Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 223

ratragowda
May 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

I would like to report a conflict that has arisen between me and the ola attachment staff at murgeshpalya... The person named rajesh has a very bad behavior towards the drivers at ola office.. The poor driver who has less knowledge on how to use his mobile phone, was thrown away his mobile phone at murgeshpalya office.. Is this the kind of hospitality that each individual at ola office have towards their customers. Very very rude behaviors..
Please these matters little seriously and acknowledge to the complaints raised by the customers as soon as possible.

Mr. Ratra gowda..

Dharmendra Gangwar
    May 2, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

I booked today a micro cab for which we were having a ro with us so the cab driver had taken a fare of rs 30 extra from us,
    The cab no. Is - gj 06 ax 8406
    Driver name is - mr devendra
    So i am deeply disturbed by such kind of your services and he was threatening us to cancel the ride, so i request you to take this complaint seriously otherwise you are going to lose your precious customers and this is not only about me, if one customer goes he takes some others with him along.
    Dharmendra gangwar
    Vadodara
    Took a OLA ride from MRC Siddharth layout to Chamundi Puram circle of Mysore. My actual fare was ₹29 but driver charged ₹49. so kindly repay ₹20 .

rakesh4709
      May 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560041

Dear friends,
      This is bring into your notice that ola staff at murgeshpalya, bangalore..
      Has very low attitude and passions towards the drivers and customers, when asked for cooperation at their office located at murgeshpalya... Employees at murgeshpalya have no passions at all, when requested to just check the system, they have no cooperation at all... More half of the staff sitting ideal in the office.. Without any job orientation purpose just gup chatting thats it..
      Request to improve hospitality as soon as possible...
      I want my refund..
      Ola driven by RAMDHEERAJ RAMADHAR YADAV ( [protected] ) took ride out of route and charged 300 rs extra than estimate i agreed.
      I want my money back
      Ola cab driver akram has looted my atm card and gone.away on 11th april.mobile no. Of cab driver is [protected] and vehicle no. HR55X3852. I had registered a case against him in adarsh nagar police station.

Kumari Lakshmi
        May 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I had a bad experience with the driver who threaten to stop the vehicle several times for my objection on taking unknown short cuts. I was travelling with my small son in heat of delhi, as would have got down immediately. When i reached home, i complained to guard, immediately the driver fled and didn't have code to stop rental booking. He was a new driver for sure. Ola support team stoped the ride after 30 mins of my getting down.
        They blocked the account and kept my recharge money too.
        Unfair and cheat people.
        Lakshmi

Chandrakandra
          May 1, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700041

I have booked cab for two continuous day with ola and both the day, drivers has shown their unprofessional behavior. I will not suggest any one to book ola in case they have urgency. Because their drivers are mostly illiterate and criminal type and having no manner to speak with passenger. They cancel the ride on their own wish and if we cancel the ride, they charge cancellation fee. Even no action were taken against any complain. First day they dropped my parents who are going for eye treatment three km before the destination booked. And second day they cancel my ride just reaching near to my place without giving me any reason.

Ola please take strict action against these stupid, illiterate and criminal drivers to save the image of your great company.

shalini kaushal
            May 1, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201304

Today at 10.30 am, 01 may 2018, one of your cab dl1rtb 1725, stopped all of a suddden while driving right most lane on highway noida-greater noida expressway, my car which was right behing was badly hit at front with your ola cab. Due to this accident another car which was trailing behind me hit my car from back. My new car has badly damaged. I asked you to compensate to fix this damamge and do an formal enquiry why it happened.
            I also bring to your notice, i have complained to 100 no and will log a formal request for this incedent.

winky Rangayya
              May 1, 2018

This is to complain that i was charged an extra 200 rupees by the driver as toll fees, although the bill sent to my mail said toll fee 200 rs was included in rs 939. I paid total rs 1, 140. One thousand one hundred and forty. Ride date :30th april, time 5. 30 a. M, from hyderabad airport to bala ji nagar, secunderabad. Pleases look in the matter of this corruption.

Pbdaswani
                May 1, 2018

Address: 110075

Refer crn [protected] rs190 dated 27.04.2018
                I paid rs 136 as demanded by driver mr gyan singh. Asper ola bill detail total bill was rs 190 showing break up as rs 136 from ola wallet and rs54 paid cash by cutomer. It is incorrect
                My ola account blocked cutomer care no 011/33553355 due violation of terms & condtion. I do not know in what way i have violated the rules
                I want to know what is balance in my ola wallet
                If you are not revoking my account and refund my balance amount in your wallet, i will becomelledtotake up with concern ministry, delhi govt and goi

Surabhi Ranjan
                  Apr 30, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560060

On 28-April-2018, I booked a cab from Jssate, uttaranhalli main rd to Murgeshpalya, old airport road at 10 pm. The driver- Shashi Kumar M, number plate number- KA01AH0766
                  The distance between those two places is about 25kms. I booked a share ride in which there were two other people in it, one of whose drop location was somewhere in Rajerajeshwari main road, so the cab driver dropped him at his location, following that he asked me mine, which I told him what I had booked and also he could see in his phone- Murgeshpalya. He stopped the cab in Rajerajeshwari Nagar and refused to go any further saying that my drop location is far and he won't go there. After that he called someone who, upon talking to me asked me to take another cab because it was late and he said the cab driver wanted to go home (even though he had accepted my location). The cab driver ended my ride then and there, and I had no choice but to sit in the cab at 11 pm and wait for an alternative option. Rs 228 was detected from my Ola money for a 10 min ride, which they (hotline) offered to put back but not willing to say anything to the cab driver. After I called the customer care of Ola, they told me that they cannot do anything except book me another cab and the current cab will wait until I get another one, but the previous cab driver had already left by that time.
                  I was furious and disappointed about how the drivers behave, that driver left me 20 kms away from my drop location at 11pm, expecting me to have another ride home.
                  Really disgustes on how the emergency hotline refused to do anything else but offer me to book another ride.
                  +8 photos

onlinecomplain
                    Apr 30, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412307

*SHAME SHAME OLA* . I have booked cab on 30/04/18 at 09.30 morning. Dvr switched off his phone. I have suffered a lot. On same day ride was booked at 18.20hrs that driver dropped me in mid way of my house and behaviour of that rubbish fellow was very dirty. He denied to complete the ride. With out knowing me he completed the trip and demanded money to pay. I was with all kids to avoid problems I had paid ₹163/- booked another cab message receive DRIVER CANCELLED BOOKING BY OLA. Lastly I had booked UBER and reached home.

Jay.Mallick
                      Apr 30, 2018

Address: 560045

I would like to bring to your notice that my two OLA accounts have been permanently blocked for no reason. If I would have really violated any of OLA rules let me know clearly . Without proper reason its unfair to block my accounts . Here is my Mobile No. that has been blocked : [protected] and [protected]

Moreover, If you are thinking that I have violated some OLA policies, then OLA company could have changed/fined some amount, instead they have blocked my accounts permanently. So this is very bad, really OLA company not give proper service to customers.
                      Many times I have been asking the reason via male and facebook and twitter, no one replied.
                      May 1, 2018
                      OLA company not taken any steps to resolve my problem, only replied as under: Your Ola account has been permanently blocked as we noticed a few Ola Policy violations. Therefore, we regret to inform that we will be unable to unblock your Ola account. Mail ID: [email protected] [email protected] Ticket: 93744898 Ticket: 90250623 They are not clarifying the reason what violation done to the OLA policies. Simply saying, this accounts can't be unblock.
                      Apr 30, 2018
                      Updated by Jay.Mallick
                      Please unblock my two accounts [protected] and [protected] as soon as possible. I am waiting for your quick response and action.
                      May 01, 2018
                      Updated by Jay.Mallick
                      I would like to bring to your notice that my two ola accounts have been permanently blocked for no reason. If i would have really violated any of ola rules let me know clearly. Without proper reason its unfair to block my accounts. Here is my mobile no. That has been blocked : [protected] and [protected]

Moreover, if you are thinking that i have violated some ola policies, then ola company could have changed/fined some amount, instead they have blocked my accounts permanently. So this is very bad, really ola company not giving proper service to customers.
                      Many times i have been asking the reason via male and facebook and twitter, no one replied.

Ola company not taken any steps to resolve my problem, only replied as under:

Your ola account has been permanently blocked as we noticed a few ola policy violations. Therefore, we regret to inform that we will be unable to unblock your ola account. The following tickets have been raised via below mail ids.

Mail id:
                      [protected]@olacabs.com

Ticket: 93744898
                      Ticket: 90250623

They are not clarifying the reason what violation done to the ola policies. Simply saying, this accounts can't be unblock.
                      Please unblock my two accounts [protected] and [protected] as soon as possible. I am waiting for your quick response and action.
                      Is this resolved
                      My account for ola has been blocked without any reason . I have money in my wallet too. I never misused my account n very satisfied with services.i have completed my KYC too . But what is the reason for blocking the account.
                      They are not clarifying the reason what violation done to the ola policies. Simply saying, this accounts can't be unblock my maina issue is will it possible to registered a single number either both ola rider app and Ola regular app / ? if not it its very much shame of you team ola because I want book my self when im not using ola rider app then how could I can you plz tell me proper reason Way

I would like to bring to your notice that my two OLA accounts have been permanently blocked OLA rider App and OIa regular Customer App for no reason. If I would have really violated any of OLA rules let me know clearly . Without proper reason its unfair to block my accounts . Here is my Mobile No. [protected] Kurma Ramesh that has been blocked :

Moreover, If you are thinking that I have violated some OLA policies, then OLA company could have changed/fined some amount, instead they have blocked my accounts permanently. So this is very bad, really OLA company not give proper service to customers.
                      Many times I have been asking the reason no one replied., and They are not clarifying the reason what violation done to the ola policies. Simply saying, this accounts can't be unblock

with Regards
                      Kurma Ramesh

unblock my accounts which have been permanently blocked - Comment #3443849 - Image #0
                      Please unblock my ola account.

unblock my accounts which have been permanently blocked - Comment #3519278 - Image #0
                      11 other people found this review helpful
                      11 found this helpful

Jrpoonia
                        Apr 30, 2018

Address: 122001

I (Daya) approached to ola gurgaon office to attach my newply purchased second hand cab... When i submitted document.. Represantative told that you have to deposite 6000/- before attachment o[censored]r cab... I asked why he told that... Earlier car owner has dues.. I told that, that is the matter of ola and mr. Sunil kumar (Previous owner?.. Now i purchshed and i will pay i suppose to pay... My issue is that you should attach my cab.. As i didnt made any issue with ola till date... Thank you

Saladi Vittal
                          Apr 30, 2018

Address: 500008

Hello sir..

I really want to appreciate your service across all the cities in India and Australia..im pretty satisfied with your prompt service and thank U for that..

But, I lived at Chennai before, any time I prefer to use ola service compare with any other services, I never faced any problem in Chennai.. But I moved to Hyderabad, here it's very big problem with ola Auto.. there are so many autos are available and I can see in my App. But no one will accept. Den I shud move another type of ride .. i[censored] don't have service in Hyderabad please don't show in ur app or don't show any advertisement abt ola Auto in Hyderabad. Please I want u to look into this issue and get the solution abt this.. otherwise ur rating will go down soon..

Thanking U
                          Vittal SALADI

sridhar043
                            Apr 30, 2018

Old auto driver cancelled ride after successful booking. I had waited for auto around 20 mins, later he cancelled ride.
                            Other auto driver he accepted and cancelled again with tin 5 mins.

Due to this almost 30 mins my valuable time wasted. Due to this late to office,
                            My whole day schedule washed off.
                            This is not fair at all, making customer to wait for such long time. This issue may happen many times in future also.

It has to be sorted out
                            I ll riding in ola daily .Today I ll ride in ola cab there is no A/C cab no kA 51 AA 6708 pls take the action regarding this ola office

Vijay V. Kane
                              Apr 29, 2018

I undersigned had booked Ola Cab through my register mobile number on 29.04 early morning from Ahmedabad Airport whose CRN no is [protected] at whose details you can refer in your records. Following are clear observations as:
                              1. Vehicle was showing false indication (showing just in-front on road of air port) - Actually it was not there - False indication & hacked site as per the subsequent information.
                              2. Initially rate was below Rs.200/-.
                              3. Contacted him -[protected]. Finally trip cancelled by driver.
                              4. Again booked whose CRN No is [protected] who had contacted[protected]. Vehicle location was showing same just in-front of road (1min distance) but actually vehicle was not there. He contact & was asking which type of payment Ola money Or Cash you will pay ? I told him that I will pay (not told in which form as I don't have Ola money). Once again contacted on his number ([protected]) where he told that I can't come where you will pay me Ola Money. I told him that I never told that I will pay you through Ola Money. He didn't turned up & finally cancelled trip.
                              5. Once again booked on Ola whose CRN No.[protected] whom contacted ([protected]) & confirmed whether he will be coming or Not where vehicle was showing once again at same airport front road location (1min distance) but actually it was not there. Driver told that he is outside the entry gate where he will come in 5 min.
                              Finally driver reached on many times follow-up where charged Rs.406/- at the end of services.

I had taken-out actual facts what is happening & how customers are getting cheated whose primary details are as:
                              1. It's an lobby of all Ola Taxi driver where everyone stands in queue outside the Airport in sequence.
                              2. Ola site is hacked (using different software that Android) where vehicle location is showing same when actually vehicles are outside the airport (more than 500mtrs away). this is not done by only one Ola vehicle operator but everyone is following up.
                              3. Rate is only increasing by waiting & cancellation. Refer initial rate & final value paid by undersigned.
                              4. Ola taxi driver is collecting Rs.85/- as an extra parking charges where actually vehicle is not in airport parking zone. Refer issued voucher against the same. You can get the details from airport towards vehicle movement & if any amount paid. Taxi driver has not paid anything while moving out from exit gate where I was in vehicle.
                              5. Customer is loosing his precious time in waiting for only getting simple Ola vehicle.
                              6. Other taxi drivers (not Ola) keep on asking do you require taxi - will take you at lower price. Why Ola ? They will charge Rs.85/- more as parking. They are also part of this team too if I am not wrong. They need money without Ola. (money where no Ola commission need to pay finally).
                              7. Old taxi driver is earning extra ordinary money by such way. High earning against same where Ola is also giving bonus for the day of Rs.1500/- which also support them but adapted method is absolutely wrong.

As an customer it's an complete cheating done by Ola Taxi drivers as well as it's getting reflected that Ola is also supporting to such things where came to know that it is going on since last 6 months at Ahmedabad air port.

Immediate strict action need to be taken on validation with all such Ola Taxi drivers at Ahmedabad Air port & those are need to be black listed permanently.

I expect immediate action with response towards this complaint which also includes I feel not only time-loss but harassment with customer. If I will not get response to this submission within 1 week with action - including Rs.1000/- (Rs. One Thousand Only) reimbursement to undersigned towards extra payment charges as well as waiting time & harassment to customer.

*** Related basic booking details are in attached towards refer. Ola cabs site can be referred towards collection of further more details.

Vijay V. Kane.
                              Head-Engineering,
                              Arvind Limited,
                              Ahmedabad.
                              vijay.[protected]@arvind.in

Hitesh Devalia
                                Apr 29, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

I didn't opt for auto renewal of share pass. Money has been getting deducted since four months now. Auto renewal as default option is fraudulent way to deal with. I was not using ola that frequently so did not realise that money got deducted. Ola pass purchased on 4th december for rs. 59, then it got auto renewal on 29th december, 29 january, 28th feb, 28th march and transaction of auto renewal on 28th april failed because of insufficient funds. That is when i realized that ola is sucking money by auto renewal as default setting. When i called up customer care, they said you should have changed settings. I think it is unfair to keep a setting which deducts money from your account automatically. Payment is by choice not by default. I have hardly used ola in last four months. I would like to take appropriate action against ola for this fraud

Slbc
                                  Apr 29, 2018

Address: 521137

On 29/01/2018 i wanted to travel from chennai railway station to poonamalli. So i decided to use ola cab. After down loading ola app, i added first time ola money of rs.500/- via ref no. Vin/ani technol/[protected]/0. But later not used the cab instead used other mode of transport.

I have not used it so far. But today when i saw ola money balance, i found that bal is rs.0.0 how it could be so unsecured for our money. And moreover in the app there is no ride history. Request to look into and reverse it into bal.
                                  Apr 29, 2018
                                  Updated by Slbc
                                  On 29/01/2018 I wanted to travel from chennai railway station to poonamalli . So I decided to use ola cab. After down loading Ola app, I added First time ola money of Rs.500/- via ref no.VIN/ANI TECHNOL/[protected]/0. But later not used the cab instead used other mode of transport.

I have not used it so far. But today when I saw Ola money balance, I found that bal is Rs.0.0 How it could be so unsecured for our money. And moreover in the app there is no ride history. Request to look into and reverse it into bal.

banimahor
                                    from Rahuri, Maharashtra
                                    Apr 28, 2018

Faiyaz ([protected]) this auto driver was very bad to us... Also he did not drop me in my location which i wanted to go... He asked me otp number i have given that otp and without dropping me he charged 20 rs from me.. I told him that i will complaint about you he was telling mera photo le lo rikshe ka b le lo jo karna hai karo.. He was using very bad language to talk... I cant not prefers ola service next time.. I will tell everybody not to choose ola... This is not safe for lady.. This kind of person can do anything with people... Such a bad service by ola.. This kind of peoples.. You should take any action on this driver

Vidita Joshi
                                      Apr 28, 2018

Address: 400091

I want to login in my ola account through email as i have forgotten my password but i am not able to see any forgot password screen. If i get to reset my password i will be able to change my number. I am really fed up of trying to login. Please help me. Please solve my complaint as soon as possible. I need to get back with my email id as soon as possible. Please help me.

Sujayasre
                                        Apr 28, 2018

I booked cab for bangalore airport.. I called the cab driver.. He asked me to wait.. I waited for 20 mins.. And the trip got cancelled.. I have been charged cancellation charges.. Because of this i missed my flight.. Even i have to pay extra cancellation charges.. Don't book ola cab.. Drivers are unprofessional.. Cheap guys.. Even customer service people also..