Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 45

Guru Charan Ghoshal
Jul 24, 2018

Address: 700012

I have purchased a BL5C battery for my Nokia set 2330-C about 3 months ago.
Battery no- 437995U[protected], 0670710.
worth Rs 500/- but the battery does not working properly after full charge it shows low battery within 8hours. I purchased it from SUNRISE TELELINK p2 cit road moulali kolkata-14 but the shop is closed.
Kindly do some needfull.
I am Guru Charan Ghoshal
144 B.B. GANGULY STREET
Kolkata-12
M [protected]
Nokia India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My earphone is not working and it's running in warranty how will it come back

about bl5c battery - Comment #3166578 - Image #0

srlgaba29
    from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
    Jul 26, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

We have Purchase Nokia 6 Last six Month But Screen Display is not Working We have Deposited Nokia Center Faridabad Simar Solutions job sheet no[protected]/180717/007 dep datec 17/7/2018 Still Mobile is Not ready Still 24/7/2018 To day 26/7/2018 Still Iam nopt getting my Mobile Phone To Service Center All Time Executive Said That Parts Not Available

We have Suffered A lot
    Please Solve This
    Parts is not Available
    2mahine me phone Dead

sandy00012
      Jul 23, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Dear mr. Suri,

Hope you are doing good in terms of business endeavors, health and even living a life of a true leader. My sincere apologies while i report an extremely unfortunate experience of mine while availing post sales warranty of a cellbphone.

As the brand name, "nokia" suggests being the no. 1 brand in communication and cellular products i feel yet slightly harassed to write this email and describe the whole situation while awaiting a concrete solution. On the other side, we as a family have been users of nokia starting the "communicator" days and must have used at least 40 devices from the brand in last 20 years.

I really hope that you will discuss the matter with your juniors/ followers and get the cell phone replaced as a first choice in order to fix up the issue completely. I am afraid the service center reps start some dramatic activities on resubmission of the mobile and on the other side warranty period gets expired in next 5-6 days.

I am attaching up the imei, job sheet image and other documents on an image file that will serve better for completion of the complaint handling.

Thank you for doing everything that you do in order to make "nokia" a smiley brand for long.

I'd care to appreciate efforts of your team even on social platforms if the matter is addressed and replacement is provided in order to avoid such unpleasant experiences as witnessed by me for over 8-10 weeks. The warranty period remains active for next 4 days only.

With much respect,
      Sandeep imei [protected]
      The customer care of nokia located in saharanpur
      The manager of the customer care told to me your phone is dead and behavior very bed and un legally the manager repair all companies mobile phone like apple honour etc. And pls help me

Roshan94
        Jul 22, 2018

Address: 700084

I have purchased nokia 6 in november 2017 and since couple of weeks i am facing display issues. I have already went to nokia care but they are asking for repairing charges. Why should i pay when my product is still under warranty? I am really amazed that a company like nokia is cheating the customers by selling defective products and also asking for repairing charges. I am using nokia handsets for many years and didn't expect to receive such a pathetic service from such a recognized company like yours. I want my handset either to be replaced or be repaired free of cost immediately.

Roshan
        Mob: [protected]
        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
        Hi sir
        My mobile model -nokia 6. 1
        Over slow and mobil hung aakuthu
        Camera is stopped work slow so no like pls help me
        I changed the display of Nokia 6 to 15 days ago. Now my phone has not been repaired.

Sijumon Mohammedali
          from Ankola, Karnataka
          Jul 21, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682021

I am writing this letter to bring your attention that I am not satisfied with your quality of services provided. On 29/06/2017, I purchased one NOKIA 230 mobile handset from Imperial Mobiles, Shop No: B.20, Penta Menaka, Cochin, Kerala. At a price of Rs 4100/- .
          After a few months my mobile shown some minor fault like its incoming sound became so feeble to hear. But I didn’t take its as a major issue by thinking due to network issue, but finally I realized that it’s the problem of the handset and need service. So I reached authorized Nokia service center in Cochin located in near PT Usha Road, MG Road Ernakulum on 26/0612018 before expiry date of its warranty. But unfortunately the service center executive has told me that Nokia India stopped the service of the above mentioned model handset and to be returned to retailer which I have purchased the same and will be replaced the handset with a fresh one. So I approached the retailer to get replaced my mobile.
          The retailer first opposed to accept the same and after a quarrel I handed over the same to the retailer to be replaced. He told me to wait for a couple of days to get the handset replaced since he has to contact Nokia service in order to confirm whether the handset is come under Nokia replacement policy.
          After that I contacted the retailer several times, but they are telling like the model is out of stock and no longer available, so Nokia advised them to replace the handset with some lower end model worth Rs 2100/- something. I am not ready accept this cheap trick.
          This is truly a case of cheating and betraying its customers if it happens with the consent of such a big brand like Nokia. So please do the needful ASAP.

gundasarkar
            Jul 21, 2018

Address: Purulia, West Bengal, 723101

I have purchased a nokia phone from mohan electronics 1st February 2018 but from 1.5month suddenly speaker was not working I had tried to complain over phone mail but don't get any possitve feedback several times they said send to service center but I was not ready about that my new phone why I'll go for repairing but they need job sheet no but last 13 days ego I had submitted my phone to service center and provide my job sheet no over mail but again not get any response & service center said that after 10 days you'll get your phone because they send to company but after 13 day I was call then because they don't have minimum courtesy to give me feedback because already delivery date was mentioned that job sheet copy forget it but when I was call today they said spare speaker was not available till now after get this they will repair my phone but why I'll accept this kind of miscommunication and why I'll receive my phone after repairing then what is meaning of warranty, but one of big company made a cheap phone with the high range and they don't able to provide service, so I already given many mail to Nokia mobile that I never receive my phone after repairing, give me my money back or replace my mobile otherwise I'll take my phone .
            Sir I forget my security code

few month old nokia 8 speaker not working suddenly - Comment #3163750 - Image #0
            My phone is missing wrong use please block IMEI. [protected] block mr RAJU subhag Nokia model no. Z2 missing date 15/07/2018 6.30pm

user.123
              Jul 20, 2018

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

I purchased nokia 5 about 3 months back. Screen auto freezes and does not fixes after restarting device. It happens frequently.
              I went to nokia care. they reset the software. But it is not the permanent solution. I am using only WhatsApp but not other third party app. It is the worst phone I purchase in my life.
              I want the permanent solution without visiting nokia care every time and without spending any money i have already paid.
              I[censored] can’t fix it then refund my money INR 12500/-
              Otherwise i will go to consumer court.
              My nokia 6.1 is suddenly off and not switch on the mobile is totaly off
              My IMEI no [protected]
              Serial number is PLEGAR[protected]
              My Nokia 6 is not recieved June and July 2018 sequirity patch why? And my warranty is active.

Soni Borah
                Jul 19, 2018

Address: 110068

I started facing problems from the first week of purchase. There is so much latency. I keep the sound is on highest all the time but all of a sudden it goes too low to even know if I am receiving a call. It's a recurrent issue. The display stops working. The screen remains dark. Every time I have to restart to make it appear functional again. About latency, I can see the call but despite swiping the green button, I am unable to answer the call. Every alternate day I have some or the other issue. And it's not even 2 months that I bought this. It was a stupid idea to change from Samsung to Nokia. I am paying for that now
                My family to sport Microsoft account in my phone

nokia 6 - Comment #3160465 - Image #0
                swapnil khadgave's reply, Jul 17, 2018
                My phone number 7887719994
                I was go in nokia care ...there he she told me this phone is not repair here... ..

I went to consumer court... And ask him... This in not nokia phone... Why this this phone is repair in nokia care...

My ph. Num. Is [protected]...

Vvsja Raju
                  Jul 19, 2018

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535002

My phone Microsoft Lumia 640, this phone is not charging properly. When charging a message displayed "Charging slowly- for fast charging use original deviced received with this phone" this shows when charging with any charger. Is it charger problem or battery problem or charger pin (port) problem. From where I get Original battery and charger please inform.

tutumo
                    Jul 18, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743411

My Nokia 2 phone was stored in care on 29/06/2018, they told me that the phone would take 15 days to be correct, 15 days later I called them, they told me it would take another 10 to 15 days.They are not giving me the time, my phone is very useful, because I can not get the right time for my phone, I am dissatisfied with the Nokia service care, you are interested in the topic See.
                    It's a fact item please all guys Nokia releted all mobile not purchase please it's a fraud company pls purchase a mobile phone in HTC htc is a very good company and his service is a very very good
                    My phone’s camera not working .when it works it take photo in trim form or poor image quality .heat up too much. I submit it on 19/6/2018 they didn’t repair yet(15/7/2018).now they(Nokia care) says me that 15 days more give us .
                    what I do now.

not giving a specific time - Comment #3160632 - Image #0

Suman Kalyan Hati
                      Jul 18, 2018

Address: 713103

I have given my handset for repairing on 17/05/2018 to Rajnandini Telecom(829_504886). Till today they are telling that due to parts nonavailability they can't do the repairing. I am being harassed day by day. I have called to customer care head office also several times. But the result remain same. It's the worst kind of service from Nokia.

Pranab Ghosh
                      Mob:[protected]

Vikram Dev Ray
                        from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                        Jul 17, 2018

Address: 848504

I have nokia 7 plus and my camera glass has cracked i went nokia service centre and i told them they said that give ur no. And I confirm you whenever it come it's going to be month and they didn't call me and I call them they didn't pick phones .Nokia is trusty brand but these little things break these trust so I kindly wan to say you that what I do now?
                        I purchase Nokia 1 8 GB (Dark Blue) 1 GB RAM, Dual SIM 4G 1.IMEI/Serial Num[protected] phone 2 months before. But the mobile nokia phone not work. I want replacement this phone. Give the process of replacement. Find the invoice copy
                        The issue has been facing more than 5 times since three months (after purchased the mobile)
                        I cancel order number WH[protected]

camera glass cracked no response from nokia service centre - Comment #3160773 - Image #0

Akash.goel2928
                          Jul 17, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Hlo, sir I purchased a Nokia keypad phone model no is 1105. Sir my phone is not properly working their is a issue of speaker and Mike . But I call to your customer care they just doing nothing . They provide wrong information again and again and try to phool the customer and their is already a month passed but my phone is not exchange yet. If it is continues then I will think 100 times before purchasing any Nokia phone . Sir I am fed up with talking to customer care and getting wrong information . I think u take proper action regarding this matter.
                          Tq sir
                          Akash girl
                          akash.[protected]@gmail.com

prateek94
                            Jul 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

I purchased Nokia 6 ( IMEI : [protected], [protected]) on 18-November 2017 from Amazon.

Since the beginning i am facing lot of issue with the phone like gets hung, network issues, not ringing.

To get the issue resolved i also went to Service center at Patel Nagar New Delhi but after also facing same issue.

Kindly look into the matter seriously or else matter would we taken to consumer forum.

PFA invoice
                            Jul 16, 2018
                            Updated by prateek94
                            Contact Details:
                            Prashant Tayal

Kindly expedite the resolution as i am unable to use my phone properly.

Prashant Tayal

3nadh3
                              from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jul 15, 2018

I was purchased Nokia 105 hand set in sep 2017 in vizianagaram. After 5 months o[censored]sing mobile was discharged frequently. Initially i think battery problem. So I replaced with new battery but same problem persists. Than I returned it to Big C store. After one month they returned the same piece with same problem. Next day again i returned that hand set to Big C store. After one and half month they returned the same piece with same problem. When I was purchased they told me that if any problem arise, hand set will be replaced. But there was neither replacement nor repaired. Please look into this matter.
                              I am phasing some problem in early purchase of Nokia-6. if i am activate flight mode on / switch off then speaker dose not work properly and problem is hang out also.i cant believe this type of quality in Nokia's mobiles, we are very much disappointed.

pooja iyer
                                Jul 14, 2018

I recently reiterated my loyalty in Nokia (based on past experience ).

I preferred Nokia for other leading phones costing less money and with more features to ensure dependability in future. But to my utter surprise my brand new NOKIA is getting very hot every time of charging even for few minutes getting hanged very often, a problem highly unexpected from NOKIA . While my phone and consequently my mood getting hot, you service Center staff replies very COOL saying "IT IS ONLY A SOFTWARE PROBLEM" a standardized preconceived reply without realising that the phone is just Month Old. This reply is ridiculous and disturbing .

While I am confidently sure that NOKIA phones are subjected to very rigerous international standard quality checks to ensure that only quality tested phones are sent for sale, a mistake can happen one in million and unfortunately mine could be the the one While I do not believe in fortunes and lucks but rely upon dependable, customer oriented World renowed Company, I expect a better convinsing future reflective permanent soliution from your company, other thanjust a casual un serious standadized reply "IT IS ONLY A SOFTWARE PROBLEM'
                                P. S. I presented this phone to an elder. As such, I do not find a way to present by dilemma.

If a phone could develop such a serious software problem within a month of purchase, then just updating is not a solution as preferred by your Vashi Service Center. I hope for a realistic solution and not a impractical, strangle solution o[censored]pdating a Brand NEW Phone. Any how you are the best Judge.I hope you will reinstate my unshakable trust in you and
                                will prove that l am always right in choosing a NOKIA for its total relialbility and prompt responses to customer grievances

Rajesh Chandrababu
                                  Jul 14, 2018

Address: 600102

Nokia India on classic phone models there is no proper support. Don't buy Nokia phone in India.
                                  ---- Forwarded message -----
                                  To: "Nokia Mobile Care"
                                  Cc:
                                  Sent: Sat, 14 Jul 2018 at 19:16
                                  Subject: Re: Security password
                                  Hi Sandeep,

As per conversation, I don't see any information you shared to 3310 model warranty policy, can you clarify document page where it's been highlighted.

Share the direct link and policy page numbers for 3310 which is not covered.

Rajesh

Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

On Sat, 14 Jul 2018 at 15:19, Nokia Mobile Care
                                  wrote:
                                  Dear Rajesh,

Greetings from Nokia Mobile Care.

We value the importance of your concern and regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

In response to your concern regarding Nokia 3310, as per our telephonic conversation we would like to inform you that forgot password in Nokia feature phone not concider under warranty according to our warranty policy.

Further, to be the first to know about the Nokia information you can visit our website: www.nokia.com .

If you need any assistance or clarifications, please feel free to contact Nokia Mobile Care at the Toll Free Number[protected]Working Timings-9:00am to 6:00pm: Mon-Sun). Alternately, you can email us at [protected]@hmdglobal.com for the latest news, information and product support please visit http://www.nokia.com/mobile-support .

Thank you for contacting Nokia Mobile Care.

Always looking to serve you better.

Kind Regards,
                                  Sandeep Kumar

Nokia Mobile Customer Services.
                                  On Fri, 13 Jul at 6:37 PM, Rajesh wrote:
                                  Hi Sandeep,

Please find the requested attached details. Vendor Chennai mobiles is recommending to for local shop to reset for the issue, I am not sure is the Nokia does support on the same. Call me for any concern . I escalate the same to Nokia executive management.
                                  Rajesh

pradeep yadav angirekula
                                    Jul 13, 2018

I'm writing to bring to your notice that we have purchased nokia 6.1 handset on june 3rd from sangeetha mobiles in koramangala 5th block, where they have actually pushed the product.

And unfortunately on the second day of purchase itself mobile is getting hanged and we are not able to access few features of mobile like calling from recents, fingerprint sensor, touchscreen, front camera and so on..

so we have visited the same branch on 6th day, complaining about the issue where they have told issue gets resolved if you update the software, we tried this two times and when we found its not working. so we have compalined writing a mail to sangeetha support where they have told to visit nokia service centre and get a DOA for the replacement of the handset as the piece is defective.

yesterday when we have visited the nokia service centre in koramangala, we were told DOA can be given only within 15days of purchase.

This is purely not our fault as we were not told to get a DOA in 15 days by sangeetha even when we visited their branch twice within 15 days.

I also have proofs that mobile got hanged within 15 days, which are screenshots and videos of mobile which were taken on 6th day of purchase that can be found on details of the image.

so requesting you to issue a DOA asap

anuj09
                                      Jul 10, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

We buyed a Nokia 3310 phone from amazon.com. the order was delivered to us on 30 April, 2018 the phone had a warranty of 1 year. after one month the phone started to show a mike and speaker related issue. we contacted amazon but the told us to approach Nokia service center. and told to receive a Service denied letter if Nokia service do not agree to provide the services. kindly help us out with this issue.

Nokia5
                                        from Phagwara, Punjab
                                        Jul 10, 2018

Maine Diwali (2017) wale din Nokia 5 lya Tha, wo 2 mhine thik Chla fer wo khrab Ho gya, , screen blank ho gyi.. Fir mai Usko Jaha se Maine purchase kiya Tha Uske pass le K gya.. Usne mobile switch off krk on kiya problem sahi Ho gyi.. Mobile sahi Ho gya.. Ghar par aate e us din same Wohi problem hoi.. Screen blank ho gyi.. Or Uske sare speaker Jack etc sab ne kaam krna bnd kr dya.. Fir mai shop pr gya usne kaha service centre jao Nokia K.. Mai Usko waha le K gya.. Unhone kaha iska Mother board khrab Ho gya.. Chnge krna hai time lagega ..fir Unhone 20 days se Jada lga diye.. Fir mai lene gya.. Fon thik Ho gya Tha.. But Unhone Achi trah se bnd Nhi kiya Fon.. Fer Mai dubara usi centre le K gya mobile fer Unhone Meri mobile ki screen khrab kr Di.. Fer Mai unke pass gya centre walo NE kaha.. Centre sift ho rha hai Ek mhine bad aana.. Fir Ek mhine maine Wohi khrab mobile use kiya.. Fir Maine Nokia Mei complaint ki facebook pr.. Unka call Aya.. Maine unko sab btaya.. Unhone kaha aap mobile waha lekr jaye.. Thik kraane.. Mai Fir unke pass gya.. Unhone Mera mobile fer Rakh liya.. Or Mujhe 1 mhine baad mobile sahi krk Diya... Or wo mobile fer 2 mhine bad khrab Ho gya..!!! Ab hafte Pehle mobile le K gya unke pass.. Unhone aaj thik krk Diya.. Ghar Aya toh Fir Wohi problem dene lga.. Screen blank wali..!!! Ab mai yeh chahta hu ki Mera mobile replace kiya jaye...
                                        I bought one new mobile from amazon.in, but the product is used piece. so i want to replace it