i went there three times continuesly but problem is still there in my mobile.my mobile complaint job sheet no. is 12/433527/100727/32. i m also a bussy person.i does'nt have time to come everyday in nokia care center.so please sir tell to those people to look forword and rectifie my problem as soon as possible.
    thnak you.

contact no. [protected], [protected]
    e.mail [protected]@yahoo.com
    nokia care engineer as well as owner behaves in a bab manner.they use bad language.
    I purchased a Nokia 2730 from Dubai> I tried to use it when I came to India and the phone didnot work.

took the phone to Nokia service center Vashi . They asked me to take the phone to my service orovider (Airtel) and told that they can "remove " some lock which was tereher for country change.
    I took the matter to Air tel and they informed that
    There will be a "Soft ware" and "Band Change" They cannot do it and asked mwe to contact the seller abroad.
    The ohone is Nokia
    It is made in India
    Unfortunately I purchased from Dubai
    Does a Made India thing will not work in India?
    Why do the Nokia people de-dfame our country??
    I want a remedy or the government should Ban such companies
    People should be told about this kind of treachery... before we buy such things...
    Subramanian
    [protected] Mob

Nokia / N73 — NOKIA CARE made my set unuseful

I have given my set to NOKIA Care under warranty period. The complaint was simple that my Camera switch was not working rest of everything was working fine. After doing some R & D on set they told me that it will not repair under Warrant and i have to pay something like[protected] to change motherboard. I denied for paying that much money to give only for Camera switch. I have taken back Mobile set. When i came back and try to use the Phone the i found that even i cannot switch On the phone, Charging also not working. It means that NOKIA CARE made my set to throw in Dust Bin. I went back to NOKIA CARE they told me that it is there in processes that for solving small issue they had open my set and everything become un-useful.

I have given My Set to Salt Lake Sector 5 branch in Kolkata and Job Sheet number is :[protected]/100717/22

Please help me to file complain and lodge Case against NOKIA that they are making customer fool and they are cheating us.

Madan Kumar

Nokia — WRONG DECISION TO BUY NOKIA

Unfortunately on 25th of this month i bought a Nokia C5 mobile phone from Spice Hotspot , when i decided to buy Nokia's C5 model my sister told me that dont go for Nokia because they are not giving the same quality phones that they were giving before. But as this model is the new launch and i like the features , i decided to buy that but i didn't even think that with 2-3 days i will face the problem in that phone. On 27th in the afternoon i saw that the silver cover button on the navigation button is missing , i was shocked and contacted your Nokia care but they are saying that the whole key pannel has to change and it will cost around 1500/-. Am i mad that i have to spend 1500/- rs. wihtin 2-3 days from the date of purchase for a single navigation cover button . Now i feel that i would have considered my sister's suggestion of not to buy NOKIA mobile phone, the quality NOKIA is giving is so cheap or It is so delicate because this button may be fix only with a glu that's why it has come out.
    NOKIA CARE people are also not co-operative.

Please resolve my problem.

Rajat Chandna
    (contact no. - [protected])

Nokia — Unable to fix the problem by Nokia Service Center

I am having one Nokia N70-1 model since 2007 november, but last 2months I am getting problem with battery backup, and suddenly it's not switch on so I went to nokia service center "Ss Electronics" in secunderabad, they told within 3 days they will fix, after 3 days I got the mobile with a new problem that is display problem with the same battery backup prblem, again I went there, they told that it's a display problem so again within 3 days they will fix after 5 days I collected the mobile with the same problems only. I am unable to understand that what I have to do with that mobile, I'll through it and purchase a new.

Please help me regarding this issue.

Chinmaya

Nokia handset model 6600 — Regarding Service at Service centre

I am very sorry to inform you that on 12th oct 2010 I went to Paramount Service, Opp Jorhat Fire Brigade Station,Jorhat Ph No[protected].with a minor problem such as Joystick of my handset was not working downward.They accepted to rectify the same vide Jobsheet No42597dt12102010 & they delivered the same to me on 13102010 by charging a sum of Rs650.00[Six hundred fifty] but It was very surprising to see even the Keypad was not functioning properly It was at arround 7pm evening.
    So with an unhappy mood I again went to the service centre to lodge the repeated complaint First they started to giving some unnecessary replies to my qurries such as'You should have check before taking delivery.Now you have 15 days warranty against reparing job.Finally they again kept the same vide Jobsheet no P-42614 assuring to get it rectify within ashort time. But Sir,Till this moment they are not able to deliver to me,So I request you kindly to look into the matter and take necessary action.Your kind cooperation in this regard will be highly appreciated. Hope I will get a very good quality service from such a pionneer company to retain the WORLD LEADER in field of Cellphone.

Yours sincerely
    Anil Kr Pincha
    Co Koutons Family Stores
    Gar-Ali,Near Eleye Cinema
    Jorhat-785001
    [protected],[protected]
    Email ID [protected]@gmail.com
    i dnt know what up with nokia they have gone down with there services big time. i have nokia n97 mini, i broke my panel. i went to service center in khar mumbai in prime mall (irla) i called them up at lest 25 time but they say thy dnt have panel for it. every time they take my name n number n make a fake promises to call me back n its been almost 6 months now. i dnt understand, if nokia does not have parts for cell phone like n97 mini which is still in production y cant ull replace the handset. n more over they talk rude as if its the customers fault am i asking the panel for free i am ready to pay then y plz i[censored]ll cant provide the part change the handset for me i hope this time some action is taken [protected]@gmail.com
    I am Deekshant from Naraingarh (Ambala).I bought a nokia set (Nokia 2690) from Mobile store.I could hardly use it for 3months. Now the headset is not functioning.whenever I plug in the headset, it is not accepting orther bluetooth and any time software for nokia 2690.

It is a new mobile set 9manufacturing date:2/08/2010).How come such a spic and spun new mobile set of nokia create so much problems??

My repeated requests to mobile store company failed into deaf ears. I want my mobile set to be REPLACED. Otherwise I am going to forward this mail to every other mobile companies.Otherwise I am coming to consumar cort.

My E-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com
    135 Comments

Swasti
      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
      Oct 1, 2008

I have given my handset for servicing as keypads of my Handset, NOKIA 6500, where not working.
      Expected delivery date was 18th september, 2008.Now whenever you call nokia care they will tell you that handset is in Calcutta & is in process.I mean i dnt understand more than 1 month & still not repaired.
      I just fail to undersatnd who should be held responsible for this.I am without a phone for more than one month.This is ridiculous.Atleast Nokia should provide me with temporary handset till the time they repair my handset.

This kind of service is not acceptable.
      please i am using nokia 2600c-2 and i have being trying to activate free gprs but it is not working, rather it will be writting packet data connection not available or subscribe to packet data first and link not available i want you to send me the manual configuration setting now in my inbox or through sms in my phone my phone number is [protected] am in nigeria am using MTN line.
      please i am using nokia 2600c-2 and i have being trying to activate free gprs but it is not working, rather it will be writting packet data connection not available or subscribe to packet data first and link not available i want you to send me the manual configuration setting now in my inbox or through sms in my phone my phone number is +[protected] am in Malawi am using a Zain line.
      please i am using nokia 2600c-2 and i have being trying to activate free gprs but it is not working, rather it will be writting packet data connection not available or subscribe to packet data first and link not available i want you to send me the manual configuration setting now in my inbox or through sms in my phone my phone number [protected] im in philippines im using globe tel
      im tryin to activate an google settings to my phone nokia 2600c-2. when im about to load in, activate packet data frist and link is not available thast the problem.
      Gprs not active
      please i am using nokia 2600c-2 and i have being trying to activate free gprs but it is not working, rather it will be writting packet data connection not available or subscribe to packet data first and link not available i want you to send me the manual configuration setting now in my inbox or through sms in my phone my phone number is [protected] or [protected] am in nigeria am using globacom & MTN line.
      mine is nokia6070 whenever i try to browse but the respons is subscribe datafirst i dont know and i complained they said i should configure manual setting i dont know what to do my phone number is [protected]
      i am using a nokia 2600c handset and i want to activate the gprs settings on it i was asked to visit the website for the manual configuration but i seem not to understand the settings. pls u can kindly send the settings to this number [protected] or my email address
      i just have the same problem with the free gprs stuff and the mms
      KINDLY SEND THE MANUAL CONFIGURATION OF NOKIA 2600C-2 TO MY E-MAIL ADRESS
      KINDLY SEND THE MANUAL CONFIGURATION OF NOKIA 2600C-2 TO MY E-MAIL ADRESS OR PHONE NO [O8O38135039 OR [protected]@YAHOO.COM.
      'PLS send nokia6010 configuration to my phone via sms, my no is [protected]
      pls send opera mini to my phone via sms. i use mtn my no is [protected]. i live in nija
      Nokia Handset Complaints - Delay in service
      View all Nokia Handset complaints
      Nokia Handset
      Posted:[protected] by Swasti Send email

Delay in service
      I have given my handset for servicing as volume key & switch on/of key of my Handset, NOKIA 3600slide, where not working.this in in warrenty period.
      Expected delivery date was 4feb, 2009.Now whenever i call nokia care they will tell i that handset is in puna & is in process.I mean i dnt understand more than 15 days & still not repaired.
      I just fail to undersatnd who should be held responsible for this.I am without a phone for more than 15 days .This is ridiculous.Atleast Nokia should provide me with temporary handset till the time they repair my handset.

This kind of service is not acceptable from the students of graduation where day by day project work done here. please take prompt action on my matter.

thanking you.

model name 3600 slide
      perchase date16.11.2009
      date giving to nokia-31.1.2008

kardile prashant bhausaheb
      n-6, cidco a.bad
      mgm boys hostel a.bad n-6 cidco a.bad
      hi can you help me how to use the nokia pc suite? i already install it, im using 2600c-2 and trying to synchronize my phone to pc. i want to transfer some pictures to my pc via bluetooth but its not working, even though my bluetooth is activating, its said that their is no phone connected its seems that their is a problem with my gprs or packet data i really dont know. pls help me thanks
      i am using a nokia 2600c handset and i want to activate the gprs settings on it i was asked to visit the website for the manual configuration but i seem not to understand the settings. pls u can kindly send the settings to this number [protected] or my email address
      i want to setting gprs nokia 2600c2

i want to setting for nokia 2600c2
      gprs use daily
      thanku

i want

gprs setting

how to suscribe packet data in nokia 2600-c, please sent me the procedure to suscribe packet data. i, m using mtn. my no is[protected].
      Im in nigeria i am using nokia2600c-2 but i cant browse with it please help me configure it automatically or please send the settings manually to my line[[protected]].THANKS
      plis i want to know how to subscribe to packet data. i just bought a new nokia 1680 am using MTN my phone no is [protected].tnaks.
      Please send me the procedure to activate my nokia 2600c GPRS settings and packet data. i am using MTN Nigeria, and my Phone no is [protected]
      Pls i need to activate GPRS connections on my phone, nokia 6500
      I use nokia 6500 model, i can't activate my GPRS and MMS settings. My no is [protected]. Thanks for your anticipated assistance
      How subscribes packet data
      please send a configuration settings for my nokia 2600c send it to my no.[protected] please
      I have the Nokia2600c-2 set. Please send me the procedure for sending the images from my mobile to my PC through Email not vai bluetooth as My Pc is not having Bluetooth but I can send images vai bluetooth. Please tell me how to send images by Email messages.

Rajeshwari
      please i am using nokia 2600c-2 and i have being trying to activate free gprs but it is not working, rather it will be writting packet data connection not available or subscribe to packet data first and link not available i want you to send me the manual configuration setting now in my inbox or through sms in my phone my phone number is [protected] or [protected] am in nigeria am using MTN line.
      i want the configuration setting of nokia 2600c-2
      pls i live in nigeria and use MTN GSM network. i require manual settings for GPRS and MMS for my phone - Nokia 6500 Slide. thank yo
      Please send me how to activate my packet data. It's always a problem for my phone to connet while trying to browse. My phone make is Nokia 2600c and my phone number is [protected]. You can send it to my phone if is available.
      please i am using nokia 2600c-2 and i have being trying to activate free gprs but it is not working, rather it will be writting packet data connection not available or subscribe to packet data first and link not available i want you to send me the manual configuration setting now in my inbox or through sms in my phone my phone number [protected]
      please i am using nokia 2600c-2 and i have being trying to activate free gprs but it is not working, rather it will be writting packet data connection not available or subscribe to packet data first and link not available i want you to send me the manual configuration setting now in my inbox or through sms in my phone my phone number is [protected]
      Send me Free GPRS settings for Nokia 6300.to my email address. Operator : Zain Malawi
      Suscribe packet data first how

Nokia — Faulty Handset Model 6275

We had purchased One Nokia Mobile Handset Model 6275-[protected] from M/s JM Associates vide their Retail Invoice Book 42 Serial number 2082 dated 23.12.2010.
      Two days ago the handset started displaying a yellow spot in the center of the display screen and other problems started. When the set was taken to Nokia Customer Care, 13 Kapil Vihar, Kohat Enclave on 16.7.2011 the staff alleged that the set had undergone physical damage and so the fault lay with us and they said the handset shall be repaired against charges. The staff was downright rude and held the veiw that the set was 'physically damaged' and hence not covered under warranty.
      SHOCKING BEHAVIOUR.
      WHAT DO WE DO NOW?

Nokia Handset — faulty handset

We, Prabh Dayal Omparkash, 3rd floor, NIMS Bldg, City Tower, Netaji Subhash Place, Delhi -34 had purchased Nokia Mobile Handset Model 6275-[protected] from M/s JM Associates vide their Retail Invoice Book 42 Serial number 2082 dated 23.12.2010.
      Three days ago the handset started displaying a yellow spot in the center of the display screen and other problems started. When the set was taken to Nokia Customer Care, 13 Kapil Vihar, Kohat Enclave on 16.7.2011 the staff alleged that the set had undergone physical damage and so the fault lay with us and they said the handset shall be repaired against charges. The staff was downright rude and held the view that the set was 'physically damaged' and hence not covered under warranty. It would be indeed nice if you could please do depute someone with authority to listen and dispose the complaint. Please note that the screen display now displays a large black spot.

VS Chary
      CEO
      Sheetal Group of Companies
      This is standard procedure but then, emails to [protected]@ovi.com do not elicit any response or reply or action. THIS IS PLAIN EYE WASH. HOPE CONSUMER FORUM NOTICES THIS SHAM AND ACTS FIRMLY.
      39 Comments

SANTARAO
        Sep 30, 2008

My mobile is NOKIA model no:7610. I forgot the password for wallet which was given by me only. Now request you to tell me how to open that wallet. Lot of information is there which will be useful for me.
        I forget my nokia7610 wallet code which I an in need soon to now.Please, I will love it if you it to me.
        Pls i need nakia7610 wallet code
        i have nokia phone 7610. and i want to open my wallet so please tell me wallet code .

i have nokia phone 7610. and i want to open my wallet so please tell me wallet code.

Diwakar Sharma
          Sep 30, 2008

I have just bought a new nokia E61i handset 2 months back form the time of purchase i was facing issues that i could not hear incoming calls properly then suddenly my OK button stopped working.I Submitted my handset to Green park Nokia care and i was told it will be fine in 2 days time, After numerous followups i got my handset back after a month and guess what my main panel was broken i showed it to the manager who gave me in written that he will change my panel late sometime, When i came back my home i saw that my hearing problem was still there, This shows that my nokia parts were changed with some faulty ones.I need a replacement on my handset as i do not trust Nokia now.

Diwakar Sharma

Amit Satose
            Sep 30, 2008

I had purchased NOKIA 3230 handset, 2 years back.

Software of this handset is very slow and has lots of bugs. It hangs every now and then. In worst scenarios it hangs during ongoing call conversation as well.

I've got serviced this handset twice from NOKIA cervice center, still its not working fine.

So, Company has failed to provide bug free basic functionality with the handset and on top of that it has got very high price tag.

Gopal Agarwal
              Sep 29, 2008

Ms. Junasha Barman

M/s. NOKIA CARE.

Re: CHANGE OF FAULTY CHARGER NOKIA N81

Please refer to your e-mail dated 17.5.08, 19.05.08 and 22.05.08 regarding change of my NOKIA N81 Charger. In your last e-mail of22.5.08 which was received at 12.14 P.M. I was assured that your one of the Executive will contact me within 48 hours from receipt of your e-mail to update me on the service status. I think that you have almost repeated formal creamy language of your earlier! e-mails which is ready proforma for every customer and you are not sincere to solve my problem. It's matter of great regret that change of charger is a very simple non technical matter, even you people are not in a position to solve it after a weeks' time. I want to know how much more time it will take to change my charger. In your every e-mail you are writing to assure your best attention to solve my problem but no attention is being paid to solve the same. As you are aware that I am facing problems to charge my set as well as in writing you again and again. Lastly I regret to write that if immediate action is not taken to change my Charger I will have no other alternate to contact Higher Authorities of Nokia Care..

Yours sincerely

SHEKHAR GUPTA 7/29, TILAKNAGAR KANPUR-208 002

----- Original Message -----
              To: [protected]@ricmail.com
              Sent: Thursday, May 22, 2008 12:14 PM
              Subject: Nokia - Shekhar Gupta - N81 Charger Service Provision

Dear Mr. Gupta,

Thank you for e-mailing Nokia Care.

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia N81 charger. We understand that you are aggrieved and sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Please note that this incident is not a true reflection of our services. Our endeavor is to provide you with quality service and your feedback will help us in improving it further.

Our Customer Care Division is constantly coordinating with the Nokia Care Centre to expedite the service and to provide an effective resolution to your phone charger concern. Further, one of our executive will contact you within 48 hours to update you on the service status of the phone charger. Please be assured of our best attention in resolving the concern in your phone charger.

We appreciate your patience and further solicit your cooperation.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link: www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

Kind regards,

Junasha Barman
              Nokia Care

-------Original Message--------
              To:
              CC:
              Sent: Wednesday, May 21, 2008 1:31:39 PM
              Subject: Re: Nokia - Shekhar Gupta - N81 Charger Service Provision

Dated:21.05.2008

Mr. Biplav Sarangi, .

Re: CHANGE OF FAULTY CHARGER NOKIA N81

At the outset I thank you very much for your e-mail dated 19.05.2008 received at 5.52 P.M. and appreciate your prompt action regarding change of my NOKIA N81 Charger. You assured me that your Service Team will contact me within next 24 hours from receipt of your e-mail. I regret again to write you that more than 36 hours has passed but so far nobody has turned to me or contacted over phone in this connection. As you are aware that this is not a technical job but simply a change of charger. You will also appreciate that your Service Team is very careless to provide proper services to the customer like me who is regularly in touch with NOKIA CARE. I am facing problems to charge my set as well as in writing you again and again.

Still I hope that you will avo ide any unwarranted situation and solve my problem without any delay.

Yours sincerely

SHEKHAR GUPTA 7/29, TILAKNAGAR KANPUR-208 002

Sent: Monday, May 19, 2008 5:52 PM
              Subject: Nokia - Shekhar Gupta - N81 Charger Service Provision

Dear Mr. Gupta,

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia N81 charger. We regret that you have been put through this inconvenience due to the service provision of your mobile phone charger.

We acknowledge having received your e-mail and have recorded the same for future course of action. We wish to state that the matter will be given our prompt attention. We will coordinate with our Head Office to do the necessary fact findings and revert to you. Please be assured that our Service team will contact you within the next 24 hours (except Saturday and Sunday) from receipt of this e-mail.

We seek your patience and further solicit your cooperation.

For further enquiries, please feel free to contact our Technical Support Executives at 30303838 between the hours of 9:00am and 9:00pm, seven days a week. For online support, visit "Have a question? Ask Nokia" at www.nokia.co.in/asknokia. You may also find answers to your queries at www.nokia.co.in/support. We reassure you of our continuous support.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link:
              www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

Kind regards,

Biplav Sarangi
              Nokia Care

To:
              CC:
              Sent: Monday, May 19, 2008 11:41:16 AM
              Subject: Re: Nokia - Shekhar Gupta - N81 Service Provision

As required by you i am sending herewith Job sheet number.
              Attached file
              with regards,
              SHEKHAR GUPTA
              Sent: Saturday, May 17, 2008 9:09 PM
              Subject: Nokia - Shekhar Gupta - N81 Service Provision

Dear Mr. Gupta,

This e-mail is in reference to the service provision of Nokia N81. We regret the inconvenience caused. In order for us to assist you in the best possible way, we request you to revert with below mentioned details:

Complete Job Sheet number

Alternate contact number

We assure you our complete support.

Please help us improve our services by clicking on the following link: www.nokia.co.in/caresurveys

Kind regards,

Sarin Lohi
              Nokia Care

To:
              CC:
              Sent: Saturday, May 17, 2008 11:03:05 AM
              Subject: Ask Nokia - India:: Customer Service

[THREAD ID :2-31CWFX]

[Salutations:Mr.]
              [FirstName:Shekhar]
              [LastName:Gupta]
              [DOB:06.07.1957]
              [Gender:M]
              [Email:[protected]@ricmail.com]
              [CountryCode:91]
              [Country:India]
              [Language:English]
              [MobilePhone:[protected]]
              [Model:Nokia_N81]
              [Imei:]
              [State:Kanpur/ Uttar Pradesh]
              [Postal:208 001]
              [Feedback:Dated: 16.05.2008

M/s. NOKIA LTD.

Dear Sirs,
              Re: CHANGE OF F AUL TY CHARGER

I have purchased one NOKIA Mobile set bearing product description[protected] N81-3 IMEI [protected] and Cell No. [protected] from Mis. Essar Telecom Retail Ltd., Mahalaxmi Tower 8/226-A, Plot No. 17, Block "A", Arya Nagar, Kanpur on 29.02.2008 vide their Invoice No. UP/01380/00001l4092 for Rs.16, 889/-. In this connection I would like to inform you that the Charger supplied with the above Set is not working properly, hence I feel it very difficult to charge my Mobile Set. However, I approached to Mis. Essar Telecom Retail Ltd. (supplier of the set) to change the Charger. In turn, they issued Service Job Sheet No. 94603 dated 16.5.2008 and referred to me for change of Charger to Mis. Nokia Care Centre, APEX TEL Branch of Apex Distributors, UG/A-12, Som Dart Plaza, Mall Road, Kanpur and informed to get my charger changed within 3-4 days. I contacted Mis. Nokia Care Centre at Kanpur and handed over a copy of above Job sheet and asked for change of charger. They could not response my request properly and ask me to come after 25 days. You will appreciate that during this long period how I will recharge my Mobile set..
              You are, therefore, requested to please issue appropriate instruction to Mis. NOKIA Care Centre, Kanpur to change my Charger at the earliest so that I can charge my Cell properly without any problem. Please also forward a copy of your instruction to NOKIA Care Centre for my information and satisfaction.
              Hope you will take immediate action to solve my problem.
              Yours sincerely

SHEKHAR GUPTA
              C/O. G. D. MAHESHWARI
              KEY CORP LIMITED
              16/16-A, CIVIL LINES
              KANPUR Ã?ƒ?Ã?‚Ã... 208 001]
              I have purchase a cellphone, NOKIA 6270 on 28-11-07. After 2 months of purchasing I start facing problems of SWITCH OFF/ RESTART (HANG), Then I approached to the following service centre for repairance purpose several times

NOKIA CARE
              DURGA COMMUNICATION
              KING WAY CAMP
              NEW DELHI

But instead of repairing it, they even cause lots of additional default in it, like PANEL LOCK DAMAGE, LOOSE SCREW and FAULT IN SCREEN DISPLAY, fingure prints has come in its screen
              Now finally when I fed up with it I went to this below mentioned service centre for better result

NOKIA CARE
              HCL INFO SYSTEM LTD.
              (A subsidiary of HCL INFO LTD.)
              30/28 EAST PATEL NAGAR
              NEW DELHI

But again this centre is not able to help me out.They are saying that there is some serious fault in the set and they can't do anything regarding my problem, even now they are not attending me.
              Now what to do with hand set.
              Please help as I put lots of efforts but all are in vein.

Hoping for your quick action. OTHERWISE I WILL TAKE SOME OTHER LEGAL ACTION

Yours truely
              VIKAS PANDEY
              NEW DELHI
              Mob.no- O[protected]
              I have purchase a cellphone, NOKIA 6270 on 28-11-07. After 2 months of purchasing I start facing problems of SWITCH OFF/ RESTART (HANG), Then I approached to the following service centre for repairance purpose several times
              NOKIA CARE
              DURGA COMMUNICATION
              KING WAY CAMP
              NEW DELHI

But instead of repairing it, they even cause lots of additional default in it, like PANEL LOCK DAMAGE, LOOSE SCREW and FAULT IN SCREEN DISPLAY, fingure prints has come in its screen
              Now finally when I fed up with it I went to this below mentioned service centre for better result

NOKIA CARE
              HCL INFO SYSTEM LTD.
              (A subsidiary of HCL INFO LTD.)
              30/28 EAST PATEL NAGAR
              NEW DELHI

But again this centre is not able to help me out.They are saying that there is some serious fault in the set and they can't do anything regarding my problem, even now they are not attending me.
              Now what to do with hand set. I am sending its bills and reciept as attached file with this mail.
              Please help as I put lots of efforts but all are in vein.

Hoping for your quick action.

Yours truely
              VIKAS PANDEY
              NEW DELHI
              Mob.no- O[protected]

Hutch — wrong charger detect

my name is deepak and few days ago when i use gprs then my wrong charger were detect .my complaint not take seriousaly also customer care executive miss behave me
              i.ve bought a new N81, but the internal antenna is located in the back side lower part, which we used to hold, while call is active, the signal goes low... wot should i do.. please help me...
              I have purchased a nokia through my co Golden Relief Resources Dubai at Dubai Airport. I got the help of my Managing Director Mr Rajesh Dewani to bring it to me in Colombo-Sri Lanka from Dubai. The date of purchase was 3rd April 2008.

The phone is suddenly giving problems and the following malfunction is observed in perticular:
              1. The menu button is not responding. As a result I can not access any function such as the camera or other menu items from the phone. This has been happening for about 15 days.
              2. now i have a problem with the dial button. It works some times and doesn't sometimes.

It has become very painful for me to use the phone in such a situation. I do not have the receipt as my boss purchsed the phone from using the Credit Card and probably the receipt was misplaced by him. But anyway since the phone is launched recently and manufactured only in October 2007, has not completed one year the warantee period.

There is a Nokia Care centre in Colombo. Can I approach them? Will they take care of my complaints in warantee period?

Can I have response to this complaint immediately?

Submitted by
              Dilip Bedarkar, 54 Anula Road,
              Pamankada,
              Colombo-06;
              Sri lanka.

Phone[protected]
              Kindly refer to my complaint referred to above.( Nokia-n-81-c70410).I have, since then, talked to the Nokia Professional, the Nokia care people on Duplication Road in colombo. Their reaction was very negative. They almost were taking pleasure in telling me that Nokia Global warantee will not be honoured in Colombo.Thus My initiative here has yielded no result. The malfinction of the nokia-n-81 continues and I can not effectively use the set. There are different buttons which malfunction at different times. It is so vague that it is very difficult to list it out for your convenience. Right now the alphabets buttons are giving wrong alphabets on the screen. This gets corrected after a while automatically, if i am not using the phone for some time. The basic problem as in the previous letter, however, remains. I cannot use the Menu Button.
              I have not received any response to my complaint made on 2nd as yet. I am almost without a mobile phone now.
              Dilip Bedarkar.

nokia site — wrong charger detect

i am ahutch customer when i went to your site your site detect to wrong charger to my hutch no
              my cell no is[protected]

Surendra Yadav
                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                Sep 29, 2008

I have purchased one Nokia N70 Music edition handset before four months. The set is running successfully about 2 months and to start the problems. At the time of Incoming and Outgoing calls the Keypad is automatically activate and disconnect the calls. I also contact the local customer care, they try to solve the problems but he is not successful. Please give good suggestion for solve the above problems.
                i have also same problem after using same mobile for one year.
                i have sent sms about a free download of songs as per your advertisement on 12/07 but no reply.

Mangesh Shigvan
                  Sep 29, 2008

I Bought Nokia 5300 From Nokia Dealer. After 3 Months That pic Showed some Radio Problem. Then i Contact To Nikia Care They replied me The IC of Radio is Having some Problem You will Get Your Pic After 7 Days. But till Date i Haven, t got my pic it, s taking my 11 day & i Don, t Have any Other Cell Phone. So Please Replied me on my Email Id Quickly.
                  I Am waiting for Your Reply.
                  I Bought a New NOKIA 5300 Hand Set But After 3 Manths It, s Showing Some Radio Problem & To Repair That He Is Taking 7 to 8 Days & For That Period I Don, t Have any Cell So I Miss My all important call Because of Nokia.

Nokia 5300 — Repairement of mobile and seller has done frod with me.

I want to say that iam a true believer of nokia company and if somebody asked me that of which company they have to buy cell then i advice him to buy cell of of nokia company and i myself got dokha from this company.I have baught this cell from mau priority, mau, u.p 275101.and it dosent work from the very next day i have baught it on 9 or 10 of octuber and the seller take it back and did't return me back after a more thah one month he only says that come after a week.Please help me .

pran
                    Sep 29, 2008

i have received a SMS from Nokia UK: "congratulations!your mobile number has won?130, 000 pounds in the ongoing NOKIA UK MOBILE PROMO.fpr claims call +44-[protected]. e-mail: [protected]@email.com

what is thiiiiiiiis? ... lucky number???????
                    unutd arb amrats alan p.o.box19117
                    Elizabeth Ford (Mrs)

show details Apr 24 (3 days ago)

NOKIA UK PROMOTION
                    42 Park Avenue,
                    Barbourne, Worcester, United Kingdom.
                    Congratulation,

File No: NOKIA/UK/407/PROMO/2009

Attn:Beneficiary,

We are marking our 142nd anniversary/New year promo, we rolled out over
                    £16, 000.000.00(Sixteen Million Great Britain Pounds) for our 142nd
                    Anniversary Draws. All participants were selected through computer ballot
                    system drawn from 25, 000 company e-mail addresses, and 30, 000, 00 individual e-
                    mail addresses from over 40 networks from Australia, New Zealand, North
                    America, South America, Europe, Asia and Africa as part of International
                    Promotions programs held in Queen Elizabeth Park United Kingdom.

I want to officially announce to you that your Email address has just won you
                    the sum of Two Hundred Thousand Pounds Sterling along with a Nokia N93i, to
                    begin the verification process of your prize, you are required to provide us
                    with your details bellow for verification and please remember to quote your
                    file number in every correspondence to us, to enable us guard you on the claim
                    process

Also ensure you provide us with your details as stated below:
                    1. Full Name:
                    2. Contact Address:
                    3. Direct Telephone Number:
                    4. Age:

Mr. Greg Thompson Jnr
                    AWARD ADVISER
                    NOKIA NEW YEAR PROMO
                    Email:[protected]@yahoo.com.hk
                    Phone Number: +44 [protected]

Once again Congratulation.
                    Elizabeth Ford (Mrs)
                    PROMO Coordinator
                    NOKIA NEW YEAR PROMO
                    I received your sms that I won mobile uk draw
                    Thanks & Regards.
                    i also recieved a messege stating that my mobile no have won GPB 200000 in the UK nokia mobile draw, is it fake
                    i too got the same
                    I recieved the same mail.
                    i received a message from nokia that my email has won five hundred thousand pounds sterling.is this true
                    I also got a SMS that I won GBP 550, 000.00 UK pound in 2009 T worldNokia draw. If its right please confirm mode of transaction.
                    TUSAr,
                    sir, i also got a sms that i won GBP 550, 000.00 UK pound in 2009 t worldnokia draw . if its right please confirm mode of transaction . THANK U SIR,
                    I got an sms stating that i hav won R745 000 in the UK NOKIA MOBILE PROMO, is this true my number is [protected]
                    what is this sms from nokia mobile promo???
                    hi

i have received a SMS from Nokia UK..."congratulation your mobile number have won 185, 000.00 us dollars on the nokia promo draw 2009 " call [protected] or mail : nokiacares2009ilive.com
                    so please cauld you inform me the meaning of this message and give me more information ?

my regards
                    roger
                    sir - i inform to you i have recive my mobile message i have winning nokialuckynumber draw my winning prise- 750000-GBP MY MOBILE NO-[protected] MY ADDRES HEMANTKUMARSRIVASTAVA -A 9/61-KAYASTHATOLLA VARANASI [UP] INDIA
                    hello this is[protected]. A message was sent to me saying i won a 350, 000 pounds promotion, is it true?
                    i also recieved a mail ssege stating that "I want to officially announce to you that your Email address has just won
                    you the sum of (Two hundred and fifty Thousand Pounds Sterling along with a Nokia
                    N95)(250.000.GBP), to begin the verification process of your prize,
                    You are required to provide us with your details bellow for verification
                    and please remember to quote your file number in every correspondence to
                    us, to enable us guard you on the claim process"

Please advice is it fake or correct..
                    hello, i also receive amessage that i have winning anokia luckynumber draw my winning prise-555000GBP MY MOBILE NO-[protected]. MY ADDRESS- C/0-Mr BABULI SAHOO, RETANG COLONY, Q.No-419/C, KHURDA ROAD, DIST-KHURDA(ORISSA)INDIA.
                    hello i have recived a sms:congratulation, your cell phone has won £500, 000 pounds in the Nokia Uk promo For claims. i dont think it is a Joke.
                    hello i got an sms on my no[protected] tht i hav won a lottery .on this no.is it true or a fake.if it is true then what next step i hav to do???????
                    Hey,

i am from Belguim and i got an sms om my mobile that i won 550 000 pounds nokia Uk . Is this a joke?

Callant Alain .
                    Its Fake ...Be carefull ...They will ask for your Identity card so as to claim the price...Which is all fake ...they are just making people fools and collecting Identity card for misuse.
                    I am from the caribbean island of Trinidad and Tobago i got text on my my phone stating that i won 415000 pounds in the Nokia mobile Promo. i would like to know if its true.
                    hello i also recieved a messege stating that my mobile no have won 300.000 pounds the UK nokia mobile
                    hi
                    i won 300.000 pounds the ongoing nokia uk
                    plaes ask me
                    thank u
                    i have received a SMS from Nokia UK..."congratulation your mobile number has won 415, 000 Pounds in NOKIA-UK MOBILE PROMO " call [protected] or mail : [protected]@london.com
                    so please could you inform me the meaning of this message and give me more information ?
                    Sir, I've received a SMS from Nokia UK. Congrats, you have won 90.000 pounds, Nokia Mobile Promo.Icalled [protected], with no results what so ever.Can you give me more info about the meaning of this message?
                    Thnk U.
                    Hello, There is a message in my mobile phone that i have won 415, 000 pounds in NOKIA WORLD CUP PROMO.
                    is it ttrue if true pls call [protected]
                    hai i am working in saudiarabia i got the message that my mobile no won 170000 pound.it is true? my no is [protected] saudiarabia...it is true.plz cnntact my email; mkandan.[protected]@yahoo.com. thank you...
                    I have received a message that i won 415 000 pounds Ref No. NK141. My phone number is [protected]. I am in Kenya. please advice.
                    i have received a SMS from Nokia UK..."congratulation your mobile number has won 750, 000 Pounds & cls car in NOKIA-MOBILE INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS " call [protected] or mail : [protected]@live.co.uk so please could you inform me the meaning of this message and give me more information ?
                    is it true, if true or fake pls email- pramod.[protected]@gmail.com
                    I HAVE RECEIVE ONE SMS FROM NOKIA UK CONGRATULAION UR MOBILE WON 610, 000.00 uk ponds plz conform me my email [protected]@yahoo.com
                    31 Comments

Makrand Uttamrao Wadekar
                      Sep 29, 2008

I had purchased the Nokia 6030 ( IMEI 355542/01/464569/3 ) last year. Back light of my handset is not waorking, so Iam facing problems to operate the cell. Regarding this problem I had shown my handset at your Nokia Care Centre ( Akshay Telecom, F C Road, Pune )but i was told that this problem will not be solve over here and show it at private repairing center.I was ready to pay the charges. How is it that problem can not be solve at Nokia Care and is suggested to do else where? Please look in this matter.
                      in nokia 6030 backlight not working

Joshy Manalil
                        Sep 29, 2008

I lost my new mobile ( Nokia 1665) with sim card yesterday(28/09/2008), at SAM at the time of Camel Riding ( I think ), Jaisalmer(SAM is 40 km away from Jaisalmer), Rajasthan . Could you please do the needful to block the Sim. The Mobile is bought from a shop at Trivandrum, Kerala.
                        Ph no : [protected]
                        my nokia mobile lost at dharmavaram
                        dshfdsgdsugvwgweretgcdsygcftwefgctgdscfgbweetygdtefgctdecf

Mohd Shoeb
                          from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                          Sep 28, 2008

Sir, I have lost my mobile phone Nokia n72 IMEI no.[protected] on 23rd september.
                          Can you help me to track my mobile.

Nokia N72 — loss my phone

my name is sanjeev ...few days ago i loss my phone ..my phone number is [protected]...and my phone
                          IMEI no is --------[protected] ..so please lock my phone immedieatly...i m very thankful for u ...

with regards

sanjeev kumar, 35 rerozsah road new delhi
                          Sir, I have lost my mobile phone Nokia n72 IMEI no. [protected] on 28th October 2008.
                          Please help us to track my mobile.
                          Somebody stolen my nokia N72 handset yesterday night from home, i have register FIR in police station.
                          Can you help me to trace the mobile.
                          Mobile IMEI no.-[protected]
                          Cell no. with stolen mobile- [protected]

Kiran Yadav
                          my name is kiran kumar ...few days ago i loss my phone ..my phone number is [protected]...and my phone
                          IMEI no is -----[protected] ..so please lock my phone immedieatly...i m very thankful for u ...pls
                          immedietly

with regards

kiran kumar ( [protected])
                          my name is sanjeev ...few days ago i loss my phone ..my phone number is [protected] and my phone
                          IMEI no is --------[protected] so please lock my phone immedieatly...i m very thankful for u ...

with regards

Someone stolen my n72 on 19th january 2009 .
                          it's imei no is [protected]
                          and my contect no is [protected]
                          my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com

Partha sarathi mondal

monoj mehta
                            from Jind, Haryana
                            Sep 28, 2008

Hello sir, I have purchase new nokia 6233 mobile(IMEI no.[protected]).But now i am facing problem because of your customer service.My mobile is in gurantee period. My mobile is changed once but that was not new. They gave me used mobile that was not working properly(IMEI no.[protected]).I handed back to them again. I am faceing this problem from last two months in Yamuna Nagar(Yamuna Telehut) nokia care. So kindly solve my problme .Otherwise i will take legal action it hurts ur goodwill.. please reply me soon..

Sidhesh Mhatre
                              Sep 27, 2008

I had been to an authorised nokia show room[Shop No.7 & 8, Rameshwar Tower, Shimpoli Road, Next to Gokhale School, Borivli (west), Mumbai - 400 092] on 27th september, 2008 to purchase a data cable for my N72. But i had to return back empty handed as the price i was told price was 10times[Rs 1500] more than i had expected.
                              I confirmed the price of the data cable on various websites and found that it was around Rs 200.
                              What i want to point out is that the showroom-incharge tried to cheat me!
                              Please help me out.
                              Look Rs 200 for non OEM aka duplicate cable not original nokia.

Gaurav Sharma
                                Sep 27, 2008

Nokia Care Management

I have a problem in my nokia N72 mobile that it is not switched on, so I
                                Submitted my mobile phone for service center, which was in warranty, to Care point green park Delhi. Job sheet No – [protected] on 29 July 2008.
                                On date 11 Aug 2008 nokia care return me new phone in replace of previous one. but after checked my mobile I came to know that there is new problem in my handset, its not charging now So I have submitted my mobile again and my job sheet no is [protected] and nokia care return to my handset after 15 day and said it is working fine but when I checked my handset in front of nokiacare engineer mr.sandeep, narender, and I was shocked that my problem still same. Sandeep and narender submit my mobile again and provide me a new job sheet no 80814 date 01 Sep 2008(this job sheet no is small because some technical reason nokia care server down. after few day when I visit again, they gave me job sheet no-[protected].BUT TILL DATE MY CALL PENDING
                                Nokia management should listen to the problems and grievances of the customers. Sorry to say but NOKIA services are worst & careless... seriously!!! They don’t care about their brand.

Nokia N72 — Mobile phones problems

I had bought N72 mobile phone in last August 2007. the problems is that from last tow days, display of my phone is showing unmatch colours. When visit your care centre for this problems. They told that it will take one moth for repair. How I will manage without my cell.
                                BLUTOOTH TO BURDWAN NOKIA CARE
                                I've bought a n72 mobile and the problem is that it never supports any memory cards. The inbox gets deleted automatically and none of the softwares installed in the memory card is working. If i put a new memory card then the mobile is ok for 1 week and again the problem starts. What can i do to recover my mobile perfectly?
                                1. KEYPAD WRONGLY WORKING.
                                2. MUSIC PLAYER IS NOT WORKING.
                                3. SCROLL BAR IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY.

PLZ SOLVE THIS PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                                I CANT B ABLE TO OPEN MY MESSAGE IN BOX WITH MEMORY CARD, REST ALL FUNCTIONS R WORKING, NEITHER CAN I WRITE A TEXT MESSAGE
                                uneble to perform blutooth opretion
                                I cant be able to open the app. gallery of my n72.Please help

S.S.Sastry
                                  from Tekkali, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Sep 27, 2008

THE PRODUCT NOKIA 2630 BEARING EMEI NO.[protected] / WARRANTY NO.APAINY[protected] WAS PURCHASED BY ME ON 18.02.2008. THE PRODUCT DEVELOPED WITH BLANK DISPLAY, HENCE THE SAME WAS GIVEN TO RK COMMUNICATIONS D.NO.30-5-6, KOKA CHALAPATHI RAO STREET, DURGA AGRAHARAM, VIJAYAWADA, A NOKIA CARE CENTRE(ASC NO.111_343506), VIDE JOB SHEET NUMBER[protected]/080812/1 ON 12.08.2008, WHEREIN ITWAS MENTIONED THAT THE TARGET DELIVERY DATE AS 18.09.2008 (say 35 days). THOUGH THEY ASSURED THAT THE PRODUCT WILL BE DELIVERED IN A FORTNIGHT, THEY DID NOT RESPOND POSITIVELY. HENCE, I AM FORCED TO APPROACH NOKIA CARELINE ON 08.09.2008 VIDE COMPLAINT NO.2-3B-RFBT. THE REPLY RECEIVED FROM THE CARELINE IS THAT "THE PRODUCT IS AWAITED FOR REPLACEMENT OF DIPLAY UNIT, WHICH WILL BE COMPLETED IN 15 DAYS AND A CALL WILL BE GIVEN BY THE NOKIA CARE, VIJAYAWADA". EVEN AFTER THE TARGET DELIVERY DATE FIXED BY THE ASC/THE DATE INFORMED BY THE CARELINE, NO CARE IS BEING TAKEN EITHER BY THE ASC, VIJAYAWADA OR THE CARELINE. WHEN CONTACTED THE ASC ON 22.09.08, IT WAS INFORMED THAT ANOTHER 20 DAYS IT MAY TAKE FOR DELIVERING THE PRODUCT. THE EVENTS NARRATED ABOVE SHOWS THAT NO RESPONSIBILITY IS BEING TAKEN BY THE COMPANY/SERVICE CENTRE FOR ITS CUSTOMERS SATISFACTION. IT IS NOT UNDERSTOOD WHY THE CUSTOMER SHOULD SUFFER FOR A LONG TIME WHEN A REPUTED COMPANY'S PRODUCT IS PURCHASED WITH A GOOD FAITH IN TERMS OF THE WARRANTY GIVEN. IT IS BAD TO CAUSE INCONVINIENCE TO THE CUSTOMER BY NOT PROVIDING THE PROPER SERVICE IN TIME AND PROLONGING THE ISSUE FOR LONG TIME. THE REASONS ARE NOT KNOWN WHETHER THE COMPANY IS ABLE TO PROVIDE SUFFICIENT SPARES TO ALL ITS SERVICE CENTERS OR THE SERVICE CENTRE IS NOT EFFICENT/CAPABLE OF PROVDING SATISFACTORY SERVICE TO THE CUSTOMERS. THE WARRANTY PERIOD GIVEN BY THE COMPANY IS BEING EXHAUSTED IN SUCH TYPE OF SERVICE, WITHOUT USING THE INSTRUMENT/PRODUCT. THE TIME TAKEN FOR PROVIDING SUCH SERVICE IS CAUSING HARDSHIP TO THE CUSTOMER WHEN ENOUGH SPARES ARE NOT AVAILABLEWITH THE COMPANY/ASC, WITH OUT PROVIDING REPLACEMENT OF PRODUCT. THUS I REQUEST THE COMPANY TO TAKEUP THE ISSUE AND DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST.
                                  My Cell(N70 Nokia N series) was bought just 1 and half yrs back...but now suddenly display went blank...it has not fallen frm my hand till now...i dont know wat happ...i took it to Nokia Care Mangalore but it couldnt be repaired

Nokia — Display blank

Display blanked
                                  Display blank

RITESH KUMAR SRIVASTAVA
                                    Sep 27, 2008

I brought Nokia N81m on 19/08/2008.
                                    owing to some technical problems or Software Problam i gave my mobile in NOKIA CARE CENTER (HCL), It is quite harassing that nokia care centers in India are not attending customers properly. Better they call as Nokia careless canters. I deposited my N81 at one of centre in SECTOR - 2, NOIDA with complaints of 'Non Keypad Working & Suddenly Cut The Phone' on 03th Sep 08. As per job sheet provided me, ([protected]) the expected date was given as 13th Sep 2008 as the problem so detected was related to its software only. And Then 2nd Date for given mobile after 1 week but not any response till now. Since the date I have been trying my best to get repair status from help lines. But unfortunately nothing has come out so far. On repeated tries, I realized that they are knowingly avoiding customers from queries. The whole episode is quite upsetting. It is beyond understanding as what they are doing with handsets. In my case such delay was not supposed to be as there were no hardware problems. Please help anyone from dilemma.

Waheed Khan
                                      from Channapatna, Karnataka
                                      Sep 27, 2008

My complaint is IDENTICAL to the one posted on[protected] by MD. SHAME ON YOU for a substandard product and After-Sales Service!

9500 Communicator — not working

dear SIR,
                                      i have two nos communicator, 9300 & 9500, 9300 is totally dead due to water entered in the system, but in 9500 i have a problem, i can received thecall by opening the flap but can't operate on top by using keys of phone. i can call from contact list from phone desktop but can't use top keys because phoces top keys are not working, only 4 to 5 keys are working, 2nd display light ( inside and outside) is also not working.
                                      sir in bhopal Bhopal i went to your customer cares but one fellow refused that he told me that i can't repair your set because i dont have expert of this set, another customer care told me that your module is currupt and i don't have modem, and during repair your set may be total dead and customer care will not be responsible for such damage.
                                      So, sir tell me you are pioneer in Mobile World, i trust you and purchase your one of the most valuable & applicable set, if my set is giving trouble to me than who will shoot out my problem? pl suggest me who and where can solve my set's problem, also tell me is these are repairable or not?
                                      Dr.Rajput

my contact no is [protected]

Jennish P John
                                        Sep 27, 2008

I am owning a mobile of Nokia model no 6233, in this mobile whenever i change the theme mobile get restart automatically and whenever any message comes and trying to open it it get restart.

I have given mobile several times in the nokia care but still the problem is there. please help to resolve this complaint. if nokia company is not able to solve the problem i request you to please provide me a new handset of nokia 6233.

Jennish P John

Nokia 6233 — restarting

i have purchased my mobile from a nokia priority show room at trivandrum,kerala. After few weeks my handset starts to restart simultaneously. i had inform this problem to a nokia care at pattom,trivandrum,Kerala.They re-installed the software many times but my handset is still restarting. especially while iam applying themes and while connecting the headset,calling etc.And it's in warranty period also.My request is to please replace my mobile. Iam uncomfortable with my handset. [nokia 6233 purchased on[protected]]
                                        imei=356283/01/284502/2
                                        i too have such a problem
                                        how many does a nokia 6680 lcd display cost please help