Nykaa.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 30, 2025
Complaints 1138

File a complaint to Nykaa.com

Having problems with Nykaa.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nykaa.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nykaa.com reviews & complaints page 22

Bhavya Chittilanghat
Jul 29, 2020

I had ordered few things 10 to 15 days back. I got them all except one item. The status of that particular item has been "waiting for seller to confirm" since then. Despite reaching out to them automated reply said they will get in touch but they haven't and it has been days now!!! Terrible. Mine is a prepaid order nyk[protected].

Can't trust any of them nowadays. At least person should be informed of the delay.

Prithvi Deekshith
    Jul 29, 2020

Dear sir / madam,

I am writing to you to raise an issue about: beauty & personal care

The issue that i have experienced was: hello. I had ordered two qtys of maybelline new york the colossal mascara waterproof - 001 waterproof black on[protected]. On[protected] i got the parcel but there were only one maybelline new york the colossal mascara waterproof - 001 waterproof black instead of two. I have mailed regarding this several times. But still no response. Really fed up

It occurred on: 24/07/2020

Please send the missing product (One maybelline new york the colossal mascara waterproof - 001 waterproof black) soon

I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. I would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply back via this email account.

Prithvi

Order number: nyk[protected]

Saswati Debnath Saha
      Jul 29, 2020

I ordered 6 items in total and made online payment. There were 2 shipments with 3 items each. First day i got delivered one box but when i opened this there are only 2 items with with the bill of 3. I raised a immediate complaint for that. Next day again i raised complaint with pictures. I called thd customer care they told me that will resolve within 24-48 hrs. Again i sent the images that they asked for. I raised complaint several times. Then again next day i called customer care again they told me 24-48 hrs but nothing happen still now. The product amount was 508 that i already pain but they are not taking any kind of actions for this. Please i am requesting you to look after this kind of irresponsibility and fraud. I want my money back.
      Aug 6, 2020
      I ordered 6 items on Nykaa on 23rd of july. The products divided into 2 shipments. First day when I received one shipment there was one item missing but there eas the bill of 3 items. At that time I complaint several times. I called them several times. After that they opened an complaint issue against this. Today is 6 th of july. 4 days before they sent me an email regarding if I want refund or exchange I replied with refund option. But today one if their member is saying that they sent all items and I am telling lie. I have the box, the invoice and the products still now. I did not except such kind of fraud. I want my refund. Please look after this matter. 508 is not a min amount fot me.
      Jul 29, 2020
      Updated by Saswati Debnath Saha
      Order number- NYK[protected]

Aug 06, 2020
      I ordered 6 items on Nykaa on 23rd of july. The products divided into 2 shipments. First day when I received one shipment there was one item missing but there eas the bill of 3 items. At that time I complaint several times. I called them several times. After that they opened an complaint issue against this. Today is 6 th of july. 4 days before they sent me an email regarding if I want refund or exchange I replied with refund option. But today one if their member is saying that they sent all items and I am telling lie. I have the box, the invoice and the products still now. I did not except such kind of fraud. I want my refund. Please look after this matter. 508 is not a min amount fot me. Still the problem is not resolved.

Aug 06, 2020
      I ordered 6 items on Nykaa on 23rd of july. The products divided into 2 shipments. First day when I received one shipment there was one item missing but there eas the bill of 3 items. At that time I complaint several times. I called them several times. After that they opened an complaint issue against this. Today is 6 th of july. 4 days before they sent me an email regarding if I want refund or exchange I replied with refund option. But today one if their member is saying that they sent all items and I am telling lie. I have the box, the invoice and the products still now. I did not except such kind of fraud. I want my refund. Please look after this matter. 508 is not a min amount fot me. Not resolved till now
      Still not resolved. They told me that I will get refund within 24-48 hrs. But already 5 days over nothing happened.

Jul 27, 2020

Myself rajesh majumder, i ordered 5 items and 1 items was free on hot pink offer from nykaa. I paid rs-1160/-through my debit card on 26th july. As soon as the money got deducted, and i checked my order but i see my order was not placed. Even i have no received any message from nykaa. My money has been deducted. And nothing shows up in my orders in naykaa.com. Which means no order placed.
        Kindly fix the issue or refund the amount rs-1160/-as early as possible.
        Name rajesh majumder
        Account no +ph no [protected]
        I am enclosing my ordered details.

Chandayushi29
          Jul 26, 2020

In the morning i got call from this number [protected] and when i asked him for my parcel he asked me to pay the money as he said he didnt receieved money although i paid it through online process and my nykaa order id[protected] he took my order with him and i haven't receieved it now what am i going to do please help me

Muskan Lama
            Jul 25, 2020

Taking extra money

The guy asked for 30 rupees extra saying we don't accept upi or card. Even though i said him many time s but still he took 30 rupee extra. This...
            Drgokul Raaj
            Jul 25, 2020

I have ordered 7 products from nykaa and which was supposed to reach on next 3 days. After the product got delivered i was able to find only 6 products out of which one was missing so immediately i called to nykaa customer care and informed the same. Its been more than 17 days since i informed but still not they didn't respond me and they just making me to wait and delaying. The supervisor who spoke to me was very rude in behaviour and i want nykaa head to take immediate action and i need the refund.

Kindly contact me [protected]

AshnaSinghh
              Jul 24, 2020

I received a fake call from a person who claims that he is from nyka and he was saying that i won the scorpio/12 lakh cash from the lucky draw of nyka.
              So to claim i’ve to give my account details and also i’ve to pay 6000 rupees for the registration after that i’ll get the car or cash.. And he was saying that the office of nykaa is in sakshi market jharkhand, jamshedpur.
              I expect from nykaa to investigate into this fake calls and i want to know how someone got my number, address identity and also he knew the products which i ordered from nykaa.
              And the contact number of that fake call is here [protected] from this number i received the call

barsha Rava
                Jul 22, 2020

The delivery person says its too far from the location he is in so he want me to cancel the order which is unacceptable when i denied him, after a while i received a message mentioned that my pin code is mismatched and i gave a wrong pin code. Its a very miserable experience from nykaa because even the customer service operator is not being of any help.
                Order number
                Nyk[protected]
                Grand total - 4265
                Prepaid

Bhavya Panjwani
                  Jul 21, 2020

Address: kanpur UP

Dear Nykaa,

I am regret to inform you that I am disappointed by the service provided regarding my prepaid items which i ordered on 8th july was not delivered to me. However, its showing that its been delivered on 8th july itself to a mumbai address.
                  Please note that shipment was dispatched on 13th July from Nykaa and I raised the concerned on 14th july.

Ticket No:[protected]

This is with reference to my order number NYK[protected]

The screenshot explains it clearly the date order confirmed date, shipment date and delivered date.

Jenny renu
                    Jul 19, 2020

I purchased a dafni go brush, product i received was defective and doesnt work. It came in a condition which felt used. Now i want to return this product and nykaa keeps referring me to the brand tressmart which is denying the right to return the product. I have chased them multiple times and i am not getting the refund. As a customer i feel cheated that i do not have the right to return

Rekha Dalal
                      Jul 15, 2020

It has been 20 days but there are no updates related to my order

KadamPOOOOOO
                        Jul 15, 2020

This is reference with my order number: nyk[protected] ordered, order placed on 7 jul 2020 by rhea dsouza and delivered on 11 jul 2020.
                        After receiving the products, we have emailed our concern to support nykaa on the product delivered. Following were our concerns

1) box was not received in sealed condition

2) the products ordered did not match the product received.

3) we suspect the order was tampered.

4) eyeliner ordered was bespoke blue however it is greenish color.

5) nail paint shade ordered was sea fern instead of sea front.

6) we find the products suspicious and not the original.

Its been 3 days, and still there was no revert. Today when we called up, there was no proper response from the customer support team. Instead they are saying they cant do anything about it. Is it the customer fault that they have received wrong products?? We have provided all the proofs with the pictures, but all the blame is put on the customer. At least there should be a proper response related to refund or exchange of products.

Request your interference in this matter and please revert.

We have never faced such problems with nykaa earlier, but this time highly disappointed. Thought of supporting a local brand and make in india initiative, but highly disappointed by the service.

Pooja kadam - [protected]

Rhea dsouza - [protected]

Ethics law associate
                          Jul 9, 2020

Address: Khan market ,new delhi

My name is Adv.Mahajan
                          I stay in delhi and went to your nyka outlet in khan market to buy a product for my fiancee .
                          I met your staff their in the name of Sagar who was a store manager and miss akshita might be your sales person.
                          I have few points to make first they both were busy in talking amongst themselves and least bothered about the customer, secondly the girl did not noe about the product and the guy present also did not paid any heed to my presence .The punjabi music was being played so loud that i could not hear what they were saying .
                          Would just like to tell you i did not expect this from such a big brand and neva expected you guys would be having such irresponsible staff

Sapna Sandeep Choudhary
                            Jul 6, 2020

Address: Patoli Brahmana

I had a parcel with awb number[protected] one day delivery boy called and said you have a parcel i said yes.. He said ok and disconnected tthe call. He never called and confirmed the address from me. For next few day i kept getting messages your package will ne delivered and at the end of the day a message that sorry it could not ne delivered. Every day message came with address not found. But no one called to ask for adress. I am regulary recieving the parcels and my adress is very much accessible.
                            Kindly get the same parcel delivered to me. As today when i saw the status it is shipment returen. It is paid parcel and so much harrassment this time for waiting and waiting and now the parcel returned. Pathetic delivery service.

Sanket Amin
                              Jul 5, 2020

I purchased dove body wash with free loofah

Loofah is not delivered

Sushmitha Sh
                                Jul 4, 2020

I placed an order for 5 items on 27th june, 2020 and the order was prepaid. Order no: nyk[protected]. It's been 8 days and i haven't received any communication regarding dispatch or estimated delivery time. Only thing i see whenever i open order details is "preparing to pack". If i'm asking customer or chat support, they keep telling me due to covid situation there is delay in deliery and it's mentioned in site. Wait! My order is not even dispatched in the first place and they tell me there will be delay in deliery. Look nykaa, even when i placed my order there was lock down and strict restrictions. Why allow me to place an order if you cannot deliver it to my place. You could have said deliery not possible to my pincode. Why accept order, take my money and then trouble me with not delivering. Before placing order i talked to customer support, they said ma'am in 5 days it will be delivered. Usually takes a day to dispatch but within 5 days it will reach you. Now it's 8 days and no proper response from them. Please stop taking orders if you cannot deliver to some location. Don't cheat people.

Vaishali Jha
                                  Jul 2, 2020

Hello my registerd mobile number for order is :[protected].
                                  According to your application the order status is delivered on 27. June.2020 however the order is not received at my end yet.
                                  Also i have received with the watchman he has not registered any nykaa delivery on the said date.
                                  How is it showing delivered then?
                                  And if it is delivered then it is certainly delivered to the wrong person. Please check and update me by tomorrow else i wll post the same on twitter and facebook. This is a matter of serious concern for me.

subhasish23
                                    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                                    Jul 2, 2020

Order no : nyk[protected]
                                    Ticket no : [protected]

I had ordered some item and it was supposed to be delivered on 17th june 2020. When the deliver boy had come he had asked me for the otp, i gave him and due to the current coronavirus situation, no outsider is allowed inside our society.
                                    Later when i went to collect the product from the main gate i found it to be missing. Later i checked our cctv footage but couldnt find anything.
                                    I raised a complaint on 18th june and the ticket number is mentioned above but still now i havent got any response and everytime i am calling the customer care and mailing them they are not answering properly and everytime saying we are looking into it and we will inform you.

This is really a pathetic and unresponsive service from nyka.
                                    Jul 04, 2020
                                    Updated by subhasish23
                                    Any update..still have not got any response
                                    Jul 04, 2020
                                    Updated by subhasish23
                                    Still the same update as below :

Sent: Sat, 4 Jul 2020 11:42:54 GMT+0530
                                    Subject: Re: POD ISSUE[protected]NYKAA ORDER NO---NYK[protected]

Dear Susmita,

Thank you for writing in regards to your concern.

We would like to inform that we have escalated this issue to the relevant department and we are closely working in
                                    getting this resolved.

We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Note : Nykaa DOES NOT solicit confidential details like your OTP/CVV/PIN/Card Number either through Calls/SMS/WhatsApp/Surveys/ mail/Link or any other means. Please report suspicious activities to [protected]@nykaa.com .

Team Nykaa

www.nykaa.com | Your Beauty. Our Passion.

Sent: Sat, 27 Jun 2020 12:46:43 GMT+0530

Susmita,

We would like to inform you that we have forward this to our relevant team and shared your details.

We will make ensure that the same is resolved on priority and assure you for a positive revert on it.
                                    Kindly accept our profound apology for any inconvenience.

We truly appreciate your patience and understanding.

Note : Nykaa DOES NOT solicit confidential details like your OTP/CVV/PIN/Card Number either through Calls/SMS/WhatsApp/Surveys/ mail/Link or any other means. Please report suspicious activities to [protected]@nykaa.com .

Team Nykaa

====================================================================================================================

Sent: Tue, 23 Jun 2020 13:58:58 GMT+0530

Thank you for writing in regards to your concern. (OR) As per telephonic conversation.

We would like to inform that we have escalated this issue to the relevant department and we are closely working in getting this resolved.

We would like apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience
                                    "} " data-sheets-userformat="{ "2":15357, "3":{ "1":0}, "5":{ "1":[{ "1":2, "2":0, "5":[null, 2, 0]}, { "1":0, "2":0, "3":3}, { "1":1, "2":0, "4":1}]}, "6":{ "1":[{ "1":2, "2":0, "5":[null, 2, 0]}, { "1":0, "2":0, "3":3}, { "1":1, "2":0, "4":1}]}, "7":{ "1":[{ "1":2, "2":0, "5":[null, 2, 0]}, { "1&qu ot;:0, "2 ":0, "3 ":3}, {"1 ":1, "2 ":0, "4 ":1}]}, "8 ":{"1 ":[{"1 ":2, "2 ":0, "5 ":[null, 2, 0]}, {"1 ":0, "2 ":0, "3 ":3}, {"1 ":1, "2 ":0, "4 ":1}]}, "9 ":1, "10 ":0, "11 ":4, "12 ":0, "14 ":[null, 2, 0], "15 ":"Calibri ", "16 ":11}" style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-size: 11pt; font-family: Calibri, Arial; text-align: center;" >Dear Susmita,

Thank you for writing in regards to your concern.

We would like to inform that we have escalated this issue to the relevant department and we are closely working in getting this resolved.

We would like apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience

Team Nykaa

khushboo karmokar
                                      Jul 1, 2020

Address: A-102 dlf Ghaziabad bhopura ext-2

I order 2 mcaffeine detox green tea facewash. I didn’t understand why you send me a face scrub i didn’t order this face scrub. Why you sending me this wrong parcel. I want my money refund otherwise give me facewash.
                                      Such a pathetic services you are giving right now... I’ll recommend your app for any orders.