Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 217

Rtn Sayantan Sinha
Jun 4, 2018

I am an age-old customer of ola having spent in lacs till date on ola

On 5 may, driver jeeva under crn [protected]; expressed inability to refund back the balance of rs 2000/- note i handed over to him, for a billing of rs ance 467/-. While i requested the ola tele-executive to pay him by ola credit (Which i had in plenty), to my surprise he advised me on record to leave the amount of rs 2000/- with the driver and the balance will be refunded back to my ola credit within 24 hours. I left the note of rs 2000/- with the driver as advised by the executive waiting for the credit of balance refund to ola money. Which never happened

While escalating on tele call again, surprisingly ola and the driver refused to acknowledge the conversation. While i requested them to refer to their call records, they finally agreed to the conversation, but pointed out that the driver had paid back the balance amount contrary to what the tele-execitive had advised

The executives at ola are adamant inspite of all logic and truthfulness on my side, which is very harassing and unceremonial. It is pathetic that there seems to be no escalation of grievances at ola, and that the customer is handed over a hobson's choice to obey to the executive

Ola is denying to return me the balance change, nor give me a way out to seek remedy. Neither does it want to take any action on a fradulent driver who is caught red-handed on record, and evident from the call-records beyond reasonable doubt

Evidence required for resolution is the call-records which is the property of ola and continue to be in their possession

Does ola have any more ears to listen to grievances of its faithful customers

Ss

puneet_kkv
    Jun 4, 2018

Address: 121004

I book ola outstation from faridabad to rudrapur on 2nd june and return on 3rd june. It showed me estimated price of rs. 5900.
    When i ended in trip, the fare was rs. 9800. I complaint this to the customer care, they told me that i have booked for 6 hr package and since i have crossed the timing, i have charged extra. They also explained that there is an option to select from 6 hr package or 8 hr package or 24 hr package. So i checked again on my app and saw there is no such thing on my app.
    Now they are saying that i have entered wrong return time at the time of booking which i clearly remember that i have not.
    Even the app stopped working the next day (3rd june) so i was not able to see the charges or make any change in my booking.
    I feel there is a flaw in their app which they are using to make fool to customer and charge extra money.
    Driver asked me to pay in cash only.. When I asked I have loaded it in Ola money he said that he wants only cash, and he told me to get down if I can't pay in cash... He was very rude.. I asked him that u can't ask me to get down... He said he can do anything... I want Ola to take strict action..
    CRN [protected]

overcharged for my outstation trip - Comment #3119741 - Image #0

swapnil lombar
      Jun 4, 2018

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Aap ne his tarah se operator app me jabardasti se city taxi ko automatic kiya he wo jaldi se remove karo kyuki issue se kaam karne me interest nahi aata hai. Aap pahle bolte the ki aapko chaiye waisa chalao to phir ab ye jabardasti list tarah ki hai. Nahi to outstation aur local rental booking taxi ko alag karo. Kabhi ghar se dur hote 2-3 din ka outstation booking ata hai to wo accept bhi kar pate kyuki kuch saman nahi hota hai saath. Please kuch soccho isle bare me.

Raghunandan Rao
        Jun 4, 2018

Address: 560085

I booked ola rental cab on sunday, 5/6/2018 for 12 hours and 120 kms at 8:15 am. The cab arrived on time and started the trip.

At 1:30pm my father called and said we have to wait for some one for couple of hours. So i asked the driver how many kms have been driven so far. He said i dont know, we have to end the trip. But i have no idea how many kms driven so far so that wanted to ensure it wont go beyond what i booked for. Inevitably i had to end the trip. After ending i came to know it was only 73.5 kms driven but charged fully with tax was 2259 rs. I lost around 700 rs and there is no way to recover. I called customer care and spoke to manager they say we dont have option of knowing the kms driven at any point in ola rental.
        Inspite of arguing with them i was offered 100 rs gift voucher for the loss of 700 rs. But even that also dint reflect in my mail or sms. This is terrible from ola. The driver has no idea how ola rental works.

Crn number is: crn[protected]

Can you please make up for the loss.

Abhilasha Kumari
          from Bhanpuri, Chhattisgarh
          Jun 3, 2018

I booked a cab yesterday and the estimated fare including cancellation charges was 280/-. At the end of trip charges rose to 330/- and absolutely no explanation fits this hike whatsoever. If this issue is not resolved, if i don't get my refund on time, take this as open warning that i'll ensure no one from my locality falls into the trap of booking an ola cab since customers deserve better.
          I book a cab on 2.6.18 the last movement the driver said iam not coming and they disconect the phone and also cancel the cab.this very shame ola.now iam going to court

unfair cost - Comment #3117994 - Image #0
          You are charging Rs100 /- against cancellation. Wrong is your driver, not mine.
          The cab no. HR55AB1809 . Swift Dzire With contact number ‭[protected]‬ whose name is Ankit Sharma is a thief.

Please stop using his cab, he just made away with my Samsung Phone note 4 red colour.

I want my phone returned back to me asap.

Rinju Vinod
            Jun 3, 2018

The driver of ola cab no. Mh 18 pq 1882, hundai cab driver abused and hit me with cab door on public road.
            Scolded in public in marathi language.
            His cab was stopped in crowd and run it on busy road as me and my friends were passing through side. We questioned him for his terrific approach causing accident and personal injury to fellow people.
            Guy banged me with cab door from driver seat and started scolding.
            If this problem is not considering, then it's growing bad image of cab drivers and cab servises is really a threat to society.
            Unhealthy behaviour with the custom
            er.Car no AP31TP0157
            Hello Ola..
            This is very weird. We book and ur drivers cancel the trip later that cancellation charges are to be paid by us. Horrible service
            [Ola Support] #[protected] Ticket Follow Up
            [Ola Support] #[protected] Billing Issue : Toll Parking Charge Issue
            I need refund of the amount which was supposed to be paid by the driver at toll.

Alok Sharma
            Auto no. HR55W1257
            Driver refused to go and also asked for bribe. When we refused to give bribe, he cancelled the ride and throw us out of auto. And other Auto driver didn't pick up call after trying 4-5 times ([protected]) and he was cutting the call. I am very dissatisfied.
            Such drivers should be immediately fired.
            Wasted our time...

Pratik Anuraj
              Jun 3, 2018

Booked an cab for otstation from bombay to pune.
              Driver denied the service by saying you have 3 luggage and i cannot take it.
              Very bad behaviour by the driver said to cancel the ride and i was charged with rs 150 as cancellation fee.. What is this.. As a frequent ola user i cannot expect this from ola.
              Name of driver mohsin
              White xcent - mh04hn2899
              Booking (Crn[protected])

Jun 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

In april 2018, i received intimation on my ola app that i had been granted a free membership to ola select, evidently some premier service of ola cabs. No other information was provided, nor concurrence sought. I did not pay attention to this information, and did not use the ola select service whatsoever. On 18/05/18, i received an email stating the ola select membership had been renewed for 1 month against a payment of rs 499/- that had been directly debited from the ola money wallet linked to my ola cabs account. I wrote back to [protected]@olacabs.com on 19/05/18, pointing out that i had neither sought nor given concurrence to this membership, demanded immediate refund, and stated that i would move to protect my rights. There has been no response from ola cabs for the last 14 days. There is no escalation matrix provided by ola cabs, and i am constrained to knock on the doors of consumer grievance forums for redress. By changed kyc norms, i am also debarred from withdrawing money from ola money wallet until a cumbersome procedure is completed. This means that ola cabs will have continued access to my ola money wallet, and will continue to defraud me every month.
                Account blocked suddenly.rs.1500 /_ are there in my account. Customer care numbers are not all working. They are useless. No proper customer care no.s are available. They should be user friendly. Its disguesting

Mayur Sharma
                  Jun 2, 2018

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

This is to let you know that myself mayur sharma booked ola from bidhan park to santragachi more 4times and non of your drivers arrived and given lame excuses like pick up location is not in my range, my mobile phone is going to off and many more. Is this fare enough to harrash your customer like this???
                  I need to know what you are doing for this incident and what actions are you going to take against this complain???
                  Jun 02, 2018
                  Updated by Mayur Sharma
                  This is to let you know that myself Mayur Sharma booked ola from Bidhan Park to Santragachi more 4times and non of your drivers arrived and given lame excuses like pick up location is not in my range, my mobile phone is going to off and many more. Is this fare enough to harrash your customer like this??? More over you blocked my account also.
                  I need to know what you are doing for this incident and what actions are you going to take against this complain???

Update Complaint

Post your update to complaint here.
                  Add Image
                  Complaint comments Add a Comment
                  Share0
                  Tweet0
                  on 26/05/2018 . i have ride in ola cab from kompally to LB nagar at hyderabad . but unfortunately i lost my luggage on that cab . kindly provide me his number . osn is [protected]. shaik jaffar . hite ritz. kindly cotact me .[protected]

Priyanka Singh 18
                    Jun 1, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226012

I have booked a ride on 1/6/18 at fare of micro personal cab but they have send ola share cab and charged with personal ride.
                    Since it was my personal ride but i had to ride with another 3male passengers and they are whispering each other. So that i was not comfortable during ride although charged for personal ride.
                    When i booked personal ride then how could they changed personal ride into share ride with personal ride fare

Chandri Naidu Yenugutala
                      from Mahbubabad, Telangana
                      Jun 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500015

I engaged ola rental service on 31st may 2018 at kolkata. I paid entire money of rs 1830 by cash as the driver insisted cash payment. I had ola money and this money was also cut ie an amount rs 956.
                      The bill number is crn[protected]
                      When i contacted ola support later i was told told this is not coming under their scope as driver is lying to them

Please look in do needful

Madankumarsahoo Sahoo
                        Jun 1, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 752054

I am madan kumar sahoo ([protected]) from bhubaneswar. I have been coming 1st time pune some official work. I booked ola on yesterday 9:16am (Crn [protected])
                        Driver park in wrong place and not wait for me when i reach driver cancel my book (When he cancel my book it needs to at least 1 call for me but he did not) and he go and slang me on marathi language.

Driver name-shaligram mathe

So why i paid 75 rupees for a useless driver

Please consider my case.

Vidhi Manocha
                          May 31, 2018

Yesterday when i was trying to book ola auto, my account was blocked permanently that too without any prior intimation. When i called customer care they just told me your account is blocked, please write mail to know the reason. Even i was not allowed to call from that registered number as well. How would i know the reason. This is really very unsatisfied service ola provides. Even i have ola money as well but i am not able to open the application. What privacy violations i have broken i don't understand. If this kind of service continued, i don't mind writing in public not to use ola as they can block your account any time.
                          May 31, 2018
                          Updated by Vidhi Manocha
                          Yesterday when I was trying to book ola auto, my account was blocked permanently that too without any prior intimation. When I called customer care they just told me your account is blocked, please write mail to know the reason. Even I was not allowed to call from that registered number as well. How would I know the reason. This is really very unsatisfied service ola provides. Even I have ola money as well but I am not able to open the application. What privacy violations I have broken I don't understand. If this kind of service continued, I don't mind writing in public not to use ola as they can block your account any time.

Ayushi Kansal
                            May 31, 2018

Address: 560098

I ([protected]@gmail.com) had taken ride from paras global kutir bangalore to bangalore airport on 26th may 2018 at 09:12 pm (Share•osn[protected]. Driver name is satya and his contact no. Is [protected].
                            In between the ride i was aksed to cancel the ride and also after completing the ride he demanded to pay the amount only in cash. I paid the amount and also got deducted from my ola money. I asked the driver to return the amount and he told that he will return the money but till now i haven't received the money. I am attaching the screenshot of chat with the driver.
                            Jun 01, 2018
                            Updated by Ayushi Kansal
                            I([protected]@gmail.com) had taken ride from paras global kutir bangalore to bangalore airport on 26th april 2018 at 09:12 PM(Share•OSN[protected].Driver name is satya and his contact no.is [protected].
                            In between the ride i was aksed to cancel the ride and also after completing the ride he demanded to pay the amount only in cash .i paid the amount and also got deducted from my ola money.I asked the driver to return the amount and he told that he will return the money but till now i haven't received the money.i am attaching the screenshot of chat with the driver .

charged extra amount for the ride

AnshKumar
                              May 31, 2018

Address: 208027

Sir, recently i faced such a critical situation due to ola blocking policy that it may be great loophole in safety standards which they provide.
                              In case, if a lady at night gets stuck in place where no locals are offering ride so only option left with her is to go for ola, now in such case if ola blocks her account then what will she do now!
                              I must tell you what happens when ola blocks your account, f first off all they do it without prior info and when account get blocked, neither the customer can book ride nor he can get in touch with ola customer service he is totally blocked from all side. They left no option for him.
                              When i complained this to them they said in such case you can either email us or can use different account for booking, now sir how much people use two sim, and how much time they will take to reply email.
                              In such terrible condition ola money also gets block and now customer has to beg to reach home. It could be dangerous in case of women's or children's especially children.
                              Sir it's a request that please see into this matter and take action accordingly,.
                              So that ola may choose other alternatives other than blocking. As by blocking their customer they are breaking the hope of customer which only rely on their service.
                              Sir thanks for giving your time,
                              Your sincerely, ansh kumar.

Nehabajpai
                                May 31, 2018

We took an ola auto no. Crn [protected] at 4:52 from mayur kilbil, pune to phoenix market city pune.
                                The driver named adam sayyed, contact details [protected] jumped the auto at one of the speed breaker and switched off his phone saying it fell down and not working. And put on the auto meter.

At destination we showed him the ola msg for payment of 107 rs but he refused and asked us to pay 150 including the auto meter charges of 48 rs.
                                Also he was behaving badly and fighting so we paid him the extra amount and left.

Ola has given us the amount voucher, but the behaviour of the driver was very bad and unsafe.
                                Please do something.

Neha.
                                [protected]@gmail.com.

Yajush kumar srivastava
                                  May 31, 2018

I had booked a ola cab crn [protected] a silver etios driven by lokesh ks, i booked it from 110, 9th cross road, bhavani nagar, sg palya, bangalore karnataka to city railwaystation kempegowda majestic bangalore.. The bill was of 180 rupees so, i gave him a 500 rupee note and started to unload my luggage and suddenly he just accelerated the car and run's away without giving my 320 rupees change back... What kind of service is this?? Ola looted me... It's not about the money it's all about looting general public... That's all!!

gargi verma
                                    May 31, 2018

I got the pop up saying that i m being blocked for 24 hours and can not use the services.

I would like to draw your attention towards the misbehavior, irresponsibility, careless ness of the drivers. Most of the time drivers accept the ride upon calling them they say "madam galti se accept hogi ride cancel kardo ap" n then v have to cuz there is no other way. And we are penalized.

Secondly, they don't receive the call
                                    In case they receive the call what we get to hear is "phone kyu kea ride maine cancel kardi" but they don't cancel atlast we have to cancel the ride an again without any mistake i am penalized with amount of by being blocked.

Kindly look into this and unblock my id as this is really not acceptable from a company like ola.

Gargi
                                    Same case here

contactbpci
                                      May 31, 2018

Address: 600126

Dear ola cabs owner's
                                      Today i have been ola booked at 08.00am on 30.06.2018, unfortunately the driver got canceled the trip unknowingly at the time of the 08.00am and also not informed to me. Because of that, i have been missed the sriadi super fast train far from chennai central station. Hence i got lost trip as well as the booked ticket money around₹. 8000/- and also subsequently returned ticket also got canceled by me therefore i will file a complaint against ola cabs owners in the suitable court. I will be confirmed with the penalty for the ignorance of the update.
                                      Dr arunachalam karthikeyan.,
                                      Senior advocate, madaras high court chennai
                                      My cell phone. [protected]

Note :
                                      Taxi booked crn. [protected]
                                      Driver name. Venketesan pandiraj, chennai /white xcent car
                                      May 31, 2018
                                      Updated by contactbpci
                                      Dear Ola cabs owner's
                                      Today I have been Ola booked at 08.00am on 30.06.2018, unfortunately the driver got canceled the trip unknowingly at the time of the 08.00am and also not informed to me. Because of that, i have been missed the SRIADI SUPER FAST TRAIN far from chennai central station.Hence I got lost trip as well as the booked ticket money around₹. 8000/- and also subsequently returned ticket also got canceled by me Therefore I will file a complaint against Ola cabs owners in the suitable court. I will be confirmed with the penalty for the ignorance of the update.
                                      Dr Arunachalam Karthikeyan.,
                                      Senior Advocate, Madaras High court chennai
                                      My Cell phone. [protected]

Note :
                                      Taxi booked CRN. [protected]
                                      DRIVER Name. Venketesan Pandiraj, , chennai /white xcent car
                                      May 31, 2018
                                      Updated by contactbpci
                                      Dear Ola cabs owner's
                                      Today I have been Ola booked at 08.00am on 30.06.2018, unfortunately the driver got canceled the trip unknowingly at the time of the 08.00am and also not informed to me. Because of that, i have been missed the SRIADI SUPER FAST TRAIN far from chennai central station.Hence I got lost trip as well as the booked ticket money around₹. 8000/- and also subsequently returned ticket also got canceled by me Therefore I will file a complaint against Ola cabs owners in the suitable court. I will be confirmed with the penalty for the ignorance of the update.
                                      Dr Arunachalam Karthikeyan.,
                                      Senior Advocate, Madaras High court chennai
                                      My Cell phone. [protected]

Note :
                                      Taxi booked CRN. [protected]
                                      DRIVER Name. Venketesan Pandiraj, , chennai /white xcent car
                                      My Ola driver overcharged me when the price showing before booking it was 358 and he asked me 449 and he didn’t even switch on the Ac and was telling me to get down mid way. I am an old women, this is wrong I need my money back.This is unacceptable. Ola is unsafe.
                                      Sir i have booked cab but refused to come and cancelled the booking but why i have been charged please do the needful and resolve my problem

ashut28
                                        from Nagar, Rajasthan
                                        May 30, 2018

Address: 110084

Since last night someone is travelling from my account. He travelled first from sahibabad to old delhi railway station and than somewhere in ahmadabad to airport.

I am in delhi, than how can someone use my account.
                                        When i open app to confirm i saw number of cancellations also.
                                        And than in few seconds app hangs and than blocked.
                                        Contact me asap [protected]
                                        Sep 19, 2019
                                        They asked me to change the password.
                                        On 25 /5/18 I took two rides, in spite o[censored]se of my two cab passes, I was charged the regular charges. Invoices sent to me are clearly shows that I was charged as regular rides. Also called ola support no but no help. Please provide me invoice with proper break up.
                                        CRN [protected] & [protected]
                                        Please ensure that I get the benefit of ola pass