Ola Money Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 23, 2026
Complaints 1398

File a complaint to Ola Money

Having problems with Ola Money?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Money customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Money reviews & complaints page 65

bajajdipesh7
Apr 2, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

On trying to transferring the money to contacts or send it to bank it says the account has been disabled to transfer money. I am not able to transfer the money i have in the wallet. Why add the money when the account is disabled for transferring money. that's the whole point of mobile wallets. isn't it? i need to send that amount. Resolve the issue at its earliest.
May 10, 2017
Ola Money customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 07, 2017
Ola Money Customer Care's response

We request you to kindly share the registered email address and phone number with Ola Money so, that we can do the needful.

Lalu S Nair
    Mar 30, 2017

Address: 560102

Just like any other Bangaloreans I meet, I hate getting into Ola cab as well as I never had any good experience with them. So do anyone in Bangalore for sure. I am a regular user o[censored]ber to commute to and fro from work. However I had an issue with the Uber app somehow and I had to book Ola today to come back home. The Ride i took on[protected] ola charged me with Rs 128 which got deducted from my ola money account and even i paid same amount in cash to driver because he asked for the same he told me that the notification which he got from his end was cash payment from me. I tried calling him and he said he will come back and pay, however he never did as I expected as he is a "Ola" driver. Anyways tried complaining about it via Ola app and the message says that they regret to help us regarding the same. I need a REFUND for this in another 2 days before I go further with other steps.

Mobile: [protected]
    Email: [protected]@gmail.com

narender sajwan
      Mar 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I am writing this in order to raise my query about the transaction with TX ID: CXUP-BI3T-PGND of amount 1000/- INR which was transferred from my Ola Money Wallet to my ICICI bank account but it did not get credited to my ICICI account. I also transferred 2000 INR/- on the same day and those transactions were successful.

Please find the my bank details and transaction details below:
      Here is my bank detail.
      Name- Narender Singh Sajwan
      A/C[protected]

I would like you to review my transactions and take prompt action on this. Please respond to this matter at the earliest

S.No Date Time Transation ID Amount
      1 23-Mar-17 6:59:43 PM CXUP-AYBN-XYRG 1000/-
      2 23-Mar-17 7:01:34 PM CXUP-BHKM-MOUC 1000/-
      3 23-Mar-17 7:02:50 PM CXUP-BI3T-PGND 1000/-
      May 8, 2017
      Apr 07, 2017

We request you to kindly share the registered email address and phone number with Ola Money so, that we can do the needful.
      We had received a SMS 790/_after I installed the application I have not received the payment

Mandip19877
        Mar 26, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 91

I have added 1045/- to my ola money account for payment of gas bill or airtel mobile bill payment but i am not able to do payment.

I have already complaint to their payment partner zip cash but they are not resolving the problem.

Ola money app does not habe option to get money back to our bank account.

Registered emailid :- [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Mobile no:- [protected]

Pla help.

Balenors
          Mar 26, 2017

Address: 500035

I am using olamoney linked with mobile no [protected] email id [protected]@gmail.com
          From this account iam withdrawal money from ola money app to bank. On 24.03.27 iam doing four transactions of each rs 1000 out of four transactions two transactions money was credited in bank account remaining two transactions amount was not credited in bank account but in app it is showing successful transaction. Iam providing transactions details
          24.03.17 trans id. Cxus - vu8z - pjqb
          24.03.17. Trans id. Cxus - vu06 - zmqp
          24.03.17. Trans id. Cxus - vsvu - jrdb
          24.03.17. Trans id. Cxus - vtbc - jt7u
          Please rectify the problem as early as possible
          K. Krishna kumari
          May 8, 2017
          Apr 07, 2017

Please note that the amount has been transferred from our end successfully with RRN[protected] and[protected]
          I withdraw my by Ola money to my account last 24th march 2017 bt till now i didn't get any confirmed message please refund my money as soon as possible

Ramkumar KN
            Mar 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

I am unable to transfer ola money to my bank account. i have raised multiple tickets and also done many thing like tweeting them, no reply!

this is absolutely horrendous service!

tickets are created and closed for no reason, this is rather poor. What kind of service is this?

This is a follow-up to your previous request #350431 "Re:, such kind of tickets are closed for no reason!

pls help me
            May 10, 2017
            Mar 20, 2017
            Updated by Ramkumar KN
            Pls call me on cell phone to fix, my no is[protected]
            Mar 24, 2017
            munabRik's response
            Please solv this problem
            Apr 07, 2017

Please note that the amount has been transferred from our end successfully
            My transact is pending please completed my problem.
            The transfer of Rs. 303/-made yesterday I.e.19.03.2017 to my jio mobile no.[protected] has not been made, but the amount has been deducted. I would request you to look into the matter. If such money transfer is not possible then why the transfer is made. In that case I would request you to inform to revert the amount to my old money balance.
            I sent Rs.850 to my bank account from OLA money on 25/03/2017 but I did not receive the money.The transaction id is CXUW-8RQU-WOUT.How I will receive the money.Please help me.

Prashant Sah
              Mar 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

The Ride i took on[protected] ola charged me with Rs 131 which got deducted from my ola money account and even i paid same amount in cash to driver because he asked for the same he told me that the notification which he got from his end was cash payment from me.

Please look into this matter as i paid cash to the driver and also money was deducted from my account.
              I took a ride on may 21. I was charged rs. 155. I payed the driver in cash and rs.58 was also deducted from my ola wallet. please help me to get a refund

Totimsy
                from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                Mar 17, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395009

My transaction shows successful but my order is not paid...I want to know where my money has been sent through the Ola money because my purchase of product was failed. I want my money back.. Please help. Your customer care number is also not responding.. My transaction id is showing through ebs gateway. I wanted to buy products from ( www.thesouledstore.com)
                May 10, 2017
                Apr 07, 2017

Rajesh Kr Jain
                  Mar 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I had booked Ola share cab on 16.02, 17 and 17.02.17 but the money was not deducted from Ola money account due to Server problem with Ola as well as strike of operators in Delhi. I had paid cash of Rs.40 on 16.02.17 and Rs.40 on 17.02.17 to the Cab driver. The amount was later deducted from my Ola account after a few days. Kindly arrange to reverse the amount of Rs.80 to my Ola money account. My mobile is [protected]. regards, Rajesh Kr Jain, Delhi
                  I made a wrong payment to vodafone Transaction ID CXTM-0EED-PSQ5.

The number does not exist but the bill has been processed. i have ola money acount with phone number [protected]

What is the procedure to get the money back.

Rahul

waheedbhat
                    Mar 11, 2017

Address: 560034

I have transferred 500 rupees to bank account but not added in my bank account. Transaction date 9th March 2017 on 12:03 AM.Transaction id CXTB-0QGH-38AR . REGISTERED EMAIL I'D ON OLA MONEY WALLET IS [protected]@gmail.com account name SAMEER . The company of ola money is too slow I reached the CUSTOMER care but they not giving me a valid answer. They are cheating with customers. It is a fraud company. Please send MY MONEY TO BANK account. I requested you.
                    Mar 13, 2017
                    Updated by waheedbhat
                    [protected] is the ola money registered mobile no and registered email id [protected]@gmail.com
                    Sir my I'd is [protected] one of my friend sent me 5000rs from his I'd [protected] yesterday I did not get the money or any information plz tell me is the transaction is cancelled or when can I get the money

Ajitp2000
                      Mar 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

I have been using Ola money quite sometime now.
                      I have updated Rs 599/- on 27th February from my mobile. The transaction had failed due to some unknown reason. I have again executed transaction to update Rs 599/- immediately.
                      Later, I have notice that my ICICI Bank account is deducted twice, however the Ola money is credited only once.

I request you to look into issue and update the Ola money account with Rs 599/-
                      My account is [protected]@gmail.com

Please send email to my account for further details

Ajit
                      I am unable to transfer my money to another account. Already i sent Email to you.You guys told me it will take 2 business working days. Already 2 days completed but i cant send my money to account.Please Please solve my issue. This is my hamble request

Imbran
                        Mar 1, 2017

Address: 600943

Sir I will open account in ola money and then I will put 10000 rupees by my credit card in ola account after I will join in ola partner has a driver and I will give same mobile no [protected] so my account is blocked now I will not now in ola partner so kindly tell me to what I want to do for take my money and tell me a mobile no and office address in chennai and please solve my problems thankyou

Mangesh Kakde
                          Feb 20, 2017

Address: 411057

I had done recharge of my Ola account from HDFC NetBanking on "16 Feb 2017". The amount got debited from my account but it was NOT credited to my Ola account.

I did not get any kind of refund or any refund notice.

Can any one help me with this?

Please find below transaction Details:

Date : 16 Feb 2017
                          Narration : [protected]-PAYUOLACABSCOM
                          Cheque/Ref. No. :[protected]
                          Value Date : 16 Feb 2017
                          Withdrawal : 200.00

Attached is the bank statement.

I request you to share your complete issue, along with transaction details, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
                          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
                          Mangesh Kakde's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 7, 2017
                          I have sent an email to given ID with requested details.
                          Hi my name is gurpreet singh and no. Is [protected] i did one transaction to add agency of 563 rupees it will deducted from my wallet but didn't reached there i call ola customer care so many time but not good response so plz i want my money back

Prashant 85
                            Feb 17, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 110064

Hi my name is Prashant Bajpai and l am facing problem in transferring ola money to bank account. Every time I am trying to transfer it shows this service is temporarily disabled from your account.Why l am facing that's sort of a problem. I need to transfer money on urgent basis. My friend don't have ola money app and l can only transfer through bank account only.

Please resolve this ASAP.
                            Not able to transfer my ola money to bank account. Need to transfer money on urgent basis.Ola blocked my money .please resolve this ASAP on urgent basis.
                            niit18_jag's reply, Feb 20, 2018
                            same here. dont know what ola is doing with the money
                            My ola ac is [protected]. My friend has successfully sent me 690 rupees but it is showing zero in my account..

Ola is not showing dr transaction

It is showing cr transaction that received by me..

But showing zero in balance..

Pls help me
                            I have recharged rs.300 on 17 feb 2017, In my ola transfer history it shows rs.156 to som 97xxxxxxx mobile which is not transferred by me, will you refund it?
                            Today at 5.57 i got a phone call from [protected], after that I got message that "Rs. 93 is the total bill for your Ola ride served by Srinivasa Rao . Rs. 45 Ola Money has been deducted. Please pay Rs. 48 in cash."
                            But I hadn't book any ola cab today..
                            I had booked a cab on 8th March from home to office for which the fate ahown was Rs. 303. I used coupon for Rs. 50 off and got my ola money recharged with 300. But at the end of the trip all Rs. 300 was deduction from ola money although the bill in invoice i recieved was Rs. 248. Please check the issue and refund the money ASAP.
                            This is my no [protected] my brother sent me 5000rs, but I didn't receive any money so far it is showing zero balance my brothers no [protected]
                            Am Unable to transfer money from old money.. It's emergency.. Kindly do the needful
                            Metalica's reply, Dec 31, 2017
                            My name Is Deepika.. Am trying to transfer money from ola money to bank account.. But it is showing the message, transfer after 3 days.. But it is emergency.. Kindly do the need

Sarath Hunter
                              from Amritsar, Punjab
                              Feb 17, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641006

I am sarath kumar lives in coimbatore, i was traveled on 15.2.2017 (from maniyakaran palayam to railway station).The journey is good.My bill amount is Rs. 163 i was paid by cash, but driver was debited from ola money than driver called and asked apologize.but i need my money.i tried his mobile number so many times but don't pick up the phone.kindly help me

Driver details

Mr.srihari s
                              CRN:[protected]

Santosh Sajwani
                                Feb 8, 2017

I tried placing order at Dominos and was trying to pay thru Ola money .The order was not placed but my ola money got deducted .This was on 16th December.
                                Since the order did not get placed so Dominos didn't get the money, so my only point of contact is OLA .Please help me in refunding my 920 OLA money on urgent basis.
                                Transaction I'd is #HOLA[protected]

I have still not got my refund.
                                I got details of driver, when tried to contact phone was off, could not contact, then he appears and says I was waiting, after boarding the
                                Cab, i gave my
                                OTP, he said cell not working.very weird amount was levied 750 rupees from T3 to sushnt lok.i gave 500, even much high than the actual fare.

Subhajitn
                                  Feb 4, 2017

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711310

Subhajit Nandi
                                  8:16 AM (2 hours ago)

to care, help
                                  today morning I have recharged my Ola money with 5000 rupees which is not yet received into my account by uco net banking...and money has been deducted from bank account account.. I lost my money from account.. when I checked it is showing as money has been deducted.. when checked in the Ola money it's still the same showing previous balance.. I want my money back or my ola mony wallet...
                                  Please find the attachment screen shots.

Please take a action immediately..

Register Number=[protected]
                                  Email ID=subhajitnandi.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Hi I am Murthy from hyderabad i transfer the money to another no but it was credited what is the problem OlA Money .please send it back within 24 hrs

bhagya023
                                    Feb 3, 2017

I tried to recharge my idea number as usual .. But this time money was cut from my wallet.. and the recharge is not done... i have waited for an hour..No message from Idea. In the app its showing that amount is transfered to idea. But when I called to the idea customer care they are saying that I have not recharge today.
                                    Please make sure that my recharge is successful or the amount is debited into my wallet.
                                    Feb 3, 2017
                                    It took 2 hours after paying.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Mak
                                    please not that i payment through olamoney to voonik.Com but in my order histry not show my order
                                    so please do the needfully
                                    my transaction id is-cxja-63c7-s0j6 on feb.07, 2017 08;02;36 pm
                                    I made an online payment of INR 200.0 with Transaction ID [protected] towards payee PAYU INDIA on Feb, 09, 2017 at 11:00 hours .
                                    Still Money not added to ola account.
                                    Please resolve this.

surendra902873
                                      Feb 3, 2017

Address: 560068

Dear SIr

Pls refer the below information and reply actual my account is in axis bank last six digit is 501514 and ifsc code is UTIB0000065 but your team is telling icici, i don’t have bank account in icici so check once again

Trans date is 19.12.2016

Amt is 239

A/c Number is 501514

Ifsc Code is UTIB000065

Mob Number is [protected]

Attention your team freecharges and PAY TM and other apps refund the amount within 1 week this is clearly shows the your team is unfit for work this issue is happened one month back till they can’t able to trance the issue pls provide me higher authority mail id i will inform them take action to your team

Surendra

iBhushan
                                        Feb 2, 2017

Address: 400601

Hi Ola Money,

Where is my money. I have requested to return my monet ASAP but still I havent recived my money.

Your app is not working. There is no use to wait. Its more than 15 days but status is the same. Not able to pay MSEB bill.

I have tried logout login, tried after 1 hour, tried afer 1 day as you suggested but no luck and I dont want to use any OLA product including OLA CAB.

Return my Money.
                                        I was doing a recharge of Rs.499 for Ola money. Even though the recharge was successful, Ola money was not credited.
                                        Details :INB/[protected]/PAYU.IN
                                        Phone number: [protected]
                                        I tried number of times to pay add money but not able to do so.
                                        I tried my debit card of IOB number of times.
                                        I also tryed Kotak debit card and got OTC also but not able to pay.
                                        I had recharged for ₹750 twice. My money has been debited from my account but the balance hasn't yet been reflected in ola money wallet.