Ola Money Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 23, 2026
Complaints 1398

File a complaint to Ola Money

Having problems with Ola Money?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Money customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Money reviews & complaints page 68

Puneet
from Nawanshahr, Punjab
Jun 26, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

On 25-06-16 i have try to purchase somethings form ebay through payment option ola money, but amt deducted from my bank and order not complete successfully. I have also call to zipcash as ola money mentioned that if any query you can pur mail to zipcash but zipcash told that they are unable to trace ola money payment. I feel very help less please refund my money rs. 5845.8 or complete my ebay order
Aug 9, 2021
Ola Money customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Puneet,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay

jaymukul
    from Cuncolim, Goa
    Jun 24, 2016

Address: 560034

I want to complaint against OLA money for the fraud or cheating they are playing with the customer. by mistake i have done the recharge of a wrong number and i want the refund for the same. so i wrote this message to them :
    [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]--------

Ola support centre my ticket number is 122926 nd 122947. I have contacted with [protected]@olamoney.com twice but i didnt get satisfaction. By mistake i have done recharge of wrong number for Rs 225 and i want its recharge back because i didn't get my money benefit. So i humbly request ola money to see in matter a give me my money back if you can't provide better service to your customer than you should shut down your company and have a shame on yourself and on your team for such a poor and miserable experience with ola money. If you cant solve it thn i might need to take action against you. You can cheat people like this or take away their money.

Jay mukul
    [protected][protected][protected]

than they replied with this mail :
    [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
    Ola Jay,

Greetings for the day!

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We are sorry to let you know that, we are not authorized to recover funds which you recharged to an unknown beneficiary. Hence, we request you to kindly have a check with beneficiary again to repay the same.

We appreciate your kind understanding in this regards.

Kindly write to us for further queries.

Team Ola Money
    [protected][protected][protected][protected]

Here below is the details of the wrong number which i recharged with the following details as ola by default choose the number from the suggestion so its cheating the user:

1. Recharge date and time : 23th June 2016, 10:23PM
    2. Website from where recharge was done : OLA Money App
    3. contact number : [protected]
    4. Transaction Id : [protected]
    Jun 26, 2016
    Resolved done on time.

jayeshmalondkar
      Jun 24, 2016

Address: 400066

Yes, PLEASE BEWARE OF THE OLA MONEY !!
      Firstly, there is no notification/sms of debit/credit.
      Secondly, automatically money will be deducted, user does not have choice or does not get intimation.

It happened to me, I had taken OLA cab and paid driver in cash as usual and when I checked one fine day, OLA money app, I saw balance was reduced, so I actuall yended up paying double via cash as well as OLA money.

When i contacted OLA, they says its too late.

STAY AWAY FROM OLA MONEY!!

souravsingh3030
        Jun 1, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711103

I have ₹3985 in my Ola money account, they steals my money is now ₹0.I complain to them they said u violated rules.They doesn't shows any rules on sign up account first off all & I didn't violate any rules.OLA & SBI offering 'SBIOLA150' Promocode after apply & successful transaction I will got ₹150 as cashback.I repeat this process with help of my friends.
        Jun 05, 2016
        Updated by souravsingh3030
        I have ₹3985 in my Ola money account, they steals my money is now ₹0.I complain to them they said u violated rules.They doesn't shows any rules on sign up account first off all & I didn't violate any rules.OLA & SBI offering 'SBIOLA150' Promocode after apply & successful transaction I will got ₹150 as cashback.I repeat this process with help of my friends.Refund my money immediately

harishchandna
          May 29, 2016

Address: 302019

I was purchasing legging from ebay, on purchase page I have selected the ola money payment option. money is debited from ola money and they redirect me again to ebay site. Here I was surprised to see the red message that payment is not successful while money was debited from ola money account.
          I have also mentioned ola money transaction id as below:
          C721-Z59Y-00JN
          Please refund my money into my ola money wallet.
          you can call me on [protected] if any issue.
          Dear harishchandna,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay
          Very bad service, today i try to purchase something from ebay with payment option ola money amt debit from my bank account but order not complete customer service not give me any proper solution, my hard money still on hold Rs. 5845.8/-

SAMPRANSH
            May 17, 2016

I was buying online item on ebay. I paid 1763 rs to ebay thru ola money on 6 may. My money deducted from ola but transaction failed in between. I raised issue with ebay to look in matter and refund my money. Ebay told me that refund has been initiated on 9 may and it will take 4 to 7 days to complete process. But till date on 17 may it is not reflected in my ola money account. Now they have asked me to look with ola. Customer care person was telling me in between call that they don't support to ola yet. But i saw ola money option at time of payment in ebay. I dont know whom to contact further.
            May 19, 2017
            Nov 10, 2015
            j7600841283's response
            I Done post paid bill payment through ola money of Rs 600 but i didnt recieve any payment on my account please ressolve soon
            Apr 16, 2017
            Ola Money Customer Care's response
            We request you to share the email ID and phone number so, that we can check and assist you further in this regard.

Ola Money — Balance was cut why i have recharge on my no and his dose not complete but my balance was cut why.

My mobile no is [protected]

Ola Money — Regarding payment

I am ola money user. i made a payment of my postpaid no. [protected] from ola money wallet..the issue is that the amout was deduct from wallect bt bill was not submitted..plz rtefund me that amount...

Ola Money — Failed recharge but money got deducted from ola wallet

I did a couple of recharges of inr 300 each from my ola money wallet the ola money has been deducted from my account but i have not recieved any intimation from mobile service provider and also have not recieved my balance.

Ola Money — Bill payment not received

I Done post paid bill payment through ola money on mobile number [protected] of Rs 600 but i didnt recieve any payment on my account please ressolve soon
            Dear SAMPRANSH,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Transaction ID at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay
            my ola account withdraw option not show why? myemail is [protected]@gmail.com and my number is [protected]

sasiola
              May 5, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

The ola mini cab is booked on may 3rd, 2016 to pick up at 7:30am via ola app in mobile. The driver name is karthikeyan p and his mobile ([protected]) for booking number crn[protected]. Indica tn11m3364.

After the ride, the ride amount was deducted from ola money bu the driver asked for the amount and also received the same as cash.

So twice the ride amount is paid for single ride.

There is no way in ola cabs to raise complaints via website or email id or customer care. This is absolute cheating mechanism in ola cabs.

Whenever cash is received there is no way the customer is acknowledged with paper bill. Many a times brothers book cab for their sisters to be safe.
              So only brother's mobile gets message on amount details in sms. This is misused by ola .

Ola Money — Ola money balance problem

Hi, my mobile no. is [protected] from my ola account some 2300 has been deducted.can you provide me my statement.

Kitabh
                Mar 31, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I had booked ola mini on 30th march at 12:45 for my friend. The money Rs 206 after completing the journey had been paid by my friend and it had also got deducted from my ola money.
                Info: CRN[protected]. Driver-Mohd Nasir. White Vibe KA03AC3255. Kindly check for the issue. Hope i shall get my money back.

Ola Money — Recharge failed everytime

I have credited Rs 700 to ola money app till now I m unable to recharge any Mobil. Or. Use my money. Any where. ...it seems my 700 rupee is stuck in this app .. no worth. even there is no wallet option. In shopclues ...

Ola Money — Money deduct but not recharge

I have 6 recharge with amount 200, 150, 150 .32, 10, 10 but amount deduct not recharge

Ola Money — Refund related issue

I had applied coupon code omapp..the money had withdrawn from my bank account..but it does not refunded or recharged to number...pls help and refund the money to my account...

yogesh suryanvanshi
                  from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                  Jan 18, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

i had recharge many times on sunday jan but unable to process recharges whenever i recharge my balance has been deducted from ola money account but amount not been credited moreover according to that issue i have sent mail to ola support they already reverse my amount whichever has been deducted irrelevant but again they deducted according to that case they explaining u will get balance as good will gesture i dont know what is that but i want to reverse my amount not by ola wallet balance is showing zero what kind of parenthetic service provide by ola money

Ola Money — Amount debited, but recharge failed

I tried to recharge a Vodafone number for Rs.254. It showed that recharge failed. I tried again, then the amount got debited again. So the amount was debited twice, but refunded only once. I want the refund of Rs. 254

Ola Money — The money is not been transacted

3 to 4 days back I paid a sum of 100 from my OLA money account to the vodaphone post paid bill but the money is not yet paid to the vodaphone andthe money in my account is being deducted. Please respond immediately.

Ola Money — Worrest OLA MONEY recharge

It's fake..ola money does't have even customer care also. i have recharg through ola money . amount debited...but it's failed. there is no proper response . so don't recharge through ola money..

Ola Money — Amount Rs.300 Debited from my Bank account but not credited to my ola money account.

I have added Rs.300 in my newly created ola money account via net banking on 12/11/2015 at 10:52pm by using OMAPP(100% cashback) promo code. But my money got deducted from my bank account, but my ola money wallet is zero.

Rohit Ingale
                    Jan 15, 2016

Address: Solapur, Maharashtra, 413402

Ola Money — Ola money recharge not done amount detected . I have recharge from ola money for 30, 10, 10, 10 rupees amount DETECTED not recharged [protected]/&[protected], another number [protected] balance not added, Totally 100-150 rupees DETECTED from ola money.Pls find attachment details attached .kindly clarify replay to email I'D [protected]@gmail.com...and no.-[protected]

mamtabora
                      Jan 11, 2016

Address: 411017

Today at around 11 I tried to book taxiForSure(that is what they call it) from Rahatani to Commerzone IT park. First driver received the service request and then called and told me that he is in waked and it wont be possible for him to come to Rahatani. So, I said I will cancel the booking and I cancelled it. I tried booking another cab, this one picked the request and called me. I asked him where he was and directed him the route. It was pretty straight forward. second time when I called, he reached somewhere else. Again I told him, not to follow anything else but the route I have suggested. But then again he went somewhere else. And then I asked him, let me cancel and book from somewhere else. but then I got a message that I have been charged 57 rs of ola money. Can you beat that, I mean 57rs for no service.

Balaji 1986
                        Jan 5, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641026

I have recharge from ola money for 40 rupees 3.1.2016 amount DETECTED not recharged [protected], another number [protected] I recharged for 40 rupees 3.1.2016 amount DETECTED 40 recharge not done balance not added, Totally 80rupees DETECTED from ola money.Pls find attachment details attached .kindly clarify replay to email I'D [protected]@gmail.com

nitihn gupta
                          Jan 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560067

My ola account with 1849 rs got suspended after calling them many time and mailing them several time they contacted i receive mail that my ola money account got suspended with the reason that i have made a fraud and told me that they will refund the money the source bank account .. but actually i didnt made any fraud and if i ask them about what fraud i made they are not providing any details about the fraud.
                          Jan 13, 2016
                          Updated by nitihn gupta
                          emailid :[protected]@gmail.com
                          mobile no:[protected]

Please proved the customer registered email and contact number.

Team Ola Money
                          my customer care registration number is :[protected]@gmail.com
                          mobile number :[protected]

pintumarya
                            Dec 30, 2015

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu, 396210

Money debit ola money account but zoper shoping fail plz refund my money with ola account my mobile number [protected] plz refund my money order fail my mail id [protected]@gmail.com plz refund my money
                            mai 10 din se wait kar raha hu abhi tak mera pesa bapas nahi hua mera 7871 rupya mera account me bapas kar do plz return money with ola money account my account balance is 481 rupees plz urgent now

Komal87
                              Dec 25, 2015

Address: 520004

I recharged with 21 rs on my aircel number [protected] of andhrapradesh, india on 24 dec, thursday.my money got deducted from wallet but recharge not done on my number and the amount still remains deducted. so either do the recharge or refund the money.please resolve asap with recharge of amount or credit it back in my ola money wallet else I will have to take some action
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              Ola,

We regret the inconvenience caused.

Please note that we have processed the refund for your previous unsuccessful transaction to your Ola Money Wallet. Request you to check your Ola Money Wallet balance for the same.

Kindly write to us for any further queries.

Assuring you our best services, we look forward for more opportunities to be of service to you.

Team Ola Money

jayaramsft
                                Dec 22, 2015

Address: 560066
                                Website: ola money recharge with Ola money Android App

Hello Ola Money Support Team, I have recharged 497 rupees to vodafone network([protected]) with my ola account [protected]. But In my ola money wallet money is deducted but i didnt get any recharge for the same. So this is worst performance i have seen from you. what should i do now, do i need to wait for the recharge or should i recharge again. If yes please let me know the refund details for the same. Regards Jayaramudu M [protected]
                                Dec 23, 2015
                                I was just got money refunded to my wallet. Guys just keep in touch with email with Ola money support team. And one more important thing is, If we complaint anything some one will call as they are said that they are calling from consumer complaints team.. So they said like they are going to refund money to our creditcard/debit card/bank for that they will ask our card details/bank details to transafer the money . So please beware of such kind of fradsters to provide your sensitive information and please dont share your OTP in the call with anyone. I got 4 calls such a type to make payment with my card. So please be aware such kinds of situations.

Jaikishan Goenka
                                  Dec 21, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711202

Dated 15/11/2015 mene ola money se [protected] postpaid airtel ka 300 rs. Payment ola money se kiya tha. Lekin jab mene 12th dec 2015 ko airtel ka bill dekha tho usme koi 300 rs credit nahi tha. Mene ola money ko mail kiya tho unhone muzhe txn id - bhbe-oqn0-tdpc /[protected]. Or likha ki aapka payment sucessfully airtel mein credit ho gaya aap airtel mein sampark kare. Mene airtel mein call kiya toh woh kahte hai aapka koi 300 rs credit nahi hua hai. Ola money kahti hai credit kar diya or airtel kahta hai nahi hua. In dono ke beech mein i week se fasa hua hu. Koi proper nahi bata raha ki aakhir 300 rs kaha gaye. Kripya meri help kare jai kishan goenka
                                  Ola,

This is to keep you informed that, we have processed refund for the previous unsuccessful transaction of Rs 300/- to your Ola Money Wallet. We request you to kindly have a check your balance and write to us for any further clarifications.

Assuring you our best services, we look forward for more opportunities to be of service to you.

Team Ola Money
                                  consumer complaint karne ke baad 24/12/15 ko airtel ne bhi 300 rs credit kar diya or 22/12/15 ko ola money ne bhi 300 rs credit kar diya. yeh kya mamla hai kabhi dono dr kar rahe the kabhi dono credit kar rahe hai, kher mere 300 rs airtel mein deposit ho gaye ola money 300 rs wapas ola money wallet se dr kar de

thanks consumer complaints

jai kishan goenka

Chandrakant Magar
                                    from Anakapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Dec 20, 2015

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra, 431203

Dear Sir, I have done following mobile recharge from Ola Money First mobile recharge amount Rs. 140 debited on dated 09.12.2015 at 12.27, Second mobile recharge amount Rs.60 debited on dated 11.12.2015 at 12.11, And third mobile recharge amount Rs.60 was debited today morning on 10.31 but i have not received any above recharge payment. sir, after that i have forward my complaint on their feedback email ID i.e. [protected]@olamoney.com but my problem was not solved. Sir, please take follow up regarding my failed recharge complaints and please refund my amount through recharge & do the needful. Thanking You.
                                    Aug 9, 2021
                                    This is to keep you informed that the Rs. 140/-, Rs. 60/- and Rs. 60/- has been refunded against the mobile recharge transaction, hence request you to kindly have a check with your Ola Money wallet for the confirmation.

Team Ola Money.

umaece
                                      Dec 19, 2015

I am also an victim of chennai floods . i had 3000 in my ola money wallet. due to my bad situation i asked refund the amount to my bank account. they promised on 8th december that they intiated the refund request and i will receive the money in 5-7 working days. till now i didnt received. why a company giving these kind of fake promises. i am trying to contact them through email but they are not replying. they also didnt have customer service contact number. people should hate these type of wallets

bajaj46.02
                                        from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                                        Dec 18, 2015

1) I have sufficient balance (4000) in my Ola Money account but I can't able to transact at healtkart.com 2) When page transfers from healthkart to ola money payment page, balance is not available. 3) I sent mail at [protected]@olamoney.com (TICKET: 41147) but no reply from their side. It's a kind request to solve my issue as early as possible.
                                        No solution provided yet.
                                        I haven't got any reply regarding the same from OLA yet..