Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 220

Prachi Parshivnikar
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
May 16, 2018

Address: 411057

I was trying to book an auto ride today through ola from marunji road, pune to hinjewadi phase 2. Every time after booking when i contacted the driver he said he cannot come for pick up as he is far. The auto shows 5 mins away from my home however the drivers still asked to either cancel it or cancelled themselves. This happened for 6-7 times today. Ola service is indeed very bad and the is no action taken for driver denying duty. This has been an issue with all is auto drivers. 8 also called customer care and spoke to csr by the name sunita. She said she'd help me book an auto ride however the ride she booked for cancelled and she refused to help me book another ride. Even the customer service is pathetic of ola!!!

Amme
    May 16, 2018

Hi sir my name is deepu. On 15/05/2018
    I travelled from saint john medical college to kr puram railway station in bangalore. After the ride the amount shown in my mobile was rs. 337, which was automatically deducted from my ola money. But the driver told me to pay rs. 650 extra, total rs. 987. But i asked him why we should i pay extra money which is not showing in my mobile even in driver's mobile. But he told some fake rules. Actually i was just discharged from hospital after an operation. So i was not in position to bargain, so i paid that money. Please don't entertain this kind of activities. Still i trust in ola that you can help me.
    White dzire crn:[protected] forgot the cab no. And driver's name

Deepu jose
    Jun 17, 2018
    Updated by Amme
    Sir what is the status of my complaint
    Jun 17, 2018
    Updated by Amme
    Which I have registered in may16
    Jun 17, 2018
    Updated by Amme
    If you can resolve it
    Vishambhar kumar
    UP32FN 4722
    WHITE RITZ
    Taken extra payments. Nd m not satisfy with this ride. Very annoying attitude of the driver.

rahultickoo
      May 15, 2018

Whole of the ola team is a money thirsty buffoons. i had taken a ride with ola for which i made payment through upi app (tez) and payment was cleared in their favour for which i showed them all the proofs that the payment has been cleared from my end but they are giving me on or the other excuse and are asking me that the have not received anything so I should again make the same payment which is so unfortunate on there part without even confirming with there bank or raising the issue there they are asking me who has already been charged for that ride make the payment...how wonderful!!

Never use their service they are there just to loot our money and not for customer service.

Money is there GOD and customer has no priority in there system ...

Jyoti Sahay
        May 15, 2018

Address: 110016

Today i m booking share ola cab as i m your very frequent customer but when i book this cab and call to driver he gave me a very rude reaponse when he reached my point il call him again and asking just in simple manner where are u bhaiya? he said main nuakar nahi hu jo dhudga aapko aana h to aao warna cancel karo drama mat karo and abuse me plz take proper

Sunil Udaiwal
          from Pusad, Maharashtra
          May 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 302019

Posted on: may 11, 2018

This morning i hired an ola cab close to 8 a. M. Because my wife had to take my son to the doctor because he was prone to intense abdominal pain, fever, and vomiting.
          I tried to set the destination for my in-laws' residence they are near to the doctor's house. But the ola app was not accepting the exact location while it was accepting 100-150 meters away from the same. So i did so.
          When the cab came, i urged to the driver to establish a little comfortable ride because my wife is 8 months' pregnant and my 5 years old son had abdominal pains, etc.
          The most important thing to consider here is, that my wife is 8 months' pregnant.
          The driver stopped the car 100-150 meters away from the destination and asked my wife to step out of the car, uttered the booking was for here only. My wife and my son who is 5 years old, were not in the situation to take pedestrians, despite showing sympathy, the driver said "people do not enter a complete address to save 2-4 pennies and also said,"i won't go any further than 1 step because my company would take 150 bucks. My wife said "we will give money" but they were not considered and left my wife and crying son with pain on the roadside.
          What would i do if my wife and 5-year-old son had any mishap with her womb? Will it be compensated by anyone in the whole world?
          I lodged a complaint with the ola company as well however nothing would be resolved that is my own-felt experience regarding these sort of companies in the past.

Kindly take the strictest action against company and the driver treating as "rarest of rare" case keeping the fact in the mind that the fetus was endangered by these money eaters.
          Resolution demanded: an apology letter from a company official, with monetary compensation for those minutes in which we lived like hell and mental agony as well. It's not for us any greed, this is gonna be a lifelong lesson to these type of goons.
          The complaint filed by sunil udaiwal
          Jaipur, rajasthan.
          Email: sunil. [protected]@gmail.com
          Mobile: +91 [protected]
          OLA App show very less amount while booking after completing ride they charge more than double amount which intail booking & the service is worst
          I losy money in OLA booking the driver behave rudely after completing the ride
          Distance travelled 140 KM they have charged 5500 see the attachment

my wife's fetus and my 5-year-old son's life endangered by ola company and it's driver - Comment #3097232 - Image #0

Prashant Babrekar
            May 14, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I had booked cab from whispering wind, pashan baner link road to nanded city on 12th may 2018 around 9.25 am.
            Probably i remember last digit of cab no was 8565 (Swift dezire, white color) and name of driver was sanjay shedge.
            After reaching destination after 5 mins we remembered mobile phone remains in cab, we we called him, he received call but not answered.
            2nd, 3rd and many more times we tried phone was ringing till 1/2 and hrs, after sowing switched off.
            Pl contact driver and return mobile.
            Pl co operate and do needful.
            Prashant babrekar [protected]/ [protected]
            My account been blocked, for like 2 months now. and i do not have an idea why they blocked.
            it was after i tried booking several times and the drivers cancel the bookings because they did not get the locations clear.

Amol Choudhary
              May 14, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

I have made a pre booking one day before the schecueld day and the fare shown was 170
              On the scheduled time my ride was cancelled
              Due to urgency i have to book another cab from ola and it charged 297 as fare
              On complain it says that its daynamic rate and excess has to be paid due to no fault of mine

I have to pay 127 excess due to this cheep plicy of ola
              They are cheeting and takeing advantage o[censored]rgency
              May 14, 2018
              Updated by Amol Choudhary
              I have made a pre booking one day before the schecueld day and the fare shown was 170
              on the scheduled time my ride was cancelled
              due to urgency i have to book another cab from ola and it charged 297 as fare
              on complain it says that its daynamic rate and excess has to be paid due to no fault of mine

i have to pay 127 excess due to this cheep plicy of ola
              they are cheeting and takeing advantage o[censored]rgency
              I booked Ola from Ganjipeth To VCA Jamtha Nagpur but driver refuses to travel .Please do the needful.

Cab Details:MH49AT1107
              Cab Details:MH49F0826

Thank's
              Milind Akre

Prabhattripathi0807
                May 13, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700024

Driver denied the ride and talked very rudely, i talked to him while he was in the same area where i put my location at that time he agreed to come so i waited for him but later he denied without any proper reason i was getting late for my train i just got my train luck by chance by hiring a private taxi, such a bad experience and based on my today's expreience i will never recommend it to anyone from now
                Unsatisfied by the poor service
                I had booked ola using micro which was showing fare estimate between 170-180 but the driver charged for mini and the bill came 236.
                The ola cab details is Micro.CRN [protected].I have booked this at 6:48 pm 8th May 2018 from NIT Rourkela to Civil township road, Rourkela.

Shoain
                  May 13, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028
                  Website: www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=www.olacabs.com/&ved=2ahUKEwjjo

I had booked an ola cab which showed an estimation of rupees 150 for my ride. I was happy knowing that ola was charging reasonable price. But reaching the destination the bill now was of rupees 295, that's almost double of the estimated price! When i reported them, they just discarded my complaint saying it's normal.
                  Such scams are intolerable. I request strict action to be taken against them regarding this issues which has become very common with a lot of customers.
                  Sitting in your So called OLA prime Play ! Pathetic condition of the Car. Ola Play doesn't work. Why the heck am I paying 2200 for a Prime with no "PRIME" FACILITIES. Need you to step in and refund my amount. Have the proof of the car in such a Shady State. Horrible customer service. No response only looting customers.

Pkumar J
                    May 13, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I booked the cab under rental category for going to nandi hills. Before start the ride i informed to driver about the destination place i. E nandi hill and then i shared the otp. But after that he mentioned that nandi hills is not under rental category. And he will not go there and also he mentioned we have to stop the ride here and you will pay some minimum amount.

So i shared another otp to stop the ride and the bill came rs 1526. I spoke with one of their customer executive and he mentioned that you have to pay the bill amount. Also driver mentioned the same.

I didn't fight with them and pay that much. Which is not a legal thing. If you will see the ride distance in the attached screenshot you can get the truth. It's totally disgusting and i am totally frustrated with this service.

Monika ramadossG
                      May 12, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600013

Hi team. I want to register a complaint about your cab driver. I have met an accident with one o[censored]r driver's car (Indica tn05j199) when i went through the santhome church road. He hitted my car very badly near the wheel and he didnt even realise his mistake. The driver spoke badly and used bad words to me. I didnt even expect money from him. He should have told atleast sorry to me. Please educate the good manners and good behaviour to the people who are employed in your co. Even the traffic police has explained his mistake. But he was not able to accept his mistake. Please take severe action against him. He should understand how to treat people and customers.

rav1563
                        May 12, 2018

Today (12/05/18) morning i. E. Around 11.47am i booked a cab with crn [protected] for a ride to sachivalaya nagar, vansathalipuram, hyderabad. After booking confirmation i called vadluri uday shankar who said he was in ameerpet and would be at my place in 7 to 8 minutes and during the same call he asked me about drop point and i, without a second thought told him the destination. From then on between 12.11am and 12.25am i called him at least 13 times and your irresponsible and senseless driver who not only did not bother to answer but also cut the calls. How reprehensible behaviour. I had no option but to cancel the ride owing to his not responding. I called him immediately after cancellation of ride, and this time he responded, knowing fully well about the cancelled ride (I am sure about this), to say that his vehicle had a break down. For cancelling the ride i had to bear rs.55 for no fault of mine. Is this the culture your drivers possess when a ride is afar. I am surprised at your ways of imparting the minimum manners to your drivers who are, it seemed clearly, highly choosy when a destination is disclosed by customer inadvertently. Very sad to say that when you want to compete with other hail riders, you have little chance of edging past them. Teach such foolish drivers some manners to call and request cancelling the ride just because it is not in their interest. I may not again book your ola ride another time simply because i missed an imp. Function because of your irresponsible and discourteous and manner-less driver.

Pbdaswani
                          May 12, 2018

Address: 110075

Ola has blocked my account, stating readonthat ihave violated ola terms& condtion hence account has been blocked. I want to know what condtion has been violated by me?
                          On 27april 2018, i had availed ola cab from home to t2 igi airport delhi driver mrgysn singh asked me to pay rs136 as per message recieved by him on his mobile.
                          I paid him cash, i found reciept issues by ola cab rs190 with details as rs 136 paid from my ola wallet and rs54 paid by me i cash
                          I sent a complaint on email, and on there phone they are playing recorded message that my account has been blocked

Manoj211
                            May 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I got a message on my phone about deduction of rs 645 at 3:23 am from my debit card which was with me. I never booked ola cab for any destination. No start or end otp was received at my phone number. I was sleeping that time and my debit card was in my wallet only and i never share my personal details with anyone. Kindly look into the matter as i have already complained about the fraud at nearest police station and bank.

Sunaina Chinta
                              May 12, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 400015

I was unnecessary charged extra. I need a refund.. I am a frequent used of cabs hv never faced such issues with uber.. Ola charges extra for cancellations fee where in which the driver had cancelled.

I need my money back... For 23 km how cn ola charge 900..

I am going to post my bill copies in social media and show people how ola is cheating on us.

bck
                                from Savantvadi, Maharashtra
                                May 11, 2018

Address: 411017

I booked an autumn 3wheeler at about 7.30pmon 11/05/2018 pick up station was balewadi sports village, mahalunge, pune to park royale, opposite akash ganga, rahatni, pune. The otp was 5842. The waiting time was shown 8 minutes, but even after contacting driver of auto, the driver did not turn up even after 20 minutes. I contacted ola app and they advised to cancel the booking, and submit a fresh booking, i complied and accordingly booked a fresh trip, the next otp was 7089 and the auto allotted was belonging to same driver, again i had to wait for another 15 minutes and the driver dodged me again, wasting my time again and again. This a breach of customer's confidence and harassment also.

Mexon Jacob
                                  from Kayankulam, Kerala
                                  May 11, 2018

i forgot my smart phone in the car last may 9 i call one OLA taxi cab in bangloore, car registration no KA 51 AA 1108 SWIFT desire car . then imediately i inform driver my phone missing in side car then he tell to me u will collect the phone from upper police station but he does not give the phone police station then i call OLA custmore care no they will give to me another contact no but he will not attending phone then again i call custmor care no they will tell me complaint upper police station then i will register FIR in upper police station kindly please take action against driver

Gabriel Stephen
                                    May 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600118

Ola cab pass is not really doing the fixed price way of micro, mini car rentals

I bought cab pass for 18 km, where as this have been applied for 6 km travel and no any beinefits compare to normal price.

If cab pass is applied and the rent should be same at all time the day, but i paid 145/- while going to doctor and returning i paid 183/- why and how the cab pass applied here

Nithin Gowda
                                      May 11, 2018

Address: 560058

Today morning i got call from telling Ola partner customer care and they told need we to verify few things like that and they booked Ola rides remotely and they told otp and within 1min they instructed to cancel ride ...
                                      Now Ola charged 895rs and Ola is not responding properly(Very rude customer care)...
                                      I think ola is behind this to make more money and cheat hard working drivers... Driver number : [protected]
                                      Time Share ride
                                      11th may 4:22am
                                      I have booked advance a micro on 8th may 2018 for 9th may 2018 at 7.15 am. from kestopur to R G Kar hospital in kolkata. But on 9th may morning at 7.20 am the driver cancelled the trip. I was an emergency in hospital but during that time OLA cancelled the trip. I also have the vehicle details. Please see the attachment.

ola cheating drivers to make more money - Comment #3094500 - Image #0
                                      All I want to say is that you guys suck with whatever algorithm you're using for share booking. Want to. Know details them get back to me.

Aditya8993
                                        May 11, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401107

Ola - more money less comfort and service forget it.

I was really frustrated with the app built by ola team.
                                        Source assume if you are booking from bhandup to mira road.
                                        Booking goes to the person in kandivalli to book the passenger in five minutes.
                                        Fare and distance mismatches every day if you travel in same route also.

Team has agreed there are technical problems for that i need some settlement from company because of these i had suffered a lot.
                                        Mental loss/financial loss.