Nykaa.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 30, 2025
Complaints 1138

File a complaint to Nykaa.com

Having problems with Nykaa.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nykaa.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nykaa.com reviews & complaints page 10

Oliver 2017
Jun 29, 2022

Address: India delhi

Nykka has come with very good experiences previously but these past few times it’s service is degrading first of all the delivery executives are very rude and they never come for doorstep delivery it’s either I go down to take the delivery or they inform directly that I can cancel my order as he will not come for the doorstep delivery also this is my third worst experience with nykka whenever my orders are out for delivery most of the time contact numbers are not shared but when it was shared on my recent order the delivery executive never answered my calls and furthermore he added comments saying I had asked for delivery which I never did I have screenshot of the my call logs where I tried calling numerous times but failed to get in touch with the executive and I wrote mail to nykka out of frustration as this is the third time they promised to revert me within 24 hours but I never got a call nor any kind o[censored]pdates on my delivery and whenever I’m opening the app it is asking me to select my preferences on date for the delivery when I have already selected yesterday for the next day delivery but no one came for delivery and nykka is taking all these things very lightly considering the replies that I got so far

Its Mounika
    Jun 24, 2022

I have been shopping from nykaa from few years but never had any issue with any order so never had to contact customer care.

Honestly it has been my goto website. I was kind of addicted to this website always used to go through offers and used to suggest also go buy from here when people dint know much about nykaa.

But my previous order, I have placed bobbi brown lip tint when there was buy one pick one offer

Initially it got cancelled on its own twice and returned for no reason when I asked customer care that person said due to some technical issues its getting cancelled try after few days. When I asked approximately from when can I order again he said again in few days when felt rude. I thought may be its just that person

As the offer was nice I placed the order again this time it got delivered.but I got delivered only one item. So I have contacted customer care.

Trust me i spoke with 4 people 4 told 4 different reasons

First one said there are some technical issues contact after an hour

Second one took so long, more than 15min, check that it got hand up

Third one said that the offer was like free full size lipstick on order over 4000 or something. Which was currently showing where as I clearly told him, when i ordered it was showing, 1+1 lip tint and also 3 free minis one order over 3500.
    Anyways my order wasn't over 3500.

Frustrated I kept it for return and I get a mail with “ We regret to inform you that the offer was "BobbiBrown Free Lipstick - Get 1 Mini Lipstick on any 2 Minis. If total quantity equals or greater than 2". However as checked the you added 1 quantity”

I dont know where the mins topic came from

If the website is not properly refreshed with any current deals its not customers problem. Website should take care of every word written on the website

Honestly Few people where nice while taking but couldn't resolve the issue

Even my luck was bad offer changed exactly on the day its delivered. If it had delivered a day before I could have shown them.

Overall
    Pathetic customer care Experience

Order No
    NYK[protected].

manohar_mayank
      Jun 22, 2022

Nykaa is claiming that refund is initiated from their end but the amount is not reflected in my account. It's been almost one month now.
      They have provided me with the UTR details, which are of no use to me. My bank is saying if Nykaa has initiated the refund why isn't the amount is reflecting?
      Where is my money Nykaa? What is this behaviour? You are making a simple refund such a hectic process. Upgrade your outdated system and refund my money ASAP.
      My order no. is ID: NYK[protected]

Sanjanasumit
        Jun 17, 2022

I had order lipsticks or ubtan but received matrix hair products that is not mine . I had received inside a bill also whose belongs to shorya yadav whose order ID is NYK[protected] and my order ID number is NYK[protected]. I want refund or replacement.

AditiS.
          Jun 15, 2022

I had placed an order on 4th june, after so much discussion with all these people from nykaa nobody is coming to help. all just saying you will get order soon.it has been more than 11 days now
          order ID: NYK[protected]

Bipasha Debbarma
            Jun 13, 2022

My paid parcel should be delivered on8th June ..so delivery boy called me at 10.30 am ..but I was busy on duty ...an on on was there at my home..so i told him to put it in front of my door rack ..but he didn't do that..when I reached home at Eve I called him ..he said he will deliver it at evening..but he didn't called me ..even I tried in his number but its not reachable several times it's been ...5 days I didn't get my parcel yet .but in nykaa order page it shows already delivered to me... Please help ... Delivery code #[protected]

thomsontoday ng
              Jun 10, 2022

I ordered Big Muscles Nutrition Premium Gold Whey, and Big Muscles Frotein on 5th june 2022 (order number: Order NYK[protected], it was mentioned that order will be shipped within 48 hours, the delivery date shown was 8th june. they even sent a tracking number with delhivery courier, but even after the expected date the items weren't dispatched. the status was item packed and ready to dispatch, i tried to contact customer care by 8th June, they said "sorry for the delay, items are ready to ship and they will ship it within 24 hours", the next day the status was same, unchanged, again i contacted again, they said the same 24 hours story. today (10th June 2022) they cancelled the order. how could they cancel an order which is packed and ready to dispatch? this is my first order with nykaa and the experience is horrible, if they weren't accepted my order in the first place, i would have purchased the items from some trusted source. now i am realizing nykaa is a fraudulent company, which lure their customers with some attractive offers and never send the products. luckily i placed the order with COD option, if i have made online payment, i believe they would have cheated the money too. such a worst ecommerce website. I strongly advice people not to buy anything from nykaa, if they don't want to expect disappointments.

Binita1234
                from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                Jun 10, 2022

On 25.05.2022 delivery person from ecom express executive [protected] with AWB [protected] /NYKAA ORDER ID- ID:NYK[protected] came to my house with my parcel.I paid the amount by scanning the QR code available on the receipt pasted on the NYKAA parcel.The delivery agent disagreed about my payment.I however got the sucessful paynent message(details attached).The delivery agent snatched my parcel saying he has not recieved the payment, however i kept on showing my payment confirmation detail.I hereby request you to kindly help me get my payment details updated in your system/portal and help me get my parel on an urgent basis.I am attaching all the relevant details for your kind perusal.After a lapse of more than 15 days i got email from.NYKAA thar payment issue had been resolved and that the shipment has also reached their warehouse.I am continuously contacting through emails and chats to refund my money everytime a new customer care executive responds with a new reaponse and today i am getting to know that 1 month is required for getting refund.I sm totally frustrated and want my money back

Brishti Mirza
                  Jun 5, 2022

I ordered my 5 item on 20th of may...3 item came within 3 days ...But other two items delivery date was showing 25th -26thmay...but it didnt came ...i have been waited upto 30th may ...then i hv called customer care to canel bcoz i will not b availabe on that adress after that...but when ever i used to call they telling me we guys hv raised the complain of cancelling ...but that shouldnt take place ...i want my refund back
                  Jun 05, 2022
                  Updated by Brishti Mirza
                  I need my money back

Chamriliu
                    Jun 4, 2022

I have an issue with my order from Nykaa. I got a message on 29th May that my order is out for delivery but I didn't received a call from the delivery agent but it was saying order delivery unsuccessful, so I thought due to network issue. And the next day received out of delivery message again that time I received along with agent phone number and j havd been waiting for the call till evening but I have not received a call again, so I called up the number but he said wrong number.
                    On 31th May I call customer service for complaint and receiving call from them 5-6 times after 3 days of my complaint but there is no solution at all instead they keep asking the same question "have you received the product".why would I make a complain if I already received it.
                    I regret paying prepaid.

Yashasvi BK
                      Jun 3, 2022

My order was delivered with a missing attachment of the product I raised the complaint on the same first they took a week to look through the issue and now says they have dispatched products accurately when I have clearly sent all the snapshots. My order id is Order ID: NYK[protected].

Ushmadharod
                        from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jun 3, 2022

This is the 11th time following up with Nykaa, be in chats, phone call or email. and I have not received any thing from you. This is absolutely appalling. Each time a new representative comes and I need to explain the whole situation and I am done with it. Every time some representative tells me the same thing - we have escalated the issue, we are sorry, we understand and your case is a priority. If you really had kept this case as priority, it would not have taken 7 freaking days for you to revert back. Every time I call your representative, I am asked to wait for SOME MORE TIME. HOW MUCH TIME DOES IT TAKE FOR YOU TO CALL THE DELIVERY AGENT AND ASK WHERE THE HELL IS THE PACKAGE?? Arent you guys even ashamed of asking for more time from me?'

Today, your representative promised that a supervisor will call me, but as expected NO ONE CALLED ME. Useless customer services!!! When I called in return, another agent told me that YOU WILL HAVE TO WAIT, ITS 7 PM, OUR SUPERVISORS HAVE LEFT and I CANT DO ANYTHING. IS THAT WHY YOU HIRED YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENTS? FOR BEING USELESS? Do you think my only objective in Life is to follow up with you guys or you are the only ones working here?

AFTER 10 DAYS, NO ONE WILL EVEN REMEMBER AND I WILL BE AT A LOSS HERE. ARE YOU RUNNING A SCAM HERE? TAKE THE MONEY BEFOREHAND, DONT DELIVER AND CLAIM THE DELIVERY IS DONE AND LET THE CUSTOMER SUFFER BY FOLLOWING UP.??? WHAT NONSENSE IS THIS? I am a doctor by profession and I really dont have any more time, money or energy to put up with your nonsense.

esha modi
                          Jun 1, 2022

I have order for cheeky peach lipstick of bobbi brown for Rs 3700.
                          As a matter of surprise, the packaging was of cheeky peach but the lipstick kept inside was rare ruby.
                          I have been sending mail to Nykaa and Grievance officer but did not get any solution.

Order no - NYK[protected]
                          Complaint no - [protected]

vanshika56
                            May 31, 2022

Ordered a dress worth 3360 rupees from Nykaa Fashion and received something else in its place. After trying to contact nykaa fashion support team several times, they have denied to take responsibility for the same and are refusing to provide either a return or a replacement.

Preetha Praveen
                              May 30, 2022

Delivery agent cald me once and informed that he s in my apartment gate and there is a security issue in allowing his entry. I ve cleared his entry to my apartment and him within min few minutes he dint answer my call. After calling him multiple times, he answered and said he already left my place and reached virugambakkam. It totally not possible to reach virugambakkam from kovur within 10 mins. Delivery agent was too ignorant . Very bad experience talking to him. Immediately launched a complaint in nykaa portal, no response. Called them every alternate days spoke with 5 different agents ( sandhya kumari, sneha pushkar, praveen, priyanka and faheem) its been 15 days since I laughed a complaint with a horrible exp. And nothing has happened. Finally i placed a request to cancel my order and to refund my after 15 days which they accepted. But on the 17th day i got a msg stating they are gonna deliver the order!!! HOW ON EARTH A TEAM CAN THIS IRRESPONSIBLE AND PATHETIC. I AM A NURSING MOTHER OF A 8MONTH OLD. BECAUSE I HAD TO ANSWER THIS DELIVERY AGRNTS CALL I KEPT MY PHONE IN FULL VOLUME.ELSE IT IS ALWAYS MUTED AS IT DISTURBS MY BABY'S NAP. HAD TO GO THROUGH TOO MUCH PRESSURE BACAUSE OF TEAM NYKAÀA

Ranjabati Chowdhury
                                May 30, 2022

Website: nykaa.clickpost.in/page?cp_id=5&altUrl=goo.gl/EkCSKq&waybill=79751714604&key=5537ca51-d0ad-448f-bd5b-dbcbcbb45f63Yeah

I placed an order with Nykaa, ORDER ID
                                NYK[protected] for few products. On the day of my delivery I wasn’t available so I requested them to get my product delivered another day. They noted my preferred delivery date. It’s been 2 weeks ever since I have not received my order. Blue dart Newtown service centre is sitting with my order ([protected]) since so many days and has not even bothered to get in delivered. Their customer service number doesn’t work I tried rescheduling the delivery also through the link. They have not even tried contacting me once. I call Nykaa customer service daily and they give me scripted replies saying we have escalated the issue and you will be receiving you order in 24 hours. When asked to forward the call to the supervisor they say they are on another call and hang up the call on my face. I am being harassed daily. I requested them to resend the order from their end and that also they are not doing.

Hibz
                                  May 30, 2022

Address: Gurgaon

They ve sent me damaged product nd they r forcing me to use the same product they say tat they can't help nd I ve to use it aftrr paying soo much amount no response from them nd not refunding my money bloody fraud company

Ruby G
                                    from Zirakpur, Punjab
                                    May 29, 2022

Address: Online app

There are few days ago I had purchased some products but I had received wrong and damaged products but my return request is rejected.. the order was placed on 22 May 2022 and delivered date is 23 May 2022 .I had send pictures also but no response was received. Please check it again from your end...
                                    I had attach the damaged/leaked product pictures and also attach the wrong product deliver...

RUBY

Aishsrivastava95
                                      May 25, 2022

Address: mumbai

Hello i order 5 products from nykaa and recieved only 2 products and one was damaged i share the unpackaging video with them i share every details with proof and still they didnt gave me my refund and refused to help me and i sent them thousand mails to falguni nayar and everyone still they didnt help me out with this and also their managers dont even call back i tagged them everywhere and still didnt get a reply from them not on the mails their employees dont have manner to talk and didnt help me either i spent almost 8500 on this and got nothing and they didnt even refunded me my money

Shubhra Bansal Agarwal
                                        May 25, 2022

My nykaa account was hacked and misused by someone. Also a mobile number was updated. I received a mail stating that someone tried to login to my account, if not me i was asked to report, i opened the link and nothing was reported. I was again asked to report if phone number updated was not mine, again same thing happened. I called them to report still i received no positive reply. I had collected more than 70000 points. Sone random person just came and took all my points. No support from team nykaa. All i asked them was to remove the false mobile number. I cannot allow someone to use my account with my name and email id. I am really angry with their behavior. Worst customer support ever. If mobile number can not be removed why did they mail me asking to report the activity. Also no OTP was given by me as i had not updated my mobile number was only using email id for login